Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 572

aartimalhotra78
Jun 9, 2015

I have Idea Connection No. [protected], in which I activated Unlimited Internet Plan for Rs. 255 prior to a day of my billing cycle and to my surprise I receive my invoice with Rs. 255 added for one day and then again in my next bill it will reflect. These plans are charged pro-rated but they have charged me full amount. Kindly reverse the amount.
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the trouble with your Idea mobile bill. We'll check this and try to resolve asap. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges are levied correctly in your bill towards GPRS as per plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

namanjn209
    from Arnia, Jammu and Kashmir
    Jun 9, 2015

Address: Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan

sir, My MOBILE NO. +91 [protected] I have balance of RS.100 in my account. 2-3 days ago Rs. 47 has been deducted from my account without any reason. Now my balance is RS. 53 . I have also tried the consumer care help number 198 many times but call gets disconneted. Please refund my balance of Rs. 47. as soon as possible otherwise i will do legal action against your company. please refund my balance asap

We regret the trouble with your prepaid balance. We'll look into this and revert with an update soon. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges applied to you are correct as per the GPRS plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

sbhagwan
      Jun 9, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I made a recharge of Rs 55/- through internet banking vide reference No DSBI[protected]IG0ADLRNY9 TRANSFER TO[protected] on 07 Jun 2015 for mobile No [protected]. Benefit of Rs 45.95 top up talk time was to be credited to the above above mobile. The same has not been credited to the mobile as on today. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com Kindly take up case with the company for refund of my Rs 55/-
      Jun 09, 2015
      Updated by sbhagwan
      I made a recharge of Rs 55/- through internet banking vide reference No
      DSBI[protected]IG0ADLRNY9 TRANSFER TO[protected] on 07 Jun 2015 for
      mobile No [protected]. Benefit of Rs 45.95 top up talk time was to be
      credited to the above mobile. The same has not been credited to
      the mobile as on today.

Kindly take up case with the company for refund of my Rs 55/-

We understand & regret the unpleasant experience with recharge. We'll contact u soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for recharge has been already initiated by us under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 09th June 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Customer Care, Idea cellular
      sir, the amount of Rs 55/- has not been refunded to my bank account as yet.
      sir, in this context you may speak to me directly at my number [protected] (MP).

ketangupta012
        Jun 9, 2015

Hello Idea Team, On Monday 8 June 2015 at 14:26:34 (Time) I made a Rs 146 Bulk Mins(Special Tariff Vouchers) Recharge from your IDE Website (https://care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/online-recharge) but I don’t know from some reason it won’t be activated on phone (+91-[protected]). For this I have to miss my IMPORTANT MEETING because of the insufficient balance & when I call Customer Care they didn’t give me the satisfaction reply. Customer Care Executive Name: Manish Customer Care Sr. Executive Name: ManSingh So, please check the whole process & let me know as soon as possible. Attaching the snapshot of the recharge. Kindly Look In This Matter On Priority. Thanks: Ketan Gupta Sr. Online Marketer +91-[protected]

We understand & regret the unpleasant experience with recharge. We'll contact u soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 10th June 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Sneha Bhatnagar
          Jun 9, 2015

This is for your kind information that my mobile number [protected] misplaced/ lost on 27th may 2015 after several phones repeated request you started the number with new sim after 4 days this number is used in my restaurant. Due to your prompt services in issuing new sim I have bear a loss Rs.10, 000 to Rs.15, 000 in 4 days. Again you barred the number on 7th june without any information/ intimation and I am again bearing loss of Rs.2000 to Rs.3000 daily. You are requested to activate the number as soon as possible so that i could port the number to other cellular network because you are not able to satisfy your customer with your services. Thanks and regards

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We would request you to contact your nearest My Idea with all necessary documents for further assistance.

gayatrimuttalli
            Jun 9, 2015

Hi I had recharged for an amount 150, the transaction got failed and amount got deducted from my account, but the amount as per the policy is not yet refunded. the transcation id is IG0ADEGLX2. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHEN THIS WILL BE REFUNDED.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

anilbodapati
              Jun 8, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Hi, My name is Anil Babu Bodapati.please read the mail completely and respond immediately. on 4th june 2015 I bought an Idea Sim [protected] near P.B.Siddhartha College Vijayawada from Idea Tent house.I had submitted my signed AAdhar Card as address proof. On 6th june 2015 I received 2 sms to my mobile number [protected] from AirCel saying that 2 mobile numbers [protected] and [protected] are activated .I never purchased any AirCel Sim cards.With out my knowledge my address proof was misused and submitted with forged Signature to AirCel.I called AirCel Customer Care today to block the sims.But they said that they cannot block the sims and asked me to go to the nearest AirCel Store.I had gone to Mogalrajpuram AirCel Store and explained my issue to the head of Mogalrajpuram AirCel Store and another person incharge Mr.Santosh of AirCel.Santosh told me that the fraud is done he would block the sims immediately and he would trace out and let me know the details by 7.pm in the evening today.But he never responded.I called Santosh many times and he is not responding.He never blocked the sims.actually I called the number [protected] and found a person who spoke to me in Urdu and he is not lifting my calls and also not answering.I logged a police complaint in Machavaram Police station in Vijayawada in the evening. I had gone to Labbipet Idea store and given a written complaint to Kalyani.She said she will get back to me in 24 hours.I didnt get any Sms from Idea cellular that my Idea sim is activated.when I checked with Kalyani she told me that no number is given to them to send the SMS confirmation.But later I found my Idea sim is activated with out getting any sms to my mobile. The persons Selling Idea sim cards are not taking the signatures from customers. I request you to take an immediate action and block the AirCel sims immediately and take necessary action on those guys who sold idea sim to me and forged my documents and signature to the AirCel. waiting for your reply Anil Babu Bodapati [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

please call me on [protected] any time

We tried contacting you on your alternate number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

abhbh94
                Jun 8, 2015

I bought a sim card on 17 january 2015, and advanced payment of 250, after two days they call me from their office and said my documents are lost and asked for soft copy, then I sent again softcopy of my documents on the email- [protected]@gmail.com, but the sim card is never activated, now they dont respond any call . As they say their office is located in Pitampura Delhi Name and numbers of the agents . Prashant- [protected] Santosh- [protected]

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to investigate the issue, kindly provide us your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number reply with. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

sanrooney
                  Jun 8, 2015

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka

We got call from this number[protected], which is unknown number. He abused my mother, also repeatedly giving miss call to my mother's number( [protected]). From true caller app, I came to know that the person is using idea network(Karnataka) and name of the person is : FinenFresh Harish. Could you please raise a complaint to this number, or can you give us the address of this person so that we can give complaint to local police station. We have hopes in idea network and please help us in this case. Awaiting for your favorable reply --- Santhosh

We wish to inform you that details of one subscriber cannot be shared with another. Thus, we request to lodge an FIR in the nearest police station.

arun gangadharan
                    from Idukki, Kerala
                    Jun 8, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Sir, I got a call from idea and they says they cant give waiver for the data uage of 1.5 gb. Normally they charges 250 rs for 1 gb. They says after usage ofdata every time message comes. I never noticed this Idea is cheating like hell. By getting call from them i really disappointed because i m using idea services for last 9 years.My all family members are using idea only. This is not a matter of 4800 rs.It shouldnot happen to no one again. After using so many days by checking my bill i shocked and informed to idea show room. Atleast i can change my family and friend circle to step back from idea. 3 days before customer care pupil said they will give waiver before 11/06/2015. These kind of ideas may change our life. Thanking you, Arun Gangadharan ([protected])

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges are levied correctly in your Bill towards GPRS as per plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

asim10640
                      Jun 8, 2015

My Idea no. is [protected]. since last 5days sim is not working. I talked with idea customer care kolkata over phone. They advice me to submit fresh application at idea store with id and address proof to change the sim but Mr.Ashim Mondal of idea store at Dunlop refused to accept the fresh application.Now I want to get the fresh sim not changing my old no.i.e. [protected] and the balance lying with the old sim. Please send sms to my mobile no. [protected] as the Idea no. [protected] is not working.
                      resolve this complaint as early as possible.

We tried contacting you on your alternate number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular
                      My idea number is [protected] incoming and outgoing calls detail send of my e-mail address.vikash.[protected]@gmail.com

Venugopal Tampi
                        from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                        Jun 8, 2015

A message from Model Villa (54300) says that they have reiceved my request for service Model Villa and it is being processed. Another message follows, saying that this Model Villa has been activated amount charge is Rs 45. I checked my balance in my idea account and found that the amount has been deducted. I have not made any such request to them. May I now request you to note my complaint and take immediate action to recharge the ammount in my account. Thank you.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to investigate the issue, kindly provide us your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number reply with. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges applied to you are correct as per the WAP plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

jitendra66prasad
                          Jun 8, 2015

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

My mobile no is [protected]. idea is giving very unpleasant service to me being a prepaid customer. My prepaid balance has been deducted with 199 rupees (Rs. 50 for vas on07/06/15 at 19:52:18 +Rs. 50 for vas on 07/06/15 at 19:52:19 +Rs. 99 for vas on 07/06/15 at 20:07:42 ). When I call customer care services they are not responding me properly I asked them why balance is deducted they are saying that u have downloaded game but i never download any game. I requested to refund my balance at earliest as possible.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for balance deduction has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges applied to you are correctly as per the WAP plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

I've been using Idea almost 10 years ... But never faced an issue regarding balance deduction at the time.Yesterday 30 rupees around deducted in my idea prepaid account.Yesterday night i spoke to customer care of idea & he said that the balance is deduct by using internet by me but i have not used internet but they don't want to agree that this is error from their side. WOW!!! such a smart answer.Awaiting for the smart revert from the Idea Head's.

My mobile no is [protected]

Nasimuddin Saifi
                          With reference to complaint no. 1-[protected]. I am inform you that on 10.12.2015 between 11 PM to 12 PM you have send a message to me and activated ICandy TV & Magic Box service without my consent and deduct my balance Rs. 145. I am requesting you to refund my balance immediately, my no. is ([protected]).

Hemant@043
                            Jun 8, 2015

Applied for postpaid from prepaid more than a week, still waiting for the change to happen even after submitting all the necessary documents and verification process having been completed. Idea providing only LIP Service. Hope this connection is not a BAD IDEA. [protected] Hemant Sharma.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

neelim
                              Jun 7, 2015

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

Sir, I have been using idea postpaid connection fro. Last 9-10 months . earlier I had corporate plan Idbi_hr_45, monthly charges 45 rs . In starting it was OK with my phone bills bt after some time it beacome very irritating. Bill was increasing steadily, my last pH bill was of rs. 1849. Then I lodged a complaint against the generated bill. After listening my complaint The girl from customer care said that they will offer a reimbursement of rs500. She confirmed that amount will be credited in my acc account very soon. I said its OK while I was getting at least some amount back as reimbursememt. Meanwhile I become so fed up with this thing that I thought of getting MNP for my no. Before MNP I had to clear unbilled amount. That time bal was showing around 2000 . I paid whole amount n left for mNP. Due to some reasons it could not succeed. In between this I got reimburse ment of rs 500 then I dropped the idea for no portability. On around 22-24 I checked my acc bal then it was showing -700 around . I got cunfuesd, after calling at customer I was confirmed that it was 500 reimbursed amount plus the extra amount which have been paid when I was having an idea for portability. I thought its OK now, my ph bills are going well. Thia whole staff happened around 22-24 of may . But I was almostly seeing my pH bills generated for the month of may-15 . its was showing 3252 Its was a huge amount for me .so I a gained complained at customer care . the person from other side said that I was being charged for using internet excessively. He said that I used Facebook n twitter on 20-21 may excessively that's y I was charged so much amount . Sir, I dnt have neither twitter nor Facebook account . I just use what's app . he said I downloaded some stuff from internet about 2.5 GB, but I didnt do something like that . Sir kindly resolve.my issue asap because I am suffering a lot because of this. My mobile no is [protected] Email I'd - [protected]@yahoo.co.in Kirti.[protected]@idbi.co.in

We understand & regret the issue with your Idea mobile bill. Please allow us some time to check and revert with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Anytime u may contact me .

arun gangadharan
                                from Idukki, Kerala
                                Jun 7, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Sir, Day before yesterday my calls are barred saying to pay the bills and waiver i may get before 11/6/2015. Customer care pupil of idea said the waiveramount that may get will be adjusted in next bill. My question is why my calls are barred then?Its a kind of cheating.I had already complainted several times but i havnt got even a single call from idea .Any company who care their customer should do a favour call atleast to their elite customers.This is a part of business ethics Let me ask you how much is the data chargesof idea for 1.5 gb usage? When i changed to postpaid i compelled my friends(5-6) to take postpaid and gradually the changed to post paid. Now they are laughing at me by seeing my bill and they are waiting for the solution i may get from idea. Customer care says i will get waiver but at the same time they barred my outgoing calls and says they cant cancel barring and wait till 11/06/15 Please make a solution for this atleast tocancel barring till 11/06/2015. Thanking you, Arun Gangadharan [protected](Kerala)

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

We wish to affirm that your complaint for billing has already been initiated by us, under reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 8th June 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

mtsharma947
                                  Jun 7, 2015

i call customer care regarding to know what should i do to connect my black berry phone to social media, they suggest me to recharge with 299 and you will get the above said facility, so i recharged instead of this i they didnt send me any confirmation, when i cmplaint that i didnt get any alert for the said things they again asked me every thing then gave me a reason that i recharged with wrong amount, and you will get some local calling minute, i recharged my phone on 5th june from that time to till now my balance is showing zero i did not get any bb connectivity this is serious embarrassed for any customer

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we are able to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Billey
                                    Jun 7, 2015

Sir I am using Idea since long time and having CUG Railway plan on which GPRS service of Rs 150 was activated but this month bill it was charge Rs 385 your helpline No. I only listen one word SORRY can you please tell as per which TRI rule such change is made in my plan without receiving writing request from customer I never made any late payment always pay bill in time But This time I will also say SORRY same as You all are saying and will not make payment of such WRONG BILL And you are free to challenge me in court

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

loveleen matharu
                                      Jun 8, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

My mobile Samsung galaxy grand quatrro gt 18552 was stolen having dual sim number [protected] and [protected], imei number as follows: *356575/05/177731/7* *356626/05/177731/8* Please help me to find the handset or block it so that the thief can not use it.

Kamalkishor Kale
                                        from Rahuri, Maharashtra
                                        Jun 6, 2015

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

Resp Sir/Madam, Myself Dr.Kamalkishor B.Kale we had subscribed 299 rs.privilege pack for our Swarali Printing Press's corporate account but one of our participant ([protected]) got activated with 149 rs.pack by idea cellular's mistake and now charged for data usage as we had still not received the printing bill from last three months so we were unfamiliar with the mistake. So we'd made the call in idea compaint facility as well as visited my idea office in Solapur and requested for correction but they are not responding for our request and now they are going to restrict the services for above mentioned number, we'd also tried to register the compaint by e-mail so please help me. Sir I am using the same number from at least last 5-6 years so all my personal and as well as professional collogues have same number if company will restrict services for this number I'll get much financial loss so please help in this concern...

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

We wish to affirm that your for billing dispute has already been initiated by us under reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 7th June2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.