ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 661

SandeshGunjawate
Sep 23, 2017

Address: 411017

I received call from [protected] and [protected] on 18 apr 2017, this company icici bank called me and told that they are calling from hdfc bank credit card and they are sending me gifts packs & offers like discount deals cards etc etc so to activate the same, to get and activate the offers, but i told that i am not ready to make any payments just now, but let me check first what they wanted me to offer and later let me confirm this. They told ok its not a problem then they asked me to make payment from eazy pay and 8250 amount got deducted from my credit card. This is totally a blunt cheat. Please help me get my money back and put these people behind the bars.

On 18.04.2017 i received a call from fraud icici credit card team (Numbers mentioned at the bottom) regarding the reward points redemption of icici credit card. They informed me that your reward points are equivalent to 7, 738.00 and will expire soon. You suppose to redeem it as soon as possible.

However, i told them that i am not ready to redeem it. But, for just now let me check first what they wanted me to offer and later let me confirm this. They told ok its not a problem then they asked me to make payment from paytm application and 7, 738 amount got deducted from my credit card. This is totally a blunt cheat. Please help me get my money back and put these people behind the bars.

1: [protected]
2: [protected]
3: [protected]
4: [protected]
5: [protected]
6: [protected]

Bank reference no. 74332747108710814925231
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 02, 2017
Updated by SandeshGunjawate
Any update?

arunrj_001
    Sep 23, 2017

I received a call on 23/09/17 17:15 hrs from a lady saying that she is from icici bank credit card department and they want to redeem my lapsed reward points. She was looking a real professional employee and started asking about the credit card details. I answered with credit card number, expiry date and brand of credit card. Then she asked about the cvv number by asking the level of card. She was saying that "turn your card and tell me the 7 digit completely, which is your card level". That time i realised that it is a fraud call. Then she told i will receive a confirmation sms and i have to tell the reference number in that to a senior rep, who will call me later on for final confirmation. I stopped the call there.
    Number is : [protected]

rakmis
      Sep 23, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 142026

September 2016
      An employee of icici bank ms. Amarpreet kaur had made a visit at our shop at shree balaji enterprises, chownk charkhian jagraon and asked for opening a bank account in icici. With agrred terms and conditions we agree to open an account. Howuever, later on due to shut down of our business we approached ms. Amarpreet to cancel our request for opening our bank account but she didnt returned our documents. On every visit she asked us to come again and last time when we visited the bank i. E. On 21 september 2017 we were informed that she had been transfered from jagraon branch to hambaran branch and contact number of her given by another employee of your bank is not reachable. Please make sure that we can get possession of our documents asap.
      Documents were:
      Registration of vat
      Blank cheque
      Do contact me at [protected] or [protected]@gmail.com

chandra k Soni
        Sep 23, 2017

Hi, i am out of india and got the message from icici that they are sending the new debit card to my address where currently not living. I tried to chenge the address online but when clicking on update link in fron t of address getting the message "this service is currently unavailable".
        Kindly help me out in updating the address and also since currently i am not in india can my brother collect the new debit card.
        Also kindly let me know how i can change the mobile no. As i am out of india.
        Oct 24, 2017
        Sep 23, 2017
        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
        Dear Customer, (chandra k Soni)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4guc1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

dsathe
          Sep 23, 2017

I had received a call for credit card from heena shaikh, she picked my documents for credit card & give her cell no. For status. But still now she didn't respond my cell no. From last 2 weeks.

Heena shaikh contact details :[protected]

This application 4th time application but its rejected.

So request you to check & revert to me as soon as possible.

I have required credit card.

Deepak sathe
          Oct 24, 2017
          Sep 23, 2017
          Updated by dsathe
          Heena shaikh contact details : [protected]/[protected]
          Sep 23, 2017
          Dear Deepak,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4gu73) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Karthick 5290
            from Kizhake Chalakudi, Kerala
            Sep 23, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600112

Dear icici team,

On 8/9/17, im gonna withdraw of rs.100 at corporation bank atm, located at choolai high road, chennai - 600112.
            Rs.100 detected from account, but money not received.

At the time of process powder got shut off. Hence, the transaction unable to complete.

Request look up this issue and close as earliest.

Pls check and do needful.

mehra brothers
              from Rajpura, Punjab
              Sep 22, 2017

Address: 143001

Amritsar
              22/9/2017
              This is to inform you that we have been doing the wholesale trading of medicine business at katra sher singh, amritsar.in the name and style of m/s. Mehra brothers, a proprietorship concern, since august 2013.
              We are enjoying an odp limit of rs.33lacs and a housing loan of rs.5/-lac against the security of mortgaged of property no.48-a, rani ka bagh, near vikas travel, amritsar. Valued rs.65 to 70 lacs. From one of the nationalized bank. The operation of the account is quite satisfactory and the a/c is a standard one, declared by the bank. We have also been able to achieve the projected sale target for the last two years.
              A few days back one of your bank manager mr. Suman kumar along with two officers came to our shop and then to our residence for getting our account taken over from our bank on seeing the market reputation of the firm. And they agreed in principal to sanction a limit to rs.35lacs and a housing loan of rs.10/-lacs @ 9.50% per annul with no hiding charges on the condition of valuing of the property first, which we agreed.
              After three days a valuer of an age of 21 years came to our property for getting the valuation done. And after sitting there for few minutes, he went satisfied with a valuation of rs.70 lacs.
              After pursuing for 10 to 15 days, your bank has refused to sanction on the ground that the main zonal head technical valuer has refused to get the valuation done because of common passage of the property to which the other bank has already mortgaged.
              Needless to point out here that your bank had already sanctioned a loan of rs.10 lac for the purchased of this property and a construction there. Of in the year[protected]. That account had already been adjusted in full and final. We have already made this position to your bank and the closure certificate has already been submitted to the bank’ officials.
              Even in spite of the facts made known to your main zonal technical valuer has plainly refused without seeing and visiting the property in question.
              We were shocked to know his decision for refusal. We basically fail to understand that when a property once mortgaged by your bank in the year[protected] why could not be mortgaged again?
              Sir, we are not at a loss because we have already doing our business with the help of our facilitated bank, but your bank has lost a good business and a negative/wrong message has viral in the market at the cost for a wrong and adamant decision of the valuer which amounts to gross negligence..
              So keeping in view of the facts mentioned there on we demand a stern action against the said valuer and that valuer be marked as black listed.in the interest of the bank.

Thanx and regards
              For mehra brothers
              Shop no. 14 & 17 first floor
              Harman market katra sher singh
              Amritsar (Punjab)
              (Raghav mehra) [protected]

Emil id [protected]@gmail.com

latheef786
                Sep 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562106

On21-09-17 i made an order which amounts 618.32 rupees of kfc 14pc chicken. Payment has successfully completed through phonepe but when i contacted kfc they said payment was not received by them.
                Here are details of payment
                Transaction id:
                Ici61c33f7584884b96a898e5444cad015a

Utr:[protected]

Please refund my money

Jjaggi
                  Sep 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

At the time of opening the account person from icici asked to open the account and maintain 25000 for 2 months, after that your account will converted to 0 balance account.

I was not using my account from last 2 years. Because i lost every usabe details regarding my account. Then suddenly i found the net banking login details for my account. And i just login to that account and when i checked the balance it shows me 'rs.0' and its not showing any last charges. No last statement is opening because online its not finding any type of transactions.

So i thought i can reuse my account. Then my husband decided to transfer rs.10000 to my account. (Time: 7th september 17, 5.15pm)

As the transferred money entered my account. All the charges came out from nowhere and my remaining balance will be rs.309 within some minutes.

I talked with customer care, the guy named pritam

(Time: morning 8.20am, 8th september 2017).

He said sir the charges are valid. I said but you didn't showed my any charges transactions in my statement. You didn't showed my balance in minus, then without any acknowledgement or information how can you deduct.

This is the proper scenerio of cheat. Icici is not bothered to show any charges to customer, he was waiting for customer to put money in his bank then he come up with all the charges. And he just vanished someone's hard earned money in just few mins.

Now they are saying that can only reversal 4 transaction. Why should i bear the cost for icici fraud.

Complete case of cheat and fraud from icici.

Neha
                  Oct 23, 2017
                  Sep 22, 2017
                  Dear Neha,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI get back to me and asked me for 4 reversals. I need full reversal of my charges. I am asking for my money not anyone's else.

mohit8600
                    Sep 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I get call from priya deshmukh which told me to give icici platinum credit card with no annual fee and 200000 inr credit limit but i receive icici jet privilege credit card
                    With 1250 inr annual fee and 60000 inr credit limit. I do not want this credit card. Can i know how to cancel this credit card. This lady cheat me.

She offers credit card with zero annual fee. Cashback offers and have a free 3500 voucher. Not sure from where she promise me so much on credit card.

This is unethical way of doing business
                    I got message from icici like I am eligible for increase in credit card limit.i replied to this message but system error like "request canot be processed".
                    Please slove my problem
                    I tried to pay "SECRETARY NATI INST OPEN SCHOOLING NIOS" though EAZYPAY ICICI BANK with my SBI Debit card ending 3974 on 12/09/17 at 1.30 pm. Amount deducted but still its shown payment not made.
                    I Tried to pay "SECRETARY NATI INST OPEN SCHOOLING NIOS" through EAZYPAY ICICI BANK with my SBI net banking. Amount deducted but still its shown payment not made. What shall I do

ramsahni
                      Sep 22, 2017

I am a very old customer of icici bank since november 2004 in new delhi. I am 60 year old a senior citizen of india. I had airtel phone number and that was registered with icici bank but when i moved abroad, the airtel number got disconnected. Now i want to register my international phone number to receive otp, but i am not able to register it. I cannot use the internet banking to transact even a small transaction of paying my bills and taxes through icici bank in india. Whenever we send a cheque to someone it is denied because signature does not tally. I gave my signatures last time when i visited india two years ago, but again the cheque was dishonoured because of signature tally process.

Many times i call icici customer care but of no use. No one cares in icici bank. Recently i sent one cheque to india and it was again dishonoured due to reason of signatures difference.

I have no option left to move to some other indian bank and take my all deposits and fdrs from icici bank who gives otp on international phone number and or send otp in email.

A very frustrated customer of icici bank in india. Icici bank does not care of its customers even senior citizens.

I am ram sahni and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Oct 23, 2017
                      Sep 22, 2017
                      Dear Ram Sahni,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Sep 22, 2017
                      Dear Priyanka Yadav,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4gq0a_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Please Deactivate my One Assist policy As Soon As Possible.
                      Give me My money back.
                      My One Assist no: SR[protected]
                      My Bank A/C No:[protected]
                      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2017
                      Dear Shashanka Das,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Payment felled
                      D[protected]
                      Payment Not Made
                      PRIYANKA YADAV
                      sir account se payment cut gay h 4510rs but payment nah ha pediment date 11/09/2017

Pravakar Sethi
                        Sep 23, 2017

Address: 600034

The bank deducted chrgs:3622 and gst:21/09 /17
                        i request for bank manager please refund my account im hospital cash oppression cash im deposed cash 5100 no cash
                        please help me sir
                        account no[protected]
                        name -pravakar sethi
                        mobaile no-[protected]
                        mother name -pornima sethi
                        date of bath -26.01.1991

Saas1992
                          Sep 21, 2017

For some reasons my credit card and debit card is blocked
                          This needs to be unblocked immediately please

I am unable to do any transactions with credit card.

Also i tried to recharge using paytm today using 3d secure pin that is also failed and debit card is blocked

Please unblock both my cards

Cc: [protected]
                          Dd: [protected]
                          Sep 21, 2017
                          Updated by Saas1992
                          Please call me on [protected]
                          For security reasons, your debit card will be blocked if there are 3 consecutive wrong PIN attempts on the account. However, the card will be activated automatically after 12:00 a.m. and you can access it there on.

If you forgot the debit card PIN, please follow the below steps to generate the new PIN.

Pin generation through ATM:

Step 1: Insert your ATM / Debit Card
                          Step 2: On the Language screen, Select “Generate PIN / Forgot PIN” option
                          Step 3: Select “Generate OTP” option.
                          Step 4: Enter the registered mobile number.
                          Step 5: Enter Date of Birth as registered with Bank in DDMMYYYY format

OTP will be delivered on your registered mobile number through SMS

Generation of ATM PIN after OTP is received:

Step 1: Insert your ATM / Debit Card.
                          Step 2: On the Language screen, Select “Generate PIN / Forgot PIN” option.
                          Step 3: Select “Already have OTP, Generate ATM PIN” option.
                          Step 4: Enter OTP received on the registered mobile number.
                          Step 5: Enter your new ATM PIN.
                          Step 6: Re-enter your new ATM PIN.

PIN will be successfully generated.

Pin generation through Internet Banking:

Step 1: Please login to your Internet Banking Account using User ID and Password > Click on MY CARD PIN > Debit Card Pin > Generate now> Enter the required details and Submit.
                          Step 2: OTP will be sent on registered mobile number.
                          Step 3: Enter debit card grid values, OTP received and click on submit
                          Step 4: Enter 4 digit card PIN, re-confirm debit card pin and click on 'generate now'

Pin generation through iMobile:

Login to ICICI Bank iMobile app > Click on Smartkeys & Services > Click on Card Services > Generate Debit card Pin. Enter the required details and Submit.
                          ICICI unknown transaction- BIL/[protected]/NchgRs2.50GSTRs0.45 of RS 2002.95 in both the NRE/NRO account. Any one knows what this transaction is?

I dont remember any spending on my accounts for the month of Jul.

jcmkarthik
                            from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 21, 2017

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637001

Im j. Karthik from namakkal
                            I have received one call on march 2017
                            One lady talk on me im calling from icici bank loan department u wan loan mean i will help u nu, after say plan details u pay for one insurances and after u get insurances bond and u get the loan example u pay for insurances rs 1, 00, 000 and u get the loan of rs 10, 00, 000 nu.
                            So i trust on icici bank. So i pay the rs 1, 00, 000 on demand draft name of shriram life insurances nu and i get the insurances bond after 45 days and after i get bond i call to icici bank person she ask all details and i say all details like insurances number, my address. My bank account number, my pan card number all. After no response on bank side i call and ask she only ur loan proceed please wait one week all time same only answer, and last month say ur loan was stopped nu i ask y nu she no response.
                            Now she say your loan stopped and so i will request of insurances policy closed and surrender terms nu...
                            What a cleaver idea for insurances target this type of team working and lie of fake,,, i attend and talk of bank side cell number : surya : [protected],
                            Subashini : [protected], priya : [protected], [protected], and verification : [protected]
                            Thanks & best regards
                            J. Karthik
                            [protected]@gmail.com...

Monali Modi
                              from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                              Sep 21, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

I have buyed a haier ac from paytm, but unfortunately due to some issues i had to cancel it, before it was even shipped i had cancelled it.

I have received a arn number from paytm saying they have processed the refund but its icici bank that hasn't processed it yet. I need my money asap.
                              Its rs.26599.
                              Arn number is 85215227263737439119843.
                              Name: monali modi
                              Email add: [protected]@gmail.com
                              Sep 21, 2017
                              Updated by Monali Modi
                              Mobile Number: [protected]

Ramamoorthy Ettiyan
                                Sep 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

I got a call yesterday and today from icici credit card department and informed me that i have 4000 credit points where they can convert into rs. 8000 and credit to my account.
                                They were asking all the card details including cvv. The best part is.. I never had icici credit card still they are confirming my card online and asking all the details from me.

I felt it is fishy and shouted at them. I got a call from +91 [protected]. Requesting all to aware of this fraud.

govindsethiya
                                  from Jaora, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Sep 21, 2017

While apply for ipo through icici bank internet banking it shows error that "this feature is currently under maintenance. Request you to visit the nearest asba enabled branch to submit your application. Apologies for the inconvenience caused.".

As talk with icici customer care executive she told me that ipo apply facility is now not available online and you have to go to bank to apply from now.

How could it possible in this digital era? We have also lots of work to do and to possible to go in bank for each ipo?

Also i tried to call to customer care many times but not that easy to reach them always waiting time more than 30 mins and put on hold while transfer call to the senior team member but not getting any resolution.

Can you please quickly resolve this issue for my account?

Tanya Jadli
                                    Sep 20, 2017

Hi sir
                                    On 17 sep 2017 i went to induslnd bank atm. I entered my atm pin code and then the amount but the moment i press ok button the atm went off and the amount was not received. Though the amount was deducted from my bank amount.

The amount was deducted unnecessary as i have not received yet.

Request you to please look into this and refund the my money. Please find all necessary information as below:

Date of transaction:17 sep 2017
                                    Amount deducted: rs 500
                                    Atm bank: induslnd bank
                                    Atm id: sn000551
                                    Atm location: sector 40, shopping center

Tripti jadli

Nivetha Natarajan
                                      from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                      Sep 20, 2017

Respected Sir/Madam

My Name is Janakieaswari alies Nivetha.
                                      I had working in ICICI Bank Pvt. Ltd. (Coimbatore) as Sales Officer in[protected].
                                      I forgotten my UAN number.
                                      For the PF Application that i required
                                      Please forward it on my mail id.

Waiting for your reply.

Janakieaswari alies Nivetha.
                                      Sep 20, 2017
                                      Updated by Nivetha Natarajan
                                      My Employee ID : 298993

neha@611
                                        Sep 20, 2017

I have applied for icici bank credit cards, then approximately after 15 days of application i got call from blue dart services to confirm address for dispatching credit card. And i confirmed my address then a person from blue dart told within 2 days i 'll bring your card at given office address. Many days has benn passed and i didn't get credit card from any courier services. Suddenlly before two week approx i got meaasge from icici bank like... Dear customer, your icici bank credit card has been returned undelivered. After getting this message, i called to customer care many times but till now i didn't get any appropriate response from anyone. So plese try to get solve this problem asap, otherwise if any incident will happen from my credit card then who will be responsible for this. Name - hariom singhicici credit card application ref no.[protected] contact - [protect] email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Sep 20, 2017
                                        Updated by neha@611
                                        Credit has not delivered yet
                                        So many times i have called customer care