IDBI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 1805

File a complaint to IDBI Bank

Having problems with IDBI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDBI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDBI Bank reviews & complaints page 40

m.v.ramesh Ramesh
Feb 10, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500033

Dear madam/sir,

I ramesh mamillapalli having bank a/c in idbi bank and my customer id[protected].

On 8th feb 2019 around 12:30pm i was transferred rs.90, 000/- to atom technology (Zerodha) through netbanking but transaction is failed and amount is deducted.

I was contacted idbi bank customer care on 9th february 2019 and they said please check with murchent.

I check with murchent (Zerodha) and they said transaction is pending at bank.

Then i sent a mail to idbi bank customer care regarding the issue till now no response.

Plz kindly look into this asap.

My customer id[protected]
IDBI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

अक्षय कुमार
    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Feb 8, 2019

Address: Khagaria, Bihar, 851204

Sir, my refund that was coming from amazon. They have not been deposited in my account till now. I consulted this with my nearest bank branch and amazon customer care. But i did not get any help from the bank. So all i have to say is that the amazon did not give me reference no. Given the payment which he had made on 24th january, 2019. I am kindly requesting you that this reference no. Provide information related to me. For this, i shall be thankful.
    The reference no is :[protected]
    Akshay kumar
    A/c no. - [protected]
    Customer id 5557344

I have transferred RS.7000/- on Friday to zerodha broker, through payment gateway.
    The amount immediately debited but NOT credited to zerodha account.
    Please look into the matter.

for not credited refund in my account coming from amazon. - Comment #3347935 - Image #0
    Without any rush the staff is not agree to up date my ppf pass book and said in vary rough voice he could not do that the bm also support this and could not provide complain register to me

Bsk144
      Feb 8, 2019

Address: 400604

This is rohit, i had taken a education loan from idbi bank thane branch in 2014. And that time i asked them about education loan subsidy scheme of government bcoz i belongs to poor family having only 70k annual income so i'm eligible to interest subsidy scheme and i had submited all necessary documents for that. Loan officer and branch manager both told me that we will claim it don't worry. Now i completed my engineering and going for higher studies but bank people came to home and telling that you have a 1, 30, 000 rupees loan and 43000 rs interest on it. And you have to pay it now otherwise you will come in defaulter list. It was shocking... Yesterday i went to bank office to talk with bank manager and loan officer but both are get transferred to somewhere other place.
      So, i request to you, please tell me what should i do now? Bcoz i cant pay it now bcoz i don't have job. If come in defaulter list as they said... I could not go for higher studies and it will be big loss for me and my family too
      Please help me
      I Am Hold Idbi Deep Discount Bond Series-1
      But Till Date & Time Not Recive Bond Amount

education loan interest subsidy scheme - Comment #3346172 - Image #0
      Money got deducted from account; but didn't receive cash from ATM...
      I m Mr. Amin Alauddin sabur Hajiyani.
      Regd folio no. DD00324327, investment in 31 march, 1992
      I m not receive any maturity amt.
      Please my query urgent basic solve and revert me. please me share any how condition my bond. Any solution please me call my contact no. [protected]
      Thanks for your support.
      I Am go to CDM machine drop to Rs. 98500 to my account number in not credit my account number [protected] in my account number
      Your refund of Rs.699.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is[protected].
      Customer id[protected]

above amt still not reflected

education loan interest subsidy scheme - Comment #3350244 - Image #0

shwetashetty0207
        Feb 7, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I had taken an education loan from IDBI Bank and had kept my parents house as a collateral security with IDBI Bank. I have now repaid my loan amount in total and was expecting all the documents to be released from IDBI Bank.
        We got the other documents that was submitted but we did not get back the house property title original document.
        An official from IDBI Bank said that they have lost our house property document. Its the responsibility of IDBI Bank that they should have secured the property document with them. How irresponsible of them. We are really worried about it.
        I am unable to perform transactions in my ac kindly assist me with the same. getting an error of 15079

Md sakil
          Feb 7, 2019

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 754134

---

Sir mera name Mahammad sakil aktar khan. Sir me 09/11/2018 ku 2000 rupes transfer kar rahatha idbi mobail banking se. Mere sbi account pe lekin achanak network chalejanese mera 2000 rupes katgaya is bat dukh he mere account pe transfer nahi hua he pata nahi kidhar chalagaya.Me ap ke customer care pe call kiya tha to o bole 10 se 15 din ke andar refund hojayega ap ke account pe. Lekin aj ku 20 din hogaya abhitak refund nahi hua he.. please help kariye.
          Account number-[protected]
          Customer ld[protected]
          Name-Mahammad sakil aktar khan

Anindita Bhanja
            Feb 7, 2019

I am in a medical emergency & tried to withdraw an amount of rs 5000 from idbi atm at midnapore town near zilla parishad. After all necessary steps the atm shows a message as 'unable to dispense cash.' but my money debited from my a/c. My a/c is in canara bank. Canara bank debited the amount but after several hours i did not get any message for amount credit. After checking balance enquiry it shows cash debited.

Rameshwar Kawale
              Feb 6, 2019

I would like to inform you that i have made a payment by cash of rs.425 on amazon.in on 19 january 2019 which was later cancelled and refund processed by amazon on 24 january 2019 of rs.425.
              My refund reference number is[protected].

Taking into consideration normal working days it should have credited into my account statement couple of days back itself which isn't the case till date, so i request you to "file a charge dispute" with "refund reference number:[protected]".
              Request you to kindly resolve the matter and credit the amount back into my account as early as possible.
              Looking forward to your reply.

Bimalendu Pal
                Feb 5, 2019

This is in continuation of my last complain submitted on 16th, 18th january, 2019 & mail to [protected]@isilindia.com on 7th & 11th january, 2019 without any response.
                I purchased two idbi infrastructure (Tax saving) bonds (2004c) on 28/05/2004 for rs. 10, 000.00 (Rs.5000.00 x 2). I regret to write that i totally forgot the matter and found the original bond paper is still lying with me. After checking of my records it seems that i have not yet received the maturity peoceeds of the bonds.
                Please let me know the fate of the bonds and advise me accordingly.
                Detail particulars are given below :
                Isin no. Ine008a09aq4
                Distinctive nos.[protected] [protected]
                Certificate no. 631625
                Holder bimaledu pal
                Maturity date[protected]
                Address 23, nilachal, po. Birati, kolkata - 700051
                Mobile no. [protected]

janishkumar
                  Feb 5, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Idbi bank has been cheating all its home loan customers by charging property inspection charges illegally by force. Nobody visited my property for any inspection nor why should i pay for inspection charges when it is not mandated by me. It is bank's requirement and why should the customer pay for it.
                  I have been charged property inspection charges by idbi home loan department in my idbi savings account which i use to pay my home loan emis.
                  I have been charged multiple times on my account:
                  Hl property inspection charges 30th december 2017 rs. 600
                  Hl property inspection charges 31st december 2017 rs. 1180
                  Apart from these charges, gst of rs54, rs54, rs 106 and rs 106 respectively has been debited from the account.

I have been following up on the illegal property inspection charges levied on my account. Please look at the below email traill that i have been following up since the past 4-5 months.

Can you stop sending me standard reply saying it has been forwarded to higher authorities? I want the refund of all the property charges levied on my account asap.
                  Following are the charges levied on my account (A/c no.: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx):
                  Apart from these charges, gst of rs54, rs54, rs 106 and rs 106 respectively has been debited from the account.
                  When i visited your branch in september 2018 you told me that as per the new policy of idbi bank you will be charging every account with property inspection charges every 3 years.
                  Nobody visited my property for any inspection and if you are inspecting the property for your own documentation, why are you charging the customer for the same? We never asked for it.
                  We will not let you cheat the customers like this. I want the refund of all the property charges levied on my account in december 2017 as soon as possible.
                  I will be forced to forward my case to consumer court and banking ombusman, if all the illegal property inspection charges (600+1180+54+54+106+106) totaling rs 2100, are not refunded/reversed back into my savings account, within one week of the receipt of this email.
                  Also, find attached my bank statement showing the hl inspection charges.

Janish kumar

Sent: tuesday, february 5, 2019 11:34 am
                  To: k v, janish kumar
                  Cc: anita kahar ; 'sai chinam' ; 'biju varghese' ; 'jagadish gullapally'
                  Subject: re: home loan property charges levied multiple times... Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

We from thane rac has processed your application and it has forwarded to higher authorities. After the due approval you will get the reversal.

Suma.

Sent: tuesday, february 05, 2019 11:06 am
                  To: suma s warik
                  Subject: re: home loan property charges levied multiple times... Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This mail originates from outside our organisation.
                  Please be extra vigilant before you click on a link, open attachments or reply.

Can you let me know the below status? Its been 9 days still no refund issued.

Sent: monday, january 28, 2019 4:14 pm
                  Subject: home loan property charges levied multiple times... Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Sure we will ensure that excess charged property inspection charges will be refunded to you shortly.
                  For any reversal we need to take approval from appropriate authorities even though the reason being technical.
                  Suma
                  Suma s warik
                  Manager
                  Thane rac - operations

Sent: monday, january 28, 2019 3:53 pm
                  To: suma s warik
                  Cc: anita kahar ; 'sai chinam' ; [protected]@idbi.co.in ; [protected]@idbi.co.in ; confonet. [protected]@nic.in ; [protected]@nic.in

Hi suma,

This is not acceptable at all. You have already taken a lot of time in this issue. I had first visited your bank personally in september 2018 wherein you had clearly stated to me that this is erroneous debit and that it will be corrected on written complaint to which i sent an email on 8th october 2018, detailing the multiple charges in my account.
                  Since then, i had sent multiple follow up emails and now you are again saying that it will take time as you have to take permission from higher authorities.
                  When you yourself have said in the email below that the charges will be refunded as it was due to technical error, then why you are taking time on it.
                  I will have to report this matter to consumer court then and would also like to claim interest on the amount debited (Which is bank’s fault) from the debit date i. E. 31st december 2017.

If a customer is charged interest or late payment fee on delay of emis, then why customers cannot claim interest on amount debited by the bank.

I would like to have the refund as soon as possible.

Janish kumar
                  9820xxxxxx

Sent: monday, january 28, 2019 1:07 pm
                  Cc: anita kahar ; 'sai chinam'
                  Subject: home loan property charges levied multiple times... Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

We have taken a note of that system has debited rs.1180 + gst got debited on 31.12.2017 and rs.600 + gst got debited on 30.12.2017.

We will sure revert with positive revert with regard to refund of excess / multiple times property inspection charges levied erroneously due to technical issue. However it will take some time as we need to take consent from the higher authorities.

Suma

Suma s warik
                  Manager
                  Thane rac - operations

Sent: monday, january 28, 2019 12:26 pm
                  To: ss. [protected]@idbi.co.in
                  Cc: 'pankaj sharma' ; vijay. [protected]@idbi.co.in ; [protected]@idbi.co.in

Request you to check and revert on priority.

सादर / regards,
                  अनिता कहार / anita kahar
                  सहायक प्रबन्धक / assistant manager
                  ग्राहक सेवा केंद्र / customer care centre
                  ईमेल / email :- kahar. [protected]@idbi.co.in
                  दूरभाष /desk phone :[protected]

Sent: wednesday, january 23, 2019 12:56 pm
                  To: 'vijay. [protected]@idbi.co.in'; '[protected]@idbi.co.in'
                  Cc: 'pankaj sharma'
                  Subject: fw: home loan property charges levied multiple times... Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Please refer the appended md & ceo case and revert.

Tran id :- 173/25200842

सादर / regards,
                  अनिता कहार / anita kahar
                  सहायक प्रबन्धक / assistant manager
                  ग्राहक सेवा केंद्र / customer care centre
                  ईमेल / email :- kahar. [protected]@idbi.co.in
                  दूरभाष /desk phone :[protected]

From: md & ceo - idbi bank [mailto:md. [protected]@idbi.co.in]
                  Sent: tuesday, january 22, 2019 6:10 pm
                  To: cs
                  Subject: fw: home loan property charges levied multiple times... Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
                  Importance: high

Sent: tuesday, january 22, 2019 5:37 pm
                  To: suma warik
                  Cc: sai chinam; cmd; cvo; [protected]@nic.in.; confonet. [protected]@nic.in; [protected]@nic.in

Its been more than 3 months since i have requested the reversal of multiple charges in my account.

Can you please look into this asap?

I had visited your premised couple of times in this regards and also sent emails many times. Why is there no action from your end and no reply?

Janish kumar
                  9820xxxxxx

Sent: friday, november 2, 2018 11:37 am
                  Cc: 'sai chinam'

We will sure try our best to claim waiver for your case wherein property charges levied multiple times.

Will revert you soon.

Suma

Suma s warik
                  Manager
                  Thane rac - operations

Sent: wednesday, october 31, 2018 11:32 am
                  Cc: thn_customerservice ; janish kumar
                  Subject: re: home loan property charges levied multiple times

Can you let me know the status of the below request? It’s been more than 3 weeks since i sent email on this issue.

Janish kumar

Sent: monday, october 8, 2018 7:35 pm
                  Cc: thn_customerservice ; janish kumar
                  Subject: home loan property charges levied multiple times

Respected madam,

This is to inform you that my savings account with idbi (A/c no.: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx) has been debited with property inspections charges three times in december 2017. Following are the charges levied on my account:
                  My loan accounts with idbi:
                  Home loan account: [protected]
                  Lap loan account: [protected]
                  Additional loan account: [protected]
                  Can you please refund all the extra hl property inspection charges levied on my account?
                  Also, find attached my bank statement showing the hl inspection charges.

meroshan2010
                    Feb 4, 2019

Kindly advice the status of the following folio nos. (Total 5 certificates) non receipt of intl/reception warrant under idbi bond, dated 31.01.1997.

Please issue the intl/reception warrant and send it to us.
                    Holder name: bhikham chand agrawal saral

Folio no. Certificate no.

Edmo[protected]

Bhikham chand agrawal saral

priyankaShelar17
                      Jan 30, 2019

Address: 422001

Please unblock my debit card as it was blocked due to wrong entry of visa password. And i m getting very much problems due to lack of cash. It was done when i was adding to money to my paytm and suddenly it shows that your card has been blocked. Please checkout and help me from this situation.
                      Its very aurgent, so please respond fast.
                      Thankyou.

swapnil01
                        Jan 30, 2019

Address: 400083

I have taken one deep discount bond of 1992 series on my son's name with a issue price of rs.2700/- with a folio no.[protected], with a maturity value of rs.1, 00, 000. Please inform the status of the bond & payment as on date. I do not have the maturity date.

In the above circumstances, what is to be done & whom to contact for getting our money back.
                        Jan 30, 2019
                        Updated by swapnil01

Swapnil R.

I am Jalna branch account holder, I am going to set password, After updating necessary correct requirement like Customer ID, Account no, Reg.Mobile no.I have received popup msg on screen that data invalid. I was also visited my home branch, But my issue not get solved.

Name - Panse SA

Beeba
                          from Kotputli, Rajasthan
                          Jan 27, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110024

Jasminder rana and i, harleen rana, invested in idbi flexibonds series 1 deep discount (Folio no: ddb1053153) on 15/01/1992. The 1st jt holder jasminder rana expired on 01/02/1996. As the 2nd jt holder, i took up the matter reg. Redemption of the said bond with the bank's registrars, m/s karvy computershire pvt ltd, vide email dt. 26/4/2018. M/s karvy replied thru email on 28/4/2018 seeking certain docs to proceed with my request. On 9/5/2018 i sent all the necessary docs under regd. Cover. However, there was no response from m/s karvy nor the bank. I then sent a reminder by speed post on 23/7/2018 and yet another reminder thru email on 17/8/2018. Regrettably, there has still not been any response upto now.

I request your urgent intervention in the matter please.
                          Petitioner: mrs. Harleen rana
                          Sep 27, 2019
                          Updated by Beeba
                          I had made the complaint regarding redemption of bonds on 27 Jan 2019 and am still waiting to hear from the bank.

It is indeed unfortunate that IDBI is taking so long for necessary action. Would the bank kindly take urgent steps to redeem my bonds.

Harleen Rana
                          I want redemption of my bonds
                          I am using in Idbi bank savings account for salary purpose. But your bank is collecting for card fee every year Rs.259
                          So please return the cash in my savings account

I am in Muthoot finance my company all staffs is using in Idbi bank savings account.

Suganya Chithira Kumar
                            Jan 25, 2019

Address: 600041

A/c no: [protected]
                            Hi sir/madam,

The above mentioned account belongs to my employee mr. Rathinavelu s. This account was opened in 2012 in neelankarai branch chennai with zero balance sb account. He didn't maintain the account for past 3 years.

Yesterday, he deposited 1500 to continue with this account and he enquired in bank about continuing the account and nobody told that he will be charged for non maintainence. Now they have debited 1500 for non maintainence which he have saved for past 2 months from his wages.

Please confirm how they charged the amount in zero balance account from an illiterate person without giving him a detailed explanation.

I request you to take necessary steps to refund back his 1500 which is more worth for him.

Suganya. C
                            Jan 25, 2019
                            Updated by Suganya Chithira Kumar
                            Debited amount in zero balance account for non maintainence
                            This is in reference to my phone pe transaction ref I'd AIR6BDC8B9168344BFB9F93AA8EC433EC63 in which rs 305 were debited from my idbi ac customer I'd 90584407 the have not been credited to airtel money kindly coordinate with phone pe and refund the amount

Akshay.bhateria
                              Jan 24, 2019

online fraud and no messaging /alert came on my mobile

There were total 7 online transactions happened on my wife's account in feb 2018.

We have lodged the police complant in pune cyber crime branch and submitted the copy iin bank. They did the investigation and told us that it is our fault and we have shared the pin and credentials. So bank is not responsible for this.

My only question to the bank is that if the transactions were made then why no message came to...
                              Pran Madasu
                              Jan 24, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, +91

I made a online transaction of rs. 8276.70 against the school fee for my son. The amount was debited from my account but not credited in the schools account. I have discussed the same with idbi call center. They assured me that the amount will be reversed in my account within 72 hrs but same not done.
                              Please look into it and initiate the refund as soon as possible.

1. Account no. [protected] (Contact no. [protected])
                              2. Name of account holder : dr madasu mukhya pran
                              3. Date of transaction : 9th jan, 2019.
                              4. Deposited in account of : delhi public school (Punjab and sindh bank)
                              5. Transaction description : i pay /eshp/atoml/[protected]/delhi public
                              School.
                              Please revert the amount asap.

Dr mm pran.

Manawar Ahsan
                                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                Jan 23, 2019

Address: Araria, Bihar, 854311

My name is manawar ahsan cust id 90148902 mob no [protected] account no [protected] i went to yes bank atm on jan 23 with idbi atm card in delhi
                                The money has deducted from my account but i didn't get the money from that atm i. E., 10000
                                I went to bank but there is no response from that bank.
                                The money has not refunded till now.
                                If the bank is doing in this way then how can we trust the banks and go to atm's for money withdrawl...
                                Jan 25, 2019
                                Updated by Manawar Ahsan
                                My name is Manawar Ahsan cust id 90148902 mob no [protected] account no [protected] i went to citi bank atm on jan 22 with idbi atm card in delhi
                                The money has deducted from my account but i didn't get the money from that atm i. E., 10000
                                If the bank is doing in this way then how can we trust the banks and go to atm's for money withdrawl..

Techno Amit
                                  Jan 22, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

I would like to inform you that i made a transaction with my idbi bank VIA upi on amazon.in on 05th of jan 2019 for an amount of rs.606 which was cancelled and refund processed by amazon on 6th of jan 2019 for rs. 606 with refund reference number:[protected].

Customer id: 76704916

Taking into consideration normal working days it should have credited into my account statement couple of days back itself which isn't the case till date, so i request you to "file a charge dispute" with "refund reference number:[protected]". Also provide a reference number for the charge dispute filed.

Also would like to complain on the part of your telephonic customer help team who had always given false assurance of the amount being credited within next 2 days or within 24 hrs, which is not the case.

They are giving nonsense and unprofessional replies so far.

IDBI customer care agent provided me Reference no. are as follows[protected] and told me to contact Amazon.
                                  i have contactaed with Amazon and IDBI both many times but both are saying to contact each other .
                                  According to your banking policies it should have credited in 10 business at max. But its more than 20 days now and the amount isn't credited till date as of 22 Jan 2019

Request you to kindly resolve the matter and credit the amount back into my account at the earliest.

Looking forward to your reply.

Amit Kashyap
                                  Jan 22, 2019
                                  Updated by Techno Amit
                                  Transaction done on Amazon app and payment done through BHEEM app via UPI
                                  Still no resolution receive can anybody resolve this and confirm

Hema2396
                                    from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jan 22, 2019

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I am idbi bank savings holder of anakapalle branch. On january 21st, 2019 i transferred money to my bank of india savings account to some payments. Transferred through pay wizz idbi app. My account was debited but beneficiary account was not credited. Please solve this issue as early as possible. Account number [protected]. Ifsc :- ibkl0001003. Thanking you

Hemasree.Thota
                                      Jan 20, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521001

I went to andhra bank atm on jan 16 with idbi atm card in machilipatnam.
                                      The money has deducted from my account but i didn't get the money from that atm i. E., 5000.
                                      If the bank is doing in this way then how can we trust the banks and go to atm's for money withdrawl.