Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 341

TND
May 17, 2017

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: 17 May 2017 at 10:46
Subject: Money credited by CreditCard company - but no recharge
To: [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

I have done 2 recharges for my account from my Credit Card as shown below, and also received acknowledgments from it - but no recharges have been done.

15 May 2017 248 Idea payment 12:42pm - [16may] - Citibank transaction approval Number 438419
16 May 2017 248 Idea payment 10:34am - [17may] - Citibank transaction approval Number 267183

Data Card number [protected]Idea number used ONLY in netsetter)

When I call your customer care reps they are pointing out that it will take 7 days for me to give an answer PLUS they don't know what the hell should I do next.

Also you need to train people not to use words like "Do you understand Kannada etc etc." - especially when I dialed 3 to speak in English!
Sadly this was a girl too and all over India girls claim they are given the short end, while they themselves need to learn or follow some etiquette just like all o[censored]s.

I need resolution for this asap, because I'm sure the money is stuck at IDEA's side as I have the transaction status from Citibank already.

7 days is crazy lots for checking if I should again do a recharge or are you doing it yourself - OR are you returning my money!!

TND
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

samuelwilson
    May 17, 2017

Address: 390023

I would like to informed you that my sim card/mobile no.[protected]
    Yesterday after 07.00 o'clock unable to worked still to-day. Why sir,

Also sir, i have visit to air tel office, race course office, vaddoara
    Due to above cited subject and talked to airtel officer mr wilson sir
    Your mobile no. Transfer to idea but sir,

But sir i have no application or any evidence/proof through air tel
    Office, but why sir my mobile no transfer to idea company. Also sir,
    I remember your admn dept call to me before one week, mr samuel
    Wilson any problem to air tel, why transfer to idea co. And sir

On this spot i have talked to your admn manager, i am not interested
    To transfer for my mobile no. To idea co. Pl never transfer to idea
    Co. Oj

Pl checked my conversation before one week.

Sir, i personally request you to please stop the any procedure and
    Continued to air tel service. And my sim card live on this spot. Also
    Highlighted. Below point :

1) i have no demand and letter to transfer my mobile no..
    2) i have no any proof submitted to yr office and idea office like
    Adhar card, my passport photo, geb bill, any id prooof or
    Signature.. Ok sir

3) pl continued service to air tel mobile as per previous condition.

Regret sir..

S. Wilson
    (M) [protected]
    [protected]@airtel.com 2:48 pm (17 hours ago)
    Delivery has failed to these recipients or groups: airtel. [protected]@in. Airtel.com...
    Wilson wilson

3:49 pm (16 hours ago)

To 121
    Wilson wilson

8:14 am (25 minutes ago)

To 121

i would like to informed you that my sim card/mobile no.[protected] start from date
    15/5/2017 after 07.00 o'clock unable to worked still to-day. (Last 03 days)

also sir, i have visit to air tel office, race course office, vaddoara
    due to above cited subject and talked to airtel officer mr wilson sir
    your mobile no. Transfer to idea but sir, my mobile no. ([protected]) continued utilized last 13 years completed

but sir i have no application or any evidence/proof through air tel
    office, but why sir my mobile no transfer to idea company. Also sir,
    i remember your admn dept call to me before one week, mr samuel
    wilson any problem to air tel, why transfer to idea co. And sir

on this spot i have talked to your admn manager, i am not interested
    to transfer to for my mobile no. To idea co. Pl never transfer to idea
    co. Ok pl checked my conversation before one week.

sir, i personally request you to please stop the any procedure and
    continued to air tel service. And my sim card live on this spot. Also
    highlighted. Below point :

1) i have no demand and letter to transfer my mobile no..
    2) i have no any proof submitted to yr office and idea office like
    adhar card, my passport photo, geb bill, any id proof or
    signature.. Also sir, next time every month 400 to 500 rs. Loss due to my sim card ipcl-ril t&c apply.
    Pls call deatil [protected]

Aswin Raj
      from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
      May 16, 2017

I was using idea cellular service for 6 months and later I switched to jio network since the offers was well good. But the idea network was not at all giving any offers or any proper service but they loot from their customers, actually I was facing a issue with the idea cellular company for the paid postpaid bill. They are saying that I need to pay the bill. Again since they are saying that I need to get a NOC certificate for the paid bill but these executives didn't sent me any certificate like the same. I was keep. On call them but no response after the payment made, also I have shared the same with idea customer care but the didn't respond for the same wat a poor service and a atrocity they are doing for the people. I would like to inform you that these complaints may be addressed well or not but these companies will surely go out of market for doing like this.

rg120133
        from Vadnagar, Gujarat
        May 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I'm using idea number and payment was done and number was disconnected then thy charged rental and now the guy named Dheeraj so called legal department from Delhi +[protected] call from this number and says i[censored] dnt pay I will harass your relatives by calling and you do what ever u want, I told him I was unaware of this due as I hv provided number to someone and he is ready to pay he tried paying online Bt didn't happen so he will pay by cash he is on duty . He says I can make u pay in one hour u dnt know me I will harass ur relatives. If this is the sistuation no one will like to use idea and I have always payed my payments in cash I gave him my records even I told if he doesn't pay I will pay but still he harassing my relatives and family members by calling and talking rudely
        May 16, 2017
        Updated by rg120133
        He has called my wife and abused her and she is a reputed doctor it's not good

Dinesh2K19
          May 16, 2017

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759103

On dt 14/5/2017 i recharged rs 120 fltt on my no. [protected] & there was already rs 53 remained before but today morning when i saw the remaining bal is only rs 53. Idea has deducted rs 100 without any reason. Also i have not called, messaged & also no internet, no game. I am from a very poor family. The money idea has deducted was my fathers hard earned money. So please refund it.

Dinesh behera
          Mob -
          May 16, 2017
          Updated by Dinesh2K19
          On DT 14/5/2017 I recharged Rs 120 FLTT on my no & there was already Rs 53 remained before but today morning when I saw the remaining bal is only Rs 53.Idea has deducted Rs 100 without any reason.Also I have not called, messaged & also no internet, no game.I am from a very poor family.The money Idea has deducted was my fathers hard earned money.so please refund it.

Dinesh Behera

Subhadip Halder
            May 16, 2017

Address: 731101

My idea number is [protected]. 2 month ago this sim card had gone to no service. Customer care suggest to replace the sim. But our local idea store (Suri, birbhum) denay to replace the sim from 2 month. Reason given service unavailability. This sim important to to. What can i do?

Grv123
              May 16, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

Sir it's my wife number so create the some problems I can solved out some problems can you give me call and msg detais o[censored]ser & mobile number of this number "[protected]" please send me April to may the details of this mobile
              number on my e-mail address [protected]@gmail.c on it's very urgent sir please help me i am waiting for your reply
              reply as early as possible...
              Incoming calls

Harminder S.
                from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                May 16, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134007

For last few days i am facing so much mental harrasment from idea store prem nagar ambala city. Neither me nor any of my known/relative give a request to idea store prem nagar ambala city that my sim has lost and i want to disconnect my nmbr. I dont know how did they put a request for barring my nmbr. This is nothing but a mental harrasment and wastage of time. I have lost all my faith in idea cellular after this incident. My family and most of the freinds r using idea postpaid services for a long time. I am also a class 1 government officer and they r doing so with me.. Then what about other people.. Dont know. Please it is request to u to solve my problm and take a strict action against this. Otherwise i am going to take a legal help against this. They never cleared my doubts and instead barred my nmbr.
                My details are given below
                Harminder singh s/o avtar singh
                Contact nmbr [protected]
                R/o #299, phase 1, jaggi garden ambala city
                Dob is 15th october 1984
                Alternate nmbr is [protected]

Thank u

sajjadmolla1154
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  May 15, 2017

Address: 713130

Please help me ph [protected]
                  May 16, 2017
                  Updated by sajjadmolla1154
                  Verry Bad services idea circular in sim upgrade not add data verry verry bad
                  I using idea sim my name vipan Kumar s/o Surinder kumar, I want incoming call detail in my email I'd www.arias I telex gmail.com

swapnilkharatmal
                    May 15, 2017

Address: 411060

From last 3 months I am visiting Idea gallery located at NIBM road (undri) daily I am asking them to provide me Prepaid sim card to switch from Postpaid to prepaid. After 2 and half month finally I received my sim Prepaid sim card. But for the 2 months idea charged me approx. 800 rupees. I paid it to get a chance to move out of Idea network, after which I raised a port out request. Suddenly on May 6th 2017 I get a call asking "Sir please don't move out of Idea network we are giving you 500 rupees reimbursement in upcoming Bill (15th May 2017) ". And today I get a new bill from Idea asking to pay 330 rupees, without paying 330 rupees I am not eligible to move out of network.

Not sure why such bogus services are provided.

akk.goyal
                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                      May 15, 2017

I had received a call from [protected] at 3pm (dated 15.05.2017) on my mobile, where she said we are calling from bank online reward points department and she asked the credit card details for the purpose of giving additional reward points and cash back. I gave the card number and she asked the CVV & OTP when i checked the SMS completely till the transaction done. An amount of Rs.5000 debited from my card twice. I checked with bank, they told there is no such calls being made by them and that i have been a victim of a fraud call. The amount transaction was done in IDEA CELL-BILLDESK, immediately i blocked my card with help of bank executive. I tried to contact that person but the mobile no. comes switched off.

I request you to please help me on this matter to get back the amount.

Pooja C Raghavendra
                        May 15, 2017

Address: 560070

Please block the sim card temporarily till i request you to reactivate it again as the phone is lost.. The phone number is mentioned in the subject, please attend to the matter quickly as i don't want my sim card to be used by anybody else. Please let me know when you have resolved the issue. The sim card belongs to my parents who are on vacation, they requested me to get the number temporarily blocked for them.

IdeaAppy
                          May 15, 2017

Recharge of inr 350 was done for prepaid number-[protected] on 13th may 2017 and the amount got deducted from account but the recharge did not happen. Even success message was displayed after deduction. This reacharge was done through https://care.ideacellular.com.The amount is still not refunded to my account

Ref no[protected]
                          Narration-ihdf[protected]/idea
                          Value date-13 may 2017
                          May 16, 2017
                          Updated by IdeaAppy
                          Got a call from some Mr Deepak- [protected] who was asking irrelevant questions.He was asking for account details which is not correct as he is not a bank representative..on enquiring he became upset.I hope this is a legitimate complaint site...

Pawan_1999
                            May 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I got fraud call and money transferred to ideamoney on 15th may 2017.

I got a call from stranger lady and she told that they are calling from sbi credit card department / payindia phone number – ([protected]).
                            They told that because of i have not redeem my reward points of credit card, they can send money rs 5000 to my any other debit card.
                            Smartly they have taken my debit card detail and did transaction.

I am giving transaction detail below –

Vin/ideamoney /[protected]/0

Request to ideamoney that please cancel this transaction and revert back my money.
                            Jun 26, 2017
                            May 25, 2017
                            Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
                            Dear Pawan,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to dial 55400 or[protected] for our Idea customer care and toll free number for further assistance.

Vicky

Sainiprash123
                              from Karnal, Haryana
                              May 15, 2017

Idea Number: [protected]

Idea has sent me a bill amount of 3000+ Rupees on a deactivated number. Called customer care and also talked to person at idea office. No explanation, no resolution. Wish to try this option before moving to court proceedings.

Prashant Saini

K11 Certified Master Trainer
                              K11 Certified Sports Nutritionist
                              K11 Certified Personal Trainer
                              K11 Trained to handle Special Populations
                              BFY Certified Green Belt Fitness Kickboxer

www.facebook.com/MasterTrainerPrashant
                              Jun 27, 2017
                              May 25, 2017
                              Dear Prashant,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand your concern and noted your contact details for further assistance.

Vicky

rutavl
                                May 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Since today morning, dated - 15/05/2017, I am facing the n/w issue for Idea n/w. Mobile Internet is not working at all as well as I am not able to make normal phone calls or not even able to send any SMS.

Error that I am getting on my mobile phone - 'No Service'.

Please check this issue ASAP. As I am not able to make even a single call or send any SMS.
                                Jun 26, 2017
                                May 25, 2017
                                Dear Ruta,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand your concern and please share your alternate mobile number for better assistance.

Vicky

Satish Kurma
                                  May 15, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

I am using a Idea sim and it stopped suddenly, i went to the idea store they said i need to pay 100 from my old sim to get the same old number with a duplicate sim,
                                  i was charged only 25 rs before when i was in vodafone but now these idea people are charging more.

i need to know if it is necessary to pay 100 for my old sim as now they are giving free 4g subscription for the same sim with no cost.
                                  Jun 27, 2017
                                  May 25, 2017
                                  Dear Satish,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience. We would like to inform you that the SIM has been activated as check in our system and also want to share an information that 4G SIM subscription for is free of cost. Please visit nearest My Idea store http://bit.ly/1nbfoqO for further assistance.

Vicky

gowrima
                                    May 15, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

I have made a payment on 08/04/2017 and the amount got debited from my SBI credit card and the status was paid but from your end transaction was unsuccessful.

I have noticed that payment was made as prepaid instead of postpaid for my number [protected].

I also contacted the bank that states the payment was success from their end.

Please credit back the amount of 486 including service charge what ever the bank debited from my end.
                                    Many thanks,
                                    Gowri
                                    Jul 1, 2017
                                    May 25, 2017
                                    Dear Gowri,

We understand how frustrating this can be and sorry for the unpleasant experience. We request you to please confirm with your concerned bank account for regarding the transaction for further assistance.

Vicky

Ranjeet Dhume
                                      May 14, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440023

I can't remember the date but in 2013 my mobile number was deactivated by Idea Cellular and I myself paid some amount through net bank but they asked me to pay all outstanding by cash (if wants to activate no again) So i do the same and clear all dues and submit all documentation for activation, and after 4 years they send me legal notice to pay balace amount until unless they deactivated my no.from 4 long year there is no demand or anything from idea I mate the idea store and they promise me to solve this issue but on 12 the Oct they deactivated my no ([protected])
                                      So please guide me by tomorrow I log the frogery complaint at nearest police station and wants to pull idea in consumer court for harrassment

rajneeshkhanduri
                                        May 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110022

I submitted my port request on 9 may 17 with all documents for no [protected] (Delhi - ncr) and promised by the exceutive that it would be done max within 5 days. But when till 14 may i could not get signals i contacted cus care and enquired about port status. I was surprised to know that it was ported but not getting any signals. I was told to insert sim again and request 59059 for tele verfn. But on re-inserting the sim again no signals. Again on contacting cus care the same advise of re-inserting sim was given without listening to that no signals are coming for me to contact 59059. Pl look into and resolve. My alternate contact is [protected]. Idea cus care dont understand the problem.