Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 671

umeshkothari
Jul 2, 2013

I use Idea Prepaid and Postpaid card, I received various SMS of IDEA Cellular for different different activation, I do not activated any type of services, but, they, activate and deduct my balance also.

Please do the needful on urgent basis.

umesh kothari

Idea Prepaid — diminishing balance

My idea pre paid connection is showing diminishing balance even when I am not making any calls. I donot know why this is happening. My connection number is [protected]. Please help
Giridhar

Idea — regarding sms

i have recieved an sms from spdc which contains the message that imy mob no has won GBP 850000 in the shell int'l mobile draw held in uk.after that i came to know that the sms was fake.so plz conform the authorised messages and forward yo its customers.
I do not know, How will activated the miss call information automatically? this is very bad service.

IDEA PREPAID — UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES

I HAVE IDEA PREPAID CONNECTION NUMBERED [protected] . THERE ARE SOME CHAARGES BEING DEDUCTED WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE. PLEASE STOP THE SERVICES FOR DEDUCTING CHARGES.

Idea Prepaid — repeated disconnection of number and behaviour of customer care executives

I have took idea prepaid connection 2 months back and since from 2 months they have disconnected my number almost 4 times stating that, documents have submitted are inappropriate and upon that the customer executives behave very very rudely(as if they are the owners of the idea). Plea please take necessary actions.

Idea — about sms

i am devender dogra using idea cellular my contact no is [protected]. Why this compny charge all sms on 14 feb. It is not a fertival on this day in my knowledge.i have 167 free sms on 13 feb 2010. So why company charge me. Other cellular company are not charge on this day. Plz refund my money
Thankyou

Idea Prepaid — misuse of my balance

my self kush arora ,holding a idea number-[protected]. my balance is deduct in 21-3.09 . & again my balance is deduct in 24-3.09. it automactically appies any of its service and the amount is been cut form customer mobile balance.with out asking the service..who is resposible for this
DEAR SIR

my vinodkumar, holding a idea number-[protected]. my balance is deduct in many times . it automatically appies any of its service and the amount is been cut form customer mobile balance.with out asking the service.i do not satifised your service.who is resposible for this

Idea Cellular Ltd — Deduction of balance from prepaid card

On 8th Nov.10 i got called from idea co. asking to subscribe for voice chat. I had only attended promo call from co. & closed the same. I found that amount of Rs.30/- deducted from my balance.
I had called up to customer care service on 12345 & 198 of idea co. not got satisfactory ans. They said you had subscribed for this service.We can close the service only but cann't refund deducted balance.

Pls. guide me on this.

Idea — Unnecessary SMS

HI,

I am using Idea network from past three years, and I am facing lots of problems in this network.

I used to get unnecesary and stupid SMSes and calls from Idea Network.
This has been more annoying and irratating, feel like jumpming to some other network(they are obviously better even in caes of Networks and range).

Now from past few days ,i am receiving some porn links and sms of some images of nude models. I never clicked the link suspecting it be a kind of mobile virus or something..but I have to open the message beofe deleting, I cannot delete without opening.

Now some two blank messages are there in my sent when clicked to open,my mobile gets restarted amny times...due to this most of contacts that I recently used has been deleted and now I am not able to send messages to anyone.

This is been really really annoying. I need someone to look into it and take action against Idea Network and stop these unnecesary SMSes and calls.

Thanks in advance.

Idea — Deducting my balance

My Idea no is [protected] I have not activated any service but my balance in being deducted often when ever I am recharging So please make this compliant is very important and resolve my issue As soon as possible

Raja.
Tamil Nadu

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 2nd July 2013, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated with us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular!
13 Comments

Vikas Mohan
    Jul 1, 2013

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

thank you for downloading Multi_Content from SYMBIOTIC.
    You have been charged Rs. 49
    This is the 6th time I am facing the problem .and they are deducting the amount and if call customer,care people are saying,u tell the site from which u have downloaded .as I had not downloaded any,thing how can I say.......hat off to Idea service ...they are,just making money....

Idea — unwanted deduction

Bymistakenly, deduction towards MCI has been actived and amount of Rs 1.00/- has always been debited from my account on alternative days. I want you to deactivate this.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no and alternate contact number and the type of inconvenience you are facing.

Idea Cellular!

shirish nandedkar
      from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh
      Jun 30, 2013

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

.Mobile no [protected].Ac.no 1.767922 postpaid.Idea cellular connection.Using the connection for a decade.Regular in paying bills.In Feb.2013 dropped a bank cheque of Rs713/-(bill amount)Ch no059918 in the drop box of company.Got messages (S M S) from Idea to pay the bill.Went back to the service center where staff confirmed to have received the cheque in spite of that my mobile services suspended.So went to Idea service center returned post paid SIM and applied for prepaid SIM to get rid of the hassles after paying the due amount.to retain the same number.The required documented(photo id & address proof) were submitted.I was issued a prepaid SIM no.[protected] I had requested to pay back the deposit amount of post paid connection.I was assured that the Sim will be activated in a week.In spite of repeated visits and e.complaints to ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com neither the Sim is activated for more than a month nor deposit refunded till today.They are asking me to submit the documents again and are not answering the mails.

Idea — Mobile service suspended

Dear Sir ,

I am using Idea Cell No. [protected] . This has been suspended from 30.10.2009 at 17.30 hrs . without informing me after teleenquiry .
      The procedure of tele- enquery is not at all fair . It is very harrassment to the customer because of suspension of services on a simple blank call saying it is a TRI rules .

Now I request to review this procedure & take necessory action to correct this process . Though I have provided all necesssory document to Idea office as per request on 31.10.2009 at 15.15 hrs. , but till now the services has not been restored . I have some an emergency at home . Please immidiately continue my services .

Avinash Satpute .

Idea — after paying no activation

i hve paid for prepaid to postpaid connection but after two week there is no activation in my sim & diller also nt answering & ignore my complain .

Idea Cellular — No refund

I wanted to new connection of IDEA for my mobile. I paid Rs.500 to Mr. Satish of IDEA Cellular, Mahatma Nagar Showroom. After a few days, I called him for status of connection I got to know that Mr. Satish has left the job and the company is not giving me my money back. Need your help to get my money back. Please direct me.

Thanks and best regards,
      Mayur Chaudhari

Idea Cellular — Refund not getting

I was done a 3G Recharge of 24 Rs so recharge failed and IDEA send me a sms for Recharge failed and your amount refund within 8 working days.
      but after 20 days amount not refunded. i contact with idea bill desk so they told me amount successful collect and transfer for idea kindly contact customer care when i contact with idea customer care so they told me contact idea bill desk.

My Recharge date is 25 jun 2012 and referance Id is MHDF[protected]-IDEA

Till date i am not get refund and this is not first time before it 3 times i was face same problem.

KAPIL TIWARI

We would request you to contact to your nearest My Idea for further assistance with all necessary documents.

Idea Cellular!

Rokstar RaVie
        Jun 29, 2013

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I've bought Nokia Lumia 720 a few days back. "Get 2 GD of 3G data free per month for 2 months" was written on the pack. I bought a new idea sim card and made the first call but the offer was not activated. After 2 days, I called to the consumer are, he was saying that there are no such offers and I was calling just for "Time pass". That was the worst experience I had with Idea cellular. I need my offer and better recruit people who talk some sense.

Ravi Kumar

Nokia — offer

Jab Maine nokia710 liya tha tab usme offer tha ki airtel ka sim use karte hai toh mujhe 2gb 3g data 4 month tak milega lekin aaj 21 din ke baad bhi mujhe us offer ka labh nhi Mila hai........

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for 3G has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular!
        I am also facing same problem my name is Abhishek my idea number is[protected]

majnu.t
          Jun 27, 2013

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I was an Idea customer from January 2011 to February 2013 with the mobile number [protected]. In February 2013 I ported out my number to Airtel Network and I have been using this number in Airtel network currently. But on[protected] Idea network re-issued my number to someone else. Now my number is active in Idea Network also. But Idea Number has only outgoing facility and no incoming facility as all incoming are coming to my airtel number. I informed this mistake to Idea Network customer Care but no action is taken yet. So I need to get this mistake solved by Idea in order to prevent misuse of my number.
          Nov 19, 2016
          Resolved within one month by de-activating the duplicate issued number.

Idea — mobile number has won

Sir, 24 november I got a SMS on my mobile as follows :"CONGRAT !!! Your mobile number has won 500.000.00 GBP IN THE GOOGLE 10TH ANNIVERSARY AWARD , TO CLAIMYOUR PRISE CONTACT ROBERT; [protected]@HOTMAIL.COM .My mobile no : is [protected].I[censored] can, Please give me the details about it.
          how to contact them piease inform me...

Airtel Mobiles — Reissued

This is to inform you that i have lost my sim card of number [protected]. I have reissued new sim card (IMEI[protected]h1). Please activate the my sim card as soon as possible.

We hope that positive cooperation will be expected from you.

[censored]al P Padave

Idea Cellular Ltd — Active No has been issued to another customer

My name is Mazid Khan and I have been using IDE Prepaid no ([protected]) for last couple of years and as I was out of town I had to keep the SIM card out of my phone and was not using for some months. I am now back to my home circle and tried to use the no but it says that the “SIM CARD REGISTRATION IS FAILED”

Upon this I was curious to know what has happened then I tried dialing the no with my other no than somebody picked up the phone and said that this is his no. I asked in detail than he told me that this is a latest no he got from the market few weeks ago.

I am amazed to know and as I never requested anything as such than how can my active no be recycled in the market. I called the customer care department than I was told that my no was not used for more than a month thus the no has been aloted to someone else.

This no is a lifetime validity no and had rechrged more than thousand since I took the no. Now my only concern is to know why and how was this no given to someone else. I need an urgent call back else i will go to any extent.

Tried to taslk to Nodal officer too but as always I had to hold the line but no one bother’s to take my call.

Need immediate attention.

P.S: Once this no was churned than I reissued this same no.

Mazid Khan
          Call me back on [protected]

AIRTEL India — reissuing of number

Resp. Sir I am using this number ([protected]) from last 2 years. After that i have ported my number ([protected]) from AIRTEL TO IDEA. And it is successfully ported. But due to technical problem of AIRTEL. They reissued this number to another person. Now AIRTEL customer(reissued number) getting outgoing service and i am getting both outgoing and incoming.and all the personal calls of that person are coming to my number and i have complained abt it to airtel distributor and airtel ASM sirsa but they didn't pay attention to me and ignored me many times.

Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number for us to reach you and address your complaint.

Idea Cellular!
          My alternate number is [protected].

nilesh dewan
            Jun 26, 2013

Address: Windsor Building, Santacruz East,, CST Rd, Kalina, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400098, Sabarkantha, Gujarat

sir, my balance is deducted without prior information to me. when i call to customer care he told me rudely & doesnt respond me. when i ask him about complain he cut my call. &answer rudely to me""u can conplain anywhere"".this occur not 1st time.they alwayys behave like this... I request u to pls solve this problem urgently

Mobile - idea — Deducting balance

Dear Sir/madam

It may be true that " Ek idea aapki jindagi badal de". Your this slogn really changed my life rather attitude towards your poor service.

I have requested to deactivate my ring tone in last week.The same has been deactivated after second day and about 60 rupees has been dedcutcted from my account on 25/11/2009 .I have launched complaint No.[protected] on 26/11/2009 to Idea customer care executive. He assured me to revoke the deduction within 48 hrs . Till date the same has not been done .

It may please be noted that I have not requested for any new ring tone, as he was said that you have requested for same . I have about five idea cards in my family, such incidence force me to quit these service from idea.

Hope you will look into the matter and revoke the deduction and the same into my account at the earliest.

-- Regards

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no and alternate contact number.

Idea Cellular!
            nilesh dewan

alt.contact no-[protected]
            without solution i cant comment

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated with us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular!

Igupta191
              Jun 26, 2013

Address: Windsor Building, Santacruz East,, CST Rd, Kalina, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400098, South Delhi, Delhi

I am currently a Reliance Prepaid user and wanted to convert to idea Postpaid, I walked-in idea store in Lajpat Nagar-2 Delhi, Submitted security deposit of 300 on 14th of June and was told will take 7-8 days

Now after 11 days first i called idea care they said application has been rejected from store for unknown reason , now i contact store they say application rejected from Reliance, when i call Reliance care they say no action was taken after getting Porting code and need to repeat the whole process.

This is getting frustrated as i am out of town for business purpose.

Conversion through MNP should have been simple.

Name ; Ishan Gupta
              Mobile : [protected]
              Port Code : RD878265
              Sim no.[protected]

Idea Cellular — (MNP) Repeated rejection of PORT out request by IDEA

I am post paid user of IDEA Cellular since more than 5 years. I recently decided to PORT out (MNP) to another network operator because of very poor network connectivity from IDEA in the area where i reside. IDEA has rejecting the MNP request which the other network is forwarding in the system at least two times in last one month. The message that i receive says "donor rejected request because port code does not match...". Checked with IDEA customer care, they admitted that there was no mismatch of PORT code as the UPC was correct, still the request was rejected by IDEA twice. Probably because of the fact that they want to frustrate the customers who have decided to leave them to avail better services.
              Complaint id:[protected]Regarding poor/low network). No action, status is closed!
              [protected]:(Regarding poor/low network) Open

Request to IDEA Cellular:- Please rectify technical glitch if any, or stop rejecting valid requests for no reason.
              I have a Ideacellular Number.Due to some network problem I decided to port my number.I have submitted my CAF on 26.05.2011 and my PORTING CODE-IK[protected].05.2011).But still now my number retain by Ideacellular,I like to join Vodafone.Please solve my problem.

Thanks&Regards

Sasanka Sekhar Banerjee.

Ideacellular — MNP

Yesterday I submit a complain against Ideacellular,unfortunately I forgot to inform you my mobile number.My mobile number is [protected].I submit my CAF on 26.05.2011 but still now my number did not transfered to Vodafone network.

Please solve my problem.

Sasanka Sekhar Banerjee.

Idea and reliance — MNP

I am Satish Wade having mobile number [protected]. Now my number is in Idea Postpaid. I have given a porting request in reliance web world to port in that number into Reliance GSM prepaid on 17-Sep-2011. Till now my number is not ported. I have called to Idea customer care. They told me that idea has completed the process and now the from their side number is ready to port out. But why the delay is in reliance process. I have called to reliance customer care, and they are not giving proper reply. Many time they gives explanation that their systems are not responding and hence unable to give details. I have visited reliance web world and they are ready to listen. They just said work in progress. They can’t give more information. That to arrogantly.
              Also write mail to [protected]@relianceada.com . But they also never responds. So please tell me what should I do.

We regret to inform you that port in request for your number has been rejected from your donor operator. Thus, we would request you to contact your respective service provider for further assistance.

Idea Cellular!

cpgirish
                Jun 25, 2013

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I am Girish C P. I am using Idea number [protected] from past 10 years. being old customer i faced worst experience till now. My balance has been deducted by 58+ 58(twice)=116 rs by last night around 11.45. I was activated weekend internet 14 rs on friday evening 8 pm and was using till Sunday night 11. but at 11.50 i got sms saying t15 days internet pack has been activated and that too twice. after that i called customer care guy he told he don't have info need to wait 2 hrs minimum. i explained about the deduction. he told to call me in morning, then only they can resolve this. I have called in morning talked to Customcare person "[protected]@2" with reference number "[protected]". she is telling its activated twice and amount will be refunded. first thing i didn't activate this pkg why do i need to actvate another package when i am meant use only on weekend, and that too when i am having another package is running in mobile. second thing how can you activate same package twice on same day even by the same.
                I am requesting you to resolve this and refund my balance deduction of 116 rs i.e 58+ 58 "

IDEA MOBILE — Amount deducted

I will recived a message on 1-sep-09 morning from Chit Chat & the meter is following

Dear Subscriber Rs 1 Has been deducted from your account for VAS account

This messege send me 3 time on 9-Sep-09 & One time is 08-Sep-09. Than am talk
                Mr. Vikram on 2-Sep-09, Mr. Hony 05-Sep-09 & Today Mr. Vikash 1st two men say me that ur amount will be refund in 2 or 3 days & ur schem will be deactive now. But today Mr. Vikash said that amount not be refunded.

Please clear it now i will refund my amount if you want any qury than pls call me.

Balwinder
                Assandh(Karnal)
                bichitranandabisoi

Idea — balance being deducted

MY Balance is being deducted by 5 Rs from yesterday
                and i am getting updates of IPL matches on my mobile
                without any reason
                This is the Second time

Idea Cellular — Wrong Deduction twice

My Idea mobile number is [protected]. I have been using this number since Jan-2011. It is to bring to your kind notice that last month an amount of Rs. 49 got deducted from my account due to the service of Mymusic49 activated on my number. I never opted for this service. Then i made a call to idea customer care number 198 to register my complaint. The customer care executive assured me that this service would be de-activated within 24 hrs as he has forwarded my request to de-activate the service Mymusic49.. Now again this month i.e today on 30.03.11, again an amount of Rs. 49 got deducted from my account because of the same facility, for which i had requested Idea customer care executive to de-activate last month. Today again i made a call to Customer Care Executive regarding this and they told me that requested for de-activation of this service is being forwarded as the same could not be forwarded last time. I dont know for how many months, the same amount will be deducted from my acount un-necassarily.

Please help me

Sandeep Verma
                [protected]@rediffmail.com

Idea Cellular — no refund after admitting wrong deduction from their end

I got phone rechrged with their special internet pack, inspite of this they deducted heavy amount from main acount balace. When I complained to them, they asked 2 days time to resolve this, after 2 days they said there was no wrong deduction, when I asked for a cross check their senior executive admitted that they have made wrong deduction and will refund the amount in next 24 hours, but they did nothing.

After 24 hours when I called again, they asked for another 24 hours to resolve the problem. Now again that time limit is over but no resolution from their end.

This company is a big cheater and exploiting me for the last 5 days. help me to get my amount back.

Manuj Dixit

Idea — i don't want a refund i want reply from idea

1.where is the contact us page for costumers
                2.yesterday i ported from airtel to idea due to their 3g services which are available especially in small towns (jaggayyapet) and some cities ....think u r very busy..i[censored] could read this mail in personal ..i think u could help many customers a lot.....

my(customers) problem: i(we) ported to idea exclusively for their 3g services made available in small towns ....unlike other operators they didnt start from a metroo cities all appreciate that......actually my problem is i activated some 200 (aprox) plan of 3g which would give me around 400 mb of internet......now the question is how the hell could i know the net usage ...ie:how could i know how many megabytes of data i used ......usually in airtel they used to give a pop up messege every time we use internet ....about the status and remaining usage how come i couldnt get this in idea (think they boast them selves as one of the best network in india)

i have contacted their customer care : yaaa its done too .....i asked the same qtn ....u know wat they said.....there is no such service sir ....so i asked soo how could i know when to stop using my net....??? he replied ....after all the given mb's were over .....ur balance will get deducted so u can notice.....am i look like a .... dumb assss (sory) i juss want u to understand my problem .....
                i as a customer demand them:they have ultra speed 3g service i knew it .....my offer was over n i didnt get any kind of notification .....i lost 100 rs ....100 rs is not at all a matter
                now i ask u .....who is responsible for this/.......dont they have a responsibility to notify their valued customer about the usage ...?

Idea — BALANCE RESOLUTION

SIR I RAISE A COMPLAINT ON IDEA BUT THEY WILL NOT TAKING A PROPER ACTION ON IT .
                PLS TAKEING A SUITABLE ACTION ON IT
                COMPLAINT NUMBER :- 1-[protected]
                CONTACT NUMBER :- 0-[protected]

Idea — regarding regular balance deduction

I am a customer of IDEA GSM my number is [protected] and on 18 Feb. 2012 they have deducted Rs.50 and no information send on my no. through company ,When I called to customer care they told that there is a technical problem in the system so I cannot help you, you call after some time interval I called 100 times but no one can help me which I had not. This is not the first time it has happened to me. I was using IDEA from more than 6 month, after using of one month there are many times my balance deducted, lastly on 15 feb.2012 30 rs also deducted but now after these incidence I think I have no other option than to port out of IDEA. I am suffer from a mentally harassment through the IDEA gsm company from last few months to this time there are many packs activated on my numbers. So humble request to kindly help me sir my last request is please look into the matter as soon as possible. And I can still stay with IDEA only if i get my all deducted money back.
                KUNAL PARASHAR
                chhapra,BIHAR
                Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Idea — deduction of amount

Idea agra,u.p. has started an unknown service on my number[[protected]] and they are not stopping this service whenever I call them ,they say their is no service on ur number or call a number 155223 to stop the service and when I call and stop that service the msg came u r not subscribed to jawani pack from jan. end to apr. 1 I have lost 10 rs per week
                tell me what I m doing
                please give fast solution!
                today from my phone Rs - 50/- has been deduction for sum java games downloading but today i din download any games or software for my mobile than how it is deduction & game or software of java i found in my mobile I'm requesting u to refund my money as per contact no. [protected]
                I AM A OWNER OF NO [protected]. MY BALANCE IS REDUCE 4 TIMES IN A WEEK . IF I AM SAY TO REGISTER MY COMPLAIN THEN THEY DO NOT REGISTERED. I WANT A RESULT FOR MY COMPLAIN .

We wish to affirm that your complaint for deduction has already been initiated with us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular!
                I have called the customer-care thrice.
                1. 23rd June 2013 just after receiving sms about deduction about 11.57 PM.
                Resolution: there is no system update available in system i should wait and call after 2 hrs.( its means i should wait till 2 AM in the night).

2. 24th June 2013 morning around 8 am.(reference number "[protected]")
                Resolution: There is activation of GPRS pakage(58+58) twice and amount will not be refunded.

I know there is an unnecessary activation of package with out my request. for your information the package details is 15 day internet with 400 MB. same package is activated as may times but there will not be change in validity, it remains 15 days itself. the customer will be an if he does this because every one aware there another package available foe 125 which give 1 GB data with 30 days validity.

3. i wrote complaint via email to "ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com" on 24th Jane 2013
                Resolution: they asked for my details in below format
                We request you to revert to us with the below mentioned details for the validation purpose so that we can check and assist you further in this regard.

· Address details which you have given at the time of taking connection:
                · Frequently dialed numbers:
                · Last recharge value:
                · SIM number:
                · Date of birth:
                · Name:
                I don't know why they asked these details when they have it their system. who will remember the last recharge value still i searched through my email and sms about it and send them the complete details. they took one day(24hrs) to replay me back on 25th Jane 2013. the reply is below.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding balance deduction for your Idea mobile number [protected].
                Further, we wish to inform you that, the amount has been deducted against your number for activation of GPRS service for your number [protected] on 23rd June 2013 at 23:53:44 PM.
                This is to inform you that, the amount has been charged correctly.
                Hence, we regret to inform you that we are unable to waive off the amount which was charged correctly as per the usage

I am aware of balance deduction of 58+58 twice for GPRS unnecessarily.I asked for the refund, still i am getting this kind of response. I am really fed after this. called customer care in evening of 25th june. they started arguing i have done mistake there will be no refund. when there is no activation my side there is no Data usage. i told i have to go to consumer court. they forwarded my call t superior and he tool my complaint. and told it will resolved by 12 hrs( 26th June, 11AM) under ref no1-[protected].

I am just hoping it will end here. i will get refund. sorry to mention this being oldest customer from 10 year i didn't expect this kind of response from Idea
                13 Comments

Bijay Kumar Gochhayat
                  Jun 25, 2013

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dear Sir /Madam,

On yesterday while coming to Guwahati (Assam), I have lost my mobile with sim on train just before Guwahati Station around 6am in morning. Requesting to please block my number [protected] (Idea) immediately so as to avoid any misuse.

I will be reachable via my email- [protected]@gmail.com

Bijay

Idea — to block the SIM

i am shivraj tyagi. iam costomer of idea cellular.my mobile is lost so i want to block the SIM .my mobile no.is [protected]. my SIM was delhi region.
                  plz. quickly take action.

shivraj tyagi

cell — urgent

hello sir
                  i write a complaint against this no.[protected] pls u seariously take this matter. ur customer care told me u provide me a better plan. but u cant calll me to change my plan . pls i am vey upset about ur service . pls u treat me a good ways . i hope u understand my problem .
                  vikas chopra
                  my sim has been blocked, i want to know PUK no my cell num is [protected]

Idea — blocking of SIM

i have purchase idea SIM on 27.10.10 but due to carelessness of local idea distributor/office sim not activatd till 24.11.10at present markt trend its surprising my sim no [protected] jabalpur

Idea — blocking the sim

sir i've lost my idea prepaid sim i.e [protected].

so i kindly request you to block the sim card asap.

my address is l.i.g 212 barra 7 kanpur nd i have got the last recharge of 30 rupees.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request due to verification criteria. Thus we request you to kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Ideacellular

Barring related requests entails validation of your details. We request you to contact our Idea customer care helpline for the same.

Idea Cellular!
                  sir i have yesterday evening lost my idea postpaid sim card no [protected]
                  so i kindly request you to block the sim

Udayan Jadhav
                    Jun 24, 2013

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh

What the hell is wrong with you people? Its not even three days to my last complain about unauthorized balance deduction, and today I recieve this message-
                    Dear Customer,thank you for downloading Game Special from Handygo.You have been charged Rs. 5.

Now this is the limit, you people are such a thug, I dont trust you fake people anymore, because everytime this happens you people dont give the answer that why this happens, neither accept your mistakes. If this problem is not resolved, then I have prepared a draft for going into court. If this is not solved, I will straight away go to court and sue Idea cellular.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no and alternate contact number.

Idea Cellular!
                    If anyone of you is reading this message, i would like to tell you that you are not at all helping me. I am again and again being charged for services I never demand. I am fade up with you people now. I am mad at idea. I dont know what I could do, but I will make sure none of my accquaintances uses Idea any more. Maybe I would go to court, but if not, would make sure never go back to idea, neither my friends or relatives. Gonna make sure that I make some bad reputation. Thanks for your hell like service.

ishnyo
                      Jun 22, 2013

Address: North Goa, Goa

On 20th June 13 I recharged my topup with 500rs, thus making my balance to 529.29rs . I already have an internet plan of 1gb of which almost 7mb are still remaining valid Upto 30th June 13. After the Recharge i have made calls and sent messages worth a few rs not exceeding 15rs. Of which I have a log sent by the deduction enquiry helpline. Thus leaving my balance to something above 500. Even then my account balance has suddenly dropped to 0.09rs!!!!!!!!! The customer care number 12345 refuses to link me through the call executive apparently because of low balance. When I called from another idea number an extremely rude person was rather unhelpful to a large extent having me on hold. Not to mention calling these ppl isn't really toll free. Eventually I did a talktime loan just to call the prepaid helpline since the first call to idea from another idea number was postpaid (loosing money for no apparent reasons is my fault) and the postpaid dept is helpless! After finally getting through the paid customer care the person only repeated the same instructions (which being :: enquiry about deduction in a more detailed manner). After Telling him I already have done the same he repeated it over and over. And wanted me to call back after 4 hours.
                      Currently fed up with Idea. Not the first time m loosing money... just the first time complaining.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no. and alternate contact number.

Idea Cellular!
                      My mother has an Idea mobile connection with No.[protected].

After subsequent recharges the credit is simply vanishing.

Something seriously wrong.

Will someone from Idea Cellular attend to this customer complaint.

Adv. Pradeep Kumar K.G.
                      Pathanamthitta
                      Mob.[protected]

saravjeet yadav
                        Jun 22, 2013

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Sent: Friday, June 07, 2013 8:28 PM
                        To: Customer Care - New Delhi; Appellate Delhi; sujeet.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; surender
                        Subject: complant solve it

I Sarvjeet Yadav R/S H.No 1898, Gali No 55, Sant Nagar Bangali Colony New Delhi. My Mobile No [protected] (Idea) Using Last 4years, One Day I Received A Call From Customer Care For Prepaid To Postpaid Mobile No. On 11th May 2013, Executive (Jyoti-[protected]) Came At My Home For Verification And Received Document (Like As Voter I Card, Photo, Rs-250/-) She Had Given Me Slip (Attached With Mail) With New Postpaid Sim (Sim-No[protected]) On 18th May 2013, My Prepaid Sim Block But New Sim Not Started, On 21st May 2013,My Mobile Number Allorted To Anybody, He Is Using My Number. I Complaint To Customer Care But No Vain. Pls Solve My Problem

Sarvjeet Yadav

[protected],

Idea Service — cheating by IDEA Cellulars ltd.

This is to inform you that I am the consumer of mobile phone No. [protected] and had opted for India 150 plan where the charges for out going local calls were 0.50 ( fifty Paise) per call per minute right from day one . To my utter surprise today I came to know that the plan was changed without informing me to ninty nine paise per call to mobile net work and landline as Re. 1.50 per minute . as this cell is being used by my kids and usages are quite less And this was done deliberately without intimating me . this is totally cheating and unfair trade practice
                        hi peoples iam also using an idea number in chennai but i didnt get any calls in other side one day i forget my mobile in my home i need to cheak my friend number so i make a call to my number its going not reacheable i wll complaint to cuctomer care peoples they said in your area we have low power signal only so they will take an action in few days iam waiting 2months but no responce now iam changing my number & network in vodafone now its ok
                        Kindly aware all idea users, if you are using any premium number or gold number, then idea can disconnect it any time without your confirmation to sell out the number to someone else so that they can get thousands of bucks for reselling the number. There targets are very high to generate revenue for company so they are always ready to harass customer any time for money...

I dont know how much money aditya birla wants to stop such kind of cheap stuffs. Shame of you people.
                        They are theif by nature... Now they have started looting on point of knife.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being follow up and our concern team will revert to you at the earliest.

Idea Cellular!

cogn262032
                          Jun 22, 2013

I have been charged Rs 517.32 as Data uses charges for my idea mobile number [protected], Which is incorrect. My billing cycle is on 18 June 2013, and as per messages received by idea my data uses as on 16 June 2013 is 387 MB, as per my bill plan Happy 249, I have free benefit of 512 MB and do not have charges till it reaches but still they have charged me from 14 June itself in bill number[protected] dated 19th June 2013. How it is possible. I have raised complain by calling 198 and as a resolution they told me to visit My idea and physically show them messages received then only reversal of amount is possible, I have done same thing, went to My idea shown that messages and as a confirmation they have raised complain with docket number[protected]. Kindly resolve complaint and provide me reversal of Rs 512.32.

Vishal

Idea Cellular — faulty billing

i have been charged for nothing in my bills when i havent used the number at all as i was out of station.let me know the final bill
                          I was billed Rs 850 for downloads and Rs 285 for GPRS use. All this was apparently done from 10a.m to 4 p.m on the 27th of June 2009. This phone is my wife's and she (and me - I have another Idea post paid connection) has never used GPRS in our lifetimes (both o[censored]s have these SIM cards for over 2 years now) and also we do not play games/ download ringtones/ download wallpapers (never ever done it). At home we have 2 kids (the elder one is 2 years old and the younger 6 months old) who couldn't have used our phones continuously for 6 hours at home without us noticing (my wife is currently at home fulltime; I work half day on saturdays; and my son sleeps evry afternon for 2 hrs plus).
                          The maximum bill we have ever paid in the lifetime of this SIM is less than Rs 500/-. This month the bill came to Rs 1667 (of which GPRS contributed to close to Rs 1300).
                          I went to the office of Idea, they asked me to bring along the phone. When I took the phone, the phone log showed zero bytes of data were sent and received in the lifetime of this phone and also there were no downloaded games, wallpapers, videos and ringtones (the bill shows that we downloaded many of each of these items). They then said that it is possible to delete/ modify all these.
                          I feel cheated.
                          Respectfully, I beg to state that i am a old user idea my MbNo. is [protected]
                          but still i am getting stop with that due to some my own mistakes my sim is getting loked, it demands for a puk code which i don't know i was also trying to correct it but during that process there is one message got displayed that "Sim Rejected".So what will be the next procedure to correct this Sim.
                          Even if, it will corrected by using some tips and entering puk code then please provide me.
                          Please do as early as possible because i feeling so sad when i do this wrong with my sweet mobile now,
                          Please kindly help me, i litterally beg u.
                          Yours Customer
                          Respectfully, I beg to state that i am a old user idea my MbNo. is [protected] but still i am getting stop with that due to some my own mistakes my sim is getting loked, it demands for a puk code which i don't know i was also trying to correct it but during that process there is one message got displayed that "Sim Rejected".So what will be the next procedure to correct this Sim.
                          Even if, it will corrected by using some tips and entering puk code then please provide me.
                          Please do as early as possible because i feeling so sad when i do this wrong with my sweet mobile now,
                          Please kindly help me, i litterally beg u.
                          Yours Customer
                          sim rejected

From last 3 monhts i am not receiving my bills due to unknown reasons please let me know the reason?

Bhaskar

I am not receiving my bills from last three months due to unknown reasons pl let me know the reasons?

Bhaskar

Idea Cellular — Charged faulty bill &poor service

hi
                          i am Rahul i using idea postpaid no is [protected] on this no [protected] [protected] local aligarh no company chared rs 5 per sms on this no and it activated rs 699 advanced rental plan with out my purmission and with out inform i am also call 20 times to custumer care but ther i not recived a good responce
                          so take an action aginst this consumer protection

From
                          rahul agarwal
                          pin-202001

Idea — Incorrect billing and charges

Mobile # [protected]

Couple of weeks back I received SMS from Idea stating my Idea TV subscription is activated and to deactivate call on some 15533. I had deactivated as per process and now Rs. 150 has been charged for that.

I am not able to understand what is going on with Idea. I am not subscribed for Idea TV at all and I am being penalized same in bill cycle 04-Feb[protected]Mar-2012. Could you please confirm me whats this and Y should I pay for this? This is second time I am being wrongly charged by Idea.

Please note I am using Nokia X1 which dose not have GPRS so if you come back and say u might have activated this pack.

We wish to affirm that your complaint for billing dispute related has already been initiated with us; under reference number[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular!

Above complaint is marked as resolved but idea is not providing me any reversal of charges. As this is fault of idea happed due to either wrong communication messages or wrongly encountered data charges, Idea should accept their fault and consider my case as exception and should provide me reversal of charges.

Vishal
                          11 Comments

swagj
                            Jun 21, 2013

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

I had cancelled my idea Postpaid connection [protected] last year in July 2012. but yet till date i have not received the final bill. I had written many complaint about the same but problem not solved. so today i got notice regarding the bill related. I had written many mails to idea customer care & appellate about bill not receiving related but they don't solve the problem. so today i have receive the notice & getting the calls for bill related. idea cellular executive force to pay the bill & abusing me. I am ready to pay the bill but bill not yet received. so i want to register complaint against idea cellular regarding harassing to me.

Idea Cellular — Related to bill

I have a idea postpaid corporate connection. My STD call charge was 1/min But last 2 month my STD call charge change to 1.50/min without information. And also my outgoing call is closed. So suggest me what can i do?

Vijay
                            28-03-09

spice postpaid connection — for bill increase

sir/madam
                            i used spice connectiom from last 5 years . my no is [protected] .its limit is 1000 only . but my bill make by spice company is 1850 by wrong charge . so i request you to give conssesion on my bill urgent yet i continue again .
                            thanks for it
                            Ravinder monga

idea (Prepaid) — not the bill received yet.

Dear Sir/Mam,
                            I have not the bill recive yet.
                            Please sir teak it kindly .

Add: Sagar Cloth,
                            Shivaji Road,
                            Parner,
                            Tal-Parner,
                            Dist- Ahamadanagar.

Idea Cellular — Idea cellular Post paid complaint

I have a Post paid Idea connection which has a credit limit of 2700.
                            In the month of May I had not paid my bill by due date, and the total bill amount on due date of (including last months and the current months amount) was 1985 RS for this they have charged a fine of 100 RS in my next bill and also disconnected my number after due date.

When contacted the customer care below is the response.
                            They disconnect the number on 2 conditions
                            1) when bill is not paid before due date
                            2) when credit limit of the customer is crossed

I don't understand what is the use of fine they are charging on us for latepayment. They are also charging the post paid rental for the days they have disconnecte my number in my next bill.

Nagesh

I have a idea postpaid corporate connection. I have already request for disconnect for caller tone but add amount my last bill . So suggest me what can i do? Plz ASAP..
                            I am a consumer of IDEA (Previously known as Spice in Bangalore) since llat 4 years.I always pay my bill on time before due date.But ;ast three month Im facing problem with my Bill:
                            Such:
                            More Fines with billing amount.
                            Interest on my previous bill amount(Which was paid on time before due date).
                            Now Whem I m on Roaming even they cut off my network wothout my notice:

Saying amount is not paid.When I tried to contact C.C, They are telling to contact bangalore C.C.
                            while my outgoing is not working and nobody responding when I m calling to roaming area.

Can U please contact me soosn as possible.

Pramod.

Idea — Bill related

I have taken a plan for GPRS.This plan gives me 500 MB of free download at Rs 399 per month.During everyday usage, the company charges 10 paise /10 Kb. Only when the bill is generated, the effect of GPRS pack comes into effect. My credit limit is Rs 1000. Even if I browse for more than 100 MB, the "UNBILLED AMOUNT" crosses Rs 1000. A simple calculation will reveal that the total unbilled amount, if I will use GPRS for 500 MB, will cross Rs 5000, which will eventually reduce to Rs 400-500.I have been receiving continuous calls for the same asking me to deposit interim payment of Rs 1000. I have explained this issue to several executives who call me daily but there has been no action done.
                            Also, I mailed to the help desk of Maharashtra Goa circle of IDEA, but there has been no reply from them as well.
                            I have been called when I on roaming and then charged for that call.

I have talked to a couple of the floor managers of IDEA who have always promised to help me solve the problem but to no affect.
                            Sub: Discrepancies in Monthly Post Paid Bill - Mobile No. [protected] – * * *
                            Reference to the post paid bill of [protected] for the month of Oct’10, I would like to highlight the discrepancies noted and observed in the bill towards charges used on data charges @3900.00 for a file download of less than 100 MB. We have raised this issue with Mr.Rashid on [protected] and subsequently with Mr. Subramanyam on [protected] and wrote 3 Emails addressed to [email protected] during the last 30 days and got assurance that issue would be resolved and corrected bill will be sent in due course. Surprisingly, outgoing and income call facility is barred and no fresh invoice rose so far. Instead of resolving the issue & arranging my out going facility frequent calls are being made to pay the pending bill which I am unable to understand. I request you to check the problem and solve it. Further, I have changed for plan 249 Combo plan i.e., with 500 MB free networking. Hence, the MB utilised by me should be with in the free networking offered. However, on inquiry I was told that the said free offer is not activated in my case. In this connection as and when the network had being to operate I was of the view that the free offer is also under way, this kind of ambiguous operations will lead to dissatisfaction among the customers and further the reliability will also hamper. Hence, my problem may be resolved at the earliest.

Further, for any network in India or abroad an amount of Rs.3900/- for utilization of net for 2 or 3 hours or below 100 or 200 MB as indicated in your bill is not available. It is not under stood by me how an amount of Rs.3900/-as arisen for utilization of 2 to 3 hours of network. I request you to check the discrepancy and immediately close my idea post paid account. I further reiterate that I am using your network since last 4 years without discrepancies. This is the first time your network had created a problem to me.

Further, I am in receipt of Bills even till date without resolving the above problem. Hence, I request you to completely resolve the problem and then claim for any bill for which I have rightfully used and not random bills without any utilization of your services.

(G. SYAM PRASAD)
                            G. SYAM PRASD
                            C/o C.Ramesh, General Manager-Sales & Marketing,
                            M/s.Linkwell Telesystems P Ltd., Gowra Klassic, Begumpet,
                            Hyderabad-500016. Andhra Pradesh, India.
                            91 [protected],[protected],[protected].

Idea Cellular — against my bill

respected sir my number is [protected] and my name is parveen jain i m the customer of postpaid idea cellular i am used the blacberry curve handset meine internet ka plan activate karva rakha hai phir bhi mere gprs ke paise laga rakhe hai mujhse jab plan activate karva gaya tha to mujhse signature karva gaye the ki aapka 599 ka plan activate hoga lekin phir bhi mere paise bill mein add ho kar aa gaye hai jab meine customer care mein complaint likh wai to kaha gaya aapke gprs ke paise lage hai sir jb meine 599 plan activate karva ya hua hai to mere paise bill mein mein kyo add hua sir aapse request hai ki mera bill plz thik karva do

Idea Cellular — Closing of My Idea Postpaid connection

I am Krishna Kumar. I own a Idea Postpaid connection bearing no. [protected]. I dont need this connection anymore. So, Please close this number with immediate effect.

idea post paid services bill — I am not receiving the idea postpaid bill

Sir please send my idea post paid bill to my mail [protected]@gmailcom
                            Mobile No.[protected]
                            Sub .-post bill account. status
                            my transaction id mp[protected] and my cell no [protected] please send my monthly status of account to be immediately action .

Dinkar Shinde
                            Mob.No. [protected]
                            Mail Id. [protected]@rediffmail.com

Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your query.

Idea Cellular!

My altenate contact no. [protected]. I had paid Rs 1000 on 22/06/2013 to clear outstanding amount for my inactive connection [protected]. but your excutive told me amount will reflect on another customer name. How is it possible? Please made correction and move the payment on my account and clear the outstanding due and send me confirmation on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com.
                            Thank You
                            Suhas Waghachavare
                            For the number [protected] we have cancelled the 2G data connection but the plan never reversed or adjusted in the next month bill. After lot of follow ups also they never changed, finally we cancelled the sim.

But the real thing after 6 months they are asking now to pay the bill for the data connections of 823 rs... we explained the bill issue lot of times to them but no luck. Later I got a call from Delhi based lawyer on this and he said we have filed a case on this.

[protected]Waste service[protected]
                            I am using postpaid service @ [protected] since last 4-5 years. Now, seriously thinking about MNP bcoz of the cheap tricks to increase my bill by Idea. But before doing that i will teach them a lesson for the life.
                            For example, in my previous bill 10 MT SMS @50 has been included that cost me Rs.500.
                            Are you mad or what??? What the hell is that.
                            Is there any communication about the same ?
                            16 Comments

samratism
                              Jun 21, 2013

I had heard that IdeaCMS department was specially organized to make illegal deductions from the customers.
                              Now I too have become target.

On June 12th, 2013 at 12:13am and 12:14am when i was browsing google in my mobile. Suddenly two similar messages appeared-

"Thank you for downloading... Games 4 you from Jumpgames / Multi_content from Symbiotic.
                              You have been charged Rs.29 / Rs.40" respectively.

I am Shocked.

Then I didn't want to take a risk. Immediately called to customer care after the (illegal) deduction and told them that I downloaded nothing and to my surprise the message came from NOWHERE. More surprisingly the executive also told 'nothing has been deducted for anything in last few minutes'.
                              I thought I was SAFE.

But I was NOT. When the month-end bill came now, the shocking part has become inevitable. I am charged with those Rs.69 extra for WAP Download.

I have all proofs of above.

Taking a strict action against the illegal deductions from !dea CMS Team is a crucial need of the time for the welfare of all my fellow customers too.

Idea Cellular — ILLEGAL CHARGES

I have been using the IDEA Mobile Service since last 4-5 months. It was quite good experience and no-such problem with network or customer care executive.

But, last month (dec 2010), I found some extra charges in detailed bill copy and came to know that “OCC_UD_RS199_8mths” have been charged on my both idea numbers[protected],[protected].
                              On[protected] – they charged this twice and on[protected] – one time.

I have never applied/requested for this extra “OCC_UD_RS199_8mths” plan, and was happy with my 299 monthly rental.

After talking to customer care many times, they revered this amount + service tax. An executive requested me to deduct this extra amount and pay the balance. I did it, but on 30th dec 2010 morning they barred my cell outgoing calls.

I went to IDEA Cellular head office, near sector-62 NOIDA. Mr. Rohit (idea executive) started my cell services and confirmed me that services will not stop.

On 31th dec 2010 – again services stopped, since I was not in town. My both cell no kept down for 3 days (31, 1 and 2).

On 3rd Jan 2011 – I again rushed to IDEA Office, to start my cell services, again went down on 4th morning - disgusting now.
                              On 4th Jan 2011 – I again rushed to IDEA Office, to start my cell services, again went down on 5th morning - frustrating.

On 5th morning again called customer care and spoke to senior (supervisor) person, he immediately started this services again.
                              AGAIN stopped - I have no clue what IDEA persons are doing.

Made the payment of Rs. 600 thought that balance money will get adjusted in next month, because I don't want to disconnect this.

Called Customer care executive, told him that I have made the payment (which I should not do), even after services remain STOPPED.

On 6th went to same office, wrote a disconnection letter and handed over to Mr. Rohit. I am left with NO other option.

Didn't avail the services of IDEA during this period (other than CALLING CUSTOMER CARE).

Idea Cellular!
                              @Idea Cellular:
                              Happy that you have responded.
                              By the way, I have already followed the formal way of lodging a complaint i.e, through idea web portal.
                              However I coudn't get a fair response there. Rather they are trying to convince me rhetorically.

Please follow the communication id:[protected] and you would learn the details there.
                              I am attaching the scans of the proofs below.
                              Please respond after going through everything.

Illegal deduction - Comment #1663303 - Image #0
                              Illegal deduction - Comment #1663303 - Image #1
                              Please get my details through communication id:[protected]. I have registered a formal complaint in the idea web portal.
                              However I am not getting a fair solution for the problem. Rather they are trying to convince me rhetorically.
                              Hope you would give an appropriate response here after getting though the details.
                              Other references are attached below.

Illegal deduction - Comment #1663403 - Image #0
                              Illegal deduction - Comment #1663403 - Image #1
                              @idea Cellular
                              Please respond to my conversation.
                              I wonder why you have stopped at the stage I provided the proofs and details

darshik
                                from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                Jun 21, 2013

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Pls i m buy 45 rupees coupon but by mistake the coupon no. is wash out but i have this coupon sl no. [protected].

pls it's very urgent for me so pls recharge my account. my no. is [protected]

AND MY ID IS

I am very thank full to IDEA

PLS SIR I REQUEST YOU PLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on dated 21st June 2013, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular!

Udayan Jadhav
                                  Jun 20, 2013

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh

This is the second time that while browsing on internet I have been charged for just clicking on a pic which does'nt even states that clicking on that pic would lead to balance deduction for service. While browsing on internet I clicked on a pic and it redirected me to a page which stated that some idea service from symbiotic has been activated and I have been charged Rs 15. Following it I got this message-
                                  Dear Customer,thank you for downloading Multi_Content from SYMBIOTIC.You have been charged Rs. 15.

Now this is the limit, this is second time. Its not about money, but about what thes idea people are doing? My mobile no. is [protected]. I want to know how this thing happens, and who is behind it. So many people are made fools like this daily. If this problem is not solved, or repeated, then I would be forced to take this matter to next level, or even sue the company.
                                  I hope if there is little bit honesty left in related peple, they would solve this problem which is affecting lots of Bhartiyas.

Idea — related to balance

today[21dec] i got my prepaid a/c recharged with rs.290.i have received balance of rs50 only.please check regarding this as i should get more balance.

APIC — DIFFERENCE

Recently you are introduced 1s/1p facility. comparing with other net works u are collecting more charges. Because in Vodafone RC 19 they are collecting for activate 1p/1sec. With the same validity u r collecting RC 66. Why you are collecting like this.

Idea — Unauthorized Deduction of Balance

Yesterday I got my phone recharged with Rs.351 & I got a balance around Rs. 318. But when I checked my Account Balance it was Rs. 205. Idea's customer care assistant said they deducted balance of Rs. 108.34 on the account of the usage of Internet & downloading of game which I didn't do & when I tried to retrieve the information from Idea's customer care assistant he behaved very rudely & compelled me to accept that I used Internet which I didn't do. I request u do the needful & I wouldn't like to let my hard earned my money go in vain.
                                  I recharged my idea cellular with amount of Rs.351. but i had not received even a single
                                  rupee.when I called in idea call center, they said it's your fault not ours.plz check regarding this, so i can get my amount.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, Mobile No., and alternate contact.

Idea Cellular!

Deepak mehra123
                                    Jun 20, 2013

Address: Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand

sir i bought an idea net setter
                                    sir regarding to my Internet speed i made a complain in idea consumer support center, the complaint number is [protected] dated 16 June 2013
                                    20 June was the last date for shorting the complain,
                                    but Internet speed is being lower and lower

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, Netsetter no and alternate contact number.

Idea Cellular.

uniyal.aakash
                                      Jun 19, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I recently bought my new nokia lumia 720 From Mobile store of South moti bagh , it had an offer of free 2 Gb 3G data plan for 2 months on idea number ([protected]) . i have tried all that i could to contact the executives about the matter but no useful response has been given to my plea . Help me .

Idea — Good offer given

hi i am regulary get the good job oppurtunites from this number.........[protected].....thax you sir for given so good offer hope i wl succed and get the job......thanking you................so please req to give me the number details of the person
                                      Sorry i didn't mention that i haven't got the above offer . please help me how can i get it .

We wish to inform you that your complaint for HBO Benefits related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Idea Cellular

dilipjammy
                                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                        Jun 19, 2013

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Dear sir.

Idea internet packs are available for 30 days etc we can check the balance of data available by dialing *656# and choosing the respective options.
                                        I had activated Rs 125.00 internet pack for 30 days. If I had counted the no. of days the pack would actually end on[protected]. But if I try the option *656# it shows balance 157mb valid till[protected].00am. If a person is using a smart phone on 19th June 2012. He will be using internet without knowledge and will be charged properly. It happened twice with me. If i call the customer care they say i should call them enquire about the validity of the packs.

Idea Cellular.
                                        Dilip James
                                        Dear Dilip,

We wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been addressed and your complaint for GPRS has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected]. You shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

idea Cellular!