Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 768

ashishsharma.sls
Dec 13, 2010

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I (Ashish Sharma) a customer of postpaid service of IDEA cellular Ltd;
I approached to KARSHNI COMMUNICATIONS (A franchisee of IDEA cellular Ltd in mathura) about 2 months earlier with a request to change my postpaid service into prepaid, they clearly deny and said issue is beyond their authority and refer me to their Zonal office AGRA, as i went there ZO asked me to go back to KARSHNI COMM. Mathura and assured the resolution.

But after about 3 weeks when i go to KARSHNI COMM. Mathura again they again deny me to resolve my issue saying the lack of trained staff.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE OF IT

thankfully

ASHISH SHARMA
mob. [protected]
MATHURA-281001

Idea cellular ltd/ postpaid connection — bill not received timely from last 2 months

I am having a postpaid connection of idea celluler ltd. From begining i requested for soft copy of my bill but i never get my bill on time & company also stop sending my hard copy. Each month i personally calls to customer care regarding my bill. my bill date is 1st of every month and 16th is due date. Every month i gives request 6 to 8 times but from last two months i am not getting my bill. From this month i stoped my payment.my connection no. is [protected].

Hope i wl receive a favorable response from ur side.

Wth regards
Vikrant Sharma

Idia — i want change to my connection

can u chang my no jone

IDEA MOBILE SERVICE — TAKING ADDITIONAL CHARGES FO POSTPAID TO PREPAID

I am using IDEA MOBILE with post pain connection .
I want to make it prepaid but they are asking me for additional charges (more than 200 RS.)
i have a complaint
i applied for gprs connectivity nearly a week ago. Cust svc confirme same activated.
if i download ringtones from tata sky screen reads INVALID WEB ADDRESS
if i try opening nokia.com screen reads PACKET DATA NOT AVAILABLE.LINK NOT AVAILABLE.
repeated complaints on 12356 and 345 are not helpful .
i am asked to dial 342 after dialing cust svc, but on dialing cust svc i am staright away connected to operator.
i am at my wits end.
pls help.
mara belens ma thi call kerya veger rupes kem ochaa thay 6.compnye mane khota call kerine manchik tras ape6. mher bani krene na joeta call bunth kro.
belens kapay ce

Idea — not change in prepaid connection from postpaid.

i have an post paid connection for last five years MY MOBILE NO. [protected]. and i want prepaid connection instead of post paid, and i hvae so many times visited the your IDEA NODAL CENTERE SITUATED AT MANINAGAR, JAWAHARCHOWK & ISANPUR BUT DIDNOT GET RESPONSE . THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY HAVE ANY SIMCARD FOR THE SAME. KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO PL. DO THE NEEDFUL.

Idea Cellular — postpaid to prepaid convert

I want to convert My postpaid connection to prepaid connection. My number is [protected].
complaint idea office dt:22.05.10 & custmar care call not responce

Sanjay Gunjal
please provided by mob.No [protected] to gujarat

hirpara mahesh
Email Add. [protected]@gmail.com
mob.No +91 [protected]

so please response to you

I have a Postpaid Connection (IDEA), so i want to change Prepaid Service, how is possible. What is the procedure for the same.

Kapil Sharma
M : [protected]

Idea Cellular — postpaid to prepaid conversion problem

my idea no. [protected]. My complaint is that i have ordered to change my plan from prepaid to postpaid. They told me to pay three bills to change my plan. But now they are asking me to pay the fourth bill. So take necessary action against my complaint and do the needful in this matter.

Idea — Con me

A guy had taken 2200 rs from me and now i can't find him. His mobile number is [protected]. He told me that he will return the money in few hours, but he didn't come. Please help me.

Thanks in advance.
My Name is Ravi Sharma. me want to convert my idea number postpaid to prepaid.but nakodar showroom and Jalandhar showroom dnt able to help me. showrooms told my number will not convert postpaid to prepaid. pls do needful otherwise I will disconnect this number, my number +91-[protected]
Dear Ravi,

We would request you to kindly contact to your nearest My Idea for further assistance.

Ideacellular
Hi, I am Dyamappa B Jadhav, i have two postpaid connection. while taking this two connection idea sales person told me to I will give you CUG connection (Manjunath - con no - [protected] and Girija -[protected].- Bammanhalli branch Bangalore, Belaku Ent) These two people told me we will give you CUG connection but after one month I checked my bill charged both the numbers. then i went idea outlet and asked about that they told now we are sending request for CUG connection you pay Rs 200 per bill next month we will give waiver off. that month i have paid each 200 rupees, still my both the numbers charged. i have complaint more than eight times and I have told them, I will Never Pay the bill disconnect my numbers. they never changed to CUG connection. Now I want to disconnect my both the numbers. My Numbers are [protected] and [protected]. Please Kindly disconnect my Numbers, I removed the numbers.

Jadhav D B
Hi, iam sanjay verma.
I taken idea post postpaid connection with 149 rental plan last one month passed n my first bill was generated now i want to change my plan 175 rental. How can we take??
Pls hepl??
My no. is [protected]
my num change is postpaid to prepaid
plz help.my no [protected]
Hi had requested for change in address for my number. But received no response.
Hi, I am Sunil Dogney
i have a idea prepaid connection with number is [protected]
i have completed i completed all of formality for change my prepaid plan to post paid plan to date 28.07.2014
but till date they are not change my plan therefore sim card is not veiled & i can't operate my cell therefore i am facing so many problem

plz help me
I have given application for converting my idea prepaid connection no [protected] to
post paid to date 28.07.2014
4 days back and since then I am waiting. Now my prepaid sim
has been inactivated and I have been told that it wil take2 hrs time now
its almost 24 hrs gone and still it is not working. I have lost so many
important calls.
I have two connection [protected] and [protected] under post paid scheme .kindly change into pre paid from ist oct 2014
satnam singh padda
v.p.o lakhan ke padde
For almost 99% complaints, Idea customer care representative will say to visit there my Idea or send email to [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com (so calling customer care is pointless they can’t help)

Now if you send email it takes 6 to 7 days & multiple follows to resolve the complaint (some time it will not even resole)

Now if you visit MY Idea centre (god help you) you should have lot of petitions for waiting & face arrogant staff. (e.g. Amit Communications Hinjewadi Pune) they will be good if you are buying new connections but will behave arrogant for complaints like post-pay to pre-pay conversion.
I can't interested post paid plan . that's why I have to change my post paid
Worst service provider.. Event when we go to IDEA center.. its staff not don't take any responsibility any kind of thing even don't give any satisfactory answers.
i am also using IDEA Postpaid.. Totaly Fade up.. Network doesn't work in Pitampura which is pose area of delhi.. more than 10 time call to customer care.. no one save my complaint.. every time says some technical issue is here.. our systems are down..

i want to switch in prepaid.. and than will go to other service provider. I am using my no.. professionally.. can't switch off for 1-2 days.. and these people says.. your no will swich off for minimum 7 days.. and we are not giving gaurenty your no. will activate in 7 days of after it.. because this process tke time

I want to change post paid to prepaid please consider and make the necessory. (Mob:[protected])

Shivakumar Naik B C

I am having a post paid connection of idea celluler ltd. From begining they charge me more than my billl. I have complained many time in customer care and they said they arrange call back to me. But I didn't get any call from them. Also I am not able to make ISD Calls when I tried to call they said you dont have this facilty. When I asked to customer care, they said you have to give us 1000 rs as a security to activate this security. Now, I am very fed of IDEA postpaid connection. I want to change my postpaid no to prepaid. Otherwise I will not pay any bill from this month. Hope i will receive a favorable response from ur side. My mobile no is [protected]

Wth regards
Amrit Pal Singh
my nu [protected] covert to prepaid
my num change is postpaid to prepaid
plz help.my no [protected]
my idea postpaid nu [protected] change to prepaid connection
I am Sunil Kumar using Idea services from last 7 years, my Mobile no is [protected] from past one months my billing address is changed by you without my request, I had informed this matter to Idea customer care many times but till date my problem is not solved .
because it’s very serious matter that without my request how could you people changed my address ? .

Sunil Kumar

I want to convert my idea postpaid number into prepaid number, kindly help for the same as i am unable to do that from idea franchisee's, they are just sending me here to there and no one is able to take care of it.

my number :-[protected]
State :- MP
Name :- Kalim Khan

Needfull-Kalim Khan
Need to change postpaid to prepaid ..

Vinod Negi
Due to bad internet connection of Idea mobile service I switched to Vodaphone.
I have applied to change the Postpaid to Prepaid resulting less usage,
Gallery attendants told me it will take 2 days.
Now its almost 7 days and I have not yet connected to service.
Its a hopeless service. My cell no. [protected]
Idea Mobile service is Hopeless
I have changed from Postpaid to Prepaid and they have not yet
changed the service. Gallery guys told me it will take 2 days to transfer
but its almost 8 days and no connection yet

IDEA mobile Hopeless
Name is Kishor Jadhav . I want to convert my idea number postpaid to prepaid. I have went in Aurangabad Customer Center didn't help me for convert my postpaid to prepaid . So take necessary action against my complaint and do the needful in this matter. otherwise I will change my Service provider by though mobile number portability with in few days my number +91-[protected]
my idea postpaid nu [protected] change to prepaid connection

I want to convert My postpaid connection to prepaid connection. My number is [protected].
complaint idea office & custmar care call not responce

pankaj kumar
I want to change my idea post paid in to prepaid plz help me about procedure.

I have a Postpaid Connection (IDEA), so i want to change Prepaid Service, how is possible. What is the procedure for the same.

Mob No: [protected]
Email id: naga.[protected]@gmail.com
Nagabhushnam Reddy's reply, Dec 7, 2016
Pls help me..
i have change postpad con mb no [protected]
I want to change from postpaid to prepaid please help my number is [protected]
I have requested postpaid to prepaid and the request has been processed. However after inserting new prepaid simplified card it has not been activated since 10 days. As per the executive at idea centre the new card should be activated in 2 days it self. Don't know why it's taking time.

Idea services are very bad.

I want to change post paid to prepaid Connection. Mobile No.[protected] & [protected]

I changed my postpaid connection to prepaid. They have charged for plan of Rs 150 but I got recharge of 48. R u charging Rs 100 for migration process please if so please let me know

My no is [protected]
Five time i visited your my idea store( MEERUT-UP WEST) to convert my postpaid no to pre paid( no. [protected])
they advice me toclear the due
1) i had clear rs 250/-
again i go to your store they agai tell me to clear rs 19.8
2) i had clear that one also and they give me sim...[protected] but problem not solve
i again visit your store ..they tell me to clear 283.8
3) i had clear thi amount also...but the problem not resolve
AGAIN I VISIT YOUR STORE THEY TELL ME TO CLEAR RS 10/-
4) I HAD CLRAE THIS AMOUNT ALSO
AGAIN YOUR CUSTOMER CARE REPRESANTAITVE TELL ME TO CONTACT MAYANK
5) I HAD CONTACTIED HIM ...HE ADVICE ME THAT AGAI VISIT TO IDEA STORE AND CLEAR Rs 62.5

Now you tell me that i have the only work to visit your store
WHY YOU HARASING ME...WHY YOU ARE NOT SOLVING MY PROBLEM

brij lal dangwal
Idea cellular's service is very cheap. No network, no incoming and outgoing calls properly. We can PORT-IN in idea but can not PORT-OUT easily. As they denies request. Much more Disturbing promotional Calls n messages from Idea even u have Active DND service. Bad service ever.
i want to convert my post paid number to prepaid please guide me. Kindly mail me
[protected]@gmail.com.
Idea people are cheating in the name of promotional plan/add-on number, charging each number separately, despite after many representations to them through customer care and visiting there centers. The staff at the centers are very arrogant and hopeless. I have ported my numbers to another provider and please take my humble advice no to fall prey to these dirty tactics of Idea.
my idea no. [protected]. My complaint is that i have ordered to change my plan from prepaid to postpaid. They told me to pay three bills to change my plan. But now they are asking me to pay the fourth bill. So take necessary action against my complaint and do the needful in this matter.
vinod bane's reply, Jun 14, 2018
my idea no. [protected]. My complaint is that i have ordered to change my plan from pospaid to prepaid. They told me to pay three bills to change my plan. But now they are asking me to pay the fourth bill. So take necessary action against my complaint and do the needful in this matter.
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jul 29, 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. Kindly share your idea contact number ( manually) as the number which you've shared, is not visible from our end.

Neha
i need my call details as the bill is access pls. reply on that ASAP !

Vinit Singh
My postpaid number [protected] Please change postpaid to prepaid.
51 Comments

sandeep.kv
    Dec 11, 2010

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

It is to state myself Sandeep Verma is a consumer of Idea Cellular(My Number: [protected]). I want to use internet on my cell and also on my pc through data cable. I have put my request to Idea several times but they are not responding. If i go to their service centre in the city, they are asking to contact customer care. And when i contact customer care they ask me send a msg SET to 54671. But i am not getting GPRS settings even after sending msg 6- 7 times.

Please do needful.

Sandeep verma

SHARMA2055
      Dec 11, 2010

Address: Nagaur, Rajasthan

WE ARE HARASED BY IDEA CELL NO : [protected],FROM THIS NUMBER MANY CALLS COMES
      ON MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected].MERE PHONE PE CALL KARKE DHAMKI DETA HAI GALI-GALOCH SE BAT KARTA HAI MARNE KI DHAKI DETA HAI, LADIES SE GALAT TARIKE SE BAAT KARTA HAI. SIR MAIN IS NUMBER SE BAHUT PARESAN HU, SO [protected] NUMBER KE BARE ME JANKARI DE & TURRANT PARBHAV SE KARYEWAI KI JAYE,

I WILL CO-OPERATE YOU ALWAYS.

PLEASE HELP ME.

YOURS FAITHFULLY

RADHEYSHYAM SHARMA
      SUJANGARH
      DIST - CHURU RAJASTHAN

CON NO. [protected]

EMAIL:- sharma.[protected]@yahoo.com

imtiyazkhan
        Dec 10, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Hello Sir/Madam,

This is Imtiyaz khan, I have been using a postpaid connection number "[protected]" from Idea cellular services since 4.4 years. Everything is okay till last month, I have taken a new post paid connection in Dec'10 which is "[protected]" and everything is okay till last month. I have two concern with Idea cellular.

1. ([protected]): They people have sell or distribute my number for a little bugs to as many companies, organizations, NGO's, Insurance and banking sectors as they can. I was begin to receive so many calls in a day at last I have put in hold this number and using my second number and preventing myself from unwanted calls. This is the advance rental plan and according to plan I won't pay a single rupees if I do not use this. Last month they have a sent a bill of 70/-, I have paid on 1st Dec'10, but when I sent a mail to customer support of Idea cellular, they replied that I requested a duplicate bill. One can understand that I have all my bill details in my mail ID's of last 4 years then why I'll ask for a duplicate bill?

2. ([protected]): I activated my ebill for this number and I received the bill every 14th or 15th as English calender month on my registered email ID as well as on my number as text message. Last month I received and I have dropped a cheque of 770/- at Mayur Vihar Phase-l (PatparGanj) at My Idea center and the amount has been debited from account and credited in idea "deutsche bank" account on 2nd Dec'10. Today is 10th Dec, their billing department called me and ask for payment and they have put on hold my outgoing calls since last 4 days.

Please ask to Idea, why they are doing like a.....................

kind regards,
        Imtiyaz khan

arawat_1986
          from Kota, Rajasthan
          Dec 10, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I am using Idea Prepaid connection since last 5 years. Currently I have recarged my cellphone with free sms Scheme worth of Rs. 50 in which I got 750 messages(as per Scheme).
          But Suddenly my balance Continously deducted @1rs.per sms. My all balance finished due to Idea Service Neglligence. Also, I have treid so many times on customer care service but they were not responding . I m really very frustated due to all this.

Why the company luring the customer showing the fake schemes and cheating innocent customers.

Now I want to switch idea services due to rubbish,foolish ,unprofessional services.

A very Unsatisfied Customer
          Remove the idea services in telecom network, no use of idea services to the customers.
          What customer care is supporting over here for the customers. Unwanted bills and un necessary payments needs to pay the customer to the idea. Finally no use of idea services to the customers. Please stop the using idea services. Please disconnect my post paid services.
          Mobile no: [protected]

nilam jadhav
            Dec 9, 2010

On dt. 08.12.2010 I have purchased IDEA Net Setter having 3G technology having unlimited plane. Its IMEI [protected] and card no. [protected]. I am localized in Hadapsar,Pune area. Here in our bldg. people having 3 types of internet facilities, TATA Photon+, Tikona (plugin), BSNL (plugin). But all are having average download speed @ 70 Kbps. And I have get it upto 5 Kbps.
            For your best choice I can't get the max. speed. Please help in this regards as early as possible.
            Contact no. [protected].
            Shall I continue for your service or not. Kindly suggest in this regards.

Prof. N. P. Jadhav
            Asst. Professor
            Sinhgad Academy of Engg. Pune
            I am planning to buy Idea 3g for my home. I am staying in Namo residency, near Vardhman Township, Sasane Napar, Hadapsar.

Please confirm that whether you have good signal and speed at the above said location.

Please reply immediately.

C. Sinha
            (M) [protected]

kapildeochaurasia
              from Jangaon, Telangana
              Dec 9, 2010

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am a regular Lifetime customer of IDEA CELLULAR LIMITED from
              [protected], but from[protected] when I try to make a call, Service
              Provider software says your validity has been expired, I also cannot
              make a call to Customer Care.

When I made a call on[protected] in the morning to customer care from
              a different Idea No. [protected], the Customer Care Executive has not
              reply a satisfactory answer and cannot resolved my problem till now.

The operator also deduct Re. 1.00 from the balance of above said no.

Kindly resolve the above said problem as soon as possible, therefore I
              continue use the services of Idea.
              Brajraj Sahodra Mahavidyalaya Badgoan Amethi Sultanpur ye collage
              Ram manohar lohia university faizabad se attach hai ya nahi

Sir plz help me

Ravindra Pratap Singh
              Amethi

HLSHARMA
                Dec 8, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am running behind Idea executives by calls & mails from last one year for wrong charges/billing by IDEA.

Inspite of correction they have again done the mistake with more problem.

They have given assurance by return mail that correction will be done in next month bill.

I recieved the next month bill with Huge problem no correction.They are always assured but no correction

Inspite of problem at IDEA end,They are putting me in trouble by pre call announcement , so many calls from billing deptt.

Executive of billing deptt were talking like fool as he is from separate section & not the part of IDEA.
                He irritate me.

On what basis Idea doing such bad things,

Who is responsible for the loss that i am facing due to the hintrance in service/irritation to me.

Will idea compensate for the inconvenience caused to me so far ?

It shows how bad customer care idea has!!!

Let me also submit complain details to IDEA & their repliis w/o Action from more than ONE YEAR

From: CorpCare [mailto:corpcare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com]
                Sent: Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:28 PM
                To: hira.l.[protected]@cselectric.co.in
                Subject: FW: Problem in Bill of Mobile no-[protected]

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to the appended mail, we would like to inform you that the applicable amount adjustment has been processed against your Idea connection which will reflect in your subsequent Idea bill.

Trust the above addresses your concern.

D. Prahallad
                Corporate Service Desk

Explore Idea's Self Care Services on your fingertips. Just dial*147# (toll free) from your Idea number & enjoy the convenience of viewing various Idea products & services anytime, anywhere.

Sent: Monday, November 22, 2010 5:30 PM
                To: 'hira.l.[protected]@cselectric.co.in'

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your mail and as per our subsequent telephonic conversation on November 22, 2010, we would like to inform you that the matter is continuously being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

We would like to confirm you that Pre call announcement has been deactivated against your Idea connection with effect from November 22, 2010.

D. Prahallad
                Corporate Service Desk

Explore Idea's Self Care Services on your fingertips. Just dial*147# (toll free) from your Idea number & enjoy the convenience of viewing various Idea products & services anytime, anywhere.

From: H L Sharma [mailto:hira.l.[protected]@cselectric.co.in]
                Sent: Monday, November 22, 2010 2:09 PM
                To: CorpCare; corp.care.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                Cc: 'grievance idea'
                Subject: RE: Problem in Bill of Mobile no-[protected]

why you have put warning call on my no. W/o resolution of the wrong bill problem.???.
                Should I Pay the wrong bill to Idea?

I may put this case to consumer court with worst &negative service given by idea if this problem is not solved immediately

HL.Sharma

C-59,PH-II Noida - 201305 India
                Tel: (+[protected],Fax: (+[protected]
                www.cselectric.co.in

This email is confidential and privileged. If you are not the addressee, please notify the sender immediately and delete it from your system without disclosure. Please note that emails are not secure and may suffer errors, viruses, etc. C&S Electric Ltd. does not accept any liability for any damage caused due to this email.
                P Please consider the environment before printing this email !

Sent: Friday, November 19, 2010 12:35 PM

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that the bill plan has been changed to “Special 600 Arp” plan with having the previous benefits against your Idea connection with effect from November 18, 2010.

We would like to confirm you that the concern regarding the bill is continuously being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest. The reference number for the same is[protected].

D. Prahallad
                Corporate Service Desk

From: H L Sharma [mailto:hira.l.[protected]@cselectric.co.in]
                Sent: Wednesday, November 17, 2010 3:44 PM
                To: CorpCare; 'ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com'

Kindly do correction in bill. W/o correction I am unable to make payment.

HL.Sharma

Tel: (+[protected],Fax: (+[protected]
                www.cselectric.co.in

This email is confidential and privileged. If you are not the addressee, please notify the sender immediately and delete it from your system without disclosure. Please note that emails are not secure and may suffer errors, viruses, etc. C&S Electric Ltd. does not accept any liability for any damage caused due to this email.

Sent: Friday, November 12, 2010 4:59 PM

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your mail and as per our subsequent telephonic conversation on November 11, 2010, we would like to inform you that we have carefully noted the content of your mail and the same has been highlighted to the concerned authority.

The matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

D. Prahallad
                Corporate Service Desk

Sent: Tuesday, November 09, 2010 1:40 PM
                To: CorpCare; Grievance Delhi; Customer Care (UPW)

KINDLY RESOLVE THE PROBLEM.

HL.Sharma

www.cselectric.co.in

Sent: Wednesday, November 03, 2010 11:40 AM
                To: 'CorpCare'; 'grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com'; 'ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com'

MY WRONG BILL PROBLEM IS NOT RESOLVED FROM LONG LONG MONTHS. SEE BELOW COMMUNICATION & ASSURANCE FROM IDEA ,

& NOW AGAIN I AM LOOKING MAJOR ERROR IN CURRENT BILL.

FROM THAT CASE I UNDERSTAND THAT YOU ARE PRONE TO CHARGE WRONG BILLS.

I AM GIVING YOU THE LAST CHANCE TO CORRECT THE THINGS IN ORDER.

HL.Sharma

www.cselectric.co.in

Sent: Friday, March 12, 2010 4:14 PM

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your mail, we would like to confirm you that the applicable adjustment towards your Idea connection will be adjusted and reflecting in subsequent Idea bill.

Leena Thawani
                Corporate Service Desk

Now enjoy the convenience of viewing your bill anytime, anywhere on Idea Website. Just register your Idea number at our website and enjoy the whole new billing experience. For more details, visit www.ideacellular.com”.

Sent: Thursday, March 11, 2010 1:56 PM
                To: 'CorpCare'

Dear Madam Leena Thawani

Adjustment is not reflecting in bill as in below mail. Please intervene to do it

HL.Sharma
                Asstt.Manager-(Quality Assurance& Vendor Development)

www.cselectric.co.in

Sent: Friday, February 12, 2010 6:00 PM

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your mail, we would like to confirm you that we have extended the process for the applicable adjustment and the same amount will be reflecting in subsequent Idea bill.

For further assistance, please call our 24-hour Toll-free Helpline at 12345 from your mobile (or [protected] from a landline) or e-mail us at corpcare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

At your service
                Sincerely,

Leena Thawani

Customer Care
                Idea Cellular Limited.

Now enjoy the convenience of viewing your bill anytime, anywhere on Idea Website. Just register your Idea number at our website and enjoy the whole new billing experience. For more details, visit www.ideacellular.com”.

Sent: Thursday, February 11, 2010 2:41 PM
                To: CorpCare

Adjustment is not reflecting in bill as committed by your executive.

Kindly sort-out .

HL.Sharma
                Asstt.Manager-(Quality Assurance& Vendor Development)

www.cselectric.co.in

Sent: Saturday, December 12, 2009 9:06 AM

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your mail, we acknowledge your concern regarding SMS charges against your Idea connections.

Further, we would like to inform you that we have carefully noted the content of SMS charges and the same has been highlighted to the concerned team.

The matter is currently being followed up and we will revert back to you at the earliest.

For further assistance, please call our 24-hour Toll-free Helpline at 12345 from your mobile (or [protected] from a landline) or e-mail us at corpcare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

At your service
                Sincerely,

Sarabpreet kaur malik

Customer Care
                Idea Cellular Limited.

Now enjoy the convenience of viewing your bill anytime, anywhere on Idea Website. Just register your Idea number at our website and enjoy the whole new billing experience. For more details, visit www.ideacellular.com”

Sent: Friday, December 11, 2009 12:51 PM

How long time is required to resolve this problem.My Complain is not resolved yet
                of wrong charges

HL.Sharma

Sent: Wednesday, November 25, 2009 11:15 AM

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your mail, we acknowledge your concern regarding SMS charges against your Idea connections.
                Further, we would like to inform you that we have initiated the request for wrong charges of SMS under the reference number 91173093 towards your Idea Mobile connection.

Trust the above addresses your query to the best of your satisfaction.

At your service
                Sincerely,

Sarabpreet kaur Malik

Customer Care.
                Idea Cellular Limited.
                Delhi.

Now enjoy the convenience of viewing your bill anytime, anywhere on Idea Website. Just register your Idea number at our website and enjoy the whole new billing experience. For more details, visit www.ideacellular.com

Sent: Tuesday, November 24, 2009 4:10 PM

Sent: Tuesday, November 24, 2009 12:51 PM
                To: Customer Care - New Delhi

Sent: Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:43 AM
                To: Customer Care (UPW)
                Subject: Problem in Bill of Mobile no-[protected]

Pl. note I am using ARP plan in which 100 SMS free per month
                In last month bill we found following discrepancies.

All SMS charged without prior intimation to me
                SMS charged twice.

I got frustrated because in spite of registered complain in last week at 12345, no action has been taken.

You are requested to resolve the problem.

HL Sharma

Idea — billing deatial and wrong dialing

please make me my bill deatial on my e mail and i have given complaint about on wrong dailing when iam doing callon [protected] at time it is going [protected] so please make as correct dailing my mobile no [protected] hubli
                I could not get bill in time.

Pl. do the needful at earliest,

Bharat Patekar [protected]
                can you assit me to change the dialer tone.

Suresh gaikwad

Idea Cellular — Continuous Wrong Billing

I have been continuously charged of calling my corporate number(which according to plan is free) and idea is not showing any response.

basudev nayak
                  Dec 7, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

my cell no. [protected] has been cancelled by your concerned authority due to not resubmitting the documents. But i' ve already submitted my all required documents while purchasing of sim so why should i resubmit?

therefore i request you plz be kind enough to reactivate my sim considering the above facts as earliest possible for which i will be obliged.

sesadev nayak
                  IDEA PREPAID
                  Об активации сим карты
                  Уважаемый сэр!
                  У меня камеры нет. В связи с повторной подачи материалов, с[protected] была отменена соответствующими властями. Но я уже отправил все свои необходимые документы, при покупке сим карты, так почему же я должен обновить?
                  В связи с этим, прошу Вас, пожалуйста, будьте добры?..

anil prabha
                    Dec 6, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Have a look at the below mails which I was sending for the above subject and is the same details of my complaint.

sirs,

This is the last reminder to you and if you are not having a helping hand I am not going to use or recommend your service anymore.

Anil Prabha

My current stay in Saudi Arabia and My number

Mobile: +[protected]
                    anil.[protected]@hotmail.com

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                    To: ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                    Subject: FW: MY PHONE [protected], IS ON BARRING -DOT NOT ABLE TO MAKE INTERNATIONAL CALLS, INCOMING CALLS ARE ACTIVE, PLEASE HAVE A HELPING HAND ON THIS.....URGENT
                    Date: Sat, 4 Dec 2010 18:01:43 +0800

This is what I am not expecting from your side.

Get back to me with a solution for my complaint at the immediate since I am using your service.

Anil Prabha Tel.: [protected].

To: ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                    CC: grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                    Subject: FW: MY PHONE [protected], IS ON BARRING -DOT NOT ABLE TO MAKE INTERNATIONAL CALLS, INCOMING CALLS ARE ACTIVE, PLEASE HAVE A HELPING HAND ON THIS.....URGENT
                    Date: Thu, 2 Dec 2010 16:03:59 +0800

HELLO NO RESPONSE FROM YOUR SIDE

PLEASE CONSIDER THIS COMPLAINT ASAP

To: grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                    Subject: MY PHONE [protected], IS ON BARRING -DOT NOT ABLE TO MAKE INTERNATIONAL CALLS, INCOMING CALLS ARE ACTIVE, PLEASE HAVE A HELPING HAND ON THIS.....URGENT
                    Date: Wed, 1 Dec 2010 22:53:24 +0800

I need an urgent help from your side of getting activate my above number from Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Currently I am located here and I was keeping with you on the basis of the international roaming as you provide for your customers.

My Sim is having enough charge of making international calls and and now the complaint is that after all I reached here on the same day I was succeded of making calls from here and on wards the call baring is coming across while making calls to India.

I tired many times of getting in connection and all the way the barring is happening. I tried of removing the barring from the set up option of my phone N73 I and is asking of the pass word for it.

There fore kindly needed urgent help on this matter as always ur provided to me.

Anil Prabha Tel.: +91 [protected].
                    how long it is coming now and as i am here in saudi arabia, how do you help me on this regard

get me back at the earlier

or do not close my account till the time i reach there.

I have had enough balance in this sim and idea should be responsible to make it active the sim or to repay the balance amount to me.

my current contacts are below

Mobile: +[protected]
                    +[protected]

Idea — international incoming call not coming

dear sir/ms
                    international call cannot comming to my mobile my number is [protected]
                    pls activate to my number
                    my add
                    namdev vishnu datir,
                    ramraj apt,room no 7
                    ramkirushna nager,
                    satpur, ambad link road,
                    nashik-10
                    india
                    when you repair to my sim, pls replay to email [protected]@gmail.com
                    best regards
                    robert...

amit836
                      Dec 6, 2010

Address: Haryana

They have not clear status of my MNP service.
                      My Number is port out from vodafone to idea and i have give a complaint for call connectivity and messages are not going from my number. the complaint no. is 1-[protected] they provide me time fro this is 12/20/2010 2:43:00pm.But till now i did not get my complaint ok.Pls help me in regarding this.

Parveen Phogat

kingpaulsingh
                        from Ambad, Maharashtra
                        Dec 4, 2010

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

dear sir regards my name bharti rani i use number [protected] , sir iwant close my number sir but ganash trader worker mr shanker says this number is close is sunam but sai paid all over bill in ganash traders so way he cant close my number his worker mr shanker bad words with me sir do samthing
                        hi my name is ashish rawat and i have lost my idea no.([protected]) and somebody has found it plz close my no. i am requesting you.

Idea — close the no.

i want to say that my handset is loss on the patna junction and some one is using my sim card that way please close the no .[protected]
                        and it address is jagdeo path
                        Hi my name vishnu kumar shaw and i have lost my mobile and my mobile number is [protected] please close my number. i am requisting you.
                        sir my no is off within 2 month & during period my sim is lost i confirm to service provider to my no he was say to me sim was chern & new sim launch in market now i want to start my same no sim what i do
                        Hi my name is Tilak Raj and i have lost my idea no.[protected]
                        and somebody has found it plz close my no. i am requesting you
                        hi my name is AMIT KUMAR SINGH and i have lost my idea no.([protected]) and somebody has found it plz close my no. i am requesting you.
                        Hi my name is LALIT KUMAR. I have lost my idea no.[protected]
                        and somebody has found it plz close my no. I am requesting you

close my mobile number - Comment #1895575 - Image #0
                        hi my name is Mahadev Singh and i have lost my idea no.([protected]) and somebody has found it plz close my no. i am requesting you.
                        hiii my number [protected] plz close this number
                        Idea — close the no.

i want to say that my handset is loss on the kasimpur power house aligarh and some one is using my sim card that way please close the no . [protected]
                        and it address is RAMPUR KASIMPUR POWER HOUSE ALIGARH
                        Idea -- close the no.

I want to say that my handset is loss on Mumbai Local Train and some one some using my my
                        sim card that way please close the no. [protected]
                        and sim card address is Room. No. 7, Vijay mahal, Chawl no.1, Msarani lane, halav pul kurla(W). Mumbai.70

my name is vikas ajay singh
                        hi my name is Gaurav Kumar. I am very frustrated and i like you to close my no. [protected]. As you are charging me of nonsense things and activating any entertainment packs from your side. I have complained many times but every time the response is just we will do next month and from last 3 months i have paid more then 4000 rs with no reason.

So consider this request and close my no and in future i am don't want to talk with any customer care person and i will not be paying any amount as i just paid my last due amount. just accept this request and close my no.
                        hiii my number [protected] close this number
                        13 Comments

chopra.7
                          Dec 4, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

i have called idea customer care many times

i want to have call barring password for my movil mobile phone

no one is bothered to help me from idea side

sundeep chopra

I am a user of Idea prepaid. While using my phone on roaming by outgoing calls are barred. i tried calling Idea customer care. Initially they said i have to call Maharashtra number as they don't have the details. i called Maharashtra customer care they said they cant help as it is prepaid mobile and they are from postpaid department. i asked how can i contact prepaid department, i was told to use prepaid mobile for calling to prepaid department on the same number. this time i called by borrowing someone else cell phone, the call was again received and i was informed that this is postpaid department and i should call prepaid department or 198. i called 198 and again same response that i should call the customer care.

the worst part was the calls were taken badly and the customer care representative weren't ready to help of listen. it was more like getting rid of the problem rather than giving solution.

after so mush promotion through media and claims of better services, it seems that

" Having Idea is NOT a good Idea"
                          highly disappointed.
                          i also call but they say we have not any passward my number is [protected] help me
                          i want to have call barring password for my mobile phone
                          i want to have call barring password for my mobile phone [protected]
                          im using idea sim now saudia arabia but call barring problem how to remove call barring
                          Anvar Panthalingal's reply, Sep 13, 2017
                          How u solve the issue
                          kripbha raje's reply, Mar 11, 2018
                          password kya hai
                          Call barring is a call management service which is available only to Postpaid consumers of Maharashtra and Goa circle. It is not available for prepaid subscribers.The default password is 0000. If you are a postpaid subscriber then please write an email on customer care email id and ask them to provision Handset selective call Barring service for ur number in HLR/Switch
                          Amit Verlekar's reply, Feb 14, 2017
                          Idea u should not fool ur subscribers just by telling them that it is a handset dependent service. Only senior members of activation team will be knowing about this service. Newly joined customer care executives are not aware of this service. So they are giving some foolish answers
                          I am a prepaid customer of Idea sim [protected].I can't send SMS or make call from Oman to India.why? What can I do ? I want the barring PASSWORD of my sim.
                          I want to have call barring password for my mobile phone [protected]
                          https://btbusiness.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/10260/c/5113/
                          This site may help you

I am a user of Idea Postpaid. While using my phone on roaming by outgoing calls are barred. i tried calling Idea customer care. But no response from them. i asked how can i contact Post paid department to remove my outgoing call barring, i got message on 18/7/17 that someone as barred your outgoing call, but i thought that is fake message and as soon as i read i deleted the message. after sometimes i dailed the number, but all the contacts in my phone i called them, but it was invalid number,
                          the worst part was the calls were taken badly and the customer care representative weren't ready to help of listen. it was more like getting rid of the problem rather than giving solution.

after so mush promotion through media and claims of better services, it seems that
                          Please Remove this problem

i am idea prepaid user and now i am in saudi arabia, call barring is activated, how to deactivate ?? please help .. i trying many times but the result is network errorrrrrrrr...
                          Yaseen Abdul Karim's reply, May 23, 2018
                          Change network to stc
                          I want to call barring in my key pad mobile in idea prepaid no
                          what is the password and possess
                          im using idea sim now saudia arabia but call barring problem how to remove call barring
                          Change network to stc
                          im using idea sim now saudia arabia but call barring problem how to remove call barring. I tried so many times
                          Change network to stc
                          For guys in Saudi.

Network will be automatically selected to Mobily. Manually change it to Stc. Barring will be removed and calls will work fine as long as you have enough balance.

Works for me.
                          I am having a corporate connection of idea postpaid.Today I got an email from Idea customer service stating that my call barring request has been processed.After that I am unable to make calls though my incoming is not barred.
                          In the first place I did not make any such request.The customer helpline confirms that there are no pending payments against my number and requests me to go to nearest idea store for resolution.
                          The idea store is not able to provide the reason why call barring is activated on my number and they in turn ask me to talk to customer helpline.
                          Somebody pls help me.
                          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 11, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. Kindly share your idea and alternate contact number so that we can assist you further.

Neha
                          I haven't activated my call barring ..but it got activated I tried so many times, but unable to remove call barring please help me network is idea
                          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2018
                          Dear customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in responding to your concern. Kindly share your idea contact number and alternate number in which the issue is persisting in order to assist you further. 

Prajakta
                          i need outgoing call barring password
                          my no is [protected]
                          i need my call barring password for my personale reasons plz as soon as possible provide it...
                          Worst service
                          My number [protected] incoming calls are not coming .i have complained Many times but no solution i want to port to airtel all my family10 numbers
                          Call barring issue after recharge of 399.
                          21 Comments

susgo30
                            Dec 4, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Hi friends............

Im from Coimbatore...
                            im using idea prepaid Sim it was the worst service in this network....
                            on 01.12.2010 night i had recharge my number for 50 rs..in next day morning while im checking my balance it was zero"0".. at morning 8.00 clock.... and i called to customer care regarding about this balance they told i had subscribe some message but the fact is i got up at 7.50 on the day the subscribing time is 7.00...clock on the same day.. and spoke to conceal person he replied me he will be returning my money back in 17hours but i dint get any money back and again i called to idea on 04.12.2010 at 12.54 pm they customer executer was talking harshly and shouted... what is the beauty in this is i dint receive any call from idea service end they saying they called me.. if they called it should have to be in mobile list rite but it doesn't. i asked the conceal person this question but he replied sorry madam dint no...
                            im not compliant this for my problem.. like me lot of people will suffer rite.. all are working for money no one is getting money simply.. even in that money also this network is cheating..
                            so please my friends cancel all Ur idea and go for some other network..
                            its real
                            Idea is simply terrible. Do yourself a favor and stay far, far away from the worst service provider in India.

A friend and I have been traveling around the South of India for a while and there is one constant thing in every city: Both o[censored]s have problems with either our IDEA SIM card or with our IDEA 3G Internet data card. In Chennai coverage stinks and the data card connects erratically. In Pondicherry, after looking around for someone that can recharge me time, I could only do it for Rs. 100 (when I tried to recharge for Rs. 200 I got an Internet package to which I am not subscribed!). The shops in Coimbatore refuse to recharge at all! Argh... This is terrible and beyond words.

Not to mention that their prices seem to be higher than the competition and that if you buy time with them the balance expires after one month.

There is nothing good about this company.

vineethkrishnan
                              from Kayankulam, Kerala
                              Dec 3, 2010

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

sir i am vineeth krishnan,my mobile number is [protected](idea).i was a subscriber of the miss call alert facility under the plan of taking rent of rs 1 on alternate days.on last sunday they deducted rs 30 from my account without any intimation.i asked the cc about this and they replied that the plan which i was subscribed to was now sttpped.Rs 30 deducted is the rental for the next months rental.I was so troubled by this since my acoount was suddenly go down.So i request you to kindly take necessary action for taking those action without any intimation to the customer. thank you

bhuwan399
                                Dec 2, 2010

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

I purchased a new idea SIM No. [protected] on 30-Nov-10 and the very same day i recharged Rs 26 message pack on it. but there was no delivery of messages taking place from that number when i asked about the problem to the staff of the idea outlet at kaladhungi road, haldwani where from i bought the SIM they gave a vague reply that it may take 24 hours n may be there is some network problem for time being. the next day problem continued and when i called up at customer care he asked me to reset my message centre no. i.e [protected] i followed his directions but nothing was useful to me. I called up again to the customer care executive and he asked me to follow the same instructions which were being already followed on reviewing the case he convinced me by registering the case and told me that my problem will be completely solved within next 24 hours.Although on the next day i.e. 02-Dec-10 i was able to send 5-6 messages but it was momentary and the problem restarted this time i called up again to the customer care and to my great surprise i was told by him that from my number no complain has been registered till then this was just unbelievable i infact recieved sms from idea regarding opinion on the conversation of all the calls made to the customer care by me. This shows the lethargic attitude as well as the poor and dysfunctional technical system of a well known national level service provider. The customer is the ultimate sufferer in all these technical and administrative faults. I request prompt and spurt action to be taken and needful to be done in this regard as early as possible.

rajesh.pandey38
                                  Nov 30, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

respected Sir/Madam

Actually I was apply for postpaid connection of idea and he told me that your connection will started within 72 hours.but today my connection is not start and contact no of that employee who given me connection is switch off.

So please take and action regarding that.
                                  Because they are killing my money and time.

rajesh Kumar pandey
                                  My compliant against Idea Cellular company, which called me for due payment Rs1920 for postpaid number [protected]. But I didnt take this type any number by company. I used I Idea Company one prepaid number for many years. I dont know when this number issued to me. Idea Company not intimate me before ever. Company unnecessary filed case against me in delhi court without any intimation. I am very tensed for this situations. I can prove that this number not used by me. I have many evidence which prove this number not mine & not use . please help me & do needful against company fraudlantion.

Youwraj Gadwe
                                  I had ported my prepaid airtel connection to idea postpaid connection. i have submitted by voter id card&#039;s photocopy as document . My postpaid connection started on 23rd december but they disconnected my outgoing calls and internet services on 26th of december they mentioned the reason that the address which was mentioned on my voter id card is incomplete ...but i want to ask them that than why they submitted my voter id card as document.
                                  Now they are saying that i have to submit my document again at idea store..

i have came to lots of problem due to disconnection of my outgoing calls and internet service.
                                  i want my services resume at the earliest.

ALOKGOYAL
                                    Nov 29, 2010

Address: Madhya Pradesh

mera idea no [protected] hai, raat (30.11.2010) lagbhag 2.11am per ek miss call aaya.subah miss call dekh kar maine us number per dail kara, to 3-4 second baad hi disconet kara to 100rs last call ke lage, custmer care per inquiry ke liye baar baar call karne ke bad bhi koi jankari nahi di ja rahi hai,esi idea ki policy hai esa kaha ja raha hai, aap chahe to maire paas custer care se baat ki recording bhi hai,please samadhan kare,
                                    alok goyal
                                    BAAD MAIN 5 DIN KI CALL DETIAL MUJHE BHEJI HAI PER 100 RS WALI USMAIN SE HATA KAR BHEJI HAI

prabht
                                      Nov 29, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am feeling helpless that is why I am here in front of you with one complain. Please look into my genuine problem.
                                      I am using one idea net setter for my business work. It is a postpaid connection. Last time the last date for bill payment was 07/10/10. And I paid on the last date through mobile banking. that time it was all done and generated transaction password also, later on 20/10/10 when my connection was stopped from service providers end that time I came to know that full Rs.500 came back into my SBI a/c. customer care is not picking the phones.
                                      Now I just want to remove my late bill pay charges.
                                      Transaction password[protected]
                                      my mobile no. [protected]

ahmad bashar
                                        Nov 29, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I recently switched to Idea Cellular Sim Prepaid which i had with me, previously i was a customer of Aircel (another Pathetic Network) aircel was sooo bad in reception that sometime calls would drop under flyovers (i did not try under a tree shade).
                                        So i switched to Idea Cellular for network connectivity issues, to my surprise Idea cellular could not provide me A GPRS connection in an age where most of people are dependent on 3G for smartphones.
                                        Kept trying to get it activated, shooted mails to Nodal Officer desk too, all in vain .
                                        One person told me that Iphone 4 is not compatible with their network. I asked why ??
                                        Because its 4G!!! How badly i wish Iphone 4 was 4G mobile!!!
                                        Well after days of registering complaints, some tech team executives did bother to call, but all they did was ask me to enter settings manually ??
                                        I did that bearing all that torture time and again ... Apart from that they did not have any solution and i know why because they think their network has no problems from their end ... They are only taught to find fault in customer !!!
                                        Nothing new when a company has tie up with AT & T .. I guess customers o[censored].S will agree on this.

When most of service providers are looking to provide 3G services, Idea cellular is not able to troubleshoot a 2G network issue???
                                        This fairly shows what kind of torture customers in A.P are gonna face once IDEA goes 3G???
                                        I have an Idea for !dea cellular, stick to 2G and find customer base in rural india !!! thats how the business can flourish with providing services to ignorant people of rural india..
                                        But that too wil not last long .. so thats a temporary IDEA sir jee...
                                        No Idea .. FORGET IDEA Cellular
                                        Aug 27, 2016
                                        Apr 26, 2012
                                        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Ideacellular

Idea Cellular — network & gprs

I am very desperate customer of your services. I had called so many times to your customer care regarding setting of net but there is no solution till yet. Some of people says that call at this no. or another no. I don’t understand if they don’t know how to give setting why they are sited there.

Than after long search I found your mail id so I decide to complaint you may be you will be helpful to me. My details are mentioned below:

My Name: AZEEM AKHTAR
                                        My Cell No. [protected]

Idea — GPRS and Network

I am Niraj Kumar Mishra, Mo-No-[protected].
                                        I am using IDEA Network in postpaid mode. But i am facing problem of GPRS and Network connectivity, and i had complain every month regarding but i didn't got solution till(21-April-2012). so please help me.

Yours.