Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 805

Varsha Agarwala
Sep 7, 2009

I m a lawyer by profession. On last Saturday I got one Miss call from Number [protected] around 8.15 p.m.

I didn't noticed as in my profession i have to receive many calls.

But after this my moblie buzzed again at 9.30 in evening and after that this process is going on.

I got call from this number in weird hours like 1.30 or 2.00 and in Morning from 4.00 and after that.

Sir, I kindly requests you to take strict action against user of this Mobile Number and help me out.

In hope of your ealiest action.

Adv. Agarwala.

Idea — RACIST CALLS

HELLO,

I HAVE BEEN RECEIVING SMS'S AND RACISTS CALLS FROM THIS IDEA NO.[protected]...I REALLY WANT TO KNOW WHO THIS PERSON IS...
hello,

i have been receiving racists sms's and calls from this idea no.[protected].i really want to know who this person is...thank you

hrishikant ramchandra pawar
    Sep 6, 2009

All services of My Idea Number [protected] are kept on hold without any reason, so I request you to please activate all my services of Idea number on urgent basis

hrishi
    MY NUMBER HAS BEEN HOLD WITHOUT INTIMATION

I M THE RETAILER OF WEST DELHI. MY LOADING SIM HAS BEEN CLOSED BY MY DISTRIBUTOR DUE TO MONOPOLY OF VANSH AGENCIES AND I HAVE COMPLAINT TO ASM AND ZBM BUT NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN AGAINST THE DISTRIBUTOR VANSH AGENCIES

(MY DISTRIBUTOR IS VANSH AGENCIES RANI BAGH
    NEW DELHI)

WHENEVER I SEND ANY IDENTITY PROOF OF MY CUSTMER FOR SELLING A PREPAID IDEA CONNECTION AND GIVE COMPLETE IDENTITY PROOF WITH ENROLNMENT FORM ON TIME THAN MY DISTRIBUTOR DOES NOT SUBMIT ID ON TIME.

ON DELAY OF DISTRIBUTOR, MY CUSTOMER'S PREPAID CONNECTION WILL BE DEACTIVATED OTHERWISE WILL NOT BE ACTIVATED WITHIN THE TIME SO I HAVE TO SEND AGAINT IDENTITY PROOF BEZ THEY LOST MY CUSTOMER IDENTITY

I HAVE ALREADY COMPLAINT TSM & ASM OF OUR ZONE BUT THEY DO NOT REPLY IN FAVOUR OF ME. ATLAST I HAVE TO REGISTER MY COMPLAINT TO THE NODAL OFFICERS OF IDEA CELLULAR LTD.

I REQUET U TO CONSIDER MY COMPLAINT AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION

I HOPE THAT U WILL RESOLVE MY PROBLEM AND HELP ME NOT TO RESEND THE IDENTITY PROOF OF MY CUSTOMER

ONE CONNECTION IS ALREADY BEEN DEACTIVATED BY VANSH AGENCIES AND THEY HAVE GIVEN THE REASON TO CUTOMER THAT THE VOTER ID CARD (WHICH IS ISSUED BY THE ELCTION COMMISSION OF INDIA) IS FAKE
    BUT I M SURE THAT THE VOTER ID CARD OF CUSTOMER IS NOT FAKE BECAUSE I KNOW HER FROM THE LAST 30 YEARS SHE IS MY NEIGHBOUR SINCE BIRTH
    I CANT BELIEVE THAT WHO HAS GIVEN THE AUTHORITY TO MR. ASHOK (THE OWNER OF VANSH AGENCIES) TO NULIFY (CANCEL ) THE VOTER IDENTITY OF CUSTOMER WHICH HAS BEEN MADE BY THE ELCTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.
    CONNECTION DETAILS IS AS FOLLOWS :

RAJINDER KAUR
    W/O JAGTAR SINGH
    WZ 186 OLD SAHIB PURA
    M.B.S NAGAR
    NEW DELHI - 110018

U PLEASE PERSONALY VISIT AND VERIFY MY CUSTOMER IDENTITY

I SHALL BE THANKFUL FOR YOUR COOPERATION

I HOPE THAT U WILL RESOLVE MY PROBLEM AND REACTIVATE THE ABOVE CONNECTION

COMPLAINT SUBMITTED BY
    GULATI TELECOM
    WZ - 185 OLD SAHIB PURA TILAK NAGAR NEW DELHI - 110018

COPY SENT TO
    ELECTION COMMISION OF INDIA
    TRAI AUTHORITY OF INDIA

Vinaykumar Srivastava
      Sep 6, 2009

I have booked Idea Cellular's Plug and Play Modem in Feb 2009 thru Krishna who sits in following office.

Idea Cellular Limited,
      3rd floor, Windsor,off CST Road Kalina,
      Santacruz East
      Mumbai-400098.

I have all my documents of Baroda, Gujarat. I have made the cheque payment of Rs 2850/- on 21/3/2009.
      They promissed me that I will get the modem within 3 days.
      But as I had not received any modem in more than 10 days I called Krishna inquiring abt modem.
      He said that I need a reference from my friend who lives in Mumbai. So I asked one of my friend to give his documents as reference, which he gave.
      After some days I got a call from Idea informing that my Idea number allocated is [protected].
      I called up Krishna and informed abt it to him and he promised me that he will give me the modem hardware within few days. But later on I got another call from Idea stating that my verification was failed and I have to contact my dealer for re-verification. I again and again informed abt it to Krishna. But everytime Krishna kept on assuring me and asking for time. But as month passed I directly approached Idea Customer Care Andheri(E). They informed me that as I have not applied for re-verification in 10 days, so my connection is canceled and I have to talk to my dealer for the refund. I again got in touch with Krishna. But he kept on fooling me by giving some or the other reasons.
      After some days I learnt that Krishna had left the company and in his place Deepak Sonavane([protected]) is working. I called up him and explained him entire story. Initially he assured me of refund but he also started fooling me and delaying. I had called up Deepak almost 30 - 40 times and every time I had to explain him all the details,as he says that he has many customers and he can't remember each and every one. After listening my story he says to call him after 3-4 days. But it almost 4-5 months that I am in touch with Deepak but still I have not got any of my refund.
      I have had a lot of mental stress and pressure since last 6 months and spent a lot of time and money behind it.
      I have lost all the hope about it. Please help me.

Deepak Sonavane : - [protected]
      Sailesh mehta : -[protected]
      Devesh :- [protected]

Idea Cellular — Non refund of payment

I had used online recharge for my mobile no.[protected] on[protected] for Rs.145 x 2 = Rs 290.00. Being first attempt error, I tried again thinking that it may be internet problem.
      I was assured both times by website of Idea cellular that my payment will be refunded within 7 days, which has followed by a phone call by their representative that payment will be reversed with 2 days.

I had then talked to those people, my bank and so many other place, but till then there is no action.

Could you help me to get my payment back.

Manish Ashar

Idea Cellular — non refund of money

My name is anand jain, i disconnected a number in June 2009, where i had -311 rs. on the account.
      Idea cellular promised me to return this negative balance in 45 days.
      but still in Feb 2010 (today is 3rd Feb) after following up the issue more then 50-60 times.
      they are not responding back.

IDEA Number: [protected]

What should i do.

see the email responce below everytime they give:

Greetings for the day!

With reference to your mail, we would like to reiterate you that we are continuously following up your concern and the same has been addressed at earliest to the best of your satisfaction.

For further assistance, please call our 24-hour Helpline at [protected] (from a landline) or e-mail us at corpcare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

At your service

Sincerely

Pooja Sehgal

Customer Care

Idea Cellular Limited

Badrul haq khalidi
        Sep 6, 2009

I had received a sms from 02telecomsdraw on 6th september 09 at 04:52:06 pm saying as under:

congrats you have won prize of 200, 000GB Pounds in 2009 02 telecoms draws.To claim send your name and pin# to Dr.Brain on Email:[protected]@live.com

on my mobile number [protected]

My Home Address is

Badrul haq khalidi
        House Name haq manzil (in little angle public school)
        gorakhpur, turkmanpur
        gita press 273001

Please register my complaint and find out the purpose

Thank you and regards.

vaibhav agrawal
          Sep 6, 2009

dropping and slow speed
          Hi i have taken ur idea net setter recently and its rubbish i have call number of times to ur customer service and logged a complaint but no response iam loosing my buisiness and i will write about this to media and get IDEA expose that ur fooling customer where there is no customer service very slow and dropping rusbbish product which no oen should buy i will never recammand IDEA to any one as no satisfaction it taken 20 mins to speak to somebody and who ever we speak he makes me feel that he is my boss in other words IDEA COMPANY is i regret my self that i pruchase ur NET SETTER

Nadeem.Khoja
          dropping and slow speed
          ya i brought net setter 3 days back. i realy disapointed with it, i think tyey where just fakink every body
          Please dont buy Idea net setter it has worst speed. I hardly get 5 kbps all day even when signal strength is very good. You cant download any thing, sites like you tube etc dont load video at all. This entire scheme is a joke with public. A very bad idea from 'Aditya-Birla' group !
          They are cheating us by such schemes. It took me 20 mins just to load my yahoo account. If you just try to ping any website like yahoo, it gives back 100% data loss, which is unbelieveble ! Also you cant download from data sharing sites like rapishare etc. So please dont be another fool like me & dont purchase Idea net setter.
          my idea net setter are not work properly

deepinder sandhu
            Sep 6, 2009

Female receptionist at phagwara idea showroom is rude,arrogant and useless.she has behaved very rude with us .USED ABUSIVE LANGUAGE AND REFUSED TO ACCEPT THE DOCUMENTS AND ASKED AS TO COME AGAIN ON MONDAY THEREFORE SHE IS HARRASSING THE CUSTOMERS.WAITING FOR RESPONSE FROM YOUR SIDE.
            DEEPINDER KAUR
            I TRULY AGREE ITS A BIG PROBLEM HERE IN PHAGWARA IDEA SHOWROOM.THE LADY AT THE COUNTER BEHAVES BIG, REFUSES TO GIVE ANY INFORMATION REQUIRED AND IS ALWAYS ANSWERING IN A VERY VERY RUDE TONE.SHE SHOULD BE KICKED OUT.
            bilkul sahi hai. vo apne aap ko vahaan bethi idea ki owner he samajhti hai .kaise kaise log rakhe hain idea valo ne maine toh connection he chor diya...kado os pagal nu othon
            Iss recession k time mein iss employee he hote hain jo company ko nuksaan karvate hain or bechare aadhe employees ki naukari khatre mein daalte hain kyu na aise logo ko he company vale bahar ka rasta dekhaen.
            idea is now focusing only for new customer and is least bothered about retention.

once anyone got the idea connection, he/she is harrassed like anything. here in delhi, idea people not only harass this way, but also they change the plan of the customers without asking for their consent and add some packages also on their connection without their permission and send them the bill and above that if you complain there is ABSOLUTELY NO CONCRETE RESPONSE.
            WHAT AN IDEA SIRJI
            HELLO DEAR, I AM A HOLDER OF IDEA MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM LAST ABOUT ONE YEAR. I HAVE SUBMITTED ALL MY DOCUMENTS TO IDEA AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE THE SAID CONNECTION. BUT NOW ON DATED 24.05.2010, THE IDEA COMPANY STOP THE WORKING OF THIS NUMBER WITHOUT INTIMATION TO ME, WHEN I APPROACH THE IDEA SHOWROOM AT GT ROAD PHAGWARA THEY DEMAND MY ID PROOF AND PHOTO, AT THE SUPPORT I GAVE THEM THE REQUIED DOCUMENTS TO THEM BUT AFTER FOUR DAYS TILL TODAY THE CONNECTION IS STILL STOPED AND NOT WORKING. EVEN THE CUSTMER CARE EXECTIVES ARE ALSO NOT TAKING KEEN INTEREST IN THIS REGARD.

I PRAY/REQUEST TO ALL TO DISSCONNECT THEIR IDEA MOBILE NUMBERS. THIS COMPANY HARRASSESS THE PUBLIC.

N MANI RAILWAY COLONY PHAGWARA 144401
            I want duplicate idea sim.but as per the idea office at red lite phawara, they can only give post paid sim but not prepaid sim.im facing a lot of prb.my old sim not working form one week.they only intetsting in new connection & post paid.de morlase the old customer.

ghanendra raj yadav
              Sep 6, 2009

hello, sir i recieved a message on my mobile no. [protected]. The message is-

"cograts your mobile number has won 700,000 GBP in 2009
              Guinness(INTL) mobile award, held in UK. For cliams contact Henry via e-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com"
              hello, sir i recieved a message on my mobile no.[protected]The message is-

"cograts your mobile number has won 700, 000 GBP in 2009
              Guinness(INTL) mobile award, held in UK. For cliams contact Henry via e-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com"

Guinness promo. For cliams contact Henry markings via e-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com"
              please clarify the offer.i could understand the offer. kindly contact on my mobile no. [protected]

Guinness promo mobile award, held in MD-GUINESS. For cliams contact Henry via e-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com"
              Hallo Mr.Henry!I have received an SMS from you on 11-10-09 at 11:08:44 pm.In which I have been informed that I won 700, 000, 00(GPB) in 2009 UK Guinness Int.
              So you are requested to kindly response me about my next steps & oblige.

Miss.Urbashi Banerjee,
              West Congress Para, Surf More,
              P.o+Dist.Jalpaiguri.
              Pin-735 101.
              Cell No.[protected].
              i am surjit singh fathers name dharm singh vill samana khurd p.o samana kalan distc ropar. state punjab
              hi hello mr henry ! today i have recieved a message .they informed that i won the prize money of 7lakhs. i am surprised.mobile no is [protected].so you are requested to kindly response me about my next steps and oblige with regards .
              Dear, Sir, Mr. henry I have received this massage of my mobile No. [protected] of your own prizes for 700, 000/-. I so you are sir requested to kindly response me my next steps and with obliged.
              Detail for Address :- Kabir Hussain Choudhury, S/O. Makaddas Ali Choudhury
              Vill.- Natanpur, P.O. Kalain, Dist.- Cachar (Assam) PIN- 788815.
              dear sir, henry pleas stop cheating if you are right kindly send my prize [protected]
              Add: A/p - Ghogaon, Tal: Karad, Dist : Satara
              Pin: 415111
              Mr. henry send my prise.
              mr.henry plz send my prize immideatly.iextremly need it.just send one lac i w'll be very thankful to u for whole life add.a-348 ranjit avenue amritsar punjab india [protected]
              12 Comments

Rajesh Londhe
                Sep 5, 2009

I am using your Idea Net setter connection no [protected]. from last four months and from the second day I am facing a problem of frequent disconnection.
                one more shocking thing is Idea bill generated system, my plan is Rs 399.00 (1GB free per month)
                When I received my August bill I was shocked to see it.. Idea people have charged me a usage charges 1780.00 though my usage for the month is
                Download usage 552.85 MB
                And upload usage 115.03 MB I think its less than one GB
                And total usage from the date i brought is 4.95GB
                When I brought the connection Idea people told me that for three months I will be having 2GB free. But then on First Bill cycle Idea charged me 45 Rs usage charges.. for 17 days.when I called customer care executive told me you will be getting a 1GB extra from next months.. but even after one month again they send me a usage charges..even though usage was under 2GB...When I mailed them my complaint.. Some one Called DILIP called me and told me.. that we have solved the disconnection problem and about your bill.. We have mistakenly not enrolled your no for Scheme of Extra 1GB you will be getting a 1GB extra from next month... but we cant able to reverse the August bill amount.
                But I want to ask Idea why should we pay for your mistakes and the faulty net service.. which gets disconnected often.. and we Lost our MBs in your technical error..
                So I would like request Govt of India please look into the matter and immediately Stop the Idea Net setter services and ask them to return all USB modems money to the respective customers and In future dont allow these kind of fraud services to sell their faulty technology to the customers of India.Please Respect we INDIAN Customers because we put our hard earned money to buy your services.

For your examination I am sending you the screen shot of my idea speed.

Hope you will solve the problem.
                You can write your feedback here

http://www.ideacellular.com/IDEA.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=IDEA_Page_Feed...

Also send emails or Contact your Regional Idea Offices here

http://www.ideacellular.com/IDEA.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=IDEA_Page_Cont...

Also register your compliants to Nodal Officers here

http://www.ideacellular.com/IDEA.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=IDEA_Page_Idea...

If your issues were not resolved by the Nodal Officers write to Appellate Authority

http://www.ideacellular.com/IDEA.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=IDEA_Page_Idea...

Visit http://softlandtech.advano.com for tech tips

NANDAN KUMAR
                  Sep 5, 2009

I M NANDAN KUMAR MY IDEA PREPAID NO.[protected] AND MY SIM NO[protected] I WANT TO MY PUK CODE
                  i wanna a vip number.
                  i want my puk number and this is my no. [protected]
                  I WANT TO KNOW MY PUK NO URGENT, MY MOBILE NO IS - [protected]
                  I AM SAMINDER KAUR MY IDEA PREPAID NO [protected] WANT TO MY PUK CODE
                  My Name is Shubham Gupta. I Want To Know My PUK No. It's Urgent. My Mobile No. is [protected]

Jasmine Shaikh
                    Sep 5, 2009

I have an Idea prepaid SIM of number [protected]. Some Background Tone has been activated on my number even when i had never applied for it. I don't remember my previous account balance, so don't know how much have I been charged for this unrequired service.
                    This is not the first time when such thing has happened. Even before this a Dialer tone was activated on my number, for which i had not applied. I lost my money that time.Even afer calling the Idea Customer Care and informing them about the case my account balance was not reverted. They just informed me the code to deactivate the service. But why should I pay for something I don't want in first place.
                    This is a very cheap method to extract money from customers. First of all loose your money to this unwanted facilities and then waste your time on deactivating them.
                    Get Idea, Be Idea. Make Peoples Fool.
                    Be Careful Next time. Got Idea ?

Tridev Luthra
                      Sep 4, 2009

I have purchased an IDEA NET SETTER HIGH SPEED EDGE / GPRS INTERNET DEVICE FROM A DEALER AT YARI ROAD, ANDHERI W.

The Sim card has A DECENT Network Coverage when inserted in the MOBILE but WHEN THE DEVICE IS INSERTED IN THE LAPTOP OR COMPUTER, THE CONNECTION IS AUTHENTICATED BUT THE NETWORK COVERAGE GOES NIL.

THIS HAPPENS WHEREVER I MOVE 1ST FLOOR OR 5TH FLOOR.

BANDRA OR VILE PARLE EVERYWHERE.

VERY SURPRISINGLY EVEN THE NETWORK ENGINEER DID NOT TURN UP EVEN AFTER HE CALLED ME TO CONFIRM MY ADDRESS.
                      dear friend unlock your modem and start using cheaper service like aircel or mtnl.
                      i am not getting proper network long time plese solve my problem my no [protected]
                      from long time i am having problem of network i aready complain to 198 but not get any output last when i tierd i go for porting idont want to end idea service but you people sould solve my problem thanking u sanjay khair my no is [protected]
                      I am using IDEA. many times it shows "no network coverage". Please solve my problem.
                      my no is [protected]

anand zirli
                        Sep 4, 2009

Dear Idea Subscribers,
                        I am anand of Belgum dist, I recharged 49 which is night unlimted idea calling card,
                        The recharge was successful but not came offer and i contact customer care they told me
                        it is not applicable to my plan so i am very distrubed from idea cellular company, if the recharge
                        not applicable then why it get successful to us, company is making black money and cheating customers.

My name is Nithin.S i have a idea connection mobile no-[protected] i was interested in gprs so contacted idea customer service i asked them for unlimited browsing free plan so the informed me the go for Simply enjoy madi offer worth 49 rupees per month for unlimited free browsing so i activated the plan paying the amount of 49 rupees they were suppose to send me the settings but i did not receive it for 5 days where i did not use it also and when i received i re charged for 50 rupees again and the started deducting the money when i asked them why are you doing this they say its charged for browsing. I have lost 100 rupees of the amount in this and every time i call them its chargeable of 50 paisa for 3min just by calling them i lost 50 rupees and no proper resolution no proper support was provided for me. please provide me resolution or my money back.

Thank You,
                        Nithin.S

Pankaj Patil
                          Sep 4, 2009

My IDEA prepaid number is [protected]
                          I was at kalyan and use it for 2 months.
                          The topup was successful but my account is yet barred. Money coming in always welcome even if you do not give any service. There is no call from idea customer care that they having problem with my documents or what? what about customer care executive number please because sending emails to customer care returns no response, calling toll free number and customer care number ([protected]) has no talk to executive option. No hope this complaint will be addressed but this in the next options after trying to reach them. I have already submitted documents before 48 hrs but there is no response .Thanks, Pankaj

Idea Cellular — phone number temporarily put on hold

My mobile number [protected], which was bought after submitting all documents on the 2nd of march 2011 is put on hold any time of the day for many hours with prior intimation. I have to face tremendous problem due to this as my contact with others get cut for long hours.

Idea — my sim is not of service temporary hold

my sim is out of service .i have submitted my 1 photo & id on monday but my sim service is not on so you start my si services my mobile no is [protected] &sim no is [protected]

Mobile services is Temporarily  on Hold - Comment #1854452 - Image #0

Idea — TEmporary on hold

Hello Sir/ Mem

When I call someone form my sim then the idear customer care said to me that this number is temporaray on hold. But i have given my id proof on idea office two times but I haven't get my sufficiently answer from them so what can i do??????????????????????????????????????????
                          I am IAF personal and using IDEA sim from last two years. From last two months I am not using this sim for calling, but very less using for sms. Now it telling your service is temporary on hold, and I am not within the state. So plz suggest what i have to do to reactivate it
                          My idea prepaid no [protected] is temporarily on hold I have talked customers care but there is no any reply plz help

This was earlier postpaid in Delhi all bill cleared before portibility .

My no is now on hold.
                          [protected] plz remove on hold. Im active
                          My postpaid idea no.[protected], is getting temporarily unhold.please check it and do the needful.
                          I ported my postpaid number [protected] from airtel to idea and had submitted all the documents but for some reason my number is kept on hold and I don't know what to do. My services in airtel are stopped and i can use any services in idea either please help.
                          Hello Sir/ Mem

When I call someone form my sim then the Airtel customer care said to me that this number is temporaray on hold so what can i do?

My Airtel prepaid no is [protected].
                          How to get the on hold prepaid number issue resolved? My number is [protected].

Please, provide some input.
                          My idea SIM is out of service what to do
                          [Protected] please remove on hold. I am active
                          Please letus know how we unhold or the voice services on idea mobile as its poppoing up the note that the voice services are tempararily onhold on the idea mobile.Please help I have tried getting to idea customer care service number but no use.Kindly help with this issue as it is not allowing any calls.
                          This thread was updated on Oct 22, 2020
                          My IDEA prepaid number is [protected]
                          I was at kalyan and use it for 2 months.
                          The topup was successful but my account is yet barred. Money coming in always welcome even if you do not give any service. There is no call from idea customer care that they having problem with my documents or what? what about customer care executive number please because sending emails to customer care returns no response, calling toll free number and customer care number ([protected]) has no talk to executive option. No hope this complaint will be addressed but this in the next options after trying to reach them. I have already submitted documents before 48 hrs but there is no response .Thanks;

Mobile services is Temporarily  on Hold - Comment #3969177 - Image #0
                          11 other people found this review helpful
                          11 found this helpful
                          14 Comments

Radhika Garg
                            Sep 4, 2009

My telephone no. is [protected]. I am very much disappointed with Idea Chit Chat cellular services. Idea has barred my incoming and outgoing calls, without any information. I have been using this connection from more than 5 years now. I have made so many calls to customer care, but didn't get through. I have been really pessed up with the trouble Idea has given me in recent days.

Please look into the matter at the earliest.

Radhika
                            my number is [protected]. my service has been barred without any information... plzz reactivate service on my number... & any kind problem regarding documentation please inform me..

sabeer
                              Sep 4, 2009

COMPLAINT AGAINST COCHIN C CARE OFFICE,(RAVIPURAM)

Iam an old customer o[censored]r network, last month i recharge 46 r.s thraiff plan 20 paise per minite for 1 mounth to 3 numbers(18/08/09),But 01/09/09 night 11:30 from till date my thariff plan not avialable, Call charges will 1 r.s per mint,after this incident i report ur c care officer date 2/09/09 MR:Murali , Second day i repeat to complaint ur c care officer m/s shalini. that time officer tel to me pls send a sms to55458 FAF NO: But third day same thing office name parvathi, she's tell to me nothing we can do&she' give a new format that's cal per 2 r.s, I lost 18 r.s what i do ? I know idea is a very good company&customer oriented ,around 1000 friends are using idea , Pls give a details of this case as soon as possible.

0 [protected]
                              vimala (athira)
                              thrissur
                              mujhe idea ki demo sim chahiya sir mera contect no [protected] hai

Aishwarya Kumar
                                Sep 3, 2009

I have recharged my sim with mb: [protected] on 7 Aug with a amount of Rs. 160/- and at that moment I got a message that my recharge was successful. But the scheme for which I have made that recharge was not applied.
                                Actually the scheme was that after having my recharge my local call chrages would decrease to 60/- paise instead of 1/- rupee for 1 year. But till yet the service is not applied to my mobile.
                                When I reported the matter to the dealer from which I have made my recharge he said to talk to customer care centre by the mobile no. on which I have made my recharge. And I have tried many times to contact to the customer care, but unable to do so due to busy network.

Aishwarya Kumar
                                D302/5
                                IIT Kanpur

Sajeer Jahufar
                                  Sep 2, 2009

My sim card is lost. So I want to disconnect my sim card ([protected]) in temporary days.

Passport No. E4483257
                                  My name is Alok Vyas . I have lost My sim card, pl. suspand service
                                  Temp, my Idea No. is [protected].
                                  i have lost my sim card plz suspend service temprorly, my idea no. is [protected]
                                  My sim card is lost. So I want to disconnect my sim card ([protected]) in temporary days.

Idea SIM Card — disconnect the connection

this is my idea num-[protected],i am use dis num for 2 yrs bt in this time company barred the services on 19 feb,2011 without inform any reason please do something i am use this num forever otherwise i get new connection on other company........thank you
                                  i have lost my sim card plz suspend service temprorly, my idea no. is [protected]

manojmed
                                    Sep 1, 2009

Vas pack got accidentally activated on my no [protected](delhi circle). Unable to talk to customer care. Please deactivate the pack immediately.
                                    idea VAS pack has accidently been activated in my mobile [protected] please deactivate it imediately..
                                    Vas pack got accidentally activated on my no [protected](indore circle). Unable to talk to customer care. Please deactivate the pack immediately.
                                    Idea VAS pack accitently activated in my mobile [protected]. Please deactivate inediately.
                                    vas pack got accidentaly activated in my no.[protected] please deactivate imediately
                                    idea VAS pack accidently activated in my no.[protected] please deactivate immediately
                                    idea VAS pack accidently activated in my no.[protected]. please deactivate immediately
                                    idea VAS pack accidently activated in my no.[protected] please deactivate immediately
                                    regularly somekind of value added services are activated on their own on my no. [protected].. repeadetly after interval of days
                                    idea VAS pack has accidentally been activated in my mobile [protected] please deactivate it immediately..
                                    Kindly note that, the IDEA VAS pack NEW02 has accidentally been activated in my mobile [protected]. Please deactivate it immediately. I wait for your response . Thanking you.

Binay Sarkar
                                    what is this, very strange why my No.[protected] idea VAS put on activation vide SR No.[protected] at 5.49 PM dated 01.02.2012 please deactivate as immediately.

IMRAN MEHBOOB KHAN
                                    11 Comments

prakash narayan gupta
                                      from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Sep 1, 2009

cancellation of my connection

My phone number is [protected] under the scheme of DEF200 from Babina dist-Jhansi UP. I have not even installed the sim in my phone. I want to canel this connection as I am happy with your prepaid connection and presently using idea prepaid number [protected]. I have approached many times to customer care centre Jhansi and also by phone to [protected]. even I have written application on 30-08-09 about the cancellation but it was not accepted...
                                      39 Comments
                                      karanjeet singh
                                      Sep 1, 2009

Please activate Do not disturb service on my number.
                                      I don't want any promotional call on sms on my cell phone.

So please lodge my compliant against service.My cell number is [protected].
                                      Do as soon as possible.

Alternate postpaid number is [protected].
                                      Aug 26, 2016
                                      May 15, 2012
                                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC210628 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

Idea — CALL on DND

I have activated DND still, I have bieng getting calls on my number, Please guide me how to sue the company for compensation?
                                      Devansh Chadha

IDEA/Prepaid card — DND service not activated

The worst customer care ever i have dealt with in my life. I sought help from these guys to activate DND service, and they mentioned a SMS process which i did. Even after the 45 days stipulated time the service is not activated. Called them back and all i got is this "your service will be activated in 45 days". i assume these guys are only trained for couple of sentences in english. I am receiving 12 to 15 calls a day and minimum of 30 sms's from idea with crap adds. My sincere advice plz do not be lured by idea's cheap plans they are the cheapest mobile connection provider in the country by means of customer service and self respect.

Idea — Disturb from promotional calls

hi sir, i am using idea postpaid coneection since january 2009 with number of [protected] from hyderabad. i requested to IDEA cellular do not send any promotion calls to my number, when i was subscribe to IDEA connection. i am enjoying with out promotion calls up to August 2009, recently i got lots of promotion calls with them, i asked to custmer care people to stop promotion calls to my mobile number. they told me we cant stop with in 45 days from compliant registered date of do not promotional calls. so that plz consider my problem of promotion calls and ask them to stop of promotion calls.

Thanking you&Regards,
                                      N Nageswara Reddy
                                      Hyderabad.

idea cellular phone company — Getting advertisement calls even after opting DO NOT DISTURB

When the disturbing calls from idea cellular mobile phone persisted I opted DND and there was no problem till[protected]. Yewsterday i.e. on[protected] I got a call from idea mobile phone company advertising their STD rates. This is gross negligence, deficiency in service and unfair trade practise from the part of idea cellular mobile company. Please redress my grievence and adequate compensation also may be awarded for their negligence and deficiency in service.

Idea Cellular — not activating DND

I have activated Do Not Disturb on 9th April 2009. But I am continuously getting marketing calls.
                                      From few days I am also getting missed calls from +[protected] .No body talks from this no. If I am calling back then also there is no reply. Today I called to Customer Care and complained about disturbing calls, but they said that they don,t have any record of it and again I have to activate it and it will take 45 days to activate. I am fed up of these calls from IDEA Cellular and it looks that no body is going to listen from there side. Kindly help.

Puneet Birla

So please lodge my compliant against service.My cell number is [protected]
                                      Do as soon as possible.

Alternate postpaid number is [protected]

Idea Cellular — do not disturb service not implemented

do not disturb services not implemented properly.Even i have complained them for this many times but all in vein.i have also send mail for this do not disturb services but not get good results.my phone no. is +91-[protected]
                                      i dont want any idea companies sms or phone calls

Do as soon as possible.

Alternate Prepaid number is [protected]

Do as soon as possible.

Please activate do not disturb on the following Idea number

Deactivate do not disturb

Please deactivate Do not disturb service on my number.

Do as soon as possible.

Alternate postpaid number is [protected]

So please lodge my compliant against service.My cell numbers are: [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                      Do as soon as possible.

BY MISTAKE MY CELL NUMBER IS BLOCK I WANT TO RE ACTIVATE THE NUMBER MY CELL NUMBER IS [protected]

I don't want any promotional call on sms on my & my wife cell phone.

So please lodge my compliant against service.My cell number is [protected] & my wife mobile number [protected].
                                      Do as soon as possible.
                                      please activate do not disturb service on my cell phone.
                                      i don't want any promotional call or sms on my cell.
                                      so please lodge my compliant against service.My cell number is [protected].
                                      do as soon as possible.

Idea — Do Not Disturb

Do as soon as possible.

Alternate postpaid number is [protected].

VIRENDRA KUMAR
                                      so please lodge my compliant against service.My cell number is [protected]
                                      do as soon as possible.
                                      Please activate Do not disturb service on my number.[protected]

Idea — dnd deactivate

dnd d activate, my mobaile charges automaticlly cut so please

So please lodge my compliant against service. My Postpaid cell number is [protected]
                                      so please lodge my compliant against service.My cell number is [protected]
                                      do as soon as possible.
                                      26 Comments