Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 205

Manish_2604
Apr 8, 2018

Address: 411014

I have stated recieving emails with subject as lok nayalaya intimation. I took 444 plan idea broadband connection on april 15 2017 2 mbps speead. On monthly basis plan. Since then i did not get speed of 1 mbps even, deapite of giving advance of rupees 2000. I did not promised speed, idea is cheeting customers
I am raising a complaint against this,
Also i had raised mutulple tickets to resolve internet speed but no response.
May 23, 2018
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 08, 2018
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to contact us on [protected]/ [protected] or else you can mark an e-mail on [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for broadband related queries & complaint.

Lavina

Diksha jaswal
    Apr 7, 2018

Hello, i recharge my internet pack using idea app and recharge is failed but my money is deducted from my account which is so inconvenient and it happens twice with me today. So, please either recharge should be done or my money should be refund as soon as possible. I use this app so many times and it helps me alot but this thing which happened today is so inconvenient and not satisfied so, i hope you did the right thing soon.
    May 28, 2018
    Apr 12, 2018

As per our communication, you've confirmed that your issue with regards to recharge concern has been resolved. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

rpr2009
      Apr 7, 2018

I'am keep receiving emails with subject as "Demand Legal Notice - Idea Cellular" and LOK NYAYLAY INTIMATION ! IDEA CELLULAR since last 3 years. One time I've paid the amount also. The person mentioned in the email (AKSHAY) gave me an bank account no. and asked me to pay the amount. I also paid the outstanding amount. I've registered a complaint also with Idea Cellular. But no action has been taken.

Also one of the following email says me to appear in the Shivaji Nagar court, Pune. This is really affecting me and stop concentrating on my work. If this keep going I'll put a Case on Idea Cellular. Kindly do the needful.
      Kindly contact me at [protected]@rediffmail.com

#1:

Notice.No.:- 75519/LOK/Feb-18

Greetings of the Day.

This is to inform, you are requested to attend Lok Adalat at Shivaji Nagar Court on 10thFeb 2018 from 10.30 am to 3.00 pm for settlement of your account

As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay the outstanding dues of Rs.1539 for billing account number[protected] / [protected]. However, you have failed to keep your commitment.

Thereafter despite of repeat requests and reminders by our company representatives, you have not paid the said outstanding amount till Date. In case of any queries, please get in touch with legal Representative on: - Akshay /[protected]

We value your association with Idea, Looking forward for your cooperation!

To Pay Bill for Inactive Idea Number or Idea number ported to other Operator.

https://care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/disconnected-number

This is an auto generated mail, Replies to this message are routed to an unmonitored mailbox

Team Service Delivery

IDEA Cellular Limited

Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com

******************************************** An idea can change your life. ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************ This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.

#2:

Greetings of the Day,

As per agreed terms and conditions of Customer Service Agreement duly signed by you, we have provided cellular services towards your Account No.[protected]/[protected]

As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay your monthly bills on or before due date of bills raised and if in case of Non Payment therein you will be charged Late Payment and Interest charges as applicable.

However, you have failed to keep your commitments and not paid the billed amounts on time which has lead to outstanding of Rs.1350 /- Towards your a/c.

Thereafter, despite of repeated requests and reminders by our representatives, you have not paid the said overdue amount till Date.

You are now hereby requested to make the payment of the outstanding amount of Rs. 1350 /- within next 2 days from the receipt of this notice.

In case of any queries/support regarding the outstanding amount, please feel free to call on ATUL : [protected]

You can pay your bill amount by any of the below payment modes:

· Use our insta pay service and pay directly without registering

https://care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/express-paybill

To Pay Bill for Inactive Idea Number or Idea number ported to other Idea circles.

https://care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/disconnected-number

· To make the payment through Cash, Cheque or Credit Card - Visit your nearest My Idea showroom (To know your nearest My Idea, Please dial *121#).

· To have a hassle free auto payment of your bills, opt for Electronic Clearing System (ECS) or Standing Instructions (SI).

We value your association with Idea, Looking forward for your cooperation!

This is an auto generated e-mail; Replies to this message are routed to an unmonitored mailbox.

Team Service Delivery

IDEA Cellular Limited

Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com

******************************************** An idea can change your life. ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************ This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.
      Jun 1, 2018
      Apr 18, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the outstanding amount of the given account number i.e.[protected] isn't cleared due to which you've been notified. Hence, we request you to clear your dues to avoid the inconvenience. However, as you've stated that you've done the payment kindly share us the screenshot of the payment done along with the complete transaction details to assist you further.

Lavina
      Apr 26, 2018
      Updated by rpr2009

I'm currently in U.S.A since October 28 2012. When I got this Legal Notice email in the year 2016 itself I paid the amount Rs.1400/- instead of Rs.1350/-. I wonder why I'm still getting this email.
      I'm attaching the Payment Receipt for your reference. Kindly do the needful to update this in the Idea Cellular system and ensure there is no outstanding amount.

Ramasamy,
      Charlotte, U.S.A,
      Mobile : +[protected].

Apr 27, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the outstanding amount is reflecting for the mentioned account no. i.e.[protected]/ [protected]. However, as per the screenshot provided you've made the payment for the given number i.e. [protected]. Hence, we request you to clear all your dues for the mentioned account number[protected]/ [protected] to avoid the inconvenience.

Lavina

I'm currently in U.S.A since October 28 2012. When I got this Legal Notice email in the year 2016 itself I paid the amount Rs.1400/- instead of Rs.1350/-. I wonder why I'm still getting this email.
      I'm attaching the Payment Receipt for your reference. Kindly do the needful to update this in the Idea Cellular system and ensure there is no outstanding amount.

Ramasamy,
      Charlotte, U.S.A,
      Mobile : +[protected].

receiving emails with subject as " lok nyaylay intimation ! idea cellular" and "demand legal notice ! idea cellular" - Comment #3079303 - Image #0
      receiving emails with subject as " lok nyaylay intimation ! idea cellular" and "demand legal notice ! idea cellular" - Comment #3079303 - Image #1
      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 27, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the outstanding amount is reflecting for the mentioned account no. i.e. 100007234069/ 9922997659. However, as per the screenshot provided you've made the payment for the given number i.e. 8605508799. Hence, we request you to clear all your dues for the mentioned account number 100007234069/ 9922997659 to avoid the inconvenience.

Lavina

I'm completely understanding that I made the payment to [protected]. When I tried to make the payment for[protected]/ [protected], It was NOT allowed me to make the payment due to inactive number through online, that too I'm in abroad.

So I contacted again to the Agent mentioned in that 'Demand Legal Notice' email, that agent gave one number mentioned above i.e. [protected] and requested me to make the payment. I did the same and took the screen shot.

I was reiterating this incident to the Idea customer care but no action from them. Each and every time Idea customer care said we logged your complaint and will take a look. That's it!

Since [protected] is also Idea number and accepted the payment, kindly request you to either revert back that amount to me (or) Update my account[protected]/ [protected] with paid status.

This is too much frustrating and affecting my mind getting 2000 emails from year 2016. After the incident clearly explained to you also if you are not updating my account and asked me to settle the amount, wait for my return to India (Mid of June 2018). I will directly come to the Idea Outlet and pay the said Amount to my account no./mobile no.

Also I'll put a separate case(Legal Demand Notice), to get back my amount (Rs. 1400/) from that Idea Number and list out all the Agents mentioned in that 'Demand Legal Notice'.

Please contact me if you have any clarifications at +[protected].

Ramasamy Palaniyappan.
      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, May 4, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We've forwarded your concern to the respective team, our concerned team will get in touch with you for the same.

Lavina

Yash Diwane
        from Karanja, Maharashtra
        Apr 6, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411004

I have been using an idea connection for a long time. Earlier it was good with 3g network. Now with the other companies releasing 4g idea is still with 3g as there is almost no range for 4g. I have to pay them for 4g and they only provide 3g. I opted for 1gb/day plan and the network gets disconnected all the time. I can't even optimize my whole subscription. Thanks alot for the bad service.😡
        May 7, 2018
        Apr 06, 2018

Apology for the inconvenience caused. We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. Please let us know convenient time to get back to you.

Neha
        A owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is disturbing me so can i find the name and address of the owner of that idea number plssssssssss...
        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 6, 2018

Apology for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that mobile operators are unable to provide any personal information for security reasons. However, we suggest you to take necessary action against the same and block the number from your handset settings to avoid the inconvenience.

Neha
        We are getting vulgar calls/ video calls from the above mobile number. Please share his identity to the concerned police department and block the number. For details call [protected]

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that mobile operators are unable to provide any personal information for security reasons. However, we suggest to take necessary action against the same and block the number from your handset settings to avoid the inconvenience.

Lavina

Travindra
          Apr 5, 2018

Respected sir/ madam...

I am using the idea sim card since last 12yeras (Prepaid)
          Today my sim card was blocked without any prior intimation or notification.

I called to the customer care.
          Some fools r sitting in customer care & not able to answer my questions & they r telling the useless reasons.
          Below r the reasons fr blocking,
          Deactivation reason 1: i have to update my local address etc.
          I already submitted my aadhar card bfore 4months.

Deactivation reason 2: sending promotional message.

Ok i did mistake by sending promotional message... Sorry.. But without notifying me about the my mistake, who gave the right to deactivate or block?

The above reasons the customer care person told me which is in irritating manner. & stating that they notified me...

I did not got any notified message or email, regarding the mistake i did...

Respected sir/ madam, plz have a look on this issue & take severe action on idea service provider, not to make such kind of mistakes on other customers.

I'm a marketing person, working for a reputed company, i'm bound to my customer service. I might lost my valuable clients calls. Who will give my loss?
          Do idea network will give my loss?

Ravindra
          May 17, 2018
          Apr 12, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the given contact number has been mentioned under Unregistered Tele Marketing issue due to which your number has been inactive. However, we request you to visit to the nearest My Idea Store for the better assistance.

Refer to the given below link to locate the nearest My Idea Store,
          https://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=andhra-pradesh

Lavina

sanjaytrivedi8613
            Apr 5, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411012

Hello Sir / Madam
            I was using idea service since 2013 for voice and data (mobile number is [protected]). but last 4 months there are lots of issues while making a call to others from my Idea SIM. I have changed 2-3 mobiles and changed SIM by Idea however on improvement can see. every time I was getting "network busy" error and never made a call. it was happening frequently through out the day. because of Idea's poor and pathetic service I did not my last bill of Rs. 535/- and I had to take service from other service providers. In last 3 months there have been more than 16 tickets raised in idea for this service and each ticket Idea has closed without neither my prior consent nor my agreement about the problem resolution. I have sent them lots of email on their customer care service id but no proper communication from their end. I am completely dissatisfied with Idea service and response. I also asked to Idea to wave off Rs. 535/- my outstanding due to their network problem they denied my request. In this situation I am unable to pay Rs. 535/ - and I already told them to disconnect the service permanently. I have already communication this information to Idea over email

Please take a note of the same and I am not liable to pay this amount

Sanjay Trivedi
            Jun 5, 2018
            Apr 05, 2018
            Updated by sanjaytrivedi8613
            There are lots of email I have sent to idea. I have just attached latest email from them.

Apr 12, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We've forwarded your concern to the respective team, our concerned team will get in touch with you for the same.

Lavina
            Apr 12, 2018
            Hello Team
            We are not satisfied with Idea and Idea's people. The way Idea is working is not customer oriented.

Last two days when I talked to customer care on 198 at that time same issue was persisting (Network problem) and same has been informed to Customer care executive.

I am completely dissatisfied with Idea and their processes

Sanjay Trivedi
            Apr 18, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that your concern with regards to network was forwarded to our respective team and they've concluded that they're going to visit the site & observe the issues to resolve the problem persisting for which you'll be contacted and the appropriate resolution will be communicated to you. Also, the request has been raised for the waiver of the mentioned amount under reference number C[protected] and the same will be completed by 19/Apr/2018.

Lavina
            Apr 18, 2018
            Hello Team

I know that no changes would be there in Idea service and approach. it is just false commitment from Idea. I am not using idea service for last couple of days and I am happy with service from other mobile operator.

Idea is completely responsible to lose customer confidence. I am not liable to pay any single rupee to idea their worst service and support.

y'day I checked with Idea customer care team they did not get any information regarding waiver.

Sanjay Trivedi
            Apr 19, 2018

Our team tried reaching you on your provided contact number, but couldn't get through. Hence, we request you to provide us your alternate contact number and the appropriate date to arrange the network visit at your location along with suitable timings between Monday to Saturday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM for further assistance.

Lavina
            Apr 19, 2018
            Hi Idea Team
            I have decided not to use idea service same was informed to Idea before couple of days via an email.
            Please don't waste your effort to retain me with Idea. It is completely hopeless service and support from Idea.
            Again I have to say " I am not liable to pay any single rupee to Idea for their worst & pathetic service since long.

Sanjay Trivedi
            Apr 21, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We do realize that this has caused inconvenience to you. However, we would need a time when our network team can visit at your location and get the proper investigation done and share the best resolution with you on your concern. Hence, we request you to provide us the suitable timings between Monday to Saturday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM along with your alternate contact number for further assistance.

Lavina
            Apr 21, 2018
            Hi Team
            I am not using idea services now.i have been getting several calls to pay the outstanding amount which i have cleared denied to pay any single rupee to idea. please inform to your team not to call me every now and then for payment.

Not require for any visit from your side. I am using service of other service provider and it is working fine and i am happy with service and support from other operator.

Sanjay Trivedi
            Apr 23, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that you've been notified to clear your outstanding amount. Hence, we request you to clear all your dues to avoid the inconvenience. Also, we've taken note of your remarks.

Lavina
            Apr 23, 2018
            Hi Idea Team

I am unable to pay because your service is not up to the mark.

Why should i pay the money for your worst and poor service. Do you have proper justification ? For last 4 months more than 16 tickets been raised for this problem and all have been closed without providing resolution and i had already disagreed with that.
            I have taken service from other service provider due to idea's problem. who is going to pay that amount which i have spent ?

Sanjay
            Apr 24, 2018

Sorry for the trouble caused. We've forwarded your concern to the respective team, our concerned team will get in touch with you for the same.

Lavina
            Apr 24, 2018
            Hi Lavina & Idea Team

I don't want anything from Idea at this stage. I am not using idea services for last couple of days.
            Note: Do not ask me for payment which I have already informed over email last month. I am not liable to pay any single rupee to Idea. Please take a note of the same.

Sanjay
            May 02, 2018

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that we had forwarded your concern to the respective team and they've concluded that the bill has been generated appropriately as per the usage you've done towards the mentioned number. Hence, we request you to clear all your dues to avoid the inconvenience. Also, share us the suitable timings between Monday to Saturday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM along with your alternate contact number to resolve your network concern.

Lavina
            May 02, 2018
            What do you mean by inconvenience ?
            Can you explain ?

Sanjay
            May 04, 2018

We would like to inform you, that the bills has been generated appropriately for the mentioned number till your number was active with us towards the usage done. Hence, we've requested you to clear the dues to avoid the calls from the collection team. Also, to check and do the required observation of the network issue in your mentioned location we've asked you to share us the suitable timings between Monday to Saturday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM along with your alternate contact number to resolve your concern.

Lavina
            Jun 06, 2018
            Hello Team

I am not liable to any payment to idea. It was happened due to Idea 's worst service and support.

Please tell me the answers which i have asked several times over email and phone call as well.

Idea services were not up to mark between Jan-18 to March-18 and there were more than 16 complaints raised and none of the resolution was provided by idea.You can find my lots of emails regarding Idea's worst and pathetic service or you have to be in touch with your customer care team.Your customer team has closed all the tickets neither my consent nor any solution provided.

I already told earlier that i am unable to pay any outstanding to Idea. for that i have already informed to consumer body for this problems.

Apart from this, Idea had suggested following steps however no improvement seen for said problem.:- -New SIM card been taken & I had changed two handsets

-Who is going to bear expense for new handset which i bought & other service provider charges because due to Idea's network problem ?

- When does Idea compensate this expense ?

Note: My feedback for Idea is, very very poor (0/10).

Now onwards please do not send any email or any notification to me for payment.

Sanjay Trivedi
            Jun 14, 2018
            Hello Sir / Madam

Greetings...

Still I am getting harassment from idea by getting calls and emails every now and then. I have already explained them along with sufficient evidences. Till the time Idea and idea people are not ready confess their poor service and support.

I request you to don't make such calls and emails. I have attached the email from my side which I have already shared with Idea.

Hello Team

I am not liable to any payment to idea. It was happened due to Idea 's worst service and support.

Please tell me the answers which i have asked several times over email and phone call as well.

Idea services were not up to mark between Jan-18 to March-18 and there were more than 16 complaints raised and none of the resolution was provided by idea.You can find my lots of emails regarding Idea's worst and pathetic service or you have to be in touch with your customer care team.Your customer team has closed all the tickets neither my consent nor any solution provided.I already told earlier that i am unable to pay any outstanding to Idea. for that i have already informed to consumer body for this problems.Apart from this, Idea had suggested following steps however no improvement seen for said problem.:- new SIM card been taken & I had changed two handsets

Who is going to bear expense for new handset which i bought & other service provider charges because due to Idea's network problem ?

- When does Idea compensate this expense ?

Sanjay Trivedi
            Jun 22, 2018
            Hello Team

I really don't understand Idea 's culture. I am talking about from Jan-18 to March-18 not only for a single complain.Please refer the list of complaints which were raised for our problem.I clearly remember that there were more than 16 tickets. No resolution was provided for raised tickets and all had been closed with my due agreement. Even i told to Idea people/customer care that problem is not resolved however they closed all.

Till the time I didn't get any reply from asked questions. i will not pay any single rupee to idea and Idea and idea people is responsible for this problem because they never understand customer's problem and queries and due to that we have bare a lot in terms of money as well.

Will you please check the reason behind this problem ? why are not looking at your problem ? Why are you telling to customer regarding payment due ?

I won't attend this unless and until i get all my answers.I don't want this number: [protected] already I confirmed from my end long back

Please tell me the answers which i have asked several times over email and phone call as well.I am not liable to any payment to idea. It was happened due to Idea 's worst service and support.Idea services were not up to mark between Jan-18 to March-18 and there were more than 16 complaints raised and none of the resolution was provided by idea.You can find my lots of emails regarding Idea's worst and pathetic service or you have to be in touch with your customer care team.Your customer team has closed all the tickets neither my consent nor any solution provided.I already told earlier that i am unable to pay any outstanding to Idea. for that i have already informed to consumer body for this problems.Apart from this, Idea had suggested following steps however no improvement seen for said problem.:- new SIM card been taken & I had changed two handsets

Who is going to bear expense for new handset which i bought & other service provider charges because due to Idea's network problem ?

When does Idea compensate this expense ?

Sanjay Trivedi

Shahaji Phand
              Apr 5, 2018

This is in reference to subject cited above regarding payment of postpaid mobile connection having account number:[protected]
              In this regards, I wish narrate the situation as per follows;
              The last bill paid on[protected] for the duration of 04-Sep-2017 to 03-Oct-2017, which was Rs. 253.13
              I received Idea bill on 04-Dec-2017 for the duration of 04-Nov-2017 03-Dec-2017, which was Rs. 288.44
              I lost my phone with SIM card on 4th December 2017 and immediately I contacted to customer service to stop the incoming and outgoing call service of sim card, Moreover they were noted the issue but the service continued (it seems). As, thereafter also, received the bills every month with added amount.
              On Date, 04-Jan-2018 I have received a bill for the duration of 04-Dec-2017 03-Jan-2018, which is Rs. 387.41
              On date, 04-Feb-2018 again I have received a bill for duration 04-Jan-2018 03-Feb-2018, which is Rs. 446.41
              After this now I am not receiving any bills.
              Herewith, I am sincerely stating that after losing my phone I contacted to customer care to stop services immediately. Thereafter, whenever I received call (Almost more than 10 times) from your call center regarding payment of due bills, every time I requested to stop incoming and outgoing call service, so I can deposit the due amount. Moreover they were noted the issue and asking to pay the bills.
              I was ready to pay the bill received me on 04-Dec-2017 for the duration of 04-Nov-2017 03-Dec-2017, which was Rs. 288.44. (Which was my usage before losing the SIM).
              However, in online system the above mentioned account is suspended and not allowing to pay the same.
              On[protected], I have tried to deposit due balance amount, but online account[protected] is deactivated. The issue was already raised in Idea costumer care on[protected], where i got following response (Ref: No. I have escalated the issue, please make a note of your reference number- C[protected], Venkey, dated[protected]. However, the online account is not activated so far.
              On 5-4-2018, I received legal notice, stating that, I have to pay Rs. 269.41 (Copy attached)
              Kindly resolved the matter as early as possible.
              May 17, 2018
              Apr 07, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your alternate number so that we can assist you further.

Neha
              Apr 09, 2018
              Updated by Shahaji Phand
              +91 [protected] and +91 [protected]
              Apr 12, 2018

As per our communication, you've confirmed that your issue with regards to payment has been resolved. Hence, the case has been closed.

Lavina
              +91 [protected] and +91 [protected]
              Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 12, 2018

As per our communication, you've confirmed that your issue with regards to payment has been resolved. Hence, the case has been closed.

Lavina

Rangaswamy Bidarakere Eswarappa
                Apr 5, 2018

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577004

Its been almost 13 years me i have been using this number. From last three months i have been facing network issues. Call drop, no network and no internet. Huge frustration and disappointment. Due to respect to honorable kumaramangalamji i am continuing with idea and complaining.
                I have complained many times, went and met customer care service and nothing has happened. But my bp, sugar level has increased. Really this gave me mental torch. I though many times about porting. Some have they use to convince me.
                Please let me know you will solve the issue. What i understood in recent times, you people are not interested in solving the issues. Let me know
                May 6, 2018
                Apr 05, 2018
                Updated by Rangaswamy Bidarakere Eswarappa
                Huge network issue and unhappy with the kind of service
                Apr 05, 2018

Apology for the inconvenience caused. As we have raised complaint for your concern concluded that with regards to the coverage, we have done the best possible optimization from the serving site to improve coverage on your provided location. However we are in process to priorities your area to ensure better coverage, as and when the site is planned you will be duly informed.

Neha

dikshaberi94
                  from Ranikhet, Uttarakhand
                  Apr 5, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

I have request for my no[protected] which is postpaid no. For prepaid idea has cancel without calling me. How can you do that i am a student and i dont want it it you guys gona fill my bill then do it unleted nd give my fill i have to pay my bill on my own and you arenot tolerating if you guys are not doing im gona file police complain to idea. I justwant my idea to be prepaid
                  May 7, 2018
                  Apr 06, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your case has been escalated to the concerned team and we'll get back to you at the earliest as & when we get an update.

Neha
                  My SIM is not working from last 5 days.all incoming and outgoing calls are working . I have call many time to customer care and they say SIM is working but SIM is not working yet.
                  Kindly do the needful ASAP.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your Idea and alternate contact number so that we can assist you better.

Neha

chaitupnvs
                    Apr 5, 2018

I keep getting mails from idea customer support asking me to pay bills for a connection i had discontinued couple of years ago after making all the payments. Please find the below email.

Notice. No.:- lok/apr/idea/68799

Dear customer,

Greetings of the day.

This is to inform, you are requested to attend lok adalat at shivaji nagar court on 22thapr2018 from 10.30 am to 3.00 pm for settlement of your account

As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay the outstanding dues of rs.725 for billing account number[protected] / [protected]. However, you have failed to keep your commitment.

Thereafter despite of repeat requests and reminders by our company representatives, you have not paid the said outstanding amount till date.in case of any queries, please get in touch with legal representative on: - amit /[protected]

We value your association with idea, looking forward for your cooperation!
                    May 19, 2018
                    Apr 05, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Your case has been escalated to the concerned team and we'll get back to you at the earliest as & when we get an update.

Neha
                    Apr 11, 2018
                    Updated by chaitupnvs
                    Any update on my complaint?
                    Apr 12, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, your concern was forwarded to our concerned team and the same has been concluded that the required invoices has been sent on your registered email id. Also, the outstanding amount towards the mentioned number is Rs.724.43/- only that has to be cleared. However, we would like to inform you that the outstanding amount of the given amount has been cleared for the given number. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                    Apr 12, 2018
                    Updated by chaitupnvs
                    Hello, As you only confirmed that the outstanding amount of the number has been cleared, I'm going to ignore above emails from Idea and also I'd like to request you to please stop sending such type of emails.Thanks.
                    Apr 16, 2018

(Kindly ignore the above post)

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that your concern was forwarded to our concerned team with regards to the given account number i.e.[protected] and the same has been concluded that the required invoices has been sent on your registered email id. Also, the outstanding amount towards the mentioned number is Rs.724.43/- only that has to be cleared to avoid the inconvenience.

Lavina
                    Apr 16, 2018
                    Updated by chaitupnvs
                    I'm disappointed with your reply.As I remember, I had paid the bill and you confirmed the same in your earlier mail.You changed your word in latest email.Anyways, I've paid 725/- today towards the given mobile number based on your latest email.Hence, requesting you to close this issue and stop sending any emails to my mail Id.
                    Apr 18, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that your outstanding amount towards the account number i.e.[protected] has been cleared & updated successfully in your account. Hence, the case has been closed.

Lavina

I am very old user of idea cellular. But from many weeks I am facing network connectivity issue at my place from past many months.
                    Please call me at this no[protected].

Pk Mathur

As per our recent communication, please be informed that your concern has been raised under ref. no. 1-196316600955 - which is expected to be closed by 11/04/18. Your patience & cooperation while we work on this, is much appreciated.

Neha
                    Any update on my complaint?

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Your case has been escalated to the concerned team and we'll get back to you at the earliest as & when we get an update.

Neha
                    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 21, 2018

As mentioned above that your concern was escalated to our respective team and they've concluded that the required invoices has been sent on your registered email id. Also, the outstanding amount towards the mentioned number is Rs.724.43/- only that has to be cleared. However, we've informed you earlier in the above post, that your outstanding amount towards the account number i.e. 100040340648 has been cleared & updated successfully in your account. Hence, the case has been closed.

Lavina

Rajamanickamspr
                      Apr 4, 2018

I have paid Rs352/ for postpaid idea mobile on 30 january thro'SBI Credit card.But local retailer told that the amount not received, .Since that was the last day for pay the bill I once again paid thro'IOB net banking on the same day.NO amount was return from the banks.I complained to customercare idea and they replied to send bank statements from 30/01/2018 to till date to verify any return amount of Rs352/I have sent two banks statements as they requried by e mail.After that they kept silent and not replied further for any thing.My bank SBI asked me to get a statement of not receiving the amount Rs352/
                      from ideaPl.help me
                      May 6, 2018
                      Apr 05, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the amount of Rs.352/- has been updated in your account during the given duration. However, as you've done the payment twice the same isn't reflecting. Hence, we request you to share us the screenshots of both the payments done along with the complete transaction details & the screenshot of the bank statements from the date of the payment done to till date to assist you further.

Lavina

Samidha Kamulkar
                        Apr 4, 2018

I have done rechrge of rupees 398 using axis bank upi on my Idea number.My axis bank account got debited within a minute but I didnot get recharged on my idea number also i called to idea customer care but they said you didnot recharge on your no.I raised query to axis upi.but they didnot give me reply yet Please provide me solution for this query.
                        May 6, 2018
                        Apr 05, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lavina

sanjay993
                          Apr 4, 2018

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415109

Mobile no. [protected] is recharged with rs. 179 in march 27. Unlimited call is working but internet is n working for 5 days although validity is 28 days.
                          Pls resolve internet issue.
                          Recharge of rs. 179 is done through patym on march 27.
                          Internet works for 2 days, afterthat data is not working although calls and sms are working properly.
                          Pls resolve the issue.
                          May 15, 2018
                          Apr 12, 2018

Apology for the inconvenience caused. As per recent communication, you have confirmed that your concern with regards to internet issue is resolved as of now. Also we have taken a note of your feedback for furrther improvement in our services.

Neha

Saravanan Reddy K
                            Apr 4, 2018

Address: 560049

I want change from Idea to other network. As per the given procedure I had done all the things told by Idea service people. But their response is in vain, they are saying the problem will be resolved within 48 hrs and the time went on for more than a week. Nor a Idea service center or customer care could not resolve my problem. After a anger rage breakout called again to customer care they told due to server problem they couldn't resolve, again a cycle of 48 hrs time is requested from their side. When will my issue will be resolved. As in metropolitan cities we are facing these kind of problems how can rural people choose to solve their problems..???

Kindly take action against the problem and resolve my issue soon.
                            May 7, 2018
                            Apr 06, 2018

We regret for the trouble caused. Your case has been escalated to the concerned team and we'll get back to you at the earliest as & when we get an update.

Neha

somnathmatule
                              Apr 4, 2018

This is with reference to billing dispute of my mobile number [protected].
                              I had been using this number as postpaid from December 2015.
                              Recently, from 8th February 2018, I converted this number from postpaid to prepaid.
                              While converting to prepaid I cleared all the due amount as told by the Idea Gallery executive (Raghav Communication, Karad, Dist: Satara, Maharashtra). I already paid the bill of amount Rs. 220 only before converting into postpaid (Receipt No:[protected] &[protected] dated[protected]. And this was also confirmed by idea gallery executive.I also paid the rental charges of two days (Reciept No:[protected] dated[protected]. In this way I cleared all previous balances.
                              After converting to prepaid I recharged my number with Rs. 229 only, as the Idea gallery executive (Ms/ Mrs. Nasreen) told me that I have to do immediate recharge. I started using this prepaid plan right from 8th February 2018, around 7pm.
                              Now, idea has generated bill for my mobile on 6th March 2018, of amount Rs. 549.81 only. And since then they are insisting me to pay the bill and threatening me about disconnection of my numbers all services if I don’t pay the bill.
                              Now, my complaint is when I cleared all the outstanding, and when I am using prepaid services how can I charged with the poatpaid bill.
                              The customer care executives are calling and telling me that it takes 7 days to convert to prepaid and in this duration I used the postpaid services. This is ridiculous. How can I use both the services? And if such thing is there then why not it is informed to me by Idea gallery executive (Ms/ Mrs. Nasreen, of Raghav Communication, Karad, Dist: Satara, Maharashtra).
                              According to me this is fraud and cheating of customers by charging them both prepaid and postpaid charges at a time.
                              I had already explained this to Idea by email and also by telephonic conversation at least 3 times before. But no satisfactory response.
                              I request you to kindly look into the issue and help me getting out of this.
                              May 20, 2018
                              Apr 05, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, you've been charged accordingly as per your plan, pack and usage charges. Also, we would like to inform you that your last bill is pending with us. We request you to kindly clear the dues to avoid the inconvenience.

Neha
                              Apr 06, 2018
                              Updated by somnathmatule
                              Dear Idea.

As I mentioned earlier I cleared all the outstanding before converting to prepaid.
                              The bill about which you are talking is wrong according to me. The thing is that whatever charges are charged me are on prorata basis. (This prorata thing was not explained or informed to me neither by your Idea gallery executive nor any customer care executive).
                              These are the charges charged to me without giving me information.

I was using a data pack of 1GB for Rs. 100. At this point I would like to pay the charges for the active data pack (Rs. 100/- only). If you are agree then fine otherwise I am not going to pay the wrongly charged bill.
                              Apr 12, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the bill has been generated accordingly as per your plan, pack and usage charges on proration basis. However, we would like to inform you that the bills are generated till the date of disconnection. Hence, we request you to kindly clear all your dues to avoid the inconvenience. Also, we've taken a note of your feedback for further improvement of our services. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                              Apr 12, 2018
                              Updated by somnathmatule
                              Dear Idea.

Again you are repeating the same thing. I will not repeat it again.

My stand is clear and transperant as mentioned in above reply. Ready to pay only Rs. 100/- as mentioned in above message.

For any clarification you call me on my number. I won’t call you.
                              Apr 16, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the bill has been generated accordingly as per your plan, pack and usage charges on proration basis. Also, we would like to inform you that the bills are generated till the date of disconnection. Hence, we request you to kindly clear all your outstanding amount to avoid the inconvenience. However, we've sent you the bill on your registered e-mail address for further clarification.

Lavina
                              Apr 17, 2018
                              Updated by somnathmatule
                              Dear Idea.

Please dont apologise. Its your strategy to cheat customers then why you are apologise here.
                              Kindly you accept my apologies that I trusted Idea and used your service inspite of many very good service providers.

As I already mentioned my stand is clear in this case.
                              Apr 18, 2018

Lavina

Rajamanickamspr
                                Apr 4, 2018

I have paid Rs.352 for the postpaid mobile on 30 january 2018 from SBI Creditcard( mobile no[protected].When I enquired in the IDEA CELLUR retailer company they said that they have not received the amount.Since that was the last day for the billpayment I have paid again thro' IOB netbanking (second time ).Pl.refund the excess amount paid Rs.352 to me.since no refund from banks. My SBI BANK asked me a statement from idea cellur company about not receiving of the amount from SBI.I have sent two bank statements to IDEA cellular company as per their request tho' customercare., BUT poor response from them .I am having correspondance with them for more than two months
                                May 6, 2018
                                Apr 05, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the amount of Rs.352/- has been updated in your account during the given duration. However, as you've done the payment twice the same isn't reflecting. Hence, we request you to share us the screenshots of both the payments done along with the complete transaction details & the screenshot of the bank statements from the date of the payment done to till date to assist you further.

Lavina

Hiteshjain29
                                  Apr 4, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I have started recieving mails with the subject recently. Not sure of posting complaint herewith, as my number got disconnected and i was not able to use service and still i paid the bill once visited idea office viman nagar pune and as they directed clear my dues at vodafone and than also they were not able to provide my number back. I have written mails to idea support and recieved no response from them.
                                  Now am not sure why they are asking for pay the service which they had not given me.

Notice. No.:- lok/apr/idea/105382

Dear customer,

Greetings of the day.

This is to inform, you are requested to attend lok adalat at shivaji nagar court on 22thapr2018 from 10.30 am to 3.00 pm for settlement of your account

As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay the outstanding dues of rs.802 for billing account number[protected] / [protected]. However, you have failed to keep your commitment.

Thereafter despite of repeat requests and reminders by our company representatives, you have not paid the said outstanding amount till date.
                                  May 5, 2018
                                  Apr 04, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the mentioned number has been permanently disconnected due to previous operator dues weren't cleared. Also, we would like to inform you that the outstanding amount for the given Idea account number is pending due to which you've been notified. Hence, we request you to clear all your dues to avoid the inconvenience. However, we request you to visit the nearest My Idea Store along with the payment receipt and to check for the number availability. If the given number is available with us, we'll surely assist you further or else your can check with your previous operator for the number availability.

Refer to the below given link for the nearest My Idea Store,
                                  https://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=maharashtra-goa

Lavina
                                  My idea SIM no.[protected] not working
                                  As per your idea service center at Mulund East, I put onother SIM, and found that it's work but not with above idea no.
                                  Please sort out as earlier as possible,
                                  I am anable to get cellular service with my above mobile no. Of Idea

As per our communication, you've confirmed that your concern has been resolved with regards to our services. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                                  We loaded the amount of 440rs and the transaction is also done, We have received a message from bank also, but the amount is not showing on main screen of idea money app and Bill pavement is also not happening please do something
                                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly contact us on 18002092265 for Idea Money related queries & complaint for better assistance.

Lavina

Vishalkkumar
                                    from Jhalrapatan, Rajasthan
                                    Apr 3, 2018

Address: Jhalawar, Rajasthan, 07432

My name is vishal bairwa and i am the prepaid customer of idea cellular. Today the sms send 4 pm regarding vas and instantly deduct my ac balance 5 rupee and after i call the customer care and she told me you have input the some number in your dialer pad and you active that particular service hence i am not be able to support you and not refund your deducted amount after i say cc executive i am not input or activate any value added service and you please refund my money back but they refuse to refund my money so hence i complain this portal to solve my problem as soon as possible and refund my 5 rupees money back to my account.
                                    May 5, 2018
                                    Apr 04, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lavina
                                    May 17, 2018
                                    Updated by Vishalkkumar
                                    Not solvedy complaint and not refund my 5 rupee money and why the company said my issue is resolved this is fake
                                    I'm mahesh from hyderabad using idea cellular network really worst network whish I used before am getting 150 to 200 flash messages daily facing lot of problemishes with this flash notification i have already activated dnd evenot thoughave getting this messages

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with the screenshot of the flash SMS you've received to assist you further.

Lavina

Askasoni
                                      Apr 3, 2018

Address: 380061

For my above post paid connection, in your local branch i have told to give me my monthly bill at my residential address but the local branch does not follow the instruction. I never give in written to the idea company for sending my bill on mail. I want physical bill at my residence address as i have to submit the bill for my account purpose. Further i request you to send me the bill dt.[protected] and[protected]. I already complained to idea outlet over telephone on[protected] regarding my above bill and they assure me to give the bills within 3 days, but till date no action at your end. Look into the matter or i have to change my mobile company.
                                      May 14, 2018
                                      Apr 12, 2018

As per our communication, we've forwarded your concern to the respective team, our team will get in touch with you for the same.

Lavina
                                      I make a recharge of Rs 51on my number [protected]..online at ideacellular Ltd..but I didn't get benefits. Also contact the 12345 but nothing.. I have also the screen shots of my recharges
                                      I request you to please solve my issue

billing of my postpaid mobile no. 9824272504 - Comment #3057985 - Image #0
                                      billing of my postpaid mobile no. 9824272504 - Comment #3057985 - Image #1
                                      billing of my postpaid mobile no. 9824272504 - Comment #3057985 - Image #2

Lavina
                                      My number is [protected].Maine 22 Feb KO plan change krne ke liye request dlwaya. Jo roming free tha to plan change kyu nhi Hua jiski wjh se roaming charge laga hai is liye Mai bill pay nhi kr rha hu aap bill me se ye less kr do. Mai bill pay kr dunga.

billing of my postpaid mobile no. 9824272504 - Comment #3058625 - Image #0

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our our record, the bill has been generated accordingly as per your plan, pack and usage charges. Also, we would like to inform you that we've passed the waivers for the mentioned number as a good will gesture and the same will be reflecting in your subsequent bill. However, we've checked that you've not been charged for National Roaming post bill plan change for the mentioned number. Hence, we request you to kindly clear all your dues to avoid the inconvenience. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                                      Please temporary blocked my simcard - [protected] and [protected]

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the request has been raised for the mentioned number and the same has been barred on 29/03/2018. Hence, we request you to visit the nearest My Idea Store along with your valid document to avail the new sim card for the same number within 15 days to avoid the inconvenience.

Refer to the below given link for the nearest My Idea Store,
                                      https://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=delhi-ncr

Lavina
                                      I've been getting lots of calls from mobile no [protected] for over 6 months...which is very irritating and harrasing me mentaly...
                                      Plzzzz look into this matter as soon as possible

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We suggest you to take necessary action against the same and block the entioned number from your handset settings to avoid the inconvenience.

Lavina
                                      Applicable charges are deducted for song change but still running with previous song only.shocking is that it is showing my new song in my idea app and tollfree no[protected] but not yet working. All customer care are telling the same. Kindly take action.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue.

Lavina
                                      I have paid bill through SBI anywhere.
                                      as per SBI bill is paid to Idea and SBI share the transction ID.
                                      when i contact to Idea Customer case they told me Transaction id is not available in our Database.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with the screenshot of the payment done with the complete transaction details to assist you further.

Lavina
                                      I have done 30 rupees recharge frm idea cellular website.talk time has not come yet.my mobile number is [protected].
                                      I request yout to refund balance on my number

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, there's no such recharge credited in your account. Hence, we request you to share us the screenshot of the recharge availed and requesting you to wait for 7 working days for the mentioned amount to be reversed. Also, you can check with your respective bank or application used while availing the recharge post 7 working days. If still the issue persist, kindly share us the screenshot of the complete bank statement done from the day of the recharge to till date to assist you further.

Lavina

Archana Kolte
                                        Apr 3, 2018

I need to set up voice mail for my idea cell number.. The customer care executive says this service is not valid any more with idea and they have stopped it. Can anyone please confirm? I need to activate my voice mails for office purpose. It's very unlikely that idea have stopped voice mail message service. Voice mail messages are useful when your phone number is not reachable or switched off or busy, the calling person can always drop a message in case o[censored]rgency. I don't understand why in the world idea would stop supporting voice mails whereas other service providers are still on for it. Does that mean i'll have to change my service provider now for activating voice mail message.
                                        May 5, 2018
                                        Apr 04, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you, that we're unable to activate the voice mail service as the service isn't available with us as of now. However, to serve your purpose we do have missed call alert service which you can activate for your Idea contact number which will notify you while your number is switched off, not reachable or busy. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                                        Last night I was trying something on my phone and it got locked asking me puk code... I don't know on whose owner ship it is... It has to be either my dad's or mom's ownership
                                        Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lavina
                                        thank you for downloading Animation from Nazara.
                                        You have been charged Rs. 100
                                        Your balance is Rs. 197.1

This was the messge i got from idea but i didn't download anything actually how colud this happen without my knowledge

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue.

Lavina