Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 691

skpuhan
Dec 25, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I am using the IDEA Mobile No. [protected] ( post paid connection ), Idea is charging unused call charges, instead correcting bill they have disconnected my number, Please look into this matter.

BEst Regards,
Suresh Kumar Puhan

We regret to inform you that the services for your Idea number has been suspended due to dues not clear. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular
pls reversed all unused call charges charged in my bill

ganpat parab
    from Anand, Gujarat
    Dec 25, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

my name ganpat parab,i give idea prepaid sim no.[protected],pl.activate urgent

We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been activated. Thus we request you to check the same.

Ideacellular

jusantony89
      Dec 24, 2012

I am using an idea 3G net setter, i used to recharge with 950 (now 949 even customer care people don't know the plan details),
      Usually within 1 week they will tell 6GB is over and will degrade my plan to 2G speed But for last time from the time of my recharge itself i am not getting any speed and i have registered many complaints but they are not at all responding, even i went to there outlet in KR road, they don't even know anything,
      My issue is not corrected for last 3 weeks and my plan is going to over, this is not the first time i am facing the problem,
      Model No E1732
      Sim No [protected]
      So just think before buying the product, it may work for first 2 week !!!

We wish to inform you that your complaint for GPRS related issue has already been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular

amit1d
        Dec 24, 2012

This is regarding deduction of balance for unused services. This has happed 5 times with me so finally I am filing this complaint. Today on[protected], at 4.01 PM I have received one sms from IZ -ideaCMS as :" Dear Customer , thank you for downloading Din Dhal gaya hain Ab to ja from Shotformats, you have been charged Rs.15 " whereas during this time i did not use my cell phone since last one hour, and did not perform any operation on my cell phone still I received this sms and Rs.15 deducted from my account balance. To verify about this thing I had called to customer care, so that instead of co-operating with me they were saying like I have used the service and for that reason they have deducted the balance, so I was really surprised to see such kind o[censored]seless customer care officials charging me for the thing which I have never used. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME 5th TIME SO FINALLY I HAVE DECIDED to FILE THIS COMPLEINT. please take a note of this and do the needful. I have lost Rs.300 balance uptill now and additionally mental harrassment from such customer care officials. Please do the needful and give the justice for this. I really need my balance back from such fraud people.

Amit

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC312978 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

sidjain047
          Dec 24, 2012

My mobile no. is [protected].
          I got a message today (24/12/2012) from IZideaCMS saying that thanks for downloading the song and charges for this are Rs.15.and my balance got deducted by Rs.15.
          Without any option selected i got this message. I called up to customer care 198 and complaint about this but she (Swati) was not agreeing and saying, using internet, I have downloaded this song. I told her, my mobile does not have internet facility, and I haven't used internet from the phone, ever since I have taken this connection last year. But, she was not agreeing and asked me to call 12345 and inform them.
          When I called 12345, the person again told the same thing, and they cannot refund this amount. I told him to check, how the amount got deducted, when I have not used. But he doesn't even listen and told me to call again after 4hrs, when his senior will come.

3-4 months back also, 3 times, my money got deducted in the same way. At that time also, nothing was solved.
          Now i am worried whether they will give my money back or not as this has become each and every company’s policy to deduct customer's money without any reason. So please help me.
          The amount is reverted back. Thanks

We wish to inform you that refund of Rs.15/- has already been updated for your Idea account. On 25/12/2012 For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

sharmadipesh123
            Dec 24, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

My details are:
            Name: Dipesh Sharma
            Mob No,: [protected]
            Alternate mob: [protected]
            Circle: Delhi

Complaint details: On 16Dec at 12:18 I got a message from "IZ-ideaCMS" saying "Dear customer, thank you for downloading videos from XINLABS. You have been charged Rs.99" and Rs.99 got deducted from my account. Whereas i haven't downloaded anything. After 2 minutes at 12:20 i got another message from "54300" requesting me to download "Bolly beauties video" from some web address. I called the cce and he said account details will be available after 4 Hrs and i should call later only. I again tried contacting your cce's and even floor incharge and they said amount has been deducted because you have downloaded videos, they are not ready to accept that i haven't. I asked them to tell me the source like webpage and they said it is VAS. Now you yourself see, my balance got deducted at 12:18 and i am receiving VAS message at 12:20!! Is it so that you guys would like to first deduct the amount and then let consumer download content or suffer??

I then searched on net for XINLABS from which i might have downloaded the videos and the search showed some keywords as "VUCLIP" and same was also visible in message from "54300" which confirms that this was the actual message from which i had to download the videos but you guys deducted the amount first.

I again called your cce and gave reference to this and other similar complaints and they said "you can do whatever you can or go to any consumer site etc.." sort of things but will not register my complaint. This shows the "gunda gardi" with which you are doing business.

I am IDEA customer since years but if you guys like to do business in this way then i will switch to other operator after fighting for my amount.

Request you to kindly look into this and revert back my amount.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for wrong deduction related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular
            You guys think customers fool and just try to loot money. My complaint is not yet resolved. I got call from idea and their representative said sir we cant revert the amount. We hope you are satisfied with our reply. I said are you mad dont you know what my complaint is? and he said you will receive a message for providing feedback. What the hell is this?

Does anybody has information of logging complaint with TRAI?

geetikabudiyal
              Dec 23, 2012

i have lost my mobile while traveling in Auto. It had an Idea Prepaid SIM with mob no .[protected] . Please block the SIM as soon as possible.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request due to verification criteria. Thus we request you to kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Ideacellular

bharatjadav
                Dec 22, 2012

I am Bharat Jadav , my mobile number is [protected]. whenever i did recharge in 1 or 2 days a/c balance is going 0. i made complaint at idea gallery, they said this will not happened next time but this thing is happening every time after recharge. please do needful.

idea pre paid — Customer Care officials useless

Idea prepaid services changes its offers from time to time and nobody seems to be aware of it - neither the customers nor the customer care executives who are employed by Idea.

The customer care officials at Idea are absolutely unfriendly . Most of the ones that i've interacted with lack the basic courtesy and also don't seem to comprehend simple questions easily. They barely ever manage to answer the queries of the customers. Getting any kind of information from the custnomer care executives is a mountainous task. Some of them even have the odacity to refuse to divulge their name on being asked and further go on to hang up on the customers!! Downright unprofessional!!

Having experience with a number of telecom services, i must say Idea Customer Care service is by far the worst!!

idea pre paid — Deduction of money on the name of different packson mobile no. 9990755519

Without my knowledge/concent the service provider installed the jokes pack and masti pack. they deducted money from my balance. they are deducting money since long time but recently I could notice this and immediately I contacted their costomer care and sent sms to unsubscribe these packs. Now these packs have been un installed. I requested the company to inform me the details of money deducted by them on account of packs and refund me my total amount. Inspite of a number of emails to them, no answer is given by company nor any refund is made.
                In view of the above your goodself is requested to get money refunded.
                Best regards
                SR Solanki
                Mobile [protected]

We wish to inform you that your complaint for wrong deduction related issue has been initiated with us; under rereference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular

Vishva Pandit
                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                  Dec 21, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Hello sir/Ma'am
                  With reference to the above title I would like to say the following things:-
                  1.I bought Idea Sim card (Mob. Number -- [protected]).in last week of oct.2012. Rs. 98 recharge was done on 2 nov. 2012.I asked Idea representative about net pack working in roaming before the recharge is done he told me it'll work very well in roaming too.But it did not work in roaming.
                  2.Recharge of Rs. 50 was also done in this number but balance not received in number.After this I asked about the recharge whether it has been successful Idea representative told me that recharge is successful.Still balance is not shown. On 25 and 26 nov.2012 ( to Sachin )I asked about the recharge query he told me that some service is activated from september 2012 so balance is deducted.
                  3.Also i talked to Idea senior representative about this ,they also told me the same thing. Ther are being contacted by me from the mobile number-[protected].
                  4.Now my problem is this,i received nothing as balance inspite of doing recharge of balance and net pack .
                  5. Today on 21 dec I talked to Idea representative Miss Suzuki ,Miss Sarika and finally their senior Mr. Sanjay They told me that on the date 25 nov.2012 no recharge has been done as per their records so we can't help you. You forget ur recharge .
                  Please help me as I am very unpleased from Idea Service.
                  Thanks a lot.

Idea Cellular — Provided wrong Information and misguided

I have brought two sim cards with my gang scheme on 24 September 2008 having Six month validity.
                  In March first week I had a call from Idea customer care regarding the extending my gang service on my simcards.The customer care executive told me that if I will recharge with Rs.95 I will get 6 month validity and extension for my gang service for the same period. And Now I received a message that from 24 April the service will be continued with higher call rates. I had a talk with customer care executive, he replied as company has changed plan you cannot do anything.

idea cellular service — misguiding by the customer care executive

hello sir ,
                  This is badruzzama khan . Recently i got subscribed to your service , thinking that the service would be good. But within a month i was forced change my view about the company due to the bad service that has been provided to me . First of all , On 15th Nov , cricket pack had got activated on my cell on its own and i lost my currency . I had never asked for it . i deactivated it by sending a message , and after it was deactivated , i called the customer care service and lodged a complaint asking for a refund . The person who spoke to me asked sorry for the inconviniece , and told me that he had taken a complaint and my money would be refunded within 17th Nov. I agreed , and waited till 17th . When i checked on 17th , it was not refunded . I called again , and now i was asked to wait for 24hrs . Nothing happened again . I called once more , and this time another complain was taken , and the person informed me that he had ordered for a refund , and on 23rd nov, i would get the refund at any cost . i waited patiently . I was raged , when i saw that it was not refunded on 23rd also . Now , when i called the customer care service, i was informed that i could not get the refund because the complaint was taken after 48hrs.When asked more in this regard , i was told that the complaint taken on 15th was to deactivate the pack.I dont understand what was the need to take the complaint for deactivation when it was already deactivated it. Now , when i had called withing 6hrs of the pack getting activated , how could it be more than 48hrs. Either your executive does not understand english , or he completely misguided me by saying that he had asked for a refund , when he never did . And , i was always kept in a hope that i would get the refund . I should have been informed on 17th itself that it was impossible to get the refund , rather i was told that it was impossible for the currency to be not refunded on 23rd nov. Now , why am i to suffer , when the fault is completely theirs . I see no point in me not getting the refund . What i want now is the refund at any cost , or else i would lodge a official consumer complaint against your service . . So , i request to look into the matter and revert to me at the earliest. I also request you to keep well qualified professionals.
                  I am customer of idea prepaid since 3year.i want to complain against your idea post paid customer care.
                  Because his information was fake and they cheated me.
                  In 3jan a call came in my cell by idea post paid customer care and he told me that i[censored] take the post paid connection than we would provide the 4 hour’s free call to two number which given by u that 4 hours call applicable std/local per days. He said” his name was niraj kumar&no-[protected].
                  I was totally shocked to know about that offer and I got it confirmed by seiner officer Ms. Vikramjit shing.heGranted me about this offer so I agreed.
                  After that ur site executive visited for ur sim activation and documentation regarding payment’s.I did pay but after two days ago I got to know that information was fake.
                  I got upset I discussed this matter with some o[censored]r executive but sorry to say the matter is still unsolved.
                  And sim has’nt been activated yet, as well.
                  So I very sorrowfully, as a last option I have complaint against him. If required action is not being taken as soon,
                  I will definitely post this complain to the consumer court .MY NO IS [protected]

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly check your Idea number account details and we are unable to found any Mention Recharge Details from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly check your Idea number account details and we are unable to found any Mention Recharge Details from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

smbhalgat
                    Dec 21, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam
                    I am using Cellular Services from Idea Cellular Ltd. I don't received the bills on time almost just day before the due date or after the due date. I had complained several times since from 10 to 11 months. and they are charging me late payment charges in the bill.
                    Even they do not issue payment receipt for payment made by cheque even they do not acknowledge the same.
                    I do have recording of complaint made to them.
                    Sep 21, 2018
                    Aug 21, 2018
                    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. Kindly share your idea contact number in which the issue is persisting in order to assist you further. 

Prajakta

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC312237 in the subject.

Idea Cellular
                    hi sir,
                    i paid my bill of idea postpaid of Rs 711/- online but i want bill receipt but i just received a transaction number which is nothing to mean ... i confirmed by cutomer care can they provide me receipt but they decline even i asked idea showroom too.
                    can you give me my pqayment receipt of number [protected] ?
                    verrrrryyyy bad service ...
                    I paid my bill of idea cellular No.[protected] post paid of Rs 253.53/- online but didn;t receive an official receipt .

Please do the needful

K.K.BALAKRISHNAN
                    I paid my bill of idea cellular No.[protected] post paid of Rs 600-00 online but didn;t receive an official receipt .

Please do the needful

Brijesh Rawat

I paid bill of rs 1160 at Malad east idea cellular gallery but they did not given payment receipt after asked
                    Request you to kindly provide the bill payment receipt on my email id so that i can claim that same amount to my company

Email...[protected]@gmail.com
                    Mo-[protected]

Rgds,
                    Kamlesh Yadav
                    please send the bill [protected] receipt for the month of december Rs. 1200/- to the e mail address

I paid my idea two nos post paid bill via on line payment. I have not get my payment receipt even i inform to customer care & inform to Idea store. Please tell me how to get my payment receipt of last four months.

Please help me on my mail id hemang.[protected]@arvind.in
                    Kindly send me your Idea post paid mobile no. [protected] which I paid on 25.3.2016 and our still sending sms as overdue payment.
                    Kindly clarify.
                    B.D.Rastogi
                    Kindly send me all the receipts of the payments made for the postpaid bill for this year.
                    My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com.

Floriano
                    Kindly send me all the receipts of the payments made for the postpaid bill for this year.
                    Idea post paid mobile no [protected]
                    My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com.

Floriano
                    Kindly send me all the receipts of the payments made for the postpaid bill for this year

Idea post paid mobile no [protected]

My email ID is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

D.Srinivasu
                    hiii i m Nivesh Dogra nd my mail id er.[protected]@gmail.com nd i m used Idea no [protected] postpaid no I paid my all bill of idea cellular No.[protected] online but did not receive an official receipt . plz send me payment receipt bcoz i need all receipt to send my company for claim process

Please do the needful

I paid bill of Rs 654.34 online, invoice period 01/10/2016 to 31/10/2016. I Request you to kindly provide the bill payment receipt on my email id so that i can claim that same amount to my company.

Email...[protected]@yahoo.in

mobile -[protected]
                    my idea postpaid no.[protected] i am paid the bill amount by indian bank net banking on 25/01/2017 of Rs.555.83 vide bill desk hinb[protected] / idea money/ thru net banking ref[protected] dt 25/01/2017 13.20hrs indian bank but i am not yet received the receipts. kindly sent us the receipts.

email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                    Kindly send me Receipts of My Postpaid Idea connection for the period from
                    April 15 to Jan 17.
                    A/c no:[protected]
                    Mob No: [protected]
                    The details can be sent on my registered e mail id.
                    Thank You
                    Kindly send me Receipts of My Postpaid Idea connection for the period from
                    April 15 to Jan 17.
                    A/c no:[protected]
                    Mob No: [protected]
                    Customer Name: Lt. Col. C S GILL
                    The details can be sent on my registered e mail id.
                    Thank You
                    I Jagdesh chander luthra made a payment of my mobile no.[protected] today IE[protected] online but failed to down load the receipt for R s 260. PLEASE ADVICE HOW TO DOWN LOAD THE RECEPIT.
                    I Bithika Noah made a payment of my mobile no [protected] on 01/04/2017 online .The transaction ID is IHDF [protected] of Rs .574/-.I have not received the receipt of this payment on my mail ID [protected]@gmail.com .Kindly send it on my mail ID.
                    I have made payment of my Mobile no [protected] on 19.04.2017 online reference no[protected] has been processed successfully of RS. 648, i have not received receipt on my mail id. pramod.[protected]@ericsson.com.
                    Kindly send
                    How to generate payment receipts for idea postpaid connection. I have several numbers under CUG as below:: [protected]
                    I have paid on line payment for Postpaid data card payment for card no [protected] on 17.08.2018 Rs.850/- .with
                    transaction ID NUR[protected].

I have not received payment receipt . Plese arrange.

Murali Behera.
                    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied today. What would be a convenient time to connect with you. Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.  

Prajakta
                    21 Comments

anshay
                      from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
                      Dec 21, 2012

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Today i got a call from number [protected] it was just a missed call. when i checked on internet the was of pakistan and i even saw similar complaints from other users so i want such numbers to be blocked by the operator.

Idea — call from pakistan

hi, i got a missed call from a Pakistan number [protected] on my prepaid number of Idea..i am really tensed...should i do a police complaint

Idea — call from Pak

14th & 15th dec 2011, tuesday at 16:00 and 09:26 hrs , i receieved a missed call from [protected]. It came to my knowledge that after i made call on 14th dec 2011 and saying that he is calling from bombay and you won a prize money of 15 laks and please note the code "0094" is from pakistan and hanged up and on 15th i again received a missed call. I would appreciate it if you would look into this matter.

reddy

Idea — miss.call.from.pakistan

some people makes missed call to me from [protected] on today (28/11/2012).
                      i do not such calls. its irritating and fearing me because this no. is from Pakistan.
                      so.pl. help me.

hari.om
                      [protected]@yahoo.co.in

We wish to inform you that on investigating the matter we found that the person who called you from number does not belong to any of our Business Partner and the tariff information communicated to you is not available with us, as on date. Also, we would like to confirm you that the detail of one subscriber can not be shared with the other. Hence, we would request you to kindly contact the local police for the same.

Ideacellular

manvendrakumar
                        Dec 21, 2012

Call & msg deatail

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC312159 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

darun51
                          Dec 21, 2012

It is above my head and now I am impatient now I should go to consumer court. This is to inform you that I went to submit my document but they told me that your number is activated from 7th of Dec 12 and no need to submit them then I have called Baner road Pune idea gallery I had a talk with Mr. Rahul he told me that your this month unbilled amount is 927 but as I paid my bill of 927 on 5th 0f Dec 12. when I have submitted my document and I have receipt also but due to their irresponsibility it was not been updated I request him to please look into this matter but till now my phone is not started and no network shown by SIM Card.You are wasting my time and energy. give me a tentative date and time to start my number and call me on [protected] number and tell me .Your service is very poor and now I am sick of this matter.
                          It is above my head and now I am impatient now I should go to consumer court. This is to inform you that I went to submit my document but they told me that your number is activated from 7th of Dec 12 and no need to submit them then I have called Baner road Pune idea gallery I had a talk with Mr. Rahul he told me that your this month unbilled amount is 927 but as I paid my bill of 927 on 5th 0f Dec 12. when I have submitted my document and I have receipt also but due to their irresponsibility it was not been updated I request him to please look into this matter but till now my phone is not started and no network shown by SIM Card.You are wasting my time and energy. give me a tentative date and time to start my number .Your service is very poor and now I am sick of this matter.

We would request you to kindly contact to your respective service provider for further course of action.

Ideacellular

rajsekhar2020
                            Dec 20, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

This is to inform you that i have done a recharge of Rs 145.00 for unlimited Internet on 20/12/12 and after 10 Min's of the same in have again done a recharge of Rs 150.00 for main balance. but my balance is fully cut from the main balance. I need my balance back at any cost. This is not at all fair from the IDEA cellular services that cutting the balances how ever they want... I want the reimbursement of balance to be done immediately. mobile number is :- [protected].

idea telecom services — CUTTING MONEY

Sir/Maim,

sub- For unusual cuttin of money,
                            I am shashi kant mishra user of IDEA prepaid was recharged on my Idea no-[protected] by 52 promo balance for 9 days on 12th Sept 2011,07:12:28 sucessfully but after making 2,3 call of 3 RS near,and after calling on 16th sept it's shoes no more balance for make call.After that i was called to customer care on 16th sept i did not get any responce. Again i was talked to senior customer care on 19th she said your 50.39 RS cutted unusually I have taken your complaint, you will get your 50 RS with 3 days validity and i was got a message your consern to incorrect deduction is under processand would be actioned 09/21/11,05:27:00,complaint SR No-[protected]. but i did not get any responce, after that many tims i called to customer care and many times complaints registered but not getting my cutting amount and promo time.
                            I think this is the most worst service in the world.And don't know how much customers getting worried like this. I think this is fraud company making foolish to people.Please action fast.

Regards:
                            SHASHI KANT MISHRA

BANGALORE.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Recharge related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Recharge related issue has already been resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular
                            Dear Sir/ Ma'am,
                            It has been two months I have taken New Idea No. [protected]. My local dealer told me that I would be having 275 Rs. 3G Internet free for one month. I recharged my account with 300 Rs. full talk time. But approximately on 23/ 24 Jul MY main balance was cut. So i Recharged again with 300 Rs Full talk time. Again on 31 Jul MY main balance was cut to zero. This is just not fair. You just cannot cut money in the name of Internet deduction twice in a month (as told by customer care rep). Please look into the matter and resolve the issue. I am seriously thinking of shifting my connection from Idea to any other Service Provider.

PawanFarmania
                              Dec 20, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I made an ISD call from my Idea number and the call duration was 59 seconds. I can produce the evidence in the received calls details of the person I called. The Idea Cellular deducted money for 120 seconds. As they say their system says the call duration was 120 seconds. It has happened earlier also many times.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC311991 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

shanrockz
                                Dec 19, 2012

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

COMPLAINT AGAINST REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT AMOUNT -IDEA CELLULAR LTD,

RAINBOW AGENCIES, TIN:[protected]
                                # 716 (Near Abirami Electronics),
                                Textile Showroom Bus Stop,
                                Trichy Main Road,
                                Salem - 636006

To:

The Consumer Court Managing Administrator

Subject: Requesting retrieve the refundable deposit amount Rs.50000/- from Idea cellular ltd. - Reg

We have started RAINBOW AGENCIES (DSA for Idea Cellular Ltd) on[protected] with deposit refundable(sum of Rs.50000/-) with Idea head office. We have registered with TIN(No: [protected]) while starting itself. We are not able to retrieve May-2012 fund from Idea (sum of Rs.33179.81/-) due to this reason we not able to give salary to our employees. And also with this reason we are not able to run further months. Consecutively they failed to give the money for the sim cards which we have sold.

Details as follows,

Deposit Rs.50000/-(Refundable).

Others Sales Commission:

May - 2012 : Rs.33179.81/-
                                June - 2012: Rs. 4053.96/-
                                July - 2012 : Rs. 9549.00/-

We have closed DSA on July 2nd-2012.

Apart from this amount now they(idea) are planned to deduct sum of Rs.24000/-which customer's bill amount (postpaid bill amount usage by the idea customers) in our refundable deposit amount. They have already taken sum of Rs.46782.77/- from us.

Till now we are not able to retrieve the refundable deposit(sum of Rs.50000/-) from Idea Office Salem. If we further moving with the other legal thing they are not accepting the thing which we are moving.

Idea details:

Zone Manager Name: Kannan, Mobile: [protected].
                                Zone Service Manager: Muthukumar, Mobile: [protected]
                                Zone Sales Manager: Mohamed Tharrik, Mobile: [protected]

We kindly request you to process our refundable deposit amount since (we are not able to retrieve from the closing date) for they are not interested with that. And also we have all the proof copies of amount deposited with Idea office.

DSA Details:

Owner Details: 1) Manikandan P, Mobile: [protected]. 2) Venkatesan P, Mobile: [protected]
                                Vendor Code: 226525

DSA Address:

RAINBOW AGENCIES
                                # 716 (Near Abirami Electronics),
                                Textile Showroom Bus Stop,
                                Trichy Main Road,
                                Salem - 636006

Venkatesan P, Mobile: [protected]
                                Varavan Kadu,
                                Ariyanoor (Post),
                                Salem.

nitesh2411
                                  Dec 18, 2012

I am Nitesh Jain using [protected] mobile number since september 2009. I got convert this number from prepaid to postpaid in april 2012. And in august 2012 I wanted it to convert back in prepaid. The manager in Idea care center of DLF-3 told me that it will be converted come next day. When I went their next day which was Saturday, he told me we can not process your request on weekend, while the customer care of idea told me you can get do your request any day. The TFR number of that idea care center is TFR-331.

We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

sumitkumar.bhardwaj
                                    Dec 18, 2012

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

MY NAME IS RAVI SHARMA,MY IDEA NUMBER +91-[protected]. I WANT TO My POSTPAID NUMBER CONVERT INTO PREPAID.I ALREADY TALK WITH NAKODAR IDEA SHOROOM AND JALANDHAR SHOWROO, BUT NOBODY ABLE TO HELP ME. SHOWROOMS TOLD THIS NUMBER WILL NOT CONVERT POSTPAID TO PREPAID BEFORE 6 MONTH. SO PLS DO NEEDFUL OTHERWISE I HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION TO I WILL DISCONNECT THIS NUMBER

Idea — postpaid to prepaid

We have made a complaint on 7.4.2011 and met M/s Neelkanth Enterprises. They told us that the company has stopped converting post paid in to pre paid. After this we Mr.Mittin Kakkad who looks after the post paid to pre paid. He told us to wait for a call form Idea. We waited . But up till now we have not received a call froim the company nor any respons. We contacted Customer care for co nfirming about our request. They informed that no request has been forwarded by M/s Neelkanth Enterprises or Mr. Kakkar.Please let us know what to do to convert my mobiles No.[protected] and [protected] from post paid to prepaid.If you also cannot do any thing then we are compelled to stop their use and change to other Net work. We are waiting for your good response.

We would request you to kindly contact to your nearest My Idea for further assistance.

Ideacellular

Kawal Jeet Singh
                                      Dec 18, 2012

I am an Idea user, I recharge my phone. [protected] at Sunday[protected] on evening 5.30 PM with 30 Rs STV and got 23 Rs.

At Monday[protected] on afternoon, I Called my Friend and this call was just 4.30 Minute long. After finishing call I checked my balance It was only 5 Rs left.
                                      I suffered an 15 Rupees Illegal Balance Deduction from My Idea Account.
                                      This isn't fair

At Monday[protected] on evening 10.15 PM I call Idea costumer care to talk about Illegal Balance Deduction, he told me my "voice chat service" is activated that was the reason we deducted your balance 15 Rs.

My complaint is that I didn't activated the "voice chat services" but Idea company, without my permission deducted my balance on every recharge.
                                      this is the same old trick used by all the telecoms company these days where they deduct Balance Illegal from user..

and now when i call Idea, Idea costumer care not accepted my phone call neither they are ready to refund my balance.

I am sending this complaint to you Tuesday[protected] in the morning 10.10 AM

Please take an serious action on this IDEA's unfair act.

Warm Regard
                                      Kawaljeet Singh

Idea Subscriber — Illegal detect the balance

Sir detection of balance wuthout reagon and then i hav call to know the purpose then they are saying "Galti se kat gya youth card galti se kat gya and apka balance aa jayega 3 days me" then again call kiya manne "why in three days then he says me kuch nhi kar sakta fir manne kha ki me trai ko complain krunga then usne kha pls hold and after some time call disconnect ho gye." sir if without reason asse balance katega to why we can trust on mobile subscriber...so plz there should be panality on the mobile service provider if they detect the illegal balance.....if we hav no balanc then we cant use any service so ye itna time kyu lagga rhe hai balance vapas karne me...

thnx sir
                                      plz sir rply soon

mayank goel

Idea telecom — detecting balance without reason

I buy a mobile connection in year 2010 from idea my mobile no. is[protected].But from 15 febuary 2001 on ward they detecting/cutting my balance on dailybases without my permission .Then i made conntect in IDEA costomer care but they don't gave me proper response even they didn't write my complain ,then i sent a email to their coustomer care,but they are consistent with their wrong attetitute.
                                      Please help me and give me my money back.

mohit siyag
                                      idea no.[protected]

Idea — WRONG/UNFAIR/ILLEGAL DEDUCTIONS.

I M USING IDEA CELLULAR SERVICES FOR MORE THAN 2 YEARS NOW.
                                      I M USING PAID INTERNET SERVICES.
                                      IT COST ME 30 RS PER DAY.
                                      HERE WHAT MY OPERATOR DOES IS ,

" "EVERY TIME I CONNECT MY MOBILE TO PC AND DIAL INTERNET CONNECTION THEY DEDUCT 5 RS FROM MY MAIN BALANCE AND WHEN I DISCONNECT INTERNET CONNECT {BY PROPER METHODS} THEY DO NOT REFUND ME 5 RS WHICH WAS DEDUCTED INITIALLY.
                                      THAT MEANS APART FROM 30RP PER DAY IDEA IS CHARGING ME 5 RS FOR EACH SESSION/CONNECTION.

i.e 30 rp+ 5 rp[for every connection]

which is unfair because i already pay them 30 rs per day.

ALSO THE CONNECTION AUTOMATICALLY DROPS DOWN AND BALANCE GET DEDUCTED.

IN SIMPLE WORDS IT IS COSTING ME ALMOST 50-60 RS PER DAY
                                      THAT IS ALMOST 20-25 RS MORE IS GETTING DEDUCTED.
                                      HIDDEN COST OR UNFAIR MEANS OF MAKING MONEY IS IMPLEMENTED BY IDEA.

PLEASE HELP ME OUT SIR I M REALLY FEELING HELPLESS.

Idea telecom — wrong and abusive language used

sir i have purchased a sim from local ditributor in sagar (m.p) after sumiting my profile details 2 times to the distributor my number is not beging started yet and in both timnes my documents were ok but some mistake were made by the diributor itself in filling up the form . after two times also i my sim is not activeted after the i called my mr sachin area incharge of idea in sagar so he used a very rough and abusing language to me so i request u to take some action against mr sachin his contact number is.[protected] and pls see why my sim is not activated.
                                      gaurav jain

We wish to inform you that refund of Rs.15/- has already been updated for your Idea account. On 18/12/2012 For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

pramod_jujaray
                                        Dec 18, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I've been a customer for Idea cellular for some time now and in the month of September; I bought a new mobile handset. In this mobile handset, by default, GPRS was enabled. For that day I was seeing regular weather updates and other things. When I went to dealer to find out how it is happening, he said, it is due to GPRS. I was surprised as I didn’t asked/choose GPRS plan. Immediately, I've disabled GPRS and called customer service center. They said once bill is generated then only they can suggest something on this.

In the month of October, I got a bill for 1211/-. When I wrote to them asking 1. Why GPRS was enabled on my mobile. 2. Credit limit for my mobile is 500. If bill is going beyond that the service should have been suspended and I should have got a notification.

In response, they said it’s a free service which is enabled at 0 Rs cost. I protested back saying I should have been informed of it then I could have controlled the usage of it. Regarding credit limit also, they could not provide a proper response.

On repeated requests (3) for update on this issue, I was told that the issue will be addressed by 4th of December 2012.

I informed that I will be vacation during that period and once I'll be back I'll take action as per their solution.

On 10th of December, when I came back from vacation, I didn’t see any email from them. I wrote them again for a response on the issue.

I was horrified to see their response as the service is permanently deactivated by 30th of November, 2012 and asked me to pay full amount.

Finally I want to close the issue from my end and wanted to pay (for no fault from my end), their website is not allowing me to pay the amount as account is permanently deactivated. I'm not sure how to consider their action (whether the amount is also voided?)

Can you please let me know is there a way I can take a legal action against the company?

I cannot attach any photos as communication happened with my company email id which also, is registered email id with the account.

Pramod J

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC311538 in the subject.

Idea Cellular