Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 108

Siddesh Mugdiya
Oct 7, 2019

Address: 411004

I have been using idea in my hometown since long time but as soon as i have shifted to a new place idea is performing at its worst. Half of the day there is no network. At other times it shows "e". Using 4g internet is like a dream to me now. Calling service is even worst then the internet. Calls cut mid while and the voice is also not clear. Highest internet speed is 20kbps. I am fed up of this nuisance. It's better to use a bsnl numbervthan this disgusting and pathetic service.
Similar issues are faced by others also. Please resolve soon or we will have to change.

I live near deccan gymkhana, shivajinagar, pune.
Nov 7, 2019
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 07, 2019
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta
My mobile no.[protected] wrongly recharged prepaid amount Rs.45.00 to airtel instead of idea request you to resolve the issue

K. Udaya Kumar
Idea No.[protected]
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 9, 2019

We established the call to you on your provided contact number, but the same was disconnected. However, to help you better in this issue, we need to establish the call to you. Hence, we request you to provide us your convenient time to connect with you and we'll be happy to assist. Also, you can contact with us on 12345 or 198 for any further assistance.

Prajakta
My idea number is [protected], i have a delay in receiving text messages, i did not get bank otp on proper time, because of delay payment failed, please make it correct otherwise I will port out

We established the call to you on your provided contact number, but the same was disconnected. However, to help you better in this issue, we need to establish the call to you. Hence, we request you to provide us your convenient time to connect with you and we'll be happy to assist. Also, you can contact with us on 12345 or 198 for any further assistance.

Prajakta

Barkha Shyamnani
    from Akola, Maharashtra
    Oct 6, 2019

Idea is unnecessarily deducting my balance. It happened with my 2 mobile numbers.
    They are activating some pack on their own and then deducted 8 rs. I tried to register complain but no success
    I know the 8 rs seems small amount. But looking at the volume of customers in india don't know how much they are earning by doing such fraudulent practices. Many customers didn't even notice such deductions.
    Nov 7, 2019
    Oct 07, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta
    My name is Roshan and I am from Perdoor, Udupi, Karnataka. From last 2 days, people from Perdoor not getting idea 4g Internet connection. I believe it is the problem with the Internet tower. All our works are pending. Hereby I request to rectify this issue.

Prajakta

Fgthumper69
      Oct 5, 2019

Address: 411040

I have been using idea as my network provider since a long time now but recently i have been facing a lot of issues with the internet speed of idea. The 4g speed is extremely slow and there have been a lot of fluctuations in the internet also. The customer care seems to be doing nothing and i feel extremely harassed and helpless as i cannot do any work without a data connection. The connection is way slower than a 2g one and i don't know what to do anymore
      Nov 7, 2019
      Oct 07, 2019

As per our record, we've informed you that your concern has been raised under C[protected] is in progress and accepted date for the complaint is 11/10/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest. 

Prajakta

Bhavana Apte
        Oct 5, 2019

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh, 484001

I was told to pat 1480 after i ported my no to jio. Now i get a call from jio telling me i have 100 rs due. I tried making the payment but now the website tells my no is not a valid idea no. I tried paying it through inactive number screen but it says that it's not an inactive number. They tell me my no is active till 10th if i dont pay the bill. They asked me to visit idea stores but there r no idea stores here. All this happened because when i wanted to port my no to prepaid i got no proper response from the customer care and it took me almost a month to finally port my no. M attaching the receipt for reference
        Nov 7, 2019
        Oct 07, 2019

As per recent communication, we have informed you that contact to respective operator. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198. 

Prajakta

B S Chawla
          Oct 5, 2019

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Idea deducted Rs 5 from my balance in mobile no [protected] without authorisation with message that I have downloaded sports from one97.
          I haven't done this n have no interest in sports. Today again Rs 5 deducted on 5 Oct 19. Is it going to deduct every week.
          Request to stop deduction n refund the deducted amount back to my account balance

jayaraman k n
            from Taliparamba, Kerala
            Oct 5, 2019

Loss of sim card of [protected] in the name of k n jayaraman dated 5/10/2019 time 12.00pm at ramanthali .Necessary caution may be noted and number may be blocked to avoid misuse .this number is linked to bank account, aadhaar, ration card as well as credit card of vijaya bank.

pathanshoeb
              from Bokaro, Jharkhand
              Oct 5, 2019

Address: 431517

Hello idea cellular,

I am amjad mahemood khan, i lost my cellphone and my idea sim too, i visit so many times to you care center but they are unable to give me my sim card so please help me. I am not happy with your services. My lost idea number is : [protected]. When i visit to customer shop they are telling me that your date of birth is not matching with the document which i provided, but i only gave my aadhaar card for the document. My alternate mobile number is [protected]. I also registered my complaint in police station ambajogai (No. 21). My address is s/o mahemood khan, sagar tokij parisar, ambajogai, beed, maharashtra - 431517. Please resolve it asap.
              Nov 7, 2019
              Oct 07, 2019

As per our communication, you've confirmed that your concern has been resolved. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Prajakta

Rajec
                Oct 5, 2019

I am an idea cellular customer and recently i got a message from 53010 saying dear customer, you have been charged rs.10.00. On 2/10/2019 and i got the same message on 4/10/2019 and money was deducted both the time. It does not mention any service that i have availed. I am using a basic phone which is lava 40 power+ which does not even have an internet browser, i still have the messages in my phone. Are network poviders not supposed to inform why the money was deducted?. I will definitely talk to the customer service team which i am sure will not be able to address my query as i already know what is the level of customer service in india and which is why i felt it was appropriate for me to put it as a complaint. Please help.
                Oct 05, 2019

Prajakta
                Oct 05, 2019
                Updated by Rajec

I have already called the customer service team and I got a reply that I must have played some game. When I denied saying I have a basic phone and I do not play any games, the customer service guy had the guts to say " your family member might have played or downloaded some game".

I want an email id from Idea to establish an email communication regarding my query as I am not comfortable sharing my phone number here

abhimohn
                  from Rajnagar, Madhya Pradesh
                  Oct 4, 2019

Address: 181 alkapuri dewas, Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

I am Abhishek Lodhi, My idea No. is [protected], my issue is when i call to someone, any network i have facing issue of server unreachable & call cut down after 2-3 time call r continue, same problem in outgoing, Please solve my issue.
                  Nov 24, 2019
                  Oct 24, 2019

As per our communication, you've confirmed that your concern has been resolved. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198. 

Prajakta

ROCK Adsul
                    Oct 3, 2019

I have called the customer service and complained many times about the fluctuation of internet and network which is happening they helped me but after some time the problem again starts coming, I am tired of it plzz help me with it THIS IS SO IRRITATING I AM SICK OF IT I AM NOT ABLE TO STREEM HIGH QUALITY VIDEOS OR ABLE TO PLAY ONLINE GAMES AT ALL OR BROWSE FASTER .
                    Nov 10, 2019
                    Oct 05, 2019

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under[protected] is in progress and accepted date for the complaint is 10/10/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Prajakta

Anand.s Anand.s
                      Oct 3, 2019

I want to off my calling barring service. I want password

I want to switch off my calling barring service. I want 4 digit password.. Idea sim.. Call barring is switched on.. Soo can u pls kindly provide my call barring service four digits password. I provided u the image of problem in my phone settings pls provide call barring password for my idea sim card. Incoming calls are barred soo plz provide password for call barring service...
                      Kushwaharanjeet9286
                      Oct 3, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

I am writing this after 15 days again where i am facing big network problem from your company. So i am just requesting you kindly resolve the issue or else disconnect the service. # network and bull [censored] customer care executive, who don't have any knowledge about your company portal and profile how to work name is sohail bhakre.
                      I need legal action against him because i have call recording with me. If your company not take any action so i will highlight this call recording to grievance mail id.

Pathetic seriously.

Ranjeet kushwaha
                      Nov 7, 2019
                      Oct 05, 2019

Prajakta

Ankit Bargoti
                        Oct 3, 2019

This company is fooling corporate customers. I ported one individual connection into my corporate pool. This individual connection i had used with several operators numerous times as i port within 4 months between operators. Last two times i requested for port out they wrongfully rejected stating user cancellation. They say some retention team called up and i said that i want to retain the number whereas nobody called up.
                        Idea customer care will tell corporate customer to call [protected] as corporate customer care number of vodafone idea but surprisingly when you call this corporate number they will say they have details only of vodafone corporate numbers and not of idea. This way idea corporate customers will keep on calling between numbers foolishly with each of them telling to call each other and both of them helpless to the customer.
                        Nov 6, 2019
                        Oct 05, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Prajakta

subheesh
                          from Angamali, Kerala
                          Oct 2, 2019

Address: (skytel Associates,25/1987, Near Anjuvilaku junction,High Road,Trichur

I visited a idea showroom in thrissur town on 25/09/2019 (Skytel associates, 25/1987, near anjuvilaku junction, high road, trichur) for migration of my connection from postpaid to prepaid. The staff said after checking my number in their system that they will send a request from there and after 4 or days visit any idea showroom with id proof and they will complete the migration proceess within minute. Also said that request will be send only bill payment. Due to my urgency, i paid my bill using my card in front of that staff. And they gave request. And told me that please visit the any showroom after 4 or 5 days. After 3 days (28/09/2019) i received a message that my migration request is accepted, kindly visit any idea store with id to complete migration. But when i visited today a store in thrissur near nehru park & midhila resturant with my id, they said that its not possible to migrate the sim due the reason that my connection is not upgraded to 4g. They says that request should be taken for acceptance only after the upgrading to 4g.

My complaints are...
                          1. Why the staff didn`t informed me about this upgradation when they make
                          Request?
                          2. Due to their irresponsible activity, i lost my time and bill amount for 5 more days. Who will be responsible for it?

Please take necessary action.

Subheesh
                          Nov 5, 2019
                          Oct 05, 2019

As per our record, we've informed you that your concern has been raised under C[protected] is in progress and accepted date for the complaint is 09/Oct/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest. 

Prajakta

Dilipkori
                            Oct 1, 2019

This is my idea number

Latitude. 26.02776.

Longitude 81.80807

This is my address

Dandupur, ahibaran, dharauki, pratapgarh. Dharauki, uttar pradesh 230503

We are facing huge network problem in our area since 1 year now few months network is disappear we are not getting network

I m ready to give land for network tower installation in which every vodafone member get the network and use the benefits for which idea known

Plz registered the complaint of idea desk and i m aslo esclating this matter to ravinder takkar sir

Plz send network team to do the survey let them know how much we are getting problem or otherwise i will report this matter to ravinder takkar and chairman of trai dr. R. S sharma and appellate department of trai [protected]@trai.gov.in

Plz registered appellate complaint of 39 days let higher authorities and cag consumer advisory group and trai department members involve in it

Plz send network team and rf team to do the survey i m ready to give my land for network tower installation and also help with all local and clearances authorities for approval
                            Nov 6, 2019
                            Oct 05, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Prajakta

Vinodh Satheesh
                              Oct 1, 2019

Address: 32/274D, Thekkumbhagom, Puthiyakavu, Tripunithura , Near Ettanil Temple, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682301

I am an idea postpaid customer. I have raised a complaint stating network coverage issues in my area last week. They told the issue will be resolved within max 7 days. I called after 7 days asking why the issue has not been resolved, for which they say another 7 days max issue will get resolved. But i dont understand how long will they take to resolve the issue. I am paying the full subscription charge by facing these inconvenience.
                              Nov 15, 2019
                              Oct 07, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the complaint was raised for your coverage concern and the resolution has been communicated to you that there was a temporary issue and the same has been resolved. For further assistance please get back to us on 198 or 12345.

Prajakta
                              Rang calls
                              Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 1, 2019

Prajakta
                              Hi sir last two days back I lost my mobile in that I lost my important call history please send me that call history
                              Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 2, 2019

Prajakta

ramesh143143
                                from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                Sep 30, 2019

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka, 587101

Please give me the registration details of mobile number [protected].
                                Please provide me details of this number, on whose name it is registered and from which district it is more operating/operated. Date of incident-24/09/2019
                                The problem was taken place at badami taluk of bagalkot district, karnataka state. Please provide me as much as details available of the mobile number [protected]. Request you more and more... Plz provide details of the caller...
                                Nov 6, 2019
                                Oct 05, 2019

As per our recent communication, We would request you to take legal action against the same. They would be the right person to help you on your concern.

Prajakta
                                Dear sir, madam pls give my idea no [protected] last two months incoming and outgoing call detail.my personal work give a call detail.my idea no last two months incoming and outgoing call detail in my mail.
                                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2019

Prajakta
                                I have recharged my idea prepaid mobile [protected] on 21/9/19.the amount was deducted but not credited in mobile .i recharged from idea cellular limited official website.no message was received.amount was 399..discount of 50 rupees received.transaction id--20190921111212800110168199489023846..

Prajakta
                                I have not performed any action and Idea has deducted Rs 8 from my account. When I contacted them, they were unprofessional in answering queries and good at arguing with customers. This is not the first time to experience such issue with Idea.

Prajakta
                                I made a online recharge of 459 on [protected]. money deducted from my account but recharge balance not credited into my mobile.

Prajakta
                                Hello I am Ravi Pandya.
                                I got daily 15-18 calls from out of country.
                                Its very hard to use your service.
                                So please call me [protected].

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under 1-329680333288 is in progress and accepted date for the complaint is 11/10/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest. 

Prajakta

gajju89
                                  Sep 30, 2019

Address: 411057

[protected]. I have rece shifted to shinde nagar marunji pune. There is no proper network in my current location. It keeps on fluctuating to other networks from 4g resulting my on going call gets disconnected. Internet at its worst. Contacted thier support 10 times after that they lodged compaint. Email sent to [protected]@vodafoneidea.com on 28 sep just received auto acknowledgement. Post that nothing. Complaint registered yesterday only verification call received nothing actioned. I am unable to use services and have to pay the bill. Company must waive off the bill for the duration i am not able to use services. They must be doing this with lacks of people and earning lots of money without providing proper services. They are looting people of india.

Gajanand singh
                                  Oct 12, 2019
                                  They just wasted my time by raising 1 or 2 complaints but didn't solved the problem so I ported to another service provider as they failed to resolve the problem
                                  Sep 30, 2019

As per our record, we've informed you that your concern has been raised under C[protected] is in progress and accepted date for the complaint is 05/10/2019 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Prajakta
                                  Sep 30, 2019
                                  Updated by gajju89
                                  On the same page can you please explain why should i wait for a week and who is going to take care of business loss i will have to bear
                                  Oct 05, 2019
                                  Updated by gajju89
                                  Till now the problem is not solved. I received a call from them saying issue is resolved. I confirmed to them that the issue still persists still the lady marked the complaint as resolved "Dear Customer, your concern on Coverage has been successfully resolved. Should you continue to face an issue, kindly let us know by quoting the Communication Id C[protected] for easy reference. You may call 198 and select option of APPEAL on the IVR within 30 days of complaint closure in case of any dispute. Thank You"

This is what i received from them yesterday. Now when i contacted them today at 9:00 AM their representative says that as the time in Complain is of 10AM . Issue will solve by then.

I am not interested is using their service and need compensation for the problems caused due to them.

Oct 12, 2019
                                  Updated by gajju89
                                  Idea is of no use they wasted my time and money. Tgey were not capable enough to resolve my problem so I have changed from Idea now
                                  Please send my call history from 1st june 2018 to 1st feb 2019

Prajakta
                                  My phone was lost, so I want to block my above number with immediate effect.
                                  mobile No. [protected] is required to be blocked.
                                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 7, 2019

Prajakta
                                  I'm unable to activate my sim,
                                  I find it difficult to activate it -_-

Number-[protected]

either there is no signal to make the call or when called " network not registered " message will be displayed

Please help me out activate my SIM as soon as possible

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Prajakta

Somasree
                                    Sep 29, 2019

Address: Dhayri Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

When checked my phone after 2 hours or so, at around 10:52 am[protected] received a msg from idea about some service being downloaded and activated. Amount of rs was deducted as well. Contacted idea at 12345 as well as 198, and they kept on arguing that i downloaded some content delivery and activated that, while the other said i failed 123 and activated that and a third version they tried to put on me was that i clicked 'ok' to some message of theirs. They kept arguing and imposing on me that i downloaded it, but my phone was not even in the my hand. Did try to explain them but all they kept on repeating is - 'you won't get a refund for this amount'.
                                    Idea has done this in past - activat services by themselves and then will keep arguing about this. Also keep getting calls /sms from idea even though my number has dnd activated on it.
                                    Oct 31, 2019
                                    Sep 30, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further

Prajakta
                                    My phone has lost since 2 weeks in warangal pls could any can return it

deduction of rs 8 for service idea activated themselves. - Comment #3548499 - Image #0
                                    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 1, 2019

Prajakta

Deepak227
                                      Sep 27, 2019

Now a days, operators have been crediting talktime as secondary balance. Means if we don't use it before expiry of the pack, then entire balance would be wiped off.. Thats their new strategy to earn money.

How can they do that?

Earlier they had been deducted balance if we don't recharge after expiry. But now they are being stealing openly..

Kindly sort this..

Deepak
                                      Feb 13, 2022
                                      Sep 28, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further

Prajakta
                                      Talktime credited as secondry balance and not able to utilise unused amount in buying data.

Whats this two kind of balance, Main and secondry?

balance crediting as secondary balance - Comment #3661681 - Image #0
                                      Talktime balance showing as secondary balance which is not able to use.Recharge plan also not clearly mentioned validity date.Very disappointed with your service.

balance crediting as secondary balance - Comment #3685938 - Image #0
                                      Why am I not able to use my secondary balance to buy data? Firstly we need to recharge this plan or else you will stop my number! And then you don't let us use that balance for data. You are the most trash cellular service I've seen. I tried to contact you on CUSTOMER care but you say 'complaint darj karne ke liye 1 dabaye' and then say you have no complaint and end the call! Well you and ookla both are trash and for you kind info, I've asked many users both from airtel and idea and every airtel and jio CUSTOMER is like waah waah and no CUSTOMER, not even a single, in idea is like this is good! Everybody believes and this is a fact IDEA IS A ### service. I've been trying for two days now and have tried all the methos -- vic app, *199#, *125#, vic whatsapp and many more. All are trash. Plz return me my money, its hard earned and not for you frauds to take it so easily. We have wifi and AIRTEL services in case we go outside, so why the hell should i use your services? Trash services! I have to use this service because I have some things registered to this, my college id etc.
                                      Ashutosh@me's reply, Mar 3, 2021
                                      Yes you correct
                                      VI destroying his company from own. His relation with users is burst.
                                      28 other people found this review helpful
                                      28 found this helpful