Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 712

Jun 13, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

i am a government employee and buy a sim of idea after submitting all prof,after a week my sim stops working then i talked to cc then they told that ur documents is not submitted,again i submitted the documents to the service provider but still my sim card is not activated.this all happening from two months and it creates a very bad pic about idea in my mind.plz help.my contact no is [protected]

We would request you to kindly contact to your respective service provider for further assistance.

Ideacellular

neeraj155
    Jun 13, 2012

I am a customer of Idea and suffering from continuous deduction of balance from last 1 week.I have recharged my mobile with 333 FTT and they suck my balance by automatically activating useless VAS services,which I never want.
    On calling C.care they roughly said we are not responsible for your balance deduction and not going to refund any money.My mobile number is [protected] A.P Hyderabad.I had interacted with Vijaykumar and his senior Abhishek both are very rude and don't know how to serve customer

Neeraj

We wish to inform you that the refund of Rs.50/- has already been updated for your Idea account on dated.15th June 2012. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

parma48
      Jun 13, 2012

I use idea post paid card and my Mobile number is[protected]. I have activated 3G network in my package as well. In that package I was given the offer of 500 MB in Rs 200. and I will be charged the same after 500 MB. But I am charged Rs. 5 per 10 KB in my march bill. When I called to idea customer care I was told that I am charged Rs. 3 per KB for using more than 500 MB. And that customer care executive also informed me that my usage for the month of march was 1600 MB.
      So, I am requesting you to reverse my bill as per my offered rate as 500 MB in Rs 200 (Rs 0.4 per 1MB)
      Vishal Parmar
      Sep 16, 2016
      May 23, 2012
      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC218144 in the subject.

Idea Cellular
      sir i use idea billing card since last 03-04 months and my credit limit was rs.1140 and my billing comes under 400 rupees but on 14/05/2012 night company wrongly charged my mobile and told me that my pending amount is 4820 bcoz of internet usage but i told i not activated internet than replied that it was automatically activatd and 77 mb used than i asked if 77 mb used than how possible so high bill and i aslo asked that how possible when my credit limit was 1140 and u debited 5000 billing how possible than no response and my outgoing call was bared....now i feel so nervious and harrashment..please consider my problem

We wish to inform you that the refund of Rs.5180/- has adjusted for your Idea account. On Dated 14th Of june 2012. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

amritalaha
        Jun 12, 2012

Address: West Bengal

i have by mistake had 2 recharges of Rs 55 one on the 19.05.2012 and the other on 1.06.2012. it seems that a recharge of 55 is actually a flexipack with 0 talk time and enbles browsing rate at 1p/10 KB. I have a Samsung GURU Dual 35 .This handset does not support 3G network and so i cannot make use of this flexi pack. these two recharge had been done by distributors who themselves are not aware of the different packages and tarif rates. the distributor should have informed that no talk time is available for 55 and that it is a flexipack, since he was asked todo a usual recharge with talk time. Rs 110 (55*2) has been spent on this and idea deducts a service tax of Rs. 6. 5 for each such recharge. the point is no service has been utilized. i have had a talk with Mr Sanjay Karmakar from the Idea customer Care service and he seems to be clueless as to how to resolve this issue. i have repeatedly written to them asking them to provide me with an equivalent recharge if not of the entire amount atlest some of it. no action has been taken as yet.

Idea Cellular Connection — no put on hold

Without any reason my prepaid cellular no [protected] put on hold or I can say dicontinued .
        When asked I
        was told it is when enquired about your varification person was not available.It is a life long connection.

Askining me to go for a new number.

Pl see to this matter and do the needful

philips

Idea Cellular Connection — CONNECTION NOT ACTIVATED

I wished to join your prestigious family and took portal from AIRTEL.

I have submitted my Portal no ,(My Mob. No Ie [protected]), Photograph and
        Voter ID as Identity Proof.to the Idea Point at Nadakkavu, Tanur, Malappuram Dist
        on 13/8/2011.10 days are left,but still the connection is not yet activated.

Please check the matter at your end and do needful.

Yours sincerely
        Ravunnikutty Menon

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC236901 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

vijay.vishwakarma
          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
          Jun 12, 2012

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

dear sir/madam,
          i have purchased Idea Net setter and Internet enabled SIM card with 2GB plan. in indore the speed is only 40 to 80 kbps!!!!. In Jamli, MHOW, speed is only 40kbps!!!! mostly it gets 0.00 speed and be idle!!! whereas the Idea Tower is 500 feet far from my home. when we go for buy they assure us 3G speed. they are making public fool. i am here to let you know the people who take heed on such negligence and fraud.
          too much worst service. i had switched to Idea from Reliance but Idea is more low in performance and commitment.

please solve my problem or suggest me solution to get rid from this situation.

contact details-

vijay vishwakarma
          contact no. [protected]

net setter details - Idea netsetter (high speed 3G/EDGE/GPRS compatible
          mobile no. - [protected]

Idea Net Setter — worst performance

My idea net setter no [protected] performance is very very poor.I am facing problem to connect it.I have complaint about it to concern customer care, but no action has been taken.My area is kalkaji.Please have a look on this complaint.

We tried to call you on your alternate mobile number [protected] and main number [protected]; but the contact could not be established. Thus we request you to kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further assistance.

Ideacellular

Jun 12, 2012

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

kindly provide my call detail.
            My idea number is.
            I need my idea call detail time from 8 may 2011 to 20 june 2011. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
            mukesh chauhan
            i m using idea company’s prepaid card with no. [protected]. and i want to know my incoming, outgoing & SMS details from 01une 2011 to 01july 2011
            please send my detail’s to my e mail id:[protected]@gmail.com
            full name: Remya.R.B
            Mob:[protected]
            Inconvenience causing:too much unknown calls coming

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC236900 in the subject.

Idea Cellular
            please send my call details
            my mobile number is-[protected]

We regret to inform you that we are unable to provide call logs as online due to security reason, thus we request you to, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Ideacellular
            Sir, pls provide me call detail 20 Feb 2013 to 23 Feb 2013.
            EBILL_JUL AUG SUP NOV DEC JAN
            Respected Sir/Madam My name is s.karthikeyan, my mobile number is [protected], I lost my phone, and there are very important numbers in it so i want the call history, please send the call history to [protected]@gmail.com as soon as possible. Regards karthikeyan...
            My idea number is [protected].
            I need my idea call detail time from 23 april 2014 to 1 Jun . please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
            my email id [protected]@yahoo.in
            My idea number is [protected].
            I need my idea call detail time from 23 april 2014 to 1 jun. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
            please send to my email id [protected]@yahoo.in
            i need my call details of last 7 days
            I want to call detail 6 Aug to 7 Aug plz send call detail on my mail
            my no. plz call details incoming and outgoing [protected] plzzzzzzzzlast 5daysmy gmail idis
            [protected]@gmail.compz send
            sir i have mailed u several times and asked for my call details for phone no [protected] but there is no response .As i am having complaint no Q[protected] also is this the way u are going to change the world it cant be possible all in vein. Stop saying this slogan and waste money in ads.
            call detail
            i want my idea no [protected]
            IDEA COMPANY NOT SEND FEBRUARY 2015 CALL DETAIL OF MY SIM NUMBER [protected].
            18 Comments

kant954
              Jun 11, 2012

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

I had purchased a IDEA 3G smart phone from idea retailers for Rs 7999.00. There was a plan that along with mobile handset i will get an idea 3G netsetter compatibile to all networks. I had purchased the mobile on 19 MAY 2012 and till 11 JUNE 2012 they responded to my request for providing the netsetter and neither they had provided me any originall bill for the same purchase. I am using the mobile from very first day but still there is lots of problem in the mobile and networks.
              Details of the dealers/retailers of IDEA are as listed below :-->

Name of the concern persons and there mobile numbers
              1.) RAHUL [protected].
              2.) SONU [protected].

With Sincere Regards
              Ravi Kant

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Sales related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 26468853 and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular

rai_nitin70
                Jun 11, 2012

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I have bought data-card with net connection vide no. [protected] from Mr. Vishal . I have surrender the sim after usage of approx 6months and this 6months I have paid all the bills in time. After that I have switch to prepaid 3G connection. I have gone to Idea office at Ranipur mode haridwar and given the sim and submit the outstanding amount (INR 350/-) to Mr. Vishal Bhardwaj (Idea representative), at that time Mr. Vishal told me that he has not having the receipt book, so he will close the connection. After that I was contacted by some other Idea representative for depositing of the bill, then I have told him all the story and then they get satisfied after few month (28th mar'12) one of idea representative (Mr. Atul vide no. [protected]) come to meet at my office, He has told me to give all the story in written, then I have done the same. In the mean time I have tried to contact Mr. Vishal many time to close the issue as I have paid all the amount and every time he has assured me that he will close the issue and there is no extra money to be required.
                Today I have got threatening calls from Mr. Rajesh Srivastva vide phone no. [protected], Due to this mental harassment, I have submitted again outstanding amount of Rs 1035 vide receipt no. 087141 dated - 11/06/12, at MAA Vaishnou communication (suggested by Ms. pritha Idea representative vide no. [protected]).
                I am very much get harassed mentally as well as financially, Now also I have not certain that this will not happen again. So there should be some action toward the idea representatives, due to then I am facing problems.
                Nitin Rai

We would request you to kindly contact your nearest My Idea for further assistance.

Ideacellular

gbviswanadh
                  Jun 10, 2012

am not geeting the mobile sms alert in-time on feb'24 to feb'26 on 2012 due to this
                  i was get the high usage of gprs amount, as that was due to techinal problem we are not sending the message and send answer as sorry for the incomvient to you. was pay the all my mobile mo [protected] to convert ot prepaid.
                  due to if am getting the intime sms alert of GPRS usage am not usage this much of amount i.e 3600 amount so on

to CCARE

thanks for same reply to me, why am pay this amount due to your
                  thcinal problem only on feb 23 to 26, i was not pay the bill amount
                  due to your techinal problem, so am request to stop as my no

i think do u want to loose a custome of your techinal proble
                  and more over am send this mail to ur higher officer
                  as in this month am not using single call, why am pay in this month bill

do not loose ur customer ur techinal problem in future

gbviswanadh

On 4/16/12, CCARE AP <Ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com> wrote:
                  > Dear Mr. Viswanadh,
                  >
                  > Greetings from Idea Cellular Limited, A.P
                  >
                  > We regret for the inordinate delay in replying to your mail below.
                  >
                  > With reference to your below mail, we would like to inform you that as
                  > already informed by one of our idea representative due to a technical issue
                  > the data usage messages were not sent on 24th and 25th February 2012.
                  >
                  > However due to this technical issue of not sending the sms we shall not be
                  > able to waive off the charges levied as the same has been charged as per
                  > usage.
                  >
                  > Hence, we request you to clear the outstanding amount of Rs. 6701.52/-
                  > against the mobile number [protected] and revert with the payment details for
                  > us to reactivate the services.
                  >
                  > For any further assistance, you can call us at [protected](charges 50ps/3
                  > mins) from your idea mobile number. For any request or complaints dial
                  > 198(toll free) or fax us at[protected]. You can also visit our website at
                  > www.ideacellular.com<http://www.ideacellular.com>.
                  >
                  > Thank you for contacting Idea cellular.
                  >
                  > Thanks & Regards,
                  > Mohanapriya.R
                  > Customer Service Desk
                  > ________________________________
                  > Idea Cellular Limited - AP
                  > Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com<http://www.ideacellular.com/>

We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

baath
                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                    Jun 9, 2012

Address: Patiala, Punjab

sir my idea no is [protected] j Sim reject ho gyi hai ab iski dubara activation kaise hogi sir plz help me.

Idea — Sim rejected

Hi, I am Manish Watts from fazilka. Sir i am having mobile connection number [protected] which is too old with my contacts and it is life time outgoing connection. But this number was off due to mobile problem today i just start the sim and its showing registration failed. Please help me to sought out this issue. Because when i got this life time validity with 2000 rupees then customer care was telling your sim will never set off by company but now they are not listening anything. Sir please help me on this as soon as possible.

We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

bharg88
                      Jun 9, 2012

Address: Gujarat

I, bhargav mehta has paid my monthly telephone bill of idea cellular Ltd. at their authorized collection centre at rajkot, kaushalyam Telecom, by debit card on 2nd June, 2012 but still till 9th of June they have not credited to my a/c. my mobile No. is [protected] and they have also stopped.my services those they need to provide like ISD calling etc. they have also stopped my outgoing services for one day. I have informed them many times to the collection centre but they have not replied satisfactorily so I have also çomplained to their call centre but they have also not replied in a proper manner. my complaint's transaction I'd is [protected] kindly look into this and please try to resolve the issue.

naqvi.008
                        Jun 9, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

a representative named sandesh contacted me on behalf of idea cellular ltd asking me to convert my mobile number to post-paid from prepaid about 10 days back from now.i gave him Rs.250 as the security money.then i got a call from idea stating that my services will be activated within 2/3 working days but since then i have not got the my services activated.
                        Well, on a simple day, i got a call from an executive of Idea Cellular Company describing about a new user plan. iimpressed and asked the executive to send an employee of the firm to our address. He came and provided us with a receipt of payment which bears the original mark of the company and took away Rs.600 from us. And till today we haven"t heard from them. They are not responding to the hundreds of calls we have made.
                        The no. of the executive is +[protected]
                        And the no's of the employees are given underneath alongwith their names.
                        - +[protected]
                        We have contacted the customer care and they told us to register a complaint in their branch which is situated in Rajouri Garden.We did accordingly but to no avail. The executives at the branch said they, too, are helpless as they have been getting complaints about the miscreants. Also, they said that if we can we should try to find out the culprits all by ourselves.
                        Please help us out because we can't find a way out of it. If necessary, i can provide the receipt of the company.
                        Read comments

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., Alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC235685 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., Alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC236006 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

POWAI
                          Jun 9, 2012

Address: West Bengal

i lost my airfone af26 mobile phone last year.the imei no. is [protected].the mobile no. is [protected].i emailed idea customer care to permanently block this no.,which is issued in my name as santosh kumar jha.but they did not block it.and asked me for sim no. details which i don;t have.i already provided them with connection owner name and address.but they say there is disparity between information provided by me and information in their system,which is hard to believe.so please help and block this idea mobile no.[protected] at the earliest to prevent unauthorised use.

KRISHNA KUMAR SAHU
                            from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
                            Jun 8, 2012

Address: Janjgir-Champa, Chhattisgarh

UNAUTHORIZED BALANC DEDUCTION RS. 75 FOR IDEA _TALKIES SERVICE WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE ON DT 02.06.2012, FROM MY MOB NO [protected].

Idea Cellular — Deduction for DT

For second time within a month's period, Idea cellular has deducted money for probably dialer tone or tune selection. Firstly, they are giving too much of headache with sales calls. One has to pick up to know who is on the other side. I press "red" button on the mobile to cancel these calls within seconds. How did they assume I have selected DT service, only ? knows. After I found my balance has gone down, I searched into inbox and found 2 messages informing me about the above. I immediately messaged back to cancel this service. I hate paying for some DT which I cannot listen to myself. Today, again I find the balance has reduced unexplainably. Useless fellows, somebody is going to sue you shortly. That will teach you a lesson.
                            You people are impossible to reach. What is your customer care number, JFI.
                            ok

We wish to inform you that your complaint for wrong deduction related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular

We wish to inform you that the charges are charged correct under VAS IDEA _TALKIES SERVICE as per plan tariff. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

rishuag86
                              from Phagwara, Punjab
                              Jun 8, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I've taken Idea No. [protected] long back & due to some reasons & closed the same. My billing date was 17th Of each month. I paid the bill & requested their customer care to close the no. But eventually come to know that they haven't closed the same & now threatening me with Legal & Mr. Rajesh who is calling him from Legal, whose no. is [protected], is saying that they are filing some sort of Legal case but not ready to give any bill details or the contact No. of Idea. I told him that i am ready to pay the amount but he told that i need to submit the same in one hour. Amount bill is not also high that is i am ready to pay. But how can i give any money to company without knowing the bill??? I just asked for itemized bill or contact no. This is purely unethical practise from Idea Cellular. I must appreciate if Government can help me on same to regularize these kind of practices. I'll really appreciate the intervention on TRAI on same.

Rishabh
                              Done.. Thanks.. It really helped a lot... Forgot mark as resolved, but closed as soon as i posted, long back. after long time facing again a problom with paytm. posting on same.

We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been deactivated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

rajendrasingh84gmail
                                Jun 8, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Idea celluar cheated me. I received a promotional call from Idea. Customer care operator explain me about the Idea Talkies plan. I never confirmed to activate any service during the call. But after that call they have activated this service on my number and Rs 100 is deducted from the balance. When I call customer care and need an explaination on this, they are not co-operating and not ready to rollback this activation and not ready to return my balance.

--
                                Rajendra Singh

We wish to inform you that the recharge of Rs.100/- has already been updated for your Idea account on dated.11th June 2012. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

vivek91
                                  from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
                                  Jun 8, 2012

i want my idea prepaid number [protected] entire call and message details on my email i.d [protected]@gmail.com
                                  please help me
                                  thanks !

We regret to inform you that we are unable to provide call logs as online due to security reason, thus we request you to, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Ideacellular

mr.ameen
                                    Jun 8, 2012

Address: Palwal, Haryana

sim card gum hai

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC237200 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

ashu_rana
                                      Jun 7, 2012

Address: Karnataka

From: [protected]@Dell.com [mailto:[protected]@Dell.com]
                                      Sent: Wednesday, June 06, 2012 12:37 PM
                                      To: Customer Care Karnataka
                                      Cc: ashu.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Subject: FW: OB service barred due to incorrect unbilled amount for cellphone no-[protected]

I’m waiting for your response. It is very irresponsible from idea as I haven’t received any reply for the issue. Without outgoing services, I’m facing lots of problems.
                                      Kindly resume the services as early as possible as otherwise don’t expect me to pay a single penny. Cellphone without outgoing services is useless and this is kind of mental torture I have to go through being a corporate user of idea . It’s not my fault that the free usage is also calculated and added to unbilled amount. then why should I suffer and pay for that.

Again, kindly do the needful.

Ashu Rana
                                      [protected]@dell.com

Sent: Tuesday, June 05, 2012 2:55 PM
                                      To: ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                                      Subject: OB service barred due to incorrect unbilled amount

I am using idea postpaid connection NO-[protected] ,Corporate plan, Idea 199 FTT(176) .
                                      outgoing call service has been barred from my idea connection no-[protected] today ,I’m not able to make outgoing calls and nor able to send messages . when I called customer care & spoke with vijayvithal kolli. he informed me that the unbilled amount has exceeded the credit limit becoz of which the services has been barred. I need to pay 75% of the unbilled amount to resume the services.
                                      I have activated the internet GPRS RS99 Rental plan so the Unbilled amount has been calculated based on the internet usage. though 1GB data usage is free in the internet pack but the amount for the usage is added to the bill. last month my unbilled amount was around Rs 2450 but the final payable amount came Rs .562.25. now my unbilled amount is Rs 3503.25. why should I pay the excess amount when my billed would not be that much. I’m not going to pay the 75% of the unbilled amount as I’m sure it will not exceed above Rs1000.

This is very irresponsible from Idea .

Why should a customer pay the billed on pro data base.

why are you calculating the bill including the internet usage charges when that is free.

Kindly resume outgoing services on my Idea number within 1 hour.

Ashu Rana

[protected]@dell.com
                                      ************************************************************************ ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain ************************************************************************ An idea can change your life. ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************ This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.

Idea Cellular — BILL PAYMENT YET NOT UPDATED IN IDEA DATABASE

My name is Akshaya Kalyan.my friend had taken a connection by the name of Sourabh Sharma ( my colleague) . Phone number is [protected] . We had done the payment of 5500 lastly , 3000 seperate and 2500 seperate. The IDEA system is not updated with the payment. We have misplaced the bill. However we can see 3000 rupees payment updated but 2500 is not. We have closed the SIM . It inactive now. Still they are bugging us calling us saying our bill is not payed and they have taken legal actions against us.

karthikc1985
                                        Jun 7, 2012

Today (07/06/2012) I have recieved SMS saying that I have opted for a service named "dymci" and Idea automatically activated it with out my consent. How can Idea take this initiative with out my consent ?

I had to call 198 to get rid off this service. My question is how come I got auto subscribed ? How do I launch a grievence with Idea on this ?

Note: I have been a loyal prepaid customer to Idea since 6 years, I don't want such sort of treatment from them

Thanks, Karthik
                                        Aug 30, 2016
                                        Jun 11, 2012
                                        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC234484 in the subject.

Idea Cellular