Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 456

Vikram_Thakur
from Phagwara, Punjab
Apr 17, 2016

Address: 144001

My name is vikram partap singh. My mobile number is [protected] which belongs to idea cellular network. I have been using this number for more than 4 years in himachal network but as i got it transferred to punjab network, i have seen deceitfull management of this network. I was told by the customer care office(Jalandhar, near bus stand) to submit identity proof and i submitted them thrice(Driving license with photograph). My number started but only for one week and i received a message that my documents were not forwarded. Currently my number is not working. I tired of visit customer care office and my number is not working. If this is idea's 4g network which cannot work in a city called jalandhar then its better i should swap my number to some other network.
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

We tried calling you on your provided number however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

My alternate number is [protected]. I again visited idea customer care two times a day but was attended rudely.Miss. Rajvinder was the madam in charge at the office, she even told me to change my number. I am really fed up off this network and the management of the organization.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and a complaint for call connectivity has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 20th Apr 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Girik rawat
    Apr 17, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248007

I have made written request at idea showroom at crystal 9 my dear idea tyagi market premnagar dehradun for closing of my post paid connection [protected] and also deposited Rs. 345 bill number 650006 in advance as advised by idea staff on 26 th march 2016 at 12 p.m. on Same day I have received call from idea and customer care had assured me that this number will disconnected as per request but immediately after call ends I have receide a message that your request for closing of number has not been processed. Onc again I rushed to the idea showroom and showed the message to idea office. They again assured me that day after tomorrow your request will definitely processed. But today when I enquired about closing of number at customer care they saying rs 221 is due to close this number. Now i many times shall visit or contact you to close my number and i will not pay single panny after 26th mar because it not my fault.Please look in the matter else I will approach to consumer forum.
    Regards arun rawat [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 20th April 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular.

Kenu
      Apr 16, 2016

Hi I have been using idea sim for past 2 days only I recharged my phone for 15 rupees 2g 70 mb data service today which is valid for 3 days . I have been following up my data usage regularly but all of the sudden my data mb became to 0 and money is been deducting from my main balance . I called customer care and reported the issue a guy told that my main balance deducted because I have done some std calls I ensured him that i have not done a single call till the time I got the sim. Then he transfered the call to his supervisor Mr sathya chennai executive he then checked and accepted that is technical problm from ter side and did not know the reason of deduction he told with in 1 hour tey will resolve the problm and refund me. But it was not resolved I tried calling back tem but all the time it tells all the executive are busy in another call I tried the whole day and got fed up. I surely know these ppl are cheating in us with technology each person ter working as in sales has some target and cheating people like this I will not leave this if this not going to help I will directly go to Chennai idea office.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we are able to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

zain8734
        Apr 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I got the call from this no.
        1:- [protected]
        2:-[protected]
        3:-[protected]
        They call me and say you are the lucky draw winner and you samsung j7 you have to pay 4000 only for this phone when you recive cod parcel.
        When my parcel is in post office then i got the call from this no. [protected] he is saying that your parcel is in post office kindly pay rupee's 4000 and receive your parcel i have a fear but i was thinking about j7 now i got the lesson from them san bc hai sale... And the think what i receive from them is here in this pic i check this numbers after this on true caller and what i found its showing that this no. Is spam lots of complaints are registered on this so i was thinking that why no one take any action on i don't know but it thought me a lesson never be a lalchi person... ;(

We will be glad to assist you. Kindly reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number for further assistance.

ashu987654
          Apr 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

On 14 April I received 2 SMS from idea, 1st said that I got 50 mb data for 7 days and 2nd said that I got 20 mb .finally I used around 26 mb data and they charged me 54 rs saying that 1st was lapsed .how can it lapse withount informing me . whenever there is any benefits they send SMS but whenever they deduct your balance without any valid reason, never inform us .this is absolute exploitation of the customer . I am very very dissapointed and may be that is the reason most and most people are opting out of idea and selecting other network.even my friends told me not to trust idea and I guess they were right.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we are able to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 17th April 2016, you can write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for any queries. For further assistance, you can also visit our website: www.ideacellular.com.

i m in gujarat
          my area :- sasan road, near tulshi hotel, hero showroom mendarda ta : mendarda dis : junagadh

please visit this area and conform my complant
          your area offficer visit this place

networking problem

bhaumikdave
            Apr 16, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I port out from idea in the month of may 2015. My last bill due was rs.523.61 and to settle that i made advance payment before generation of last bill.

I am entitled to get excess amount (After deducting last bill amount) as refund from idea.
            But after repeated requests and complains i have still not received any refund cheque.

After several calls and mails customer care told me that my accounts shows rs.0/- balance in my account hence refund is not possible.

Even they refused to declare last trasenction details with which idea has settled my account with rs.0/-

My account number was:[protected] and i request you to take prompt actions from your side.

I have already provided my details to idea multiple times.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 16th April 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

I am using idea connection from long time but the bill is gowing up.i have made several complaints
            I received a response from Idea and the idea official confirmed that my refund is still pending and they would do the needful in next 2 day. Waiting for their response. This time their response was Positive and helpful, hope idea make it.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

It has been more than 5 days still no action or call received from Idea. Dear IDEA care please do the needful. Thanking you in advance.
            My previous communication with Idea on mail was on 16th April, 2016 and even today there is not even a single action from idea to resolve this issue. I was anticipating this from Idea.

Still waiting for response from Idea officials.

JaiminPatel2016
              Apr 16, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hi, my mobile # [protected]. I have been customer for more than 4 years and now i'm frustrated with the charges on datapack pro-ration. As per my i-plan 299, i can choose to opt for data or calls or others. I have got charges on data pack pro-ration # as 3591.360/-. The explanation i'm listening from your customer care executive that i have overused data.

Now tell me when i disconnect internet i get message like (For example) 23 mb is used and remaining amount is 400mb till date 15-march. Is this message incorrect? Because i never used more than the amount in my pack.

I have never expected this kind of cheating for loyal customer who always pays bills before deadline.

Please fix this issue asap.

Also team consumer complaints, i saw many threads on same topic, there should be strict action taken against idea celluler as there will be 4g speed and consumer may suffer heavy unethical charges.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 20th April 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular.
              Idea Cellular,

Please send me the customer representative's contact number so that I can confirm the telecon.

Jaimin

We tried calling you on your provided number however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

Idea Cellular,

Isn't this weird, that you commented "As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 20th April 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed."

Did you try only once? You must be knowing that your network is pathetic and you should try multiple times if you really care about customer and want to address the concern.

Anyhow you can reach [protected] (Tata Docomo).

When you call, please mention first that you are calling regarding complain on consumercomplaints so that I know.

Jaimin

Lucky44
                Apr 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, ooaf

I am ram I'm using your number more than five years [protected]. But now you are provided worst service you deducted my amount without any information you activated any service when I'm doing call your customer care number so your executive don't informed why he deducted my amount and don't have manner how to talk guest when I asked name and emp. I'd. So he don't told and saying i can't provide it's a company policy I'm totally dissatisfied your service

Idea no [protected] is not yet activated . I bought this sim 2 weeks before. Kindlly activate
                Your internet sucks day by day cannot play online games...every time it puts to the loading page of the game while playing the game...is something wrong? Or is it the prob of my place pliz resolve am from chittoor RVS nagar
                Dear Jaya Khundrakpam,

Dear Rahul Bhave,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Dear Rahul Bhave,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Dr.DJ
                  Apr 16, 2016

On 15th April in evening I got two notifications of charges for ISD sms.Where as I hadn't did any kind of such sms. I called on Idea customer care. I talked with Mr.Ajay about my problem. But these people are not ready to accept this.He said they have proof that sms had been sent.But I haven't sent any sms and there is not history of any such sms in my cellphone.Because it hasn't sent. I wish and I hope you will help me.Please..

vamshii
                    Apr 15, 2016

Address: 502279

I have posted my problem for idea company on your site. I got a call from number [protected] (Idea customer) named mohitkumar. He asked me about my debit card no, expirty date & cvv number. I have never got such bull before. Somebody is asking about my cvv and atm pin number. He told me he is calling from bank of baroda company. I definately say that he is not from bank of baroda as he asked my full details including my atm pin. Somebody try to get benefits from your site by cheating

We wish to inform you that details of one subscriber cannot be shared with another. Thus, we request to lodge an FIR in the nearest police station.

sansipar
                      Apr 15, 2016

Address: 560037

I have been recently ported to idea.I got a message today saying

"Dear customer, Your request for barring is registered mob no.[protected] has been processed successfully through communication idc1-[protected]"

When i called customer care they told like i have used this mob no for marketing purposes. I am working in IT industry and i have not used any no for marketing purposes.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 17th April 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

chunzeb
                        Apr 15, 2016

Address: 673310

Hello myself mehzoom residing in mahe, pondicherry state.im using idea number [protected].last week i came to qatar for a short visit, so now a days im using watsapp and imo through wifi only.but yesterday april 14th 2016 i lost balance 650rs, before it was 750, not it is 100rs only without using any service.it was like i used imo and send requests but its through wifi only.so kindly please refund my amount.

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

Er. Jitender Yadav
                          from Nichlaul, Uttar Pradesh
                          Apr 15, 2016

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123302

Sir my mobile no is [protected] of idea, idea had given me a offer on *121# that on recharge of 265 i will be given 265 local std mintues and 1gb 3g data for 28 days. i have attached screenshot of message as a proof. but when i recharged with 265 i was only given 1gb 3g data and not 265 minutes. When i called customer care they said no such offer was given ..so please look into the matter asap. thanks

gandhi_jg
                            Apr 15, 2016

Address: 380015

I am sending this complaint in response to vague answers provided by Idea customer care for not providing the actual recharge benefits as shown in their My Idea App as well as shown on their website www.ideacellular.com.

My details are as under:
                            Name: Priti Jignesh Gandhi
                            Mobile No.: [protected]

I had recharged Mobile No. [protected] via My Idea app for Rs. 400/ on 27th March 2016.

In the app it was showing under Full Talk Time option and on the web as Extra Talk Time option where on recharge of Rs. 400 I can get talk time of Rs. 410.

Though it was showing above information on recharging with the said amount Rs. 54 were deducted and the above number was recharged for Rs. 346 only.

I called 12345 and talked to a customer care executive and he very rudely answered me that it is not updated online and you cannot get more than what you have got.

So I raised the concern using the My Idea app whose number is SR 1-[protected].

I received an SMS on 29th that my concern for recharge benefit cannot be resolved and kindly contact customer care.

So I sent email to customer care email address.

They asked screen snaps for the data shown in My Idea app. So I sent screen snaps of My Idea App as well as their website showing the above details.

They are just responding to visit a nearby My Idea store. On visiting the My Idea store they reply that as you have recharged online via app or website you have to call the customer care number and get the issue resolved.

As per their answer If my mobile number is not eligible for Rs. 400 recharge then why they allow the customer to recharge for that amount showing they will provide full talk time or extra talk time.

I am attaching the screen snaps for your perusal.

Please look into the matter as soon as possible and provide a positive resolution for the above issue.
                            I have booked plot of 125 sq. yard in ‘Smart city Developers’ Tijara distt. Alwar around 3-years back.
                            Against that we have made 40% payment. Also developer has issued us BUILDER BUYER AGREEMENTS.

Since last two year we are following with Mr. Satbir Yadav, one of promoter, Kiran Pal and also with Mr. Sanjeet Yadav- Jeet property, Bhiwadi, but we did not get any positive reply from his side. Even from since last one year he is not picking our phone calls to clear our queries or doubts.

Around one year back Mr. Satbeer Yadav told us all stories cursing, not getting approval from state govt. authorities etc. etc…. sorry for delay of project and assured to give possession of our plots soon.

Sir but now we are clueless, every time he is coming with lame excuse and now he stopped taking the calls. We fear that we have lost our hard earned money. It is more frustrating to me. Sir we applied looking at Satbeer Yadav as one of the promoter and thinking this man is GOD believing and will deliver the project as per the promise made.
                            We are seeking your help to intervene in the matter and bail us out from the position. It seem from the action that he has no fear of law and his only motive how to make the money at cost of public or by fraudulent behavior.
                            If you are not in position to help us please guide to whom should we contact.

Best Regards

Rajit Chakravarty (Plot No. B-3)

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 15th April 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for recharge has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Cool avi
                              Apr 15, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 141005

I Avneet Kaur have paid payment of 300 and 100 against oper ref I'd[protected] and[protected] but it's not showing received in idea system. Twice visited showroom of idea in jalandhar but still no resolution. Number against which payment is made is [protected].

Pls help in resolving same and confirm back on [protected]

Bahar Alam Alam
                                Apr 15, 2016

Address: 492001

Dear sir/mam

M using 2 postpaid connections
                                My data card no [protected]
                                I saw bill amt is high last mnth bill
                                Wen I call to customer care
                                She is saying game zone activated on ur no
                                Bt m nt using this service
                                K fine
                                Wen m trying to deactivated the service
                                VAS r nt deactivate I have already visit idea care 3 times
                                Bt service nt deactivate
                                Why I pay the excess amt
                                I want to pay the bill
                                My data card connections is also closed
                                This mnth m nt using data card jst becoz of excess bill
                                Becoz I have already told to customers care I will pay 750+taxes
                                Bt I will nt pay a panny
                                I have already mail
                                Wat I do
                                Plz advise
                                Bahar Alam
                                Matrix
                                Loreal india pvt Ltd
                                Mob:[protected]

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

Yamuna Vihar Store
                                  Apr 14, 2016

Address: 110094

Dear idea team
                                  my contact no. is [protected] i got a call from idea care with the cantact no. [protected] there was one lady talking with my mother she was talking with her without manner. she was using strong language with her.
                                  idea can hire such kind of peoples they dont know how to the talk with the customers we dont have trust on that.
                                  please take the strict action on that either we will left the company.
                                  call date-13/04/2016
                                  time-between 1 to 3 pm.
                                  seeking for your urgent action on that.
                                  now idea is not connecting the peoples you guys are making the fool to the customers.

Sincere apologies from us. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

ArmtDinu
                                    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Apr 14, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482005

Please refer 03 x Snapshots attached herewith.
                                    This is to inform you that an amount of Rs 15/- has been deducted from my Idea (MP & CG) account, due to coveted negligence of concerned concerned staff of Idea cellular staff, as evident from the snapshots attached.

Further, I have contacted Idea Customer Care on the same day itself (i.e. on 14/04/2016 itself at 07.45 pm & 07.50 pm respectively) and talked to 02 x Idea call center executives, but in vain. I am not satisfied with their replies.

First executive told me that the deduction has been done owing to an Internet loan taken by me. I am quite sure that i have not borrowed any such loan yet!! I have got my mob recharged with Idea Internet pack of Rs 251/- on 04/04/2016 (snapshot attached).

Meanwhile, I talked to another executive. He told me not to contact for next 04 days due to maintenance at Call center, which is unjustifiable.

Such an intention of coveted recovery from old and regular customer by a leading & reputed cellular network provider, is indecorous.

You are requested to heed to the matter concerned and direct the cited network to direct the network service provider to reimburse me the unfair deduction of Rs 15/- from my Idea main balance at the earliest please, else I shall be bound to move to some legal authority/foroum.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Dinesh Rajbhar
                                    506 Army Base Workshop, Jabalpur.
                                    Mob : [protected] (Idea)
                                    Aug 8, 2021

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 15th April 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

chbhanu78
                                      from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Apr 14, 2016

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524003

I am idea prepaid customer since 1 and half year my mobile no [protected].Today idea service provider has to 49/-rs deducted from in my prepaid main balance.The reason is idea mobile 3g 1gb data pack activated by mistakely my son while mobile operated.I am immediately talk to idea care centre executive regarding my deducted balance reversal me.he says its not possible thank you bhanu garu and cut the phone.I request through consumer forum pls my deducted amount 49/-rs reverse my main balance.
                                      Note:-activated 3g 1gb data balance single kb not utlized me.
                                      Pls. Help me.
                                      Thanks& regards
                                      Ch.Bhanu prasad.
                                      Apr 20, 2016
                                      They are not contact me i am putting the PORT. IDEA CUSTOMER CARE ANDHRAPRADESH NO:9848012345. Please help me.

Bala88v
                                        Apr 14, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600070

I have applied to migrate postpaid to prepaid connection on 9th of April 2016. My mobile network was disconnected on 12 Apr 2016 afternoon 12.30 pm. Till now prepaid sim is not activated. I have made several calls to customer care no action has been taken as now. Please help to solve this issue at the earliest. My idea mobile no is[protected]. My alternate contact no [protected]
                                        Oct 17, 2021
                                        Closed

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.