ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 662

Abhijeet Choudhary
Sep 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

My name is Abhijeet, my icici debit card has been blocked after 3 online transaction . kindly, resolve the problem. and no wrong otp has been entered.
debit card was blocked on 20 september 2017, as im a student in uk, i ave tried calling to delhi icici bank but no response.kindly look into my matter as soon as possible.
SR[protected]

Vishal Singh chattha
    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
    Sep 20, 2017

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

Sir after submit my all details in applications form o[censored]psrtc open-ended smart card i make a payment of 550 rupees and money is also transfered or debitted from my account but i can't get any application number or slip and no information is shown in my upsrtc login account and website says code is not generated. Sir please help me and solve this problem.
    ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shankar174
      Sep 20, 2017

fraud transaction at icici bank

Address: 411006

Two "fraud transaction" occurred on my icici saving bank account on 12th september 2017 for 10k and 9k respectively (Without any otp being sent to my registered mobile number)
      To complaint for the same i reached out to icici customer care (Request number sr[protected]
      After series of complaints, follow-ups and frustration i got absolute "zero" help from the bank (Please note : this is my salary account)
      Instead of helping,...
      Pankaj.marine
      Sep 20, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682003

Good day.
      Thanks u for ur information my name is pankaj kumar icici bank account no is[protected]. Mumbai fort branch wrongly credit to unknown sbi account no is [protected] to rajgir written application given to icici bank in branch willing islands up to now not solve my problem. What i can do suggest me

Thanks & best regards
      Pankaj kumar
      Pankaj. [protected]@gmail.com

rohit1092
        from Karnal, Haryana
        Sep 20, 2017

Applicaton id - a[protected]
        Name - rohit kumar
        Dob - 10.10.1992
        Mobile number - [protected]
        Kindly tell the status as it has been 20 days that i submitted my document and i have not received any update and when i call i don't get any response. I needed the card early so i applied in icici bank as i have have my salary account with the same.
        Please look into it on a prior basis
        Rohit
        Oct 21, 2017
        Sep 20, 2017
        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
        Dear Customer (Rohit),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

christinjohn
          Sep 19, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I am padinjareveettil kunjuvareed john.
          I have an sb account in icici bank, kalyan branch.
          Account number:[protected].

My relative deposited rs.20000/- at icici bank, jhasi branch on 18/09/2017 as shown in the image attached herewith.

The bank deducted anw-chrgs:150.00 and gst:27.
          I am surprised with this deduction. Why did you deduct this anw charges for a cash deposit. Please look into the matter and revert that amount. I would not wish to continue with this bank if you cheat customers without prior intimation. Kindly address the same and revert back the amount at the earliest.

John.
          400 rupees deducted from icici my saving account by the head of Ecsrtnchg ..without any information..May I know why amount is deducted

I had invested Rs. 30000/- in Tax Saving Bond 012005-TSB-One, redemption due on 11.3.2010; details are given below:

Bondholder No.[protected]
          Certificate No. 58376
          Distinctive nos.[protected] nos)
          Bond Holders: Vinod Kumar Maheshwary & Chandralekha Maheshwary
          I have not received the redeemed value.

I had invested Rs. 30000/- in Tax Saving Bond 012005-TSB-One, redemption due on 11.3.2010; details are given below:

Bondholder No.[protected]
          Certificate No. 58376
          Distinctive nos.[protected] nos)
          Bond Holders: Vinod Kumar Maheshwary & Chandralekha Maheshwary
          I have not received the redeemed value.

ravindra1386
            from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
            Sep 19, 2017

I had make a payment of 309 for recharging my number of jio.
            [protected]@icici send me a request for sending money through upi
            I then approved it and money is deducted from my bank account.
            But the mobile was not recharged yet.
            They are cheating the consumer.
            And these payment upi system is very bad working process because after approving the request they forgot to done your work.
            Transaction id P1709191508335970418613 payment debited my account rs.1796.45 but payment not done

they taken my money for recharge but not recharged my no. - Comment #2862613 - Image #0
            Hi i have recharge 20 Sep 17 of Jio Card by [protected]@icici by using BHIM app throuth
            Payment approved but recharge not done
            i also contact to my bank but not resolve the query
            so, i don't where i do raise my complaint of payment gateway of [protected]@icici.
            Transaction[protected]
            time 14:14
            remark collect-pay-request
            Indiaideas
            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 28, 2017
            Dear Customer (Bhushan Xtrim),

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4gjty_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

zurreyab
              Sep 19, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 273412

This is to reference to one of my complaint against one of the online transactions happened by un-authorized person, on 5th sept 2017,
              Three transactions were happened @ 3:06, 3:08 and 3:11 pm with the amount rs 5000, 4000 and 600, respectively by the payment gateway, "iin/i-debit/pay point", as i was getting messages to my registered mobile without any otp and without my intervention, immediately after that i have blocked my debit card through online banking.
              Soon after that i have raised compliant to customer care against this fraud trascations and they have logged a compliant and issued me the complaint number sr[protected]. Next day we walked into the icici bank, gola branch gorakhpur u. P, near to my home, and filed dispute form along with the my details.

After 4 days, i, e on 09th sept 2017, i just got a message that "dear customer, dispute for inr 9600 on account xxx8204 has been declined as the transaction was authenticated with a 3d secure pin" and no other call to me or mail about this fraud transactions.

I would like to file this case with cyber crime, please share me merchant details against these transactions, so that we can easily trace the fraudulent user and location from where he has done this
              Transcation. But icici banknot given merchant details. Please help

Zurreyab ahmad
              Mob. No.- [protected]
              Email id.-ahmad. [protected]@gmail.com
              I have transferred an amount o[censored]SD 380 to Sri Lanka for registering to a conference through ICICI Money2World. The money was deducted from my existing ICICI Bank Account. The Conference Secretariat needs a receipt to confirm my registration. I didn't get any document from ICICI bank against the payment of the amount.
              I have withdrawn 2500 from atm located in kharadi pune on 2 sept 2017.I found today that 500 note has so many holes.

Atm address:Bye Pass Kharadi Hadapsar, , S No. 34, Durvankur Society, Ashok Nagar, Chandan Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra 411014

Geetha Korasikha
                Sep 19, 2017

Myself geetha. Having icici salary account since 6 years through infosys (Reg mob no: [protected]).

My concern is i am fed up following up with icici personal loan team regarding my personal loan approval.

I have enquired with your bank agent through customer service explaining my complete scenerio that me and my husband applied for a home loan 3 months ago. Also informed. Iam the co applicant for the same. And my takehome is 21k per month. They explains that i am eligible for 4. 8 lakhs of loan amount for the tenure of 5 years with the emi amount 10, 787 pm also the loan disbursion would be placed in 4 to 5 working days post documents collection. I am glad with the information and submitted my documents to the agent.

Now its almost 2 weeks and i have not got any information from the bank about the status. I called the agent, executive, customer care, mumbai customer care, relationship manager. No one receiving the call first case.

Sirisha who is one of the executive who informed me yesterday that there is loan obligation on my pan number so that my application has rejected. Already said the case still they were rejected with the same reason. Still i provided my husband bank statements from hdfc bank regarding artifacts of emi debited only from his account.

Again today i have waited no update and no status on the same.

I fed with the team and wanted to bring this to escalation point notice to relook on my application and speed up the process.

Geetha.
                My name is Avinash chander and my request service no. Is SR[protected] and I want to cancel it because my money is deducted due to automatic renew. So plz it's humble request to cancel my service as soon as possible.

Avinash chander
                Acc. No.[protected]
                I have lost my noc so i request to icici bank to issue my duplicate noc my contact number is [protected].

Pirabu
                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                  Sep 19, 2017

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620018

I would like to inform you that i had bought a two wheeler with hypothecation loan from
                  Icici bank ltd,
                  Thillainagar,
                  Trichy 620018
                  Tamilnadu.

I have misplaced the file containing the loan details for processing noc.
                  I am enclosing the vehicle rc copy.
                  I request you to provide the loan account no.
                  Vehicle number tn 45 ab 2063
                  Type scooty pep
                  Registeration date [protected]

I request you to kindly look in to this matter and advice the bank to send the noc to my following office address.

Name : prabhu gas suppliers

Address : 2/2 saroja building
                  Opp:makkal mandram
                  Thillainagar
                  Trichy
                  Mobile : [protected]
                  Two wheeler no. Tn -45- ab 2063

M S Chowdhary
                    Sep 19, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

Pls change my email i'd. I am not receiving my statement. Pls add my new mail i'd as below. [protected]@santoshlimited.com

Old one is [protected]@santoshstarch.com.

Pls cancel the old one and add new mail. Or where i should mail the information, so that i can solve this problem.

Mahaveer chowdhary.

Sep 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I had applied for the credit card. Bank personel was present in company premises.

I work in hsbc bank business bay yerwada pune - 411006

While applying it was said that it is free of cost no charges.

Card is still packed and not activated but i see liabilities of 588.82 rs.

Please cancel the card if it is going to be charged.

My mobile no is - [protected]
                      Oct 21, 2017
                      Sep 20, 2017
                      Dear Customer ([protected]@gmail.com),

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

dvp8693
                        Sep 19, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Sr[protected]Generated on[protected].
                        Dear sir/madame,
                        I had submitted my papers for linking of
                        Aadhar no[protected] to my demat a/c no 11567658 on[protected] at icic bank kamla mills branch lower parel & to date even after repeated follow up & generation of sr[protected] i am in dark because no sms or mail confirmation has been sent to me while kamla mills staff says it is linked & ivr call centre person at 08:18 on[protected] says it is under process, what kind of service is this?
                        Do you want me to wind up my 3 in 1 account & look for better options.

Dattatreya v pant (77 year10 month old).

VasanthRoopa
                          Sep 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I've applied for a credit card 2 months ago. Till date, i can't check the application status online. Neither the bank representative contacted me.. Can somebody let me know about the status of my application..
                          Name : vasanth kumar k
                          Application number : s[protected]
                          Mob number [protected]

Below are the contact which they try to contact us..

Vasanth kumar
                          Oct 20, 2017
                          Sep 19, 2017
                          Dear Customer (Vasanth Roopa),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

amarparihar
                            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                            Sep 19, 2017

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I am an icici bank customer. My account no. Is[protected].

On 12th august 2017, i went to a non-icici atm (Sbi atm) located near boria market, sector-4, bhilai for withdrawing some cash. I swiped my atm card for withdrawing rs. 10000/- but the money was not dispensed. I again swiped the card but this time also the money was not dispensed. However i received a message that an amount of rs. 20, 000 (10k each time) has been debited from my account. After that i went to another atm, from where i successfully withdrew rs. 20, 000/-. Icici bank has wrongfully debited rs. 40000/- from my account on 12/08/2017 in place of rs. 20000/-.

I had lodged complaint with icici bank, civil lines, raipur (Cg). I was assured that the money will be credited to my account within 48 hours. But it did not happen and after some days i received a message that my request has been rejected. Then i again requested the icici customer care to look into the matter and return my money. They registered my complaint but on 15/09/17 i again received a message from them that my request has been declined. I am very upset. If i have withdrawn the money, i need the cctv footage or any other evidence or else i want my hard earned money (Rs. 20k) back.

Hence, i request you to look into the matter and resolve the issue at the earliest.
                            Oct 20, 2017
                            Sep 19, 2017
                            Dear Customer (Amar Parihar),

Dipti John
                              Sep 19, 2017

My name is dipti john i have been getting harrashment calls in my office landline stating that there is some loan that is unpaid. For your information i have no relationship with icici bank, still don't understand why are they calling. Now its hieghts they have been calling my friends and harassing them stating that there is a loan pending on my dad name. Funny part is that neither my dad or me got call on our cell no.. These calls are really annoying and depressing. The calls that they made were all to me and my female friends. No one has give you the right for harrasing people. Because of these calls i am in the verge of getting fired from job. Please look into this matter at the earliest.
                              If i still get these calls i would definitely go to consumer court.
                              This is the no that i am getting calls from +[protected]

Afroseally
                                Sep 19, 2017

My icici account have been charged of amount rs400 and rs36&36 (Gst) for last month and this month also. But i didn't bought any loans or plans with this bank. Why i have been charged for this amount?? Some icici responsible person should explain this to me immediately. If its continue i will cancel my account.

My email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Looking forward to your immediate response!!

Sanket M Joshi
                                  Sep 19, 2017

Address: 560021

Kindly note that i had applied for credit card 2 and half weeks back. They said that i will be getting an application number immediately the subsequent day. However, i have not got a single message from the bank till date. Subsequently they had informed me that the aadhar card is not properly visible. I made sure that it is provided on the same day still the bank has kept the information in abeyance. Dont understand why the bank is upto such nonsense things when you have got one of the best services.

I had been to the malleshwaram branch twice and contacted the person who had taken my application. He is telling yesterday that the details are not yet updated on the server and further he gave me a number to contact the manager. He is yet to come back on the same issue.

Normally by now i should have got my credit card. I have no idea why the bank holding up my application.

dee2424
                                    Sep 19, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have been trying to lodge a complaint of my missing payment on their support emai id [protected]@icicibank.com but it is not being submitted. The emails are getting bounced and there is no phone number.

I had made a payment of rs1003.00 through my hdfc debit card on 18th sep at 12.14 to rera up government. The payment got deducted from my hdfc card but the merchant didn't receive. My payment is now with icici. Please check and get back as it is very urgent.

Refer of my payment is[protected].

Suraj

TulY
                                      Sep 19, 2017

Greetings.

I am tulika bhowmik. I have a credit card payment due with your bank. Sorry. I do not remember the number. Earlier also i had due with you and i have settled all the accounts. I had lost my job in 2008 due to recission, however when your bank had approached me for my loan i settled them all. You can check my records.

Now since last 3/4 days i have been harassed by your colkection goons and i am going through a mental trauma for them. They are calling me from different numbers, and not only me they are calling my colleagues.in spite of requesting them not to call in my official number they are repeatedly calling their. Today i had to put the phone down for 3/4 hours. This is hampering my company economically and if my company comes to know this i will loose my job.

I have never denied of paying and i will never ever deny. What i want is just some time or the payment due to be broken into instalments. I have requested the same to them also. But they are not listening.

Now i am scared of my life and my existence as your collection goons know my office and home address. I am scared they are going to harm me physically. My life is in danger.

I stay here alone and i am an orphan. There is no one to support me. You being a lady can understand very well. I am begging of help from you yet i definitely want to pay.

Please help me out and take me out of this traumatic situation.

The numbers from where i am getting the calls are :[protected]Lady named raj),[protected],[protected].

I can provide screenshots of the call if required. I have received more than 100 calls including my landline, my mobile, my colleagues and friends in a single day.

Please help me out.

Waiting for your positive reply.

Tulika bhowmik