Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 305

guttal
Jul 28, 2017

Citibank credit card was used for the merchant - idea payment (Idea money)

I have got a fraud call around 4:55 pm on 28/07/2017 as calling on behalf of citi bank credit for verification to redeem my credit card points of rs 5000 and they already had details of my card and cvv number which they wanted to get verified again with me. Within few minutes, i received sms about that.

4 fraud transaction using my citi bank credit card towards (Idea payement) ideamoney with the following amount

First transcation of 4, 770
Second transcation of 4, 770
Third transcation 4, 770
Fourth transcation 4, 770

Total amount of 19080

Please kindly block the above transaction and please help me to solve this problem

Cell no: [protected]

Venkatesh
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pawan.fcws
    Jul 27, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I received a call for porting request from Airtel to idea and i'll get 35gb 4G data but after all the activity done and my no. got ported they are saying we offer only 3G services in delhi ncr.
    Their speed is so poor and why Idea present themselves as 4G service provider when they don't have it.
    I request everyone not to avail idea cellular service, they are pathetic in term of service.

Dharmesh Ponia
      Jul 27, 2017

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 283204

I m lost my wallet in15/7/17, I have 3 idea sim in that wallet...
      Details are blow
      [protected] recharge 11/07/17 ₹100
      [protected] recharge 27/04/17 ₹400
      [protected] recharge ₹400

If any illegal work by these numbers, I'm not responsible...

Sinchu Sinchana
        from Tumkur, Karnataka
        Jul 27, 2017

I have recharged my idea sim on 22/07/2017 for my number [protected] for 399. As i had following offers by recharging 399 for my number i. E, all local and std free calls, 1gb 4g or 2g internet per day for 84days. It was working normal till today afternoon i. E, 29/07/2017. Now my sim network is working in 2g network and has no speed at all. I have called customer care for 4 times and they couldn't help me. I followed all the instructions given by them and they were all useless. I kindly request you to work on this problem and make 4g speed connection available for my sim. If that's not possible deduct the money for all services used till the date from 22/07/2017 and refund my amount. I had jumped from jio network to idea trusting on the network, but never expected such poor service.

Msksalem
          Jul 27, 2017

Address: 600093

Whoever in idea team,

Today your lawayer (Really?) threatned me using high court name, please mindful that honourable high court name to disrepute will invite you and the so called lawyer into contempt of court and against my liberty. I will not hesitate tp file my right to liberty under article 32 in hc chennai if the lawyer your side continues to do so. I ahve record of the convesration and will post in youtube as well. The issue after i sunscribed the idea service, i requested my usage bills sent to my regsitered email. Despite multiple requests till date bill was not sent, you dodnt do your job but threaten to file civil suit on me. I will file equally harassment case on your service and criminal case in police and court for using these cheap tactics.

Number :[protected]

sajanedward
            from Khed, Maharashtra
            Jul 27, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

This is sajan edward

For the past 18 years i have been using idea network. The company seemed to be good with me always

About 1 to 1 and a half month back, i thought of going for a 4g connection from my favourite idea company, because they have started giving 4g connections.

I had asked the person to provide me the 4g idea sims (1 for me and 1 for my wife). I told him that the charges should be the least one. He agreed and told me that rs.199 plan would be nice for you, and he said, this is a post paid one, they (Idea company) will introduce many plans by the second month, so that you might change or add whatever you like then on. To my surprise i have received a bill of some rs.1800 or odd for my numbers : [protected] and [protected].

When i had taken the plan of rs.199, how the bill can be of such a huge amount. The customer care centre people are not supposed to cheat me like this.

I had received a call from idea office (Bpo), that they would proceed with registering case against me if i do not pay the sum they are asking for.

Both the sim cards are lying in my wallet, so how can they charge a huge amount like this, even then i have not started using the sim cards

Please explain me

By paying mere rs.303, i could receive unlimited calls as well as data from jio every month. Why should i remain with idea, if they are not any care for their customers.

Not only that, i had been to the customer care centre more than 5 times to rectify the matter.

The particular shop was closed, how can i solve this matter without the shop there?

Plan changed (I have asked them for rs.199 plan, they gave me rs.499 plan, now they are harassing me everyday over the phone, even then i am not using their sim card

Vinay Bhosle
              Jul 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

My name is vinay bhosle, with mobile no [protected]. Recently i've ported my number from idea to vodafone for obvious reasons of worst services and charging me a bomb on data services. I'm suddenly getting all from these legal departments from delhi and a women talks in high tone abusing. She is now calling my friends / family stating that i'm not making my last payments.

I've ported my number on 1st july 2017 and the last payment was made on 21st june 2017.

Firstly, she says i have to pay 2100 for what i'm not sure since doesn't have the itemised bill and secondly my plan is ~500rs monthly so not sure why that bill.

Calls received from idea numbers legal department.

I've check this online and a variety of people have a complaints with the same.
              This harresment needs to stop!
              Pleas sir bank details information
              This women is still calling me / family. Somebody looking into this? @bhupimehra why do you need my bank details.
              Still getting calls!
              I am sainath i was purchase idea no from idea store with 250 rs monthly plan. They give me bill with 2109rs. I ask them for details of 2109 rs bill.They talk very arrogantly After 6 years lady call from delhi and ask to pay the bill otherwise you punish for Legal action. I am confused, what I do

Harsha G
                Jul 27, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I took 2 idea postpaid numbers for my family & i disconnected due to roaming issues. & requested idea to disconnect both numbers permanently, then they told me to pay the due amount to disconnect other wise they cannot disable permanently. I even asked them if i pay the amount it will be activated next month but they confirmed it won't happen.
                I paid the due amount for permanent disconnection but the next month it is activated & sent me the bill & they are repeating the same thing to pay again.
                I am not at all using those numbers but they are charging rented amount even i sent them multiple request.
                This is the 3rd time they are repeating to send me bill without usage & after payment they are not disconnecting instead they sending bills again.

On this problem, i even shifted my personal idea number to jio because of their behavior.

Please help.

Harsha
                Aug 30, 2017
                Jul 27, 2017
                Updated by Harsha G

I got a call from idea cellular with this number (), & asking for credit card number, expiry & cvv number which we cannot share cvv number. I am not sure why they want credit card details. He is not even asking for mobile numbers that I have issue with, just saying if I provide credit card details only my issue will be resolved.

I am having issue with below numbers which I am not using now:
                [protected] & [protected]

Harsha
                Jul 27, 2017
                Updated by Harsha G
                from [protected] I received call which I think fraud call asking for credit card details.
                Jul 30, 2017
                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

As details checked, your concern is addressed by us and raised under C1-[protected] & you shall hear the update on the same soon. Also request you to kindly clear your outstanding amount asap. For any further assistance you can write us back at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or can call us on 12345 or 198.

Rajat.
                Aug 10, 2017
                Updated by Harsha G
                Hello Rajat,

How many times I have to clear my outstanding amount?? Its 3rd time Idea saying to clear outstanding bills then they will permanently disconnect my connection. & after paying the bill then I am again getting the same problem.

I am not going to pay this time & you should take care of permanently disabling the connection.
                I have all the proofs that I sent to Idea to permanently disconnect request on my connection & they responded my connection was disabled after I paid the payment.
                But in fact they are not disconnecting instead they are repeating this every time by sending fake bills to get free money.

Harsha
                Aug 29, 2017
                Updated by Harsha G
                Hello Idea,

Seems your customer service guys don't want to respond. I think its a mistake from your customer service who ignored to permanently disconnect my connection even after multiple requests & clearing the due amount. These guys promised me to disable my connection after paying dues but even after payment they failed to take care on disabling connection & keep on sending bills to me.

I think its better you can realize the issue at least now & resolve immediately. We should not have opinion on Idea as a Fraud Telecom giant. If you still don't care about your customers & rectify your mistake, it will be soon end to your services only because of your attitude & untruthful business.

Harsha
                Oct 10, 2017
                Updated by Harsha G
                This is very bad Idea, you don't have guts to accept you mistakes or resolve the customer complaints.
                Again I received bill for the disabled connection, Idea what you are doing? This is not right, I am not going to pay again.
                You should not expect free money.
                Is there any one from consumer complaints team to help me out? I dropped multiple emails to idea care & they are just telling, your connection disabled but still I am seeing the bills every month.

Harsha

praveenkmr278
                  Jul 27, 2017

Address: 122001

Dear sir my last idea cellular bill was 476.98 and i was paid them 480/- but when we send request to port my number to new operator they add me extra balance 50/- inr & said to me you have my balance that's why we can not port your number. We call several time to help line number & we clarified my detail then he told me by mistake we have added 50 inr. But when we send appellate delhi then he told me "ejected cause of your outstanding amount 46.98 is remain so u can not port your no. [protected] in any operator." so sir i want claim to idea operator. I have all voice recorded to care line number & all payment proof & bill invoice

ravi kant singh rawat
                    Jul 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I had purchased my idea simno [protected] some i week ago due to the lucrative plan of 84 gb data for 84 days and unlimited std/local calls for 84 days but from the starting day the speed of internet is very very low. I cannot watch youtube and other websites easily due to very very low internet speed. Also the connectivity of idea for telephonic calls is very low.
                    I want to register complaint that please ask the idea cellular to stop the plan or return my hard earned money of 453 rs

Regard
                    Ravi rawat
                    Aug 30, 2017
                    Jul 27, 2017
                    Updated by ravi kant singh rawat
                    a call from your customer care executive came to me at this very moment, he was representing idea company and instead of improving the quality of the plan or to enhance the speed of the internet speed of 84 GB PLAN he said my money will be returned back, what a shameful and irresponsible attitude

Ravi Rawat
                    Jul 27, 2017
                    the call came from the no [protected] who said above things

Jul 27, 2017
                    instead of calling me, please increase the speed of internet and leave the habit of 'Chalta hai yaar'. Now MODIJI also said this that stop the habit of saying Chalta hai

Jul 30, 2017
                    As details checked, we would request you to kindly use internet on 3G network for better speed. For any further assistance you can write us back at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or can call us on 12345 or 198.
                    Rajat.
                    I recharged my idea number for 200 rs. with a promised talktime of 220 rs. This talktime is clearly mentioned on idea online recharge site as inclusive of gst of 18%.but when i recharged i received only 209 rs talktime and 18% gst.i have attached both screenshots..kindly resolve my issue.

complaint regarding 84 gb plan for 84 days - Comment #2799897 - Image #0
                    complaint regarding 84 gb plan for 84 days - Comment #2799897 - Image #1
                    Mera nam sukhchain ha mere ko mere idea prepaid num [protected] ki call or sms details chaiy date 01.03.2017 to 22.07.2017 se lekar call details send kar do aap ka bht dhanawaad hoga

v020288k
                      Jul 27, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Hello team,

I have taken one sim card from idea retailer before 12 days. He told me with in 3 days your postpaid number will be activated.
                      Now it's been more than 12 days and i am taking followup on a daily basis from the retailer and company appellate authority. But did not get any response from both.

I got a call from verification executive, that time i was in office. I suggest him to come advice meet me in office or if you wanna meet me at home than you have to come after 7pm or before 10 am.
                      Only for this, i can not take a leave for 1 day.
                      Executive visited at home in my absence and send his remarks as i am not available.
                      This thing directly impacting my daily or professional life. If this issue is not resolved then i bound to take an action against idea and idea will be the whole sole of all the expesis.
                      Idea - please treat this as a first intimation.

Idea number - [protected]
                      My contact number0- [protected]
                      Sep 2, 2017
                      Jul 27, 2017
                      Updated by v020288k
                      I have got a call from one of the representative of IDEA by this number and he has used abusive word to me

Now I am going to take an action against this company their executive abused me,

Idea i am going to #### you
                      Jul 30, 2017
                      As details checked, we would like to inform you that your concern regards to SIM activation is addressed by us and your number is active now. For any further assistance you can write us back at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or can call us on 12345 or 198.
                      Rajat.

Ravikiran Rangi(Ray)
                        Jul 27, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Hi my name is ravikiran
                        I got a call from a lady on 26th july 2017 between 6:30 pm to 7 pm.
                        She said that she is calling from sbi group, you got reward points and said that, we will transfer reward cash to your account, she took my sbh atm card no, cvv and otp.. By saying that it is verification code and transferred money from my account to her idea money account.

Her number is: [protected] (I think this one also, her idea money account number)

My card no is: [protected]

Transaction id's are othpg 691794 rs.4992.00

Othpg 690818 rs. 4992.00

As per sbi rule idea money should not accept the money transfers from sbi (Now i am sbi customer becoz sbh merged into sbi now)

I have given complaint in cyber crime eventhough plz take action from your side.

Plz, refund my money from idea money.

Ravikiran

Contact no:

Ravikiran Rangi(Ray)
                          Jul 27, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Hi my name is ravikiran
                          I got a call from a lady on 26th july 2017 between 6:30 pm to 7 pm.
                          She said that she is calling from sbi group, you got reward points and said that, we will transfer reward cash to your account, she took my sbh atm card no, cvv and otp.. By saying that it is verification code and transferred money from my account to her idea money account.

Her number is: [protected] (I think this one also, her idea money account number)

Othpg 690818 rs. 4992.00

As per sbi rule idea money should not accept the money transfers from sbi (Now i am sbi customer becoz sbh merged into sbi now)

I have given complaint in cyber crime eventhough plz take action from your side.

Plz, refund my money from idea money.

Ravikiran

Contact no:

Ravikiran rangi
                          To fraud. Reporting, ideamoneycare
                          2 days agodetails

My name is ravikiran rangi,

I have cheated by a person, i got a call from that person, she said that we are calling from sbi group, you got reward points, we will transfer reward amount to your account, she has taken my sbh atm card no and otp and transferred money from my account to her idea money account (Her idea money mobile no. Is [protected])

Othpg 690818 rs. 4992.00

Bimal desai
                            Jul 27, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Pls to inform you that i am join the idea since1998. During this journey i have no any complaint. But last 3 months i am not happy with the service you are given at idea are. I told my all story. Last your company are change my free rental plan and give 749 advance rental plan. It is closed on may 2017. I came to ideacare and continue my plan. They told me my plan is active. But i received bill no any payment are showing of 749. Again i go the ideacare month of june 2017. Some of the mistakes your plan are not activated. These month it is happen. But this month i received a bill it's not activated. After that i go 3rd time to go at ideacare and told all my story. This time your staff told me that is your mistake. After some time i told me the staff pls call the store manager. He told me she is not free for your matter. You have any problems you get it mail to company. At that time i am speak loudly.2- 3 minutes she came and trying to solve my complaint. She told me after 24 hours your plan will be activated and my staff are confirming on call around 4-6 pm on 26 july 2017. But still time i am not getting phone or sms. Continusly 3 mouths are very long time to solve the problem. Last 15- 20 year using the idea but no any problems regarding networks. Those all are happened @ 100 ft ring road. Satellite ahmedabad outlets. Pls find attached snsps of your staff attitude and body language.
                            Aug 31, 2017
                            Jul 27, 2017
                            Updated by Bimal desai
                            to inform you that I am join the idea since1998.during this journey I have no any complaint.but last 3 months I am not happy with the service you are given at idea are.i told my all story.last your company are change my free rental plan and give 749 advance rental plan.it is closed on may 2017. I came to ideacare and continue my plan.they told me my plan is active .but I received bill no any payment are showing of 749.again I go the ideacare month of June 2017.some of the mistakes your plan are not activated.these month it is happen.but this month I received a bill it's not activated.after that I go 3rd time to go at ideacare and told all my story.this time your staff told me that is your mistake.after some time I told me the staff pls call the store manager.he told me she is not free for your matter.you have any problems you get it mail to company.at that time I am speak loudly.2- 3 minutes she came and trying to solve my complaint. She told me after 24 hours your plan will be activated and my staff are confirming on call around 4-6 pm on 26 July 2017.but still time I am not getting phone or sms.continusly 3 mouths are very long time to solve the problem.last 15- 20 year using the idea but no any problems regarding networks.those all are happened @ 100 ft ring road . satellite Ahmedabad outlets.pls find attached snsps of your staff attitude and body language.
                            Jul 27, 2017
                            Updated by Bimal desai
                            to inform you that I am join the idea since1998.during this journey I have no any complaint.but last 3 months I am not happy with the service you are given at idea are.i told my all story.last your company are change my free rental plan and give 749 advance rental plan.it is closed on may 2017. I came to ideacare and continue my plan.they told me my plan is active .but I received bill no any payment are showing of 749.again I go the ideacare month of June 2017.some of the mistakes your plan are not activated.these month it is happen.but this month I received a bill it's not activated.after that I go 3rd time to go at ideacare and told all my story.this time your staff told me that is your mistake.after some time I told me the staff pls call the store manager.he told me she is not free for your matter.you have any problems you get it mail to company.at that time I am speak loudly.2- 3 minutes she came and trying to solve my complaint. She told me after 24 hours your plan will be activated and my staff are confirming on call around 4-6 pm on 26 July 2017.but still time I am not getting phone or sms.continusly 3 mouths are very long time to solve the problem.last 15- 20 year using the idea but no any problems regarding networks.those all are happened @ 100 ft ring road . satellite Ahmedabad outlets.pls find attached snsps of your staff attitude and body language.
                            Jul 30, 2017
                            As details checked, we would like to inform you that your concern is addressed and resolution is communicated. For any further assistance you can write us back at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or can call us on 12345 or 198.
                            Rajat.
                            Jul 31, 2017
                            Updated by Bimal desai
                            Dear Idea care team,

Finally after 3 months of time my plan is active but it's active or not I don't know.today I received a massage for that and I give reply on 'y'.

Please confirm me it is active or not ?
                            Please confirm me it is active in your system or not ?

Yesterday I am send mail on your customer care I'd.itis not for my activations of my plan but regarding customer service but your involvement of this matter I hope that my plan is active.

Today morning I received a call from company and understand what is the matter and told me it is forwarded to the concerned team.after some time I received a massage of plan activations.

In evening time I received a second call from idea.After some time of conversation she told me I am a store manager of this outlet and also I am their next to the your customer service desk.
                            So why she didn't interest into the same matter ? Why she is waiting a few minutes ? Why is not involved at that time and close ? It means she is watching and enjoying the customer problem.

In this call conversation she didn't any apologies for the behalf of her staff but also indirectly told me it is your fault.she told me please come my outlet and show the CCTV footage.my staff are not guilty.

In this all matter I am not blaming the idea company but some these type of staff are down your company reputation and market image.

I want only these type of misbehaver are not happened again and not repeated to the other people who are came at this outlet.

Please do not get any strictly actions against this staff.

After this mail I am don't wrote on this matter but such this type of matter are given a ' ? '. of the company goodwill.

Bimal Desai
                            Hai this number [protected]
                            Pls i need this number owner name this it only..pls tell me only owner name
                            This is my email id surekha.[protected]@gmail.com

service are given @ idea care - Comment #2799876 - Image #0
                            Value added service renewed without customers consent and charged 264/- for the same. Ideacellular is looting customers by cheating.
                            please refund the charges immediately

patel moin
                              Jul 26, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

It is inform you that my name is yunush saiyed
                              From bharuch.

Today i was recharged in my idea prepaid a/c in ₹ 200/- but still without inform / actived service deducted ₹ 35/- in my prepaid a/c. I also fill in very bad. I'm not aspected to you and also i complain via calling (198 / 12345) in customer care but not received my call...

My transaction regarding information :

Mo no :[protected]Idea prepaid)
                              Last recharged : ₹ 200/-
                              Date : 26/07/2017
                              Deducted money : ₹ 35/-

Plz refund ₹35/- in my prepaid a/c. Otherwise i will complain to consumer court... And also i closed idea service permenantly.

So may i have requested you plz refund my rupees in fast time...

Thanx...
                              Sep 1, 2017
                              Jul 30, 2017
                              As details checked, we would like to inform you that the said amount was deducted for Fashion World service. Also currently no VAS service is active on your number.
                              For any further assistance you can write us back at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or can call us on 12345 or 198.
                              Rajat.

Prashant Mehar
                                Jul 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Plizzz my number activat
                                Jul 26, 2017
                                Updated by Prashant Mehar
                                My complaint is my number is block so plizz activat my number

Bhushan Kothadiya
                                  Jul 26, 2017

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413304

We apply for port my17 numers . my any bill not painding but idea not done.

Anil Chandrashekharan Menon
                                    Jul 26, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Pathetic service they loot consumers i paid additional and put in a request for porting the retention called up and requested me not to cancel and said will change my plan to 349 plan i agreed and also i asked for a billing cycle change i was told everything is taken care off actually the ediot at the retention team actually sucks he said all this and i receive 2 bills in a period of 13 days each bill of approx 600 each this is not acceptable idea i will fight youll out i got proof for my contention
                                    Sep 9, 2017
                                    Jul 26, 2017
                                    Updated by Anil Chandrashekharan Menon
                                    seriously Idea Sucks big time being a customer and deligently paying my bills this is the service I get Mr.Kampania are you listening I can Forsee the Fall of the Giant Soon JIO Rocks big time Value for Money these guys at Idea are scamsters
                                    Jul 30, 2017
                                    As details checked, your concern has been addressed and resolution is communicated. For any further assistance you can write us back at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or can call us on 12345 or 198.
                                    Rajat.

Robie
                                      Jul 26, 2017

My name is robert john. My idea postpaid number is [protected]).

My complaints:

1. My bill due date is 7th of every month. But i am receiving messages to my airtel number from idea stating that my number will be suspended if i fail to pay my bill immediately even before the end of the month. What is this new way of threatening customers? I am receiving such messages for the past 3 months ahead of at least 15 days before every due date and at times 2 messages per day. I have attached the screenshot for your perusal.

2. I have already complained to idea customer center people asking them to make a clear way of reaching the customer center via 121. But till now i see no remedy. What is the problem with network systems? Idea is charging me 50p/min to speak to the cc personal, then why should i wait to get connected with a long standing process? Till then i have to wait to hear all the nonsensical messages (To me) only to opt out without reaching your people.

Robert
                                      Aug 30, 2017
                                      Jul 30, 2017
                                      Updated by Robie
                                      Sir, After a silence of 3 days, today (30 July 2017) I received 2 messages just like that (Picture attached). Thank you.

Jul 30, 2017
                                      As details checked, we would like to inform you that these are just informative messages to aware our customer that your bill is generated with xyz amount & if already paid ignore this message. For any further assistance you can write us back at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or can call us on 12345 or 198.
                                      Rajat.
                                      Dec 26, 2017
                                      Updated by Robie
                                      Ok. Anyways thanks for your (Idea) services. I have opted out of your network because of this and your poor coverage. Thank you.

NavdeepNagpal
                                        Jul 26, 2017

I had received a promotional call for porting to idea for which i had shared my documents also. I had cleared my payment with vodafone against the same.
                                        This call was from sdc communication, dilshad garden near metro station as they had told me. I have not received the sim card and my number is expected to be ported today itself. They are responding in a very bad and unethical manner.
                                        I have to travel tomorrow. I am also scared these people may use my sim card in some fraud activities.
                                        Sep 11, 2017
                                        Jul 30, 2017
                                        As details checked, we would like to inform you that your concern regards to SIM activation is addressed by us and your number is active now. For any further assistance you can write us back at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com or can call us on 12345 or 198.
                                        Rajat.