Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 356

ronak_bh
Apr 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I bought a new idea sim 4 days ago but haven't got activated yet. I tried calling 59059 but it still says that keep your documents handy for verification but I have already submitted all my documents. Please look into this and activate my sim as soon as possible.

New Sim Number : [protected]

Alternate Number : [protected]

Thank you!

Ronak
May 23, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 08, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Ronak,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

Maroof
Apr 09, 2017
Hi Ronak,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern and shall will revert to you at the earliest.

Mangesh
Apr 18, 2017
Hi Ronak,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Riya

Assshu
    Apr 7, 2017

I have a complain against Idea Service provider.
    I am bill to data that is actually part of my plan and now they say thats pro-ration data that you have used. when i explian that whevever my plan data usage exhaust my internet stops working.

I cannot consider this pro-ration charges and i will have to quite idea for this disgusting billing.

Chetan Awate
      from Raia, Goa
      Apr 7, 2017

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, +91

​​
      Dear Concerns,

First upon thanks for wasting my time and money.

As on 11th March I got a call from IDEA tele-caller stating special offer plan for me as Just in Rs. 499 monthly rentle UNLIMITED calling+ 6GB 4G internet.

She took consistent follow up with me for two days and requested me to visit the Idea gallery. I visited your authorize service center named as BIG Telecom, Ram Mandir Corner, Sangli - Mr. Vipun Gandhi. ([protected]). During the visit they again communicated me the same plan thrice also they showed me their plan card. After that I submitted my document and then after few days my card was activated.

Now yesterday during 10:30 PM suddenly I was out of my internet balance and I stuck of with my office and personal work. I waited till the morning and then in the morning I tried calling your customer care (on [protected]) for multiple of times but no one answered the call. So during 11:30 AM I went to your IDEA gallery (BIG Telecom - from where I got your service) and the girl sitting at desk stated me as "Sir, Actually you use your all data balance of 3GB", Again I requested her to check my plan, then after checking on system again she tell me that actually I must have to send something/so called one message and as I was not send it and only reason of that my 6 GB internet reduced to 3 GB.

Again I ask her that such information was not provided to me during card activation by your colleague in the same office then Mr. Vipun Gandhi came towards me and apologies me and stated me that as the company (IDEA) stop this plan and reduced it to 3GB.

Now just to convince me he activated so called one plan as daily 1 GB internet on my [protected] number also told me that this plan is only for three month after that he will going to give me a call and will suggest me what to do then.

Now being as a customer of your cellular service what is my mistake - after activating my card I face speed issue which one is sorted after 15 days, now the above narrated incident and without any prior communication stopping of my all said service.

Kindly note that this one is truly harassing. You are just playing with my time and money. I want immediate solution also right now I wanted to PORT my service from your pathetic Idea to any other network provider.
      May 23, 2017
      Apr 08, 2017
      Hi Chetan,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Maroof
      Apr 09, 2017
      Hi Chetan,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern and shall will revert to you at the earliest.

Mangesh
      Apr 18, 2017
      Hi Chetan,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Riya

ashok36
        Apr 7, 2017

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424001

What an third class idea sirji..

I am Ashok Bhavnani from Dhule {maharashtra}
        From last two months your both of galleries didn't have blank sim cards for postpaid to prepaid .
        Then why should they opened the galleries..? Please lock the shutters of galleries & go & sleep at home..
        Why idea company generate my bill from last two months.
        So i request the idea company please give my money back of last two months . I went back many times but i never get a sim card.
        & If you don't have sim cards for postpaid to prepaid connection. Then please close the company permanently...

Thats all...

Third class company.
        Third class service.
        Third class mentality.
        WHAT AN IDEA...???

Ashok Bhavnani
        Dhule.
        [protected] idea postpaid number
        [protected] other number.
        May 10, 2017
        Apr 08, 2017
        Hi Ashok,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Maroof
        Apr 09, 2017
        Hi Ashok,

We tried contacting you on your idea and alternate contact numbers however were unable to reach you. Please share a suitable time to speak for us to address your query.

Mangesh
        Apr 10, 2017
        Updated by ashok36
        My other contact number [protected]
        Idea postpaid number [protected]
        From last two months i am suffering from that problem...
        Mr Maroof you said we will get back to u shortly.
        Then please tell me one thing...
        Shortly means when ????
        How many weeks ??
        How many months ????
        How many years ????
        Please define here .
        & Please tell me one thing upto that time who would pay my bills. you? Or your IDEA company.
        Mr Mangesh ji. Please contact me on my ulternate numbers between 11 a.m. to 8 p.m.
        Or arrange the sim in Dhule galleries for post to pre connection.

Harsh.Kumar07
          from Samastipur, Bihar
          Apr 7, 2017

Address: 854301

I had ported my sim from bsnl to idea on 01/04/2017 by submitting all the necessary documents. I received a message from idea on my bsnl sim on 06/08/2017 that I can call 59059 for tele-verification after 23:17:00, and when I saw my phone in the morning today, i.e. on 07/04/2017, BSNL jad deactivated my old sim and Idea still hasn't activated my new sim. What do I do? I don't understand why it is taking so long?
          May 11, 2017
          Apr 08, 2017
          Hi Harsh,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Maroof
          Apr 09, 2017
          Hi Harsh,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Mangesh

sandip tripathi
            Apr 6, 2017

Dear,

my mobile was stolen in road as on 6th April, please block the mobile number i.e. [protected] immediate which was in the name of sandip kumar tripathi.
            my email id... [protected]@gmail.[protected]@gmail.com
            Please block the mobile number at the earliest.

sandip kumar tripathi
            Apr 06, 2017
            Updated by sandip tripathi
            please urgent sim number [protected]

CA Sanjeev Kumar PNB Manager
              from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
              Apr 6, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682011

I am using booster Internet plan at Rs.255/- 10GB
              for the last three months. As usual this month also I got a message that the plan will be auto renewed. I'm checking my Internet balance but the same is not reflected and plan is not activated so far.

I am calling customer care every day 2-3 times... your executives are so casual and unprofessional that they don't even care for customer. How many times I told them my problem but they could not do anything. Every time your server is down your executive tells stupid stories. When I asked for transferring my call to senior executive they say we don't have any senior available with us. Some of the executive told me to pay the bill of December 2016 once again and then call the customer care. How weird Idea could be.
              Everytime I call customer care I have to narrate full story to each of them.Plus, Your executives don't understand any other language than malyalam.

And this is not the first time it is happening with me two months back and also the behaviour of the idea customer care executive was so disappointing.

I do you should stop telecom services and retrench such illiterate useless people.

Sanjeev Kumar
              May 8, 2017
              Apr 06, 2017
              Hi Sanjeev,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Vishal
              Apr 07, 2017
              Hi Sanjeev,

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for data benefit not given has been initiated by us, under reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Suhas

bijsharm
                Apr 6, 2017

Address: 560037

I am Bijendra Sharma from Bangalore, I have recieved the SMS on my mobile for the fraud transaction done using my credit card.
                Fraud transaction on my credit card: Merchant is Idea money

1. on date 6/04/2017 @ 11.33 am first transaction of 4802/- Rs at IDEAMONEY.

2. on date 6/04/2017 @ 11.33 am first transaction of 4802/- Rs at IDEAMONEY.

3. on date 6/04/2017 @ 11.33 am first transaction of 4802/- Rs at IDEAMONEY.

Request you to credit the amount to the card.

Sample msg
                ==========

Transaction of Rs. 4802.00 made on SBI credit card XX9403 at IDEA CELL-BILLDESK on 6-Apr-2017

Bijendra Sharma
                May 11, 2017
                Apr 06, 2017
                Updated by bijsharm
                My number : [protected]
                Apr 06, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Vishal
                Apr 06, 2017

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Vishal

Sajithatk
                  Apr 6, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 679564

I have made an online recharge to the mobile number [protected] for rs.110/- on 06/04/2017. Amount deducted from my account but didn't received the recharge amount. Kindly do the needful. Please consider my complaint on urgent basis and update the status of the complaint immediately. Kindly let me know the status. I have done the transaction through my syndicate bank account.
                  May 7, 2017
                  Apr 06, 2017

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Vishal
                  Apr 06, 2017

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Vishal

S S ramani
                    from Bardoli, Gujarat
                    Apr 6, 2017

Muje idea ki taraf se 4G DATA 14 Din ke liye free diya gaya hai. jab Mene 4G internet start kiya to Meri balance me se Rs.32 automatic deduct ho gaya. Tab Mene idea care me baat ki to wo log kahte he ki aapne 3G data use kiya isliye balance deduct ho gaya, bhala 4G sim ho aur 4G data free he to 3G data kab use hota hai Bhai, aur kahte hai ki aapko refund nahi milega, muje idea se request hai ki muje meri balance refund Karde.
                    May 11, 2017
                    Apr 06, 2017

Riya
                    Apr 06, 2017

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Vishal
                    Apr 07, 2017
                    Updated by S S ramani
                    Idea ka 4G data use nahi Kar Pa raha hu kyoki balance deduct ho raha hai, solution nahi hua very poor service and refund bhi nahi hua.
                    Apr 07, 2017
                    Updated by S S ramani
                    very poor service
                    Apr 07, 2017
                    Updated by S S ramani
                    Muje kaha gaya tha ki aaj 6 bake tak mera problem solve hoga par idea walone kuchh solution nahi kiya hai aur koi call bhi nahi aaya ideal customer care se. mera refund ka Kya hoga bhagwan.
                    Apr 07, 2017
                    Updated by S S ramani
                    Very bed service
                    Apr 07, 2017
                    Updated by S S ramani
                    Very poor service
                    Apr 07, 2017
                    Updated by S S ramani
                    Ideawalo ka phone aaya kahte he ki Aapko refund nahi milega. Mujse cheating kiya kabhi bhi me idea ka sim card use nahi karuga. Me bahut unsatisfied hu ideawalo se.
                    Apr 07, 2017
                    Updated by S S ramani
                    Solution kab karoge bhai
                    Apr 07, 2017
                    Updated by S S ramani
                    Very poor service
                    Apr 09, 2017

Maroof
                    Idea ka 4G data use nahi Kar Pa raha hu kyoki balance deduct ho raha hai, solution nahi hua very poor service and refund bhi nahi hua.

kirankumar muvvala
                      Apr 6, 2017

Address: 600043

Last month I was purchase for Rs. 99 400 Local Std calls for 1 month
                      After completion of 27 days in my mobile 77 calls are expired,
                      Still I did not get any remainder messages expiry calls
                      Kindly help on this issue, My contact Number : [protected]

Aruna Mahendra
                        from Sambalpur, Odisha
                        Apr 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

Today I dialled for activation of a 3GB 3G data plan offer which was available only by Idea app or through dialler option *150*149# (Firstly, the activation process failed through app, so I was hoping to dial through code).

By mistake, instead of dialling *150*149#, I dialled *150*148#. I WAS EXPECTING DETAILS OF PLAN IN NEXT SCREEN, (I've used other service providers SIM like Vodafone & Airtel etc, pretty much everybody uses same protocol of displaying details before deduction and additional screen for activation confirmation) WHICH WASN'T THERE AND SIMPLY THE AMOUNT OF 148 WAS DEDUCTED FROM ACCOUNT AND SOME LAME PLAN WAS ACTIVATED, WHICH I'M NOT GONNA USE.

I also contacted customer care executives by another number so that they would refund/activate exact plan I needed. But they refused.

When wrong recharge happens, every other Service provider cooperates. But I'm amazed by the response from IDEA Cellular.

Apart from slow network, I was keeping this number hoping services would improve. But this behavior is unacceptable.

As a customer, we least expect to be charged for THE SERVICES WE OPT FOR.

If the deducted amount isn't refunded on priority by next day, frankly I won't have a reason to continue the services of the IDEA Cellular. I would share this exemplary service provided by you guys with pretty much everyone I know and I either would port or change this number as I'm utterly dissatisfied with the services.
                        Apr 22, 2017
                        After improper deduction, I used this forum as Idea Customer Care executives denied any help in respect to refund of deduction. After this complain, I got few calls from Idea Cellular within next few days and the deduction got refunded. IF THE ISSUE CAN BE RESOLVED AFTER COMPLAINT HERE, IT COULD ALSO HAVE BEEN RESOLVED BEFORE. ANYWAY THANKS ITS OVER. Thanks for the forum.
                        Apr 06, 2017
                        Hi Aruna,

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Riya
                        Apr 06, 2017
                        Hi Aruna,

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Vishal
                        Apr 09, 2017
                        Hi Aruna,

Maroof

nexus1986
                          from Sirur, Maharashtra
                          Apr 6, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I've not received cashback on the payments done thru Idea Money. As checked on the website offer is available till 31st Mar 2017 but when i'd written to idea money team they said offer expired on 16th Mar. When i told them on your website it's updated 31st Mar then how come you closed the offer on 16th mar, it's clear cheating and false representation to customer.

Mobile number [protected] and [protected]
                          Date of Bill Payment - 19th Mar 2017
                          Bill payment amount - 500 & 300

Escalated to Idea money on 26th Mar and not got satisfactory revert.
                          Escalated to Idea money grievance team on 30th Mar - no revert till now.

R's
                          Puneet
                          May 8, 2017
                          Apr 06, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Riya
                          Apr 06, 2017

We were unable to get in touch on the numbers given by you, please provide a date and time more convenient to you for us to have your issue resolved.

Vishal

Rajjhon
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            Apr 6, 2017

Address: 635810

My mobile number [protected] I want the address proof details on this number ..So pls kindly to give the address proof details number...
                            Apr 06, 2017
                            Updated by Rajjhon
                            I want the address My mobile number [protected]...So pls give the address proof details ...
                            Apr 06, 2017
                            Updated by Rajjhon
                            Send me address proof details number is [protected]

lavs_16
                              Apr 5, 2017

Address: 600101

Dear Sir/Maam

This is regarding my debit card misuse by an unknown person who has transacted my money of Rs 19, 001 to your IDea money on 27 Mar 16 by 4:06 pm from my ICICI Savings A/C:[protected]. We have made a complaint to ICICI Bank as well as to the Commissioner of Police, Tamil Nadu. Kindly Check this issue out and do the necessary action in order to revert my money back.

Thanks in advance

Yours sincerely
                              B Lavanya
                              May 7, 2017
                              Apr 05, 2017
                              Hi Lavanya,

Abhijit
                              Apr 06, 2017
                              Hi Lavanya,

We were unable to get in touch on the numbers given by you, please provide a date and time more convenient to you for us to have your issue resolved.

Vishal

shubhradeep
                                from Gopalpur, Odisha
                                Apr 5, 2017

Address: 752105

On 21.03.2017 there has been two fraudulent transactions by Shri Vicky Kumar having mobile no [protected].He has debited Rs 10000/-(Rs 5000/- on each transaction) from Bank of India Account of Shri Saroj Kumar Sahoo.Immediately complain was lodged in Cyber Crime Cell, Cuttack Odisha.Cyber crime cell has then taken up the matter.

Same day the same Vicky Kumar had done a fraudulent transaction with the same account of Shri Saroj Kumar Sahoo for which complain was lodged in Cyber Crime Cell, Cuttack, Odisha(Oxigen Wallet).In this case Oxigen Wallet cooperated & has returned the money to Shri Saroj Kumar Sahoo.

Therefore it is requested that Idea money should refund Rs 10000/- to Shri Saroj Kumar Sahoo without further delay for not diminishing the reputation of Idea Money.Else further action will be initiated through Cyber Crime Cell

ashutosh2607
                                  Apr 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

Hi Idea,
                                  I have bought new idea SIM [protected] on 30 March 2017 (regarding a purchase of WIFI HUB and paid Rs3200/- to idea salesman during a camp at my office) and in evening I got SMS on my alternate number as 'New connection has been successfully registered' and after a day another SMS ' New connection request has been cacelled' and e mail 'New Connection could not be processed due to non verification by local referee. Kindly call 12345.'
                                  I received above messages again on 4th April2017 and 5th April 2017. While there was no attempt made by idea to do verification by local referee (no sms/no call nothing both the times)

When call idea support and tell my problem they wouldn't talk logical and keep on saying thatwe do not handle activation but do not tell how to activate.

My alternate number is[protected]referee number is [protected])

I think buying idea was worst decision .
                                  I was happy with my previous service provider

May 7, 2017
                                  Apr 05, 2017
                                  Hi Ashutosh,

Abhijit
                                  Apr 06, 2017
                                  Hi Ashutosh,

Vishal

Aravind J.K.
                                    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Apr 5, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

I was using Idea postpaid (Mob: [protected]) from september, 2016 to 4th March 2017. Due to poor network, I decided to port my number to BSNL and it was ported on 04.03.2017. I raised the complaint twice and it was not solved by IDEA team (I have the record). Now I received the bill for period from 04.03.2017 to 03.04.2017 (which the number is now BSNL network). How it is possible? Kindly explain me.

J.K. Aravind,
                                    Indian Geological Service,
                                    Geological Survey of India,
                                    Ministry of Mines,
                                    Hyderbad
                                    Mob: [protected]
                                    May 12, 2017
                                    Apr 05, 2017
                                    Hi Aravind,

Riya
                                    Apr 05, 2017
                                    Hi Aravind,

We wish to affirm that your complaint for billing has been initiated by us; under reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

Riya
                                    Apr 09, 2017
                                    Hi Aravind,

Maroof

Amrit Thind
                                      Apr 4, 2017

Address: 335704

My mobile number # [protected]
                                      today I had done online recharge of rs.109/- towards my other number # [protected] with PNB netbanking, the amount has deducted from my account and recharge successful message was shown in the bank's website page.
                                      I have a screen shot too.
                                      i but I didnt recieve amount in my mobile
                                      the idea costumer care was also giving poor worst response...
                                      screen shot attached...
                                      May 11, 2017
                                      Apr 05, 2017
                                      Hi Amri,

Abhijit
                                      Apr 06, 2017
                                      Updated by Amrit Thind
                                      I didn't get any solution yet.
                                      Apr 06, 2017
                                      Updated by Amrit Thind
                                      my contact number is [protected]
                                      Apr 06, 2017
                                      Hi Amrit,

Vishal
                                      Apr 11, 2017
                                      Updated by Amrit Thind
                                      contact me at [protected], thanks
                                      I didn't get any solution yet.
                                      contact me at [protected]

ar001
                                        from Thrissur, Kerala
                                        Apr 4, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682015

I have recharged for Rs.150 full talktime on my Idea no- [protected], on today (4/4/2017) at 8.15am .Please find the attached picture of my successfull transaction.
                                        The image shows the transaction for rs.150 is successfull and transaction reference no is - ISBT[protected], But still i havent received the rs.150/- full talk time in my phone . The transaction is successfull and amount is debited from my account and still i havent received the amount.
                                        When i contacted the CustomerCare on 4/4/2017 at 8.43pm from my number, from the customer executive i didnt get any satisfactory information.