Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 672

panchalvn

3g Offer on Lumia 720

Bought New lumia 720 8 june 2013. On back it was promo offer of 2GB 3G data for 2 months. For that, i bought new connection

Idea Number: [protected]
Alternate : [protected]

Called Idea support. They don't know how to get it activated.

Pls help me to get this offer...
jinit100
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

MNP REJECTION BY WRONG PROCESS

Address:Surat, Gujarat

HI,
My name is Vishal Brahmbhatt ( [protected])and I applied for MNP from Vodafone postpaid to Idea prepaid as I am fed up with Vodafone network congestion nowadays on 9 May 2013. I submitted duly filled application at Parth enterprise who is idea customer care at Adajan , Surat on 9 may 2013 as well as I paid my due bills with Vodafone. I waited for one week and went to idea care but they said it is still under process. After waiting...
Arvind Shinde

111 recharge

I recharged my prepaid mobile no [protected] for Rs 111 (bachat pack). I got 'recharge was sucessful' message on my comp screen, i found that balance from the my sbi a/c was also deducted by the same amount. But i havn't got any balance added on my mobile phone. I have every proof of recharge transaction. I got www.ideacellular.com's screenshot of recharge sucessful and sbi a/c summary from where we can see that amount...
sandshetty

Activation / Porting in

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I took a new Idea connection on tuesday 04th june 2013. At the same time i also informed them that i wanted to transfer my number from tata docomo. The agent from idea came to my office. collected my documents and i was infomred my number would be active in 7 days. the number has not beeen activated and also porting from tata docomo has also not taken place. they cherged me 100rs for the sim card

sandeep shetty...
roxmonty

Money deducting daily

Address:Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

2 months ago I subscribed a internet service on my idea sim which cost Rs 5 daily I have called more than 10 times to deactivate the service they are saying that there is a technical problem call after 4 hrs. I called them after 4 hrs they again told that there is a technical problem call after 4 hrs and so on. They gave me a number and told that I can deactivate this service using that number but when i called at that number than the option...
ravibg

SIM Recycled without informing

Address:Haveri, Karnataka

Hi I am using idea sim since 7years and the sim card is on My name itself. 25days before the idea cellular has disconnected my number without informing me and idea has now recycled the sim and company have recycled within 25days. Company is failed to follow TRAI rules as they disconnected the sim and recycled within 25days even though I have provided the proper documents. Number is [protected] (KARNATAKA). Kindly help me to get my number back...
Address:Darjeeling, West Bengal

I purchased Nokia Lumia 720 yesterday on 11 june 2013 which has an offer of 2GB of 2G/3G data free internet per month for 2 months.

After I got my handset and inserted micro sim , BUT till now it is not yet activated.....

Please Help !!!

M. Gaurav

Email Address : [protected]@gmail.com...
baban_banik

fraudulent recharge

Address:Darbhanga, Bihar

i recharged 248 rupees for 1gb data pack in 3g of idea 2 days back.but i was not getting ant net service for 2 days.today i called customer care.they told that supreme court has ordered to stop 3g service of idea in bihar about 1 month ago.but the company did not inform any customer about that.now they are denying to pay me back.also i had been harassed for previous 2 days by absence of any net service....
sawhney_sachin

SERVICES INTERRUPTED

Address:Windsor Building, Santacruz East,, CST Rd, Kalina, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400098, Dehradun, Uttarakhand

As I'm a user of Idea Cellular, I was using my number [protected] since 2007 and suddenly without any intimation or any call company has blocked services of my number, due to which i'm facing a lot of problems and after that when i've been to their Zonal Office in Dehradun to submit my documents on which i had taken my number, they denied to take that documents and now telling me that...
Complainant3451
from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh

irrelevant 3G charges

Address:5th Floor, Windsor, CST Road, Kalina, SantaCruz (E), Mumbai-400098, Pune, Maharashtra

I had brought a nokia lumia and got a bundled offer of 2 gb per month 3g data.I still have about 1.5 gb left still then today their was a deduction of 127 INR for using 3g .This is a really pathetic trick idea uses to exploit customers with their un authorized charges....
Pratik Patil

IDEA CHEATING WITH CUSTOMERS ! NOT ALLOWING MOBILE NUMBER TO LEAVE THE NETWORK FOR PORTING TO HAPPEN !

Address:Windsor Building, Santacruz East,, CST Rd, Kalina, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400098, Belgaum, Karnataka

I had applied to get my number ported from Idea to Tata Docomo on 25th of May. I received a message from DOCOMO on May 27th saying that my request for MNP has been registered. It has been about 15 days but still the process hasn't got completed. When I contacted the local office of Tata Docomo, I was informed that my number hasn't been released by your company because of which it hasn't been added to the Tata Docomo Network....
drrajreddy

SMS - MT charges

Address:Windsor Building, Santacruz East,, CST Rd, Kalina, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400098, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

dear idea cellular,
my no. [protected] have been using idea post paid services for more than 2 years, what i found in this bill is a SMS -MT charges of 214 for no reason, i find this happening with other customers, this is a kind of cheap trick played by your renowed service, please correct the same and issue the fare bill..if no action is taken by you the trust on you will be dissolved and i prefer switching to other network in no...
12 Comments
HiteshDj

Internet & network issues

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I gave a portability request & the very next day I got a call from idea , they promised me to give me a better network & Internet services , if i would stick with idea
They are still not fulfilling their promise !
From past 8 months ,I kept complaining the idea care about its network ,but there's still no solution
Yesterday they have deductedRs.7/- from my account
I gotta know when I received this...
raj_m22

WITHOUT SUBSCRIBING TO RBT SERVICE, THERE ARE CHARGES IN MY BILL FOR MORE THAN A YEAR

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

There are a series of complaints that I have raised in the last one month on the issue of CHARGES in the post paid bill for Ring Back Tones feature. However, without any proper response, the issues are closing by the customer care team.

Issue: Every month (in the last 12 months or more than that) there is a monthly charge for RING BACK TONE (caller tunes).
1. I have NOT subscribed for this service.
2. Call me...
ashiskharel

Idea data card 3G internet very slow

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Hello, I subscribed to Idea's 3G Datacard services on May 14th and was getting pretty good speed for about two weeks. Since last Monday, the speed has been hovering around 140kbps and when I called customer center they advised me to get an Idea Netsetter and not use any other unlocked 3G datacard device. I went and bought a new netsetter device in a couple of hours and still have the same problem. I called Customer center again and went...
ritesh.unicorn

MOBILE CALL DETAILS

Address:Delhi

Call Details
Dear Sirs/Madam,

Please send me outgoing & incoming call list as well as miss call list along with the time & date of call of mobile no. [protected] for last 6 month on my email ID ritesh.[protected]@gmail.com.com at the earliest....
subinnpnp

loss of prepaid recharge

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

on 17 may 2013 i recharged my idea mobile through avenue india private limited.i loss my balance from my sbt account.but i did not get the benifit.plz kindly do the need.ref no:CCA13EPMM521IGI5025240 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PVT LTD... plz solve the problem as soon as possible and credit my balance to my account
thanking you...
Complainant3451
from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh

Denial of promo services to

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have purchased nokia lumia on 22 may .I was entitled for a promo offer from idea which stated that I will get 2 gb data free per month forntwo month I enquired about the same from the idea store and port my sim to idea .Now when I ask the customerncare people they are telling that I wont be able to get the offer because I have ported from vodafone.This not only shows the sorry state of affairsnat idea but also shows your dis respect for...
ascoolguy66

Not Porting My Number

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I had made a request for MNP from Idea to Airtel on 25th of May 2013. The UPC ID is- ID955399. I got a message from IDEA on 29th May that your request will be processed within 44 hours and the request number is - C1-[protected]. And, then I got message from Airtel on 02nd June 2013 that the request is rejected by donor as there are subsisting contractual obligations from the subscriber agreement. Then, I called up the IDEA customer care to...
Gaurav23061989

mobile bill access

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

Hello, I m Gaurav Verma I live in new delhi my cell no is [protected].
Mene apna no reliance se idea mai port karwaya tha November 2012 than ak do month tak bill thik aaaya than mene net ki setting lene ke liye kaha to de di C/C ne bt unhone charges aise laga diye ki koi haad nai usage charges unhone bataya nai ki apko net pack bhi dalwana hoga ab mera bill aproxx 7000 ho chuka hai...