Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 770

samiksha
Nov 19, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

When i call to customer care.....no 1 pick the calls and jus money gets cut as the call is chargeable.....

Idea — No response of the SIM card

This is to inform you about my sim card no.[protected] is not responding.as it was kept unused nearly about one year.I want to restart it once again, please help me as early as possible

sk dey
bhilai
mob-[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
dear sir/madam.
my mobile no. lose. so i can once again take same no. for idea custumer. as per your rule submit my document, and police fir etc. for date 16/11/2010. and ur custumer care says it can activate with in 2 hours. but right now adays it can not activate. i can complane two time personally in these office manikbaug sighgard road office pune. these office i can take sim card.. so please activate my sim card as soon as possible.
my mobile no.[protected].
mobile user name- shahanwaj makandar
address- at post- kumbhoj
tel- hatkanagali
dist- kolhapur
last time i recharge these no. rs 10/-
any contact my ulternate no is [protected].

thanks / regards
shahanwaj makandar.
hi

this trishnku, i have been using idea number([protected]) in west up for more than two year, and i lost my number befor two month .and i got it again from idea center ...
but the problem is that i have didection on my number without any information, and i had word with customer care regarding this but the response was zero, they told me that they had already activated service on my number while i didn't get any message or IBR call from idea side, but i have a diduction,
i want to inform you that i am going to campliant it in your west idea zone and cunsumer cort also,
I am requesting to you please disconect all the service from my number and returen all the diduction which had didcuted from mobile.
And even your customer care, they are very rudly and had misbehaive with me reagarding this complaints that's why i was forced to write your wesbsite and on aditiya email address also

please give me solution as soon as posible because i want return all my dediuction .

best regards
Trishnku
i am just going to my prepaid Sim is close I'm open the Sim going but there are worker is very poor and bad work there are no properly behavior customer this is complaint are BHAYANDAR (E) near railway station
I had recharge for 64 ruppe for 640STD call but the service is not activate yet.
I WANT TO INFORM YOU THAT CUSTOMER CARE OFFICERS ARE NOT REPLYING FOR MY COMPLAINTS, THEY ACTIVATE THE UNWANTED SERVICES WITHOUT INFORMING ME AND AFTER THAT IF I WANT TO REMOVE THESE SERVICES THEN THEY DONT REPLY SO PLEASE DO ME A FAVOR OTHERWISE I HAVE ONE OPTION THAT EITHER I CHANGE MY SIM OR I HAVE TO ADOPT THE PORTABILITY OPTION PLEASE RPLY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND REMOVE ALL THE SERVICES FOR THAT I HAVE TO PAY
my no is[protected], [protected]
Dear Sir/madam
pls solve the problem i have purchase your boy Mr. lokesh. cont. no. [protected] & filed boy Mr. Manoj cont. no. [protected]. Since 09th Nov. 2011 sold the postpaid connection but not activate & not response.
my cont. no. [protected]
New delhi

Idea — no response from cust care

dear idea team

my name is Amar from Bangalore

i am having a idea connection from past 2years an i have activated GPRSpack an wiyhout informing dat they have activated cricket alert's
an i have spoken to customer care 3 times they r not responding properly an they will tell we will disconect with in 11 hours an if i see the balance next day it wIll be deducted 5rs per day an really upsated to use idea connection. an i my complaint register number is [protected] so kindly do the need full as soon as possible
I REQUIRE GPRS SETTING FORM YESTERDAY BUT NO RESPONCE FROM YOURSIDE MY MOB.NO. [protected]
I WANT TO INFORM YOU THAT CUSTOMER CARE OFFICERS ARE NOT REPLYING FOR MY COMPLAINTS.I GAVE A COMPLAINT REGARDING MY RECHARGE NOT ACTIVE ON MY MOBILE NO [protected], THE CUSTOMER CARE OFFICERS COULD NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM FROM LAST 4 DAYS.MY COMPLAINT NO IS 1-[protected].PLEASE REPLY .
10 Comments

johnymandal
    Nov 19, 2010

Dear Ideacellular Co.

This is to apprise you of a data leakage system in your company that has led to the invasion of my privacy, violation of my personal integrity/self esteem, my trust on the company and defamation. Mentioned below are the details:

I am using a post-paid number (IDEA No- [protected]) and my profile is listed among one of the premium customer's. Few days back, somebody has unscrupulously taken out the bill details (last 3 months) of my number and made several calls to my high end clients / colleagues and friends and used uncivilized language with them.

As a proof, I have the copies of the bill details, which clearly states and indicates that there is a leakage in the system that needs to be mended.

I made several calls to the customer centre as well but all in vain, nothing has happened till now.

Please note that there is no police verification / legal invigilation done against me by any appropriate authority.

My question to you is :

1. How does IDEA cellular company addresses and value the privacy of its customer's.
    2. Is the personal details of the customer's is readily available with the employee's of the company and anybody can use it (even to settle personal vendetta)?
    3. Does IDEA Cellular Co. has any check-point to curb these malpractices?
    4. How come my billing data is leaked to someone without my prior knowledge?
    5. With this incident, will I be able to have trust on IDEA anymore?

This incident has entirely devastated my trust on your company. And as a result I am forced to terminate all my IDEA connections that I & my family has. I will also be forced to report such malpractices at my office - IBM (so as to stop the corporate connections) as if this has happened to me then it can happen to anyone. And since, we deal with sensitive information's (clients), a leakege of this sort from your company has the potential to ruin our trust and personal responsibilities that we shoulder for our clients.

** I am going to approach the civil court to claim my rights and for the loss of my dignity that this carelessness (of IDEA Co.) has caused to me. I want the culprits to brought to court and I also want an example to be set before all the employee’s of IDEA that invading the privacy of the customer is considered as a very heinous crime. I am also going to TRAI / Media to confer justice to me.

Mr. Mandal
    There are few idea numbers viz [protected] - Idea user Gujarat region GSM type
    [protected] - Idea user Gujarat region GSM type that constantly call on other vodafone and airtel numbers and talk with specially ladies in very uncivilized manner... Inspite of complaining idea customer care directly says it should be police complaint unless and otherwise they can not give details of their "SO-CALLED" valued customers

Idea Cellular — Breach of Privacy

I would like every one know that today somebody from idea cellular (punjab circle) started calling my relatives over the non-payment of my bill (1200rs) when my relatives asked how he got there number he said he checked my call records and then have started calling them…it is gross breach of our privacy act that an employee of cellular company could access our telephone records and start can start calling without any legal notice.
    Anybody has any suggestion…I would suggest lets start telling Mr. Bachchan that
    THIS IS NOT GREAT IDEA SIR JI
    IDEA YOU SUCK!!!!!

riyaz.qureshi85
      Nov 19, 2010

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Dear,
      I am riyaz ahmad qureshi from Jabalpur. I have a problem that my prapaid SIM is not activate
      up to till present. I have Sim Is Damage.i want to convert my number New Sim. New Sim Is Allready Parchesing Your Idea Office . New Sim No.[protected]. But i get no any faithful response.from idea service center. my Idea prepaid number is - [protected]
      again i request to you please activate my prepaid idea mobile as soon as possible.

Thanks with Regards
      Riyaz Ahmad Qureshi
      H.No.2613/A National Colony ,
      MPEB Road ,Sethi Nagar
      Jabalpur ( M.P.)
      riyaz.[protected]@gmail.com
      ok sure bye bye. I dont care. Why do you care. its a 6 years old complaint. Well all must not care about old complaints. Never post on this site. Its crap and fraudulent.

aman.dhingra
        Nov 18, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Idea has charged me for Rs.1152 for 3 calls made on 05664464on 26/10/2010 which were not made by my phone or by my number. When I spoke with their customer service, they were rude and did not help me. Moreover, they threatened me that if I will notpay the charges, my services will be disconnected.

My account number for Idea Pospaid account is: 1.10744469.

Why you guyz are charging me for something which I have not used.

Harshada Patil
          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
          Nov 18, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I have lost my cell phone with idea sim card.
          Please deactivate this sim as early as possible.

Vasant Patil
          Aug 27, 2016
          Jun 08, 2012
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request due to verification criteria. Thus we request you to kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Ideacellular
          I lost my sim along with my mobile . The sim is on my friend's name(chukka adarsh) . Kindly deactivate the number.
          Mobile Number :[protected].
          I lost the mobile in the morning . Kindly deactivate it as soon as possible.

I have the balance around 50 -55 .
          i lost my sim along with my mobile.the sim is on my brother name(maninder pal singh bedi).kindly deactivate my number.
          my number is [protected]
          i lost my mobile in the morning.kindly deactivate as soon as possible.
          hai sir,
          my name is thiyagarajan,
          i lost my mobile along with idea sim. so please deactivate it early sir.
          number is: [protected].

Idea — deactivate my lost sim

DEACTIVATION OF LOST IDEA SIM CARD
          MY NAME IS AKHIL BABU I HAVE LOST MY SIM & CELL PHONE TODAY. PLS DEACTIVATE THE SERVICE,
          MY NUMBER IS [protected]
          I lost my sim along with my mobile . The sim is on my name (Sarvesh Kumar, Add - F-2/124, sector - 16 Rohini delhi - 110089) . Kindly deactivate the number.
          Mobile Number :[protected]
          I lost the mobile and sim card 10 days before . Kindly deactivate it as soon as possible. If you need any information feel free to contact me on +91 [protected]
          my idea number is un reachable all time [protected]

jigs_the_best
            from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
            Nov 18, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Myself Jignesh Vaghela consumer of IDEA Postpaid, I have Requested a dailer tone on 13th Nov'10, for which i have got acknowledgment that the same will be activated in 24 hours, but its 18th of Nov and the same has not been done, kindly do the needful ASAP, for the same i logged a complain.

Jignesh Vaghela

Krishnan
              Nov 18, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Illegel deduction of money

Without my permission will illegal deduction amount to my Idea Prepaid Connection No.[protected]. I was recharge my talk time Rs. 50. balance will change authomatically i was not calling or activate any services. Now i am activate caller tone only. I was contacted customer care before 2 months deactivate all my other services. No changes illegal deducting amount. Please check that

Idea prepaid connection — Amount deduction without my permission

I am having the prepaid connection No [protected] of idea network from past two years but the Idea cellular people are deducting my amount with out my permission in the reason of Idea magic box and this the haressment to me most of my currency was deducted in the above mentioned reason.Please do the necessary help that in future they should not deduct the amount and also i have not used that service so for and also i am thinking to disconnect the connection and i will go for the other companies pre paid connection.

Prakash

Idea — deduction from prepaid amount without using the talktime

this is with regard to mobile no [protected]. the date of occurence is 3, 4 and 5 july 2009.
              when i called any number from the said mobile number, there was no sound from the other end
              and naturally, i could not talk, but the deduction was made as if i had used the talktime.
              what is the remedy?
              thanks'
              ---kiran anja

prepaid idea — amount deduction

MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected], BEFORE THIS COMPLAINTS ALSO SEND A ONE COMPLAINTS REGARDING NET ACTIVATION BUT THERE ARE REPONSE YOUR END
              ONE PROBLEM I ALSO FACE REGARDING UNWANTED BALANCE DEDCTION EVERY DAY , I CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHATS THE REASON
              I TRY TO MANY MORE TIME YOUR CUSTMOR CARE EXC. WHEN TRANS TO CALL YOUR EXC. THEN SAY ALL THE EXC. ARE BUSY IT HAPPEN NOT A ONE TIME EVERY TIME THAT I TRY TO CONRACT UR EXC. 4 OR 5 HOURS

WHAT CAN I DO SIR UNTILL I DON'T KNOW WHY ARE MY BALANCE DEDUTED

I KNOW THAT U PROVIDE VERY WELL SERVICE COMPAIR OTHER

GIVE ME UR RESPONE AS SOON AS
              idea compane is bad
              my no . [protected] customer care not for coll

Idea — illegal deduction from prepaid balance

deducting amount for Cricket score SMSs without my subscription or request
              dear team,

I DAWOOD AHMED, bearing cell No. [protected] with prepaid idea cellular connection have been noticing that every time i recharge a fixed amout is being deducted without my knowledge for Cricket score SMSs which I have never
              requested or subscribed. For . I request immediate action and the illegal and immoral and theft like deduction from my prepaid balance to be stopped forthwith.

I have been trying for the last one week to contact the service executive for the above said cause but I am unable to be connected.The call is being cutoff inbetween and even before it is connected and god knows if they are charging for the same disconnected calls also.Any how, all it seems to be a tricky and fraudulent situation. I only pray to GOD that it should not be repeated hereafter..

DAWOOD AHMED
              HYDERABAD. A.P.
              i have one prepaid idea no [protected] idea is deducting money from account without giving any information. i called them too many times. but they said that call after 4 hours or cutting the phone no options to give complaints. Very bad system because they need cash only. not for customers satisfaction. i going to close my no and open a vodafone no...that is best.

Idea — deducting my balance illegally by idea

my number is [protected] . in the 8th of June i had a
              deduction of Rs149 but i have not activated any thing automatically they activated something and deducted money . it happens before also once after talking to the costumer care they returned the money but this time they said we have returned money once we cant return it once again . i told them u returned once it does not means u can deduct money as many time u can. in 9th
              June and i had tried a lot to consult to customer care . and
              they are cheating me a lot . then i have decided to mail
              it .
              Samir Kumar Satpathy

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Wrong Charging related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular
              9 Comments

bkhimansu
                Nov 17, 2010

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

Hy,I am Himansu
                I have recharged Rs198.00 on 13th nov for idea net setter.
                After connecting net setter it is connected but not able to open any websites.
                Now I am use it in maharashtra state.So it is unable to take the net setter to my local Idea office.After consulting nearest office they are saying to contact local idea office from where it is purchased.But i have already said that it is using now in other state. So Please give me any solution.I have recharged since 5 days but unable to use it till date.
                I am trying orissa, Bhubaneswar office phone no. but no one pickking the phone.

Himansu Sekhar patra
                Email:[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                Mob:-91-[protected]

Idea Net Setter — not connected

mera idea net setter no-[protected] yesterday 19/8/10 morning se conect nahi ho raha hai
                maine abhi 12/8/10 ko Rs 399 recharge kiya hai 30 days ke liye phir keyun mera conection disconect kiya gaya hai maine costomer care per call kiya koi responce nahi mila aaj 2 din ho gaya abhi tak net conect nahi hua hai pls salve my problem or advise me mera email [protected]@yahoo.com
                thx

Not able to open websites after connecting net - Comment #1720026 - Image #0
                bad idea Sir jee bsnl ke jaisa sab chor hain

rbt007
                  Nov 17, 2010

i took idea net setter9 wireless internet) befor one year back. when i buy netsett, they told me the speed is hig and good. but The speed is not more the 15kbps and very very slow.

Idea customer care also no solve this problem.Please reply me and help me

I ampaying near about 750Rs per month for such speed.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply back to us with your Netsetter no, mobile no, and alternate contact number or else you can visit our website: http://www.ideacellular.com .

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

dev19847
                    Nov 17, 2010

I have received a SMS reading “ Your daily Idea Game Box subscription has been renewed.You have been charged Rs.5 for 1day.To unsubscribe SMS UNSUBGBX to 55435.Sender: BL- Indiagam.”

I had never subscribe for the daily Idea Game Box.

Immediately I had sent SMS to UNSUBGBX to 55435 for not to renew but SMS remains pending. Since then I have been charged Rs. 5per day from 15.11.10 to till date while I never requested/utilized for any such service .

You are requested to help me for refund of money charged, I had been charged by customer care during complaint but the customer also could not help out from this unwanted charge.Now I am not recharging my prepaid account due to un-satisfied service of the Idea Cellular service.
                    It is the great disadvantage if the cellular services for un-wanted charges applied by them.

i have got fed up by idea connection and will never recommend any of my friend for this connection and also i will change my connection if this continues

devender

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and we are unable to found any wrong deduction from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

ramiti
                      Nov 17, 2010

Address: Gujarat

I want out going call details form my number [protected] from 05/09/2010 to 10/11/2010 please provide me the call detail as soon as possible.

Your"s Faithfully
                      Feb 12, 2014
                      sreenu reddy's response
                      dear sir i need incoming and outgoing call list of my idea prepaid no. [protected], plz send details to my email id [protected]@gmail.com

Idea prepaid connection — need resent call list

I want out going call details form my number [protected]
                      from 05/06/2009 to 10/06/2009 please provide me the call detail as soon as possible.

Your"s Faithfully
                      Dear Sir/ Madam, i need a call dtls in coming and out going in this no [protected] from 12th Novambar to 23 novambar 2010 plz send me my email [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      Date:- 10-Dec-2010 To 13-Dec-2010
                      Please provide me the call detail as soon as possible.
                      my Mail id Is [protected]@yahoo.com
                      i need my all recieved, dailled and missed call details for my better usage for future...plz do sendit as soon as possible. mobile number.[protected].
                      e mail id. [protected]@yahoo.com
                      i want outgoing calls details from my no. [protected]
                      date:-1 feb-2011 to[protected]
                      please provide me the call details as soon as possible.
                      my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                      thanku.
                      from 01/01/2011 to 20/05/2011 please provide me the call detail as soon as possible.

Your"s Faithfully
                      sir.
                      i want to out going and incoming calls list from this no. [protected]
                      on may and jun month, please send me my mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

Idea prepaid connection — Invalid balance deduction

I had ported my mobile number from Airtel to Idea a few weeks back. A few hours after recharging with Rs.222 (after which the balance was showing as Rs231, from my previous balance), I found that my balance has gone down to Rs. 189. Innumerable attempts to get the details of this deduction were unsuccessful.

They always reply that the server is down or that my details is not updated till now.

This is absolutely ridiculous and it clearly confirms that all mobile companies are illegally deduction balances from their customers accounts( One of the reason I shifted from Airtel is that I had the same experience from them too).

Please do the needful for the same.

Idea — want a list of calls

I using idea prepaid and mobile number is [protected], please I want incoming & outgoing call details in my email Id as soft copy, please send me the last two month call summary on my email Id: [protected]@gmail.com

tushar.
                      Dear Sir/ Madam, i need a call dtls for incoming and out going in this no[protected] from the last 2 months please send me on my mail [protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear Sir/ Madam, i need a call dtls in incoming and out going in this no [protected] from 2nd april 2012 to til date plz send me my email id - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                      do we really get the call details
                      i want call details of [protected]
                      i need to all call datiles in[protected] to[protected] off this number [protected].
                      please give me a detiles in my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
                      i need incoming and outgoing call list of my idea prepaid no. [protected] of february month, plz send details to my email id sanki.j.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Sir, i want d incoming and outgoing call and sms details of my prepaid idea number [protected] from[protected] to[protected]. its urgent. pl mail it to [protected]@gmail.com
                      I WANT TO GET THE CALL DETAILS OF INCOMING AND OUTGOING CALLS FROM 061112 TO 6413 FROM THE NUMBER [protected]. PLEASE SEND THE DETAILS TO [protected]@rediffmail.com.
                      i want the incoming and outgoing call and sms details of my prepaid number [protected] from 15/06/2013 to 22/06/2013.send my details to the id [protected]@gmail.com
                      i want the incoming and outgoing call and sms details of my prepaid number [protected] from 15/02/2014 to 22/03/2014.send my details to the id [protected]@gmail.com
                      dear sir, plz i want incoming and outgoing call details my pre numbar [protected] feb1 to march 20th 2014 .plz detail urgent send my gmail account [protected]@gmail.com yours faithfull ...rupesh kasar
                      dear sir, i want incoming and outgoing call my prepaid number [protected] feb 6 to march 10th 2014. plz detail urgent send my gmail account [protected]@gmail.com
                      I need call list of the last 6 month call list of [protected].
                      I need incoming calls of my number [protected] of may.to ninup
                      dear sir i need incoming and outgoing call list of my idea prepaid no. [protected], plz send details to my email id [protected]@gmail.com, for the period of may 2014
                      i want the incoming and outgoing calls and sms details of my prepaid number [protected] from 15/11/2013 to 1/03/2014.send my details to the id [protected]@gmail.com

need call list - Comment #2031361 - Image #0
                      i need incoming n out going call list from[protected] to[protected] mobile no [protected] plz details are urgent send it into my gmail account [protected]@gmail.com
                      I want incoming call details my prepaid number[protected] last month august 2014 pls detail my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                      i want call details of my no [protected] pls mail me [protected]@yahoo.co.in

need call list - Comment #2080492 - Image #0
                      I want incoming and outgoing list my number is [protected]
                      I want incoming and outgoing calls list my number is [protected]
                      I want incoming and outgoing calls list my number is [protected] my account [protected]@gmail.com
                      dear sir I need my idea number[protected] last 6 months all call list pls set me my e mail Id [protected]@gmail.com
                      I need my [protected] last 6 months call list sent me pls my e mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                      Sir i am Abhik. My moblie number is [protected]. I want the outgoing call list of my number from 10/3/2015 to 10/4/2015. Pls Help me.
                      Thanking you..

Date: 12/4/2015
                      Sir I am Abhik . My mobile number is [protected]. I kindly want the outgoing call list of my idea prepaid mobile number from 10/3/2015 to 10/4/2015. Please sent the outgoing call list to my email:
                      [protected]@GMAIL.COM

Your immediate action will be highly appreciated.

Date: 12/4/2015
                      Sir I am yousop my mobile is [protected].I kindly want the outgoing and incoming call list of my idea prepaid mobile number from -01/4/2015 to 15/4/2015.please sent the messages to my email;justin.[protected]@recontechnologies.in
                      I want cal list of my number [protected] from 1/4/2015 to 21/4/2015.please kindly send details to my gmail..[protected]@gmail.com
                      I want to march 15th to april 30th 2015
                      Prepaid mobile connection mob:[protected]
                      In coming&out going call list please informe below mail
                      P.[protected]@yahoo.ing
                      Yours sincerely
                      i want the incoming and outgoing call and sms details of my prepaid number [protected] from 01/01/2015 to 22/05/2015.send my details to the id [protected]@gmail.com
                      dear sir, i want incoming and outgoing call my prepaid number [protected] 1 march to 6 march 2016. plz detail urgent send my gmail account [protected]@gmail.com
                      I want the call details of my no .[protected] form 1 st April 2016 to 27 th April 2016.Send to my mail is [protected]@gmail.com urgently
                      Dear sir. I want incoming and outgoing call details my pre number [protected] November 10 /2015 to may 8/2016 plz details urged send my gmail account [protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear sir I want incoming and outgoing call my prepaid number [protected] November 1 /2015 to mey 8/2016 plz details urgent send my gmail account [protected]@gmail.com

Track Mobile Number 7722084088 users name and address

Track Mobile Number [protected] users name and address

not activated

i took a idea prepaid new sim 4 days ago. sim is not yet activated. can tou please set it soon

detail of caller

Hurt me strenjer caller i want [protected] this number detail

number in details and address

[protected] number details in my email

Bill Issue

Hi, I am asking for reversal of my bill with Idea on no. [protected] but they are not helping me since last 6 months.

incoming and outgoing calls detail

plz sir send me call detail of outgoing and incoming call of 28 to 29 july 201

Plan not change

Dear sir/mam
                      when i call for change my plan they always said your number is a corporate number.before some time ago i complaint to consumer forum then they said no problem come again regarding this problem and now its come again.please solve my problem permanently this time otherwise i port my both numbers.
                      Parveen kumar
                      50 Comments

syam962
                        from Kollam, Kerala
                        Nov 16, 2010

Address: Kollam, Kerala

On 17 November 2010 I have tried online recharge through

http://www.ideacellular.com/IDEA.portal for 100 /- .Payment is successful and amount is transferred from my sbi account but recharge failed.i received one message from idea saying that amount would be reversed to my bank account within 8 days .

I had tried online recharge two time before both time result was same , fortunately amount was reversed to my account in both cases .

Now my problem is that is this online recharging is not working properly .please shutdown it .. idea is always sending messages regarding online recharge . please stop it until it is working .

Contact number -[protected]

kavimaruthi
                          Nov 16, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

i m buy Two idea prepaid sim ,the no is[protected] i give my driving lincenses proof for two local idea dealer, customer service center guy call me , sir u r proof not get it , i tell already submited, again were i give final proof they give address for uma maheswari Communication , 1048/9, VRS Towers, Trichy Road, Sungam, Near Indoshell Showroom, Coimbatore- 641045 . finally i give it this address on 27.10.10. three days later again i call this no : [protected], they say we send pls wait, agin i call idea customer care on 2.11.10 @ 11.00 Am they said with in 4 days we clear it , but Still (16.11.10) i m not call any calls, no incoming , Why Should wait 25 Days in u r Celluar, u r best service so i purchase but Worst Service for Customer Care & U outlet reatailers . i have no icoming no outgoing so why i use the sim pls cancell this 2 sim :[protected] / [protected] . thanks for u r worst services.
                          I have logged for 'Do Not Disturb Servie' they have called it will shut off after 45 days now it pass more than 60 days but it will not stop.insted of that more call from Idea and from other will come frequently on my mobile.
                          my name is jatinder singh.my idea number is [protected].that idea cellular activate an unwanted service and cut my many balance .please sir i am very disagree with idea celluar.please sir help me by solve this problem .i want my balance and the idea cellular deactivate his service.
                          In spite of several follow up with idea cellular customer care, idea cellular restricted the outgoing call facility, and charging unused amount in my mobile no. [protected], pls look into this matter urgently.

Best Regards.
                          Suresh Puhan
                          This is regard to Mobile Bill Payment...Worst Service ...is Idea's You people had been disconnected the no's.

It should be activated immdtly...!

Even though we paid bill, you had disconnected the out going.

The Mobile NO: [protected] & [protected].

Bill No: 64779604 & Invoice No:[protected].

This is very Serious concern with IDEA...!

We are using more than 15 Sim cards of Idea...Very soon We are going to Transfer to Airtel / Vodofone.

Worst and Worst Service is Idea...100% not at all satisfied with Service...!

Kiran garg
                            Nov 15, 2010

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Yesterday without my knowledge my cell balance deducate the 30 rupees . why the belence deducate
                            plz tell me .
                            My no. [protected]
                            Name Kiran Garg
                            V.P.O. Nalwa (Hisar)
                            email.id [protected]@gmail.com
                            am Hareesha here my a/c deducting lost 7 months always you people told different type of reasons and solution also it is not working. plz solve my problem. i tried MNP it is also not working. and GPRS also not working.
                            help me i want to go other network.

Hareesha BC
                            e mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                            Number: [protected]
                            Dear customer care,

I have been receiving some sms from the last months (march 11) and deducting money from my account although i have not requested for these such as vastu shastra -toll free no. 15523 Pass word MW..d and ch99 magazine toll free no. *556*990* . why do your company is deducting amount from my account? pls inquire these matter and refund to my account . Moreover i request pls stop all promotional sms and hanky panky calls which are worthless to me send to those customer who are in interest on that matter.
                            pls deactivate these and stop sending nonsense sms

my emalid :[protected]@yahoo.co.in

My m.no.[protected]
                            Asim Kumar Das
                            idea cellular people havent yet given me the refund..they take a lot of time to resolve the mistakes..!

Kiran garg
                              Nov 15, 2010

Address: Hisar, Haryana

yesterday my no.[protected] its no . balance deduct of 30 rupees why the balance deduct
                              I am Sunil this side.I am using your number from last 4 years. I do not know why my balance is always deducted.I have not receive any information regarding my balance deduction.Most of the time I was unable to make or receive the calls because of network disturbance, I checked out this issue by changing handset but problem is still with my number.
                              I hope you will do some extra effort to resolve this.
                              Sunil
                              [protected]@hotmail.com
                              i have a problem balance deduction so many time my balance has been deduct by idea without any reason

vijaypatel
                                Nov 15, 2010

My name is vijay patel using idea mobile servises being loyal customer from last 6 year. As idea send smses of full talk time i. E. At 150 you will get 150 full bal. I recharged my cell in oct. 10 by 150 rs because i m getting full talk time means benefit of 20-21rs. After the incident and some days later on 23 oct 10 suddenly my a/c balance deducted by 90.00rs yes by 90.00rs.

As you all aware if you make call to customer care for getting any info. You will be chagred 50 paisa for each 3min. I called 3 tim and got defferent responses as follows:

1. 1 time customer care exc. Replied - i was charged 90 rupee for making call around 11.30 pm on 23.10.10 and talked 300 min i. E 5 hour... Bull

2. 2nd tim when i called customer care exc. Replied - i was charged 90 rupee for making call around 11.30 pm on 23.10.10 and talked 600 min i. E 10 hour continue. Rubish

3. 3rd time told that was internatinal call. Ok tell me the call rate $ dat and calculate amount of 5hour or 10 hour.

Dear you all tell me if i talk 10 hour from 11.30 night on 23 oct 10. Means on 24. Oct 10 my talk will finish at 9.30 and after that i goes to office for work & meetings...

Companies are cheatting to all o[censored]s small small amount they deduct but we dont make point and notice it from many accounts.
                                Whats your mobile no

vinod.s.g
                                  Nov 15, 2010

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

I have sent this msg for 6 times no reply from idea care IDEA CARE

I undersign shri Vinodkumar.Shivalingappa.Goture S/O Shivalingappa.Maruti.Goture My sim no is[protected]H1([protected]) I would like to inform you that my sim has been blocked ie I am getting a message that sim registration has been failed ,The sim may be in my name or my Dad’s name as we are using 3 idea sim’s kindly look in to the matter and start my sim as there is balance of around 180rs in that sim, I was out of state was not able to use that sim the last msg sent through that mobile no was 2.06.10 .After that I called to customer care they told we will start till know no reply .This is the second time I am requesting you to start my sim ,Please don’t give chance for complaining about the same matter for third time waiting for your positive reply.

Vinodkumar

iqbalahmed7
                                    Nov 14, 2010

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

This is to bring to your notice that my mother had taken an Idea pre-paid mobile connection with the number: [protected]. It is very recent connection. Today without any intimation a random caller tune was set up at the number and a charge of Rs 125 was debited from her pre-paid balance account. Further an intimation sms was sent to her number specifying a time when apparently there was a call from the Idea personnel on confirming the setting up of this caller tune, In fact in reality there was no call from Idea on this caller tune setting and debit of the charge for the caller tune.

It is highly unfortunate that such a petty fraud be done by such an organization as Idea Cellular. Its not an issue of Rs. 125 being deducted from someone's account without their consent for such a service, it comes across more as a matter of integrity and ethics from an Aditya Birla Group company.

saqib5
                                      from Kerur, Karnataka
                                      Nov 14, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Respected sir/mam,

Today i.e. 14th novemb. i got 3 messages in the morning. these are;

1.Your subscription to Mixed mnthly 1 is activated @ Rs 30 for 1 Month.To de-act dial Toll Free 155223.Keyword MXD30 (7.39am)

2.Your subscription to TIMEPASS Monthly is activated @ Rs 30 for 1 Month.To de-act dial Toll Free 155223.Keyword NAZTP (7.39am)

3.Dear Customer An amount of Rs 100.00 /- has been debited from your account on 13-Nov-2010 11:08:49 PM towards GPRS POLY (7.33am)

I dont know why i got these kind of messages as i dont know anything about them.
                                      When i called customer care they said, "it was you who has subscribed these services and that too from a website called 'NIRVANA' " I havent heard of this site even, then how could i download these thing.

I havent got any further help from any of the customer care representatives.

kindly help me out as i want my amount of Rs.160 back

MASHHOOD ANWAR ALAVI
                                      ALIGARH

sandipan2777
                                        Nov 14, 2010

Dear SIR,
                                        I have online recharged my mobile idea service provider of rs 160 amount. I also recvd a a confirmation sms from idea "idea web" saying that thanks for paying 160 on the idea cellular website and it is being updated in your account. this has been done on 13th of nov at around 2100 hrs but till now on 14th 1200 my mobile is not recharged with the required amount. I also tried to call idea helpline no 198 for lodging complaint. They were convincing me that it will recharged within the next fours hours But more than 15 hours has passed my mobile is not yet recharged. I also tried to call on another helpline line no 12345 which is charged at 50p/3min. The customer care executives always insists to call on this no as it is chargeable . The helpline staff never picks up the phone even for this no and my charge continues as 12345 is chargeable one. If for enquiring about 160 rs recharge I have to spent 50 -100 rs on calling and that to not getting a complete solutions is really absurd one. Now If I am calling 198 My call is blocked and I cannot contact Idea helpline. Why Such renowned companies like idea such a thing I dont understand. The Customer care executives are reluctant to provide information during the night time, they reply as if we are disturbing them in the night. since this no is 24 hr helpline no so we are calling the customer executive in the night also.They should not feel disturbed. My utmost request to idea is to hire some qualified individuals who can provide usbetter information.So please help me regarding this recharge information, I am notable to make call also.
                                        Brgds xyz