Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 767

kiran18984
Dec 18, 2010

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I had purchased an idea sim in august 2010, i was regularly using the number. after that in september i went outside india,and since it was roaming i couldnt receive the calls but i used to get message.In fact i had recharged for some amount for the account

unfortunately since december my sim is deactivated and no prior information was given before disconnection. now when i contacted the customer care,they told that my sim is deactivated and my number is alloted to another person. this was really disgusting. since i was not given any information about the disconnection. i also lost my amount.

well I feel that this step taken by idea is wrong,because i'll not get the number also the amount.

Idea Cellular — SIM Card Deactivated

I purchaged one Nokia mobile (model#2600), and one idea sim was free with this package. I submitted all the documents to activate the SIM and also got activated. Once ageain it is deactivated just couple of days back. When I called to Idea costumer care, they told that, their record shows that the required document is not submitted.
My Mob no# [protected]
Please suggest me in this regard to do the needful.

IDEACELLULAR NETWORK — deactivation of my sim card.

I Chetan B C bearing the mobile number [protected], the service provided by Idea cellular network, have been using this network past 4 years. and i have submitted all the documents required for the connection whenever asked. but they have disconnected my sim card from 22/3/2011. if i call the customer care they are not providing with the sufficient information. i have acted according to the network provider norms but still they disconnect my sim card.
please consider my complaint.

Chetan

Idea Cellular — SIM card deactivation

My vodafone number is [protected]. This number is registered in the name of Mrs. Meenal Mahendra Shah. We have ported out to vodafone from Idea Cellular in January, 2012.
On 29th February, 2012, the SIM card of the said number was disconnected without any prior intimation.
On enquiry with vodafone store, we were informed that the SIM card had been disconnected by Idea Cellular as the last bill of Idea remained unpaid.
I would like to bring it to your notice that the Idea bill had remained unpaid only because we had not received any bill from Idea (neither the printed bill, nor any message, nor e-mail). The customer care executives did not seem to consider it important to call once before disconnecting the SIM card.
We were Idea Cellular customers for the last 6 years. Our records will clearly point out that we had not defaulted in a single bill payment.
We had paid the bill in cash immediately on 29th February, 2012 and also informed the vodafone store in person, along with the bill payment receipt.
Even then, we were informed that it would take 24 hours for the service to be restarted.
Moreover, the companies, Idea & Vodafone got into blaming each other for the service interruption & resolving our problem. As a result, we the customers, were put into additional hardships.
In the given scenario, I fail to understand:
1) How can my service be interrupted without prior intimation that my SIM card shall be disconnected.
2) Why is the customer being put to such great hardships for no fault of his?????

I am a govt employee in district court Ludhiana, Punjab. I have stolen my phone which number is [protected] and same is issued to my husband namely HANS RAJ from IDEA CO.

Sir, please deactivate the above said sim immiditely b'coz a unknown person use this number illegally.

with Regards
JASWINDER KAUR
I am a govt employee in sangrur, punjab. Today my Nokia X2-01 mobile has been misplaced. my SIM Card number is -[protected] and same is issued to my name-i.e- MAHESH CHAND MEENA from IDEA Company from a long period.Sir, please de activate the above said number immediately so that unknown person can not misuse my number illegally.
MY MOBILE IMEI NUMBER IS -[protected]/
DT OF PURCHASE-31.12.2011

sim card deactivation - Comment #1945581 - Image #0
Pls Deactivate my sim card [protected] mobile loss,
Name - Harshad Nivrutti Lahane
revert me ASAP [protected]
I am using idea mobile no.[protected], I lost my mobile along with sim card . So i am requesting you sir kindly block/deactivate my sim card immediately.
sir, i am v. sathees gopal, my idea mobile no is [protected]. bebore one month i will missing my sim card... at the same time another persion using my sim card... i have lot of personal number im my sim card... so please de activated my sim card...
My sis number is [protected].. Actually she went to US last month without deactivating her sim .. Plz deactivate her idea sim card...

sim card deactivation - Comment #2124016 - Image #0
sim card deactivation - Comment #2124016 - Image #1
hellow sir
my idea number is [protected]
i forget to recharge now my idea sim cant show range i think this is disconected with out any information
so please activate my sim card
I lost my phone so please deactivate my idea number as soon as possible...
Number : [protected]
hello! sir,
my idea no is [protected] disconnect because it was off over three month.please help me.what i do for it.yours faithful
hello! sir,
my idea no is [protected] disconnect because it was off over three month.please help me.what i do for it.yours faithful
I lost my number before 1 week, so kindly deactivate my number . My num is [protected]
I lost my Idea Gsm sim card. No is [protected]. please deactivate this Sim card.

sim card deactivation - Comment #2202168 - Image #0
sim card deactivation - Comment #2202168 - Image #1
hello sir, i have a question regarding that my sim card is in India and i'm abroad. so how can i deactivate the sim card from outside inida.?thank you
Harish Rautela
sir, i am savitri devi w/o kalu ram my idea mobile no is [protected]. bebore one month i will missing my sim card... at the same time another persion using my sim card... i have lot of personal number im my sim card... so please de activated my sim card...
sir, i am sreevarma mo merrimma ..my sim card is miss yesterday so pless deactivate. [protected] pless deactivate immedatly ..so many number in store in this sim soo pless deactivate

sim card deactivation - Comment #2345955 - Image #0
sim no [protected] Haryana sim is lose in hydrabad city mahindipatham
so I will sim dactivetion
Suresh Rajiwade
I lost my phone so please deactivate my idea number now itself
number:[protected]
kirthiga
I K. nagendra satish s/o k.narasinga rao i lost my phone in that my idea sim card no. is [protected] so kindly please deactivate my sim card as soon as possible
Ravi Salunkhe's reply, Oct 24, 2016
plz issue the new no
I lost my phone so please deactivate my idea number as soon as possible...my idea number is [protected]
i want to deactivate my sim card
Siir my name is pooja dadwal my idea sim no-[protected]was lost two years ago. I searched my phone but didnt find. Then i purcheed new idea sim, problem is this someone unknown person using my sim card no, so i request to u plz deactivate this sim card no.
Pooja dadwal's reply, Jun 28, 2017
Is it this no is deactivated.kindly inform me.
My idea number is allotted to some other person without informing me...by deactivating my account..I feel this is wrong. Even though they deactivate my account they should not allot to other person because my calls are diverted to him.
Sir my idea no. is [protected] I have lost my phone and other person is using my sim please deactivete my sim no. Please sir
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 30, 2017
Sorry to hear this, we request share your alternate contact number. We shall get back to you at the earliest.
Lakshmi.
Sir my name is jammoonath Mourya I am idea sim card purchase on[protected], sim card is los unable to work please sir ji help how I do
My mobile number is [protected] sim card is missing deactive my mobile number
33 Comments

maulin
    from Patan, Gujarat
    Dec 18, 2010

Address: Gujarat

hello sir,

here i am complaining of idea cellular ltd. As per the DOT requirements they asking for new documents of the mobile user.Because of that i called to customer care idea cellular to ask where to submit the documents so they replied there is a office in my town but when i went to that place they replied that they are not collecting the documents of postpaid customer so i again called to the customer care office and tell him my problem so he replied to go mehsana to submit the document.So i ask him can't they sent the person whom comes to collect my bill amount so replied no we can't because documents are for government process no for us so we can't even i told him that i'll complaint for this so he replies who cares for that.

mukesh s. solanki
      Dec 18, 2010

my mobile no was; [protected]. i was user of postaid after offer by co. in feb'10. they offer monthly plan of rs. 199/- with 24000sec plus 300 sms free. at this time they hide on which kind o[censored]se your sms or outgoing will be chargeble, in last diwali time i forward sms , and mynext bill shown 162/- plus service tax. charges on my sms use on national holidays, then i go at idea center, they call that ou have to assume that it will be chargeble when you use it in national holidays declared by co. not by govt. this information was not cleared by co. or it's executive they only offer free sec and sms facility in 199/- plan. onl now co. says that it will be assumed by you that you know this information, becoz. every user know it even any co's user. i am not aware of this condition. and co. fail to informed me same now they call for payment and cutoff my outgoing use and recently they even cutoff m incoming calls also. my this number is with my all friends, relatives, business person market also. i suffered from this problem i call to co, b mail msg. and call them to go for consumer forum. grahak suraksha, even in trai, but they ignor it. says, that they are unavle to deduct this charges. i will pay them m actual bill which i use as per co.s information.
      Help me to clear it and punish company at earlist.

MUkesh solanki.
      b/14, sahvas flat, opp. miramohan flat, nr. tv9,
      Jivrajpark, ahmedabad.
      MY new contact no is; [protected].

Idea — lacks giving info to customers

when an offer expires or gets modified its necessary to communicate it to the customers through customized message.. but idea telecommunication generally lacks this.. i am only using my idea connection because i cant change my number..
      my question is your company hide basic information wwhich customer dont know, and your market executive and company both missed to provide information about where you will be charged if any free facility use by you.

you answer that it is chargeble o'kay but i'm not informed and i'm not aware of this charging scheme you only offer monthly plan of rs. 199/- with 24000 sec + 300 sms free facility. never told that it will chargeble if you use it in day of holiday. complaint is this. i only able to pay actual use of my bill that i forwarded to your officer at gandhinager and confirm me it for giving no due certificate after payment of my bill. through mail. after then i will pay you delay in thisa matter will dosen't matter for me, no charges will payable towards this issue.

kapil_kumawat
        Dec 18, 2010

I bought a sim of ideal before few days....and then the dealer has shown me the tariff. of 48 and 16 i recharged with 48 and then 16 but not got the benefits of tariff still the STD call are 50Paisa/ min and local also. Even i have given all the documents to the dealer on that same day. But after few days i came to know that the SIM is not on my name. I complaint the same to the dealer he told that i have submitted ur documents to the Idea company but they have done some mistake.

Also the dealer has taken three copies of xerox of my ID proof. I have doubt that the dealer is fake and he is providing the SIM cards to the other persons with the same ID proof. For me also the same case is happened. Know want to know that my ID Card has been used for how many SIM cards he Issued.

gjtmayur
          Dec 17, 2010

Till today no actions by above Idea Cellular authority even after above forwarded by honorable DOT to IDEA cellular proof as under.

=================================================== Status as on 14 Oct 2010
          Registration Number:DOTEL/E/2010/02419
          Name Of Complainant:Mayur Nasa
          Date of Receipt:27 May 2010
          Received by:Department of Telecommunications
          Forwarded to:M/s.Idea Cellular Ltd.
          Officer name:Ajay Sharma
          Officer Designation:RA ICL
          Contact Address:M/s.Idea Cellular Ltd.
          1005,Kailash Building,
          26,K.G.Marg, New Delhi110001
          Contact Number:[protected]
          e-mail:ajay.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
          Date of Action:28 May 2010

Till today no actions by above Idea Cellular authority even after above forwarded by honorable DOT to IDEA cellular
          I am very much agree as Idea Cellular has very poor customer services in MP also.

Brajesh

gjtmayur
            Dec 17, 2010

Good Day

I have purchase 3 Idea Cellular Connections wide Cell No. [protected],[protected],[protected] in 27 th April 2010

Till today i.e. 17th december 2010 I am not satisfied due to IDEA cellular authorities zero Result action or work for my height of complaints for network issue at following Locations.

Proofs of complaints i have via email communications.

1. 18 janjira Chawl Rajawadi Ghatkopar east Mumbai 400077

2. Land Mark- Shil Phata towards Mahape Road Navi Mumbai as well as thane Juridiction

3. Land Mark- Kalyaan Shil Phata towards Mahape Road Navi Mumbai as well as thane Juridiction

4. Karnala Bird Sabtuary Panvel Alibaug Road Dist Raigad Maharashtra

5. R City Mall Ghatkopar West LBS Marg Mumbai

6. Life style R City Mall Ghatkopar West LBS Marg Mumbai

7. Tata Croma R City Mall Ghatkopar West LBS Marg Mumbai

8. Big Bazzar R City Mall Ghatkopar West LBS Marg Mumbai

9. Reliance Big Cinemaas R City Mall Ghatkopar West LBS Marg Mumbai

10. Parking area R City Mall Ghatkopar West LBS Marg Mumbai

11. Staircase area R City Mall Ghatkopar West LBS Marg Mumbai

12. Lobby Area R City Mall Ghatkopar West LBS Marg Mumbai

13. Sanegaon Tq. Roha Dist raigad Maharashtra

14. Jitaa Gaon Panvel aibaug Road Dist raigad Maharashtra

15. R City Mall Mulund West LBS Marg Mumbai

16. Life style R City Mall Mulund West LBS Marg Mumbai

17. Stores inside R City Mall Mulund West LBS Marg Mumbai

18. Big Bazzar R City Mall Mulund West LBS Marg Mumbai

19. Theatere R City Mall Mulund West LBS Marg Mumbai

20. Mumbra Kalva Road Retibunder Dist. Thane maharashtra

At above Locations IDEA cellular is fail to provide network service even after 8 months of service.
            network problem in mumbra anand koliwada & amrut nagar ...

GAURAV495649
              from Guwahati, Assam
              Dec 16, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

RESPECTED SIR,
              I HAD SUBMITTING MY ID PROOF(FOR NUMBER IS [protected]) IN MY IDEA SHOWROOM(OMVIHAR,UTTAM NAGAR) 6 TIMES IN LAST 2 MONTH BUT IDEA SHOWROOM CAN NOT SAY ABOUT THIS MATTER ALSO CUSTMER CARE NOT INTERESTED IN THIS CASE THEY SAYS YOU PROBLEM IS SOLVE IN MY IDEA SHOWROOM,MY IDEA SHOWROOM SAYS YOUR ID PROOF IS FORWARDED TO COMPANY HE SAYS I DO NOT KNOW WHAT CAUSED YOUR CONNECTION IS BARRED THEY COLLECT MY ID PROOF AGAIN AND AGAIN,PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.MY SUBSCRIBER ID NAME-MANISH KUMAR,MY ADDRESS_E-2-C,NANHEY PARK UTTAM NAGAR,NEW DELHI-110059)MY CONTACT NUMBSR IS [protected],[protected].

bharat kashyap
                Dec 16, 2010

Address: Kaithal, Haryana

My name is Bharat & my mob no is [protected] of Reliance company. I wish
                to change network through MNP to Idea Cellular .So I had submitted all
                documents + charges to Idea company office on 1st Dec.2010. and But till date (MNP CAF code is RHLZ1QFG)
                my no could not activated which create a big problem for me as from 1st Dec to till date my no is not working and it affect adversely to my business.
                Sir pl. intervene the matter and help me

Waiting for your kind response
                Bharat

Idea Cellular — Complaint regarding the portability

Idea network is very poor and when someone try to port their number to some other service provider , they bloody hell people cant provide the good network range, neither allow their users to port their number.
                They make their consumers to get rid of their network by anyhow, what they think if they dont be able to allow port the number , one person cannot get the other service provider, they are good for nothing, USELESS TO BUY IDEA NETWORK, worst customer care services.
                USELESS NETWORK...SERVICE PROVIDER...ONE SHOULD NEVER GO FOR IDEA...Abhishek Bachan stop endorsing idea...you are spoiling your image

samidha.bhogale
                  Dec 16, 2010

I had received a call from one IDEA telemarketers in Mumbai for a Idea postpaid card, offering a rental of Rs. 99 with 200 mins free talk time and calls @60 ps. I agreed and bought a new idea postpaid card sim card no.[protected] from and also submitted all my relevant documents on 11th November. I was told that the card will be activated in 48 hrs. But the same was not been activated after 2 months too.

I had made a complaint no. 16236172 on phone with the customer service and I was informed that since I reside at Vasai, this offer wont be valid. I would like to clarify that while buying the sim card too I had confirmed with the sales executive if it would work in Vasai - Maharashtra & Goa Circle and he said it will.

After 3 days i called again to check on my Complaint status and I was told that my money will be refunded to me in 2 days.. But the money was not refunded.

After 3-4 days I called the customer service department again and i was told that the complaint has been closed as the amount was released from their side. But i had not received the amount for the next 10-12 days too.

Last, I drafted a mail to their customer service cell on 14th December mentioning all these details. Today on 16th December I received 2 calls from their Customer Service department, out of which one call was made a conference call with the franchisee, customer service exec and me. There it was clarified that the sales person has the money and has still not reached me. I am told that the money will reach me today.. Lets see.

Though the amount was negligible, the mental torture was terrible.
                  I urge everyone to not fall prey to the telemarketers, especially if they belong to IDEA Cellular

j_upadhyaya
                    Dec 15, 2010

Address: West Bengal

My wife is having Ideal Mobile bearing No. [protected]. On 03.12.2010my wife received one SMS quoting "Your subscription to Dialer Tone is activated for free for 7 days. To de-act dial Toll free 155223. On 14.12.2010 my wife observed that the balance is less. While checking all the SMS it was found that another SMS was there "Your subscription for free DT will be renewed after 3 days, post that you will be charged as Rs. 30/-month as rental. To deactive pls dial 155223".

To confirm I contact the service provider IVRS it was found that Rs. 30.00 has been deducted for Dialer Tone. Similar deduction was made by Idea and after lodging complaint they had refunded the amount on 03.12.2010.

Now I request you to get back the deduction of Rs. 30.00 made by Idea arbitrarily and also compensation for harassing customer by trapping through SMS.

They have also deducted following amount providing value added services without consent from the cumstomer.

1. For MASTI on 10.11.2010 - Rs. 10.00
                    2.For Love ki dispensary on 31.10.2010 - Rs. 7.00
                    3.-do- on 07.11.2010 - Rs. 7.00

Now I want back the above deducted amount totalling to Rs. 54.00 at the earliest.

It is also requested to ask the service provider not to activate any value added services without specific request from the customer.
                    so late u people act

naveenreddy1439
                      Dec 15, 2010

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I received a sms from BA-AWARD stating that

congrates you have won 750,000.00 pounds in 2010 cricket int mobile draw promo winning-4,to claim your prize contact Dr.HOFFMAN via email [protected]@hotmail.com

please review and check for the reality

my details
                      naveen reddy,
                      soramireddy
                      ,rangapuram,
                      krishna(dt),
                      andhra pradesh,
                      india
                      my mobile number [protected]

I received a sms on[protected] from BA-AWARD stating that

congrates you have won 750, 000.00 pounds in 2010 cricket int mobile draw promo winning-4, to claim your prize contact Dr.HOFFMAN via email [protected]@hotmail.com

my details
                      Hithesh.k.Hari,
                      Kurukappadam house,
                      Thotappadi,
                      Kuttanellur P O,
                      Thrissur 680014,
                      Kerala.
                      india
                      my mobile number [protected]

I received a sms on[protected] from BA-AWARD stating that

congrates you have won 750, 000.00 pounds in 2010 cricket int mobile draw promo winning-4, to claim your prize contact Dr.HOFFMAN via email [protected]@hotmail.com

my details
                      a rashid deshmukh,
                      husani mansion,
                      pachora 424201,
                      jalgoan,
                      maharashtra,
                      india,
                      my mobile no [protected]
                      I recieved a sms on[protected] from BA-NEWYRGFT stating that

CONGRATS U HAVE WON 750, 000.00 POUNDS IN 2010 CRICKET INT
                      MOBILE DRAW PROMO WINNING-4, TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE CONTACT
                      Dr.HOFFMAN VIA EMAIL [protected]@HOTMAIL.COM

Please review and check for the reality

my details
                      binoy.k.p
                      koyaasan parambil (h)
                      pookayil p.o
                      tirur, pin:676107
                      malappuram(dt)
                      kerala,
                      INDIA,

my mobile no [protected]
                      I have recieved a sms on 30-12-10 from mobile draw promo wimming # 7 that i have won 750000 pounds in T20 cricket Int. to claim your prize contact mr.Ray

My details
                      Pankaj kumar

vpo-Bharosa
                      teh- Moth
                      Distt- Jhansi (u.p.)
                      Pin-284303
                      con-[protected]

Please inform me in [protected]@gmail.com

Pankaj

I recieved a msg at 1-1-11 to my mobile phone that i have won 750, 000.00 pounds in 2011 cricket int mobile draw promo winning-4, to cliam my prize contact Dr.HOFFMAN via e-mail [protected]@hotmail.com.

so, kindly inform me about reality.

my details,
                      Amitkumar H. Patanvadiya
                      7.chandraprabhu soc.vasna,
                      ahmedabad-7
                      Gujarat, India.
                      my No.[protected]

I received a sms from BA-XMAS stating that,

I received a msg at[protected] to my mobile phone that i have won 750, 000.00 pounds in T 20 cricket int mobile draw promo winning#3, to claim my prize contact Dr.NICHOLAS via e-mail ([protected]@hotmail.[protected]@hotmail.com.

my details,
                      s.kannan,
                      c.5/138, Anna colony,
                      Angeripalayam road,
                      Tirupur - 641603.
                      TAMIL NADU
                      my no. [protected].

I recieved a msg at[protected] to my mobile phone that i have won 750, 000.00 pounds in 2011 cricket int mobile draw promo winning-4, to cliam my prize contact Dr.HOFFMAN via e-mail [protected]@hotmail.com.

my details
                      R mandal
                      Airmenmess Billet 3C
                      414 AF STN Yelahanka
                      Bangalore 560063
                      Mob:[protected]
                      email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      hello sir,

I (PSLVvenkateswara rao) recieved a mes on my mobile phone no.[protected], that I won gbp250, 000 pounds in cricket world cup mobile promo. I claim my prize to contact Mr. Dr.Eric via [protected]@hotmail.com

I inform you to convay this mes. I hope this mes is correct. so I am waiting for replay in soon. Thanking you sir,

PSLVENKATESWARA RAO,
                      S/o Manikyam/pedaboddepalli village, Narsipatnam mandal, visakhapatnam dist, 531116, Andhrapradesh, INDIA.

I recieved a msg at 7-1-11 to my mobile phone that i have won 750, 000.00 pounds in 2011 ICC cricket world cup int mobile draw promo winning-4, to cliam my prize contact Dr.HOFFMAN via e-mail [protected]@hotmail.com.

my details are.
                      G. Sandeep reddy
                      i have received an SMS on 12 Feb 2011
                      I have received an sms. sms is contents are as under :-
                      U HAVE WON 750, 000 POUNDS IN 2011 ICC CRICKET WORLD CUP INT MOBILE DRAW PROMO 2011 ICC CRICKET WINNING-4, TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE CONTACT DR. HOFF VIA EMAIL
                      Rabari Arajanbhai
                      my details
                      At. Tharad Ta.Tharad
                      Dist.Banaskantha(Gujarat)
                      I have received on[protected] sms. sms is contents are as under :-
                      CONGRATS U HAVE WON 750, 000.00 POUNDS IN 2010 CRICKET INT
                      MOBILE DRAW PROMO WINNING-4, TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE CONTACT
                      Dr.HOFFMAN VIA EMAIL [protected]@HOTMAIL.COM
                      12 Comments

mohanvuriti
                        Dec 14, 2010

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Sirs, sub: Idea prepaid cellular connection No.[protected]

I am subscriber of Idea cellular since 2000 year and I have submitted
                        my documents relating to my address and Identity proofs with photo in the
                        year of 2008 and again I got messages to submit documents of address proof
                        photo and Identity. I filled a form which priscribed and enclosed all documents required by the operators of IDEA CELLULAR and submitted the
                        same to nearest dealers of Idea Services with an acknowledgement coupn bearing no.0229188 on the date of 22nd Novermber, 2010.

Again I got voice message on the same complaint that the communication will be disconnected if documents not submitted.

yours sincerely,

V. Jaganmohan

akshays
                          from Mangalore, Karnataka
                          Dec 14, 2010

Address: Karnataka

Yesterday i went to a idea dealer(KAMATH COMMUNICATION) to get a recharge of 222rs his staff accidentally recharged 29rs and my sms pack was changed,before it was 1ps per sms and now it is 10ps per sms.after the incident she recharged 222rs...i called the customer care and informed about it and told them that i need the old sms pack the told me that i have to recharge 197rs to get my old sms pack...today i went to the same dealer and told him to recharge 197rs and i told him that i will not pay 197rs because it is his mistake...now he is refusing to put 197rs....WHAT SHOULD I DO...PLEASE HELP ME....

achintob
                            Dec 14, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I have logged complaint with idea cellular on 25th Nov 2010 regarding continuous call drop on my Mobile No. [protected] at my place of residence, however till date the complaint has not been resolved and seldom they update me with the progress about the complaint. I have escalated the issue with the nodal officer of Idea Cellular however the nodal officer office has not contacted me with any update. Till date i am facing the problem of call drops and enquiry from my end the only response that i have recieved on 10th of Dec 2010 that there is some hardware issue at the cell site nad no definite time period has been confirmed from there end.

Achinto Bhattacharya
                            M: [protected]
                            Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Idea — call drop

your quality of signal is very poor even in metros and idea is not doing anything towards call drop problems they are giving to their customers

vinod_khurana
                              Dec 14, 2010

I hereby to draw your kind attention towards my mobile No.[protected] (Pre paid connection) against which an amount of Rs.5/= is deducted from my balance every day since 27.11.2010.

When I enquired regarding the same with your customer care department, they informed me that is on account of VAS of Cricket Junoon. I have neither applied for such service and nor received any message regarding Cricket. Any how I asked them to deactivate this service on 06.12.2010 vide request No.1-[protected] and I was assured that no more deductions will be made from my account and if found that the services were not activated my me the amount deducted will be refunded to me.

But sorry to say nothing happened in this regard and Rs.5/= are still going on to be deducted from my account. I have now raised many complaints vide following requests numbers but nothing seems to be happening : -

1. 1-[protected] dt.06.12.2010.
                              2. 1-[protected] dt.08.12.2010.
                              3. 1-[protected] dt.08.12.2010.

I am fed up of calling your customer care department. I lot of talk time has been wasted but for no result. I have been using your services for last 3-4 years but did not have any such problem in the past. But now I am really annoyed with the way things are going.

I hereby request you to kindly look into the matter and take an immediate action in this regard failing which I shall be compelled to change my operator or take appropriate action.

But after this no response from their end
                              & today dated 14.12.2010 i have received a massage your vas action is under process
                              so please take a reasonable action

With Regards,

Vinod Khurana
                              Mobile No.[protected]

yogesh chudasama
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Dec 14, 2010

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I HAVE APPLIED FOR DND BEFORE 2 MONTH BUT I HAVE NOT ANY R.NO.I RECEIVED DAILY 8-10 CALLS FROM IDEA CO AND I FEEL VERY DISTURB

rshankar1
                                  Dec 14, 2010

I got a call from idea cellular company regarding discount of 75 rupees on every bill for one year if i pay them 450 rupees in advance.
                                  I accepted the offer since i was saving 450 in one year.
                                  Now when the bill has come its just showing few rupees as discount.When i contacted idea cellular customer care then they told that the discount is only on the usages nt on the whole bill.
                                  So if i will not make any call in a month then i will not the get the discount on total bill.
                                  I am having 199 post paid plan.
                                  This hidden fact was not told i start.I was told told i will get discount on total bill.Now they are say that its on usages i.e call made during that month.
                                  This is also not applicable if a person is on roaming.
                                  I asked then to cancel the offer then they are not ready.
                                  Please help me in getting my refund

shilpeesamaiyar
                                    Dec 14, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

As per “TRAI's direction dated 03.05.2005 and 12.9.2005 on Value Added Services”, No chargeable value added service, shall be provided to a customer without his explicit consent. Any value added service, which was earlier being provided free of charge, shall not be made chargeable without the explicit consent of the customer. The above provisions are also applicable to Internet Service Providers.
                                    Still a chargeable value added service is getting activated on my mobile no. [protected] everyday. This has happened for three consecutive times in last 4-5 days. It was on 8th dec that I received a sms stating a chargeable value added service had been activated on my mobile without my prior consent. I called up customer care centre and got it deactivated. Though contacting customer care is a sheer wastage of time and grilling task because every time my call was kept on hold that was chargeable for about half an hour and then call was hung up. However, somehow I managed to talk to customer care executive who confirmed me of its deactivation. The following day, I received another sms stating the re-activation of the same service, I again contacted customer care after so much of effort and again got it de-activated. But to my dismay, the same service got re-activated the following day.
                                    This is a good way of fooling customer and making money. First, a service is activated and charged and customer is made to talk to customer care for which he has to shell out so much of money which goes in the pocket of Idea. Both ways, either a customer makes call to customer or doesn’t it is he/she who has to shell out money. My lots of money have been deducted from my account on this ground. Now, I want my money to be refunded back. But rustic customer care executive says, the money wasted on talking to them will not be refunded. Why should I pay for this nuisance. Idea should pay for their fault. Why was the service activated on my mobile for three consecutive times despite my several requests for its deactivation??? If my money is not refunded, I will be forced to change my service provider and lodge complaint with consumer court for the money I have lost and the mental harassment I have been facing. Idea should do away with such unethical approach.

anil.annigeri
                                      Dec 13, 2010

Address: Davangere, Karnataka

SIR
                                      I AM ANIL KUMAR A N RESIDENT OF HARIHAR WITH MOB NO. [protected] I AM FACING A PROBLEM O[censored]N AUTHORISED CHARGE CUTTING . I HAVE GOT A MESSAGE OF ACTIVATION OF VAS SERVICES AND 20 RUPPEES HAVE BEEN DEDUCTED BUT I DID NOT PRESSD ANY KEY TO ACTIVATE THAT SERVICE . I AM REGULAR USER OF IDEA SERVICES SIR PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL AND DISCONNECT THAT VAS SERVICES

Piyush1
                                        Dec 13, 2010

Address: Gujarat

I recharge my mobile through easymobilerecharge.com as I usually do. The recharge amount was Rs.200+ 2 the service tax these people usually take. I was taken to CC Avenue payment gateway, entered details, logged into my bank and then made the payment. In my easy mobile recharge account still it is showing pending & money deduct from my account but still I have not yet receive the balance.
                                        Please look into this matter
                                        My order no. is 802446
                                        Dear Piyush1,

We are very sorry to read your issue here. You can send an email to [protected]@easymobilerecharge.in. We are available 24 hours on all 7 days of the week to resolve your issues.

Your money is always safe with us. That’s our promise!

Your recharge request has been correctly processed. Please find details for your order below:

Order Number:802446
                                        Mobile Number:[protected]
                                        Order Time:[protected]:30:03
                                        Process Time:[protected]:20:12
                                        Operator:IDEA, Gujarat
                                        Amount:200
                                        Reference:HP[protected]
                                        Order Status: Recharged

If you require any other assistance, please send us a mail at [protected]@easymobilerecharge.in

We hope that you will provide us another chance to serve you.

Easymobilerecharge.com Customer Care
                                        [protected]@easymobilerecharge.in