ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 663

sa_0102
Sep 19, 2017

Website: infinity.icicibank.com/corp/AuthenticationController?FORMSGROUP_ID__=AuthenticationFG&__START_TR

I have been an icici privileged banking customer for the past 11 years and have had the worst experience with them.
I have been trying to get my usa number updated. I couriered the documents to the hyderabad office for the second time ($140 in all). I received an update that my documents were received and the request would be completed in 1 business day. It has been 10 days and the number is still not updated.

The customer care staff is inefficient, uninformed and really rude. I have never seen such a horrendous service anywhere.

At this point if the number is not changed then i would have to close my account and open in some other bank. I am done with their customer care harassment. Ridiculous experience.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 27, 2017
Updated by sa_0102
After 2 weeks of constant tweeting and following up with ICICI I got a response saying that they updated my "old" number as my "new" number. I dont understand what sense does it make? I have sent all the required documents, with relevant information, spent hours talking to their customer staff and I am still at where I started.

RITU RANJAN PRASHANT
    Sep 18, 2017

Ear sir,
    I would like to bring to your kind attention that i registered for the diploma in elementary education programme for untrained teachers and made a payment of rs. 4545.00 through sbi debit card on 12 sept 2017, i have waited for more than 48 hrs for the update of the payment status but the status remains as 'payment not made'.
    The said amount has been deducted from my account, so i kindly request you to look into the matter.

Applicant details :

Reference no. - d[protected]
    School udise no. - [protected]
    Name of the applicant - sudha kumari

Transaction id - txn# 671628

On p0s [protected] at eazypay icici bank ltd
    Oct 19, 2017
    Sep 18, 2017
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
    Dear RITU RANJAN PRASHANT,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4ggu1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

dmak
      from Puducherry, Puducherry
      Sep 18, 2017

Please note the following details of my complaint under no sr[protected].

Details,

I had a transaction with flipcart on 7th sep 2017 for an amount of rs 10, 999/-
      Transaction details are iin/i-debit/flipkart /[protected]
      Immediately i found that the amount is debited from my account but not credited in flipcart.
      Called your customer care and lodged a complaint on same day
      Phone banking officer assured me that this will be resolved within 7 working days. I. E. Amount will be credited back to my account at the closing hours of 16th sep 2017
      Till now the amount is not credited!

On contacting your customer care they are asking for another 7 days to 50 days time.

Icici bank cant be so unreasonable with me and holding rs 10, 999/- without any fault from myside for such a long period.

Please resolve the issue and credit the amount back to my account immediately. Also please note, if this cant be done, please revert back with reference complaint number. This would help me for further actions.

sshaikh81
        Sep 18, 2017

Address: 400210

I visited the icici bank kharghar branch the third time for availing locker facility. I have a titanium account. This time the bank staff was quiet open in suggesting the an investment with icici would prove helpful in availing one. Ranging from 2 lac for small locker, 5 lac for medium and 8 lac for big. First it started with non availability, then a wait list. When i promised for 2 lac investment, i was told to come the next day morning. Even though rbi has clearly mentioned that is an incorrect practice the back continues to flaunt the rule brazenly.
        Oct 19, 2017
        Sep 18, 2017

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4gfwj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Virendr Kumar
          Sep 18, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I have purchased two (2) icici bond named money multiplier bond-0199-mmb-two (Option ii) on 03.03.1999 [deemed date of allotment] with issue price 4, 700=00 with face value 50.
          Its redumption date is 03.03.2017.
          I have sent various emails and also send original documents but got no reply.
          — first —
          Bondholder no. 5185-740
          Certificate no. 14720
          Names of bondholders : tanu garg, anita garg, naresh bansal
          No. Of bonds : one
          Distinctive no. :[protected]
          — second —
          Bondholder no. 5185-734
          Certificate no. 14716
          Names of bondholders : kanika garg, naresh bansal, anita garg
          No. Of bonds : one
          Distinctive no. :[protected]

Please reply asap.

Virender kumar
          Mob : [protected]
          Oct 19, 2017
          Sep 18, 2017
          Dear Virender Kumar,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Awerty Uiop
            from Dhule, Maharashtra
            Sep 18, 2017

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 425405

Unexpected charges debited on monthly basis! Can you expect banking with such bank? Without any intimation bank deducted money for less balance. I was going to make a huge start up, and preferred to use icici for transactions, but now i will cancel my account.

Mabchgs-jul17 - 340.27
            Mabchgs-aug17 - 350.68.

I regret too much to be a part of such bank. And literally it is very difficult to speak grievances to customer care as they will put on things like it is the policy of icici bank and so on. But there is no good solution.
            I rated 5 for the complaint and I too know that ICICI troubled me a lot on unexpected deductions from account

chakri.gkj
              Sep 18, 2017

Dear sir / madam,

This is in regards to online fund transfer through payzapp mistakenly transferred into unknown account icici a/c. No.[protected]@icic0002215 instead of account no.[protected]@icic0002215

Request you to please revers the transaction to icici a/c no.[protected]@icic0002215

Transaction id:[protected]qp98n (
              Dated: 10/sep/2017, 03:38pm

Personal details:
              Login id: [protected]
              Name: gunupuru bharathi

Chakradhar
              "Hi

There was a technical glitch which was being identified and it has been fixed. Due to this issue customers were not able to load money and transfer the money. The issue has been resolved from our end. The failed transactions will be refunded to customers in source card within 5 working days time.

-Bejoy
              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
              "
              I got mail from ICICI bank and I went to kondapur ICICI branch but till now not resolved the issue.

Dear Mr. Gunupuru,
              We understand your concern.
              As a banker, we do not have rights to debit customer accounts without his/her authorisation.
              We regret to inform you that, the fund can only be reversed if the beneficiary of the wrong transfer account provides an authorisation letter to the nearest Bank branch, stating that the funds were erroneously credited to him/her account and the same can be reversed to the remitter.
              Hence, we request you to visit the ICICI Bank branch where you have your account and seek assistance from the Branch Manager for initiating the request letter to the wrong beneficiary.
              We thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.
              Sincerely,
              Rajini N
              Customer Service Officer
              ICICI Bank Limited
              chakri.gkj's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 22, 2017
              I need mail conformation from PayZaap. The transaction is processed successfully.

shaileen_kumar
                Sep 17, 2017

charges on insufficient funds maintained while cheque releasing

Address: 400706

I have submitted a cheque to sbi branch a monthly back of amount 11.8k however i was under impression that they have already debited it but on last saturday (16th sep 2017) i directly received a sms stating my cheque has returned to due to insufficient funds and when i checked my account they have debit rs 413 from account as charges against insufficient funds. I also had conversation with representative in the nearest bank and they are also...
                Vishvajeet Anand
                Sep 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

Hi all, i am having my salary accout in icici bank. But few days back 115 rs/- (28.75 rs * 4) were deducted from my salary account and when i looked into my mini statement it was described under "atm dec chg".

When i tried to explore it over internet, i found that these charges are applied for when atm of other bank declined to withdraw the money, if it doesn't have enough. So is it ethical to charge customer for this reason. Although i was having enough balance at that time.

Transaction details :
                1) posdec chg/20-05-17/7917/25+st
                2) atmdecchg/160517/7917/25+st_2
                3) atmdecchg/130517/7917/25+st_3
                4) posdecchg/200517/7917/25+st_4

Bank account no. : savings a/c[protected]
                Name : vishvajeet
                Nov 3, 2017
                Sep 17, 2017
                Updated by Vishvajeet Anand
                Kindly refund the amount you have deducted unethically..
                Sep 19, 2017
                Dear Vishvajeet Anand,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Oct 02, 2017
                Updated by Vishvajeet Anand
                It's been around 2 weeks since I registered the complain.

I have received no reply over mail or call from ICICI. How more long it will take ?

Kindly refund the amount you have deducted unethically.

Vishvajeet Anand
                Oct 03, 2017
                Dear Vishvajeet Anand,

We have informed our teams. We will get in touch with you to assist. We appreciate your patience.

One india plan requist activate without knowledge consent and charge diclaration for my icici bank ac no [protected].
                please immidiatly canceled it.
                also inform what action has been taken against the staff default
                ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 18, 2017
                Dear Ajayi kumar,

It's been around 2 weeks since I registered the complain.

I have received no reply over mail or call from ICICI. How more long it will take ?

Kindly refund the amount you have deducted unethically.

Vishvajeet Anand

Anowar1989
                  from Kokrajhar, Assam
                  Sep 17, 2017

Address: Darrang, Assam, 784116

Dear sir, i anowar hussail mollah, vill. Takimari, p. O. Dalgaon, dist. Darrang (Assam) i am a teacher of a private school. My school dice code is [protected]. I am belong from a poor family. I was registrar my d. El. Ed teachers registration form online. First two step has been completed successfully. But when i go to make payment options the internet server was go down that's why i couldn't complete my payment. But suddenly i have got a message from sbi bank that your a/c has been debited rs. 4545.00 from your account. Suddenly i again login to teachers registration site the site shown to me make payment option. I am shocked that my registration was not successful. Today i went to bank & check my a/c but my a/c is debited rs. 4545.00. So sir i request you please help me & refund my rupees to my a/c and helping me to complete my registration.

Anowar hussain mollah
                  Dalgaon, darrang (Assam)
                  Email address - [protected]@gmail.com
                  Oct 18, 2017
                  Sep 17, 2017
                  Dear Anowar1989,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

KP Infocom
                    from Kota, Rajasthan
                    Sep 17, 2017

Address: Barwani, Madhya Pradesh, 451551

At the http://dled.nios.ac.in/ portal i have submit my deled fess 4500 but i was not get recipe from web site
                    In my passbook this 4500 amount debited form my account on[protected]

In my pass book printed 'othpg[protected]eazypay icici bank ltd '

If transaction complete then please give reciept on nios portal and if not then refund this 4500 on my debited account.
                    Oct 19, 2017
                    Sep 18, 2017
                    Dear Customer (KP Infocom),

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4gfoz) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sep 19, 2017
                    Updated by KP Infocom
                    Problem solved thank
                    I have not complete my transfer by your Eazypay Service. Plz Done this Proses or Return My Payment.

Transfer Id -696982
                    Time And Date - 12Spt2017 on 12.24
                    Transfer To National institute of open schooling
                    Through By Axis Bank Credit Card
                    Last four digit. 7048
                    Total Amount - 4545

Plz Solve my problem.
                    I have applied for credit card on 29 Aug 2017, but till now i have not get any update. Even i drop a mail but no response. Customer care no always busy. Please update the status.

Mob No. [protected]

sajitha1975
                      Sep 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

Sir, by chance i happened to comeacross my detailed statement and fround that more than rs.77000/- has been withdrawn from my account on various occassions without my knowledge in the name of nfs/cash wdl. The amount is ranging from rs.2000/- to rs.8000/-.

What is this cheating and fraud going on in icici bank? Please help me to regain the lost amount.

Rgds,
                      Sajitha
                      Oct 18, 2017
                      Sep 17, 2017
                      Dear Sajitha,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4ge1t) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank (Lokhandwala Branch) is not a bank its a club run by bank manager. there are no professional ethics & protocol maintain by any regular bank are not followed in the ICICI Bank (Lokhandwala).
                      These things were reported on their grievance portal, but only apology was give and noting has been changed till not.
                      Expect action.
                      Rajan Pawar.
                      Dear Customer (sajitha1975),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4ge1t_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dear Customer (Rajanpawar5159),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4ge1t_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I am facing same issue. Yesterday my icici bank account is debited with 2000 and description says NFS/CASH WDL.

Please help me with the same issue.
                      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 4, 2018

We have made a note of your concern. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4ge1t_aaah) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hi i am srinivas from my account and i got the folling massage, NFS/CASH WDL/18-12-18 / NFS/CASH WDL/02-01-19 deducted amount was 500 rupees.
                      can ICICI help me get back my money

BHIMANI RAJANIKANT
                        Sep 17, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

તા.7-08-17ના રોજ રાત્રે 9.40 મિનિટે જૂનાગઢ -આણંદ બસમાં રાજકોટ થી આણંદ નું online બુકીંગ કરાવેલ હતું જેમાં icici ના debit card માંથી રૂ.187 કપાઈ ગયેલ હતા પરંતુ ટીકીટ નો pnr no. જનરેટ થયો ન હતો આથી ટિકિટ પૈસા કપાઈ જવા છતાં મળેલ ન હતી . ઉપરોક્ત કપાયેલ રકમ રૂ.187 હજુ આજ દિન સુધી અમારા icici ના ખાતામાં જમા થયેલ નથી તો આપના દ્વારા આ રકમ પરત મળે તેવી કાર્યવાહી કરવા નમર વિનંતી.

Madhurima.S.
                          from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
                          Sep 17, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

I'm getting emails to my email id that my account is accessing from location since a long time. I'm not icicibank customer.
                          What is this?. Years together i am getting. I never had any transaction with icicibank to the best of my knowledge. What is happening, i'm not getting. Once i replied that i'm not relevant. Still i'm receiving. How to deal with this?
                          Oct 18, 2017
                          Sep 17, 2017
                          Dear Madhurima.S.,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4gdx6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

lijjohn123
                            from Gharaunda, Haryana
                            Sep 17, 2017

Address: 560050

Recently rs:11000 charged from icic account. It was earlier salary account. Later it is changed to savings account. I got a new job. And icic executive told me to continue old account. I trasfered some rs:20000 to icic account. All of the sudden rs:11000 disappeared from my account. Also i already gave my account number to hr. I visited branch. They told me that they cannot refund. Again they charged rs:650 again from my account 14th september, 2017. If i close this account i will not get my salary this month. I will get salary next month. I have no idea what to do. I live in bangalore. I lost a lot of money already. Kindly give me my money. It is huge amount for me
                            My account details as follows;
                            Name : lijo john
                            Account number:[protected]
                            Bank : icic bank
                            Ifsc code: icic0002325
                            Branch: hanumanth nagar bangalore
                            Phone:[protected]
                            Oct 18, 2017
                            Sep 17, 2017
                            Dear Lijo John,

Oct 07, 2017
                            Updated by lijjohn123
                            I visited 10 various branches to get back amount. They are all helpless. I have no idea how can bank charge huge amount without even contacting customer. I lost all the money. I lost the trust.

Abhinavgoyal
                              Sep 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

The bond was in my bag which was stolen from my car on dated :16.10.2017. FIR was registered under Vikas Puri Police station for the same.
                              Date of commencement : October 2000
                              Date of Maturity: October 2018.

Kindly assist with the problem. Relevant details could be inquired through me on my registered email: 2212.[protected]@gmail.com.
                              This policy was being taken along with me for confirmation regarding maturity, as the holder is now 20years old and is an NRI. However the bag was stolen which some other important documents and laptop as well. The serial number of the bond is not available with us, as we do not have any copy of the same.
                              Required details for getting the same could be provided my me, if asked on my email id.
                              Oct 18, 2017
                              Sep 17, 2017
                              Dear Abhinav Goyal,

from Morjim, Goa
                                Sep 16, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have an Saving Account in ICICI bank, Civil Line Branch, Nagpur having A/c No.[protected]. I have issued a cheque No. 855075 Amt. Rs. 766000, which was bounced by ICICI bank due to insufficient fund on[protected] even if there is a sufficient balance in my account and Penality of Rs. 413 also charged. When i have complaint about that and request to refund the penalty Rs.413. Many time i have visited to Icicibank manewada branch & hingna branch, they told me that responsible person of clearing department is on leave and he will resolve my issue as when as he resume on his duty. In this process around 1 months are gone. If i saw that my issue is not resolving from bank, i visited to home branch ie. civil line branch and contact to Tammanna madam, she taken a written request from me and assured me that me issue will be resolved within three days. But instead of resolving my issue, on[protected] again bank deducted the cheque bounce penalty of Rs. 400 along with GST charges of RS. 72 ie. Total 472 for the same cheque no.855075. I again visited to icici bank civil lines and complaint again regarding the same. Again they have told me that in next three days confirmly my issue will be resolved and Total penalty of Rs. 413-472=885 will creadit in my account. But till date[protected] they have not resolve my issue. I think literally bank is harassing me. Number of times i visited to bank, its petrol expenses is more than amount which i want to refund along with i have to take Leave from my office for the same activity.

So, after approx. 2 months, at last i have to approach you to resolve my issue at the earliest.
                                I have attached screen shot/photo of my account statement along with this complaint letter.

Please do the needfull at the earliest.

Pankaj Sharma
                                156, mahatma gandhi nagar, hudkeshwar
                                Nagpur.

Swapan Banerjee
                                  Sep 16, 2017

Address: 500050

I have invested in the following money multiplier bond-0799-mmb - two

Bond no 1 details:
                                  Option ii, issue price per bond (Rs.) 5, 400/-, deemed date of allotment[protected], face value per bond (Rs.) 50, 000/-, redemption date 25.07.2018, bond holder no. 6205 - 333, certificate no. 5351, name (S) of bondholder (S) swapan kumar banerjee / siddharth banerjee, no. Of bond (S) one, distinctive no (S).[protected], given at mumbai this 24th day of september 1999.

Bond no 2 details
                                  Option ii, issue price per bond (Rs.) 5, 400/-, deemed date of allotment[protected], face value per bond (Rs.) 50, 000/-, redemption date 25.07.2018, bond holder no. 6205 - 332 certificate no. 5350, name (S) of bondholder (S) ingrani banerjee, no. Of bond (S) one, distinctive no (S).[protected], given at mumbai this 24th day of september 1999.

Kindly let me know the status of these bonds and the redemption procedure to take posession of the proceeds.
                                  Resp sir kindly let me know the present status & value of my bonds. Also help me in redemption process as the bond holder has expired

status of icici limited unsecured redeemable bonds) in the nature of debentures) - Comment #3693485 - Image #0
                                  status of icici limited unsecured redeemable bonds) in the nature of debentures) - Comment #3693485 - Image #1
                                  status of icici limited unsecured redeemable bonds) in the nature of debentures) - Comment #3693485 - Image #2

venkatnmdc
                                    Sep 16, 2017

I have made shopping from ”top in town supermarket, #43/9, borewell road, whitefield, bangalore for rs.2, 008/- on 02.09.2017. But shop keeper has billed for rs.3, 458/-. When asked for refund of the balance amount, they stated the they have cancelled the transaction and given me the void sale bill for rs.3, 458/- and took the payment of rs.2, 008/- again. Both the amounts are debited to my account. Shop keeper is stating that he has received only rs.2, 008/- and asking me to lodge a complaint with icic bank.
                                    Oct 17, 2017
                                    Sep 16, 2017
                                    Updated by venkatnmdc
                                    Invoice no.005359
                                    TID: 62732478
                                    MID:[protected]
                                    Void Sale Amount Rs.3, 458/-
                                    Sep 16, 2017
                                    Dear venkatnmdc,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4gb78) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

HussainR
                                      Sep 15, 2017

Address: 560045

Hi all,

I am holding salary account in icici bank. The bank has deducted 9090 inr from my account without informing me or sending me any otp. When i called the customer service center, they told me that i have made an online transaction with amazon. What the hell? I have never used this icici's debit or credit card for any of my online purchase. When i raised my voice on the call then they told that they have raised a case (Sr[protected] and told me that they will get back to me with an update within 45 days. After two weeks the below is email (Attached) which i received from the customer service manager from icici. They told me that "it has been processed as these online transactions were completed using second-factor authentication (Atm pin). Therefore we will be unable to provide refund".

What's wrong with this bank? What do you mean that you cannot you make the refund? Why didn't you send me the otp when somebody is trying to use my pin? How can you blame me when the bank does not have the proper security system to protect the customers' money who believes and makes you no. 1 in the country?

I will not leave this here and i need my money back to my account at any cost. Also whoever is facing this kind of issues can refer to the below which i am going to do to get my money back :

Immediately block the card. Give details of amount debited. Get a reference number

• approach cyber cell and file a complaint.

• send a legal notice to the bank, asking to preserve original records of the transactions.

• maintain written communication with bank’s nodal officer.

• if bank dismisses your case, approach ombudsman in 30 days

• if aggrieved by ombudsman’s decision, approach the appellate authority, an rbi deputy governor

• follow-up with the cyber cell. Take the case to court if no progress for a month

*email from cs manager, icici*

Customer support

Sep 14 (1 day ago)

To me
                                      Dear mr. Hussain,

We understand your concern.

This is with reference to your email regarding fraud transaction.

We inform you that we have raised a complaint through sr[protected] and it has been processed as these online transactions were completed using second factor authentication (Atm pin). Therefore we will be unable to provide refund. Please contact merchant in case of any issues.

We look forward to your co-operation to service you better.

Sincerely,
                                      Customer service manager
                                      Icici bank limited.