Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 772

madhusudan joshi
Oct 26, 2010

My prepaid mobile no. is [protected].
In response to the companies direction, I have vide form Sr. No. No.13319400 duly filled in and pasted with passport size recent photograph duly attested deposted with idea outlet located at Ankur, Naranpura, Ahmedabad-380 013, on 23.10.2010, enclosing therewith self attested photo copy of my Voter card.
As per the directives from DoT, Voter card has been considered a valid document as proof of address as well as ID proof. Considering my application and enclosures proper, it was accepted granting me its acknowledgement.
However, despite these, whenever I make outgoing call, a voice message is being received that the documents furnished by me are not valid documents as per DoT instructions. When contacted Idea CCC, it was replied that nothing to worry. How this is happaning ? Will ICL confirm the correct and factual position with regard to acceptance or not of documents submitted by me. If not, the reasons thereof. Request to reply on prirority basis.

pradeepn0202
    Oct 25, 2010

I myself Pradeep Nair, relocated from Mumbai for professional reason. I am put up at Bopal Ahmedabad. I had purchased an Idea prepaid connection in my dad's name from retail outlet opposite Homeopathy College where I submitted documents as mentioned below:

1. Photpgraph of my dad
    2. Voter Id copy of my dad
    3. Letter from the HR of my company as residence proof with my dad's name mentioned in it. the same was used for getting the gas connection.
    4. Application form

With this the number got activated. The second day the number got barred and we got in touch with the retailer. He said he required dad's Pan Card. We submitted the same. He said he will get it started. The number did not get activated the next day also. Father went and enquired at that he said he had sent all the documents to IDEA distributor. He suggested father to go to the IDEA authorized outlet at Bopal Chowk, Ambli, Ahmedabad. They asked father to submit the document again. This was on 23-10-10. Father submitted the documents mentioned above today i.e. 25-10-10. They refused to accept saying that the letter given to me from my HR cannot be considered as address proof. Father told the executive Ms. Dhara that with this document we got the gas connection. According to them the letter provided to me by the HR is not government document and hence cannot be considered. Father made me talk to them over the phone as I was in the office. I told them that we got relocated from Mumbai then how come we can provide you any government document, neither we have any relative whose document we can provide you. I asked them to give any document in writing in which the clause regarding requirement of government document for residence proof is mentioned. They treated father very badly saying your son is talking too much. If you submit the document then only we will activate the number. Even after me paying them for the card they made me waste my money as I had to use my Mumbai number and made my father who is a senior citizen to run around knocking the doors. The very evening I called up the customer care, and narrated them of this incident they told me that the document from the company can be accepted as address proof and they asked me to visit the Naranpura branch at Ahmedabad.
    We need to punish such kind hypocrites who misle the customers. We have to take into account of how many people will be affected due to the rash behavior of such officials. Please take action against the culprits.
    my mobile number is [protected] from Jalandhar ( Punjab ) and my Present address is 241/A Rly Coloney and I am Serving in Border Security Force ( Govt. of India, Ministry of Home affiance ) and my preeminent Address is S/o Shri V K Mathai, Valliathottathil House, Keezhuvaipur - Post, PTA Distt ( Kerala State ) pin 689587 and my Service Number in Border Security Force is 87007151
    It is therefore requested that my out going and incoming facility may please be started immediately. my all type of relvent documednts already submitted to your office in both time. please an early replay
    Kurian M
    my email id. [protected]@india.com
    please reply at the earliest in my mobile number
    please start my mobile at the earliest
    no action has been taken at your end
    plse start immediacy
    by kurian
    to idea Custer care
    if an early action at the earliest if no i am getting a new connection
    your reply reach my e-mail on or before 161800 hrs positively
    if you not satisfactory i am giving my Sim number an early your reply
    by Kurian Mathew

Idea — Barring of services even after submitting all the documents

Barring of my phone number services of IDEA - [protected]
    even after submitting all the neccessary documents..

saipuneet9
      Oct 25, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

respected sir,
      i have submitted my id proof(Voter Id Card) many times(round about 6-7times) in the last 3 years. but the company is repeatedly messaging me and asking for ID proof time and again, and whenever they want they disconnect my services by doing such they are torturing me like anything. They are constantly and deliberately disturbing my mind, please help me.
      i will be very thankful to you

with regards
      Puneet Gupta
      +91- [protected]

Surendran MN
        from Sironj, Madhya Pradesh
        Oct 25, 2010

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I purchased Idea Net Setter based on the advertisement. However the company, it seems to be cheating the customers. Firstly it is very slow to login, and after login it get stuck there. You have to wait minutes together only to see that the login is failed.

I had made complaint to the Cochin office. They assured that complaint will be looked into. However, till date nothing happened. Now I plan to approach consumer forum and also to write to national news media to expose this fraud.

Col Surendran MN (Rted)
        my idea net setter is very slow.pl.do the needful.my sim no. is [protected]
        mahesh
        [protected], mail krishan.[protected]@rediffmail.com.

sumitchoudhary4u
          Oct 24, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

hello
          i have complete solution all huawei models & 3g idea e1550 model any block data also unlocking .send me his IMEI to know his flash Code.after unlocking you can use all gsm sim card in your 3g data card
          . CONTACT ME email-
          2g data card @ only RS- 150 /-
          3G E1550 @ only RS- 300 /-

i have complete two software for 3g data card unlocking. so if any person wants two (flash code generate & 3g data card upgrade software) software for professional use than mail me . after buy two software u can unlock many 3g data cards...........
          two complete software @ 1000/-
          CONTACT ME sumit- [protected]

hello friends
          good news for idea 3g e1550 data card users. now u can use your data card as a mobile phone .
          u can make a call to other phones and send mms , sms also. just after unlocking your data card install a software
          in your idea 3g e1550 data . your idea data card become huawei data card and u can make call. incoming call also.

so i[censored] interested in to change your data card use as amobile with high speed internet than contact me [protected]@gmail.co
          call me at [protected]. more information
          hey friends...pls dont fall in sumit's words... actually 2g modem dont need any softwares to unlock... it need just the unlock code...whereas 3g modem requires software to unlock... if anyone want to unlock their huawei netsetter (2g and 3g), pls contact me... [protected]@gmail.com
          its totally free of cost...i'll mail u the required softwares...
          he is cheating all by asking for money..that too rs1000 for the two softwares... i downloaded it free from a site... i unlocked 3g modem with that software... so pls dont pay him money for that... pls...
          if anyone want to unlock just contact me at the mail id [protected]@gmail.com
          ITS TOTALLY FREE...
          Can you unlock Tata photon+ (Huawei EC1261), so that I can use with other SIM(2G/3G).
          Most of the unlock Tools expects IMEI code in order to generate Unlock code.
          But this modem has only MEID and does not have IMEI. Can anyone help me to unlock this device?
          hi! friends i have idea unlock software...i[censored] need it then contact me...it"s free...
          id [protected]@gmail.com

if anyone hv software for tata photon+ then plz send me...

kungandhi
            Oct 23, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is Kunal Gandhi, i am customer of idea cellular from last more than four years, i have eleven Idea Cellular Mobile Numbers in which 7 numbers are on my Proprietorship company naming Akela & Sons [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] and Four numbers are on my personal name [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. my cousin went to UK on 5 Sep and lost his cell phone on 10 Sep in which one idea mobile number [protected] was working my credit limit is 27150/- of this numbers. I received information from my cousin on 12 Sep 2010 regarding lost of phone and immediately i made call on idea customer care on 13 Sep 2010 to block my services they said me that your outstanding is 70000/- i was shocked i asked why if my credit limit is 27150/- my calls not barred after exceeding the limit and i asked for the details of my calling they said my billing date is 10 of every month so i will found all the details on 10 Oct 2010 i said OK block the services and send the new Sim they denied to send new SIM card because of my outstanding amount they said to pay the bill after that i continuously received calls from idea cellular and collections agency also. i asked them my billing date is 10 Oct 2010 let me get my bill so that i can found were the calls made so that i can complaint why my bill went to high if my limit is 27150/- but they denied to give me reply for this and on 20 Sep 2010 IDEA Cellular Limited Stopped services of my all mobile numbers which are on my company name and personal name without giving me any notice and bill. when i mailed for this why my services were stopped and disconnected they said if you will not pay your outstanding of [protected] which was on 70000/- as per idea cellular limited after so many conversation at customer care , corporate care , nodal desk , appellate authority of idea, No one helped me out and on 10 Oct 2010 idea cellular generated my bill which was amounting 94155.27/- again i was shocked i received bill on 13 Oct 2010 and all calls were made on 11 Sep 2010 and i complaint regarding the same to idea cellular they are saying this is you bill and if you don't pay the bill we will disconnect all your number permanently. I person of idea cellular Mr. Rajeev [protected] said kindly pay some kind of amount i will ask to started your remaining numbers so i paid 20000/- and given request for the adjustment of deposit on number which was 3000/- after that also my number were not started Mr. rajeev said if you will not pay your total amount we unable to start your remaining numbers also. i am totally harassed by idea cellular limited from last more than 1 month no one helping me out from this problem.

i contact CEO of Idea Company they said i will check all the concerned and now i found he resigned from company 2 weeks back and now no one telling me who is new CEO of company so that i can contact regarding the issues and other all seniors general manager , collection head , legal team , showrooms,.customer care all saying kindly pay the bill else you have no option to started you numbers. i complaint to DOT my complaint number is DOTEL/E/2010/06119, but i received replied the same idea cellular customer care given me.

My issues is every clear if my credit limit is 27150/- of mobile number [protected] why my bill went to 94155.27/- which is near to four times of credit limit, my bill date is 10 Oct 2010 and my all numbers were disconnected on 20 Sep 2010 before giving me my bill and any notice to me. Customer Care, Corporate Care, Nodal Desk all didn't given any reply from 20 days when i reached to CEO after that i get my replies why ??????, customer care making fool always reply we are unable to find any details you will get calls from our side which never camed and i also given written request for the activation of my services at outlet no reply. Is this kind of services IDea Cellular providing to customer who is almost more than 5 years old. and also my issues idea cellular started International Roaming without having written request and Passport copy as per the policy of TRAI. Kindly revert where should i get relief from all this issues and what should i do. Please Help.
            This may not be the only case, i faced such prob in other ways, i have been cheated by the name of promotion call and now been threaten by the idea accounts department to pay the bill of a number which has never been used trill now...
            any way the most in efficient persons are sitting in idea...
            the only remeady is to reach the concern government authority

grvsmr
              from Ambala, Haryana
              Oct 23, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

sir i have activated DND service from 2008, from approx a month i am getting promotional sms from idea, and now they have started promotional calls on my no. for this i complaint to idea they assured me that my problem will be resolved. But i started getting promotional calls again, when i called to idea complaint no the executive told me to that calls and sms will stop in 45 days , then i said i don,t wait so long please resolve my problem in 2-3 days he put me on hold by saying checking my details after holding for 15 to 20 minutes he cut my phone. his name is mahesh. sir please resolve my problem as early as possible i am a student and these calls and sms affect my studies a lot.

Idea — Tele marketing calls

On 2/12/2010 I had a telemarketing call from idea&vodafone.
              The telemarketing calls abunded by TRAI.
              so kindly take proper action against the network providers.
              crime should be punished

shilpesh88
                Oct 22, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I hve idea net settter instument cost me 3400RS.But I thhink the value for the instrument is absolutetly waste.when i'm trying 2 download the data the speed which i get is upto only 2-3 kbps & not more than that.According Company the speed for the net setter is upto 236kbps but when i called 2 customer care for the complaint they also don't know how 2 resolve instead of solving the problem they just give me temporary solution but tht is nt working.I'm thinking instead of wasting money on Abhishek Bacchan for their Advertisement they should concerntrate on their product service tht should give them more customer.The money which they are spending on the advertisement if they spend for the customer service tht will help them.

For all customer I will Suggest Don't buy Idea Net Setter tht will put you in Headache.

The Company Should not use the Slogan "What an Idea Sirji" instead of that "I will say What an Bad Idea Sirji that i hve purchase a product of your Company."
                i am using my idea net setter from 1month.it's highest downloading speed is not more than 3kbps... i m paying 700rs per month still it's not broad band internet...the bsnl providing 500+ speed in 700 rs...why idea cannot provide it...
                i am using my idea net setter from 1month.it's highest downloading speed is not more than 3kbps... i m refling 556 per month still it's not broad band internet... not pag open proparly very sloly page open
                low &unconstant speed
                I took Idea netsetter by seeing their advertisement as the speed of idea is upto 236 kbps At the time of purchase i make it confirmed with the idea dealer and took the new connection. After using that i came to know that the speed is very low and at the same time it is not constant varying from 0 to 10 kbps with high fluctutations. Regarding this i went to the warangal main office and gave acomplaint but no response for that till now. But the problem with that remains with me. So i want to switch over to some other good network..
                idea net setter s very low speed
                downloding is very slow so pls take an action to idea company they cheat people no coverage in all place
                they offer 256 mbps but i get 20 to 30 mbps speed
                I bought a idea net setter([protected]) few days ago. but the speed is very bad in my area, the speed rarely goes beyond 100 kbps. the average speed is around 30 kbps. the idea people are making fake promises. when I approached to the idea gallery they are saying that you should check the speed in your area before purchase.Do never go for Idea. It is a BAD IDEA.
                i purchased an idea net setter today... and they offerd a speed of 185 kbp/s and now its only 30 kbp/s... i am having full range here as its shown...can anyone suggest some way to make it faster
                ya its really very they say its 236 kbps but it never has that sort of speed.
                right now am in roaming it worked for the first few days and after that its been 20 days since its not working. Idea netsetter is the worst.
                You are wrong. They are offering 256 kbps only. Not 256 mbps.
                i am not happy with my idea net setter speed ... i only get bytes when downloading what a shame ideaaaaaaaaaa
                9 Comments

vinayaka k
                  Oct 21, 2010

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka

i have recived a simcard by post from the mobile service provider ideacellular.
                  i have submitted all the required documents nearby agent and get connected the same number.
                  after one week the sim has been deactivated by the service provider
                  my sim no is [protected]

kindly make necassary arrangements to activate the sim.
                  vinayaka k

mkokkatt
                    Oct 20, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I am Mathew John K, having post paid connection of Idea Cellular since March 2010. I had got the Pre paid connection in April 2010. I submitted all documents while purchasing prepaid connection and postpaid connection. I have also paid the deposit or Rs. 1000 for ISD facility recently. Now they are sending me sms, and email and demanding to resubmit a new application with ID and Address proofs. They justify that it is as per TRAI norms and all Idea customers are directed to do so. But this is not true, as many of my friends having Idea postpaid connection have not been asked to do so. IDEA cellular say that they will disconnect if I do not apply afresh with all documents. This is injustice. It is due to no fault of mine, that they harass me like this. There is, as far I know, no general press note or Website notification regarding this. Please help.
                    I am agreeing.this is disgusting, injustice.I am from another state. I am non local to Maharashtra.i purchased new IDEA prepaid Sim at pune.i submitted documents in time .after 10 days with out any prior intimation they disconnected my incoming -out going calls facility.by making cal to customer care i got information as i have to resubmit documents as per govt rules.
                    With patience i resubmitted doc's again. after 3days it's get activated.again after 1 month disconnected saying same resubmission.parallelly i took another prepaid Sim from another subscriber with same proofs.there i didn't got any problem.

one more point i want to add here whether i went to idea outlet to en quire about resubmit process.those fellows response is not appreciable.
                    Is there any way to go for justice let me know so i am came here.
                    I am also facing this issue.

My family owns the idea number since last 9 years. During this period we have submitted the documents 4 times till now.

Now I am getting calls, sms to resubmit it again!

Hemant patel
                      Oct 20, 2010

mari complain a che tme je dastavej customer jode thi lo cho te mali gayel che teni recept banavi ape tavu tamari idea office ane ratail counter uper koi ne besado . ama avu bane che ame idea ma dastavej jama karive aviye chata customer care mathi phone ave che .ane a dastavej no dur upiyog na thai te mate idea company dyan ape
                      This is to bring to your kind notice that i, Avinash kumar suman a
                      customer of idea but i will sumite my doucmante 25.10.2010 in your idea point.how many i will sumite my doucmante? pls. apprise me. mobile no.*[protected]* is
                      facing a problem with the two months. your idea poin of jamalpur no responce .
                      So i would be highly grateful to you if you kindly look into my problem and
                      take some actions regarding it.

Yours sincerely

Avinash kumar suman
                      Dariyapur gumti no-17
                      Post - Jamalpur
                      Dist - Munger
                      Bihar
                      my no. is not in service before 15 days. actually I was in maharashtra and now I am back in Bhopal (M.P.) and I go to nearest idea office but his said my mobile no. [protected] in deactivated and in future this is not alloted to me..
                      please help me what can I do for my no. is active..
                      please answer me on this mobile no. [protected] or Email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Please help me

thsnks
                      my self Mr. Harilal S Vaghasia

I have submited my Document in India Textile Market, Ring Road, Surat. Customer care Office since before 3 month. Then after every day call coming for submite your document other wise your Sim card will be stoped. I have talk on Veryfication No.51235 and. customer care 12345 all most 15 times. I am tired for coming call.
                      No any one take responsibility to stop the call.
                      My Mobile No.[protected]. If you have not take any action i will change my card to other portability.
                      Dt.30.3.11
                      DEAR SIR
                      MAINE IDEA KA EK NAYA NUMBER LIYA 8/5/2011 OR DOCUMENTS BHI DEALER DIYA THA PAR AAJ 15/5/2011 KO USE BAND KAR DIYA GYA HAI KYO PLEASE HAMARI MADADT KARE.
                      WAH NUMBER HAI [protected]
                      DEAR SIR
                      MAINE IDEA KA EK NAYA NUMBER LIYA 8/5/2011 OR DOCUMENTS BHI DEALER DIYA THA PAR AAJ 15/5/2011 KO USE BAND KAR DIYA GYA HAI KYO PLEASE HAMARI MADADT KARE.HAME DAILY CALL AATETHE KI DOCUMENT SUBMIT KARNE KE LIYE JAB KI HUM NE AAPN DRIVING LISENCE ID PROOF KE LIYE DIYA THA .USI DRIVING LISENCE SE MERE PASS DUSRA SIM HAI JO ABHI KAM KAR RHA HAI JISKA NUMBER HAI-[protected]
                      YAH NYA WALA NUMBER HAI JISE BND KAR DIYA GYAHAI. NUMBER HAI [protected]
                      Dear Sir/madam
                      pls solve the problem i have purchase your boy Mr. lokesh. cont. no. [protected] & filed boy Mr. Manoj cont. no. [protected]. Since 09th Nov. 2011 sold the postpaid connection but not activate & not response.
                      My smart sim (mobile No)[protected] was missing .However the same no is being used by another person .When I approched Idea outlet it has been informed that the same o is still with name.Hence I requested to yo your outlet at Sapna Sangeeta road indore either to discontinue the same number or the same may alloted in the name of the person who is actully using it.But no body accepted my request.However as per suggestion given by Idea customer No 198 I made a complaint to near polce station on 17-04-12, Since No body in your any local office was ready to accept my complaint I sent the same by speed post to all you local office on 18-04-12 .However the same No is still being used by another person with my nase as I have confirmed from Idea help line 198.it is once again requested to help me and the same no may kindly be de activated or atleast discontinue with my name.H.V.Sharma Indore.

Idea — customer office

sir,i talk to your customer officer krishna rajput at[protected],about 08:30pm...you'r officer krishna rajput not talk me in menners...i'm hurt his response.
                      So i want to enquary with call record of krishna rajput..,and
                      give me responce in 5 days at my no.[protected].thank u

Yogen
                        from Karnal, Haryana
                        Oct 19, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Hi , I am a subscriber of Idea post paid using [protected] . I had started using this number in July 2009 and registered for DND in same month . I got confirmation of activation of DND in August 2009. In Aug 2010 I became a postpaid customer with same number and requested for DND once again . I got a message that DND service is already active for this number . Idea web site confirmed this . But I still receive many offers from different numbers. Tonight at 1:25AM I received sms from +91-[protected]. Contents of sms are "Monsoon Hungama Ab Idea Mein Get a new postpaid connection in just 250 and get a free gift with gud no like [protected] [protected].
                        Call Deepa [protected]

You can email me at [protected]@indgos.com

Idea — reciving sms and calls from Idea no

I am getting calls and sms from Idea user no is [protected].
                        I am using Airtel no I want to block this [protected] no.
                        Diverted all his calls but continuously doing rubbish things.Plz take a harsh action on this Idea no.

Idea — I have DND started but getting calls from idea

I have started DND in my indea mobile . But today[protected] I am getting calls from idea service number that is [protected] . My mobile no is [protected] .

Idea — Receive calls besides DND activation

I have registered for Do Not Disturb. Besides that since one or more than a month, I keep receiving calls from Idea. I also have saved the picture of their page when I registered for Do Not Disturb. I am really disturbed by the poor respeonse of Idea.
                        Please guide me.

sms — getting sms , already registered with DND

[protected]. I am getting SMS from this stupid number. My number is already registered on DND. Feel like killing this and the other who send SMS for no reason.

Idea — receiving sms

sir i m receiving sms from idea cellular in bengali language and i have already activated dnd service on my number some months ago.

ramchandrarao
                          from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Oct 19, 2010

My name is V Ramchandra Rao, I am from Visakhapatnam, recently came to gurgaon, as I am an employee of Holtec Consultants Pvt Ltd at sector -18.
                          I reside in Saraswati Vihar at house number -743.
                          last week on 12th october I had Purchased one new card of Idea sim number with a proof of passport xerox copies.(phone number) is=[protected]
                          But as yesterday evening my phone (Nokia 5800 model)has been stolen from my room, and despite searching I could not trace it.
                          So in view of above I want to block my above said SIM card please. I could not find customer care centre near by , and the shop owner from where I Purchased the sim card, not agreed to help, instead diverted me to customer care only.
                          herewith requesting you to please do the needful.
                          with best regards,a
                          V Ramchandra Rao

balupandit
                            Oct 19, 2010

My Cell No. [protected]
                            My Name : Balu Waman Pandit

More often i received missed calls at late night from unkown cell phone nos.

nos are [protected], [protected] & [protected]

i requeste you to give me my call details (incoming/outgoing) for last 2 months so as i can trace out the persons & proceed with legal procedure.

idea gsm — Person irritating by giving missed calls and messaging

i want details of [protected]. this person is troubling me a lot by giving missed calls and sending messages. and he has diverted his number which is unreachable always. please provide me the name and address of the person.

tdivakar14
                              Oct 18, 2010

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

D/S,

I am extremely surprised to see that still Dial tone/hello tunes services has not been deactivated even though it was confirmed in your trailing email that all VAS is deactivated. I asked customer care service nos also to deactivate today. But on calling 12345 I was told to place that deactivation request on no. 55413 & calling them I was told to call 12345. The whole procedure of addressing customer grievances on telephone is not concluding & they were trying to avoid to register deactivation request. I am of strong opinion now that grievances addressing mechanism of IDEA is worst & ridiculous.

Further reversal of charges debited to my account for providing unwanted & unwarranted services has not been done till now. Please be informed that these services has been activated automatically without placing any request from my side.

I once again confirm not to activate any services anymore & stop sending SMS and incoming telemarketing calls forever.

Divakar Thakur

GM-Project Management

GHVEPL, Chityala Office

Mob: +[protected]

http://blr-dc-02.gmrgroup.int/gmrlogo.gif

From: Divakar Thakur [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                              Sent: Tuesday, October 12, 2010 4:49 PM
                              To: ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                              Cc: Divakar Thakur; grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@nic.in
                              Subject: Re:Deactivating all value added paid services no [protected]

D/S,

Thanks for prompt action. I once again reiterate that not to activate any services anymore without written information from me.

I still mantain to credit all charges debited towards activating these services. I do not agree with the reason mentioned that its not as per company policy. You must understand that it all happened due to system failure & due to that I can not be charged for the services I never wanted & asked. I would request you to credit these charges immediately or else I would move to next level for my greivances.

On Tue, 12 Oct 2010 14:32:02 +0530 wrote
                              >

DearMr.Divakar,

Greetings from Idea
                              Cellular Limited.

Refer to your mail, would
                              like to inform that the below mentioned vas packs have been deactivated to stop
                              further charging. However, would like to inform that the refund of the same was
                              not found feasible as per company guidelines as complaint received after 48hrs
                              of vas pack activation.

Also, would like to
                              inform that DND has been activated on your number # [protected] since 12/10/2010
                              and would be applicable in next 45 days since the date of activation and the
                              discontent caused is sincerely regretted.

Should you
                              require any further assistance, please

·
                              Visit our website www.ideacellular.com.

·
                              E-mail us at ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

·
                              SMS “CARE” to our Toll free No 4787.

·
                              For any prepaid related information call our Toll free
                              Number “55000”

·
                              For Any Postpaid related information Call Our Toll free
                              Number “55090”

We value your
                              association with us, and look forward to your continued patronage.

Bijo Mathew

Customer Service Desk

Idea Cellular Limited -MPCG

(Alternatively you can also
                              call us on 12345/198 to know more about IDEA)

[mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]

Sent: Tuesday, October 12, 2010
                              9:03 AM

To: Ccare
                              MP

Cc: Grievance
                              MP; [protected]@nic.in; Divakar.[protected]@gmrgroup.in

Subject: Deactivating all value
                              added paid services no [protected]

D/S,

I am a prepaid customer of Idea. My nos is [protected].

I have observed that lot many services have been activated in my mob no eg.
                              jokes,songs,hello tunes etc., without my request. I had called customer care
                              & asked to stop it. It was stopped for the time being but again reactivated
                              automatically. Whenever I asked the reasons of reactivation I was told that
                              request was raised through phone. But several times they agreed of some system
                              error & apologised. But still that practice of reactivation has not been
                              stopped. Further I had applied to start DND but still I am getting several
                              calls from telemarketeirs & SMS. Due to that most of the time I miss
                              important calls & wasting my time to attend all these unwanted calls and
                              SMS.

I treat this as a major breach of laid down procedures & difficiency in
                              services. No facility should be activated without customer consent.

I would like to notify you this as a major difficiency in services &
                              request to instruct your concerned officials to stop all value added services
                              immediately & should not be activated unless & untill I give in
                              writing. Further please credit all amount which has been debited against theses
                              unwanted services immediately to my no.

An early action from your end would be highly appreciable and bring back the
                              trust on the Idea Brand.

Divakar Thakur

Mob: [protected]

Address: HIG-I/490, Borsi, MPHB Colony, Durg-491001

DIVAKAR THAKUR

GM-Project Management

GMR Highways

Hyderabad

PH: +91 [protected]

email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

************************************************************************
                              ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain
                              ************************************************************************

********************************************************************************...
                              Visit www.ideacellular.com to know more about latest Products, tariffs, online payments and recharges.
                              ********************************************************************************...

Idea Cellular Limited — UNWANTEDLY ACTIVATING THE VALUE ADDED SERVICES

R/Sir/madam,
                              My name is Javed Shaikh and my number is [protected], A value added service activated on my phone named Marathi-Unicode-Ganpati without any request raised by me and is not deactivated even send the Unsubsription request twice.
                              When contacted to customer care on 5th Feb-2012 at 1:45 pm, they have record of rquest for the activation from whom god knows but doesnt have records for Un Subsription request sent by me twice and One of Customer care executive Mr. Mahendra behave rudely and cut the phone line by interupting my cmmunication.
                              I contacted second time and Mr. Pravin (Customer care executive) responded very well to me but he also later on kept me on hold for the details and disconnected the line.
                              I have lost Rs. 80/- till date for the services which are not requested or asked by me in any way.
                              The service provider is cheating and making money in directly from how many subscribers dont know.
                              Hi Idea,

My Mobile number is [protected],

My Balance was deducted for different sevrices like LOVE KI Despensary, REMEDY, dialer tone that was not activated by me.
                              Sir, Please refund my RS. 54 Balance to my mobile as soon as possible.

S. R. Gunjal
                              ([protected])

sanjay zalkikar
                                from Gevrai, Maharashtra
                                Oct 17, 2010

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

I am Sanjay Narayan Zalkikar @ Solapur customer since Jan.2003 vide M.no. [protected].I have produced documents at the time of purchase, in 2008 & now demanded again so on14th oct.I submitted duly filled form with recent photo signed on it & xerox copy of my passport bearing No.F4866351 to the office in Lucky Chowk Solapur.Next day I received message that your document is not as per the DOT Directive. As per the all India recognised ID.,Address, Date of Birth, Nationality is proved by this document and according to company this is not valid document is surprising factor.It is printed on the form that one of proof may be submitted & passport is mentioned. I immediatly reported to 123454-9 and explained the fact. He is unable to answer. MAY CUSTOMER LIKE ME CLARIFY?[protected]@ymail.com

idea customer services — negligence from idea

hii all
                                people at idea company are specially their telecallers , i talked to their female representative bhavna patel & said that i did a recharge of rs99 to get free internet connection & i got a sms, even then my phone balance was deducted she told me that it was due to a technical snag , when i asked for a refund of my of phone balance she talk rudely with me & said that it cant be refunded & i better use the internet after 24 hrs , these guys are money launderers they are just their to eat all your hard earned money , so everyone be carefull of these they loot customers in any possible way

prateekthedude
                                  Oct 16, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Prateek Kapoor and my mobile no. is [protected].
                                  even after having repeated discussions on ideas customer care no. 12345 my prblm still lies unsolved.
                                  i activated my VAS services related to jobs by mistake on 8th october and immediately deactivated the same within next 24hrs.but my balance deducted showd me deductions starting frm 5th october which is at fault.
                                  secondly today i.e.,on 16th october i rechargd my cell with rs.50 via flexy recharge bt in the evening i gt to knw that m balance has been slashd down from rs.38 to rs.8 without any knwoledge.on clarifying the same via automated machine telling about the last 5 deductions,the chart ws like this-
                                  1). rs.1 for jobs on mobile on 15.10.210
                                  2). rs.30 for jobs on mobile on 16.10.2010
                                  3). rs.1 for VAS on 12.10.2010
                                  4). rs.1 for VAS on 14.10.2010
                                  5). rs.5 for VAS on 10.10.2010
                                  the points to be noted here are that why am i being charged whn i deactivated the same on 9th itself.VAS deactivation sr. no. ws 1-[protected] wich i recvd sms on mobile.

and secondly my 30rs have been deducted today without any knowledge.called customer services but no help assured and had to give up around 6-7 calls just to reach the live person n all those calls were chargeable.i askd cc to for immediate help as i was at a place where i needed my balance the most but no help assured.askd them to arrange for a call back but no calls backs have been given.

plz look into the matter asap.coz idea being such a renowmned company which has won acclamations for being best in customer satisfaction is making me think over any further usage.i have been using the services rom last 6-7yrs now but this is the first time i am facing this grave situation.
                                  hoping to hear from you soon.

Prateek Kapoor

Idea Cellular — complaints going unheard

I wanted to activate the blackberry messenger service on my blackberry handset on 08/06/2012 so i got my recharge and messaged ACTBIS399 on 12345 as per directed by the idea employee from idea office.I got message from PP-IDEA that your subscription to idea blackberry services 30 day is activated @399 for 30 days and my balance of Rs.399 was deducted but my services did not start.I waited for 4hrs and called on customer care no.12345 and told them everything they directed me to call on [protected](blackberry help line number) i told them everything they further directed me to call on 12345(idea customer care number) i again called on dis number told them everything they again told me to call on blackberry helpline no.i request for relief because its been 3 days they have deducted my balance and i cannot avail the service till now and please take some action against uneducated executives.

Thank You
                                  Rajbir singh

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Black Berry service related issue has already been initiated with us; under 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular

Ramesan K
                                    Oct 16, 2010

I have bought Idea Net setter data card No.[protected] . But I can't use it because there is no signal at my residense are. Several times I requested with idea gallery and their customer care to cancel my card. But still they are not ready to cancel it and sending bills to me. I never used this card due to signal problem.

I am here by requesting you to send a notice to them to cancell it and stop their Net setter selling to public and cheating the people.

Ramesan K

kunal794867
                                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Oct 16, 2010

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh

I Have taken idea prepaid sim 8-9 month before.
                                      my no. is +[protected]. When i took the connection i have already submit all the necessary document i.e. account statement(original), posting strength certificte with photograph(as i am a defense employ), pan card photocopy,etc whatever required. But after this long period again they are demanding documents for re verification though i have again submited the document but till the the date I have not go any confirmation and frequently I am getting the message for submitting the document from Idea what should I do now?
                                      I Have taken idea prepaid sim 3years before.
                                      my no. is [protected]. When i took the connection i have already submit all the necessary document i.e. account statement(original), posting strength certificte with photograph(as i am a defense employ), pan card photocopy, etc whatever required. But after this long period again they are demanding documents for re verification though i have again submited the document but till the the date I have not go any confirmation and frequently I am getting the message for submitting the document from Idea what should I do now?
                                      I have taken The IDEA prepaid 3 years before

My no is [protected] When i took the connection i have already submit all the necessary document i.e. account statement(original), posting strength certificte with photograph(as i am a defense employ), pan card photocopy, etc whatever required. But after this long period again they are demanding documents for re verification though i have again submited the document but till the the date I have not go any confirmation and frequently I am getting the message for submitting the document from Idea what should I do now?

If a get message anothet time i will disconnect and i will take Airtel Number

This is the Grantt request
                                      S. G. Ashtikar
                                      have taken The IDEA prepaid 3 years before

My no is [protected] When i took the connection i have already submit all the necessary document with photograph Election card & Driving Licence photocopy, etc whatever required. But received SMS to day dated[protected] they are demanding documents for re verification I am getting the message for submitting the document from Idea what should I do now?

pl. help me & opinion on my e-mail [protected]@gmail.com

This is the Grant request
                                      this is ramu here i want know that im using a sim card since three years but i don't know that connection in which person name, can i convert to my name can it be possible?
                                      yes this is a government order of reverification of the document every subscriber is doing so.
                                      My no is [protected] When i took the connection i have already submit all the necessary document i.e. pan card photocopy, DL etc whatever required. But after this long period again they are demanding documents for re verification though i have again submited the document but till the the date I have not go any confirmation and frequently I am getting the message for submitting the document from Idea what should I do now?

vivek krishnan
                                        Oct 15, 2010

Dear
                                        Sir/ Madam

Myself vivek krishna.Mob Number [protected].I am using this connection for the past 2 years.i am getting a good service also.My call details are leaking out nowadays as clear printouts.My friends are still working in idea in Coimbatore.i got the info from them is that Mr.Rijo worked in ravipuram office as call center team leader is doing all these thins which is not good for the company in fact he is an old friend of mine.due to some personal issues between us he checked my call details and makes unnecessary calls to that numbers and using bad words listed in my details.this is not fare for the company.i am going to take legal actions against this as i am having the recorded call once he made and he took printouts of my cal details and miss use it.i am having solid proof abt these.i will gv this to the media .i will give to media n take legal actions against idea..going to disconnect my connectopns also both prpaid and postpaid.

Vivek Krishna