ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 991

bhardwaj gks
Nov 25, 2012

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Ganesh Kumar Sharma
5/6, Shreshtha Apartment,
Hill View Colony, Dimna,
Mango, Jamshedpur-831012
E mail: - ganesh.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile: - +91-[protected], +91-[protected]

October 24, 2012

Consumer forum,
Reserve bank of India,

Sub : Housing loan (higher rate of interest)

Hereby, I would like to say that I have taken a housing loan Rs. 5,47,131.00 from ICICI bank Ltd @ 9% p.a. for 15years. But now bank is collecting @ 14.50% p.a.. Now I am paying EMI Rs. 6419.00. Bank is collecting approx 97% of EMI as interest. Bank has converted my loan from 15 years to more than 30 years and rate of interest from 9% to 14.5% without intimation, without any information. Is this as per RBI guidelines?. And present repayment schedule is totally different from previous schedule that is given by bank to me at the time of sanction. As per previous schedule approx 23 percent of EMI was going against principal but now it is only 3 percent.

I have taken a home loan, this is absolutely a domestic loan and this is a long term loan. I have not taken this loan for business use. I cannot gain any profit from this loan fund. So, it is very difficult to repay whereas approx 100% of EMI goes against interest. In this circumstances I would have to repay whole life, nevertheless it would not be clear. Bank is collecting from me 14.5% it is higher than other banks cash credit, book-debts, and other business loan. At present rate of interest of cash credit, book-debts and other business loan is 13 to 13.5 percent in other bank while I am paying 14.5% for a domestic loan. Bank has mortgaged original sale deed of property. Is this as per RBI guidelines?. At present market value of property is approx 15 lakhs. It is already three times excess from financed amount. That means it is 100 percent secured loan.

Bank has sanction loan to me as per my income tax return. And as per size of my family or no of members depend on me. As per return my annual income is approx 1,50,000.00 to 2,00,000.00. and at present four members are depend on me along with my wife. Now my children are getting higher education and others home expenses are also increased.

I think bank intention was not good, If bank had to set their basic rate of interest approx 4 to 5 percent higher than other bank so bank should not sanction to whose person, their income is less than Rs. 3,00,000.00. if my profile was not suitable as per their norms they could reject my profile. But after recovery approx 70% of loan amount and after given offer of 9 percent rate of interest now bank says you have to pay as per our rate otherwise we make you defaulter and will file case on you.

( - 2 - )

Hereby, I would like to request you please look at this matter and give your guidelines to me .I am capable to repay loan but at 14.5 percent rate of interest it is very difficult because it is not a commercial loan it is a domestic loan. I would also like to know that can I settle loan. If yes, at what percent of loan amount I can settle this.

I Hope for your kind co-operation in this regard.

(GANESH KUMAR SHARMA)
Loan No. LBJMR[protected]

ICICI Bank — HIGH RATE OF INTEREST

I HAVE ONE HOME LOAN FROM ICICI LAN NO IS. LBABD[protected] (RADHABEN ARVINDBHAI MODI).

WHEN I HAVE LOAN FROM YOU ON MARCH 20, 2005

LOAN AMOUNT IS 8, 92, 000.00
EFFECTIVE RATE 7.50%
TERM(MONTHS) 180
EMI 8, 269.00

ON JUNE 2, 2007.

LOAN AMOUNT IS 8, 40, 706.00
EFFECTIVE RATE 12.00%
TERM(MONTHS) 233
EMI 9, 325.00

SIR IN PSU BANK RATE OF INTEREST ARE LESS THAN 10% OR 10% AT PRESENT TIME.

I AM YOUR OLD CUSTOMER I PAY FOR THAT IN LAST FEW YEARS.

AT PRESENT TIME IF YOU WANT ICICI HOME LOAN RATE IS 11%, FOR ME OLD CUSTOMER RATE OF INTEREST IS 12%.

SIR PLEASE HELP ME WHAT TO DO??

THANKS,

RADHABEN ARVINDBHAI MODI
I agree with Radhaben. ICICI is not even thinking of reducing the home loan interest. I suggest to transfer the loan to some other bank. I myself am thinking of moving the loan to Indian Bank which is offering floating interest rate of 9.5%.

ICICI Bank Home Loan — HIGHER RATE OF INTEREST

Dear Sirs,

I had taken a home loan of 50 lac @ 7.75 % (floating rate) in 2006. Subsequently it was increased to 12.75% by the end of 2008 reason stated "market condition"

RBI website, which clearly indicates that the cash reserve ratio and bank interest rates have fallen and is at par with the 2006 level. Still ICICI Bank has not reduced its rates.Talked to the customercare officer who explained that the rates are not going down because of " higher borrowing costs" and "NPA's" . The rates are revised only for "NEW CUSTOMERS ALIAS NEW BAKRAS"

• Till date I have paid all my EMIs on schedule.
• I have taken the reassurance on the loan which makes the risk of non payment of my EMI to zero.

But it seems all these do not make any difference to the bank.

Yours truly,
i agree with you, i have same problem with HDFC. I think all these private banks have their own LAW over RBI rules and only people like us are always paying for it.

I don't understand why these banks are not reducing interest rates for existing customer and the interesting thing is that govt and RBI are also not taking any actions against these banks.

Mayank Mishra
THE ONLY BANK IS ICICI BANK
THYYY ALL ARE MOTHER

INCLUDING K V KAMAT
If you are paying since 2006 pls check the balance tenure, that wont be less than the original tenure which you availed mince you lost all the money which you paid to the bank as EMI and now your tenure also increased and the loan outstanding also the same. In such case you have to shift your loan to the another bank. You may call at [protected] I can help you to save your money.

- Rajesh
Please feel free to call me at any time.I'm practising advocate in Jharkhand High Court.I'll help u in filing a case at free of cost.My no is [protected]
Hi Ganesh,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details . Our official will get back to you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

MOHAMMED NAZEER AHMED
    Nov 25, 2012

I have been discriminated since 2007 and instead of evolving a solution ICICI bank has till date indulging in legal maneuvering. It is I that I am suffering monetarily as well as mentally for the possession of the property since July 2007 which ICICI bank and the builder had jointly hijacked the flat unethically in spite of having regularly realizing the EMI’s and completing the payment to the builder and in spite of my pleading for the solutions, the bank turned the deaf ears and closed its eyes with a long sleep and only to be woken up on September 2009 when I suspended the EMI’s due to the satanic act of the bank officers in collusion with the builder and to say least that even ICICI bank did not consider to the reply sent under RPAD to loan recall notice on November 2009.
    The ICICI bank is very well known as the bank that defies all laws of the land as well as does not respect our land court or tribunal which is obvious as the bank chooses to stay away from the State Consumer forum till July 2010 for the case filed during September 2008. When the conciliation process initiated by the bank failed, ICICI bank ran to file the vakalat in the state consumer forum and only to inflict more wounds on me ICICI bank along with the builder is using all the rules available in the law book to delay the process of Judgement. Your bank is a unique bank that does not care and follow the following norms and guidelines:
     Floated all the norms and guidelines of Mortgage only to satisfy and to help the builder in USURPATION of the BLACK MONEY. Does not its proves the NEXUS?
     Preventing Slippage of NPA as per the circular and guidelines of the RBI under ref: DBS.FID No.C-3/01.02.00/2003-04 and RBI No:2004-05/50, DBOD No.BPBC.10/21.04.048/2004-05 are being violated and also you are the first bank in India when conciliation process failed, filed vakalat in State Consumer forum , then issued notice under SARFAESI Act accepting the availability of the documents and then failed to consider the reply under sec 17 as per the act and then filed an OA in DRT and when the Honorable Judge of DRT questioned the mode of Housing loan in absent of the sale deed rushed up to the TAMILNADU STATE LEGAL SERVICES AUTHORITY to conduct the LOK ADALAT against the LOK ADALAT section 20(ii), which only shows that ICICI bank had scant respect to the land law and trying to hide its misdeed under the various provisions of law.
    It is a known fact that in spite of my making a numerous complaints through letters under RPAD, emails, customer care, complaints to the ombudsman and running from pillar to post from Febraury 2007, it is a misty till date that how ICICI bank had disbursed the huge loan and made the payment to the builder in my absence without the sale deed, as per Bank’s claim, which only exposed the strong working NEXUS BETWEEN THE BANK OFFICIALS AND THE BUILDER. Hope a good sense will prevail to the bank officers and hope they will get well soon.
    Let us hope and pray that the system of more accountability will prevail and the strict penalty clause may be introduced in India to have a check in violating the norms and guidelines of the RBI so that the public in general does not suffer and humiliate from such unethical banks.

Mohammed Nazeer Ahmed
    Mobile: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Koorma Rajendra Babu
      from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 25, 2012

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I am receiving more number of promotional SMS from the ICICI bank. Previous user of my mobile number (i.e.,[protected]) was ICICI credit card holder. And when ICICI incidently called me thinking me as their customer, they are asking me the utilization of credit card services and beneficiaries. When I mentioned that, I am not at all having any ICICI account and asked them to inquire and remove the number for sending SMS , they didn't stopped doing so. Still sometimes I am getting promotional SMS from ICICI saying that, if your shop more they more credentials would be added to you by top ICICI spenders. Kindly concern the ICICI banking persons and remove that service from my number-K.Rajendra Babu.
      Hi Rajendra,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact number. Our official will get back to you to address your concern.

Ashish888
        Nov 24, 2012

Fraud personal loan and collection calls

Address: Haryana

My name is Ashish Srivastav and I am repeatedly getting calls from your collection department (Sec-8 rohini, Delhi) regarding the fraud personal loan taken by some Mr. Prashant Pandya and wherein my details are given as co applicant, infact not only me but my family friends also getting calls for the same while I am talking to your collection executive. Numbers from which I am getting THERATENING calls is [protected] by Ms. sheetal, and...
        10 Comments
        prai1996
        Nov 24, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

please stop distributing my mobile no to your recovery agencies/ any other agencies because they are not responsible persons jaisa ki past mein unke phone par baat karne se pata chalta hai aaj bhi icici bank ke naam se bekar mein phone kar rahe hai kisi jimme dar aadmi ko bhejiye nahi toh agar mujhe ya mere pariwar ko kuch bhi hota hai toh aap ki managing director/ceo or jinse mein email ke jaariye juda hun woh sab responsible hounge.
        pankaj rai
        Hi Pankaj,

We understand that our official is in touch with you to address your concern.

prai1996
          Nov 23, 2012

dear sir/madam,
          kal mein jab apne office mein tha toh kisi icici bank ke aadami jisne apna naam mahender singh bataya aur uska phone no - [protected].yeh aadami badi hi badtamizee se baat kar raha tha jab mein uski baat par dhyan nahi diya toh wah ghar mein phone kar ke ladies aur bachhon ko paresan karne laga jiski suchana meine icici bank ki Md chanda kochharji ko usi samay de di hai email ke jaariye aur unke senior management ke Rinku gupta ko de di hai jo ki kisi baat ko mante hi naahi hai aur sidhe hi mana karte hai ki hamne toh yeh kiya hi nahi is baat ke upar rbi ko bhi dhyan rakhna chahiye ki is desh mein hamari banking pranali kaise kaam kar rahi hai jab ki hamari negotiation seedhe in ki senior management se ho rahi hai email ke jaariye likhit mein jisse koi bhi bhawisya mein mukar nahi payein tab bhi recovery agents ke jariye pariwar ko hadakana/dhamakana kahan tak wajib hai.
          ragards
          pankaj rai
          m-[protected]
          [protected]@yahoo.in

manas ray
            Nov 22, 2012

Dated: 22.11.2012.

Sub: Received Threatening Call from Recovery Agent of ICICI Bank and Kidnaping threatning of my daughter from Recovery Goonda of ICICI Bank.

Ref: ICICI Bank Credit Card no: I have cancelled my card after making the full payment. At present I don’t remember the Card number, I called the Bank, but they have not traced out my card number because it was cancelled last year.

This is to inform you that I was the Credit Card Holder of ICICI Bank. They never sent any statement till now. Suddenly one recovery agent Ms. Ruchi somebody asking for payment 40,000/-. Continuously she was threatening and torturing me and my wife daughter over mobile and office landline also. She is also using tremendous abusive and slang language. I have no dues above this card. In spite of several request, she is denying to provide the statement through mail. I doubt that they must have inflated due amount by levying unduly high interest, late fees, unnecessary service charges etc. Not only that she has threatened me and my office Boss also. She is doing tremendous misbehaving with my office Boss and Administrative manager.What is this???. Bank cannot do legally this type of mental harassment. She is disturbing my Employer also, which is affecting my mental peace. As a middle class family, at present my job is effecting due to their using the abusive language with my boss also. As per the Credit card rules of the Bank, I am asking for statement. But she is denying giving me the statement. Continuously she is telling me to make the payment at a time; otherwise they will attack me and my family with their team.
            Not only that, she has also threaten me, if I don’t make the payment immediately, then they/ICICI Bank/ will kidnap my daughter. Please help me and my family from Goonda of ICICI bank. I think only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, they have made this type of incident. For your information, I have been receiving these threatening calls coming from[protected],[protected],[protected]. These threatening calls comming in my Wife's number 90 times, in my number's 100 times and in my office Boss's number 50 times in 01 (one) day.Please relie[censored]s from the torturing from ICICI. Please stop this call from this number otherwise I will take legal action for human rights against the mental torture with my daughter and wife also.

Due to this Ruthless incident Now I am in big trouble for my job and my family security also.

Please co-operate at your end.

Thanks with Regards

Manas Ray Chaudhury

ICICI Credit Card — no bills at time then threatening calls from icici agent

we didnt hav bills at time n we get threatning calls from agents not informing calss threatening calls if we didnt have any action on this complain then we r movin to court
            Dear Mr. Rustagi,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Credit Card’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of the credit card, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
            Office of the Nodal Officer
            ICICI Bank

ICICI Credit cards — Late payment charges in spite of not using the card and not receiving timely statements

Not receiving bills and getting late payment charge and interest charges inspite of not using the card or spending from it. Complained earlier but have been threatened to pay the amount or my credit rating on CIBIL will be affected adversely. Cancelling the card was denied unless all pending payments are cleared. Surprising how ICICI bank blackmails its customers. Will be sending this greivance to MIDDAY, Times of India and MUMBAI MIRROR. Early reply will be appreciated.
            Dear Priyanka,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

Please email us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details and credit card number (Subject line: UID 197729). We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

alan31188
              Nov 22, 2012

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I am raising a complaint against ICICI bank due to their shortfall of services.The bank's irresponsibility has incurred me losses of rupees amounting to seventeen thousand and one .Some fake transactions has been done using my old debit card on 05th Nov 2012 which should have been blocked automatically as soon as I start using my new debit card.It has been more than seven months since I started using my new debit card.So,I threw my old card which was useless.But, due to the bank's improper services("Due to some technical issue"-As carelessly told by the branch manager,Infosys hebbal,mysore),the card was active.ICICI bank people failed to deactivate my card and when I asked for the amount that I lost, they are giving careless replies and they are delaying a lot to investigate and refund my money ,even after I have given the details about the fraudulent transactions. I have raised two fraud reports in ICICI bank for my issue on 05th Nov 2012.They asked me to file a Police case and send the copy to the customer care.I have attached the police complaint,which I have sent to them.But still no action has been taken against the issue.Please follow the requests number for your reference(SR[protected] & SR[protected].Moreover,EVerytime I call customer care I was kept on hold for a very long time and they respond me saying that I would get a call back.But till now, I swear I never got even a single call from them.

Please look into this issue and help me by providing the proper solution and corresponding compensation for the losses I have incurred(direct and indirect),the stress I have undergone,the time and money I wasted in Police station to give complaints.I humbly request you to do the needful as soon as possible.

My Details:
              Alan Bagya Praveen
              Mob:[protected]
              Email: [protected]@infosys.com
              Please do the needful asap
              Hi Alan,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you to address your concern.

next time when anyone calls you or you make a call to c.care ask for the name of the caller and ref.-No. of the call.

victim loan
                Nov 21, 2012

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I had a personal loan of ICICI bank (Loan# LPDEL[protected]) for 2lac 6-7 yrs back. I paid around 50k and my job changed. I was having financial crunch and could not pay it! I did not receive any form of communications from the bank all these years until 3 days ago. A person named R K Sharma (Cell#[protected] and his associates are calling my family members and in-laws and threatening us. They are also saying that they have court order for arrest warrant. Also threatened that will take away my passport and visa. My mother is a single parent and we have been in bad financial shape. Whatever I earned I supported my siblings tuition fees and my mother works in a private school. She spent her savings in getting me married and now does not have a dime. Even I do not work after marriage and they are threatening all o[censored]s. Somehow we managed to arrange 50k by borrowing from others and my mother sold her jewellery which she wore.

Yesterday they (RK sharma and his associates)came to Aligarh ICICI bank fro Delhi to talk and collect the money. My mother and brother were there and we told them our situation, yet they insisted us on paying 3lac right away. After a while they said they need 1.5lac to settle and will give closure letter but remaining amount will be showing in my name forever and cant take any loan further. We requested them and explained our situation but they did not pay heed and said rudely and threatened my family, that they will show what power they have and will take the money at all costs.

They contacted my mother today Nov 21st again and demanded money else they will go to embassy and file charges for deportation and cancellation of visa.My family members NEVER were their when i took loan.They never knew about it till the extortion/threatening calls started coming in past 3 days. They want the money to be submitted by tomorrow. I initially paid them 50,000/- via ECS /PDC during initial months of my loan. Since I became broke, I couldn't do it.They have sent a document mentioning that cheque bouncing charges: Rs.4000/- I don't understand at all what to do.My mother has been rushed to doctor and has fallen ill due to their harassment. I really don't know what to do. My mother is so scared.We somehow arranged 50k and have no assets. These people are constantly calling and embarrassing my mother and now are threatening to harass my in-laws if we do not give them the amount.

can someone pls help us and stop this harassment. All I have 50k please take and close this case forever. I do not need any more loans from any one. Please spare my family members.

Pls help us to sort this out.

We have made a note of your Loan Account number. Our official will get back to you to address your concern.

Please write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com along with your alternate mobile number, e-mail ID and we will get in touch with you soon. Refer '3766428' in the subject line.

I am getting a call from[protected]. She claims to be with ICICI bank and has been calling me up nearly everyday. She is asking me about the whereabouts of a college aquaintance and is claiming that he has given my number as reference.I have not allowed anyone to give my name or details as reference. I do not know where this person is and havenet seen him since 5 years. Why am I getting calls why doesnt ICICI go after him and get the money, call his family I do not care. I do not see any reason in them calling me up and harassing me for no reason. I will surely file a FIR if another call comes up. This lady is really rude and threatens me that she will call me unless I give her his contact details. Please help.

Shubhangi Chandramore
                  Nov 21, 2012

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

From,
                  Shubhangi R Chandramore
                  Credit Card No.: [protected]
                  Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.com
                  Reference is made to
                  1. Service Request no. SR[protected] dated 6th Nov 2012
                  2. Service Request no. SR[protected] dated 8th Nov 2012
                  3. Call made on 2nd, 3rd, 6th and 8th Nov 2012 for credit card bill payment through internet not getting credited in the account
                  Sub: Credit Card bill payment through Internet not getting credited in credit card account.
                  The last bill for the above mentioned credit card was generated on 16th Oct 2012 and the due date of payment for the same was 4th Nov 2012. To avoid the late payment charges the payment of `6000/- was made well in advance on 2nd Nov 2012 (Transaction Details enclosed). The amount of `6000/- was debited from my savings account however, the same was not credited to the credit card account.
                  I made a call to your customer care department on 2nd and 3rd Nov 2012 and explained the situation. The customer care department explained that there is problem going on with internet bill payment and assured me that the payment will be reflected in the credit account within 2 working days. However, the payment got re-credited in my savings account on 5th Nov 2012 (Transaction Details enclosed)
                  Again I called your customer care department on 6th Nov and explained that the payment got
                  re-credited. The customer care asked to make the payment again and assured me that no late payment fee will be levied. I made the payment of `3000/- on 6th Nov 2012 and the same also got re-credited to my savings account on 8th Nov 2012.
                  The service requests were put up on 6th and 8th Nov 2012 but still the problem was not solved. Finally I was forced to make the payment through ATM on 9th Nov 2012.
                  During this whole process I kept in touch with your customer care department and explained them the problem with the payment. Wherein I was assured that no late payment fee will be levied for no fault at my side. However the bill for this month has been generated on 16th Nov 2012 and late payment charges have been accounted on the credit card.
                  I would like to bring to ICICI Banks notice that due the problem at their end I am not going to pay any late payment charges.
                  I request you to make the necessary amendments in the bill and revert at the earliest.
                  This is for your information and necessary action.
                  Shubhangi R. Chandramore

ICICI Bank — Credit Card Payment not Credited

hello Sir
                  I have deposit a check againset the credit card payment at ICICI Bank Silvassa Branch Check No. 111628 and dated 14.10.2008 bank ING VYSYA Bank silvassa .The ICICI Bank Silvassa Branch transfer to VAPI Branch and Vapi Branch transfer to mumbai and give me COD NO.[protected] By Over Night Courier Date 25.10.2008 .But When I contact to mumbai ICICI Bank they told thet they did not recived any such check yet.If i send other check i loss my 135 Rs. for stopping my previouse check .So plz help me .What is the reason ? why they did not get the check yet it is the second time with me.Vapi & Silvassa Brach has accept that he got my check but mumbai branch not why it is possible ?

ICICI Bank/Credit Card — Payment not credited

Against my due of Rs.1446/- in my credit card statement (Credit Card No. [protected])dated 18.01.2008, I made a payment of Rs. 2000/- vide cheque no.286905 of HDFC Bank and it was debited to me on 12.02.2008 but ICICI bank did not give me credit of it till 11.06.2008. Since February 2008 they have been charging me interest and I have been making payments for my actual purchases and ignoring the interest. I wrote about this to them many times and also spoke with their customer care executives. Now, after 12 months on 5.2.2009 they have reversed interest for 4 months but they are not giving me reversals for the remaining 8 months although it was there fault that they did not give me credit of my payment.. I request you to take up the matter with them at the earliest as the interest figure is increasing day by day.

I have Facing one big problem because of ICICI Bank.

Yesterday, The Bank Server was not running proper, Many Users are facing the same problem (ATM Machines were hanged or some were moneyless.

I need money from my ICICI Saving Account (My Salaried Account). So I was tried to get money in SBI ATM which is nearest from the icici ATM.

I put my card in SBI ATM for getting 5000/--Rs. Only. I had stood their till 20 to 25 m but the particular machine also money less or hanged.

But after this activity getting over I found that my money had been debited in my salaried Account.
                  I had also registered my complaint to get back my money as soon as possible. But they told to me that this process will take 8 working days.

I am moneyless with helpless.

Please do me a favor, Suggest me what should I do in this scenario.

VARUN SHARMA | +91-[protected] |
                  Hi Shubhangi,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you.

manoj jain kota
                    Nov 21, 2012

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

I have my current a/c in ICICI BANK since it was The Bank of RAJASTHAN,from last 2 yrs.i have taken suvidha overdraft limit in this a/c
                    before they charge CASHDEPOSIT charges but since last 2 yrs.they offered unlimited cashdeposit,
                    Today (20/11/2012) i came to know that bank is charging CASHDEPOSIT charges from jan'12 till date all-together.
                    IS BANK CAN CHARGE THIS?
                    IS BANK CAN CHARGE IT FROM JANUARY 12?

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you to assist you. Kindly refer '3755447' in the subject line.

pushpendrakumar04
                      Nov 20, 2012

Date: 20th November,2012

I have an account in your bank from last 7-8 years with acc no.[protected]. Last year in November 2011 your employee Mr. Atin Goyal (Ph no. [protected]) contacted me regarding opening of Demat a/c. He told me that if I open a Demat a/c and linked it with my existing Savings a/c then I have to maintain the QAB/MAB of Rs 5000/- only in place of Rs 10000/- which I had already maintained. As per his recommendation and information I opened my Demat acc and started maintaining the QAB/MAB for Rs 5000/-

Recently when I checked my a/c statement then I found that bank had deducted following amount on following dates in lieu of QAB and MAB:

Rs
                      19/04/2012 19/04/2012 QABChgs-Qtr-Mar12+ST 92.7 842.70
                      03/10/2012 03/10/2012 MABChgs-Aug12+STax 30.9 280.90
                      25/10/2012 25/10/2012 MABChgs-Sep12+STax 30.9 280.90
                      09/11/2012 09/11/2012 MABChgs-Oct12+STax 30.9 280.90

For the clarification on above I contact your customer care and they told me that regarding this updation they did not get any request and ask me to visit the ICICI branch for necessary action.

On 19th November 2012 , I visited your ICICI Direct at sector-18 Noida . Here I met Mr Praful Garg ([protected]) and told him my problem, in front of me he called Mr Atin Goyal and asked him about the issue. In response Mr Atin Goyal accept his mistake and conveyed me that he will try to resolve this problem. After this Mr Praful Garg told me that I should visit ICICI bank and get my a/c status updated with this facility. Now when I had visited icici branch at Noida sector-18 and asked the lady on Demat desk for this updation, then she told that this facility of maintaining QAB/MAB Rs 5000 is only available when a customer opens Demat and Savings a/c at the same time and if a customer already have a saving a/c and he wants to open a demat then this facility is not applicable. I told her that at time opening of Demat a/c Mr Atin Goyal did not tell me about this rather he told me that now onwards I have to maintain only Rs 5000 as QAB/MAB.

In front of me when this employee on Demat desk called him, then also Mr Atin Goyal conveyed the same thing to her that he had told me at the time of demat a/c opening i.e I have to maintain only Rs 5000 as QAB/MAB .

I am profusely disappointed with this issue and I kindly request you to resolve this issue and kindly refund the deducted amount into my saving a/c as soon as possible as the problem which I am facing is not due to my fault rather it is all due to the information given by your bank employee Mr. Atin Goyal.
                      I look forward for your positive response and necessary action.

Yours Faithfully

Pushpendra Kumar
                      Ph: [protected]

ICICI Savings a/c no:[protected]
                      ICICIdirect A/c No. [protected]
                      Demat A/c No. IN[protected]

ICICI — DEDUCTION OF QAB

I HAVE AN SB ACCOUNT NO.[protected] .MY BALANCE WAS Rs 4453.A CHARGE NAMED QAB OF Rs.827- HAS BEEN DEDUCTED W.E.F. JAN.09 TO MAR.09 WITHOUT ANY INFORMATION.HENCE I WANTS TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNTS.
                      I AM DISAPPOINTED WORKING STRUCTURE OF YOURS BANK.PLEASE CLOSE MY ACCOUNT.

ICICI — Amount deducted and was not conveyed.

I opened 3 in 1 account from ICICI i.e., savings account with Demat and online trading and I was told that for first year it is free both for Demat and trading account. But I was charged with Rs.250.00.
                      I want the deducted amount to be refunded.

Gaurav
                      Hi Pushpendra,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you to assist you.

us2146
                        Nov 20, 2012

User id disabled

I have been using my Internet bank account for long anf now its saying it is disabled, I called customer care about a month ago and the customer care representative said that she activated it again but it never got activiated.

This is sheer representation of poor services that ICICI Bank does offer. Whenever I call customer care number, it never gets connected. Poor poor service !!!

How do I get the internet...
                        25 other people found this review helpful
                        25 found this helpful
                        41 Comments
                        sanjoy chatterjee
                        from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                        Nov 19, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Thank you for information of Transaction via SMS which alerted me about the fraud Transaction on my Credit Card against VISTAPRINT.COM

I received three Transactions against VISTAPRINT.COM timing 19:35:26 , 19:57:35 , 20:08:13 of each transaction of GBP 13.30..

I am surprised that how it is possible that the 3D Secure Code which I enter on ICICIBANK.COM at the earlier railway ticket payments except the VISTAPRINT.COM transactions, is leaked from your website.

As a reputed Bank, you do keep the confidential information of your customers secured.

It is shameful that reputed Bank like ICICI Bank does keep its customer's credit card information secured.

Please, arrange to refund the above transaction as this is caused by your irresponsibility.

If possible, kindly contact the merchant to trace the user who had done fraud o[censored]nwanted Transaction..

Till date all the transaction done by me was through the 3DSecure of ICICI Bank, which means that ICICI Bank is equally responsible for the leak of 3DSecure Pin..

In future, if i do not receive my refund i'll think of doing any transaction through my any Debit, Credit Cards, and Current Accounts with ICICI Bank..

If you do not issue a refund, i will definitely logged a complaint to consumer forum against ICICI Bank as well as VISTAPRINT.COM for the leak of my Credit Card Information.

Sanjoy Chatterjee
                        Hi Sanjoy,

We have made a note of your email id. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

I M KALPESH FROM SURAT GUJARAT.
                        THE SAME PROMBLEM WITH ME.IN MY SBI CREDIT CARD OF RS 18810.91.AT ENTROPAY.COM LONDAN 219.91GBP PLEASE COMPLAIN AT CYBER CELL AND UR NEAREAST POLICE STATION.ADDRESS ARE BELOW (COMPLAIN BY REGISTER AT POST)
                        CBI Cyber Crime Cell:
                        Superintendent of Police,
                        Cyber Crime Investigation Cell
                        Central Bureau of Investigation,
                        5th Floor, Block No.3,
                        CGO Complex,
                        Lodhi Road,
                        New Delhi – 3

Contact Details:
                        +[protected]
                        Web site: http://cbi.nic.in/
                        E-Mail: [protected]@bol.net.in

Address:
                        Cyber Crime Investigation Cell
                        Office of Commissioner of
                        Police office, Annex -3 Building,
                        1st floor, Near Crawford Market,
                        Mumbai-01.
                        Contact Details:
                        +[protected]
                        Web site: http://www.cybercellmumbai.com
                        E-mail id: [protected]@cybercellmumbai.co
                        I[censored] WANT 2 CALLME [protected]

rash20056
                          Nov 19, 2012

My name is Kanagasabapathy and I'm holding a salary account in ICICI bank for the past 2 and half years. I just saw today when I checked my account online, that I have been charged POSDEC CHG of Rs. 28.09 on Nov 16th 2012 and the description says:
                          POSDEC CHG/21-10-12/3302/25ST3

I need an explanation as to what this charge means and why it is debited from my account without my knowledge.
                          Hi Kanagasabapathy,

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '3748542' in the subject line.

rajeshwaran subbiah
                            from Devadanappatti, Tamil Nadu
                            Nov 19, 2012

My name is rajeshwaran subbiah. I am using my mobile [protected] from 2010.
                            There has been harrassing remarks passed and unwanted calls at offbeat hours after 17.00 hrs to my cellphone from ICICI collection agencies.
                            They ask for Mr.Hari babu shankar.

He is not using this number or in any way related to me whatsoever.
                            In addition to this, they claim to be credit recovery team and are threatening me with consequences if i do not repay.
                            I DO NOT KNOW MR.HARI BABU SHANKAR AND I AM NOT AWARE OF HIS MISDOINGS AND NON PAYMENT OF HIS DUES.
                            I tried to explain patiently that i am no kith or kin or any how related to Hari babu shankar . Still they call me in middle of my business meetings and harass me at untimely hours without updating their database.
                            I have tried explaining my problem to icici collection agency and also written as a formal complaint to [protected]@icicibank.com . They do not update their data and a new agency keeps calling me every week .

How is this repetitive problem to be solved. ICICI is a very big financial institution. They seem to go to great lengths for credit recovery. But if its the wrong person on the phonecall, i am sure they must apologise.

yours truly,
                            Rajeshwaran
                            chennai
                            Hi Rajeshwaran,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact number. Our official will get back to you.

bhartisharma1988
                              Nov 18, 2012

My ICICI bank account details were used for fraud transactions.
                              Either Internet Banking or Debit Card details were used to do four transactions:

1 30/10/2012 VIN/www.ccavenu/[protected]/0 DR INR 302.00
                              2 30/10/2012 VIN/www.ccavenu/[protected]/0 DR INR 557.00
                              3 30/10/2012 VIN/www.ccavenu/[protected]/0 DR INR 500.00
                              4 30/10/2012 VIN/AIRCEL BILL/[protected]/0 DR INR 3,000.00

My account details are:

Name: Bharti Sharma
                              Account No.: [protected]
                              Account Type: Savings
                              Bank: ICICI
                              Branch: Infosys, Mysore

I have lodged a complaint in the bank regarding the issue and have got my Debit Card blocked.

I sincerely request you to log my complaint and take some strict action against it. Looking towards a positive response from your side.

Bharti Sharma
                              Infosys, Hinjewadi, Phase-II
                              Pune, Maharashtra

Ph: +91-[protected]
                              Hi Bharti,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

kanak raj bharti
                                Nov 18, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Dear Sir/ Madam

I lost my ICICI bank debit card today.
                                So I need to block my debit card as soon as possible.
                                A/c no[protected]

Kanak raj bharti
                                Hi Kanak,

We have made a note of your account number. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

I am Dipankar sana my ac numbet is[protected], my Debit card is bloke so i requst, i want my card unblock,

thankyou
                                Dear Sir/ Madam

I received my new ICICI bank debit card.
                                So I need to unblock my debit card as soon as possible.
                                A/c no[protected]

Ravi JV

Sureshbh
                                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Nov 17, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I had made a debit card purchase of 1803/- from reliance trends bhopal on 3/10/12 tranaction was failed and money is deducted from my acc. I had filed a complaint by telephone, fax, email and personal visit to branch. but they had not resolved my issue. This is the Worst bank In World. Bank itself stolen my money from acc. and not going to return it back after many complaints.
                                  My acc no[protected]
                                  Suresh
                                  Hi Suresh,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

babbar.singh.gurpreet
                                    Nov 17, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

TO,

The Nodal Officer ICICI Bank Tower Bandera Kurla Complex
                                    Bandera East Mumbai Madras

Dear SUB:- Complaint for ICICI Bank Debit on A/C 49000 rupees

Dear Nodal Officer

With due respect I want to state you that my name is Gurpreet Singh Babbar resident of 403, sarif pura rani bazer, street No. 8, Near bus stand, Amritsar holding one ICICI salary A/C NO[protected] opening date approximate Sep 2010. Sir I want to state you that I am not satisfied with the work of your bank yesterday i visited date 12/11/2012 on Icici Bank Ranjit avenue Branch and my problem is Last 06/11/2012 Debit on my A/C rupees 49k after two day i am go to date 09/11/2012 at ATM CASH WD but ATM showing me available balance is -106575.50 I am very shocked than I am go to the Bank date on 12/11/2012 and Talk to ICICI Phone Banking Customer Care person on ICICI Credit Card Department He Say you are in loan used in credit card so you kindly more Deposit 10575.50 Rues THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF LOAN IS :-155575.50
                                    this is not done this is the cheating with your customers.
                                    I denied, i am not use credit card & loan any bank of my all life so i have Humble Request you please credit on my money 49000 rupees on my A/C please Resole your mistake as soon as possible. Otherwise I am Going to the Action your ICICI bank.

your painful Customer
                                    Gurpreet Singh Babbar
                                    [protected] [protected]
                                    Amritsar Punjab
                                    Hi Gurpreet,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details . Our official will get back to you.