ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 996

mdr1170
Sep 27, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

dear madam,
i am grateful to you for sending your descent spoken person (mr amitabh sethi ) rohini branch new delhi to me for settlement of car loan/credit card a/c but sorry to say that they are not came to me prepared with settlement plan i want to start my same credit card of your bank with genuine pending balance which i want to repay to your bank only through that c.card.its all happens because of your employees/recovery agents so it is your responsibilities to settle this dispute with customer like me in descent manner not in rowdy way.looking forward for favourable reply from your side.
pankaj
M-[protected]

Gopal Das
    Sep 26, 2012

Address: Golaghat, Assam

My account details :

Account Number :[protected]
    Branch Name : 1323
    Bank ID : ICI

My Complain : ICICI Bank had deducted money from my balance without sending any notification on my mobile and they did it couple of time in this month...so i need a clarification why this thing is happened to me.

here is the details :

1. SB228999 14/09/2012 MABChgs-Jun12+ServTax 43.26 393.26
    2. SB5296040 18/09/2012 CARDFEE1059JAN12-DEC12ST12.24 111.24
    3. SB2057719 24/09/2012 MABChgs-Jul12+STax 30.9 280.9

If i didnt get any response within this month than i will made a complain to RBI and i will switch to a different bank.

From
    Mr. Gopal Das
    General Manager
    H.G.M Nursing Home
    Golaghat-785621
    Assam
    Mobile : [protected]
    Hi Gopal,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you to assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
    my problem is solved thanks to consumercomplaints.in

mdr1170
      Sep 26, 2012

CHANDA KOCHARJI ABHI TAK AAP KE GUNDE CAR LOAN SETTLEMENT KE LIYE NAHI AYE HAI JAISE HAR KI PAUDI HARIDWAR MEIN APNI NAANI KI ANTIM KRIYA KE WAQT MEIN WAHIN HISAB KARNE PAHUNCHE THE .WAISI JALDI ABHI NAHI DIKHARAHEN HAI APNA CAR LOAN TOH SETTLE KARLIJIYE KAL BHI LIKHA THA AAJTAK KISINE BHI CONTACT NAHI KIYA MERA CAR LOAN AGREEMENT NO -SUDEL[protected].
      REGARDS
      PANKAJ
      M-[protected]

mdr1170
        Sep 25, 2012

Dear sir/ madam,
        chanda kochharji mein apke torcher karne ke baad bhi aap se liya hua car loan settle karne ke liye taiyyar hun aap ko aur koi hath kanda apnane ki jaroorat nahi padegi. aap apne aadmi ko loan settlement ke liye bhej sakti hai.
        pankaj rai
        m- [protected],[protected].
        car loan agreement no - SUDEL[protected]
        note - recovery agent bhejne se pehle phone karke time fix karlein.

ravisankar24
          Sep 24, 2012

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

this is ravishankar from salem , i got a call from icici lombard exactlly oct 2011..
          one girl (sangeetha) is spoken to me regarding insurance , i will be avoid the calls somany times , but she will be continuing regular follow up , finially one day i spoke to her , she say one health insurance policy the sum assured amount 6 Laks , monthly premium around 13000.
          she told when the policy is taken after 4 month able to claim the amount by submitting the diagnostics report , i will be clearly told to i have back pain the policy will be cover ? the peoples are promised sure it will cover , now i have paid 11 months installments , now i will be make a call to icici lombard the peoples are told this policy didn't cover pack pain problem ......so me and my family will be sufferd please help me to claim the amount , otherwise i will be suicide sir this is the last request
          PLEASE HELP MY FAMILY

THANKING YOU '

SOMNATH JOSHI
            Sep 24, 2012

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Resepcted Sir,

My name is Somnath Joshi I have a credit card of icici bank two-three day before i try to recharge my wife airtel mobile of ruppes 333/- but it not recharged and icici credit card company debit to my account of that amount i mail on [protected]@icici.com but it failer. I also receved from Airtel a mail on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com that this amount are not recharged but ICICI Credit Card Ccompany mail i received debit entry. Now i am leaving in UAE so please help me and reveret this amount and i am also not able to see my credit card account online. So please solution of my probleme. My credit card number is [protected].

SOMNATH JOSHI
            Hi Somnath,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

gubed74
              Sep 23, 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam

I lost my ICICI bank debit card today.
              So I need to block my debit card as soon as possible.
              A/c no[protected]

Gubetha Dhanasingh
              Hi Gubetha,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

Dear Sir/ Madam

I lost my ICICI bank debit card today.
              A/c no[protected]

Kanak Raj Bharti.
              Dear Sir/ Madam

I lost my ICICI bank debit card last two days back.
              A/c no[protected]

venkatramana guduru

madim83
                Sep 22, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

My Card no.[protected] Request to ICICI Credit card Add-on-card my spouse name is praghnasree

We have made a note of your credit card number. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

raj1973
                  Sep 20, 2012

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

I open my saving account - 2012 but till today i could not recived statement to wards your bank.
                  My saving account no.[protected]

Ram Prakash Dwivedi
                  Aazad Nagar
                  Post - Atarra
                  Distt- Banda (UP)
                  A/No[protected]
                  Mob.- [protected]

ICICI — regarding statement

i here by inform u that i have not received my last month statement i request you to verify as quick as possible
                  Hi Ram,

mts_krishankumar
                    Sep 19, 2012

I have ICICI tax saving bond-032005-TSB-ONE dated 24/05/2005, I have not received any information regarding maturity of the bonds. Also please send my maturity paper details at my address as follows KRISHAN KUMAR, 145 TARUN ENCLAVE, PITAMPURA, DELHI-110034 (MOB. - [protected])

The details of my Bonds are BONDHOLDER NO.[protected], CERTIFICATE NO.41030, NO OF BONDS 1, Distinctive No(s).[protected].

Also please let me know the person and his contact no. to whom i should contact in your office.

KRISHAN KUMAR
                    MOB.- [protected]

ICICI BANK TAX SAVING BOND 2005 — NOT GOT THE MATURITY CHEQUE

I HAVE PURCHASED 2 NOS OF ICICI BANK TAX SAVING BOND (DISTINCTIVE NOS[protected] AND BOND HOLDER NO[protected] AS ON 08.04.2005 OF RS 5000/- EACH VIDE CERTIFICATE NO 37817, WHICH ARE MATURE AS ON 08.04.2010.
                    BUT TILL NOW I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY COMMUNICATION OR CALL FROM SAID BANK.
                    I EXPECT THE MATURITY CHEQUE WILL COME TO ME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

REGARDS,
                    AHINDRA BERA
                    W/O CHAITALI BERA
                    PUSPANJALI APARTMENT, BARABAZAR
                    CHANDANNAGAR, HOOGHLY,712136
                    PH NO -[protected]
                    Hi Ahindra,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact number and will get back to you at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

ICICI TAX SAVING BOND — Maturity amount not received

I am ICICI Tax saving bond holder. I have taken the bonds on[protected] which is going to be mature on 30.04.2010, even after laps of 3months , i have not received any payment through cheque from your side.The details of the bond are given here under.

Bond holder no[protected]
                    Certificate no 16172
                    Distinctive no[protected]
                    Allotment date[protected]
                    Redemption date[protected]

My e-mail address is [protected]@gmail.com.

Rajkumar gupta

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.We have made a note of your email address and will contact you soon to address your concern.

I am ICICI Tax saving bond holder. I have taken the bonds on 07.03.2010 which is mature on 11.03.2010, even after laps of 5 months, i have not received any payment through cheque from your side.The details of the bond are given here under.

Certificate no 83054
                    Allotment date 11.03.2005
                    Redemption date 11.03.2010

My e-mail address is vijayk.[protected]@tatasteel.com

Vijay Kumar Pandey
                    Iam ICICI Tax saving bond holder. I have taken the bonds on[protected] which is going to be mature on 08.04.2010, even after laps of 6months, i have not received any payment through cheque from your side.The details of the bond are given here under.
                    Certificate no 24625
                    Allotment date[protected]
                    Redemption date[protected]

My e-mail address is [protected]@yahoo.com

B.Gangadhar
                    Nizamabad
                    Hi Krishan,

chauhansurya
                      Sep 18, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hello Sir/Ma~m,

I had a worse experience with ICICI Bank. I have had a credit card from ICICI Bank way back in 2008. I lost my card and same day I logged the request about it in customer care and they assured me that the card has been blocked, however my card was swiped even after that. When I got the statement for my Credit Crad I came to know that the card wasn't blocked and they add the amount to my account statement. I called customer care about the same and they said that your card hasn't been blocked as we didn't receive any request from your side. I told them that I will not be paying the amount against the shopping made after my request of blocking the card. Afterwards there was no information or call from ICICI Bank, however all of a sudden after 4 years, I got a call from ICICI back customer care department that there is an outstanding amount in my name and I have to pay that. I told them that I don't have any outstanding in my name still I went for full and final payment to close this issue. Their executive came to my office and gave me the NOC (on ICICI Bank's letterhead) and Payment Reciepts with ICICI hologram and collected the cash (as he told me that full and final is only accepted in cash to reflect the payment in 1-2 days) and I wanted to settle down the issue within 2 days as I have to get my home loan request processed by then. After that my loan was sanctioned and again I recieve a call from ICICI Bank that they haven't received payment made by me.

I was totally traumatized to hear this statement and gave them all the letters and receipt via email. They cam back and said that these are fake. I don't know what to do?

I will be going to discuss this with Consumer Protection Court and really want a strict action against the bank as I have been receiving abusive calls and they are harrasing me like anything.

Can I seek some help on this forum as how to proceed further?

Looking forward for a response...

Surya Pratap

ICICI Bank Credit Card — ABOUT THE PAYMENT

MY CREDIT CARD NO. [protected]. I ALREADY DEPOSITED A CHEQUE FOR THE PAYMENT OF RS.2430.00. BUT I DID NOT GET ANY MESSAGE THAT CHEQUE IS WITHDRAWN OR NOT. PLEASE INFORM ME WHETHER THE CHEQUE IS ACCEPTED OR NOT. THANKS

Chief Manager
                      ICICI Bank

Subject:- Waiver off full amount

With humbly submission I am having Credit Card No [protected]. of your Bank. I had already deposited the outstanding including Bank Pick up charges in the month of April, 2009, because I do not require Credit Card issued by you. Now I am surprised to receive the statement of account for the month of June, 2009 showing the balance of Rs.450/- approximately. Since I had paid all the outstanding balance as desired by you.

So in view of the above, you are very kindly requested to please look into the matter personally and waive all the amount shown by you in the statement of account under intimation to me.

Manoj Kumar
                      C/o G.S.Auto International Limited
                      G.T.Road, Ludhiana

CC. Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
                      2. Chandra Kochar CEO ICICI
                      sir i want check my payment in my account by internet how can utell me plz
                      Hi Surya,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '3475270' in the subject line.

sanjeevkathuria
                        from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                        Sep 18, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have been a customer of ICICI Bank for the last 5 years and have been maintaining a good balance in my savings bank account.account number is[protected].However, I see in my statement that the bank has charged me a minimum account balance charge of Rs. 280.I do not expect this from a bank of as good standing as ICICI.when i openned the account with ICICI in 2006...icici agent told me that its a salary account and is on zero balance basis...but i always maintain good balance in my account. This is bad tactic by your bank but still I strongly encourage the bank to strengthen their controls in this aspect, in addition to refunding the charge back to my account. Should you have any questions or need to discuss this further, you can mail me on [protected]@gmail.com...otherwise i will go to consumer court against your firm for harassing.

my minimum balance for the month of may 2012 is good...you check your record and revert my hard earned money.

Amount deducted:-

12/09/2012 MABChgs-May12+ServTax 30.9 Rs.280.90

ICICI Bank — Unnecessary Deductions from account

sir, i am M. Praveen kumar having icici account no[protected] banjara hills branch. This is my salary account and every month my salary (15000) being credited in this account and money is being deposited and withdrawn. but icici bank deducted 900 in the form of QAB charges, where as other nationalised banks do not consider and i feel that this is an unfair and immoral. i would like to close my account if reversal action is not taken. please do help in this regard.
                        HiPraveen,

We are sorry for the problem caused to you.We have made a note of your account number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.

very bad, india's fraud bank, change account to PSU Bank

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist on the same.

narenderpec237
                          Sep 17, 2012

Address: Chandigarh

dear sir/madam
                          i have purchased kinectic Dx model in the year 2001.and took loan from ICICI bank, through dealer named as CMPL,Sector 35,Chandigarh.i have paid loan but N D C is not issued to me uptill now.The details of my vehicle are as follows:

Vehicle:Kinectic DX
                          Registration No.: CH03E4053
                          YEAR:2001
                          OWNER DETAIL:kEWAL kRISHAN
                          #33,PEC,SECTOR 12
                          CHANDIGARH

My new address is #749,Sector 21,Panchkula,Haryana.Kindly issue me N D C for the above said vehicle loan at the earliest.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you to assist you. Kindly refer '3469798' in the subject line.

D.DESHAKUMAR
                            Sep 17, 2012

D.Deshakumar
                            Mob[protected]
                            A/C No.[protected]
                            icici T.Nagar

I One day i got a call from icici bank they told me to activate mobile banking to my existing account without any CHARGES....i asked them where should i go and activate.....she said any nearby branch...

I been to icici nanganalur branch and i inquired about it she told me to activate in ATM....i activated there itself and went.....they charged me immediate Rs.393 i felt icici is cheating as usual....i did 2 transactions and i got messages immediate....but yesterday i took Rs.5000 but i did not get any messages...so i took mini statement in that i saw i have charged for two times.....That is Rs.393 on 14th september and Rs.393 on the same day....

i am hard earning like a dog but ICICI BANK is STEALING MY MONEY EASILY......COMPARING TO ICICI OTHER BANKS LIKE KVB,UNION BANK,BANK OF BARODA,TAMIL NADU MERCHANTILE BANK,ETC... are [protected] times better in service and the are superb in service....they are not charging for mobile banking and the most important is they never steal....

arivazhagan67
                              Sep 16, 2012

I have an SB a/c [No.[protected]] with ICICI Bank Ltd. I came to know today that Rs. 280.90 has been debited from my account on 12.09.12 and another Rs.280.90 on 14.09.12 for non-maintenance of monthly average balance for the months of May2012 and June 2012.

I have not been intimated about the revised schedule regarding maintenance of minimum balance, which was earlier used to be Quarterly Average Balance of Rs.10000. The change from Quarterly Average Balance requirement to Monthly Average Balance, I came to understand only after the above deductions, from the bank's website.

Hence I request that the charges be refunded at the earliest.

Yours Truly,

Dr S Arivazhagan

We have made a note of your account number. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

This is another way of looting the customers.

Hope RBI is aware of the same

Richard

Anjum S Khan
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Sep 16, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My account number is[protected] , Bhopal, New Market Bhopal(MP).

On 18th January 2012, QABChgs-Qtr-Dec11+ST +59 was deducted with amount of 627.24.
                                On 26th March 2012, QABChgs-Qtr-Dec11+ST was deducted with amount of 86.
                                On 25th May 2012, QABChgs-Qtr-Dec11+ST was deducted with amount of 148.47

How will you explain diff. QABChgs deducted for Dec11 ? This deduction is going on from 18th January 2012 to 25th May 2012.

Below is the deduction by your bank Aug to Sep 2012 :

On 30th August 2012, MABChgs-Apr12+ServTax 4.44 was deducted with amount of 40.35.
                                On 12th September 2012, MABChgs-May12+ServTax 43.26 was deducted with amount of 393.26.
                                On 14th September 2012, MABChgs-Jun12+ServTax 43.26 was deducted with amount of 393.26.

How will you explain diff. MABChgs deducted for Apr 2012, May 2012, June 2012 ?

Why 393.26 is deducted for May 2012, and JUNE 2012 both in September 2012 ?

I never received any email regarding this non-sense.

I have found very severe issues with your bank, while searching on google.

I have also sent an email to RBI (http://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/helpdesk.aspx ).

Yours Sincerely
                                Anjum Shafiq Khan
                                Software Engineer
                                BE(Mech)
                                Hi Anjum,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

Mr. Anjum

I am an ICICI account holder who is facing the same MABChg issue. I was searching online for the matter and there are several individuals facing the same problems. I am in agreement with you as regards your method of handling the matter and taking it to RBI. I have already given a complaint but matters seem to remain unresolved .

As per my knowledge the MAB is a quarterly balance whereas the deductions as per my observations are being done monthly not only in my account but also in the account of some of my colleagues. This matter should be looked into as the customers are highly inconvenienced.

We choose ICICI for the privileges promised not the problems delivered

Sheela Misra
                                  Sep 15, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had used credit card 9410XXX5004 Shakti for Big Bazar given by ICICI Bank in 2009 for rs 220.21 which was payed back in time.When they sent me statement next month adding late fees, I replied the same to them.After that I just stopped using the card as the matter was not resolved.I did not get any response from them but only statements for increased amount adding late fees and other charges , which rose to 982.15.I made several complaints to their agent/ customer care and online feedback system but to no avail.Due to this my credit card and loan applications are getting rejected causing inconvenience to me and to the institutions by loosing a good customer.I have used many cards from Citi,chartered and other banks with a good record and feeling very bad because of negligence on the part of ICICI bank on not listening to my complaint.Pl do the needful and help.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will contact you to address your concern. Refer '3466467' in the subject line.

Gaurav Bhatia
                                    Sep 14, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

from my icici account the bank is deducting more than 2000 rs from last five days and after calling customer care they are telling me that we do not know the reason for that
                                    my email id is [protected]@yahoo.in

ICICI Bank — Unknown deduction

I am having AC[protected] in ICICI bank, bank has cut the balance of my account without any information(QABChgs). bank must return this amount, Bank should clear and whta circumtance the amount is detected.
                                    Regrad
                                    Sanjay
                                    Contact no: [protected]
                                    Dear Sanjay,

We are the customer service team at ICICI Bank. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
                                    Hi Gaurav,

We have made a note of your e-mail ID and our official will get in touch with you to address your concern.

bhavna14
                                      Sep 14, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My a/c no. in this bank is[protected], without informing me ICICI Bank has switched my a/c from maintenance of quarterly average balance to monthly average balance and then they deducted Rs. 393 from my a/c at 12/09/12 of May's non maintenance of MAB.
                                      I am very upset of this thing.
                                      I called Customer Care Department and they told me we informed you but actually they didn't, I haven't got any call, any mail, not even in my bank a/c net banking mail id too.
                                      I want my money back and if its like that I don't want to continue any relationship with ICICI Bank.

Bhavna Khubnani
                                      Hi Bhavna,

We have made a note of your account number and our official will get in touch with you at the earliest.

mhnsalian
                                        Sep 13, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Dear Sir/madam,
                                        myself and my family facing a problem from icici bank credit card department ,they continously calling my family member and wife and my wife office and using abusing ,bad words and harrassment calls and they did not call me they directly calling my wife when first time called me i said come to meet me but they said me we how to harrasse you when i am explained them what fraud have been made by your department they did not ready to hear.

Kindly request you do the needful,

thanking you,
                                        MOHAN SALIAN

ICICI Bank - Credit Cards — continous harrassment from icici bank

i had 3 icici bank credit cards , which i used before 2 years (in 2008) and i paid back all the principle amount i used .meanwhile i received lot of calls from icici bank stating i had outstanding in my cards which is more than what i used. i explained them that i paid all the amount and ask for settlement letter, they even refuse to send a written confirmation about the discussion they had with me and intensively delayed the time and levied many charges (tax, late fee ,etc.) and ask me to pay that. now they came to my office and threaten me that they will come to my home and shout.

pls. help me to get rid of this issue
                                        Dear Mr. Murugan,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please write to us with your contact details and credit card numbers at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 290933) so that we can check. We'll be glad to be of assistance.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
                                        Hi Mohan,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '3449491' in the subject line.