Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 716

shettyadi
from Manali, Himachal Pradesh
May 8, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I am having issues regarding the activation of Blackberry services on my Idea number [protected]. I have recently ported my number from Vodafone to Idea cellular on 1st May 2012. And had requested for the Blackberry services (BIS 399 plan) on the same number on 2nd May 2012 at around 1.30am. The balance for the same got deducted immediately, but the service has still not been activated. I have been contacting the customer-care executives and their supervisors regarding the issue, but in vain. Finally, I wrote a mail to the customer care email id provided on the Idea cellular website. I got a call in response for the mail, but all of them have been just giving false assurances about the service being activated in 6 hours/ 8 hours/ 12 hours etc. due to some technical error on their side. If there has been no technical error for deducting balance for a service, why is there technical issues for providing the same service? Kindly help me with the same. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2016
May 17, 2012
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that the charges are charged correct under GPRS usage as per plan tariff. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

POONIA65
    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    May 7, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I need details o[censored]ser alongwith address for June month, 2009. Mobile number is [protected]. Please send me these details on my mail Id [protected]@rediffmail.com
    my sim is lost. my number is [protected]. i want its full details with address. my email id is [protected]@mail.com
    i want to know the address of the Mobile Number [protected] user for the month of May 2013. to my mail Id [protected]@yahoo.com
    I need details o[censored]ser along with address for June month, Mobile number is [protected] Please send me these details on my mail Id [protected]@yahoo.in
    I would like to get the user address of ph. no. [protected]. My email. ID is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    i want to know the address of the Mobile Number [protected] user .please mail it to me on my Id [protected]@gmail.com
    i want address of mobile no [protected]
    idea customer service, please one help, [protected] this person name tell me, you send this mail; [protected]@gmail.com

i wanted this person name and address. Thank you.
    Hi I'm getting too much miss calls from this number [protected]
    can u plz provide the address of that number..sent to my email [protected]@gmail.com

please send me..
    i want address and name of [protected] this number please email me to [protected]@gmail.com
    i want to address details [protected] of this please email me to [protected]@gmail.com
    I want to Address this no [protected]. He is froud Person

Name : Rajesh Monadal

He take my 1 Lakha money and he did not lift my phone Plz help. My mail Id : [protected]@gmail.com
    I want to [protected] no details incoming calls my mail id :[protected]@gmail.com
    hi sir i want to detail o[censored]ser this number [protected]. my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
    Pl provide Address of given mobile no
    [protected] (Mr Ghanshyam Parikh) live in Kathlal, Kheda
    My mob no is
    My mail I'd is
    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    pls provide address of given mobile no [protected]
    my no is [protected]
    vishnu chakku's reply, Nov 23, 2016
    hello sir
    HELLO SIR
    [protected] chetting me pls give me an address to [protected]@gmail.com
    Provide me the name and address details of idea haryana no [protected] at my email address Goldi.[protected]@gmail.com
    17 Comments

from Palghat, Kerala
      May 7, 2012

idea net setter modem no [protected] purchased from idea showroom at Thirumullavoyal at Chennai on 26 May 12. after two days services terminated with a messages from 51133 that submit documents. i have submitted photo ID, Residential proof, Copy of Pan card instantly. it appears that the showroom staff has not submitted the same to concerned authorities. it is unfair on part of Idea team to de-bar the customer for inefficiency of the staff specially when all charges paid in advance. kindly re-activate immediately.
      On behalf of all the customers of Idea cellular, I wish to submit that necessary executive instructions be issued to the dealing staff to obtain all requisite documents in advance. later, if documents does not reach the concerned authorities the staff should be asked to ensure the same instead terminating the services of the customer and cause him inconvenience even after making the payment for such services. .

I have bought Idea net setter 3G some days ago it shows very low downloading speed. The company making fool to people please do something about it.
      i hav brought a new netsetter 3g its downloading speed is too slow please help me to solve the problem

Idea Net Setter 3G — very slow downloading speed

i have brought a new idea 3g net setter in my home.its downloadng speed is too slow the company is cheating the consumers
      I have brought a new idea 3g net setter in my home.its down lodaing speed is too slow the company is cheating the consumers I was also saying don"t take Idea 3g net setter
      i have brought a new idea 3g net setter in my home(Zoo-Narengi Road, Guwahati). Its signal is so poor that it does not open any web page.The company is cheating the consumers.

HANMANT BANDGAR
        May 6, 2012

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

I having a Idea Prapaid mobile no. [protected]. I want outgoing call details of last mont on my email. [protected]@rediffmail.com

Hanmant Bandgar

Pls forward the call details of my mobile no
        because it has lost by me.I want out going call details of no [protected] on 8-8-2009.
        pls forward it on my mail ID naveen.[protected]@gmail..com
        Pls forward the call details of my mobile no
        because it has lost by me.I want out going call details of no [protected] on[protected].
        pls forward it on my mail ID [protected]@gmail.com
        please send me idea mobile outgoing details of [protected] on my email [protected]@gmail.com
        Please mail me the outgoing call detail of [protected] to my mai id [protected]@ymail.com
        Please mail me the outgoing call details of [protected] to my mail id [protected]@ymail.com

anilgf
          from Malegaon, Maharashtra
          May 5, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

sir, (COPY OF THE E MAIL SEND TO MANGER IDEA , No response yet)

My name is Anil kumar MA, This mail is send to covey the bad behavior one of your staff named Shyam holding the mobile no [protected] and he is working in some agency of your good institution.
          I am a customer of idea fron 2008 onwards while i was working at Malappuram , Agricultural rural development officer in agricultural and rural development bank,My mobile no is [protected].Last week while was out for family function at Calicut , the above mentioned person called me on sunday that i have some dues to idea and i should pay that bill on that day itself, otherwise he will disconnect my connection, and i said since today is a holiday i can pay by next day and i paid my bill as i promised and the matter was intimated to him, then he said i have some other dues in my data card , which my self was quite aware about that , and this matter i have intimated to idea office at Marakkar Buildigs at Trivandrum, since i presume it is false usage statement of 10 GB given to me. and i said that i need a break up statement for that bill, then only i will be able to pay this bill.
          During the time when i took the connection i was admitted to the Amrita hospital for Liver transplantation after care procedure and i was sure that much usage will not come for me.
          This was matter was told to Mr shyam also , and he said he will settle the bill for 2000/- if come to his office that day its self and i told him that i was at calicut and no body is there in my home to pay bill now and i can come down on May 5 th and clear bill.
          But he did not agree and he said with in 10 minutes he will disconnect my phone , and language he used was that very bad like" IF HE IS WORKING IN IDEA HE WILL DISCONNECT MY MOBILE IN 10 MINUTES", what ia m telling you is that idea has got all rights to file a case against me in not paying the bill and for violation of contact between me and you good people, and this shyam dosent has got the right to disrupt my business activity and my family programs by disconnecting my mobile connection which is not over due.
          sir , your good self may note that just because of his deliberate action he create ted many loss to me both financially (on line trading and property sale at wayand and most of all my transplant coordinator at Amrita could not get connection with me fix an appoint with the doctor in GI surgery.
          Finally my last pray is that please don't do this kind of in justice to your customer , since customers are the most valued persons for a healthy institution .
          My self is working for a bank in grass root level and iam solely associated with lending and recovery of that institution.I know the pulse of the people .

with regards anil here

Idea Cellular — bad behavior of staff

I, DR Narender Jain working as senior consultant in tertiary care hospital, DAYANAND MEDICAL COLLEGE AND HOSPITALS, Ludhiana.

I am using spice/idea mobile since ,more than, ten years with number [protected] and paying my bills all in time.

I visited DHIMAN COMMUNICATIONS, authorised idea showroom on 12.01.2011 at 5:00 pm and the staff sitting on the front desk was not at all co-operative. She never entertained me properly and was trying to harass most of the customers.as well as me.

Being a good citizen of the community, i accept a good behavior and attitude towards your clients and costomers.

Please look into the matter at the earliest or arrange for another dealer of idea to have better services to the consumers

I shall be thankful for the same

Narender jain

satnam1967
            May 5, 2012

Address: Punjab

i need my call details
            My idea number is [protected].
            I need my idea call detail time of 4 may 2012
            plz send us this information at the earliest on my e mail id [protected]@gmail.com
            Aug 27, 2016
            May 12, 2012

We regret to inform you that we are unable to provide call logs as online due to security reason, thus we request you to, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Idea Cellular

ye no muje bahut paresan kar raha hai is no ki muje jankari chaiye

no [protected]

my no [protected]

my email id

rakesh.[protected]@gmail.com

july month ka call record chahiye this number [protected]

email id [protected]@gmail.com
            dear sir give me detail about this number [protected] give the call details of july month
            dear dir,

[protected] this number give me details about of july month of call details
            dir sir
            ye no. muje preshan kar raha he muje iski jankari chaiye
            no. [protected]
            my no. [protected]
            my email id- gurjar.[protected]@gmail.com

to get the call history - Comment #1477595 - Image #0
            Plz provide me the incoming call history of this no. [protected]
            Plz provide me the call history of [protected] as soon.as possible
            plz provide me the incoming call history of [protected] to my mail id
            Javedakhtar.[protected]@gmail.com
            plz send my idea call details no [protected] between 09/01/2013 to 15/11/2012 my mail id [protected]@yahoo.in

january month ka call record chahiye this number [protected]

Dear sir mere ghar me chori hui thi ye no. Us
            Se sambanshit hai plase is no ki 25 se 29 march 2014
            Ki Coll record de dijiye and jiske name se ho uska
            PAta plase sir
            This no. [protected]
            Mera name rohit kushwaha
            Mo. [protected]
            Email rohitkushwaha.[protected]@gmail.com
            plz send my idea call details ita Argent plz my no [protected] between 01/01/2014 to 30/06/2014 my mail id Avinash.[protected]@gmail.com And [protected]@gmail.com
            send my idea call details no [protected] between 01/01/2014 to 10/08/2014 my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
            Sir I want my detail for call log of my sim idea No is [protected] from June 2015
            Email id [protected]@gmail.com
            Sir mujhe ye no [protected] she paresan kar raha hai ye no kis ke naam pe hai pls bataye ge sir ji
            16 Comments

g1arunkumar
              May 5, 2012

An unknown idea no. [protected] is disturbing me from past 1 month, he is messaging me and threatening me. Kindly intervene.

Arun Kumar

Idea Mobile No. — do not send commercial messages

i have a mobile connection no. [protected]. i had suffered so many problem that there is so many commercial messages sent by your department or from no. 53030.
              kindly do not sent messages.
              When i am dialing no. insted of going ring to otherside a advertisement of your department that IDEA VOICE is started and same time a reply is started from other party. There is no sound of ring and other party started ( whome dialed) speaking. kinldy stop that add IDEA VOICE.

IDEA MOBILE — Unknown number disturbing

Sir, this number is disturbing my sister for last two week ([protected]). I got basic information from the net that this number is from Rajasthan and this is a Idea number. Please email me more information about this number.
              Subhasis Mukherjee
              want to know the name and city of customer with mobile number( 91-[protected])
              want to know the name and city of customer with mobile number [protected], [protected], [protected]
              Please...

Idea — Unknown Mobile Numbers

We have prepaid connection of Idea from last 5 years number is [protected]. Yesterday, We have recd. a call from Mob. [protected] and say that you have won the prize of Rs. 1,51,000/- and give your a/c number, We have given and say recharge our phone with Rs. 222/- at Mob. [protected] and says that is our processing fee due to that we have recharged the number.

My father Sh. Bhikki Lal Saharma is a farmer and simple person.

Kindly do needful.

Idea — Unknown person disturbing to me

Unknown person of idea mobile number([protected]) is disturbing me with valgar language & and bad warding sms's so can i find the name and address of the owner of that idea number plssssssssss
              Unknown person of idea mobile number([protected]) is disturbing me with valgar language & and bad warding sms's so can i find the name and address of the owner of that idea number pls now iam faced more problems

unknown person — disturbing

sir.iam jyothi [protected] this number is disturbing me continuously.so pls send me this number adress number.
              9 Comments

Ankit
                May 4, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have been using idea 3g for quite some time now and am experiencing lower than 3g speeds on the network though initially the speed was fast enough not to look as if i m using just gprs/edge. its been this way since a month. and from 2 days i m not able to switch to 3g at all!!! not to mention cant use data network even gprs.

pls help!
                Aug 5, 2021
                I guess they fixed the issue... Got my
                3g speed back

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC204060 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

Arun kr gupta
                  May 4, 2012

Address: Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan

I have a complain aganist idea....
                  I am idea pre paid mobile user my number is [protected].I have recharged my account with 25 rupees before some days.but now my account balance is zero. It is being cut for all in internet use.whenever I have recharge a 47 rupees internet card in my cell.tried calling the customer care for about 20 times but failed reching them.one time I reach customer care Mr sachin recived my call.but I m not satisfy with them.my balance is not recived return.
                  This is the worst service provider by them.daily 5 calls and message from idea creating disturbance.the customer care is full of waste if not reachable for customer ..

I advice for all the users not to take up idea connection which is a disturbing idea..

Thanks...
                  Arun gupta...
                  arungupta.[protected]@gmail.com

k.c.misra
                    May 3, 2012

Respected sir/ madam,
                    Myself Dr.k.c.misra, has taken a idea SIM prepaid after giving valid documents as per their list. after few days services were stopped after giving few messages on phone, saying documents were not corrected and submit the docs to idea showrooms, that also i have done as per their rule but again the same thing. this is harassment waste time and unnecessary tension.
                    plz look in to this matter i r like me a lot of people will be benefited.my phone no [protected], my mail [protected]@yahoo.com

Dr.k.c.misra
                    Aug 26, 2016
                    May 12, 2012

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Idea Cellular

Idea Prepaid — harrassment regarding documents

Consumer complaint

I've been an Idea user for quite some time now. My phone number would be [protected]. This is from Karnataka region. I got my phone number migrated from post paid to prepaid connection about six months ago. The probleum is that The company keeps threatening me of disconnection of services if i do not submit my documents within 10 days of recieving the message. But in reality i've submited my documents more than 3 times already. And in some casses (even when i try to re-re-re-re-resubmit my documents) the Idea customer care centre employees do not accept the documents saying that they are inadequate and incorrect. Even if i try submitting my passport photocopy, driving license, water/electricity bills or even my insurance copy. What i dnt seem to understand is that there wasn't any probleum untill end of january and out of nowhere how'd this occur that they suddenly my documents are missing. after nearly 5 months of migration. and what i fail to understand is that how come all the documents i've been trying to submit are worth nothing? why am i being asked to submit my documents again and again? why are the Idea employees not accepting the documents? and how come my innumerable complaints with the company's customer care is not helpin solve my probleum?

please do the neccesary. I do not wish to loose my connection nor be harrassed by the company in this manner.
                    My no is [protected], In spite of submitting my all documents at Mahipal Pur, New Delhi my no is deactivated, pl activate.

Idea — Regarding documents of my phone number

i have submitted the correct documents of my mobile number two times within a month yet i am receiving the msg that your documents are not correct.
                    Please solve my problem.

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Idea Cellular

Mohit Garg
                      May 3, 2012

Got a 148 (2GB) data recharge on my phone. Amount still being deducted from the main balance. Called the customer care but they say that since you have done it in certain validity you wont get benefit of the Rs. 148 recharge. This is outwardly absurd. How am I being charged for a service that I didnt use. Kindly help me with the same.

Mohit Garg
                      mohit.ece.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Aug 27, 2016
                      May 12, 2012

Idea Cellular
                      my name

Rohit suralkar
                      mob-[protected]
                      first comp-lent no - ST 1-[protected]

i am recharge my idea internet 148rs 1.2 gb internet free.

i am not get the normal speed of idea internet it is pathetic.. speed of idea..

first time i am use inter net it is best but next time i am using the speed is not get (normal)

I AM CALL THE CUSTOMER CARE HE REGURGITATE MY COMP-LENT NO IS--ST 1-[protected]..
                      NEXT DAY
                      I GET THE CALL OF CUSTOMER CARE HE TOLD ME I AM REFRESHER YOUR GPRS SETTING AND YOU GET THE REGULAR SPEED OF YOUR INTERNET BUT I CANT GET THE REGULAR SPEED... PLSE HELP ME ..

SOME ANOTHER CUSTOMER CARE SAY AFTER 12PM YOUR PROBLEM ARE SLOVE.. BUT MY COMP-LENT ARE NOT SOLVE..

I AM BCA STUDENT AND I KNOWS ABOUT ALL INTER NET SETTING

PLEASE HELP ME...
                      Hiii i am Bhupender Singh
                      i recharge 148 yesterday but it is not working

Got a 148 (2GB) data recharge on my phone. Amount still being deducted from the main balance. Called the customer care but they say that since you have done it in certain validity you wont get benefit of the Rs. 148 recharge. This is outwardly absurd. How am I being charged for a service that I didnt use. Kindly help me with the same.

Bhup9711998867
                        May 3, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am very much disappointed with idea cellular service.. in brief just I want to share you before 4 months almost I port over to idea one ever worst telecommunication service provider…. On first day of port I come to know that there is no network coverage of idea at my home..you will be surprise to know it is one heart location of NCR & just 100 meters far from one metro station then I contacted to network team of idea & I was very shocked after getting solution from network team that It can’t be solved & I have to wait for next 90 days to port out as law says.. since I don’t want to lose my phone no. no choice rather than wait..

I waited for 90 days even during this horrible time while want to use my connection I have to go outdoor any way I spend this horrible time…

On 17th April my invoice was generated on next day I cleared my all dues simultaneously forwarded request to Airtel to join.. but after 7 Days I came to know my request is rejected just because of overdue.. then I contacted to Call Centre then local office then routed to Head office.. finally come to know it was rejected just because of free GPRS usage where I have no fault.
                        After discussing all thing with HO guy Rohit Negi (Noida Sec-64 Office) I cleared my till date dues as well as advance payment also…which I was not supposed to do.
                        Once again I went to Airtel Office for fresh request.. now again same storey continues.. I am running after idea they rejects it without any proper reason then ask to process for fresh request..

Overall there is no sense of port for such meaningless idea service providers those don’t want to understand end consumer concern … doing all possible efforts still consumer is linger on idea..

No idea… No tension..

Pls. forward my request to concern department so that I can get rid of idea…

Mobile No – [protected]

Bhupendra Singh
                        Vaishali – Ghaziabad (NCR)
                        Aug 30, 2016
                        May 12, 2012

Idea Cellular
                        one of the worst services provider idea.A simple resolution also cant solve from there end.And there is no value of customer complaint according to idea. Request all to never ever take a idea connection.

ns1001_jdp
                          from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                          May 3, 2012

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh

Name : Naresh Sharma
                          Profession : Advocate
                          Mobile No. [protected]
                          I am the user of Idea Prepaid services since last three years. I inform you that on[protected] my balance has been wrongly deducted of Rs. 12 by you for any Vas services activated. When I call to customer care (198) for knowing that why my balance has been wrongly deducted. Then I understand that any any pack has been activated in my mobile. This is for your kind information that I am not activated any pack in my mobile. And I have not received any call or message from Idea Celluar or I have not given any confirmation for start this service in my mobile. This is for your kind information that[protected] and[protected] my mobile is switch Off due to low battery. Then how I am received call or message form Company.

So I request you Please Check your system and refund my wrongly deducted balance of Rs. 12 as soon as possible.

Other wise Give the information to me for Number portability.

Yours,

Naresh Sharma
                          Sep 1, 2016
                          May 12, 2012

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly check your Idea number account details and we are unable to found any wrong deduction from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly check your Idea number account details and we are unable to found any wrong deduction from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

jaymin_1086
                            May 3, 2012

jay bharat ke sath kahna ki

mera mobile no +91 [protected] (idea operator) he ,muje bata ye bina hi mere postpaid me store5 ki suvidha activate kardi he unhone jab mane bill ke bareme customer care me call kiya to unhone achese javab nahi diya or mere bill me 85 rupees charge kiya he ,sir please mere help kijiye ke wo paise muje vapis mile,me mere bill attach kar raha hu 22 number page dekhiye,
                            my email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                            Aug 26, 2016
                            May 12, 2012

We wish to inform you that the charges are charged correct under value added service subscription. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular
                            sir my no is [protected] i m from haryana plz send my bill to my this mail address
                            pls send my call details

I m customer of Idea cellular from last 10 months. I was getting everyday Rs. 500-600 more bill, when I told to customer care he told me wait till bill making after bill raised I got 6200/- bill which is too more. The problem started as I took WAP for mobile internet. my WAP charge 89/- unlimited but they charge extra for GPRS which is 4800/-.
                            Its very ridiculous nobody can use GPRS like that.
                            My outgoing and incoming stop and due to this I m loosing my clients.
                            Plz help me.
                            To my concern the bill should not be more than 2000/-

Sidharth Sharma
                            Idea mob. no. [protected]

I TAKEN NEW IDEA NET SETTER BUT THE DAY I TAKEN IT,THE SPEED I WAS JUST GETTING 1-2KBPS...SO I COMPLAINED THEM THEN ALSO THEY SAID THEY WILL SOLVE MY PROBLEM BUT THEY NEVER DONE AS THEY GIVE WORD..SO I WENT WITH ONE APPLICATION THAT I DONT WANT THE CONNECTION N DISCONNECT IT THEY TAKEN IT...I THINK ON 8TH DAY I GIVEN APPLICATION AFTER TAKING CONNECTION...AS I MONTHLY PLAN I TAKEN O[censored]NLIMITED OF Rs.650 SO LOGICALLY BILL SHOULD COME OF 9 OR 10DAYS SHOULD CAME OF Rs.216 BUT THEY SENT ME BILL OF Rs.362 WITH OUT ANY REASON AN I DINT EVEN USED 2MB ALSO...N I NOT PAID BILL BECAUSE THEY SENT BILL OF Rs.362 N NOW AGAIN THEY SENT NEXT BILL OF 766 AN TOTAL AMOUNT DUE IS Rs.1129 MEANS I HAVE TO PAY Rs.1129 SO WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW? PLEASE GUID ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE..
                            sir i want to look my bill on my e mial id at every month
                            & want 2 look a details about my bill
                            my mobaile no is [protected],[protected] plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Idea Cellular — Threatings

This is Bharat Bhushan Atwal and I am using your 3 Postpaid conncetion for the last 3-4years And No are-

1> [protected].
                            2> [protected].
                            3> [protected].

Sir I am Mentioning these 3 Numbers bocz for the last 3 days Some banking calls create a problem for me and threating and they contiune calling on these 3 numbers even they are also calling from other number which i dialing from these 3 number and my realtive and friends getting threatings calls from the banks.

Sir I am using your service and you have all my calls deatils which is possible then how come some other Banks getting my all calls details and they cotiune calling me & my family member & all my friends.

Sir, please take a quick action against these & Please hardy Request put these 3 numbers on (DNC)Do not Call List.

Sir, I am looking postive reponse from your side.

Bharat.

Myself Rohit Khetan, is having Idea Cellular Postpaid Connection, my average bill from last 3-4 months is around Rs 700 - Rs 800. I have two connection one for Voice and one for data and I am receiving consolidated bill as the amount mentioned above.

From last 2-3 days, I am checking my unbilled amount it is showing more than Rs 7600.00. I called the Idea cellular care at 12345, they agreed that their system shows the amount Rs 7657.00 I informed them that i didnt made so many calls and requested them to kindly check if some fraud is going with my number. even the senior disagree to this and said we can do anything now. They asked me to check after the bill is generated.

I asked the how they can help me after the bill is generated. If they showed me the list of calls made by me and if the calls are not made then how they can help me. They said that i have to pay the bill.

Also I asked them to block my outgoing calls so that till the bill is generated I wont be able to make any calls. The deny to this also and said that they cant do.

kindly help me in this matter.

Rohit
                            Idea No: [protected]

Idea Cellular — regarding broadband internet bill

i vikas anand shrivastava,i have taken idea cellular broadband internet connection 6 month before(approx) and not recieved any bill from idea,after some time call comes from idea on my mobile number and i said i want to disconnect my broadband connection,idea cellular person told me to pay 543 is ur will and it will be discontineu i said ok send me your one executive i will pay it,he said ok after that no communication comes from idea and no one come to collect the bill.today(12.02.2011) again call comes from idea cellular on my mobile number and they asking me to pay 1200 rs aprrox bill.when i explain all the thing they told me forcelly for pay 1200rs i told him i am ready to pay 543rs as i was already want to pay it,but they told me forcelly pay the bill otherwise we will disconnect your mobile number too(as my mobile number also from idea cellular) and we will delete all the datas from your mobile and they also threating me. kindly help me.

vikas anand shrivastava

I have idea post paid connection number [protected]. I have an issue regarding bill for

internet connection on my number which I never used. I am using this number from last four years.
                            I have not activated any GPRS internet services on my number and not asked for
                            themever. I was using internet on my phone through bsnl broadband wi-fi connection
                            at my home. On 29 Feb I got a message showing bill of Rs. 1386 for internet usage which I never used
                            and my outgoing call service is also withdrawn. This is very unfortunate that company like
                            idea is doing such acts. First thing is that the unwanted services are
                            activated without the knowledge of costumer and secondly credit limit of my account is
                            700 Rs only, how could they allow me to do usage above than my credit limit. I called
                            to customer care but they have no answer to my query. It is very annoying as i
                            have no outgoing call services from more than last 24 hours and no solution. I
                            wanted to discontinued the connection with immediate effect as i dont want to be the
                            part of company having hidden services and charges and having lack of transparency
                            with customer.
                            Bhavneet Singh
                            date 22-3-12

we have an idia postpaid connection no [protected] from 4 Month and we wants all details of my Bill.
                            But we have not recieved Any Bill till now
                            So please send our Bill on our E Mail ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com

Thaking You

Vinay Mittal

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Excess charging related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Idea Cellular
                            PLEASE GIVE ME BILL DETAIL FROM 1.6.2012 TO 30.6.12 MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]
                            RESPECTED SIR, MADAM

WE ARE HAVING MOBILE CONNECTION WITH U NO:[protected], BUT FROM FEW MONTHS I AM NOT RECEIVING ANY MESSAGE OF CURRENT BILL AS I WAS RECEIVING EARLIER TIME TO TIME AND IT HELPS ME TO PAY IN TIME.

THIS WAS TOLD TO UR CUSTOMER CARE DEPT.BUT THIS MONTH AGAIN THE SAME THING HAPPENED WITH ME.

I REQUEST U TO PL LOOK IN THIS MATTER, AND ALSO PL SEND ME MY BILLS ON MY EMAIL :[protected]@yahoo.com.

THANKS,

KEDAR...
                            Hi, I am charged Rs. 100.00 for SMS-MT for bill date 05-Mar-2015 to 20-Mar-2015, I don't know on this can anybody help me out
                            14 Comments

sanjay8573
                              May 2, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I Purchased IDEA NET SETTER alsong with IDEA SIM two month before, my no. [protected], I recharge my this sim two days before online by 303Rs. 3G Plan Voucher, since that day my net is functioning very slow, I contacted over telephone no. of customer at indore also but response is not proper, I am totally disappointed from the services of IDEA, Please provide immediate solution.
                              Sep 12, 2016
                              May 12, 2012

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Gprs related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Idea Cellular
                              May 19, 2012

Ideacellular

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Gprs related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Idea Cellular

pathanraju
                                from Thane, Maharashtra
                                May 1, 2012

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

I am MNP customer of the IDEA Cellular. My Mob. No. is [protected]. I am facing the service issue in Mumbai. The IDEA is diving MH and MUM in two parts and charging extra charges for roaming services. I don't understand Mumbai is capital of Maharashtra (a part of Maharashtra), and why Mobile Service providers separating from each other?

Because of such separating I am not getting the benefits which I will get in either part and loosing my money. Even IDEA don't have good plans which will give the Customers good service and benefits in case of such separation.

TRAI should make the rules for all the Service Provider and instruct them to make the suitable Plans for Mum and MH (together).

Thanks!
                                waiting for reply
                                Raju
                                Aug 28, 2016
                                May 08, 2012

We wish to inform you that the charges are charged correct under calling as per plan tariff. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

Idea — Recharge related

I have rechared with 50 rs but balanec has been deducted.I called to the C.service but its totaly not working.I never thought of that now Sir ji was proveding poor poor service.We are the customer but only it is for namesake.If SIRJI you have true idea than reply.

pathanraju
                                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                                  May 1, 2012

I am MNP customer of the IDEA Cellular. My Mob. No. is [protected]. I recharged with Rs. 295/ (special recharge for local calling) for getting 1000 minutes free. When I got the message that the recharge is successful. I made the call and checked the balance and noted that the charges were deducted from the main balance and not the special balance. I called Customer Care (CC) for the confirmation where they informed that the recharge will be credited to my account after 1 hour, not instant. This is not proper service as i am paying for the instant services not for the later one. So I called on 198 to make the suggestion where the representative was not ready to take the suggestion or complaint against it. He informed that this is company product and we are not liable to take the complaint against it. Even he disconnected my phone mentioning that we can not take this complaint (and I am repeating this information) and disconnected.
                                  I want to know that when 198 is dedicated to file the complaints and when service provider is not ready to take the complaints, what customer should do in this case, please confirm.
                                  TRAI should notify this and penalties should be levied on the Service Providers like Idea Cellulars for delaying the services and rejecting the complaints.
                                  Thanks!
                                  waiting for reply
                                  Raju
                                  Aug 30, 2016
                                  May 08, 2012

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Recharge related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular
                                  I am MNP user of idea prepaid gujarat. My number is [protected].
                                  when my number got ported company gave me a scheme that for 3 months by recharging by Rs. 21 i will get 500 MB 3G data. i was continously using this scheme.

last time when i recharged with 21 rs. company changed the plan after 2 days of my recharge. they did not informed me and transfered my scheme to 2G plan. when i called the customer support they did not gave me the proper answer and kept my call on hold for 30 minutes.

i request u to draw necessary attention towards my complain.
                                  thank u.

Mikhail
                                    May 1, 2012

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

Dear Idea Team

I have been using an ideas network for almost one year itself, nowadays am facing lot of network issue in idea,Wherever i go am not get the full coverage, lot of congestion issue to get full coverage mean time am not able to hear the other end voice it's not clear. i changed the several handset even though am facing the same problem i find out problem is not in handset only with network, am facing the issue from the past three months itself and one more thing last week itself am hearing a IVR (computerized voice) before for all outgoing calls can you pl stop the IVR

Once again Dear idea team kindly provide a proper IDEA (solution) to sort out the above issue's

My name is Mikhail
                                    Mobile no : [protected] (MNP idea)
                                    Type of connection : Prepaid GSM
                                    Aug 28, 2016
                                    May 19, 2012

Ideacellular
                                    Dear sir I am using idea GSM from last 3 years. Right now I am facing network problems.
                                    Kindly help mine.
                                    No. [protected]
                                    Akbar Ali

PKTIWARI
                                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                      May 1, 2012

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

In my number [protected] i am unable to connect to internet...while connecting msg comes that there is no internet connection...2nd i am also unable to subscribe to dialer tones....i called customes care for both issues but they cannot give satisfactory answer....please solve both the issues as early as possible...!!
                                      Sep 17, 2016
                                      May 08, 2012

Ideacellular

parthm
                                        Apr 29, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

DEAR AUTORITY,
                                        I WANT USE SERVICE OF IDEA SO THAT'S WHY I FILLED UP MNP-FORM AT IDEA OFFICE ON 09/03/2012 AFTER 7 DAYS I WENT TO IDEA STORE FOR ASKING FOR MY SERVICE THEY SAID ME THAT YOUR CARD WILL BE ACTIVATED SOON AFTER 3 DAYS I AGAIN VISIT IDEA STORE FOR SAME ABOVE THEY SAID ME AFTER CHECKING IN SYSTEM THAT MY CARD IS ACTIVATED BUT THEN AFTER TWO DAYS I FOUND THAT THE COMPANY TEMPORARY BARRED ME FOR INCOMING AND OUTGOING I ASK THE CUSTOMER CARE FOR THAT THEN THEY GIVE ANSWER THAT YOUR DOCUMENTS ARE NOT REACH TO US, THEN AFTER I ASK TO IDEA STORE FOR MY DOCUMENT STATUS THEY SAID ME THAT OUR AGENCY COLLECTION BOY COLLECT YOUR DOCUMENTS, AFTER FEW DAYS I AGAIN ASK FOR REMOVE BARRING THEN THE SAME REASON GIVEN TO ME THAT YOUR DOCUMENTS WERE NOT ARRIVED AT HEAD OFFICE, SO THAT'S WHY I MAKE NODEL COMPLAINT BUT NOTHING HAPPEN AFTER NODEL COMPLAINT, NOW THAY SAY THAT YOUR CAF(CUSTOMER AKNOWLEDGE FORM) IS NOT FILLED UP PROPERLY SO THAT'S WHY YOU HAVE TO PROVIDE DOCUMENTS AGAIN. I THINK IT IS BEYOND THE RULES. I WANT TO SHOW MY CAF COPY BUT THEY ARE NOT PROVIDE THAT FACILITIY TO ME NOW PLEASE HELP ME IN MY CASE AND PLEASE HELP FOR ACTIVATE MY CARD AND GET ME BACK MY NUMBER. I ALSO ABLE TO PROVIDE MAIL CONVERSATION WITH APPELET AUTHORITY. PLEASE DO NEED FULL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

REGARDS,
                                        PARTH MEHTA
                                        Sep 4, 2016
                                        May 12, 2012

Idea Cellular