Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 730

jeetendra pal
Nov 14, 2011

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

My mobile has theft on 25th oct. 2011 at Hirmi (Distt.-raipur).First of all i have locked the idea prepaid sim then put FIR in nearest police station and received the new sim of same number.
Now I want to trace or lock my mobile nokia n 73(IMEI NO. [protected]).
Idea executive are refused me to lock the mobile by IMEI no. only.
They told me to take support of crime branch.How can it possible for me?
I am very shock for such type of answers.
Please Do the needful.

Jeetendra Pal Singh
M-[protected]
Hirmi Cement Works
Post-Hirmi,Tehsil-Simga,
Distt. Raipur(Chattishgarh)
Yes there should be a solution for suc type of activity.Then what will be the meaning of taking IMEI no,

chiraag_arora1979
    Nov 14, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

My PF Number is MH/PN/31854/3808.

As per company (IDEA Cellular Ltd), my documents have been submitted to PF office in the month of August but till date I have not received my PF Amount. Please confirm by when I will receive my amount.

Champak Arora
    Hi am Vikas Mehta been an employee of Idea Cellular Ltd for 3.5 years.

And after giving my PF documents in October 2009 still i have not received any amount from PF Office.

PF NO.- MH/PN/31854/2804
    MH/PN/31854/4359.

Please check and revert.

Vikas Mehta
    [protected], [protected],[protected]
    i agreed complaint is genuine.
    s per company (IDEA Cellular Ltd), my documents have been submitted to PF office in the month of August but till date I have not received my PF Amount. Please confirm by when I will receive my amount.

D GOPAl
      Nov 12, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Recently I took Idea Net Setter connection. While selling the product they said that it will give you uninterrupted net connection with 7.2 mbps speed.

Today my data card got disconnected 31 times during my work.

Please do the needful
      I HAVE IDEA 3 G CONNECTION AND I HAVE'NT RECIEVED 7.2 KPBS SPEED, IF IT WILL NOT SOLVE WITHIN TWO DAYS THEN I WILL GO TO COURT FOR IDEA3G NET SEETER DEVICE AND I WILL CASTE TO IDEA AND ALSO I WILL PURCHASE NEW CONNECTION OF OTHER COMPANY KA.
      MY IDEA 3G NET SEETER SIM NUMBER IS-[protected] AND MY CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected], [protected], ADDRESS KANPUR, 120/99 LAJPAT NAGAR UP EAST AND I AM USING IN NEAR FAJAL GANJ OF THIS CONECTION.

bhagatbhopal
        Nov 12, 2011

CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

मैने 2 नवंम्बर को एक शिकायत दर्ज कराई थी जिसका नं 1-[protected] है मुझे ये बताया गया था कि आपकी समस्या का समाधान 11 नंवम्बर 2011 तक कर दिया जायेगा लेकिन आज 12 नवम्बर को मैने सुबह 10 बजे के आस...
        KaushiKb
        Nov 11, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Reference: Product advertised there in ~ idea3g.co.in/nokia_offer.html

I have received SMS from Idea Cellular about activation of free 3G pack of 1GB per month for 3 months. But whenever I am accessing Internet, Idea is billing me for every browsing session and relevant amount is being deducted from main account balance. I am not getting any benefits of the free offer even though Idea sent me activation of such benefit.

I have tried to contact customer care complaint registering number via toll-free number 198. But it seems impossible to reach them as every time IVR says all the customer care agents are busy and line is disconnecting every time without keeping me on the queue.

As a result, complaint registering has also failed. Then I tried to reach them via Facebook & Twitter. I also wrote an email to ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com - their autoresponder says they'll contact me within 24 hours. But nobody doesn't. In Facebook, their agent replied with a routine statement like share your info with us and we'll take care of it etc. and again nobody calls back.

I tried to locate their nearest store but there I was told that they only sell Idea products and they aren't Idea's complaint handlers. I got this reply from an Idea store listed in Idea Cellular website.

Me, as a customer, is not getting the offer as advertised & promised by Idea Cellular; and on top of that, I cannot even complain anywhere. It looks like next to impossible to contact them.

Jasmine Shah
          Nov 11, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am a IDEA Cellular Ltd.'s Mobile User bearing no. [protected]. I have received a bill stating that I have used GPRS on IDEA Fresh Browser worth 715/- where as I have BlackBerry 299 Data Plan under which i cannot surf the internet browser. Apart from that I use wifi at home. So, I never use Idea Fresh, yet I am being charged for that. I was on roaming and IDEA disconnected my calls and msgs, I beared a big loss due to this misdeed by IDEA. One more complaint is that my calls are barred since 6th November 2011 and I am not able to make a single call and yet in my unbilled amount i find Rs. 28.50 as my use till date. I am fedup of IDEA, pls help me.
          Copy of Complaint send to Idea Care

Subject: complaint agains invoice no : [protected]
          To: "idea care" <ccare.[protected]@ideacellular.com>
          Date: Tuesday, 1 March, 2011, 10:52 PM

in the above invoice for the period 15 jan 2011 to 14 feb 2011 when i see the itemzied detail (outgoing local calls-cellular) for cellular no [protected] isee the following at s.no 51 & 52 as given below :

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

S.No. Date Time Number Dialled Duration Pulse Call Charges

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

51 14 feb 16.45.22 055181 35.40 36 251.64

52 14 feb 16.45.50 055181 35.12 36 251.64

1* when i dial 055181 i hear the voice please check the no. u dial , invalid number
          2* Time between the both calls is only 28 seconds then how it is possiple that duration of Ist call is 35 minutes and 40 seconds.

if both the above are false then why should i pay these charges, kindly check the matter as early as possible and the amount be adjust in next bill.

for your information i also enclosed the bill copy(password mcdp4968) which i received on my mail because your executives Mr. sahdev, rahul, anmol, laxman again rahul and again rahul told me that the detail which I told them is not shown in their bill copy on their computer when i call on
          12345 on dated 01.03.2011 between 9.30pm to 10.15pm from my cell no [protected] and by Mr Rajiv on toll free no 198 at app 10.10pm on the same date.

kindly see the matter and informed me as early as possible on my cell no [protected]

Pawan Gupta
          21/33, shakti nagar, iind floor, delhi-110007
          Rajeev498187's reply, Aug 1, 2017
          I have faced the same issue and they told that you have dialed that number so you got that in your bill.
          This is how IDEA apply LOOT on their customer.They just add this number in your billing cycle and blames you that you have called this number.
          Yes I agree ... idea apply loot on their customer ... i am facing same issue ... 126 rs has been added in the bill .. even i haven't call that no. ...

KaushiKb
            Nov 11, 2011

Address: West Bengal

As per Idea Cellular & Nokia tie-up I qualify for the Nokia 1GB bundle offer for 1GB per month for 3 months in my Nokia 701 handset. The 3G pack is activated 48 hrs after first call made from the handset using Idea SIM Card.

This 11 November 2011 morning I received the 3G pack activation SMS from Idea. But even after several hours, I am being charged/billed for browsing in 3G. As per terms & conditions of offer, I cannot subscribe to any 3G pack now, because if I do, the free 1GBx3 months offer will be canceled.

I tried to reach out to customer care via 12345 and they could only inform that my 1GB has been activated. If I am being billed for, then I must connect thru 198 for complain registering. But upon several attempts, I only find out that all cust care lines are busy and there’s no option to be on the queue, the line simply disconnects. Reaching Idea customer care in 198 is increasing becoming a nightmare.

Now I am in a complete fix. Idea’s SMS says my pack is activated, but practical use reveals that they’re charging me for using the service. What inference should I draw from this outcome? Is it system defect? Or is it a false offer promised? I am trying to reach out via toll-free 198 complaint number, but I failed to connect to cust care guys in the last 10 hours.
            Hello i bought nokia 701 got a message 3 days later that my 3g is activated for 3months and have zero balance i am happily surfing for a week have downloaded 500 mb . its not good service i would say but i live in poor nework area otherwise speed is exellent . so kaushik bhai stop complaining i know u have history of complaing on forum .

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile number, and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC179535 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

guru.ssbpl
              Nov 11, 2011

I activated the IDEA 3 G plan of rs 450 rental pm in Sep 2011. I was told by their staff and also printed leaflets every where that i can use 1.2 GB pm. The billing was not a issue for the Sep 2011 even though there was and even now lot of connectivity problem exists since they do not have there own 3 g Network and they are depending on aircel or airtel. But when i received the bill for OCT 2011 , i was shocked to see a bill for rs 4049/- . As i calculated there was excess data charge of 2713/- plus service tax which is come to around 3000 k and i credit limit is 4200 /- it touched only in the month of October automatically . When i asked the idea staff and call centre they said I have used 1098 MB and my free usage is only 600 MB. I am shocked to see many of the staff does not even know how much MB is 1 GB and none of them are trained to handle any data plan issues. After fighting with them they asked their senior in the regional office and said it is their mistake and they will reverse the excess data charges charged since its within the usage limit. Till today they have not done and they have barred the outgoing calls 3 times since Nov 1st and every time i need to visit the staff and tell them the whole story and get the lines released. The staff are highly unprofessional in talking and knowledge . I would like to take severe action on the company but i am unable to do it because of my schedule. I need an explanation from the idea staff whats going wrong repeatedly.

Shah vinay
                Nov 11, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My name is VINAYKUMAR A. SHAH & I am Idea customer since last 8 years,& my Idea Mobil No.+[protected].
                I submitted my document as per DOT on before one & half month at Idea outlet at Gajanan Communication - Brahmpuri Naka, Dadiya Bazar, Main Road, Daidya Bazar, Vadodara -390001(Gujarat). After that Before two day call from [protected] dated:- 9 / 11 /11, call from [protected] dated :- 10 / 11 / 11 and also SMS from IG-612345 dated:- 10 / 11 / 11 that " Priya Grahak,Idea ma apna document DOT na nava nirdesh pramane nathi etle kripya najikna Idea Recharge outlet par te jama karavi do." There fore I submit once again my document as per DOT today date:- 11 / 11 / 11 at Idea outlet at Gajanan Communication - Brahmpuri Naka, Dadiya Bazar, Main Road, Daidya Bazar, Vadodara -390001(Gujarat) & my form no. is 39427457. so please conform that my document submit at DOT and send my reply on my Mobil No.[protected]

samee54
                  Nov 11, 2011

Idea expects a payment of the mobile bills without giving a actual hard copy of the bill.

I am continously been harrased by just not sending the bills to the proper address and mail id's though being a corporate connection.

I havent recived the bill for last 1.6 years.

I am been charged with late charges every month.

I want all my late charges to be refunded.

sameer suryavanshi
                  Sr.BDM.
                  Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
                  pune
                  mob:[protected]

attached herewith the follow up with the idea representatives........................................

ABOUT REVERSAL OF ALL THE LATE CHARGES TILL DATE....I WAS UNAWARE THAT I
                  WAS LEIVED WITH LATE CHARGES TILL DATE BECAUSE I HAVENT SEEN THE BILL FOR
                  ALMOST MORE THAN A YEAR NOW........AS I DIDNT RECIEVED IT TO MY
                  ADDRESS.......THAN IF I DONT GET THE BILL WHY SHOULD I PAY THE LATE
                  CHARGES....I USUALLY COME TO KNOW WHEN THE BILL DATE IS LAPSED.....IT IS
                  NOT MY PROBLEM YOU ARE NOT SENDING ME BILL......I WAS BLINDLY PAYING THE
                  BILL WITH LATE CHARGES...........

I HOPE THIS IS SIMPLE FOR YOU TO UNDERSTAND....I WANT ALL THE REVERSAL OF
                  LATE CHARGES FOR THE LAST YEAR AS I HAVENT RECIEVED THE BILL......

please dont stretch it further now...

Sameer Suryavanshi

> Dear Mr. Suryavanshi,
                  >
                  > Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Service.
                  >
                  > This has reference to your e-mail regarding refund for your mobile number
                  > [protected].
                  >
                  > We wish to inform you that the amount of Rs. 50.00/- has been updated to
                  > your account on 5th August 2011.
                  >
                  > We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to
                  > delight you.
                  >
                  > Thanks & Regards,
                  > Dipti Adit
                  > Customer Service Team
                  > IDEA Cellular Limited- Maharashtra & Goa Circle.
                  > Visit us at:
                  > www.ideacellular.com<https://techmail1.techmahindra.com/exchweb/bin/redir.asp...
                  > Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.
                  >
                  > A Song For Everyone! Now choose your favourite DIALER TONE through the
                  > web. Just click on
                  > www.ideadialertones.com<http://www.ideadialertones.com/>
                  >
                  > "Idea offers Customer Care on your mobile phone screen within seconds, get
                  > complete information on Billed & Unbilled amount, Bill plans details and
                  > many more on your mobile screen. Just dial *147# (Toll Free)".
                  >
                  > Disclaimer
                  > All the tariff plans/services are subject to regulatory body approval.
                  > Company reserves the rights to modify/change/discontinue services/plans
                  > based on guidelines received from time to time.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > -----Original Message-----
                  > From: sameer.[protected]@balic.in [mailto:sameer.[protected]@balic.in]
                  > Sent: Wednesday, August 10, 2011 12:22 PM
                  > To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
                  > Subject: Re: Docket Ref No:[protected]
                  > Importance: High
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Sir,
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Does it make sense that i am after 50 Rs late charges please find the
                  >
                  > appended mails for reversal of all the charges to you. It is just time
                  >
                  > consuming now I have all the mails till date it should be atleast 20 till
                  >
                  > now.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > please do it on urgent basis.
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > regards,
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Sameer Suryavanshi
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Sir,
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > My mobile number is [protected]
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > regards,
                  >
                  > Sameer Suryavanshi
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Sameer Suryavanshi IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
                  >
                  >> Dear Mr. Suryavanshi,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Service.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> This has reference to your e-mail regarding reversal late payment
                  >
                  >> chargesfor your mobile number.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> We wish to inform you that to process your request kindly provide us 10
                  >
                  >> digit idea mobile number.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> We greatly value your patronage and look forward to an opportunity to
                  >
                  >> delight you.
                  >
                  >> Thanks & Regards,
                  >
                  >> Avadhut Datar
                  >
                  >> Customer Service Team
                  >
                  >> IDEA Cellular Limited- Maharashtra & Goa Circle
                  >
                  >> Visit us at:
                  >
                  >> www.ideacellular.com<https://172.30.196.56/exchweb/bin/redir.asp?URL=http://w...
                  >
                  >> Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> IDEA 3G is now available in Pune, Nagpur & Nasik! To activate sms ACT3G
                  >> to
                  >
                  >> 12345
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> "Idea offers Customer Care on your mobile phone screen within seconds,
                  >> get
                  >
                  >> complete information on Billed &Unbilled amount, Bill plans details and
                  >
                  >> many more on your mobile screen. Just dial *147# (Toll Free)".
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Disclaimer
                  >
                  >> All the tariff plans/services are subject to regulatory body approval.
                  >
                  >> Company reserves the rights to modify/change/discontinue services/plans
                  >
                  >> based on guidelines received from time to time.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> -----Original Message-----
                  >
                  >> From: sameer.[protected]@balic.in [mailto:sameer.[protected]@balic.in]
                  >
                  >> Sent: Thursday, June 02, 2011 11:12 AM
                  >
                  >> To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
                  >
                  >> Subject: reversal of late charges
                  >
                  >> Importance: High
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Sir,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> I am using IDEA services since quite a long time. I have repeatedly
                  >> given
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> complaints that my office address is changed but almost for year or two
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> you are sending the hard copy bill to my old office address. Repeated
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> complaints are already given to you. Due to non availiblity of bill I am
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> always paying late.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> If you are not sending the bill on the proper address i am not at fault.
                  >> I
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> dont find any reason to pay the late charges. I wasnt aware about you
                  >> have
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> put the charges every month.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Kindly reverse whatever and whenever the late charges are marked.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> my new office address is
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTD,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> 4 th Floor, Gera 77,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Beside Bishop School,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Kalyaninagar,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> PUNE.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> PLEASE RECTIFY THE SAME AND REVERSE THE CHARGES.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> regards,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Sameer
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> --
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> ************************************************************************
                  >
                  >> ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain
                  >
                  >> ************************************************************************
                  >
                  >> An idea can change your life.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************
                  >
                  >> This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged
                  >> Information
                  >
                  >> and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received
                  >> this
                  >
                  >> e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us
                  >> at
                  >
                  >> [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately
                  >
                  >> from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of
                  >
                  >> reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification,
                  >
                  >> distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its
                  >
                  >> attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly
                  >> prohibited
                  >
                  >> and may be unlawful.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free
                  >> as
                  >
                  >> information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain
                  >
                  >> viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any
                  >
                  >> errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any
                  >
                  >> recipient as a result of this e-mail.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > --
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  >> Dear Mr. Suryavanshi,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Service.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> This has reference to your e-mail regarding refund for your mobile
                  >> number
                  >
                  >> [protected].
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> We wish to inform you that the amount of Rs. 50.00/- has been updated to
                  >
                  >> your account on 5th August 2011.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to
                  >
                  >> delight you.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Thanks & Regards,
                  >
                  >> Dipti Adit
                  >
                  >> Customer Service Team
                  >
                  >> IDEA Cellular Limited- Maharashtra & Goa Circle.
                  >
                  >> Visit us at:
                  >
                  >> www.ideacellular.com<https://techmail1.techmahindra.com/exchweb/bin/redir.asp...
                  >
                  >> Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> A Song For Everyone! Now choose your favourite DIALER TONE through the
                  >
                  >> web. Just click on
                  >
                  >> www.ideadialertones.com<http://www.ideadialertones.com/>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> "Idea offers Customer Care on your mobile phone screen within seconds,
                  >> get
                  >
                  >> complete information on Billed & Unbilled amount, Bill plans details and
                  >
                  >> many more on your mobile screen. Just dial *147# (Toll Free)".
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Disclaimer
                  >
                  >> All the tariff plans/services are subject to regulatory body approval.
                  >
                  >> Company reserves the rights to modify/change/discontinue services/plans
                  >
                  >> based on guidelines received from time to time.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> -----Original Message-----
                  >
                  >> From: sameer.[protected]@balic.in [mailto:sameer.[protected]@balic.in]
                  >
                  >> Sent: Wednesday, August 10, 2011 10:31 AM
                  >
                  >> To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
                  >
                  >> Subject: Re: Docket Ref No:[protected]
                  >
                  >> Importance: High
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Sir,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Their is still no reversal of all my late payment charges. I havent paid
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> my bill still for this month. Please initiate the payment immediately so
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> that i can pay my bills.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> regards,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> Sameer Suryavanshi
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >> mob:[protected]
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Dear Mr. Suryavanshi,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Service.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> This has reference to your e-mail regarding refund for your mobile
                  >
                  >>> number
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> [protected].
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> We regret for the delay in response.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> We wish to inform you that the aforementioned request has been
                  >>> initiated
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> and same shall be done within 48 working hours.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Kindly note the docket number[protected] for your reference.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> delight you.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Thanks & Regards,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Dipti Adit
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Customer Service Team
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> IDEA Cellular Limited- Maharashtra & Goa Circle.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Visit us at:
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> www.ideacellular.com<https://techmail1.techmahindra.com/exchweb/bin/redir.asp...
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> IDEA 3G is now available in Pune, Nagpur & Nasik! To activate sms ACT3G
                  >
                  >>> to
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> 12345.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> A Song For Everyone! Now choose your favourite DIALER TONE through the
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> web. Just click on
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> www.ideadialertones.com<http://www.ideadialertones.com/>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> "Idea offers Customer Care on your mobile phone screen within seconds,
                  >
                  >>> get
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> complete information on Billed & Unbilled amount, Bill plans details
                  >>> and
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> many more on your mobile screen. Just dial *147# (Toll Free)".
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Disclaimer
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> All the tariff plans/services are subject to regulatory body approval.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Company reserves the rights to modify/change/discontinue services/plans
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> based on guidelines received from time to time.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> -----Original Message-----
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> From: sameer.[protected]@balic.in [mailto:sameer.[protected]@balic.in]
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Sent: Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:15 AM
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Subject: Re: Docket Ref No:[protected]
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Manager,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Please note the following requirments as asked.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Registered name : Sameer Suryavanshi
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Registered address :
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> GE Plaza Airport Rd
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Yerwada
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Bh Gunjan Theatre
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Pune 411006
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Maharashtra
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Date of birth : 13/07/1975
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Last paid amount : 451
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Kindly send my bills henceforth to the following address.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Sameer Suryavanshi,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> 404, 4th Floor,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Beside Bishop School,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Kalyaninagar,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> PUNE: 411006
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> regards,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Sameer Suryavanshi
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Dear Mr. Suryavanshi,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Service.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Further to your blow mail, we wish to inform you that to process your
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> request for refund of late payment fee kindly provide us following
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> validation parameter for further course of action:
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Registered name : Sameer Suryavanshi
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Registered address :
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> GE Plaza Airport Rd
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Yerwada
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Bh Gunjan Theatre
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Pune 411006
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>> Maharashtra
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Date of birth : 13/07/1975
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Last paid amount : 451
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> We greatly value your patronage and look forward to an opportunity to
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> delight you.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Thanks & Regards,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Avadhut Datar
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Customer Service Team
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> IDEA Cellular Limited- Maharashtra & Goa Circle
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Visit us at:
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> www.ideacellular.com<https://172.30.196.56/exchweb/bin/redir.asp?URL=http://w...
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> IDEA 3G is now available in Pune, Nagpur & Nasik! To activate sms
                  >>>> ACT3G
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> to
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> 12345.
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> A Song For Everyone! Now choose your favourite DIALER TONE through the
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> web. Just click on
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> www.ideadialertones.com<http://www.ideadialertones.com/>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> "Idea offers Customer Care on your mobile phone screen within seconds,
                  >
                  >>
                  >
                  >>>> get
                  >
                  >>

Idea Cellular Ltd — over charging

I would like to bring to your notice an instance of cheating constantly committed by my service Provider Namely IDEA CELLULAR. I am sure that this trick being played is surely earning revenue for the said provider on a huge scale.
                  I made a call to a local Idea number that according to my call log on the phone lasted a duration of 60 seconds. I disconnected the phone and the call duration was recorded as such.

However, when the call charge report came it showed that the call charge was Rs. 2/- ( I am on prepaid and an Idea to Idea call is charged @ 1/- per minute.) Later in the day i made another call this time an STD call which co-incidentally also lasted me exactly 60 seconds and the call duration was recorded on my phone as such. I again was charged for 2 calls.. Rs 2/-.

When i called the customer support they insisted that the call log on their system on both occasions showed 61 seconds. Now if Idea does this to even 20% of it's customer base you can see what a Great IDEA they have going on. I suggest that some one in your organisation try making calls on an Idea card and cut the call on the 60th second and see what happens.

Sir, Unless you bring in the pay per use system, there will be many more complaints such as this.

Reggie Fernandes
                  Goa

Idea Cellular Ltd, Pune — Over charge in bill and not providing service that committed

This is Nilesh Goje working with Patni Computer Systems Ltd, Pune as Sr. Software Engineer.
                  I have bought the Idea cellular Net Setter device. Before buying it I asked the sales person if they can provide me demo because I had doubt that I don’t have good network at my place. But the sales person told me that in case I don’t have good network they will provide the booster so there won’t be any issue. After buying it I found that it was not working. I follow up with them continuously for around two weeks. Finally I brought my laptop to them to show it is not working. They agreed and after analysis they came to know that the sim was faulty. They gave me new sim and I am able to connect it. Now when bill arrived I can see they have charged me Rs. 50/- extra as a sim replacement charges. If fault is in the sim which they had given to me then why should I pay extra to them?
                  Another concern is, I had raised concern for speed of internet as it is very slow I am not able to surf it properly. Most of the sites are even not opening. As a reply idea technical team is saying this is because of week signal and they can not help me. Before buying they committed me that if I got week signal issue they will provide the booster (free of cost). Now they are not stick to their words.
                  I want to return the device and want to get my money back. Please do the needful.

tsmakkar
                    Nov 11, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

maine 2 sim idea cell ke rohit handloom jassian road ludhiana se liye jis ke no hai [protected],[protected]
                    jis ke document & pfoof dono ke alag-2 de diye jo k tarvinder singh ke name par hai is me se ek sim [protected] chal raha hai or dusra [protected] lagbhag 8 din se band hai or dusra no chal raha hai dealer keh raha hai k maine doucument age sabmit kar diye lekin aap k office mein nahi gye is liye muge dar hai ki mere doucoment kahin miss use na ho jayien i

Bharat Arora
                      Nov 10, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have bought new idea prepaid connection on 6-nov-11 from Faridabad i.e., [protected]. It was activated on 7-Nov-11. I am unable to receive any call from landline number on this number. When someone calls to this number it says “Yeh Number Moujud nahi hai” and If someone dial this number from any mobile than I receive call. I have called many times to customer care but my problem is still pending. Even I have gone to Idea Store but they are saying that We don’t have any information about this series.

Please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Bharat Arora
                      Jun 16, 2016

IDEA CELLULR PREPAID — NOT ACTIVATING THE CONNECTION

I have purchased a idea prepaid sim (Andhra pradesh) bearing no.[protected]. while purchasing the sim, i have submitted my ration card copy and pan card copy. but after 3 days, they have disconnected the phone saying no proper documentaiton is provided. then i submitted my passport copy and pan card copy. the dealer is saying passport is not acceptable and to give another address proof. it has been 10 days since i purchased the sim. i topped up the balance also. I think the person who refused the passport copy should be punished as per the law as it is a most authenticated document. till now they hve not activated the phone.

Idea prepaid connection — NON WORKING OF THE CONNECTION

I am a subscriber of IDEA connection for past almost a decade. now I took one new connection from MARGAO so that it can be given to my daughter, who is presently in MUMBAI for a pre- WORLD CUP TRAINING CAMP OF KARATE. She is just 12 years old and to be in touch I had opted the IDEA PRE PAID CONNECTION thinking that it gives COMPLETE COVERAGE but to my surprise it is not working for past so many days. IT BECAME OPERATIONAL EARLIER AND WAS WORKING IN MUMBAI AND THEN SUDDENLY IT STARTED GIVING THE MESSAGE THAT IT IS TEMPORARILY OUT OF ORDER.
                      Please get it checked at the earliest else I will be left with no other option to LODGE A FORMAL COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER FORUM.
                      TREAT IT AS MOST URGENT.

ALKA

avnmurthy
                        Nov 9, 2011

I ATTEMPTED TO RECHARGE MY IDEA PREPAID CELL NUMBER [protected] FOR RS 333/- THROUGH NET BANKING FROM MY SBI ACCOUNT.. THE AMOUNT HAS BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY SBI ACCOUNT BUT THE CELL NUMBER HAS NOT BEEN RECHARGED.

THE DETAILS OF TRANSACTION ARE :

BANK : STATE BANK OF INDIA
                        Date : 09 NOV 2011

Ref no. CCA11KDLZ894IG75559816 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE

Mobile no. [protected]

recharge of Prepaid cell — Where is my money ?

I Paid Rs 112/- to a retailer for recharge, within 2 minitus i got balance in my cell no. [protected]. (Dated 23 July 2008)

Retailer told me that here is some good schems from Airtel.

After his explenation about schems - At the same time another I Paid Rs 333 for recharge and Rs 385 for topup. But till today i did not got any balance.

Retailer ( Jain Shree comunicatons Rajendra Nagar Indore MP) is very irresponsible, he told me that It is mistake from Airtel and there is no possible to refund any amount.

Sir I want to know that what is my mistake ?

where is my money Rs 718/-
                        Shoud i get any refund or balance?
                        if it is not possible So why shoud i use Airtel?
                        Saki Rajesh
                        113 c Rajendra Nagar Indore MP

raju215
                          Nov 9, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

[protected] this no. is my relatives number and relatives friend call from this number i had told him that dont call at my number but she is saying there is nothing loss to talk with u i ignored after this from that number i had recieved a sms in which she get's "dhamaki" that i am do any thing i have powerfull jack
                          please save me from that number she is also saying that i know the person in police ans cbi please help what can i do
                          my e mail -id [protected]@hotmail.com i am a married person

ktarang
                            Nov 8, 2011

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I am using IDEA Connection almost since last 10 years. My No. is [protected]. Since very long I am using GPRS of IDEA and the rate was 10 Paisa per 10 KB.

Recently I have purchased new mobile and keeping above charge in mind, I have started using GPRS service of IDEA, but suddenly on 28/10/2011, I got a phone call from IDEA office stating that my usage has exceeded my credit limit provided by IDEA, while asking the reason I was informed that the rate of GPRS Surfing is 04 Paisa per 1 KB, means four times than previous charge.

Please note three points as mentioned below, for which I need your help for proper solution.

1. I got a phone call from IDEA office on 27 / 28 of October 2011 that my usage had reached to Rs. 1620/- i.e. more than the credit limit provided to me Rs. 800/- and my services have been stopped. I was asked to pay Rs. 1620/- immediately to get all the services be resumed. I have immediately stopped using all the services, but amazingly invoice has been raised for Rs. 1920/-, means Rs. 300/- more, what is this for?

2. IDEA people are never allowing to reach usage of any consumer more than the credit limit provided by them. I have been given credit limit of Rs. 800/-. Once in the month of April 2011, when my usage had gone to around Rs. 850/-, my all services were stopped by IDEA and got a call to pay at least Rs. 700/- to resume services, but this time to my great surprise they have allowed to reach my usage to more than double the credit limit provided to me i.e. Rs. 1620/-, why and how?

3. While I have contacted MI (My IDEA) center at Dr. Yagnik Road, Rajkot, I was informed the same thing that IDEA has increased the rates of GPRS Surfing from 10 Paisa per 10 KB to 04 Paisa per 1 KB, on asking that why it was not informed to all consumers in writing, I was informed by one of their staff members that IDEA is not required to inform in writing, rates of any services can be increased anytime without any information, but while asking the same question to the Customer Care executive on No. 198, I got reply as “It was informed to all consumers through SMS, you may have deleted that SMS”. Totally irrelevant and irresponsible response from both the executives.

Sir / Madam, I am using IDEA card since almost 10 years and till now I was having impression that IDEA is a very clean service provider, there is no hidden charge in IDEA and their services are also very good. I really felt shocked after facing this problem from IDEA.

I need your help to resolve this issue at the earliest.

Thanks in advance for your valuable support.

Tarang Kharod

dsash
                              Nov 6, 2011

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, ph - [protected]

Idea has activated some value added services on my number which I didn't subscribe for, namely -Night Radio, hntod. They have been deducting heavy balance for the same. When called on their complaing portal 198 no option is given for complain registration. Further when I called customer care ( 50p/3min) at 10:45 pm on 05/11/11, the person named "Dashrath" was to arrogant to register the complain.He didn't register the complain sayong there is no such option. I hope this forum comes to my rescue. These type of practices need to be stopped in view of consumer interest.

Your Sincerely
                              Suyash Maheshwari

Hindalco Industries - Renukoot
                              Aditya Birla Group.

Ankit Goyal
                                Nov 6, 2011

I had recharged of Rs 67 on friday i.e on 4th Nov 2011 for the sms pack.Its been more than 48 hours and still the message pack is not yet activated and i am being charged for the sms'es i send.I have called up the customer care more than 20 times regarding it.each time i get the same reply saying that it will be activated in 4 hours but it has been 2 days nothing has happened.When i ask for refund,they say its not possible.just before typing this when i called up the customer care,that guy cut my call without solving my problem.you people say you can change our life...yes you can by bringing us into the streets by just extracting money from the customers and not providing them with the service.so,by tomorrow evening either i want my message pack to get activated or i want my refund which include 67+all the messages that were charged within these days

my number is [protected]

Ankit
                                amount deducted of rupees 120 and rupees180 but recharge not done.

AjayKG
                                  Nov 6, 2011

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I have recharge my idea sim by rs.100 on 4-nov-2011, but amount is deducted from my account (onlineSBI) and I didn't get the recharge in my sim.

My transaction details as under:

04-Nov[protected]Nov-2011) TO TRANSFER
                                  INB Avenues India Pvt. Ltd CCA11KDJC815IG74836104 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE 100.00

Please rectify my problem.

Ajay Gaur
                                  Aug 31, 2016
                                  Apr 28, 2012
                                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC198480 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

ssvm
                                    Nov 5, 2011

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

i submitted documents in idea store before three days but my number service is not start in three days please start my number

my number-[protected]
                                    my name-shivam gngwar

Idea — restart my number

I have idea prepaid card which no is [protected] since last five year.
                                    as per sms I submiteed my documents again and also I mention my e mail that [protected]@gmail.com but,
                                    I did not got any information and my number is stoped to working and I got message that registration failed.

I did not got my abbroad opportunity is interview call timely due to this miss communication.

So, I call to tollfree number from another phone but, they also answer that we can not start your number as we all ready given this number to another person.
                                    it is vary careless services from idea.

if i will not got my old number I will complaint to consumer protection and request about my losse of good opportunities of my career
                                    please start my number otherwise, i port this number in docomo
                                    and never use the idea sim in my life
                                    I have submitted my ID related Documents in idea care before 4 days but my number service is not started. Please start my number service. My number is [protected]

mohrahit
                                      from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Nov 5, 2011

I have been an Idea customer for several years. I put a request for activation of Blackberry service on my prepaid phone on Nov 5, 2011. I received a message that services have been activated but inspite of repeated calls to customer care 12345 and their Blackberry helpline[protected], my services have still not been activated.

I have been running from pillar to post and have made more than 10 calls to each of the numbers above. Several times, the call center executives, senior executives and floor supervisors have slammed the call on my face without helping me. Now, more importantly, my number seems to have been blocked by Idea customer care since I am not able to call [protected] or[protected] or 198. Note that I can call these numbers and speak to customer care from another service provider's phone but not from my Idea number! So much so for premium Blackberry customers!

In fact, I was given a wrong phone number by a floor supervisor. He said that their customer service head Ms. Shalini's number is [protected] which is an invalid number!

Idea is a fraud company. You first deduct money, then not fulfil the promised service, on calling up you do not help and disconnect calls. Now, you do not allow me to reach you.

I think this is a serious breach of contract and SLA terms. More importantly, it is horrendous on the part of Blackberry (which I respect as a company) to partner with a company like Idea which has zero respect for customers.

I have interacted with Airtel, Reliance and Aircel too. But I have never in my life experienced such nonsense.

Such customer service should take Idea out of the market in a matter of months. Long live Idea. RIP.