IDBI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 1805

File a complaint to IDBI Bank

Having problems with IDBI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDBI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDBI Bank reviews & complaints page 49

Mukesh Kanparia
Feb 7, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Hi idbi team,
I am getting this error "[15079] the user is already disabled for transaction" even i give correct id and transaction password. I have written 3 times wrong password after that i have generated my my new password. But still it gives this error, even yesterday gone to mira road branch for getting enable the branch staff told me within 24 hours it will get fixed but not yet done. Please give me any suggestion.

Thanks!
IDBI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have been also charged RS 708/- any prior notification. Earning for central govt hope so. We trusted this bank and now we really worried about our money in the account.

Why bank is charging 600 rs for every 3 years for property Inspection ?

Also why there is no communication to customer before any debt ?

Customer id :[protected], debit of 600 rs + GST on 30th dec 2017

Also let us know what is the charges are towards ?

Umesh Bondre
    Feb 3, 2018

I applied for home loan at idbi deonar branch through mr santosh kamble,. Firstly he assured me home loan against property which i bought at byculla, hence i have provided all documents for my mhada property of mbrr board at byculla, even bank charged for legal and valuation procedure. As bank required noc from mhadaand society, i informed them that i would give noc of society only, but couldn't provide mhada noc as mhada doesn't issue noc to mbrr property. Mhada only transfer property ownership for mbrr and issue ownership transfer letter. Due to only mhada noc bank rejected my loan but charged for procedure. I requested bank for refund they denied. Even i requested them that you can confirm from mhada regarding noc, they didn't confirm. Due to bank's assurance i have done registration & stamp duty of said property for which i spent rs.2, 10, 000. This new business of idbi to gain money from giving assurance for loan and not giving service. After providing all documents even providing ownership transfer receipt from mhada, bank is not issuing loan. This is totally fraud done by idbi bank. Therefore it is requested you to kindly refund my rs. 2950 & 1770 that charged by idbi bank for issuing home loan, but didn't provide home loan.
    Jan 27, 2018
    सुरेन्द्र सिंह राठौड़'s response
    Input data seytam earar

After giving documents with request my email id still not updated.

How many times i need to give request.

Please update my email id.

Virendra.[protected]@gmail.com
    Input earar in idbi login and chrome in my headset so please input data seytam sholw

ajay8k
      Feb 3, 2018

Address: 410206

I have been charged home loan property inspection charge of inr 600 and gst.
      I do not understand what was the reason behind this.

Why bank didn't inform me before charging? Now a days idbi charge unnecessarily without any prior notice.

I paid/paying all my emis on time and never defaulted so far. Revert my money into my account else i will take necessary action. This is an example of cheating and fraud on bank's behalf.

My details are as follows -
      Name - ajaykumar pasi
      Customer id[protected]
      My home loan was closed on Jan 6th, cleared all amount no due. till now they are not releasing my documents, if we call not answering and not giving date too. they are saying call after two weeks.

idbi bank hl property inspection charge - Comment #2995571 - Image #0
      Yesterday I purchased a good of and use swipe of 400rs it got deducted but did not payed to restaurant, my mobile no is [protected].
      Please do the needful

Deepak Baluni

sukalyans
        Feb 3, 2018

My name is sukalyan saha and my customer id is 78757835, near about 20 days before i am submitted all my required document for transfer my bank acount from haldia, west bengal branch to jajpur road, orrisa branch but the acount not yet transfer, the jajpur branch said that haldia branch is not aproved the acount transfer process, now a days when other banks is so much frist about this think why the process is so much time taking in your case, also my new atm card is in haldia branch custudy so i am unable to process any transantion from my acount its create so much problem and harasment please look after this matter very seriously
        what are u doing about this complain

Swati.patil002
          Feb 2, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

Recently additional charges being deducted for loan account without notification and details.No replies to emails, no bank phone numbers reachable.
          Can i have kind reply on, what this additional charges are for? our loan is just left with outstanding of around 1 lac 30 thousand.

30-Nov-2017 PMMY CGFMU AGF 201617 DR INR 4, 130
          29-Jan-2018 CG Fees DR INR 699

sanket sathe
            from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
            Feb 1, 2018

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra

Today I went to IDBI Bank in CHIPLUN. The attitude of the person on the counter is very poor towards me. I have my salary account since last 7-8 years. I asked him issue regarding how to set password to new debit card but instead giving proper information his first reaction was pzzz, ### etc. Culture of this bank is very poor than United Western Bank. I want to change my salary account to other bank due to such behavior.

Ankita Kumar
              Jan 31, 2018

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand, 829122

Respected sir/ mam,
              One of the loan department employee of idbi ramgarh cantt branch (Jharkhand) talk me a in a very rude words. He try to tell me that i'm not concern about my loan status or payment. I hold my loan payment bec of the manger behavoiur. Many times i called them but they will not give me a single documents of my loan history or statement. That's why i hold the amount of loan. Only they call to pay loan amount but they cant provide me a single documents of my loan. And today ill talk in loan deparment they shouted a lot. He dont have authority to talk like this of the customer.
              Kindly resquest you to shortout my problem.
              Ankita sharma
              [protected]/[protected]

Umesh Bondre
                Jan 30, 2018

I applied for home loan at idbi. Firstly they assured me home loan against property, hence i have provided all documents for my mhada property of mbrr board at byculla, even bank charged for legal and valuation procedure. As bank required noc from mhada and society, i informed them that i would give noc of society only, but couldn't provide mhada noc as mhada doesn't issue noc to mbrr property. Mhada only transfer property ownership for mbrr and issue ownership transfer letter. Due to only mhada's noc bank rejected my loan but charged for procedure. I requested bank for refund they denied. Even i requested them that you can confirm from mhada regarding noc, they didn't confirm. Due to bank's assurance i have done registration & stamp duty of said property for which i spent rs.2, 10, 000. This new business of idbi to gain money from giving assurance for loan and not giving service. After providing all documents even providing ownership transfer receipt from mhada, bank is not issuing loan. This is totally fraud done by idbi bank. Therefore it is requested you to refund my rs. 2950 & 1770 that charged by idbi bank for issuing home loan, but didn't provide home loan.
                Feb 3, 2018
                No. My complaint has not been resolved. No one called me nor emailed me. IDBI bank(Deonar branch) has not given any receipt regarding procedure. My 2 cheques Rd. 2950 & 1770 taken by Shri Santosh Kamble bank's personnel & he assured me that your loan will be sanctioned. He deposited both cheques in IDBI. Cheque nos are 438977 & 438978 of Bank's Jacob circle branch issued by Umesh Bondre in favour of IDBI bank
                Jan 31, 2018
                Updated by Umesh Bondre
                if my loan is not sanctioned or there was no chance of sanction, why Shri Santosh Kamble of IDBI Deonar branch was giving 100% assurance for sanction the loan. And he requested me to give cheques for sanctioning the loan.

GVirmani
                  Jan 30, 2018

I, gulshan virmani along with my wife sarita virmani (Jointly) are holders of 2 idbi infrastructure bonds 1998 of rs. 5000/- each vide registered folio no. Fib100058. Issued by industrial development bank of india in the year 1998 which were to be redeemed in the year 2005

We have not received thr edemption proceeds of these bonds till date.

Pl. Help

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

G virmani
                  Ph. [protected]

Ashutosh Kanakdhar
                    from Jintur, Maharashtra
                    Jan 30, 2018

Address: 411038

I have home loan with cbd belapur idbi bank. Customer id is 4173173. I am not able to contact anyone since many months to get my loan account statement. Whom so ever it is concerned... Which mentions the principal amount due + interest for the year. I need this for returns filing urgently. Can someone send it to my email id - ashutosh. [protected]@tcs.com and [protected]@hotmail.com
                    Jan 30, 2018
                    Updated by Ashutosh Kanakdhar
                    Can I please get this today so that I can submit returns for income tax

Jaivir Singh Chauhan
                      Jan 27, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

My mother 1 idbi deep discount bond sereis 1 in 1992. This bond got matured on[protected]. Since then i am looking for its redemption.

How can i redeem these bond now of whatever money i can get now.

My mobile number-[protected]

My e-mail address:[protected]@gmail.com

Regd. Folio number:-dd00483155 incentive number:-0483155

Jaivir singh chauhan

rajanikanta misra
                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                        Jan 25, 2018

Address: 831001

I have not receved any payment for the below noted bond matured as on 12/01/2009. So please arrange payment of maturity as below.
                        Idbi flexi bods - 19
                        My folio no is-19ifb1989547
                        Certificate no[protected]
                        No of bonds -06
                        Yours truly
                        Rajanikanta misra
                        79/h6 humepipe road
                        Sakchi jamshedpur-1
                        831001 jharkhand
                        Mobil [protected]
                        State bank of india
                        A/c no. [protected]
                        Branch : mankahari

deba1964
                          Jan 25, 2018

Address: 700074

Reference made to my/our previous complain

Web/[protected], dated 25/11/2017 of debashis sarkar

. Web/[protected], dated 25/11/2017 of sikha mandal

And web/[protected] dated 30/11/2017.

We know this mail will not change any difference of status

Of our home loan balance transfer still it is our duty

To inform how a genuine customer harrased by your bank.

Earlier our complain were against a tout/dalal., in which

Mr. Rajarshi mukherjee, manager rac (Loan), 6, royd street,

Kolkata-700016 was looking after.

He called me in his bank to solve my complain. He had advised

Me to cancell the lap and transfer our hdfc home loan

As a bt to idbi bank, and apply for top-up.

We have done the same. And provide all necessary document

As per requirement. Even we have submitted the ""list of

Document (Lod)""from hdfc ltd which cost rs. 590/-.

Me, the co-applicant, debashis sarkar is a physically handicap

Man, as well as ex-service man.

From 1st week of december to till date, i have gone to idbi

Bank, royd street, kolkata -700016 branch, at least 20 times

To supply all necessary documents.

The property, situated in 6/16 chittaranjan coloney, kolkata

-700032, jadavpur was inspected twice, my residential

Home, situated in 264/2 dr. M. N. Saha road, kolkata -700074,

Dumdum was inspected, the school situated n-96, paharpur

Road, gardenreach, kolkata -700024 where, sikha mandal the

Applicant is employed was inspected twice.

All legal and technical verification was satisfied.

We got sanction letter for application no. — hl[protected],

For top up loan and application no - hl[protected] for

Home loan balance transfer on 15/01/2018.

For final disbursement we have submitted, 13 signed blank

Cheque of boi, gardenreach,, pre-closure certificate

From bajaj finance ltd where sikha mandal's personal

Loan is running,, pre-closure certificate from hdfc ltd, salt

Lake branch kolkata for closure of existing home loan,

Pre-closure certificate ofpersonal loan of co-applicant

Mr. Debashis sarkar. And some signed 100 page different form

Of idbi bank

But before final disbursement, following legal documents

Were asked from us —

(1) gift deed dated 14/12/1988 between governor of the state

Of west bengal and rajiban ghosal, usha rani ghosal being no

(2) release deed executed by pratima ghosh, milan rani

Chakraborty.

(3) porcha.

(4) link deed of seller from whom we purchased the flat.

1st of all, this land is not purchase land. Refugees hold

Their captured land, and later on government given

Patta for this type of land. This land does not have khatian

No. & porcha.

The mother deed may be with the builder b. D. Construction.

Who was the builder of the" usha apartment "building.

However the document possess my me are as follows —

(1) deed of conveyance between sri samarendra ghosal,

Shri animesh ghosal, shri anupam ghosal, all 3 are son of

Late ramjiban ghosal,""the land owners"", m/s b. D.

Constuction, propiter arup bhadra"""the builder""and shri

Samir saha and smt srilekha saha"""the purcheser"" dated

24/06/2003.

(2) completion certificate issued by k. M. C dated 24/12/2002.

(3) possession letter issued by m/s b. D construction to

Smt srilekha saha & mr. Samir saha on 07/10/2002.

(4) mutation certificate issued to samir saha & srilekha saha

By k. M. C, dated 02/07/2008.

(5) building sanction plan no. 33/[protected] & c/2000/10496

Dated 30.4.2001, issued by building division, k. M c..

We could not provide the above all documents, thus the legal

Authority of your bank, cancel the sanctioned loan.

=

Now our querry is —

It is not fresh home loan by idbi bank. It is only a home loan

Balance transfer from hdfc ltd to idbi bank, & we have

Submitted the list of document from hdfc ltd, still why we

Have to fulfill so many legal document asked by your legal

Division??

What ever the rule mat say, if these much legal verification

Was pending, why our bt application was sanctioned??

All legal and technical verification may be satisfied, then

The sanction may be given.

Because of whimsical attitude by your legal division, we have

Harrased a lot which was not suppose to be.

I know what will be the faith of this long mail.

After your qurrey to idbi bank, royd street, kolkata,

They will simply tell, if legal division is not satisfied, what can

We do??? Etc etc.

We have wasted 2 months behind our loan.

One more thing, i am a builder/promoter. After this loan, i was

Going to tie up with idbi bank for project approval and

My clients home loan, i already talked to mr. Rajashree

Mukherjee regarding this.

Now how can, i keep my faith to idbi bank???

Hope you will make justice

Sikha mandal & debashis sarkar

264/2 dr. M. N. Saha road, kolkata - 700074.

Tele - [protected]..

Taja
                            Jan 24, 2018

IDBI bank is wrongly debited charges from my A/c 2 times. So please check and do the needful on top priority.   Replace all

Ameya Kinalekar
                              Jan 24, 2018

Address: 411045

Idbi has charged me around 700 rs and directly debited the amount from my account without giving any prior information or notice, i dont understand on what basis they have changed this to my home loan account now after 3 years of loan disbursement, i have written the concern to pune home loan office multiple times and even escalated to grievance redressal officers tier 11 but they are not even acknowledging the mail on this context and responding to me.
                              How can bank directly deduct money without informing customer, the direct debit should be the only emi amount and nothing else.
                              I would request bank to pls revert amount back to my account since i haven’t got any such mail or letter notifying the same and moreover its 3 year old loan account disbursement.

Home loan acc - [protected]
                              My IDBI bank account is deactivated by Bank, saying no transactions from last 2 years. Just 2 days back, i have credited Rs.15000 to that account and now that account is not shown on Internet Banking Portal.

Chandrika Sharma
                                Jan 23, 2018

I m chandrika ramanand sharma. Since after opening the accoubt not receive the debit card from the last 2 months. The bank person also not giving response properly. Its a salary account of mine. I m getting so much problem travelling all th time at bank. I have not receive the cheque book also in your system it is showing delivered on 4th december 2017 but now also i not received any idbi kit at my address.
                                Jan 16, 2018
                                Krishnna Aggarwal's response
                                this third class bank charged rs.600 +54 + 54 = total 708 rs for some ridiculous inspection charge.
                                What a third class bank it is.
                                Jan 23, 2018
                                Updated by Chandrika Sharma
                                Please i want my kit on very urgent basis.
                                Jan 23, 2018
                                Updated by Chandrika Sharma
                                Two months ago but how can i withdraw the cash not have cheque book and atm card all the time required to go to maine branch .My account is salary account .
                                Idbi Bank Two Time bad service 22.12.17..5000rs debit my account and 18.days..give my 5000rs no charg give my charg...
                                Idbi has become a very unfriendly bank now a days.
                                Is this bank running in losses ??
                                why is it charging totally unexpected amount from the customers wihtout informing them ???
                                this is a complete cheating and fraud with customer and a breach of trust.
                                I am going to close m account with this third class useless bank.

yash fertilizers & chemical shop
                                  from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Jan 23, 2018

Sir i have been already try meny time for generating password mobile and laptop both but it is not support
                                  Pls explain it better service
                                  I have a current account bank says that you have to generate online and server is not responding what's is the matter i am not understanding
                                  My mob no [protected]
                                  Email address - [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Pls explain it contact me
                                  I have not received my home loan provisional statement for the financial year[protected] & final certificate for the year 2016-17
                                  Customer id[protected]
                                  a/c No : 117/[protected]

Kindly send the same at the earliest.

P L Naik
                                  I try to withdraw Rs 10000/- from HDFC bank atm, located at Morena, MP. from my ATM card ( 5559 3/[protected]of IDBI bank on 3rd dec. 2017. The transaction was failed due to some error but amount was debited from my account.
                                  Against this I have registered my complaint with the bank complain No is 1981/04-dec-2017/8689.
                                  refund the amount ASAP.
                                  I haven't received my atm and pin no .only have received a message that my account is opened.plz kindly resolve my query as soon as possible

aryanstar99
                                    Jan 21, 2018

Address: Purnia, Bihar, 854301

I have an account in idbi bank. Recently on 13th of january 2018 there has been a refund of rs.2136 initiated in my bank account through paytm, but my bank account is not reflecting the refund amount. For this i complaint on bank's website but there is no progress regarding the same. So, plz help me out.
                                    My idbi bank account no - [protected]
                                    Customer id[protected]
                                    Mb no-[protected]
                                    Transaction id-[protected]
                                    Apr 24, 2018
                                    Recieved the amount
                                    Please provide the customer id i have register mobile number is [protected] and i have register mail id is [protected]@gmail.com and My account no is [protected] i called to customer care and they saying visit the home branch but i con;t able to visit iam out off city my home branch is HSR Layout in Bangalore please help me ASAP.

Saba Shariff
                                      from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                      Jan 20, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

I deposited the cheque on wed and thy said it wil get cleard by friday morning the executive in your residence branch outlet in mg road bangalore.. Based on the i had ma personal commitments now when i call customer care they say no details are mention plz get the cheque details amd i dont have the details how poor your service is and you say your bank a international seriously.. I need a solution for this asap i dont care what you do
                                      Dear team, my name is sheshmni pandey my problem is PF related i m submit pf from your delhi office 15/09/2017 but i have no confirmation my pf from approved & reject. my employee no.tid15150 plz revert my mail ... THANKS $ REGARDS SHESHMANI PANDEY [protected]

shanthi ma
                                        Jan 19, 2018

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562125

I went to sarjapura branch idbi bank i want cash counter to withdraw our check but i didn't taken go id proof xerox i told them to take one xerox they told like that we can't i told them i did get cash for xerox u plz take it told before one customer is there she taken xerox last she told i can't after i went to home i given xerox again my back side one customer is there they also not taken come xerox but she taken xerox what kind u people provide like this service worst services ok this done by z sarjapura branch idbi bank
                                        My amount no. is [protected] in the name of Sudipta Chatterjee in Asansol branch. It's detected on 16th January 2018 that My debit card is blocked, reason is not known to me. Please unblock my debit card and inform me by sms in my registered mobile. Sudipta Chatterjee [protected]