Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16718

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 719

manukrish
Apr 10, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Please don't buy this product they are one among Cheating Net Service Providers.

1. It was giving speed of 1-5 kbps but it shows a speed of 256kbs (for Rs. 399, Rs 695, Rs 999 recharges)
2. Frequently disconnect from network (I am living in 3+ Idea service area).
3. No proper customer care
4. Dealers have no response when I call. But at the beginning they use to speak more about product.

Hitesh Madanlal Agrawal
    Apr 9, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

From last few weeks the Invalid deduction are done in the prepais a/c balance. When I approch towards customer care they are not giving proper answer they told its due to download even though it was observed that downloading was not done for the said period.

Sometime they give some web address & told me just go there & click on unsubscribe your balance deduction will get sstopped but when I visit such site I found that the web address given is incorrect & it isnot working & for some web page if its working then in such web address unsubscribe option is not present.

Now when I told them issue they are disconnecting the call.
    Kindy resolve the issue ASAP & I request Idea please train well their customer care department as it was found all people giving different answer for same issue.
    Hitesh Agrawal

Idea — Recharge balance not found

Dear sir / mam
    respectfully i beg to say that
    and i inform you that regarding my idea balance.
    Since 8 june 2012 at 8:30 am
    i was recharge online my axis bank atm
    50/. Rupes only
    i faund axis bank sms 50 /. Rupes debit my accaout but my idea sim [protected] not faund this balance now til
    so sir please take necessary action

rahul kumar

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly check your Idea number account details and we are unable to found any Mention Recharge Details from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

pcpanwar
      Apr 9, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

never go for idea..customer care is very bad..will not hear your side only say what they want to sayd.. I have 04 taken 03 connection under coop. but their sales executive has take 02 more sim from my idea wihtout my knowldege and those sims were never put in any mobile even for a second but I got 1100 rs. bill for them and I am forcing from customer care idea for the payment of same..not doing that they have blocked my present sim also...very bad bad idea never go gor it.............IT IS VERY BAD CUSTOMER VERY BAD CUSTOMER CARE..VERY BAD..BAD...BAD...BAD...EXPERIENCED WITH MY IDEA NO..[protected]...FOR LAST ONE MONTH IT IS INVALID SIM WITHOUT ANY REASON..WHEREAS I AM PAYING MY BILLS IN ADVANCE STILL 150RS. IS IN ADVANCE....VERY BAD IDEA...LETS HAVE ALL BAD EXPERIENCES MUST A HATE COMAPAIGN AGAINST IDEA SO NO ONE SHOULD SUFFER FROM SUCH A BAD COMPANY......BAD.
      We are everyday finding the TV commercial of Idea Cellular. "kya Idea Sir ji" is really a popular Ad we are getting visualised everyday.I was very convinced with the Post-paid plan at Kolkata circle and applied for a SIM. I got a 64K SIM CARD with my number as [protected]. As I got the connection on 22nd February,my connection was activated on 24th february after all verifications. I left for a trip to UP on 25th of february and I found that my IDEA number was no more working. I tried to contat the customer care and they responded very confidently that the matter will be looked after within 24 hrs. I was just waiting for the network to establish, but nothing was seen changing till 4th of March. Finally when I complained the same to the Nodal officer, he was so much responsible towards his duty that he suggested me to buy a new handset, as it might be a fault of the handset. When I visited the Idea shop for the same complaint,I was very sweetly asked to pay another 100 bucks to get a new SIM card and the problem will be rectified. This was done finally on 29th March. Again, 1st April onwards, my SIM card stopped working and till date I am paying bills months after months and not getting a proper feedback or even I am supported by the company by providing me discount in bill or even they are not accepting my application of surrendering the connection.
      Please help me.

Idea — The Bad Customer Care

Dear - Team

This is the reference to the call i had from sales team which was bigger expereince for me, which made me to be ashamed of being a Customer of yours for the last one year. The call which i got from the no is [protected] and made my day so hectic.

When i got the promotional call, i have rejected the offer of being in the post paid list and i disconnected. But the prob starts thier as the exective was going on giving call for disturbing and irritating me to its max. i Received the sales call 2 to 3 calls per day.

And the sales person was a lady were she was shouting and using the worst words at me Has if i am using your service for free. I have never come to such a bad service ever in my life. so i request the entire team to help me out with issues come across. I even sent the mail to appella.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com, ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

So I request to take decision ASAP. Has i dont have the patience for waiting for the long. The lady from sales team was really bad i mean she was using the worst words at me. So i again request every one from the team to give me a Positive result

Minish
      Bangalore

srvxid
        Apr 8, 2012

I've purchased an Idea Sim recently mostly due to their tariff plan. But ever since getting this provider I've noticed that every 5 minutes a message pops up in my mobile (not in my Inbox folder, but similar to balance notification or delivery report type pop-up ) from "Idea Power" to activate some unwanted service ( cricket facts, rs.3 per fact ) and I keep pressing the exit key to ignore the message. Even if once I press the OK button accidentally, which will certainly happen since those alerts come up every 5 minutes or so, 3 rs will be deducted from my account. I cant even contact the customer care since the default language is set to Kannada which I can't understand and hence I don't even know how to change it. I'd like to request any Idea representative here to stop those alerts.

Saurav Shekhar

ddeeppxx
          Apr 8, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

My name is Mukesh Thapa and every month in my phone no [protected] some services are activated.If i make a call to custmer they are not able to solve problem and very rude.I don'nt know what to do.

Idea Cellular — False deduction in account through Value Added services

My Mobile number is [protected], on 21st Feb Automatically a service by Idea named "Big Radio" was activated on calling to the customer care the person said its activated by your mobile number, which is not possible but still I told him to shut down the service immediately which cost me 40 Rs. On march 28th again 30 Rs got deducted from my account for some unknown VAS service, still I told him to close down the service on asking customer care executive which service it is, they don't have a reply. Now again on 18th April 30 Rs got cut from my account for the service which was activated on 21st feb, which I've already got disconnected and customer care executive's reply is we cannot refund you sir.

Not there are two things, i've never used this service and I didnt even know how to activate or use this service so how is it possible for me to activate it.

Companies are trying to gain more profit by activating such false services and I am sure that I am not the only one going through such an issue.

Strict action is compulsory.

sameerendu
            Apr 6, 2012

I have two connections with idea but the company is not able to provide me the add on connection.FI report given by the agency was negative, for unknowm reason.Since then I have spoken to Mr Paritosh & Mr Manish to send the agency man once again but with no result. I have gone to the office located at Palasia Indore several times but the result is the same. I among ofthe oldest customer who is using the services from the day it's been launched in Indore.

I think the Idea people have no idea how they are going to give me the add on connection.So what's the meaning of telling the people to get an Idea.

My numbers [protected]

Add on no [protected] not being activated.

Please look into the matter urgently.

DR SAMEERENDU GHOSH.

omkarparshuram
              Apr 6, 2012

I have activated a plan of 599 on 5th march as it is unlimiteden for 60 days but properly it worked till 10 march after that on 12th i logged a complaint but then also they didnt solve the problem and i gone to idea store they also telling solve of[censored]r own on internet calling 198 but they r now cutting the phone and now telling the speed will be same do wat ever u want from customer cares nos so plz help me i m in need plzz and the modem is not giving speed till now it is giving 4-9kb speed of download and and not working properly they told it is unlimited and speed is 256kbps i have confirmed and then i have recharged so plz sir/madam plz solve my problem my modem no is [protected]

yours faithfully
              omkar parshuram
              i agree that they r telling lie to the customers and then making fool to them and not giving proper services so plzz solve and i know that u r the best who can solve my problem thanks a lot for loddging my complaint i see that my complaint would be solved

jagrutinargol
                Apr 6, 2012

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

Dear Sir, Madam

My balance was deducted of Rs.20/- on 24/03/2012 for dialer Tone,, without activate the said services,
                That time ignore it, and I had recharged on 05/04/2012 of Rs.20/- and getting 16.03 balance, but today suddenly, my 10 Rupees was deducted. I really surprised that Rs.10/- was deducted for redio mirchi charges, I am not activate both services, but balance was deducted,,,

My mobile no is [protected], I want both amount reserves to my account.

Jagruti Patel
                Sep 11, 2016
                Apr 17, 2012
                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that your complaint for wrong deduction related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same till.18th April 2012.

Ideacellular

vineetchaudhary02
                  Apr 5, 2012

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have a mobile internet connection of idea,muzaffarnagar. i am facing problems of connectivity and speed . At the time of installation, it was informed by their agent that you will get very good speed. But this is totaly wrong. In this regard I have made several complaints on custmercare but my problem could not be resolved. My mobile No. is [protected]
                  Please intervene in the matter so that my problem could be resolved

Idea — net problem

i have activate internet plan on my mobile no. [protected] earlier few day of 89 plan , but there are some problem

i can't open internet site properly like orkut, gmail, rediffmail etc.
                  many time i call customer care regarding this

i disscuss your customer care excucutive name - Mr. Balram, Gouarav , Harpreet many more but the result is ZERO

i try many time to talk custmer care excu. but there are no respone

you are requested pl. slove this problem as soon as

for your ref. my handset Samsung 5233 touch screen

I waiting ur response

Idea — INTERNET SPEED

Respected Sir.

i am using idea net setter for internet. it is not working since last 20 days. i have complaint in customer care and its no is 1- [protected].

My int. no is [protected]. Problem is not sloved .

please do the need ful
                  Idea net connection is very slow.but why ? Please give me solution what to do for fasting browsing .
                  i have uidea internet on my mobile, its a 2g connection...internet is damn slow, means hardly one message is sent thryu whatsapp in 2 mins or so...i went to idea office located in gomti nagar .there executive askd me to get a 3g net plan activated and promised me of good speed after this...i got this done also but no impruvmnt in speed, please help me
                  i have
                  1)98 rs net pack
                  2)95 rs net pack(on advice of idea executive)
                  and my phone gets overheated also since last 3 days, that is since when i hav switchd over to idea...p[lease help
                  I have idea connection, and I recharge 249 unlimited 2G internet pack. But its speed is not good like before .. [protected] that is my number .. If you can resolved my net problem so ok .. Otherwise next month I will change my number idea to airtel ..
                  Look forward to your reply ..
                  Sir I have recharged my mobile no. With 1gb internet 3g but even on LTE mode it is working on 2g
                  Internet speed problem very slow speed please resolve problem as fast as mobile number is [protected]

rahul gurani
                    Apr 4, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

i purchased a idea connection from tfr-126..on date23 nov 2011.....five months have passed tehy hv nt activated my number yet....they took rupees 250 also as activation charges......i hv comlained to idea cust care ,,idea office,,,nodle officer of idea..bt no responses from anywhere...all are jst harrasing me...niether theyare giving me number..nor they are refunding me my 250 rupees....my form number is-9915589.....
                    plz sugesst me how culd i get relief,...
                    my contact no. is-[protected].
                    Aug 31, 2016
                    Apr 17, 2012

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Ideacellular

7sbaramy
                      Apr 4, 2012

i wanted a 3 g sim card for my i pad from Idea cellular and applied for one.
                      the customer service personnel at the richmond road showroom was kind enough to make my application process easy and he promptly told me to wait for 24 hrs for activation (which i agreed)
                      as of now 48 hrs is over and my 3 g sim for my i pad is still not activated and i have no response to my calls.
                      this is something unusual in a service industry where connections are activated in a matter of few hours.
                      thought i will share my experience here.
                      syed baramy

note :
                      i was given a normal sim card and paid rs 50 and the micro sim for the i pad and paid another rs 50.
                      i was wondering why i have to pay rs 50 for the normal sim card which is no use to me once the micro sim is activated

ashneeboy
                        Apr 3, 2012

Address: Rewari, Haryana

respected sir, today dated 3.04.2012 i recharged my mobile for rs 50. But same day at eavening i recived two sms from idea comp. Abot 2 servies which is activated withut any my fesponce and deduct 42 rs from my account.when i discused about this incident to .c .c he wase replay very rudely and didnt agrey to note my complaint and nither any help so please suggest me and help me to solve my problem and take necesary action so next time these comp will not do this type activity again.my mob no is [protected]l

gaupaw
                          Apr 3, 2012

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

I using idea sim card no. [protected], please I want todays[protected] incoming, outgoing and missed call details in my email Id.[protected]@gmail.com

GAURAV PAWAR
                          my number is [protected].
                          i want call summery for the last 1 month.
                          my contacts lost due to phone error.
                          it is important for me.
                          plz send.

maneeshdev
                          plz send.
                          i want get my call summery for the last 1 month.
                          my contact no. has lost in bus now i got another sim but i neet my recieve, dial, missed call no
                          so please send me.
                          it is important for me.
                          plz send.
                          my mob number [protected], please i need call history last 1 - 2 months

Idea — cal history

My idea number is [protected]
                          I need my idea call detail time from 1th feb 2010 to 28th feb 2010. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
                          My idea number is [protected].
                          I need my idea call detail for aug 2010

Manoj
                          I rechaged my idea mobile phone with amount of Rs. 351.
                          but i have not receieved even a single rupee in my balance.
                          It's all idea service fault.

Idea — Need Call History very urgently

My cell nomber is [protected] (Idea - Maharashtra)

I need call details (Recieved and dialed call hystory - cell no, call duration, call time) of the period 1 Feb 2008 to 1 June 2008. Please send it urgent.

my email address is - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          my number is [protected]
                          i want call summery for the last 2 month
                          pls send
                          i want call history for the number [protected]
                          My no. [protected], i want call summery for begging to end please send me
                          My Number is [protected] i want call Summery for the last 2 months
                          Pl send on Email Id [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          Basanti Satam
                          mi no. is [protected] i need mi call history for the last week i [censored] can help mi pls send it to mi id [protected]@gmail.com
                          I want details Incoming & Outgoing Call history of [protected] of this no.on my email id- BASUBHASKAR.[protected]@GIMAIL.COM pls send it early
                          I would like to know the call history of my airtel number +[protected] since december' 2008. This is very important, urgent to me. For this i shall be ever obliged to you.
                          unsacrib my mobile number on your site(snapdeal.com).
                          please stop message on my mobile.
                          I need my idea call detail time from 1st January 2011 to 1st June 2011. please send to my mail id all incoming and outgoing telephone number also need

Rasheed
                          I WANT ALL MY CALL DETAILS LAST TWO WEEKS AND SMS DETAILS OF MY MOBILE TO MAIL ME ID AS I MENTION HERE YOUR REFERENCE
                          EMAIL ID : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          MY MOBILE NUMBER IS : - [protected]

PL.SEND DETAIL
                          THANKS,

This is praveen i want my idea number [protected] call history details of last month on wards please check and send me the total details my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

Praveen

i am zameer ahmed

my number is [protected]

this number address

zameer ahmed F/O sageer ahmed

sheatty layout

bangalore -560062

i want this number number last 3 month call log

this is my alternative number [protected]

(zameer ahmed )
                          CALL HISTORY

I using idea sim card no. [protected], please I want todays incoming, outgoing and missed call details from 1-3-2012 in my email Id. manhar.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Manhar Halpati
                          my number is [protected]
                          my contacts lost due to phone error.
                          it is important for me.
                          plz send.
                          I want to know the call history of my prepaid no [protected] from 01.07.2012 to 13.07.2012
                          Hi I am a user of idea prepaid no [protected]. Kindly send call history it is urgent

Idea — call history last 3 months

This is my idea prepaid number [protected].please send me the call history last 3 months to my email ID.
                          call history

i using idea sim card no.[protected], which is postpaid i want last 8 months incoming, outgoing and missed call details from[protected] in my email id [protected]@gmail.com.

Urmila dixit.
                          please sent my phone [protected] call history of four month

7697961631 — CALL DETAIL

PLZ SIR I NEED CALL DETAIL OF MY NO. ITS URJENT ..MY NO IS [protected].PLZ SEND CALL DETAIL MY IMAIL ID ...

REGARD.. SHWETA PANDEY
                          Respected Sir/mem

my name is shweta pandey my idea no is [protected] . sir i need my call detail between 1aug2012 to 14 sep 2012. becoz i lost my 1 imp no .. and i need that no .so plz send me call detail ... in my id ..its urjent sir plz send.

regard
                          shweta pandey
                          i using [protected], i want incoming detail from last month
                          i using [protected] i want incoming call on my email [protected]@gmail.com plz give me today...
                          Respected sir i lost my call history 15 day. Plz recieved my call history.
                          My mobile no. Is [protected]. Plz help me sir.
                          im using [protected] ...please send the history of this no to [protected]@gmail.com
                          i am using [protected] pls send history of this number on email id excel.[protected]@gmail.com
                          i am using [protected] pls send me history of last 5 days
                          my mobile no is [protected]
                          I want last two days incoming &out going calls history

We regret to inform you that we are unable to provide call logs as online due to security reason, thus we request you to, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Ideacellular
                          i am a idea post paid consumer, my number is [protected] i want to get last month out going call list thanks
                          i am using [protected] pls send me history of last month..
                          Dear sir i want to know about my incoming call details since 10 february 2013 to 22 february 2013. my no. is [protected]. Artificial.[protected]@gmail.com... ! Thank you ...
                          Please sir i want to know my call details since 10 february 2013 to 22 february 2013 thank you . my cell no. is [protected].

Idea — call history

My no. Is [protected] (idea)
                          I know my call diteals miss call. Incoming. And outgoing.
                          My mail id = hardik4u.[protected]@gmail.com
                          My idea number is [protected].
                          I need my idea call detail time from 16 march 2013 to 21 march 2013l. please send to my mail id all in coming and outgoing telephone number also need
                          Mr. Madhukar Thotam
                          Sir I desparetly need the call detail since 18.11.2013 and my number is [protected]
                          Please email me the details my I'd is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          i need my call details
                          [protected] I need my idea call history - incoming and outgoing tel nos- . Please send the detail to my mail id as provided. Would be very grateful for the same. Regards, chinna
                          dear sir i want to known allincoming call detail since 7/4/20213 to 13/4/2013 which is deleted by my sister ...which is important my number is [protected]...send it to my email-id [protected]@gmail.com...!!!
                          i would like to know my phone call history for my idea number [protected]
                          Hello Sir my idea prepaid number is [protected] I want call history of my number from 1st april 2013 to 30th may 2013. Please send the details to my mail.

i want to know caalll history of last one month of [protected]
                          my is k.chennai
                          i need my call list from 6 months that is received and dailed call list the number is [protected]
                          I using idea sim card no. [protected], please I want incoming, outgoing and missed call details from[protected] to[protected] in my email Id. v.[protected]@ymail.com
                          my mob number [protected].please i need call history last 1 - 2 months
                          i want 10 days all incoming & outgoing calls and sms details in my mail id ravi.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                          mob no. [protected] date 2292013 to 3092013
                          hello sir my number is [protected]. i have been getting so many missed calls from this number([protected]) since this morning. if i call back they don't respond. can you check the fact and send me the details of respective number. thank you

I NEED THE CALL HISTORY FROM NOVEMBER 1st to 5th OF NOVEMBER... IT IS SO NEED OF TO ME, SO PLEASE SEND ME HISTORY OF MY NUMBER IS [protected]...
                          send me the history as soon as possible...
                          dear sir, my anjali Dubey from Gujarat. want to know call details (call history of incoming & outgoing calls) of prepaid no Idea Number mobile no.([protected])
                          plz send details on my mail id. [protected]@gmail.com
                          plz send call log last 2month my number [protected] my gmail "[protected]@gmail.com"
                          hi
                          my name abdurahiman thoombil i am using idea [protected] nomber
                          i want 01.06.2014 to 04.06.2014 all call history
                          sent my id [protected]@gmail.com

regard
                          abdu thoombil
                          sir, I m Dhanraj patil. my number is ..[protected]. please send me my call history of last 7 days on email adress dhanraj.[protected]@gmail.com. please sir it is urgent
                          I using idea sim card no. [protected], please I want todays(30 &[protected] incoming, outgoing and missed call details in my email Id.[protected]@gmail.com

i am zale singh

my number is [protected]

this number address

zale singh Vill. Jagrambas teh. Badra Distt. Bhiwani

i want my no. call log of 30 or 31 July 2014

Plz send detail my email id [protected]@gmail.com

(Zale singh)
                          I want call data of [protected] last 15 days
                          i want call sms and outgoing incoming call history of [protected]
                          Dear sir;
                          Im using idea number([protected])i want call history of this Number urgently please mail it at preetika.[protected]@gmail.com urgently.
                          I need my idea call detail time from 25 October 2014 to till date. Please send to my mail id all incoming and outgoing telephone number also need.

Swadesh Singh
                          email:- [protected]@gmail.com
                          I need my idea call detail time from 1st dec 2014 to 5th dec 2014. Please send to my mail id all incoming and outgoing telephone number also need (e-mail ID; [protected]@rediffmail.com)

Pedro climaco d' Silva
                          I NEED CAL HISTORY DETAILS OF MY IDEA NUMBER [protected] FOR LAST 2 MONTHS VERY URGENT PLEASE SEND THE DETAILS TO nikithagowda.[protected]@gmail.com
                          I need my idea call detail time from 25 October 2014 to till date. Please send to my mail id all incoming and outgoing telephone number also need.

Swadesh Singh
                          email:- [protected]@gmail.com
                          this is dr ramesh babu i want my idea number [protected] call history details of 01.12.2014 to 04.01.2015 on wards plaese check and send me the total datails my email id is [protected]@yahoo.in

thanks&regards
                          Hello sir

My mobile no is [protected] i want from last 2 months call detail plz send me detail on my below email id

Reguard
                          Azhar tambadia
                          Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

This is shehzad i want my idea number [protected] call history details of last month on wards please check and send me the total details my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

shehzad
                          i want my call details from 1th jan 2015 to 6th aper 2015
                          my number ;[protected] please send to my mail
                          mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                          Dear sir/madam please send call history From 20/6/2015 my idea mobile no [protected], on my email id [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          Dear Sir / Madam please send Call history from 20/6/2015 of my Idea mobile no [protected] on my email [protected]@rediffmail.com

i request you.my mobile no.[protected].I need my mobile call history incoming outgoing call history from January-2014 to August-2015

my mobile no.[protected]

E-Mail. [protected]@gmail.com

I using idea sim card My mobile number is [protected] please give me details of incoming call, outgoing call history on my email account My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Thank You

This is durgesh i want my idea number [protected] call history details of 3 month on wards please check and send me the total details my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

durgesh

This is sukumar i want my idea number [protected] call history details of few days on 20.01.2016 to 05.02.2016 on wards please check and send me the total details my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                          Idea — Need Call History very urgently

My cell nomber is [protected]
                          I need call details (Recieved and dialed call hystory - cell no, call duration, call time) of the period 1 Feb 2016 to 14 april 2016. Please send it urgent.

my email address is - [protected]@gmail.com

account in grace status

My idea number [protected] is currently in grace status. It is idea gang sim. I have done validity offer of 151 rupees twice but it has gone as talk time. Please rectify my problem by extending validity by deducting balance.
                          Sir i use idea no [protected] please i want incoming and outgoing call details from 01/05/2016 to 24/05/2016 in my email id pawar.[protected]@yahoo.co.in THANKS

my idea 3g is slow then 2g

from 3months my idea 3g is not working an i hv given complaints in care center thn also my problem hv nt sole

Prepare Bill

My Mob Recharge But Bill not generate,
                          So Please prepare bill
                          [protected] Time 11:29:15 am

can't get mms

Sir, My friend sent me one mms but I can't get it from the link www.ideacellular.com/webmms.plz help me to get it

miss behavior, taking too much time and rebuke like boss

In idea showroom at surat, in trans-telecom, India market.I face some miss behavior, taking too much time and rebuke like boss...!!! from side of DIVYA(executive of idea).

ford special offers to all old customers

Sir I am your old customer from 5 years. I want some special tariff plan for call rate

send my puk code

send my puk code to [protected]@gmail.com my sim card no is[protected] i worn you . you send my puk code in three days or I closedthe sim

Night Internet pack

I was subscribe a online means *800# and i am go to night plan and go to 2 option 49rs 1GB i am click on that option but activated 29rs 500Mb Plan Please solve this.

he is speaking bad language

Mobile no[protected] Operator -idea State madhya pradesd & chattisgarh HE IS SPEAKING BAD LANGUAGES . PLEASE SEND THE DETAIL OF THIS NUMBER AND USER NAME ON MY e_mail [protected]@gmail.com Thank you
                          My idea number is[protected]
                          I need my idea call detail time from 6h july 2016 to till date. Please send to my mail id all incoming and outgoing telephone number also need.

This is Sravanthi i want my idea number [[protected]] call history details of last month on wards please check and send me the total details my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Sravanthi
                          93 Comments

tvibakar
                            Apr 3, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I am A.Thomas Vibakar. I have a sim having idea connection whose no.[protected] under the name of Mr.Arputharaj.T. I previously used tata docomo network. I planned to change my network without changing my mobile number to idea network using the mobile number portability. I followed all the procedures and changed my number to idea network. I used the number hardly for 2 or 3 days. Within that the incoming and outgoing to this number is barred due to document proof not reaching. I was informed to handover the id & address proof to the nearest idea showroom.

I handed over the proof in the OMR branch of idea showroom located at kandanchavady. here's the address of the show room in which I handed over the proof on[protected].

22, OMR, Kandanchavady, Chennai - 600096 (Next To e-Zone)

I was informed that within 48 working hours, my connection will be activated. But as of now still my idea number is not activated. I couldn't get proper response from idea customer care agents. They keep on telling that proof is not yet reached. I couldn't get the number of showroom in which documents submitted. kindly help me in this situation.

This is really frustrating for taking such a long time to activate a sim.

email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                            contact no:[protected]

Thomas.

Tata Docomo — inactivation of sim

my simcard had been inactivated as result of incorrect documents verfication. but even after submission of proper documents my sim has not been activated after repeated reminders, kindly let me know if that would never be activated, so that i could switch to new one asap

ashish

Idea — Mobile Number Portability

I have applied on 23rd Jan 2011 for MNP from Idea to airtel for [protected] number. But this request in inprogress state till date. Now i have again punch my number for mnp. Till now i don't get any call from idea or airtel. I don't know what is happening.

Please tell me the status.

Ankit Jain

Idea — number portability

I have raised a requsest for mobile number portabilty from cell one pre paid to idea post paid plan.but still i can't acceess to idea net work toda morning, also , I have lose my cell one connection,please do the needful as it affects my work.kindly consider this as critical.
                            thnks and regards
                            ARUN REGHU RS

vijay kalakar
                              Apr 2, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I am using idea mobile sim. The service provider has activated Spice Love30 value addad service from last
                              two days ' with out demand " and deducted Rs-30 from the balance.
                              Sir, Pls do needfull to deactivate this value added service and refund the deducted amount.

Your`s
                              v.k.kalakar
                              Mob.no.[protected]
                              Sep 15, 2016
                              Apr 17, 2012

We wish to inform you that the refund of Rs.24/- has already been updated for your Idea account on dated.7th April 2012. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

sudhanshuvashisth21
                                from Rewalsar, Himachal Pradesh
                                Mar 31, 2012

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

Right now i have purchased a IDEA recharge coupon worth Rs.20/- During Scratching the pin number of that recharge voucher has spoiled. Kindly help me to get the pin number of that recharge coupon with Serial Number [protected]. The coupon is with me till now. My Mobile Number is [protected] so please recharge my balance as early as possible in my mobile.

Sudhanshu Vashisth

shekhar.hiwale
                                  Mar 31, 2012

I am Shekhar Hiwale My Mobile No. is [protected] i am from Pune City, Dist - Maharashtra. Sir i want get some details of this IDEA Number [protected] This Number is registered on Mrs. Seema Patrick Bhosale. She is married girl. But i have affair with her and she cheated with me as well as she cheated with me. I want all the details of this Number [protected] from January 2011 to January 2012. What conversation we had in this period what SMS she had sended to me. Because of her i tried to sucied but by the grace of GOD i am Alive. Now she is telling to everyone i forced her. But God knows everything. Sir i request please can you send me the details on my E-mail ID [protected]@yahoo.com of Incoming Conversation call and all the SMS details what she has written to me from this [protected] from January 2011 to 2012. I humbly request you. I am waiting for your reply sir.

Yours truly,

Shekhar Hiwale

nathh
                                    Mar 30, 2012

I have a prepaid idea number from PUNE. I am now on roaming in Meerut. My outgoing calls are blockedfor the last 3 days. I have a balance of Rs 800/-. I have called your CC at Maharashtra a number of times, but of no qvail. Please take immediate action and restore th services.
                                    My mobile no is[protected]
                                    Pl unblock the mobile no so as to enable me to utalise the mob services.
                                    I have also put the effected SIM in another instument, but the problem is the same.
                                    Looking forward to an early restoration of the services.
                                    Col Nath

Idea Cellular — Outgoing blocked

I am Praful, Mobile no [protected],
                                    My outgooing is blocked befor 24 days by idea cellular,
                                    I have paid my out standing amount of 300 Rs (Approx), and requested them to unblock the out going calls,

They didnt respond to it,

Then I applied for no portabilty , in line with this a service person from Idea called me up, and didnt repospond properly.

I have contacted the local Idea shoppe, they also have requested in my favor.

Still no progress.
                                    Still my Outgoings are Blocked.

Request you to help me out in this regards,
                                    My Mail ID is : [protected]@gmail.com

Praful Bonde

liaquat786
                                      Mar 30, 2012

Dear sir/Madam
                                      My name is Liaquat Ali. My no is [protected]. let me remind you i am not aditya Birla son or ambani son so that whenever i recharge you people simply subscribe me unwanted services. tel me why should i use makeup tip n extra.. i have complained many times about it to your customercare n and also visited to your service outlet but no use. why u people need to cheat upon customer. I seriously hate Idea now. Return my money back for wrong deduction . And this is happening for past one year from the time am using your service. Enough is enough .. I need my money back..Am also going to complaint to consumer court (act) regarding this. I have so many proof against you people and so many student who are using ur service have complaint against it , its of no use.. tel me one thing will you all me use ur service free of cost or tell how would you feel when someone deduct some amount from yours salary every time.. treat your customer well. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com.. i want my money back with explanation.

Idea ! — Wrong deduction of moner from account

I am exiting customer of Idea cellular , Last month company activated a caller tune without my permission and deduct moner from my main account, which i was de- activated without any refund they de-activate the same. But as on 20.01.2010 once more time account debited with aroud 30 Rupees. when I talk to Idea customer care they reply the deduction made due to caller tune, I asked him that i have no any active caller tune.but he refused and said it was done for the same and put off my call. What can I do for that????
                                      hello sir....this cellular conmpany IDEA is a big cheater...i feel to abuse it..they deducted my 250 rs. balance ispite i didnt make any call or did mgs...i dont seem to understand...customer care are not even providing me the details....plz take an action....250 rs balance is a big concern...thanx..
                                      name Razmi Rizwan
                                      NUMBER [protected]

take an action sir..

Idea — wrong deduction

hello sir....this cellular con pany IDEA is i big cheater...i feel to abuse it..they deducted my 250 rs. balance ispite i didnt make any call or did mgs...i dont seem to understand...customer care are not even providing me the details....plz take an action....250 rs balance is a big concern...thanx
                                      first of all i would like to tell each and everyone who read my complaint than don't ever take idea gprs services ever. They not only charges for that but also stole our money. They are the biggest thief. I have activated 95 Rs plan on my cell 4 free internet surfing for 1 month,but instead of that these fools wrongly deducted my money 40 Rs. Firstly they agree that they have wrongly charged me and gave me a complaint number, but after that they are just telling that they can't return my money back. I have the msg in my cell in which they told me to return my money back. My cell no is [protected]. I know that this amount is less but the company has lost its faith. They are just fooling their customers.
                                      Hello sr. i am a customer of idea from last 2 years and my number is [protected] But now from the backend of the customer care they activate my VAS service without my any activation request and they will charged daily 5 rs for that service. then i call back to the customer care and i talked so my executives (vivek, mohd,diljeet) they cant give me the right suggestion for disactivate this service. They told me only one thing we cant disactivate this service. In this 2 week i lost my 75 rs for wrong deduction. So i want my balance back to me. They have to pay for tat why should i. Idea executives are fool. They are blind and mannerless also.:confused

Pllease help me......
                                      regards....
                                      Manoj kumar
                                      ya vikas is right, I am from pune, just 2 month before I have changed my service from vodaphone to idea. but there 3g signal is not available most of the time. call is cutting off in between. and they are doing lot of deductions which actually I have not subscribed for. they are renewing it also without my permission. when called to customer care the lady is behaving like she is doing some favor. this is not the matter of rs 2 or rs5. u urself calculate if they have deducted rs2 from there 10l subscribers so they got rs 20l u urself can imagine how big money they are making. this is also a cheating. I know if even I change my service provider nothing is going to happen with idea. but at least I'll change. I have better experience with airtell same thing happend there but within no time they have refunded my amount with proper response. thanks u have given me such services for 2 months.
                                      With due respected I just want to inform about wrong deduction & want clarification about these . So many times I have contact to Customer Care but I didn’t get any information. Some details about my wrong deduction are given below.
                                      1) I have Recharge with GPRS Pack 98Rs (1GB download free) on 14/9/11 at 7.40pm & I have got a message of GPRS activation at 7.58pm on 14/9/11.
                                      2) I have recharge with 400Rs for main Balance in my idea account on 14/9/11 at 7.50pm. after Recharging I have checked my account I have got 400Rs.

A) I want information about wrong deduction from my idea account . After Activation at 7.58 pm on 14/9/11. I have used GPRS service at around 9.15pm on same day after using GPRS I have checked my account I found my Idea account is nil only 0.26paisa balance. I have contact to customer care but they didn’t give clarification. I just want to know that If they are given activation message then how the balance are deducting.
                                      B) Another deduction has done from my idea account for ‘Desi Tashan’ Pack 20Rs weekly I have contact to Customer Care but they said no such Pack is active in Your account then how they are deducting money from my account. The money is deducting on 17/9/11.

I Just want Complete information & Account Detail .Iam using idea service from Last 8yrs & If these type of problem exist in future Then really Iam very Sorry to continue with you. Please refund the money (400Rs) as early as possible.
                                      I have given complaint to idea nodal officer but they also not give any feedback.please check these complaint and provide neccesary feedback.

Madhorao Nagpure
                                      Mob No-[protected]
                                      I understand and agree with your frustration. What you can do is lodge a complaint with TRAI (Telecom regulatory authority of India) regarding this issue. I'm sure you'll find help.
                                      9 Comments

shrivastava.h
                                        Mar 30, 2012

Once again my outgoing calls were barred 2 days before the payment due
                                        date without resolving the issue even after making the cash payment to
                                        Idea Executive who comes to my office to collect the payment.

I called up the executive just few minutes back before writing this
                                        mail and asked the executive to write a complaint for this issue
                                        somewhere in their system. But he said that he doesn't have any system
                                        in Idea wherein they can register the complaint and asked me to call
                                        at 7AM in the morning of 27th march 2012 since then i have called more than 5 times to the customer care but no due response is given. Seems they are only paying Celebrities by deducting the money
                                        from customers for advertisement.

I am not going to pay the bill until you open my calls untill the company opens the account and also remove
                                        the Amount of Rs 220 from my bill.

FOR the Team:

Apologies, I cannot attach the PDF of the bill as it is an itemized
                                        bill and reveal the numbers. But for your action, I am attaching the
                                        Screen Shot of the issue which I raised in October/November bill.

I was charged around Rs. 153 for the sms sent to one of the server
                                        number which I am not aware of. If you see the attachment, you can see
                                        that sms had been sent at every interval of few seconds from my
                                        mobile. And if you see the records for last 3 years of my bill, I
                                        never did such things.

No one from Idea has given me the proper reply and everytime they
                                        barred my outgoing calls. They have given me the credit limit of Rs.
                                        2600 and current outstanding showing as 1101 + 454 = Around Rs. 1500
                                        and bill cycle is 27/28 of every month then how could they bar my
                                        calls prior to the payment due date.

I've already launched the complaint earlier and also to their Idea
                                        centre. When I call Idea Customer care they direct me to Idea Care and
                                        when I go there then they direct me to Customer care. What the hell is
                                        this?

This time I haven't made the payment as of now because I want this
                                        issue to be rectified and remove Rs. 220 as other charges from my Idea
                                        bill. See, even after making the cash payment to their idea executive,
                                        they are keep on charging me Rs. 50 from past 3-4 months as a late
                                        payment charges. I don't understand why Idea is doing such silly
                                        things to their customers. No-one in my office is happy with Idea
                                        services and therefore very less connection in our office.

I want the team to take necessary action against Idea in this regard.

This is not only happening to me but to many people around. This thing
                                        could not be tolerable.

Himanshu

Idea Cellular — Outgoing is barred after bill payement in advance

I am using idea postpaid corporate connection.I made my bill payment in advance before due date. But idea cellular has barred my outgoing call when i called customer care they are telling that your payment is not reflected in your account but my bank account statement is showing that bill amount is debited. Every time when i call customer care they are telling that we are working on the issue.This is not my fault.It is failure of idea payment system.

Birla company — my mobile outgoing charges are increased

i m using airtel old govrnment card . my outgoing charges r
                                        airtel to airtel =10 paisa
                                        airtel to other =30 paisa
                                        airtel to landline=1 ru

but before 3, 4 months my mob charges was autometically increased, evevn i was goin 3 to 4 time in airtel gallary also but they will not able to help me, they said me give a complaint on airtelindia.com
                                        so plz try to tck my complaint early
                                        tc a good action against my complaints because i would like to be customer of airtel.

Nikhil.a. khairnar

Idea Cellular — NO REFUND OF DEPOSIT MONEY EVEN AFTER 10 MONTH

I am Chadrakant pandey from NTPC Korba chhattishgarh, , , i had taken the Idea cellular in oct 2007 from korba.
                                        and due to companey compulsation i have to choos BSNL coporate connection.
                                        i had disconnected the number..and requested to refund my deposit and extrabilled amount.
                                        for last 10 month i am calling idea persons from korba to raipur but nobody is ready to pay attention.
                                        after frustation of last 10 month i bound to make complaint against idea...and request u to please help me and take neccesary action against this type of derogatry bahavior.

CHANDRAKANT PANDEY
                                        ENGINEER -NTPC KORBA

Idea Cellular — I haven't subscribed-but charged

am Ravi KUmar with idea post paid number [protected].

Today [1 st january 2010] i got an sms IZ- 55456 stating

'YOUR SUBSCRIPTION TO TRAFFIC ALERTS TRY & BUY FREE FOR 2 MONTHS HAS BEEN ACTIVATED. DAILY CHARGES APPLY. THANK YOU!'

Later onwards I am getting some messages regarding traffic in delhi from ID - 55456.

But, I havent subscribed to any such kind of services at all. I dont know why I am getting these messages.

I applied for 'DONOT DISTURB' on the idea web site and the corresponding matter is like this

Dear Customer, your request has been registered and the unique reference number for the same is 93870558. You will receive an SMS from us confirming the action taken on your request.Please quote the unique reference number mentioned here, in case you require any further detail on this in future

I dont want these messages. Please stop these ones. Please avoid such messages without our concern.

Ravi KUmar
                                        Even i was also surprised, same this happened to me as well. even i am very much disappointed by this strategy of Idea to increase their revenue.

Similarly two months back they activated caller tunes on my number and i ended up paying suscription fee without any reason.
                                        Even i was also surprised, same this happened to me as well. even i am very much disappointed by this strategy of Idea to increase their revenue.

'YOUR SUBSCRIPTION TO TRAFFIC ALERTS TRY & BUY FREE FOR 2 MONTHS HAS BEEN ACTIVATED. DAILY CHARGES APPLY. THANK YOU!'
                                        I also got the message 'YOUR SUBSCRIPTION TO TRAFFIC ALERTS TRY & BUY FREE FOR 2 MONTHS HAS BEEN ACTIVATED. DAILY CHARGES APPLY. THANK YOU' from ID-Traffic inspite of DND already activated on mobile.

There is no way to respond back or do anything about these messages.

If anyone knows how to stop these irritating message then please post here.
                                        I too am facing the same problem in my prepaid connection. Not only traffic alerts but also some stupid contests for which they deduct Rs 3 and Rs 5 every day. This type o[censored]nethical behaviour was never expected from a Birlas owned Company. Why is the TRAI a silent spectator???

Idea — service barred

I recently got my number ported from airtel to idea. But they barred first my STD calls and then messages saying they again need some verification proof.. After giving verification again they said it will be activated after 24 hours. now even after 2 days its not yet activated and now they saying it will be activated after 4 more days.
                                        Customer Code: 1.10028422 – A/c. No: 28422 – Cell No:[protected].

Dear Sirs,

I have been a loyal Idea Cellular post paid customer since the time of Escotel way back in 1997. In all these years I have never ever been late or defaulted payments. If you have the records you could check it out.

Since October 2012 I have a dispute over an issue, created by your customer care personal, and, due to no fault of mine. Let me narrate the matter step by step:

1) On[protected] I bought a Blackberry mobile in Mumbai since the Samsung Mobile I was using was a rogue cell.
                                        2) On[protected] I telephonically contacted your customer care (Kerala) enquiring about the lowest Blackberry package. He told that Rs.99.00 package was the lowest. I clarified this repeatedly since he seemed quite unfit to be a customer care personal evident from his voice, mannerism and haste to end the conversation. Each time he said Rs.99.00 was the lowest, and, I told him to activate the same. I think it got activated on 25-9-12.
                                        3) I returned to Quilon on 28-9-12. I had not started using the package as I had to understand the functions of Blackberry phone.
                                        4) My billing cycle is 14th of the month. I did not get any hard copy of the bill for the period 14th August to 14th September and14th September to 14th October in spite of repeated request for hard copies. I paid Rs.300.00 in September based on your SMS, and, in October was shocked to receive an SMS that my bill for Sept./Oct was Rs.1315.00. My bills rarely exceeded Rs.400.00.
                                        5) I checked with your Local Idea Cellular office and was told my bill included the BBP charge of Rs.399.00 for 2 periods. I was under the impression it would be Rs.99.00 only. When I contacted the customer care again directly and through the local office I was told that I would be given a refund of Rs.399.00. Even though I was not satisfied. I paid Rs.1000.00 on 30-10-12 presuming the promised refund would take care of the balance Rs.300.00.
                                        6) I left for Poona on 5th November and was shocked that on reaching Poona my phone was barred (incoming & outgoing) for non-payment of the Rs.300.00. I was entitled to the promised refund and barring the service was a gross insult and injustice to a loyal customer who has an impeccable record of timely payments. Besides, you have a Security Deposit of Rs.4000.00. What is this deposit for? For a paltry Rs.300.00 you treated me like a criminal who needed to be harassed & punished.
                                        7) Your actions were totally unwarranted, unfair, improper, especially since you have my money in credit by way of the promised refund and Security Deposit. I could take up this matter and seek legal redress for your actions, the inconveniences, etc, created by your unfair treatment and harassment mooted out to me. Besides, I am tempted to discontinue with you and move to your competitors who I am told respect their customers and offer gentlemanly services.
                                        8) The outgoing service in not yet restored, in spite of repeated requests by your local office. I kept getting SMSs that I now have to have to pay Rs.665.00 immediately even before the billing period was over and bill sent to me. Why?
                                        9) I have now received your hard copy of the bill for October-November 2012 and am once again shocked to find I have been charged for Blackberry Package even though it was cancelled in October itself through your local office. I have also been charged Rs. 100.00 for late payment – an absolutely absurd action.

10) I now demand the following from you:

a) Full refund of all the 3 Blackberry package amounts charged.
                                        b) Cancel the Rs.100.00 charged for non-payments.
                                        c) Since service to me was barred you have no right to charge me for the period of barring even for my classic plan.
                                        d) Adequate compensation for the unfair treatment, the inconveniences and problems created thereon, mental torture, insult and hardship I was subjected to, all because your customer care personal mislead me or was totally uninformed or unfit.

I await your favourable reply in writing.

Regards/Shabbir A. Tayeb.
                                        10 Comments