Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 674

RohitCHD1987

wrong billing address

Address:Punjab

I have a number [protected] on billing on the name and address of Rohit choudhary s/o niranjan choudhary st no 2,swami viveka nand nagar, 33foota road, Giaspura ludhiana. with in last four month I give my address document for my address proof three times. but they still print my address wrong on bill.when I visit idea care showroom which is situated at R k road, zoom building, ludhiana. they use wrong word with me . now I want to port out...
Address:Satna, Madhya Pradesh

I have done 3G recharge of 1GB worth Rs.249/- on 12th May 2013.On 17th May my 3G services were stopped without any sms,call from Idea.
When I contacted customer care I was informed that request was made from customer for stopping the service.When I asked him about intimation of same from operator the executive said that no intimation is done by company in this case.
When I asked him to log complaint he refused me by saying that...
rvxleo
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Unknown Caller

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Recently i am getting calls from "Unkonwn Caller" where there is no calling number displayed,but simply displays "Unknown Caller",when i try to callback i could not see the number, So i called the customer care about "Unknown Caller",they are not aware of the type of call and trying to say something else,but finally the call is all about "Caller Tunes" ,telling a recorded voice...
sabir2u
from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

SCAM BY IDEA MINTING MONEY ON MOBILE TV SERVICE

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

IDEA cellular is charging rupees 150 on the name on MOBILETV for which user are not requesting

On 15 April 2013 rupees 18 was deducted for MOBILETV for 4 days, I have called up call centre they say SMS for deactivation
On 19 April 2013 I have deactivated the service via SMS

On 19 April 2013 they SMS that your subscription is renewed and after repeated deactivation
On 19...
poojasareen

USING ABUSIVE LANGUAGE

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My sister bill is pending ,idea executive calling and using very abusive language , they are calling ever member in the call list like my sister manager , friends , relatives .This is not right way to claim the bill .There is one girl in idea cellular , she is using very bad language.

Kindly take strict action towards this....
sunil kumar chandil

Mobile bills include fake charges

Address:Haryana

I Sunil Kumar Chandil have a postpaid mobile connection of Idea cellular with 99 rental charge Plan.
I have been Paid my bill from last two year without any complaints, but last few months i got bill amount much higher in which they include extra call charge, CUG charges ( that is the free facility) etc...

so when i called to call center then they told me, you have to paid the given...
puneetsri

recharge my mobile but not refund my amount

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

hiii,
"I have recharged my mobile no. [protected] for Rs.90on[protected] at 11am. in the Freecharge.in website. But my recharge was failed so i want to my refund.
i have not refund granted yet. Complaint came again I reply you will receive refunds in few Working Days.I have not yet granted. I sent numerous mails to their e-mail id [protected]@freecharge.com regarding this. But no reply has been received till date.

Thank...
tejasrock23

franchise deposit not refunded

We Hogo Works Solutions Pvt. Ltd. Closed our my idea gallery with prior notice of one month from 01st August, 2012 and immediately after one month which is 01st September, 2012 the shop was closed which is located at Shop no D-27, Pooja enclave, Off IMP factory, Ganesh Nagar, Kandivali (W) Mumbai – 400067. There is no due payment which was/is supposed to be made from Hogo Works to your esteemed organization (Idea). We kindly wanted to draw...
Chandan Sharma

MOBILE NO.

i am using idea postpaid connection form last 6 month but now idea cellular limited deactivate my phone due to non payment of last operator (vodafone) bill.

i have submitted the copy of payment receipt (vodafone) in Idea customer service center , ansari road, darya ganj, new delhi-110002 in dated 11.05.13. They said your phone will be activate in 24 hours but after six days my phone not activate so far.

i have...
snehamp

Tracing & Tracking the SIM

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Tracing & Tracking the SIM
R/Sir,
I am submitting complaint for SIM of Idea and nuumber is [protected] and [protected], which is registered in my nameand which have lost by theft and using it cleaverly. Kindly try to trace & track him, inform and obelige me.

Your

Sneha Poddar
E Mail: poddar.[protected]@gmail.com...
DEBJYOTI1993

MISBEHAVIOR OF COMPANY DEALER AND SELLING OF THEIR BAND 3G PRODUCTS

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

DEALER IS NOT COMING TO RECEIVE CUSTOMER APPLICATION FORM TO THE RETAILER SO THE CONNECTION DIDNOT OPPENED AND CUSTOMER(GET)HARRASING DAY BY THE DAY.
RESPECTED SIR,
I HAVE PURCHASED A IDEA "3G NET SETTER" (IMEI NO:- [protected])
WHICH INCLUDES OF A 3G SIM (MOBILE NO:- [protected], SIM NO:-
[protected]) ON DATED 08.05.2013 FROM THE RETAILER
"NANDA DULAL TELECOM"
balakrishnampatil

Dialer Tone Selection

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

DAILER TONE SELECTION

Hello ,
Today May 14th i got a Pre-recorded call from IDEA for Dialer Tone selection,
i did not select any song, i just disconnected the call,
I got a message after 2 hours saying "Dialer Tone selection is Activated"
I called IDEA CC & he says call after 2 hours, he don't hv updated info on my balance,

If i say take a complaint, He again says...
Gau Mehta

Not Providing Deposit of Rs. 300 which is Refundable on termination of connection

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I have taken one add-on connection. New connection activated also. My new mobile number is - [protected] (Alternate No is [protected])

Idea Executive asked for Rs. 300 saying that it is Refundable Deposit for New ADD-On Connection. For this I have already suit mail to IDEA Care for confirmation.

On contineous asking for Rs. 300 as he has already paid on behalf of me, I have given Rs 300 on...
akshatt26

Wrong Commitment.

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Mr. Mayur ([protected] Idea Sales Executive) has sold me a connection of Idea No. [protected] with a Plan of Rs.1299 which has 4000 mins. local + national, 450 SMS free, 1000 mins roaming free, 5 GB 3G data free.
I dont have problem with the plan but I was committed by the executive that every service have limitations so idea will provide me capping system so that my bill doesn't cross my monthly rental+tax, because I cannot afford...
Jyoti Pancholi

No service

I have been unnecessarily receiving bills from Idea when my internet connection is not active.
I have made several complaints with no assistance just bills!

On 27th April too (on my last bill due date) I received a call from the billing dept. I acknowledged them that there is a message on connection "connection to the remote computer could not be established so the port used for this connection...
9 Comments
nidhishri

cheating

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have purchased IDEA company postpaid sim from company person on April 28, 2013. They told it will be activated within two days. But it has not been activated till now. Whenever I call to Idea customer care to ask this, they will tell it is pre paid center. They are not giving proper information to me.That person collected Rs 230 from me for sim and for its activation charge. Though we call them through landline it will go to pre paid...
Rashdi Ali

Number Not Dial In On Condition (Not Reachable )

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

I Have A Idea No. [protected].
I Have Some Strange Problems Some Last 3 Days I Think Its Network Fault Then I Ignored.
But Today Morning I Have Seen Emergency Mode In My Handset Then I Changed The Handset. And I Start The Mobile Then Mobile Network Are Perfect Showing In Handset.
But I M Dialing My Number In Other Number Then Company Voice Said (NOT REACHABLE) And I M Dialing A Number In Threw Of My Idea Number...
9 Comments
Shaurya Agarwal

recharge not successful and amounted debited from the account

Address:Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

HI,
I MADE AN ONLINE PAYMENT OF RS 98 TOWARDS IDEA ONLINE RECHARGE, through my PNB debit card on[protected] at 22:24:01 and the money was debited but the transaction was unsuccessful and a message was displayed as "Sorry! We are unable to process your transaction. Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". Kindly do the required.
Shaurya Aggarwal
shaurya.[protected]@ymail.com...
Srijanapia
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

Extremely slow speed

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I have a Idea 3G device.It has been giving very slow speed.Forget about 3g It does not even give 2g speed.I recharged it on 4th May hoping it would get faster but the condition is still same.Calling the customer care executive is also of no use.I feel cheated and very disappointed with Idea 3g service in Delhi....
assleo

Unwanted deduction from Account

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

I never activated Pretones on my Idea mobile number and they had deducted Rs.10/- from my account and after some days they had sent me a renewal message again and deducted Rs.10/- further.What the hell is wrong with IDEA ?? I have been using this network service provider since dont know 2005 i guess and they get such attacks seldom and i always complain and get it refunded but what if its left unnoticed by me ?? They would have renewed it...