Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 102

Pratadhanvij
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Nov 20, 2019

Address: At po. sewagram di. Wardha maharastra, 442001

I am a student from maharastra wardha, as our exams are near so i need to study on different topics through internet.
I use idea networks for a long time, for using internet, but nowdays the quality of networks are very bad. Sometines the networks are't arive properly, or it took a long time in searching.
I kindly request you, please solv this problem as fast as can have.
Thank you!...
Dec 23, 2019
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 21, 2019
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

As per our record, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under SR#[protected] is in progress and expected date for the complaint is 25/11/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest. 

Aarti

smgt
    from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
    Nov 19, 2019

Address: plot no 349, chh shahu market yard, kolhapur, Kolhapur, Maharashtra

R.Sir,
    I used postpaid number [protected]. I hereby request you to give me call details and sms details for the period 01.09.2018 to 15.09.2018. I have to produce document evidence in the court.
    Request to do the needful.

Mohan M Kalshetti
    Kolhapur

jayeshguru
      Nov 19, 2019

Address: 1097, 380001

I tried to send port message to 1900 from my idea number [protected] by using format port to port to jio. How ever the messages are not being sent, it shows sending failed. I have tested sending messages to other numbers and it works but messages sent to 1900 are being blocked. I have talked to idea customer care who repeatedly states that they couldnt find any reasons why port messages wouldnt be delivered. Please help
      Nov 20, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Aarti
      Nov 21, 2019
      Updated by jayeshguru
      My alternate contact number is [protected].
      Hlo sir, bhut complaint kar li, koi action nahi hota, signal bhut down hai, plzzz action sir, thanks, call-[protected], area pin code-248140, sir plzzz help me, isliye maine port kraya kai bar, plzzz sir range bdaye

idea : unable to send port message to 1900 - Comment #3589242 - Image #0

Thasmia
        Nov 18, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

The network is too weak most of the time. Even when the network is fine, unable to receive or make calls but SMS is working fine. This is causing a lot of trouble since I'm unable to receive important calls. This has been the case for 2 weeks now and there is no communication from the company regarding this issue.

pravin1333
          Nov 18, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I am using idea postpaid since 10 years approx.
          Now i want to migrate my postpaid connection to prepaid idea.

Last month idea deducted 185 rs extra, for which idea must wave off in this month. I have already paid 335 rs.

On 21st nov, again my bill will be generated on for rest of the days.
          But idea is not ready to waive off my amount, whereas its been asking to extend postpaid for 1 more month.

I am using 3 numbers of idea more than 9 years.
          2 times call disconnected.
          Dec 22, 2019
          Nov 20, 2019

We established the call to you on your provided contact number, but the same was disconnected. However, to help you better in this issue, we need to establish the call to you. Hence, we request you to provide us your convenient time to connect with you and we'll be happy to assist. Also, you can contact with us on 12345 or 198 for any further assistance.

Aarti
          Network problem is very slow.
          Nd internet service is very slow but 6pm to 12am is very very slow internet.

very bad worst experience, not waiving off my 185 rs charged extra - Comment #3590623 - Image #0
          mohit035's reply, Nov 20, 2019
          Network ek dam se chla jata h Apne ap SIM band ho jati h
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Dec 17, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta

Joskuty
            Nov 18, 2019

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686604

When i make a call back from my idea network to airtel who have activated caller tone... I got message that your request for activation of caller tone is processing and they deducted about ₹42. But actually i didn’t click any number to copy that caller tone.. I click only the loud speaker & call end button.
            When i complained to idea customer care, they said that they can’t do anything without the permission of me. This is the third time the same thing repeats.
            Nov 21, 2019
            Idea customer care contact me two times. Their Contact No. are 1. +91 8652900102 2. +91 8608218576 On 20 November Call centre representatives said me not to press any keys at the time of calling. They added that they can’t change the settings of copying Dialer tone at call centre level.Then they take refund request. On 21 November they again called me and said that they can’t refund money because I’m belated to complaint to them.They added that the refund is possible with in 24 hours of issue apprise. I refused it and explain the steps I taken to complain. Then they agreed me to refund the deducted amount. After 5 minutes I got message that my deactivation request for VAS (value added service) could not be processed. But when I check my balance I can see that the refunded amount is added to my balance. Thank you
            Nov 18, 2019
            Updated by Joskuty
            Contact me through email only...
            Nov 20, 2019

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under SR#[protected] is in progress and expected date for the complaint is 27/Nov/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Aarti
            Most wrost company in the world . M not able to call any numr . Frm yesterday . Horrible service. C S care manager dont even knows hindi . Rude behaviour. They don't even know how to speak with a customer ... This is really rediculas ... This is the very bad experience in my life...

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta
            I had my SIM ported Jio to Idea on 08/11/2019 but it has not happened yet. I should get any information regarding this whether it will be port or not.
            I paid for it.
            Mobile no. [protected]

dialer tone automatically subscribe - Comment #3589646 - Image #0
            I got blocked, my net was not working i thought my plan expired, i dialed *121# and there it was written your account is temporary blocked, like what's wrong 😵😵
            So now what should i do to unlock it 🙄🙄
            And how did it get blocked??

Prajakta

samswapnil
              Nov 17, 2019

Address: Lane no. 3 vishranti nagar near mukudwadi railway station road Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

Hello, i am a idea customer fro last 9 years, and want to continue this so please give a proper response,
              I already complained about data network service and it was resolved temporary and now again on the same location, i am getting 4g network but data speed is very poor means alike nothing
              Please do needful and take actions asap and sustain the taken actions.
              And take care that i don't have to complaint again and again. And please revert to me as early as possible if this complaint don't get resolve
              Do analyse problem properly and take concrete actions in depth.
              Please do needful.
              Dec 24, 2019
              Nov 20, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, we've informed you that network visit has been done at your location, maximum possible optimization done on serving site. We are trying our best to enhance the network coverage in your region. We would appreciate if you could bear with us while we strengthen the network and improve our services.

Aarti

ashirwadh
                Nov 17, 2019

Address: Lane no 9 chandan nagar pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Please help me with this call drop issue and slow internet connection, i am a postpaid subscriber of idea cellular mobile number [protected].

I have facing slow internet service since long time, after many complaints there isn't any improvement in service i do pay my bill on monthly basis on average of ₹550 per month. And the service the idea is providing isn't worth much of it.

Since past 2 days i have been facing call drop issues and network down on my cellular because of this i'm facing a lot of issues on my work and personal calls, it's very displeasing after pay complete bills on time to time and in exchange such kind of poor service.

I also raised the complaint to their customer executive they are saying that the problem will be resolved by 21 nov 19, such a long time till then theis network issue will hit my work very bad.

I request you to please look into it, as they are cheating the customer quoting best network and cheating customers
                Dec 21, 2019
                Nov 20, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots as mentioned below. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist. 20/11/2019 12:17:24 20/11/2019 02:12:27 20/11/2019 03:46:45

Aarti

Nalinee Jarang
                  Nov 16, 2019

Address: Pune kharadi chandan nagar, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

It's is very pathetic behaviour of idea customer service executive. I request to active mci serives first of all it is not active that's the reason i registrar the complaint. After getting your complaint reasoned call it's employee name manisha this is one of the 🖕 girl bz she don't listen anything and continuously talking and she deactivated the my mci service... After this fauking i call customer service call connect with senior abhishek is he's name. He don't know how to talk customer he give me all wrong information because of this 2 your idea customer service executive i port my sim
                  Dec 22, 2019
                  Nov 20, 2019

Aarti

joe.gemini
                    from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                    Nov 16, 2019

I tried to send port message to 1900 from my idea number by using format port to port to jio. How ever the messages are not being sent, it shows sending failed. I have tested sending messages to other numbers and it works but messages sent to 1900 are being blocked. This is causing inconvenience to me. Kindly unblock the messages sending to 1900 at the earliest. Thank you.
                    Nov 16, 2019
                    This has been resolved
                    Nov 20, 2019

We established the call to you on your provided contact number, but the same was disconnected. However, to help you better in this issue, we need to establish the call to you. Hence, we request you to provide us your convenient time to connect with you and we'll be happy to assist. Also, you can contact with us on 12345 or 198 for any further assistance. 

Aarti

Rohitbdwj
                      Nov 16, 2019

Address: B-84, main road, 1st pusta, near Dr. Bhandari clinic, 110053

This is 2nd time when idea has deducted ₹3/- from my balance.
                      I've not opted for any paid value added service.
                      For earlier deduction i didn't file any complaint with idea because it was the matter of just ₹3/-, but now i'm making this complaint on this platform because they have done it again and will do this again in future.
                      And while filling complaint through idea website there is no category to choose for wrong deductions.
                      If there is any paid service aligned with my number other than calling, sms, internet then please deactivate the same.
                      Dec 22, 2019
                      Nov 20, 2019

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under SR#[protected] is in progress and expected date for the complaint is 27/Nov/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Aarti

Suha Suhasini
                        Nov 16, 2019

I tried to send port message to 1900 from my idea number [protected] by using format port to port bsnl. How ever the messages are not being sent, it shows sending failed. I have tested sending messages to other numbers and it works but messages sent to 1900 are being blocked. I have talked to idea customer care who repeatedly states that they couldnt find any reasons why port messages wouldnt be delivered. Please help
                        Nov 16, 2019
                        Followed the instructions given by the customer care agents..but no use..kindly resolve the issue asap for MNP.
                        Nov 20, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that kindly share the screenshot so that we can assist you further.

Aarti
                        Nov 21, 2019
                        Updated by Suha Suhasini
                        As per ur concern, shared d screenshot

Nov 21, 2019
                        Updated by Suha Suhasini

Forgot 2 hide my num in d screenshot...is it visible to everyone...kindly hide it frm ur side

Hunter8058
                          from Patiala, Punjab
                          Nov 15, 2019

Address: 141010

Sir kindly give me the address of [protected] no on my email [protected]@gmail.com someone is calling to me and asking for money he is saying he hacked my fb account and saying if don't give him money he will upload my photos and i am attaching photo of it he gives me his account number and asking for 10000 sir plz give me his name and address as soon as possible
                          Dec 21, 2019
                          Nov 20, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots as mentioned below. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist. 20/11/2019 12:34:01 20/11/2019 02:14:57 20/11/2019 03:54:58.

Aarti

Parthasarathi 55
                            Nov 15, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751003

I have a network issue with idea cellular . I m complaining about this for last one year they never solve it. Not even there customer representative are lazy buggers. All the time they're just saying we will look after it . And now they are not answering calls and cut the call while complaining.

daksh445
                              from Bageshwar, Uttarakhand
                              Nov 15, 2019

Address: Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand

I am a student from pithoragarh, as our exams are near so i need to study on different topics through internet.
                              I use idea networks for a long time, for using internet, but nowdays the quality of networks are very bad. Sometines the networks are't arive properly, or it took a long time in searching.
                              I kindly request you, please solv this problem as fast as can have.
                              Thank you!
                              Dec 21, 2019
                              Nov 20, 2019

Aarti

Vinay Khamitkar
                                Nov 15, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

5rs koi badi baat nahi hai but still agar socho toh inka game 5 rs se 125cr logon k aabadi vale desh me kisi ko farak nahi padta...

Idea - vodafone ko bhik lage.. uske owner ko kide pade.. logon ko faltu ka paisa kaata jaa raha hai.. govt ne fine lagaya toh logon k pass se paisa.. ye skim chalu hua vo flash chalu hua.. kuch bhi jhoota bahana banake paison ki loot macha rakha hai... Mere bharat ka kya hoga sare buddhe system me baith k khud ka jeb bharr rahe hai... Aur young age k sabhi soye hue hai... In jaise compny insaanon ko loot k insaanon ki badd dua le rahe hai.. is liye inke biwi bacche ghar wale kabhi khush nahi reh payenge...
                                Dec 28, 2019
                                Nov 22, 2019

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under SR#[protected] is in progress and expected date for the complaint is 29/Nov/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Aarti

Mitessh Kotwani
                                  Nov 15, 2019

Address: SHOP NO - 1 TO 4, RUKSHAMANI PARK, KHARWASA ROAD, DINDOLI, SURAT, Surat, Gujarat, 394210

Please resolve the network issues asap.

This is to inform you that i am using many numbers of idea since so long time.

List of my numbers
                                  [protected] idea
                                  [protected] vodafone
                                  [protected] idea

These all numbers are at same place.

Since two days i am facing problem in network,

Since 2 days no incoming call and no out going call working.

All my numbers are my business numbers, and am facing problem of network, and problem is only within 1.5 kms from my place.

Please resolve the issues as my numbers are all for business purpose.

Waiting for your earliest reply.

No incoming
                                  No outgoing

Mitessh kotwani

Ambica motors

Dindoli - surat

Contact - [protected]
                                  Dec 26, 2019
                                  Nov 21, 2019

As per our communication, you've confirmed that your concern has been resolved. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Aarti

tejrishiii1
                                    Nov 15, 2019

Address: shivagopalapuram , tangellamudi, 39th division ,Eluru corporation, West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534005

I did not download any sports anything from one 97, , but i received messages you download sports from one97 and after cut 5 ruppees from main balance, , please stop this and unsubscribe this pack for my idea number [protected], . I called customer service they not respond for this complaint please solve this problem

abdul82
                                      Nov 14, 2019

Address: beral market, danilimda, ahmedabad, 380028

I am csc vle. I want to back my recharge which i done with mistake and i called call center and they told this amount come back in 7 days but from 2nd or 3rd octomber and also balance in not debited in account. And i confirmed that balance from my account credited you can see in image thank you.

Idea mobile number which in claim: [protected]
                                      Transaction id available in image,
                                      Csc id:[protected]
                                      Address: ahmedabad city, gujarat

Dec 22, 2019
                                      Nov 21, 2019

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under SR#[protected] is in progress and expected date for the complaint is 22/Nov/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Aarti

Pradeep Uppal
                                        Nov 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I have postpaid no. [protected] with idea since 2018.
                                        I was using the same no. Since 2007 and i have switched many operators since then, each giving some advantage over other.
                                        Now, to my utter surprise and ridiculous action of idea, they have stopped my signal since past 2 months.
                                        Their customer care is telling that i have some unpaid amount of 1400/- rs. Of period 2015 and they are asking this in 2019!!
                                        1. They say that they will not restore signal, if i do not pay up.
                                        2. I am not able to use no. But they will always be raising monthly bills, without bothering that they have barred all services
                                        3. When, i had switched from idea to airtel implied that i have cleared all dues. (As per trai rules)
                                        4. This is puer blackmail
                                        5. I ardently request to all the readers, never to use idea service.
                                        6. They are next to big cheats on street.
                                        7. I have been suffering to this day and the uncalled for blackmail still exisys
                                        Dec 22, 2019
                                        Nov 21, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Aarti