Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 25

Aijing
May 26, 2021

Address: Shillong, Meghalaya

Respect Sir/Madam,
I Aijingsuklang Kharrngi would again requested you to please block my idea no [protected] ASAP.
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jayasree Prasad
    May 25, 2021

My number have no service

Triambak Goyal
      May 25, 2021

Address: E-7/798 Arera Colony

Suddenly the sim stopped catching network. Sim shows no service.
      I have tried following solutions:
      - Restarting my device
      - Reinserting the sim
      - manually setting up the network
      - tried using sim in other device

Cannot visit any idea store due to lockdown and also no stores are open. Please help!

Aijing
        May 25, 2021

Address: Shillong, Meghalaya

Respect Sir/Madam,
        I Aijingsuklang Kharrngi would like to request you to kindly block my idea sim card no

Arshi velley
          May 25, 2021

Address: Kanpur Uttar Pradesh

I am monika sharma. I accidentally recharge 398/- on wrong idea prepaid number.

Kindly cancel the recharge and refund the amount back in my account.. My UPI ID is shrma.[protected]@oksbi
          WRONGLY Recharge on Number:[protected]
          Operator:Idea
          Amount Paid:398
          Payment Details:
          Approval Reference Number:
          UPI Transction number[protected]
          Via STATE BANK OF INDIA
          monika sharma

Shailendra Badiwar
            May 25, 2021

Address: Behind sharda mandir gali no 11 gulabra

My idea number [protected] not working for 1 week .I had tried several times restart the phone and other network settings.plz restart my sim and number.

nitin kuchekar
              May 24, 2021

Address: balaji colony, aagashiv nagar, karad, dist satara

My mobile is then [protected]. Landline calls from your idea SIM are not required. Also I don't get any outgoing calls. So I recharged Rs 50 and got Rs 32 talktime. However, I do not receive any outgoing calls and the internet service is completely shut down. Why shouldn't I take legal action against you? Please let me know separately. And I should get compensation for my financial loss due to outgoing calls and internal shutdown. This is a humble request.

Blessy George Alex
                from Nadapuram, Kerala
                May 24, 2021

Sim card showing cross signal

I have been a frequent user of the idea network services. Yet my sim card is not showing any network for last 3 days.
                I tried to solve the problem by restarting the phone, reinserting the sim, changing the phone and even changed the sim card as well from idea store.

On checking with customer care, they tell me that all the services are active in my number but i don't see any network signal.
                I have lodged a complaint...
                Vipin krotra
                May 22, 2021

Address: H.no. 100 raipur satwari near radha krishna mandir jammu p.o. 180003

Internet not working since 3 days indore network coverage problem

Anuradha Avadhut
                  May 22, 2021

I always have no service or negligible network and ofcourse no internet. The sim card is not less than a dummy in my phone. I want refund of my recharge.

nand nand
                    May 21, 2021

Address: Parali , palakkad , kerala

Am using idea 4g connection, , it was fine till now, , but from April 2021, , 4g connectivity is not getting much speed, and connectivity gets lost in between, , speed is reduced

Arutla Mahesh Goud
                      May 20, 2021

Callertune is activated by the Company and deducted the money with out my concern.. And also in their customer care number there is no option to talk with customer executive...

Malleswarao Veeravarapu
                        May 19, 2021

Address: hyderbad

My number [protected]

Shyla Nair
                          May 18, 2021

Hi, I got a message saying-

"Hello!
                          Thank you for choosing to access
                          FUN PORTAL,
                          You have been charged Rs. 22
                          Your balance is Rs. 11.1"

(This is me writing for my mother) I did not select anything, it just deducted money. I called customer care 2 times. On the second time I demanded to talk to higher authority. When I told them that this had happened to me several times before, they seemed to not want to talk. And seeing all the complains here, it seemed many people had said the same thing. I also think that they were recording the conversation, which I did not agree with. This is very unfair. We are not able to talk to people just because they want extra money. Did not get the refund, although I was able to get my money back the first 2 times, it was not because of this "fun portal" scam. Please fix this. So much money they take for no reason. The audio was also not of good quality (in the customer care) so I was not able to understand half of the things the person said. Thinking of dropping Idea and picking some other service. Very unsatisfied. Worst service ever. Cheater Idea

Vishwas Kumar Amin
                            May 17, 2021

My Idea Cellular SIM got deactivated since I was staying in abroad. The sim was originally Tata Docomo sim which was ported to Idea after 2 month usage and been using as Idea sim for 9 years. When checked with Idea service center they told it can't be done since the original sim was not Idea and I have to check with Docomo. For Mangalore Docomo was no longer existed so the Idea service guys suggested me to check with Airtel. And they are not responding as well.. please help

Sunilgalande
                              May 15, 2021

Address: Pune

Sir, my number is [protected], i am using since last 10 years. recently i am facing problem with network. also i am not getting OTP for any transaction. What is the issue? I tried costumer care but no any number available to connect them. I am really frustrated with your service. if this issue not solved on priority then i have to port my number to some other service provider.

Sunil Galande

Alpana Yadav
                                May 15, 2021

Hello Dear,

From day before yesterday my idea no. [protected] shows permanently blocked, and i dont have another no. to contact you. I can mail only. due to lockdown in ghaziabad cat reach at any mobile shop due to which i am facing many problems in my daily routine. Guys plz help me to fix my problem. My email id is er.[protected]@gmail.com

i am waiting for your valuable reply.

Shubham Nitin Sasane II
                                  May 14, 2021

Today 14 may 2021 morning i recharge my sim of 49 rs and had call once for about less than 30 seconds but my whole balance had been deducted

Nicky6889
                                    May 14, 2021

Address: Alwar

Bill payment is generating on a blocked sim every month.
                                    May 14, 2021
                                    Not solve

Rinkukaushik
                                      May 14, 2021

Sir I have recharged with online application with 49 rupees recharge, the money got deducted on 13 may 2021 morning but recharge did not came to my phone. I have talked to customer service centre. They told that the recharge will be automatically done within 2 hours. But till now it didn't not happened. Sir I request you to resolve the issue as soon as possible.