Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 105

gincyanto
Oct 27, 2019

I had a 99 retension plan post paid connection of idea. I took this plan only to retain my number in india. Even if mine is 99rupees retension plan, my bill always comes around 400 by adding some additional tariffs by idea. I am paying for past 2 years
Now without my knowledge, they changed my plan to 499 plan and this months bill, the rental itself is coming around 700. This is simply looting customers and some serious action should be taken against this company. They are simply looting and cheating customers who are paying thier bills just to retain the number. Kindly contact me on my email [protected]@gmail.com for furthur details
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 03, 2019
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Prajakta
Nov 25, 2019
Updated by gincyanto
Is there any update on above complaint. This month i have received a bill of 780.
They are just looting customers . Kindly take some action against this company.They changed my plan from rs 99 retension plan to rs 500 nirvana plan without my knowledge and sending this lumpsome amount as bill to me .
Kindly note this is the bill for an unused number ..just taken to retain my indian number

Nov 25, 2019
Updated by gincyanto
Kindly reach me in my UAE Number +[protected]
I am using idea sim card with mobile number [protected], I want complete details of my incoming, outgoing & Missed calls including call duration and time of call, from 17th october 2019 to 20th october 2019 in my personal email Id. [protected]@gmail.com. please send me the details as soon as possible. Thanking you
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Nov 3, 2019

As per recent communication, we would like to inform you, that to get the call details for the Idea contact number you can mark an e-mail on [email protected] or else you can send a SMS to get the invoice with the complete details that is for EBILL- EBILL<space>MONTH e.g: EBILL<space>JAN and send it to 12345. If in case your e-mail id is not registered with us we request you to first register your e-mail id by following these steps i.e. send EMAILID<space>e-mail address to 12345. For example EMAILID<space>[email protected]. Also, you can register your e-mail id via My Idea App/ Web. However, we are sorry to inform you that we'll be unable to provide you the incoming call details. As only chargeable transactions can be tracked by the operators. Also, you can check your outgoing call, SMS details & account related information in My Idea Application or Website.

Prajakta

Tejashree Bhoir
    Oct 27, 2019

Address: Uran kotnaka, Raigad, Maharashtra, 400702

I am chasing to activate my sim card since last 10 days.
    I have submitted all necessary documents to store.
    Still not activated.
    I am calling customer care getting response to again submit documents.
    Is this way to solve any issue?
    Worst service.
    Just trying to reactivate my sim but getting reponse after 4hrs even after 10 days.

What to do dont know.
    I think worst decision to take idea sim card.
    Nov 28, 2019
    Oct 28, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta
    [protected] idea number which is not connected still..

Alternative number [protected]
    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Nov 1, 2019

As per our communication, we have informed you to visit nearest idea store with valid document. If you still face any issue please get back to us on 198 or 12345.

Prajakta
    Ok today also i went to mnp provider to complaint and tell what happens but customer care person says same thing again to verify documents.
    I have verified my documents 10 times still same case.
    No support provided by idea.
    This provider is totally waste.
    My 20 days have been wasted in this.
    I blocked my number coz my phone got stolen, what should i do when this happens.
    While blocking they asked each verification that was clear so they blocked my bumber.
    But now to activate same number inspite of being me nothing happens.

I am trying to activate because it is linked everywhere with my name.

This is waste of time and energy.
    BIG MISTAKE TO HAVE IDEA SIM!!!
    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Nov 1, 2019

As per our communication, we have informed you to visit nearest idea store with valid document. If you still face any issue please get back to us on 198 or 12345.

Prajakta

Vishwas Pathak
      from Malegaon, Maharashtra
      Oct 26, 2019

I am idea post paid user with 4g network service. From last about 2 months i am facing severe issues in accessing 4g data network on my postpaid and prepaid mobile numbers. I raise issue and initially they told me issue will be resolved in 7-9 days and now during my today's conversation they said it will take 60-90 days but billing will be continue.
      Nov 28, 2019
      Oct 28, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, we've informed you that network visit has been done at your location, maximum possible optimization done on serving site. We are trying our best to enhance the network coverage in your region. We would appreciate if you could bear with us while we strengthen the network and improve our services.

Prajakta

Hemant Dhawale
        Oct 26, 2019

Address: 411041

I have problem with my mobile number
        [protected] which is idea number and its showing no service from last one week. I raised several (5 times) complaints with idea but they are closely it everytime saying costomer not reachable. I have provided four alternative number. I was using this number earliest in roaming in south africa.
        Dec 4, 2019
        Nov 01, 2019

We do understand your concern. As per our records, a complaint is raised for your concern under SR#[protected] & it's in progress. Your patience & cooperation while we resolve this for you is much appreciated.

Prajakta

Mithilesh L
          Oct 25, 2019

Address: 560036

Incoming call and message is not coming from 10days in idea network. I complained to idea regarding same. No solution till now i received. I am not able to do txn because of otp issue.
          Each time they are asking address details even i sent all details via email.
          Customer care suggestion all time
          1 swtch off mobile
          2 change sim slot
          3 message center verify
          I did all thing still, i am facing issue.
          Dec 8, 2019
          Nov 03, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, kindly check the settings provided. Should you need any further clarity please feel free to drop a line.

Prajakta

Ganraj Patil
            Oct 24, 2019

Respected Sir

This is my Idea Number

Latitude. 26.02776.

Longitude 81.80807

This is my address

Dandupur, ahibaran, Dharauki, Pratapgarh. Dharauki, Uttar Pradesh 230503

We are facing huge network problem in our area Since 1 year now few months network is disappear we are not getting network

I m ready to give land for network tower installation in which every Vodafone member get the network and use the benefits for which Idea Known

Plz registered the complaint of Idea Desk and I m aslo Esclating this matter to Ravinder Takkar Sir

Plz Send Network Team to do the Survey let them know how much we are getting problem or Otherwise I will report this matter to Ravinder Takkar and Chairman of TRAI Dr. R.S Sharma and appellate Department of Trai [protected]@trai.gov.in

Plz Registered Appellate Complaint of 39 Days let higher authorities and CAG Consumer Advisory Group AND TRAI DEPARTMENT MEMBERS INVOLVE IN IT

Plz Send Network Team and RF Team to do the Survey I m ready to give my land for Network Tower Installation and Also Help with all Local And Clearances Authorities For Approval

Plz Call me Allternate Number

SunilPatil882
              Oct 24, 2019

This is my idea number

Latitude. 26.02776.

Longitude 81.80807

This is my address

Dandupur, ahibaran, dharauki, pratapgarh. Dharauki, uttar pradesh 230503

We are facing huge network problem in our area since 1 year now few months network is disappear we are not getting network

I m ready to give land for network tower installation in which every vodafone member get the network and use the benefits for which idea known

Plz registered the complaint of idea desk and i m aslo esclating this matter to ravinder takkar sir

Plz send network team to do the survey let them know how much we are getting problem or otherwise i will report this matter to ravinder takkar and chairman of trai dr. R. S sharma and appellate department of trai [protected]@trai.gov.in

Plz registered appellate complaint of 39 days let higher authorities and cag consumer advisory group and trai department members involve in it

Plz send network team and rf team to do the survey i m ready to give my land for network tower installation and also help with all local and clearances authorities for approval

Plz call me allternate number

Nov 25, 2019
              Oct 25, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, we've informed you that network visit has been done at your location, maximum possible optimization done on serving site. We are trying our best to enhance the network coverage in your region. We would appreciate if you could bear with us while we strengthen the network and improve our services.

Prajakta

sunilshivalkar
                Oct 24, 2019

This is my idea number

Latitude. 26.02776.

Longitude 81.80807

This is my address

We are facing huge network problem in our area since 1 year now few months network is disappear we are not getting network

I m ready to give land for network tower installation in which every vodafone member get the network and use the benefits for which idea known

Plz registered the complaint of idea desk and i m aslo esclating this matter to ravinder takkar sir

Plz send network team to do the survey let them know how much we are getting problem or otherwise i will report this matter to ravinder takkar and chairman of trai dr. R. S sharma and appellate department of trai [protected]@trai.gov.in

Plz registered appellate complaint of 39 days let higher authorities and cag consumer advisory group and trai department members involve in it

Plz send network team and rf team to do the survey i m ready to give my land for network tower installation and also help with all local and clearances authorities for approval

Dec 6, 2019
                Oct 25, 2019

Prajakta

Kalurammali
                  Oct 24, 2019

Respected Sir

This is my Idea Number

Latitude. 26.02776.

Longitude 81.80807

This is my address

Dandupur, ahibaran, Dharauki, Pratapgarh. Dharauki, Uttar Pradesh 230503

We are facing huge network problem in our area Since 1 year now few months network is disappear we are not getting network

I m ready to give land for network tower installation in which every Vodafone member get the network and use the benefits for which Idea Known

Plz registered the complaint of Idea Desk and I m aslo Esclating this matter to Ravinder Takkar Sir

Plz Send Network Team to do the Survey let them know how much we are getting problem or Otherwise I will report this matter to Ravinder Takkar and Chairman of TRAI Dr. R.S Sharma and appellate Department of Trai [protected]@trai.gov.in

Plz Registered Appellate Complaint of 39 Days let higher authorities and CAG Consumer Advisory Group AND TRAI DEPARTMENT MEMBERS INVOLVE IN IT

Plz Send Network Team and RF Team to do the Survey I m ready to give my land for Network Tower Installation and Also Help with all Local And Clearances Authorities For Approval

Plz Call me Allternate Number

Dec 21, 2019
                  Oct 25, 2019

Prajakta

swapnilshivalkar
                    Oct 24, 2019

This is my idea number

Latitude. 26.02776.

Longitude 81.80807

This is my address

Nov 25, 2019
                    Oct 25, 2019

Prajakta

SandeepPawar8
                      Oct 24, 2019

This is my idea number

Latitude. 26.02776.

Longitude 81.80807

This is my address

Dec 9, 2019
                      Oct 25, 2019

Prajakta

aishna mahajan
                        Oct 24, 2019

I am using idea postpaid for the last 8-9 years. Last month i got idea bill consisting of Rs. 500 (approx.) GPRS usage charges in one day. I have never activated data through IDEA in mobile setting because i am using 4G services from another sim in which data is activated 24 hours in my mobile settings. I have called customer care but they are least bothered. Also i send mail to them but poor response. It seems that they are least bothered in solving the problem.
                        Nov 26, 2019
                        Oct 25, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, we've informed you that your bill has been generated as per usage charges and plan rental. Hence we request you to clear all your dues to avoid the inconvenience.

Prajakta

Sangapalli Sridevi
                          from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                          Oct 26, 2019

Address: DRAIN STREET, D.No: 9-62-11/A,ISLAMPETA, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520001

Hai sir/madam
                          We are facing lot of problems with your network recently I changed my sim 3G to 4G before only better about your signal . Very poor in 4G signal very irritating with your network no voice clarity when talking to someone, voice always breaks but in the signal box shows complete signal only for show if this will continueing like this I change my network immediately 3G and 2G signals are also not working properly please resolve the problem as early as possible already so many change their Network lack lo signal
                          If this way continues your company faces lot of problem all the idea customer change their Networks react fastly and solve the problem
                          Nov 19, 2019
                          Hi sir/ Madam In our area we are facing lot of signal problems phone calls are not connecting properly if connected means there is no voice clarity, voice always breakdowns it is very irritating or voice is lagging not odible clearly .when coming to Data 4G also not working properly not internet Mobile signal is more better than the mobile data please solve the problem as soon as possible If this problem continueing the same we change our Network soonly
                          Nov 03, 2019

As per recent communication, you've confirmed that you will not be available in that location where the issue is persisting. Hence, requesting you that once you get back to the same location and face the same issue, please get back to us on 198 or 12345 to assist you further.

Prajakta 

capiyush
                            from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                            Oct 24, 2019

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425003

Idea network not available from morning on 2g and 3g mobile. And 4g mobile showing networks. Is network providers trying to force customer to buy 4g mobiles by shaking hands with mobile phone companies. When customer not have budget or no mood to buy new phones, this companies by such way finding methods trying to force customers or make him alone. This is just trying to increase sales of mobile companies and 4g network business. Voice clarity also poor
                            Nov 24, 2019
                            Oct 24, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta

Neelam Amol Patil
                              Oct 24, 2019

Address: Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences University, Opposite Pune Bangalore Highway, Malkapur, Satara, Maharashtra, 415110

I am leaving at karad taluka at satara district maharashtra state i am idea 3g user am facing network probl;em from last 2 years. I have regulerly complaning about his to idea costomer care but they are anable to solve this problem. It is verry irritating when you are paying hor service and not getting satisfacory service.
                              It is not only for 3g user but for 4g users also facing same problem.
                              Dec 9, 2019
                              Nov 03, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Prajakta
                              Dea sir, I entered wrong number during recharge. I need to get back the money, , How to go ahead?
                              Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 24, 2019

Prajakta

Akshay j s
                                Oct 24, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My name is akshay j s. I am an idea customer. I am having a prepaid connection on the number [protected].in my homelocation i am not having a proper 4g coverage for my idea sim card. I already complaint on that for several times and not at all a single action for that is done. I came up with the condition of porting and your customer care executive came up with apology and routine sayings of "sorry sir, it will be cleared in one week". After all this i am fed up with this talk and i start to turn off the sim card in my second slot, because o[censored]nnecessary messages and calls even after the activation of dnd. I cannot do any recharge on this network due to the lack of network coverage. I am having whatsapp number in this ideanetwork number [protected]. Due to all your fault i cannot recharge and this company had discontinued my simcard even after existing my whatsapp account. Now it is not alloted to anyone else. I am worried, how can you allot this number to someone with an existing whatsapp account number. I went to many of your idea office and they are saying that the number cant be taken by them. You are dealing your customers in a very bad manner. I want to use my number again with my existing whatsapp account. I want my number back as postpaid prepaid or anyway at anycost. This mail is a preliminary stage. If you are not able to help me, you should let me know as soon as possible for further procedures.
                                Faithfully
                                Akshay j s
                                Dec 5, 2019
                                Nov 03, 2019

As per our recent communication, we have informed you to contact TRAI for further assistance. Kindly refer below link for the same : www.trai.gov.in

Prajakta

Sarita_1
                                  from Pundri, Haryana
                                  Oct 23, 2019

Address: Hissar Haryana, 125001

My idea postpaid mobile no. [protected] has been deactivated by idea care on my request. Regarding this i got the mail on 27 sept 19, that your number will deactivated after payment of rs256. I paid rs.300. On 4th oct19, one of their mail assured me that my complaint is completely resolved. But today, dt 23oct19, i received the email to pay another bill of rs117, whereas no dues are left. Why i have to pay this amount, if i have mailed you, called you multiple times to deactivate my account and you assured me. This is purely harrassment and i am not paying this again and again. Already i have paid much more than enough. You need to rectify your system.
                                  Nov 26, 2019
                                  Oct 24, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta
                                  Postpaid mobile number is [protected]

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta
                                  Yhd

Prajakta

Satyam Stuty
                                    Oct 23, 2019

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh, 486889

Everytime i switch on my screen i get a popup message stating that rs 0.08 has been deducted from my balance. Idea is secretly deducting rs 1 to rs 2 from my balance every day since past 2 months and on complaining no one is responding to it.
                                    I haven't activated any special services of any kind but still i am getting charged. I have been using other sims but none of them charge me irrationally. This is a fraud that's been happening to me and it's nothing sort of being a criminal behavior.
                                    Nov 24, 2019
                                    Oct 24, 2019

As per our communication, we've informed you that the mentioned number has been charged accordingly as per the standard charges. Hence, we express our inability to refund the charged amount. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Prajakta

I have tried much & more to convert my idea sim postpaid to prepaid but company person & not get it online but I want to convert my sim from postpaid to prepaid urgently my billing cycle is 15 of every month.

Prajakta

AmolShindej
                                      Oct 22, 2019

Respected all higher authorities

This is my idea number

This latitude and longitude

17.19986 and 74.37229

This is my address

At post - ambak

Tal - kadegaon dist - sangli

Pin 415303

I m ready to give my land for open network tower

Plz it is humble request to vodafoneidea higher authorities i m willing to give my open land for vodafoneidea network tower as a business purposes and resolution solution i m happily accepted the vodafoneidea proposal what company provides the packages to us and also help vodafoneidea to get all permission from local authorities of clearances
                                      Nov 24, 2019
                                      Oct 24, 2019

Prajakta
                                      Waste of money...4g network work like 2g

Prajakta
                                      Outgoing calls and messages stopped even though my balance is 96 rupees.

Prajakta

Arjun S B
                                        Oct 22, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

My no is [protected].

Today i received a massage of rs 3 has been deducted from your balance i called customer care at 6:50 an agent advise me this deduction for some bownloading i say this is basic phone and come you charge me for 3 rupees after this hold me for 20 minutes after that no response received form him disconnected the call and make call again now takne by kuldeep i again ask him why this amount is deducted he gave me different statment he said you dialing a chargebale number for you phone eg.*#1234 like that i checked and found that there such number dialed for my phone.

So i request to you please check and give my mony back asap.
                                        Oct 24, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, we've informed you that we express our inability to refund the charged amount. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Prajakta
                                        Oct 29, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        I don't want to talk with you as you hold us for long time. I just want my money back as ia not using such types of services.
                                        Nov 01, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Request to you please refund the amount i a m not using this service
                                        Nov 04, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Still waiting for your reply
                                        Nov 06, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Still no solution
                                        Nov 07, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Nov 08, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Nov 09, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Nov 11, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Nov 12, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Nov 13, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Nov 14, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Nov 15, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        I believe that you people not gave my money back. But this amount automatically recover from you to give this much huge loss of +50K hahahaha

Wo kahete hai "USKI LATI MIEN AAWAJ NAHI HOTI"
                                        Nov 18, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Tu tu...
                                        Nov 18, 2019
                                        Updated by Arjun S B
                                        Toh toh toh toh...
                                        Why you are not refund this amount as i am not using this service

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, we've informed you that we express our inability to refund the charged amount. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Prajakta
                                        Is any body looking this mater

Prajakta