Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 385

sunnytrivedi
Dec 27, 2016

Address: Banswara, Rajasthan, 327025

I hav a sim crd number was [protected] it has been atomatic rejected by ur company last 5th dec. I went to idea care they give me new sim crd but it will be not showing network till today.. I m call on 12345, 198, 53505 ans sending mail and compny gave me srn.. But no result day by day i regret from ur services.. I m trusted customer when idea strt my gang chit chat sim.. Since[protected] years.. I want to strt my number and i call mails and submit documnts 4th time... But daily a new team member tell me for problm i tell my story... How many time i do this... Plz i m tired now... Strt my sim crd...
May 11, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 27, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Sunny,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Mangesh
Dec 29, 2016
Hi Sunny,

We regret the inconvenience caused, please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Mangesh
Jan 12, 2017
Updated by sunnytrivedi
[protected] kitni br number loge bevkuf banaoge had he yar kb call ki apki sim shuru hogayi he chek kro to network nhi

Ghanshyam Babu
    Dec 26, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

Respected sir in this network some offers given to customer but they are not giving full benefits of all time and customers complain is also not taken by site care for example
    the company give a offer like recharge with 147 and get 2GB 3G data for 28 days and Rs 100 TT but when i done this the amount and data not given by idea so please solve [protected]
    Jan 28, 2017
    Dec 26, 2016
    Updated by Ghanshyam Babu
    solve my problem
    Dec 27, 2016

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Riya
    Dec 28, 2016
    Hi Ghanshyam,

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Suhas
    This company deducted 70 rs, from my account for laat month showing of stupid reasons, you can see how they are activated their vas services when we browsing something look at astrology service in image if you touch that unknowingly they will show the reason will deduct money . Very Bad and I am suffering with this idea service

Total benefit not given by idea - Comment #2626020 - Image #0
    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Dec 28, 2016

We regret the inconvenience. Please provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Esther

Rajesh Karkar
      from Phaltan, Maharashtra
      Dec 26, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

MNP from Docomo to Idea prepaid is not successful. 15 days passed.

Hello, my name is Rajesh . Port from Docomo to idea prepaid([protected]) is not yet done. I am not even getting signal on MNP Sim, then how to call 59059 ? Even I tried the sim in different slots, and Asus, Karbonn, Samsung and some other mobiles, no signal. Its been almost 15 days.

I visited retailer personally and explained them the above, he told sim got activated, try in some other mobiles and visit idea gallery personally.

If I had to go personally, why I paid to retailer?

Your service may have fault not our mobiles.

Pls resolve this Asap.
      Feb 3, 2017
      Dec 27, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Riya
      Dec 28, 2016
      Hi Rajesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Suhas

NANA KHOT
        from Punalur, Kerala
        Dec 26, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591214

My mother using Idea number [protected] (Karnataka Circle) and she rarely use this mobile. To my surprise her mobile balance deducted twice on 18 Dec 2016 for Rs50 + Rs50. When I come to know on deductions, I called customer care thrice on 26 Dec 2016, 9:22pm in hope that they will help me. This is first time I came to know that Idea is having so pathetic customer care service. They just told me that deduction is for VAS service or some game activation on which I have told them that there is no activation from our end. Also they have assured me that I will not get refund even though I have not activated this service. I simply requested them that if they cant help me then please at least help me to register the complaint, after that they just disconnect the phone or keep it on hold. Why you kept such puppets?
        Please remember that we are paying to get the quality service, if you cant provide good service then please disconnect this number immediately.
        This I consider that Idea is duping customers hard earn money... This is big FRAUD by Idea Cellular..
        Feb 8, 2017
        Dec 29, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Esther
        Dec 30, 2016
        Hi Nana,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th December 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for VAS activation has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Suhas
        Jan 06, 2017
        Hi Nana,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi

Gangadhara J
          Dec 26, 2016

Address: 560100

I am Gangadhara from Bangalore, I have recieved the SMS on my mobile for the fraud transaction done using my credit card.
          Fraud transaction on my credit card: Merchant is Idea money

1. on date 24/12/1016 @ 16:22 first transaction of 4700/- Rs at IDEAMONEY.

2. on date 24/12/1016 @ 16:25 second transaction of 4700/- Rs at IDEAMONEY.

Request you to credit the amount to the card.

I have registered the police complaint for immediate action.

Gangadhara J
          Jan 29, 2017
          Dec 26, 2016
          Hi Gangadhara,

Abhijit
          Dec 26, 2016
          Hi Gangadhara,

We tried contacting you on your alternate contact number however were unable to reach you. Please share a suitable time to speak for us to address your query.

Esther
          Dec 29, 2016
          Hi Gangadhara,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th December 2016, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Suhas
          Please give me call details for this no.[protected]
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Dec 26, 2016
          Hi Vikram,

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile or write to email desk at [email protected]. If your email ID is registered with us, you may also send SMS as Ebill<space>first 3 alphabets of the month for which Prepaid invoice is required to 12345 and the soft copy of invoice will be sent on your registered email ID free of cost. To update your email ID please send SMS as EMAILID<space>Email address to 12345.

Esther
          my name is Nilesh Prakash Kamble my post paid no is [protected] my outstanding bill is 3347 please i cant paid this amount please give discount to me on this hole amount.if you give me discount i will pay bill in 1 hrs.
          Hi Nilesh,

We have noted your concern. Please give us some time to get back to you.

Esther
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Dec 31, 2016
          Hi Nilesh,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th Dec 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi

Sejush
            Dec 25, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673301

Tonight idea activated bollywood diaries service on my mobile [protected] and deducted 30 rupees without my knowledge.

This act from idea was completely without my knowledge and they did not ask me for any kind of confirmation before doing this.

I deactivated the service immediately and want my 30 rupees back.

Sejush
            Jan 31, 2017
            Dec 26, 2016
            Hi Sejush,

Esther
            Dec 28, 2016
            Hi Sejush,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th December 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for refund has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Suhas
            Dec 31, 2016
            Hi Sejush,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi
            Sir I am adil Nabi plz give last calls dateles my no is [protected]

Plz
            Thinks
            Hi Adil,

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile or write to email desk at [email protected]. If your email ID is registered with us, you may also send SMS as Ebill<space>first 3 alphabets of the month for which Prepaid invoice is required to 12345 and the soft copy of invoice will be sent on your registered email ID free of cost. To update your email ID please send SMS as EMAILID<space>Email address to 12345.

Esther
            Getting calls from this Mobile No:[protected] for mobile portability and if we denied then he start abusing with vulgar talks, happened many times with the same no.
            Hi Pranag,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to investigate the issue, kindly provide us your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

Esther
            Idea Cellular Deduction of wrong bollywood diary charges form my Mobile balance no [protected]. even though i tried to deactivate the subscription many times but its happening again and again.
            even if i have bollywood subscription first of all no news is coming on my mobile about bollywood activity and secondly i am not stupid enough to pay for such service when i am having internet connection with smartphone.

so i wish to request you to stop such nonsense service or rather next time talking over some forum i would prefer to talk in consumer court.

shubham9
              Dec 25, 2016

Address: 560014

This mobile no told me that i m some emergency i need some money please call me when i call he ask me some money so i transferred money 10000 rs bt after 3 to 4 days when i ask him to return my money he is not responding my call so plsss help me...my location is banglore i have transferred amount pics on paytm which i attached i call so many times with different no bt he is abusing me and not responding my call till now please help me ..

ANIL KUMAR jodhawat
                from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                Dec 25, 2016

Sir M using ur idea connection number [protected] and I had requested for protibilty frm idea to airtel but now I want to cancel protibility I wanna remain in idea only so can u plz tell me how can I cancel my protibility.
                I have also received call from idea call centre and assure me that my portability request is cancelled but today my idea number not working. Please do the needful and look into this matter.
                Feb 15, 2017
                Dec 25, 2016
                Hi Anil,

We have noted your concern. Please give us some time to get back to you.

Abhi
                Dec 27, 2016
                Hi Anil,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Mangesh
                Jan 12, 2017
                Hi Anil,

Raj

Aavesh@1234
                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                  Dec 24, 2016

Dear,

I am complaining about my balance deductions... I am a prepaid user of idea...in month of december 2016 they deducted thries in.. First on 9th december (3rs.) then today 23rd december twice (3+3rs.)... I called on costomer care 198 on both of these days.. For that reson which i didn't do.. They just send me 2 massages from no. 222 a service is about cricket info on it and today its from again 222 and the service named "pyar k nushkhe"
                  From all these i called on consumer care 198 for my refund they said on all these twice situation they can't refund my balance its was fault that you dialled *222 from your phone.. But i didn't do that.. Actually its my spare mobile so i dont use it mostly.. So i tell them all my situation that i didn't so that dial *222.. Today 23rd december 1:37 pm i called them again and they told me that they are registering my complaint so it will not happen again... So i said to do so... But on 10:24 pm i got massage from idea"your concern for wrong deduction could not be resolved. Kindly contact customer care." my complaint no. Is sr no. 1-[protected].
                  But it was not the end... Again i got 2 msgs from 51998 at 11:40pm one is joke msg and the 2nd is as usual for balance deduction msg...
                  Then i called consumers care and they cut my call with sayin "ham apko nahi sun paa rahe"
                  Then i called again rapidly 5 times and igot them busy every time...
                  So now i am complaining on this site...
                  Hope it would resolved soon...
                  Thank you...
                  Jan 31, 2017
                  Dec 24, 2016
                  Hi Aavesh,

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Abhijit
                  Dec 24, 2016
                  Hi Aavesh,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 24th December 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for VAS activation has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi
                  Dec 29, 2016
                  Hi Aavesh,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th Dec 2016, , we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Riya

Sanjay Dayama
                    Dec 23, 2016

Address: 313211

Dear sir/ madam
                    I have come to know after message received from 54300 that the my cell number [protected] was deducted rs.35/- for charge of zeen bollywood masti a vas service which i've never know about it. I've talked ton the idea customer care and they said, this service was activated on dec 23th 9:00pm. The service was activated without our prior knowledge and i've never used it and not want and know about. When i have requested for refund of the money, they rejected the request and didn't even raise a complaint. They said, they'll not raise a compalint and will also not refund the money. Please help us to get the money back from idea cellular.
                    Jan 29, 2017
                    Dec 24, 2016
                    Hi Sanjay,

Abhijit
                    Dec 24, 2016
                    Hi Sanjay,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 24th December 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and request for VAS deactivation & refund has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi
                    Dec 29, 2016
                    Hi Sanjay,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th Dec 2016, , we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Riya

sanjeeva.s
                      from Yellapur, Karnataka
                      Dec 23, 2016

Iam applied for the post paid plan on 06/12/16 for the number [protected] with id-[protected] and it is activated few days and further idea verification person has called to meet him due to some reasons i could not able to meet them then they put my number [protected] in barring with id-[protected]. As off now both incoming, outgoing and sms for this reason we have visited your idea showroom and explained about it but they are not concentrate and told contact who explained the post paid person to cancel the plane and we have sent several mails to concern person m/s. Roopa but she not responding my call and no proper information about this. As offnow iam facing very difficulty due this suitation kindly requesting to activate my prepaid connection to the number [protected] and disconnect post paid plan and kindly help us at the earliest.
                      Jan 30, 2017
                      Dec 23, 2016
                      Hi Sanjeeva,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Mangesh
                      Dec 24, 2016
                      Hi Sanjeeva,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Mangesh
                      Dec 29, 2016
                      Hi Sanjeeva,

Riya

vparthm
                        Dec 23, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

I using idea sim card no. [protected],
                        please I want incoming & outgoing call details in my email Id.

Bahsakhan
                          from Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh
                          Dec 23, 2016

My number is [protected]
                          I need my idea call and sms detail for last 2 montsh please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need Plz SMS or call details arjatli need my mail I'd lost of thanks for the indian consumer complaints.in with best regards to the idea sim, last 2montsh please send my googal gmail ID,

T SudhakaraRao
                            from Brahmapur, Odisha
                            Dec 23, 2016

Sir, I am to recharge of RS.220/- on 18.10.2016 online it is converted to Ideamoney recharge it is not required to me. Hence kindly be refund the amount to me at an earliest. My Name address is "Tutika Sudhakararao, Qr No. EWS - 73, Stage -1, N.K.Nagar Housing Board colony, Berhampur, Dist. Ganjam, Odisha, PIN 760002, " Bank A/ No. [protected], SBI Gandhinagar Branch.IFS Code SBIN0010129. Kindly be refund at an earliest.
                            Thanking you sir,
                            T.Sudhakararao.
                            Jan 25, 2017
                            Dec 23, 2016
                            Updated by T SudhakaraRao
                            Sir, I am to recharge of RS.220/- on 18.10.2016 online it is converted to Ideamoney recharge it is not required to me. Hence kindly be refund the amount to me at an earliest. My Name address is "Tutika Sudhakararao, Qr No. EWS - 73, Stage -1, N.K.Nagar Housing Board colony, Berhampur, Dist. Ganjam, Odisha, PIN 760002, " Bank A/ No. [protected], SBI Gandhinagar Branch.IFS Code SBIN0010129. Kindly be refund at an earliest.
                            Dec 23, 2016
                            Updated by T SudhakaraRao
                            I am to recharge of RS.220/- on 18.10.2016 online it is converted to Ideamoney recharge it is not required to me. Hence kindly be refund the amount to me at an earliest. My Name address is "Tutika Sudhakararao, Qr No. EWS - 73, Stage -1, N.K.Nagar Housing Board colony, Berhampur, Dist. Ganjam, Odisha, PIN 760002, " Bank A/ No. [protected], SBI Gandhinagar Branch.IFS Code SBIN0010129. Kindly be refund at an earliest.My Mobile No
                            is [protected] Mail Id sudhakararao.[protected]@gmail.com.
                            Dec 23, 2016
                            Hi Sudhakara,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Esther
                            Dec 24, 2016
                            Hi Sudhakara,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Mangesh

मयूर मधुसूदन शिंदे
                              Dec 23, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

Bill payment was done on mobile no [protected] by mistake and proper transaction id was provided to the company still they are not deducting the balance from that customer and pay the right owner of the money.
                              And afetr calling on their customer care no they advice you to request to other customers which is enjoying free benefits from my money to return the money.
                              Feb 10, 2017
                              Dec 24, 2016
                              Hi Mayur,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Abhijit
                              Dec 24, 2016
                              Hi Mayur,

We tried calling you on your given numbers however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

Abhi
                              Dec 27, 2016
                              Updated by मयूर मधुसूदन शिंदे
                              Jan 07, 2017

As per your telecom with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Tudor
                              Jan 10, 2017
                              Hi Mayur,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 9th Jan 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Sagar
                              I need my [protected] I need my idea call details form[protected] to[protected].i need both incoming outgoing calls and message details. Please send full details my mail [protected]@Gmail.com in please send these details to mail as soon as possible...
                              Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Dec 24, 2016
                              Hi Syed,

Abhijit

MSwarnasaigeeta
                                Dec 22, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Without my permission, Idea is deducting my balance from my prepaid account.I didn't buy any game.Right now, I'm using feature phone and it has only one game which is full and not on the trial basis.I got a message from 58010 that Thank you for purchasing the iappgame.Enjoy and have fun [protected]@iappgame.com.Whenever I got this message, then everytime Rs 10 to 20/- deducts.I didn't buy any game.I called the idea customer care, they were saying that I had purchased the game but fact is that I didn't buy any game.My no. is [protected] .Idea customer care is saying again and again that I've bought the game.Thay are not providing the solution.They are not refunding my deducted amount.
                                Jan 27, 2017
                                Dec 22, 2016

Suhas
                                Dec 24, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 24th December 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for VAS activation has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi
                                Dec 27, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th December 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Esther

Vijaya.zambre
                                  from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                  Dec 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I took my idea broadband connection in July from one of the Agent from idea and paid 3070/- amount to him for 3 month plan. In August itself our account got de-activated and received the message that we have to make payment of 610 monthly. I tried contacting that Agent, but he switched off his mobile, so I raised complaint to idea customer care many times, but did not received any response. They are just saying will share your complaint with back-end team and they will get back to you and every time ticket gets closed automatically after 2-3 days without providing any solution. Every alternate day I am calling idea Appellate Erandwana, Pune office on+91 [protected]. Same lady is receiving my call and she is just saying broadband department is separate and I have forwarded your complaint to them and have asked to call you back. I requested her I will speak with them directly but she is not transferring my call. I have forwarded my payment receipt of 3070/- paid to agent along with his contact number and name on ideabb.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; appellate.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com, but from August to till date I have not received any single mail from these email ids. Is anyone monitoring these Emails? Today My account got de-activated and I have received message to pay outstanding bill amount of 1580/- which is already paid to that Agent. I am already paid bill for October, Nov and Dec month. Kindly take action on this ASAP and nill my outstanding amount.

Agent Name- Vaibhav
                                  Agent Mobile number - Idea broadband guy : [protected]
                                  Idea Broadband Account number[protected]
                                  Jan 25, 2017
                                  Dec 22, 2016
                                  Hi Vijaya,

Suhas
                                  Dec 24, 2016
                                  Hi Vijaya,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 24th December 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi
                                  My network permanently disconnected due to non usage with effect from 17th December i need to activate same number

Inappropriate response from idea Pune - Comment #2622698 - Image #0
                                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Dec 23, 2016
                                  Hi Sathiya,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we are able to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Esther

Siddhesh Kawlekar
                                    Dec 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I am receiving continues flash messages about 1 every minute.I don't even see any option to disable it Idea service keeps on getting worst every other day.I might have to discontinue this service.

sunilduttharite
                                      Dec 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411 014

Today morning (Date: 22/12/2016), i made on line recharge of rs. 200/- (Prepaid) from www.rechargeitnow web site. This amount got debited from my bank account. However i have not received any sms from idea cellular regarding addition of rs. 200/- towards the talk time i had asked for. May i know where is the problem and how will it get sorted out? Or is it that i have lost my rs. 200/- once for all?

If the deal is not done, will bank credit this amount in my bank account. If so how much time it will take?

Please treat this matter as urgent
                                      Jan 26, 2017
                                      Dec 26, 2016
                                      Hi Sunil,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we are able to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Esther

Venkatesh Rao Oruganthi
                                        from Ponnur, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Dec 22, 2016

Address: 521225

Need call details on this email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                        My number [protected]