Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 360

Khushbu Rani
Mar 28, 2017

I am using corporate postpaid series [protected]-[protected]. bill due date is 27th of every month.
for M/S JAIEESPY TECHKART PVT. LTD.
Registered phone no. [protected], Account id[protected], Registered mail id is [protected]@outlook.com
I changed my plan on 28 feb, 2017 but your company has added both the plan charges to the bill previous as well as new plan.
When we ask them to rectify the bill they say that they will waive off some amount. I alerted them that they have already cheated in making bill; I donot want waive off; I need true bills.
After lot of reminders and calls they donot heed us and this is ow the second time they have closed outgoing and incoming services when we strictly denied to pay the illegitimate vill.
Salesperson Anup
His number [protected]
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pankaj_jth
    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
    Mar 28, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

i have make porting request ([protected]) my request rejected due to overdue amount but my idea account have (-201Outstanding) balance more then the bill amt. kindly take action . ever worst experience with idea .
    Jul 22, 2017
    Still not resolved this issue
    Jul 24, 2017
    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
    Hello Pankaj,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and delay in response.We tried calling you, but there was no response. MNP is rejected due to some reason where we can provide details on call.Please share the alternate number with suitable date/time to call you.You may write back to us at social media or [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for assistance. Please contact 198/12345 for further services and complaints if any.

Meeta.
    Jul 24, 2017
    Updated by Pankaj_jth
    5 times u rejected my mnp proces. I already call ur customer care they r not responding they said i dobt know go to idea care.. I am not ur servant.. Worst idea company
    Jul 24, 2017
    Updated by Pankaj_jth
    U r rejecting my mnp without any reason
    Jul 29, 2017
    Hello Pankaj,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and delay in response.We tried calling you, but there was no response. MNP is rejected due to some reason where we can provide details on call.Please share the alternate number with suitable date/time to call you.You may write back to us at social media or [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for assistance. Please contact 198/12345 for further services and complaints if any.

Rajat.
    Jul 29, 2017
    Updated by Pankaj_jth
    Tell me which reason.. U call me and not tell me any reason.. Only u waste my time.. Idea cellular is WORST
    Jul 29, 2017
    Updated by Pankaj_jth
    I already contaced your fraud customer care.. They said i dont know what is the reason.. I have call recording
    Jul 29, 2017
    Updated by Pankaj_jth
    Now i tell u MNP rejected reason

Reason is : IDEA CELLULAR IS NOW POOR ALL CUSTOMERS GOING TO RELIANCE JIO.. BIRLA GROUP AND IDEA CELLULAR IS BEGGAR..

NOW U R CHEAT WITH CUSTOMERS
    Still not resloved.. Idea fraud cellular

ramnagpure
      Mar 28, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441302

I cant receive the incoming calls, only small ring is heard and then mobile phone cut the call, I see the miss call on screen. another problem is I cant call anybody it doesn't respond me, no tik tik is heard of no any volume but msg are working, so please tell me what I do for my phone well working, from yesterday i.e. 27 march about 5.o clock at afternoon my phone not working
      Apr 28, 2017
      Mar 28, 2017
      Hi Ram,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Akshay
      Mar 28, 2017
      Hi Ram,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi

Miruthan
        from Tirur, Kerala
        Mar 28, 2017

Address: 600077

Am recharge in ussd *800*193#. but rechaged in 194 pack.
        i call custumer care he is no responce. he telling is it's my foult. but it's not my fault i dial *800*193#

ashutoshtwr
          from Siwan, Bihar
          Mar 28, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

HI I am getting frequent call from [protected] from last few days and again today i got the call nearby 11.39 AM which country location is showing Serbia in my smartphone, plz suggest what to do

shasha2609
            Mar 28, 2017

I have been downloading some mp3 then a msg came that Dear Customer,
            thank you for downloading mydala powered deal from MYDALA.
            You have been charged Rs. 29
            Your balance is Rs. 44.2 .
            When I call to the costumer care the are tell that it has been deducted for some content. They don't give any detail about it.
            Please do something for such type of deduction.
            Apr 29, 2017
            Mar 28, 2017
            Hi Shasha,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

Akshay
            Mar 28, 2017
            Hi Shasha,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th March 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Akshay
            Dear User

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your raised complaint would like to inform you that we do not have any such system through which we can deduct your mobile balance. In Mydala, customer is our first priority and we don't want to lose any of our customers. We would request you to please share your contact number through which the money got depleted. So the same can be checked at our end as well.

For any further queries, please feel free to reach out to us at[protected] or mail us @ [protected]@mydala.com.

Mydala Team
            I have been downloading some mp3 then a msg came that Dear Customer,
            thank you for downloading mydala powered deal from MYDALA.
            You have been charged Rs. 29
            When I call to the costumer care they are telling that it has been deducted for some content. They don't give any detail about it.
            Please do something for such type of deduction.
            Otherwise give me whatever i have bought.

Yasmita Patel
              Mar 27, 2017

My sister has idea number[protected]..
              This number' s main balance is wrongly charged for some unknown subscription which has never been done.This happens twice. we even did not request for this subcription at all. So pls refund the amount 35+35 rps deducted on 24 th & 25 th of march 2017.
              No : [protected]
              May 2, 2017
              Mar 28, 2017
              Hi Yasmita,

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Akshay
              Mar 28, 2017
              Hi Yasmita,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th March 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Akshay

romitchaks
                Mar 27, 2017

Address: 411057

Hi this is to inform that there has been 3 fraud transactions of rupees 15069 through my sbi credit card on 25th march 2017. Two of the transactions was of 5000 and merchant name was ideamoney. These transactions are all now under settlement. Please take action against these transactions.

Nasir Husen
                  Mar 27, 2017

Address: nasir123

Please I want know calls details for outgoing and incoming calls, my idea number, my number is same, [protected].
                  Mar 27, 2017
                  Updated by Nasir Husen
                  Outgoing and incoming calls details, from[protected]to[protected]

gorripati venkatesh
                    Mar 27, 2017

As per the plan information provided in idea website, we have recharged our mobile number [protected] with amount of rs. 347 to avail unlimited offer. The recharge was processed successfully and unable to make o/G call free.

Wen we contacted idea cc care we came to know this plan will not work in roaming.
                    But this information was not clearly provided in their website.
                    Hence we request idea to do the needful justice to may amount of rs.347 by providing talktime for the same value.

Bad interactions with idea cccare supervisor P.Avinash, on this subject.

Wen my Cal was transferred to Mr.Avinash by a call center Operator, he has responded to our quires with meaning less and immature arguments. He has used a arrogant slang which irritated us a lot and finally ended up with grate dissatisfaction.
                    Even he regretted to take customer feedback on the issue I have faced.
                    Apr 28, 2017
                    Mar 27, 2017
                    Hi Gorripati,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Mangesh
                    Mar 28, 2017
                    Hi Gorripati,

Akshay
                    As per the plan information provided in idea website, we have recharged our mobile number [protected] with amount of rs. 347 to avail unlimited offer. The recharge was processed successfully and unable to make o/G call free.

Wen we contacted idea cc care we came to know this plan will not work in roaming.
                    But this information was not clearly provided in their website.
                    Hence we request idea to do the needful justice to may amount of rs.347 by providing talktime for the same value.

Bad interactions with idea cccare supervisors, on this subject.

they are disconnecting my in middle while complaining .
                    meaning less and immature arguments. they used a arrogant slang which irritated us a lot and finally ended up with grate dissatisfaction.
                    Even he regretted to take customer feedback on the issue I have faced.
                    ph.no-[protected]
                    yugandhar reddy 83's reply, Apr 1, 2017
                    I just copy pasted that because I have not good in patience as the above person

d.sonawane
                      Mar 27, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Went to Idea Galary Near Medical Sqaure, Nagpur on 27th March 2017. They refused to convert Postpaid into Prepaid. They said we have lot's forms pending with us we can not accept request. Come after 31 March or come after your billing cycle is complete.

I have two postpaid number, I wanted to switch to Idea prepaid for unlimited calling plan. But they intentionally delaying the postpaid to prepaid conversion request as unlimited plan is available till 31st March only.
                      May 10, 2017
                      Mar 27, 2017

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Mangesh
                      Mar 29, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 15th March 2017, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Abhi
                      Mar 30, 2017
                      Updated by d.sonawane
                      There was typo in one number, correcting it : [protected], [protected]*
                      Apr 07, 2017

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Maroof
                      Apr 18, 2017
                      Updated by d.sonawane
                      Complaint is not resolved. How can you say its resolved ?

jadhavmanoj157
                        from Amritsar, Punjab
                        Mar 27, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

My Idea Number-[protected]
                        My Name -Manoj Bhika Jadhav
                        My Email [protected]@gmail.com
                        I need call Details of my Idea Mobile Number From Idea Maharashtra Telecom Circle. I need details of my number From 1 july 2016 to 31 March 2017. I need.I am from nashik and I need it urgently because some of my contacts were deleted by me and i need it again now so kindly give me Pdf at my registered Email ID. As Early as possible
                        May 6, 2017
                        Mar 27, 2017
                        Updated by jadhavmanoj157
                        Na
                        Mar 27, 2017
                        Hi Manoj,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Riya
                        Mar 27, 2017
                        Hi Manoj,

Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your suitable time for us to reach you and address your query.

Abhijit

Tanaji Sabale
                          Mar 27, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 020

I want calldetals for the last five month period of Oct Feb 2017 thank you mo.no [protected]
                          Mar 27, 2017
                          Updated by Tanaji Sabale

I want calldetals for the last five month period of Oct Feb 2017 thank you mo.no [protected]

Sachu258
                            Mar 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

In the month of June 2016, My father bought two idea cards from Idea agent (Shailesh Singh). but cards was faulty and didn't start. So, agent said he will provide new active cards. But then he didn't come back. After that we came to know that he was using both cards which were bought on my father's document. We were continuously receiving torturing calls from idea for payment of bills due to which my father and family got frustrated.

So we contacted to that idea agent and asked him to pay the bills for both cards and deactivate both the cards as they were on my father's name. After that he paid bills for both cards and provided the receipt.

Now on 26th march 2017 we have received legal notice from idea cellular company regarding recovery of outstanding dues in respect of account ID[protected]. We didn't even receive the card and not even used it. Bill payments for both cards has been already paid and deactivated too. Then why Idea sent legal notice about this without checking. I have attached pic of receipt.

This is unexpected, unethical and very bad service provided by idea. I am using 3 idea prepaid cards. But now i am definitely going to change the cards as soon as possible. I am extremely disappointed and unhappy with Idea Company and its behavior.
                            May 11, 2017
                            Mar 27, 2017

We sincerely regret the inconvenience. We will revert with an update shortly.

Riya
                            Mar 27, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th March 2017, you can write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for any queries. For further assistance, you can also visit our website: www.ideacellular.com.

Abhijit

k.shrikant
                              Mar 26, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Name: Kamlakar S. Mestry
                              Mobile : [protected]
                              on 20th March 2017 I received sms from IDEA saying your so n so service is activated and so n so charges are applied and what not...
                              I dont know about these services, i havenot activated these services,
                              I received email for my monthly bill and Rs. 396 were added to this bill amount
                              As i have not activated these services, I request you to subtract this amount and send me rectified bill copy.
                              For your reference sending some screenshots of sms i received .
                              I am your customer since 7 years and never had used any of such VAS in past, I only use IDEA for communication and internet purpose, Please go through my Bill History.
                              Again requesting you to look into this matter with prime concern and do the needful...

Yours (Valued) Customer

Kamlakar M.
                              +7 photos
                              Apr 30, 2017
                              Mar 27, 2017
                              Hi Kamlakar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Riya
                              Mar 27, 2017
                              Hi Kamlakar,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhijit

rhchile
                                Mar 26, 2017

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431606

I am a long time IDEA user and generally my bill happens to be around 850-1000 range. This month, the bill has shot up to 6694.85 in which 4194.32 are the prorated data charges. No satisfactory explanation is given to me regarding the same, this despite having taken the extra 2 GB data and the all inclusive 999 plan on request of the service executive from IDEA. The billing data is ambiguous and confusing. To the best of my knowledge, the regular data usage pattern remains the same.
                                The company needs to explain the insane billing amount as its definitely not normal and an anomaly for sure. Waiting for the action from M/s Idea Cellular Ltd.

manoj gohe
                                  Mar 25, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

i have make porting request ([protected]) 4 to 5 time all time rejected due to overdue amount but every time my idea account have (-) balance more then the bill amt no bodies call me for retention no body have solution of my quires every time customer care told me any technical flout every time make me foolish by your side kindly take action . ever worst experience with idea .
                                  May 2, 2017
                                  Mar 25, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Riya
                                  Mar 27, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th March 2017, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Vishal
                                  Mar 31, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Tudor
                                  I've done recharge on my mobile number. paytm showingit successful but recharge not received. I've talked to idea customer care services but they said that they are not receiving any recharge related information from paytm and that's why unable to recharge my number. i need my deducted money back or please recharge my number.

mayankgamp
                                    Mar 25, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452005

I have converted my idea mobile number from postpaid to prepaid on 7th feb 2017. When it was postpaid, i was having rs. 3000/- as the advance security deposit on my postpaid account which i deposited for international roaming some 4 years back.

During conversion process, i was told that once i convert from postpaid to prepaid, i will get a cheque of 3000/- deposit amount within 45 days.

It has been a long time now, and i haven't received any cheque till date. I have followed up so many times with the customer care team and the head office of idea in indore at indraprasth tower but i am always told that i will get the cheque but no one gives me the actual status of it.

Hence, i now see a need to escalate it to you. Please help me out in getting the cheque.
                                    May 2, 2017
                                    Mar 25, 2017

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Riya
                                    Mar 26, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th March 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Vishal
                                    SMS received on my Idea Number are routed to Alternate Contact number if the Idea number if OFF.

I consulted Idea and got it fixed but it is not!! I find that SMS sent to my alternate number are routed to my Idea number when it's OFF.
                                    Very bad practice by Idea.

Pawan Rai
                                      Mar 25, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

To Whomsoever it may concern. [protected]

This is my final intimation and warning asking you to stop sending me any emails, notice, communication of any nature demanding any dues from me for alleged use of mobile number under Account No.[protected]
                                      In my email dated 30-Jan-2017 and various communication to your customer service team, I have made it very clear that I have never used, applied or availed any service from idea cellular or any other company for the mobile no which is mentioned under Account No.[protected], I don’t even know the mobile number. as mentioned in the demand notice.
                                      I reiterate that the number do not belong to me nor I have used any service hence you are called upon to immediately withdraw all the notices sent to me and also update your records by deleting my email address or any other details pertaining to me. Kindly note that your emails has been causing tremendous mental agony harassment and pain.
                                      Kindly consider this as my final intimation /communication / warning to Idea cellular. If you fail to withdraw your demand notices / communications and if you do not with immediate effect stop sending any such communication to me, i will be constrained to take any appropriate legal / penal actions seeking damages against Idea cellular and any other third party company involved in sending any such frivolous communication to me.

As a matter of proprietary I am marking copy of this email to my advocate.

I have tried sending this email to customer care and email mentioned in the so called legal notice. However I am getting failure delivery notification.
                                      Apr 27, 2017
                                      Mar 25, 2017

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

Riya
                                      Mar 27, 2017

Vishal

kAkASEN
                                        Mar 25, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700153

I recently switched to vodafone postpaid kolkata from idea postpaid kolkata due bad connectivity. Got a call from idea cellular some legal advisor name is advocate shalini from [protected]/[protected] telling me to pay the bill, i told due to some problem im unable to pay the bill currently. Will pay the outstanding within end of this month. She called me on 24/03/17 and today 25/03/17 a sms from [protected] came as a case against my [protected] mobile number has been opened and i have a hearing on tishazari court complex delhi 27/03/17 court no-2 which has ben also cc to civil court kolkata.

I didn't get it what threating call is this? Also without getting any case details via post to my residence, i'm getting threatened via sms and also what a super hearing time only 2 days. I lived in kolkata, my connection of mobile operator is in kolkata, but case open at delhi, and i have visit delhi for it? This is totally harrashment.
                                        May 8, 2017
                                        Mar 25, 2017

Riya
                                        Mar 26, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th March 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Vishal