Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 288

Kash91
Aug 24, 2017

Address: 380052

I have port my sim card from my airtel to idea. I have cleared my all the payment to previous compnay i. E artel. Idea dealer told me to pay 100 rs extra for the successful port and also i did to port my sim card. After clearing my all the payments, i got the successful port to the idea and also i used my idea sim card for couple of months and also paid my bill the them regularly.. Suddenly my outgoing was stopped by them and they said that your payment is remaining from the previous compnay and amount was 468. How is that possible that idea compnay had accepted by number even i haven't paid and they suddenly stopped. They should check this thing before the card gets port..

When i requested to close my sim card to them, they told me that we can't close it and you will get the bill for every month.. How company can charge me if my outgoing is stopped even i can't access the internet?

I would like to take legal action on these companies..
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

basant_kumar
    Aug 24, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

Idea has charged me rs 2995 for using 750 mb of data, i have calling there customer care executive and many of them accepted that it was there mistake but no action has taken yet, they are not ready for duplicate corrected bill despite of many requests i have also been to there idea store and there executive also accepted the fact that mistake is there's and they took my alternate number saying they will contact me but still i am waiting for there call.. Idea has also charge me for toll free numbers. Regular threats has been given by there collection agencies. Unprofessional attitude. Rude behavior.

amitparjane
      Aug 24, 2017

I have not sent any request of activation of bluelima (I dont know what is this bluelima). But still this bluelima service was activated without my concern.
      This seems to be a happening with many customers making a loss of customers.
      So i expect my money as well as money of other consumer who have suffered loss due to this must be returned.
      This problem of bluelima should be sorted out.

Sunvita
        from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
        Aug 24, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474002

I have ported my mobile [protected] to idea four months back as i have joined centre govt job in mp. I am a permanent resident of haryana. I have submitted my adhar no and local reference id during portability.

Now as i am getting sms for re verification, i went to idea center but they refused to re verify my number because my residence address in adhaar is of haryana and i am using it in other state mp.

As my job is transferable and i can not keep changing in my address in my adhaar. So please clarify the procedure of re verification of mobile number.
        Sep 24, 2017
        Aug 24, 2017
        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

As checked, you need document for your home state for verification.

Simranjeet Arora.

Jitpal
          from Chakia, Bihar
          Aug 24, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

This is jitpal singh from dehradun i am also a victim of skillderby game money deduction subscription twice this week. First time on 21 aug 2017 and now today 24 aug 2017. 35 r's each time deducted from my prepaid balance. That i lost 70 r's i called customer service but they just say i activated this service but i haven't clicked on any service. This is nothing but hardened money stealing from customer. I want my money back otherwise i will go to consumer court if not received solution within 24 hrs
          Sep 27, 2017
          Aug 24, 2017
          Hi Jitpal,

As checked, your vas service is active in your number, to deactivate sms STOP to 155223.

Simranjeet Arora.
          Aug 24, 2017
          Updated by Jitpal
          consumer complaints logo
          menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
          Home iconHome
          Question iconQuestions
          FAQFAQ

Search
          search
          Account
          Sign out
          © 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

ConsumerComplaints.in › Idea Cellular › Idea Cellular — money deduction due to skillderby
          Idea Cellular — money deduction due to skillderby

2 Reviews
          Ji Jitpal on Aug 24, 2017
          Mark as Resolved
          Phone/Mobile Number: [protected]

This is Jitpal Singh from dehradun I am also a victim of skillderby game money deduction subscription twice this week. First time on 21 Aug 2017 and now today 24 Aug 2017. 35 R's each time deducted from my prepaid balance. That I lost 70 R's I called customer service but they just say I activated this service but I haven't clicked on any service. This is nothing but hardened money stealing from customer. I want my money back otherwise I will go to consumer court if not received solution within 24 hrs

Complaint Status
          [Aug 24, 2017] Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2017
          Hi Jitpal,

As checked, your vas service is active in your number, to deactivate sms STOP to 155223.

Simranjeet Arora.

Update Complaint

Post your update to complaint here.
          Choose fileAdd Image
          Complaint comments 1 Comment Updated: Aug 24, 2017
          Share0
          Tweet0
          Share0
          Ji Jitpal
          0 minutes ago

Ok no problem I will deactivate the same, but what is its use. On 21 Aug the service was started without my approval and deducted the amount. I stopped the service on the same day. But today as well they started the same service to my number and again I lost my 35 Rs. If this continues I will or customers like me every day lose their hardened money and no one is talking step against skillderby and this keeps on stealing money by just activating service. One humble request that kindly suggest me how I get my money back. Anticipating positive response. I checked on Internet there are several complaints about skillderby but no one is taking action. I believe in Indian law and I know that you will provide solutions to it.

Vaibhavi Tamse
            from Sirur, Maharashtra
            Aug 24, 2017

I am an idea cellular network user and i want to lodge a complaint about this vas service named bluelima of idea celluar network which is utilising my 35 rupees every week without my consent. Please take strict action against it or else i vl tell everyone within my reach who use this network to change their network, as it is using some malpractices to gain money. This act is highly punishable. I am quite disappointed that a well reputed network has indulged in such malpractices. Shame on you!!
            Sep 24, 2017
            Aug 24, 2017

Vas service is activate with the consent of customer. to deactivate sms STOP to 155223.

Simranjeet Arora.

Ritzi Jain
              Aug 24, 2017

I was an idea customer i called the customer care so many but they didn't responded then i even went to the idea store but was also closed to pay the bill.
              Since there wo service provided by the company i didn't pay the bill. Kindly cooperate as i got the letter of being threatened by the court by idea company even i have the consumer court so think a bout your actions
              Sep 24, 2017
              Aug 24, 2017

Please share valid idea contact number, we will shortly assist you.

Simranjeet Arora.

sonali gore
                Aug 24, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

My idea phone no is [protected]. I would like to file a complaint against idea cellular company, they have started some gaming service "skillderby". I haven't started it from my side. I tried calling customer care, but every time all i get it, all their people are currently busy. Last time also i filed complaint for the same issue, but no positive response. Please do something, everytime i recharge, all the money goes into some services., without even applying to it. I am sick of it now.

Murli Rao
                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                  Aug 24, 2017

Bluelima has been activated on my cell no. [protected] without my consent. Inspite of deactivating several tmes, more than rs.70 has been deducted from my account. On calling the idea helpline they say that i have activated while surfing the internet which is wrong. It should be immediately deactivated or else i would be forced to file a police complaint. This is a clear case of cheating.

Manish Sangoi
                    Aug 23, 2017

Address: 411028

Today my mobile balance had been detected of rs 150/- without my information i tried calling on customer care number but no one is responding over there this not professional way to deal with customer kindly check and refund my balance of 150₹

There is no one available to talk or solve the queries customer care number 121

Revert me as soon as possible

Uday Bhan Upadhaya
                      Aug 23, 2017

Address: 122002

I want to book complain against idea cellular limited as company not only seep out my call details but also misuse that details. I am frequently receiving warning calls from company's autoriesed recovery agent. Not only this they are also calling to all my relatives & friends & using abusing language. Due to this very reason all my relatives & friends to whom they called up are very afraid in attending the calls.

I informed & requested customer care many times to stop these types of call to my relatives & friends, but these types of still continue.
                      Also i was received a call some time back that pls deposit rs. 450 to clear all dues and next day i was received a call from [protected] that your outstanding is rs.1090. Plz pay full amount.
                      This dispute is still open and recovery agent calling my friends and relative subsequently.
                      Sep 25, 2017
                      Aug 23, 2017
                      Hi Uday,

As checked, you have some outstanding amount, we request you to clear your dues to resume your services.

Simranjeet Arora.

Vasu Teki
                        from Nizamabad, Telangana
                        Aug 23, 2017

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Hello i have recharged my idea number [protected] with 244 rupees i heared that this plan for unlimited calls on any network for 28 days. But this pack gives only unli mited for idea to idea, now i want to change my plan for unlimited local calls for any network. Please solve my issue. If i could not get any gratification i want to change my network. I am a loyal customer of idea from last 17 years.
                        Sep 25, 2017
                        Aug 23, 2017

Sorry, we cannot change the benefits of recharge.

Simranjeet Arora.

Aug 23, 2017

Address: 560059

Hi sir/madam,
                          This is regarding the harassment/torture that i am getting from the idea postpaid customer care service executive.
                          I have taken a postpaid connection in the month of aug-sept 2016, as i was not satisfy with the service i asked them for discontinuation of the service.
                          Requesting them on daily basis i keep on asking them for the details of the pending bills that i need to submit before stopping the service, but they asked me to wait till next bill cycle.
                          Then finally i submitted the whole bill after completion of my current bill cycle. Again when i asked them to stop my service they asked me for some rs. 110 again in order to close the service. Reason they told that "you should ask us before one day of completion of cycle & now you have to submit the minimum amount to discontinued the service". But finally i got the confirmation mail of discontinuation of service.
                          Now from then, after one month, instead of giving proof in the form of acknowledgement letter (Letter of discontinuation of service) to them, i am getting calls on weekly basis to pay the bill. I told them i will go to the consumer court regarding this harassment as i have all proof, so finally they stopped calling me.
                          Now after almost 8-9 months, i got one call from +91 [protected] (On true-caller 217 reported this number as spam) saying that i am (Advocate deepak singh) calling from delhi high court, and asking about the that pending bill torturing me to submit the bill of some rs. 900 else meet me in court.
                          I am very disappointed with idea's such type of harassment and will not dare to recommend this service to anyone.
                          Ticket number that i have raised is : sr# c1-[protected]
                          Please help me on this.

Gervit goyal

Biradar Apparao
                            Aug 23, 2017

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413517

What is the problem your company? Daily comming this problem. Pls refund my ammount this service

Dhanashree Rasane
                              Aug 23, 2017

I updated 404 recharge pack for 84 days unlimited calls+ 84 gb bt received only 1gb for 14days.. And this has happened manier times and have unnecessarily lost lots of money...
                              Last time to while changing postpaid to prepaid cash was paid as well as bank deduction also was done... Hence double payment of was paid... Instead of refunding the payment idea service provider is asking for extra money... Which is already paid.. As service is discontinued if not paid. Yet asking more.. Plz look into matter..
                              Sep 24, 2017
                              Aug 23, 2017

As checked, we didn't found the recharge.please share screenshot of recharge for better assistence.

Simranjeet Arora

Vishal Kalaskar
                                Aug 23, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 424206

When i call customer care they do not connect with customer care exicuter..
                                And after receiving call they cut call without solving problems related to their idea network servies...
                                I am very disappointed...
                                And my second complent is idea internet speed in jamner is very very slow..
                                When i use internet via idea in jamner like surfing its get too much time to open sites.. I am sad about this servies.
                                Sep 24, 2017
                                Aug 23, 2017

Please share your idea contact number, we will shortly assist you.

Simranjeet Arora
                                Aug 23, 2017

Please share your concern and idea contact number.

Simranjeet Arora.

shankar224
                                  Aug 23, 2017

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518502

My name is bhavani shankar, mobile no [protected]
                                  Today i have received below message from idea cellular
                                  "thank you. We have received your request for service blue lima and it is being processed. Your blue lima has been activated. Amount charged is rs 35.00 /- for 1 week. Renewal charge is rs 35.[protected]@1 week. To deactivate sms stop to 155223".

I have not send any request and my 35rs is deducted if we call customer care and complain about it they will say that you must have clicked something. To click i don't know what is bluelima and we are literate people we know what we are clicking as far as money is concern. Pls refund my money back. This very bad on idea services this way they are earning money. They are designing these kind of vas services especially to rob customers.
                                  Sep 23, 2017
                                  Aug 23, 2017

As checked, your vas service is active in your number. it's been activated with the consent of customer.

Simranjeet Arora.
                                  No there is no my consent. You people are robbing customers balance intentionally when we recharge full talk time. If there was my consent, why did I unsubscribe immediately. Please refund my balance.

Salie17
                                    from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka
                                    Aug 23, 2017

Address: 671311

iam salim malik from kerala and i would like to know my incoming and outgoing call detail on my e-mail id because i fed up from[protected].Convey my request as soon as possible.
                                    [protected]@icloud.Com

Anapindi K Swaminathan
                                      Aug 23, 2017

Address: 500017

It is observed for few days my aforesaid mobile number showing as 'registration failed'. please activate the said number as this number is prevailed with most of my relatives and friends. hope you will activate soon and i hope you will kindly do the needful and oblige. thanks and regards-a.k. swaminathan/63 years/secunderabad/telangana state.

Durga Prasad Surapaneni
                                        from Ponnur, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Aug 23, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520010

Sir, i am a retired chief manager of a nationalised bank and come to your fold as i am not properly receiving signals at my present place of working.

At the time of shifting, i have paid the dues of previous net work operator (Airtel) fully and rs.300/- more than the bill amount towards any eventuality. I am a perfect example of law abiding citizen and i never keep anything from pending including my credit card bills.

Now, you people asked me to pay rs. 500/- towards dues of previous bill. When i asked about particulars you are unable to provide. When i try to pay it through online, it did not allow me to pay. When i contacted your office people, they advised me to go to airtel office and pay.

Why should i? You have not provided me details, you have not allowed me to pay online. You advised me to go through the rigours of paying it by going to their office personally.

Now, you unceremoniously with held my out going calls. I am really sorry and peeved at your action and going out of your network amd contemplating consumer forum complaint against airtel.

Durga prasad surapaneni - [protected]
                                        Sep 25, 2017
                                        Aug 23, 2017

As checked, your outstanding amount is cleared and your idea contact number is active.for further assistence please email us on [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or call on 198.

Simranjeet Arora.