IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2025
Complaints 6902

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 103

Avantika1996
from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
Jun 22, 2018

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177001

The machine keeps displacing from it's position while operating and over time has increased making loud noises especially while spinning. We complained twice about it and the service agent did not help at all. The second time, the assigned person did not even show up and does not pick up the call at all

Bhadresh Chhaganlal Gandhi
    Jun 22, 2018

I have purchased a washing machine of ifb wm senator sx aqua (8kg) on 07.09.2014 with the warranty of 4 years from vijay sales, prabhadvevi.

The machine is out of order for last 6 days and the complaint was lodged. Unfortunately one technician came, but was unable to repair it as he seemed unqualified to repair it. Same day again a complaint was lodged, but no one has come so far, in spite of my calling ifb goa's office and ifb's local service centre.

This puts the family in great inconvenience. My family members are all sick and the servant is on leave. One can imagine the fate of the family.

If ifb does not have enough staff to attend to the complaint, especially during warranty period, vijay sales and all other distributors of ifb products should ban and stop selling these products which not only spoils the name of ifb, but also the company which sales these products.

The ifb's attitude forces us to approach consumer court to resolve our problem.

Will ifb listen to this complaint and take immediate necessary steps to over come this deficiency in service.

B. C. Gandhi
    M-[protected]
    Jul 23, 2018
    IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 22, 2018
    IFB Industries Customer Care's response

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
    Jun 22, 2018

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Kunal Arsekar
      from Hubli, Karnataka
      Jun 21, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580020

I have given a complaint on 09 - june - 2018 to change the damper rods of my washing machine (Model no aw60-205t). Tech guy (His mobile no[protected] comes next day inspects it and said will bring the part within two days but it has been 2 weeks and i have given no of complaints but still no response from the technician's, this thing i have also faced last year i had to call them 10 times to get repaired my washing machine, ifb products excellent but service are pathetic.
      Jun 23, 2018
      Jun 22, 2018

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
      Jun 23, 2018

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
      Sir, I Purchased One year back IFB Washing Mission Please visit Service need

Name: Manjunath G Bhagyeda.
      Contect Mobile No: [protected]
      Manju Bhagyeda's reply, Jun 20, 2018
      small holes in clothes
      Manju Bhagyeda's reply, Jun 20, 2018
      please urgent visit
      IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 26, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

My front load washing machine showing dp er... please help

it started showing this error today

thanks a lot

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update. alternately you can write on [email protected] incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

RadhaShanmugam
        Jun 21, 2018

Address: 530012

We have bought teo ac's from cool zone visakhapatnam. It has been 8 months and not even 1 out 3 free servicing was done. Now after post repetitive calls to ifb customer service the service is still not done. I spoke to cool zone ifb dealer visakahapatnam who aftet i called and gave the ticket number said they have the details and will send technician.

Why should we call ifb customer service multiple time. Whi cant the vizag dealership team act promptly when there is request. Should we call the dealership and tell them to look at the request and send the technician.

Really pathetic after sales service. Are u tbere to ruin ur customers time & money by making them run after buying your product. I am sure i am not tbe only one facing such issue with ifb there are hundreds of complaints about after sales service.
        Jul 23, 2018
        Jun 22, 2018

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES

jsprasath
          Jun 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

Ifb asked rs. 6012 for free service of 2 years under amc. When my washing machine was under problem (Machine not taking powder and drum not rotating), i called ifb and the ifb employee came and told that you filter is in the problem. The filter will not cover under free service. The ifb service person told that for the single coil, you have to pay rs. 1850 and double coil, you have to pay rs. 3700.
          I paid rs. 1850 to change the filter. At that time only, my washing machine worked one time. When i used my washing machine next time, it is not working. I tried four to five times and now it is not working.
          Ifb service person is not servicing properly by checking all the parts. They are money minded. The normal top load washing machine is the best option than ifb. Because it is more costly as compared to other vendor washing machine.
          Jul 23, 2018
          Jun 22, 2018

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES

Shoba Newbegin
            Jun 20, 2018

I've got an ifb senator 6kg washing machine which is 10years old i complained two times stating that the clothes aren't dried and 2 service man came and checked the washing machine, and opened a tube and a filter tray in the bottom left of the machine in the front and said that i can't identify any other major defects and left, but the problem is still not resolved and the clothes aren't still drying and some water still remains after removing all clothes
            Jul 22, 2018
            Jun 21, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
            Complaint ticket 1- [protected]
            Complaint ticket 2- [protected] .
            Registered number [protected]
            Location VEPERY Chennai
            IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 22, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
            IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 23, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

Ajeetk
              Jun 20, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

My name is ajeet kumar and using ifb washing machine for long time. My machine is covered under amc which is valid til sep'18. Since past few month i am facing same issue time and again. When i start machine it trips electricity. This is 4th time i am facing this issue. First time they said issue is with motor and replaced motor after paying conveyance charges. After few days again i faced same issue that time i was asked to change machine body which i did after paying requested amount. Again after some days same problem, and i was told that it was because of lose connection. Now again i am facing same problem and it is 3rd day still it is not resolved. Most of the time my machine is out of order then what's point in paying amc charges? Need your intervention for a permanent and speedy fix, as temporary fix is neither helping nor ifb.
              Jul 23, 2018
              Jun 21, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
              Jun 22, 2018

Our technician has ractified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
              Yes, technician had came did something and machine started working. Today again same problem. Started machine and in between it started tripping. We had asked to provide permanent fix but still temporary solution was provided which is causing issue to me. Can I expect permanent fix here?

As discussed, you can observe the machine. Please write us back on [email protected] incase any further assistance.

IFB Appliances

VKKHyd
                Jun 20, 2018

I have emailed my below complaint to [protected]@ifbglobal.com on 17th june'18.

I called the service supervisor today and per him the part is still in transit and eta is 22nd june. Last week i was told that part has come but technician was on leave now they changed their answer. I just hope that they are not intentionally delaying it as i have raised the complaint.

_

I have ifb split ac model number iacs18ka3tp. I purchased ac from ifb going by the good experience i had with ifb senorita washing machine and the customer service.

Unfortunately this time i made a wrong decision, as the customer service for ac is very poor.

I am facing ac issues regularly and the technicians come after multiple followups and do not fix the problem permanently.

I had ac cooling issues in april'18, after multiple followups, fixed it but again the problem started in may'18. I raised complaint on 3rd may'18 (Peak summer), complaint number [protected]. After series of followups (I would have made atleast 25 calls), technician and supervisor visited on 28th may'18 (Almost end summer) and said that a coil should be changed in internal cabin and he will submit the request for indent and should be coming from goa in a week.

On 12th june, after again multiple followups, i am told that the part is in transit and will come by 18th june'18 (Rainy season).

Today when i asked they say technician went to village for ramzan and will come on 20th so i have to now wait for him to come.

I have a four months kid at home and you can imagine the pain she and we had to go through in peak summer.

I haven't heard or seen such pathetic customer service and that too from a brand that is know for customer service.

I am an operations manager in a multi national company, i am writing this email because i know how much we strive for better customer service and i wanted ifb management to know about this issue so that they can fix the issue from the roots.

Kishore
                Jul 26, 2018
                Jun 21, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                Jun 25, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                IFB 20SC2 microwave oven not working
                IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 22, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

jitendra k patel
                  from Dhari, Gujarat
                  Jun 19, 2018

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384315

Sub.: Complaint about defective working of washing machine

I purchased IFB 6.5 kg Fully-Automatic Front Loading Washing Machine (Senorita Aqua SX, Silver) S.NO 012 [protected] Dated 14.04.2017 your authorize showroom dealership shop Nidhi SALES 10/11, Muslim Bording Market Nr. Bus stand Visnagar 384315, Nidhi sale Ower name :- Patel RAVI mobile no [protected], Office T.No.[protected].
                  Till dated washing machining not properly working. There are a lot of problem to run the washing machine. Many complaints for the washing machine repair have been registered (phonically )in Nidhi sales within one years.

When the purchase washing machine within one week washing machine run problem started.

Some problem noted

1. Wash the clothes timing 3 to 4 hrs .
                  2. Washing marching not start when switch on .
                  3. A week's worth of towels and the kids' school clothes are piled up and it's time to refresh the bed linens. You've filled the washing machine with the first load of laundry but nothing happens when you push the start button. Panic and frustration set in after a few minutes of tinkering around with no success.
                  4. Drum running problem
                  5. After wash the clothes in washing machine, when the washing is used again, there is water inside the drum. The clothes than after use next time the drum.

When the complaints book in nidhi sales within one week complaints resolved, but washing machine works well for a few days. Than after is a barrier to running the washing machine. Again I’m booked in the washing machine complaint in Nidhi sale. Technician resolved the complaints within one week but Technician suggestion to use liquid, mineral water, change water pipe.

I have change individual water line for washing machine but not possible use mineral water for washing.
                  I We suspect that the person who is sent for machine repair technician does not belong to the company.

I would request you to send across your company technician to look into the matter. I would also request you to arrange for an annual maintenance contract to be signed with the company, to prevent any further problems.

I hope that you will arrange for the immediate redressal of my problem.
                  If the washing machine defective kindly replace the same at your earliest.

Attached h/w :- invoice copy.
                  Yours truly,
                  Name JItendrakumar Kantilal Patel
                  Address :- 16-Shyam vihar Residence
                  Nr. Gurukul School, Kansa N.A. Vistar
                  Visnagar, Pin No:- 384315
                  Mobile No. [protected]
                  Jul 23, 2018
                  Jun 21, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                  Jun 22, 2018

Our technician has ractified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Anandhan Mani
                    Jun 19, 2018

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628008

I am trying my best to stay polite here though most annoyed.Its been just 1 year (31/03/2017)since i bought AC of IFB brand from vasanth and co show room tuticorin but writing complaint for the umpteenth no of times saying AC is making this problem that problem..kindly check ur records for the details..though we ve received service after every complaints, the malfunction of the AC is just relentless..kindly change the new unit or do something to make AC work properly without any complaints..or else i am quoting it gravely i will ve to go for legal proceedings..i cannot sit and write mail or letter everytime as if i am writing to my closure ones with such enthusiasm..its annoying not just by words..so kindly consider it and peruse the same as soon as possible..making calls nd enquiring, sending people to do temprory service will do any good anymore..assess the machine thoroughly and do the apt..
                    We are not any luxurians to be not minding its problem and buying new one.its disheartening voice of employed just middle class.understand it and do the needful as soon as possible.
                    Hoping to get quality reply by changing the unit.
                    We ve enclosed our invoice also for your consideration
                    Ph No: [protected]
                    Jul 23, 2018
                    Jun 21, 2018
                    Updated by Anandhan Mani
                    kindly contact [protected], [protected]
                    Jun 21, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                    Jun 22, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

Parul Khani
                      Jun 19, 2018

I purchased an automatic washing machine 7kgs 4 days back and i called for demo. They are so rude and liars, their executive told us double prices for the pipes, trolley (Accessories of washing machine). When i enquired in the company they were at half prices and i felt bad. And as we did not purchase from him, he refused to come. Then again i was facing some issues in the machine, i called customer care, and their executive misbehaved so badly. He said we have sold the product, now we cant visit you, not our responsibility. He was like we cannot sit around for you to understand the product and what not. I dont know what to say but such a bad company and even worse employees. Never buying from them again. Liars and a disgrace. Very disappointed with the product and service.
                      Jul 20, 2018
                      Jun 19, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

mohammadkhaleel khateeb khateeb
                        Jun 19, 2018

Address: 587101

I bought ifb washing machin 8.5 kg automatic in 2017 april/may since a year i have complaint 10 times to electronic shop where i purchased. Frm bagalkot (Karnatakata) and i spoke with nearest dealer also nobody is responding. I am fed up of this worst product. I am expecting you to solve my complaint or exchange it. Many times dealers told us false statements. M requsting to ur reputed company do as early as possible
                        Jul 20, 2018
                        Jun 19, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

rgpsalgaonkar
                          from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                          Jun 19, 2018

Address: Sindhudurg, Maharashtra, 416516

I purchased 6 kg front load fully automatic washing machine (Through flipkart) bearing sl no[protected]Model divya aqua) on 24/09/2017 and machine was installed by your technician on 03/10/2017.
                          The machine was not in working since 26/05/2018 and i lodged complaint vide your no [protected] dated 26/05/2018. More than three weeks passed but by machine is not yet repaired. I selected ifb machine only because i heard that ifb service is better than others. But i got very bad experience. I think this is not good for reputation for your company.
                          Kindly consider situation and arrange to take necessary steps to repair my machine immediately.
                          I am awaiting a prompt reply from your side.
                          Rahul prabhusalgaonkar
                          Aug 6, 2018
                          Jun 19, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
                          Jun 23, 2018
                          Updated by rgpsalgaonkar
                          Your apologize does not work at all. Still nothing happened .Washing machine is still as it is,
                          Let me know why ? If you dont have technician available, why you are selling machine ?
                          Rahul Prabhusalgaonkar
                          24/06/18
                          Jul 06, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                          The Machine has been repaired on 06/07/2018 and working ok. However since lodging complaint 44 days passed.Therefore please extend my machine warranty period for 44 days.
                          I am expecting your letter for extension of warranty on my email.

Rahul Prabhusalgaonkar
                          09/07/2018

Namga
                            Jun 18, 2018

Ticket no. [protected]. Was registered on 13th june for water leaking through the drum. Support person appeared on 15th (Mobile no. [protected]. Not sure about the name raj/ganesh). Said he will come on monday. Monday through out the day waiting in the home. Called at 4:30 pm. He says some other person[protected] daniel) will attend. Called him he says he will talk and confirm. Stopped taking call after the first call. Customer service says contact niranjan[protected]. No reponse. Called the customer service three times, usual answer. Asked them to talk to respective people, constant response talk to[protected]. Really annoying, worst customer service from ifb. Worst part is ticket is updated with "pending due to customer out of station."
                            Jul 21, 2018
                            Jun 19, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                            Jun 20, 2018

We tried to call you on [protected] but unable to reach. Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us on [protected]@ifbglobal.com if you require any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Chumben Ezung
                              Jun 18, 2018

Address: 797001

I have purchased a brand new maxi dryer from paytm and requested for an installation and the technician cane and said that the washer was damaged and need tl be replaced and he said thar he will do the needful since the product was pf 4 years warranty . And it's been two months and i still haven't got my problem sorted out and the service centre ([protected]) has stopped answering my call and when ever they do they say they will call me back in 20 minutes which they never do .
                              Please as a customer i am left with no choice but to beg for the service i was promised for purchasing a product which i felt i coul trust.
                              I will enclose my receipt or invoice.
                              Jul 28, 2018
                              Jun 20, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                              Jun 27, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

Siddhup
                                Jun 17, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I'm an ifb customer for 25 years with elite sx machine now.
                                When asked to the engineer from ifb local partner venus, they were very rude and gave no explanation why 1ic in the whole of front panel was bad.

They further said whole panel must be replaced which costs more than rs. 5, 000?

I don't understand why the ic can not be replaced and soldered as other parts are fully intact?
                                Why does it cost in the range of 5, 000?
                                Why is the engineer from venus ifb centre in pune so rude?

Thanks and expect a reply soon.
                                I have complained about Ifb dryer a dozen times There is absolutely no response from local Services the helpline service takes your service and inform you that local technician will contact but that is the end no body contact you again you complain answer is the same very poor service by IFB.
                                IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

utkal kumar Satapathy
                                  Jun 16, 2018

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754111

I have booked a complain on 12/06/2018 and got a ticket no [protected]. Immediately i got a message that service person will visit your home within 24 hours. After 5days service person visited my home after i have called him many times along with to your call center. After 5days he is saying i ll send the complain to company and when your part will come i ll visit again.
                                  So i m really grateful with your fast service and i ll confirm it in future that never to advise someone to buy your product.

Nirmal kumar
                                  I have booked the complain on 12th jun but still my issue doesn't fix till today.i dnt think anyone have worst service than you guys.
                                  IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 23, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                                  My ticket no was [protected], which you have closed without my concern on your own.I hv booked the complain on 12jun 2018 and now its going to be 1month and still my machine is not running.you are doing your duties over phone showcasing customer that we r realy concern for you bt not providing proper service .I'm irritated with your behaviours now.Thank u again for your prompt service .Now hence I'm bound to file a consumer case against you .
                                  Thank u
                                  Nirmal kumar satapathy
                                  mob -[protected]

moonsura6
                                    from Buxar, Bihar
                                    Jun 16, 2018

Address: 721607

I have an ifb make micro oven (Model 25sc2). It was not working properly (Not getting hot, blinking display etc) for which a complaint was lodged and was attended on 16.10.17 against payment of rs 2669. After that i made an amc for 2 years against payment of rs 2950 on 23.10.17 (Voucher[protected]. Within few weeks of amc, the same problem again appeared. Despite several complaints and follow-ups the problem was not rectified.
                                    Last complaint made on 09.04.18 (Ticket no [protected]) which is still pending and no response from ifb side. It is regretted to say that service and response of ifb is awfully disgusting. I have no expectation of rectification of the problem by ifb, but i claim full refund of amount for 2 years amc.

nbsasikumar
                                      Jun 16, 2018

Address: 695003

I have purchased a washing machine model tl - rcsg 6.5 kg aqua on
                                      [protected]. It stopped working on 1st of this month and i have registered a complaint at your
                                      Customer care centre on[protected]. The complaint was registered under no [protected].

On[protected] one of your technician visted my house and inspected the machine. He told me that some part has to be changed and i will be contacted from the service centre within two days.

As no info was received from the centre till the morning of[protected], i have contacted the service centre, the number of which was given by the technician. I got a reply from the service centre that i have to wait a few days more as some part has to come from goa.

On[protected] i have again contacted the service centre and i was informed that the technician will visit my house to rectify the complaint on[protected].

Nothing has happened till this morning.

saumyaranjan mohanty
                                        from PARADEEP, Odisha
                                        Jun 16, 2018

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754142

I hv problem with my Ifb washing machine, i.e not start. Where as the power supply already present. I hv just missed the warranty of product.
                                        The service Engineer says it may be the PCB problem & demanding Rs/3000 + 600(Servcing charge) for this. So tell me the exact price of pcb & solve the problem as soon as possible.

My IFB machine is displaying dper error. Please guide me further on how to resolve this or take this complaint and resolve this
                                        IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES