IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 150

Rafeeq Rfq
May 14, 2017

Address: 600044

Complaint number : [protected]
Date on complaint made : 05/05/2017
Id no : 1590919
Product : washing machine

We have lodged the complaint on the above date on this customer care no[protected].

But no response from them. We have amc on our washine machine.

We have contacted customer care for several times.

Even today[protected] we tried to contact but customer care is not working

I never expected such poor/ worst response from ifb like multi-national company.

And i am feeling bad for purchased such product.

By

Thungu abdul rahuman

Phone no : [protected]
Jun 18, 2017
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 15, 2017
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Rafeeq,

Thank you for sharing details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
i was working in ifb from last one and half year,
i applied for pf 4 months back my pf number: wb/cal/55857/3803,
please help me to get my pf asap.

varunvt
    May 14, 2017

Address: 560016

We have senorita plus washing machine. We made complaint to their call centre. One technician by name vijayakumar. He did some repairs and charged us rs. 2500.00. He advised us to take annual maintenance contact and charged us rs.3126.00. The machine is still not functioning. Burning smell is coming and water leakage is there. We have made calls on the service centre locally at bangalore. We have made not less than ten calls on the call centre and talked to their superior ms. Pooja also. There is no response and problem is not sorted out. We are aggrieved that company and their service providers have collected sum as mentioned above and not provided service and resolved the problem. It is opined that company and its service providers did not have intention of resolving customer problem but only intended to collect money from its customers and cheat them.
    Jun 27, 2017
    May 15, 2017
    Dear Varun,

Thank you for sharing details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
    May 25, 2017
    Dear Varun,

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Vijesh Nv
      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
      May 14, 2017

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh, 495677

Sir with due respect i need to tell u tht ur washing is most expensive pice of # which is always in maintenance ever.. We hav paid the double of the cost of machine over maintenance yet.
      Plz kindly favour to tak away the scrap frm our home.
      Address. Vilasini bhawan aadarsh vihar colony tp. Nagar korba chattisgarh..
      Will further carry on to consumers forum..
      Jun 26, 2017
      May 15, 2017
      Dear Vijesh,

IFB APPLIANCES
      May 23, 2017
      Dear Vijesh,

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

skc471
        from Dhing, Assam
        May 14, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781034

Ref to AMC no 1508 dated 20/05/2016 for my washing machine till date no free service received. IFB service person called up on 12 May 2017 to give free service on 13 May 2017 and do the renewal of AMC. We do not see any merit of the AMC thus declined the proposal to renew. However to our surprise no body turned up for even servicing our machine.

The complaint is while doing the AMC we were assured of getting free service in 6 months time. In actual not a single free service provided during the AMC period. Hope the matter will be taken up at your level with seriousness.

Rgds,
        Sudip
        Jun 23, 2017
        May 15, 2017

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES
        May 17, 2017
        Updated by skc471
        Complaint ID: 1569140
        Contact no: [protected]
        May 17, 2017
        Updated by skc471
        Please do revert back at the earliest.
        May 19, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
        May 23, 2017

As discussed with you by our team we will be closing your issue as you have traveled out station. Kindly let us know once you are back in station so that we can assist you with your machine issue.

Alternatively you can email us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we will try our best to meet your expectations. 

IFB APPLIANCES
        Ref to the above complaint IFB representative do called up on 14th May 2017 and assured of refund of AMC amount taken a year back and no service provided. In regard to this a confirmation mail explaining the refund process was supposed to send to undersigned. Still waiting for the mail.
        Rgds,
        Sudip
        Complaint ID: 1569140
        Contact no: [protected]

Vinod Chugh
          from Bathinda, Punjab
          May 13, 2017

Address: 152024

Fully automatic ifb elena model amc done. Heater is not working please help. I have complained many times on customer care but everytime i am given an assurance. But no one machanic has come. Heater has not been working since last month. Kindly resolve my problem otherwise i will have to move for legal action in the consumer court. I hope you people will understand my problem and solve it as early as possible.
          Jun 17, 2017
          May 16, 2017
          Dear Vinod,

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update.

IFB APPLIANCES

Anish1989
            May 13, 2017

Address: 400067

We bought the washing machine from vijay sales on 08th april 2016. Since the beginning it has broken more than 5-6 times & the service center has claimed to fix it 5-6 times.
            V are still facing a prob ifb has been the worst brand we ever chose. We still get current shocks & the control panel keeps on breaking. Do not buy ifb. Ifb should be banned.
            Jun 17, 2017
            May 15, 2017
            Dear Anish,

IFB APPLIANCES

Sanchay Saha
              from Baghdogra, West Bengal
              May 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

Today morning my IFB washing suddenly caught fire. I immediately contacted the Customer care & they took my request on an urgent basis but no one came to visit the damaged machine. I waited for 3-4 hours and called the customer service again & they the request for the second time on an urgent visit & promised for a technician visit as it is an urgent matter but to my surprise no one came to visit my house nor any bothered to give me call.
              If any thing bad would have happened due to the fire then who would have taken the responsibility..
              Jun 21, 2017
              May 15, 2017
              Dear Sanchay,

IFB APPLIANCES

grdv
                May 13, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

This is regarding the poor customer service from IFB.
                We have been repeating our complaint for the last one week and every time they promise that within one hour, IFB technician will attend your problem that never happens.

On 4-May 2017 we have lodged the complain with the below issues.
                1. Front door lock is not working .
                2. Timer is not working, hence the timer actions are not working properly.
                3. Heavy water flow in to the drum (Which is recurring).

Upon many calls from 4 May 2017, a technician visited the home on 8 May 2017.
                He checked the machine and said need to get the parts to rectify the above mentioned issues.
                He said that, they will receive the stock on Tuesday 5 May 2017 and will comeback on Wednesday 6 May 2017 to repair the machine.
                But this didn't happen.

Since 6 May 2017, I have been calling the customer care center and [protected] (Vikas Kukatpally Service Center Manager), [protected] .

And all were saying that a technician will visit in next few hours and this never happen so far.

And today also they promised to attend but in vain.

Please look into the issue as soon as possible as we are suffering as our machine is not working.

Please note that we have AMC-13775 and valid till 27 Mar 2018.

Please forward this mail to concerned departments who will take immediate action.

G Ramadevi
                Jun 16, 2017
                May 16, 2017
                Dear,

IFB APPLIANCES
                May 16, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES

Nitinmoh
                  from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                  May 13, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

We are facing many problems with ifb top loading washing machine. We are calling Ifb customer care from last 5 days, but customer care executive is telling us there system is down and they would not be able to take complaint. Worst service and worst product. Water is leaking and wash quality is not good. I would recommend everyone not to buy Ifb product. Sub standard service and product.
                  Jun 25, 2017
                  May 13, 2017
                  Dear Nitin,

IFB APPLIANCES

mittal2587
                    May 13, 2017

Address: 396210

I bought IFB washing machine on 11/03/2017 through the Flipkart, after two month on 11/05/2017 I faced one problem in machine, I found heavy water leakage from the body of machine during washing cycle. For that I complaint in IFB customer care, My ticket ID is [protected].
                    After 1 day on 13/05/2017 the person from the IFB care (Vapi) take visit but without solving the problem he just left the site and talk very rudely with my wife. I am not tolerate this type of behavior.
                    My wife called to IFB care (Vapi) regarding this issue, but from there also they are not answer to us satisfactory. (The phone No. of Vapi care Office given by who is coming for service.)
                    My simple advise to IFB, if you are not able provide satisfactory service to your customer then closed your company. So Customer are not bought your product and they are not upset like me.
                    Jun 23, 2017
                    May 13, 2017
                    Dear Mittal,

IFB APPLIANCES
                    May 15, 2017
                    Dear Mittal,

IFB APPLIANCES

Raunak perveen
                      May 13, 2017

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845401

Servicing of machine is not done properly because service men are not coming for visit on time.They were only give the dates that i am coming on that date but never coming for service last 7 to 8 month.Please take action asap towards service center of Muzaffarpur otherwise i will mail to higher authority regarding this.
                      Jul 6, 2017
                      May 22, 2017

IFB APPLIANCES
                      Jun 02, 2017
                      Dear Raunak,

IFB APPLIANCES

Richa bali singh
                        from Parasia, Madhya Pradesh
                        May 12, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

After five months, the machine stopped working and after complain, complain no [protected], dated 25th April 2017. Number of visits n too many failed attempts, replacing number of parts finally they got the machine to work dated 4 th may 2017. After a week, it has stopped working again that s 12th may 2017, this time showing 'motor error ' on the display and the washing machine not working at all. The machine s under 100% warranty.
                        Jun 19, 2017
                        May 15, 2017
                        Dear Richa,

IFB APPLIANCES
                        May 18, 2017
                        Dear Richa,

IFB APPLIANCES

Simarpreet Raminder
                          May 12, 2017

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151204

I have purchased 1 ton split a. C yesterday but nobody comes to home for installation.. My i'd is [protected]. Yesterday when icalled to the customer care for registration then they told methat within 24 hours ur a. C will be install... Today i called two times to customer csre but they replied that technician will go to ur home for installation... But nobody has come... Is this ur way of service that customer buy ur product and get harassed first time!!!???
                          Jun 20, 2017
                          May 13, 2017
                          Dear Simarpreet,

IFB APPLIANCES
                          May 15, 2017
                          Dear Simarpreet,

IFB APPLIANCES

Rabindra Giri
                            May 12, 2017

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, 495006

I have purchased a 1.5 ton 3star ifb split ac in march 2016. I was supposed to receive 3 free servicing. But till date i got only two free servicing. When i contacted for third free servicing through customer care of ifb i was informed from the service centre at bilaspur/chhattishgarh that no free servicing will be granted as one year time has elapsed. My question is that as per company assurance/policy i was supposed to get three free servicing. If they have not extended third free servicing within a year then where is my fault. Therefore as per company policy i should get third servicing without any cost.

dinesh uniyal
                              from Jainpur, Uttar Pradesh
                              May 11, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180010

Sir my microwave oven is not heating properly, i have complaint so many time but no body attend the complain since 24/04/2017. This is very poor and not good for your esteemed concern. Please try to take necessary action against this.

dinesh k uniyal
                              Jun 24, 2017
                              May 19, 2017
                              Dear Dinesh,

IFB APPLIANCES
                              May 19, 2017
                              Dear Dinesh,

IFB APPLIANCES

gund.prashant
                                May 11, 2017

Address: 411058

I am using t2900 dx machine since 1998, all the functions are intact and much happy with machine, since last 5 months body parts have stared braking and body is rusted, i enquired many time for the body to the ifb service, but no response, every time they confirm, will revert you.
                                But no outcome, can you help me get the t2900 dx body.
                                Am reachable on
                                Prashant gund
                                Gund. [protected]@gmail.com
                                Jun 11, 2017
                                May 11, 2017
                                Dear Gund,

Please register your complaint with our customer care. For contact details please visit https://www.ifbappliances.com/support/contact-us/

IFB APPLIANCES
                                My IFB Washing Machine has suddenly stopped working.

meerapadhy
                                  May 10, 2017

Address: 500046

I am repeating my previous mail which is not resolved now. What steps the customer has taken? No acknowledgement of the complaint. Today I called more than three times I called theperson whom I had paid my AMC. Everybody put a deaf ear about the complaint.Do you force me to go to the consumer court?
                                  complaint no. [protected]. Already 20 days over. No response from customer care. Minimum 15 times I contacted the so called 24x7 call centre as well as the people whose number I received from the call centre.Totally disgusted. For the first time receiving such bad experience from a reputed company.
                                  Jun 21, 2017
                                  May 10, 2017
                                  Updated by meerapadhy
                                  within 24 hours i need the work to be done.
                                  May 11, 2017
                                  Dear Meerapadhy,

IFB APPLIANCES
                                  May 19, 2017
                                  Dear Meerapadhy,

IFB APPLIANCES

premachalla
                                    May 10, 2017

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532001

Sir, i have purchased elite sx, s. No: 014720. On 2/5/13.
                                    Since then there were no problems, and no checkups.in last month our circute board was burnt and was changed. From then onwards there was a problem of stopping the machine by blinking water... Water... I made a complaint and he came and rectify it by power on/off. He did not go to deep verification. The same problem was occurring throughly and we do same by on/off switching.
                                    I enquired the local service centre to rectify it. He is telling that warranty period was over and take additional warranty. What is your answer,
                                    Jun 12, 2017
                                    May 11, 2017
                                    Dear Premachalla,

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    May 12, 2017
                                    Dear Premachalla,

IFB APPLIANCES

Gururaj Achar
                                      May 10, 2017

Address: 560061

I have opted for amc of the washing machine for 2 years from your service engr by name shiva kumar, on[protected], bearing the bill no.[protected], customer code: 2965331. After this once the bearing was changed in the first service. During the second service, a person came to attend the same, who was non co-operative and was not attended the same. Hence, the service is due for the same may be attended at the earliest.
                                      Jun 20, 2017
                                      May 11, 2017
                                      Dear Gururaj,

IFB APPLIANCES
                                      May 17, 2017
                                      Dear Gururaj,

IFB APPLIANCES

Fyz
                                        May 8, 2017

Address: 641301

After 14 days still not closed the complaint number [protected]. Rs enterprise at coimbatore is very very poor response. I would never prefer ifb hereafter. They even ask me to accept the call closed message before attending the problem. Before resolving the complaint they have also billed some supporting accessories which may require in future. Extremely poor behavior.
                                        Jun 12, 2017
                                        May 09, 2017
                                        Dear Fyz,

IFB APPLIANCES
                                        May 10, 2017
                                        Dear Fyz,

IFB APPLIANCES