IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 31, 2026
Complaints 6909

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 161

Suhas Reddy Punuru
Jan 23, 2017

Address: 560066

I have bought ifb elena model washing machine on 07/2013. On 19/1/2017, washing machine caught fire when we are not at home. Alerness of security has stooped sever damage of my apartment. I have raised customer complaint and have got mr. Sabaresh () contact who is the ifb executive of our area. He promised that representative will arrive next day i. E on 20th. But no one arrived and after multiple followups and a severe heated discussion with customer care then ifb representative manjunath () arrived. He has inspection of washing machine and a word with mr. Sabaresh then informed us that washing machine will be replaced.
After that there is no call from mr. Sabaresh and after waiting for 2 more days i called sabaresh on 23rd. I was surprised by sabaresh when he said that he didnt know that manjunath visited our home and informed that washing machine will be replaced, that too inspite manjunath has a word with sabaresh on 21st before me and that too call is made from my mobile. Also he adamantly asks to get it claimed from manjunath as he has promised of replacement.
I dont want to continue with ifb any more. There is a damage to my apartment and i want to claim the property damage also. Can you please help me in this regard. How should i proceed.
Feb 26, 2017
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 25, 2017
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Suhas

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
IFB Top Load, Purchased in 18 Aug 2010 SL.No.[protected] from Sri Ram Agencies Rajahmundry. My ID 245555. Annual Maintenance Contractsl lapsed in Jan 2014. Machine stopping frequently in different intervals. Water flow is not proper. Motor jamming and tripping. Have to stand aside the machine till the end. Vibrating with noise.
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jan 27, 2017
Dear Agnidurbha

We are unable to find your details in our database with this number you provided. For any assistance related to our Products & Services please call us on 18604255678(BSNL/MTNL) or 1800 3000 5678  (other providers) or visit our website www.ifbappliances.com.

Alternatively you can email us at [email protected] and we will try our best to meet your expectations. 

IFB Team

shekarnee1
    from Nizamabad, Telangana
    Jan 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

My name is Chandrashekar S from Hyderabad. Even though we have taken the AMC till 2017 for our washing machine the service centers from Hyderabad have been calling us on a regular basis (every other day) and wanted us to pay the AMC charges as they say that they have records till 2016 only.
    Today is the 7th time there was this person from Dhara Service Center, Tarnaka, Hyderabad who came (barging each time into our flat) and said that our AMC ended in 2016.
    After we showed our records he left and this is becoming an HARASSMENT and feeling cheated by IFB and even though each time we show the records they are still HARASSING us by calling and threantening us saying that they would stop servicing as we don't have AMC.
    Why are we harassed by IFB like this? I will be raising a HARASSMENT AND CHEATING COMPLAINT AGAINST IFB with the POLICE DEPARTMENT in a day or two as we are being tortured over PHONE especially by this female Ms. Soujanya and Ms. Geetha.
    In case you are able to take action against these people I have to take extreme step myself as I live in a good society and don't like to be harassed like this. I will mention IFB is responsible for me taking this extreme step.

Chandrashekar S
    Feb 28, 2017
    Jan 23, 2017
    Dear Shekarnee1

We are unable to find your details in our database with this number you provided. For any assistance related to our Products & Services please call us on [protected](BSNL/MTNL) or[protected]  (other providers) or visit our website www.ifbappliances.com.

Alternatively you can email us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we will try our best to meet your expectations. 

IFB Team

Prashanth Kondli
      Jan 20, 2017

Address: 577401

I had purchased washing machine . Which was damaged piece complained to dealer dealer connected the call to company representative whose name is Mr revannna abused me and threatened me .this matter complained to company also company is not taking any responsibility. Company is using goondas to treat the consumer.please consider this matter and kindly help the consumer. this company is holy responsible.even complaining also company is not ready to take actions against these goondas hence this company should be punished legal or need to ban this company
      Feb 26, 2017
      Jan 23, 2017
      Dear Prashanth

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

Nitin P v
        Jan 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

This is related to the complaint filed for my model "TL65SDR" (IFB) which i initially sent my complaint six weeks back on IFB customer care, then the technician came from "DELIGHT SERVICES" and checked the issue and that complaint number was "[protected]", for almost two weeks i got no response from the above mentioned service centre and then calling the main service centre of IFB, got to know they resolved the problem without rectifying. Then after continously calling the service centre, again assigned technician came(complaint no was [protected]) and visited the machine and he again stated that there is some error with the spare parts and he will send some senior technician which I did not got any response for a week, from last Monday every day I'm trying to connect with delight services but either they disconnect my call or just give false promises. Yesterday i had telephonic conversation, with Ms Pooja Bandekar (Area Manager) and she promised me that the technician will arrive this morning as new complaint id [protected] & ID 701044, still now no response. Now I have registered a complaint against IFB in consumer complaint forum and various other platforms and I need compensation for my loss of washing machine that is still under warranty period, either I need new machine or the amount of loss that has occurred to me in this last one and half months. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Nitin P Varghese
        (On behalf of Varghese P V)
        Nandan Van CHS, Plot No-74,
        Sec-17, Nerul(E),
        Feb 23, 2017
        Jan 23, 2017
        Dear Nitin

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: [protected] Other subscribers: [protected]  Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team. 

from Salem, Tamil Nadu
          Jan 19, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641044

Dear IFB,

This is the complaint on IFB-Point Sidhapudur, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu, India.

My name is Sabari. For my cousin (RadhaKrishnan, Kuniamuthur, Coimbatore, TN) I recommend IFB washing machine, Since I was using IFB for last 5 years.

We went to IFB-Point Sidhapudur, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu, India. to order Serena 6KG.

I don't get any good response from the sale person or from the Bajaj Insurance person from IFB-Point, Sidhapudur for near 2-3 hours. Still we order machine for the product name (IFB) on 14/15 Jan 2017.

Eswar (Manager - [protected]) promise us to deliver on 18th Jan, we waited till 19th Jan 2017.

no reply, no response.

So, please take care of such action from IFB-Point and we want to cancel this order.

Please cancel this order and return the amount we paid as advance.
          Feb 20, 2017
          Jan 20, 2017
          Dear Sabari

IFB Team

avelanju
            Jan 18, 2017

Address: 600042

Past 6-7 days, no action and repair done by IFB even after multiple reminders over email to IFBCRM Team

Poor service response and attention by IFB Team even during warranty period, can't imagine their service support after warranty expiry period.

dated 13-Jan-2017, engineer came and he said problem found in Drum / Rubber which he will replace by 17-Jan-2017 (being pongal holiday), but no response even after his committed date.
            Feb 19, 2017
            Jan 19, 2017
            Dear Avelanju

IFB Team

Kajal Aswani
              from Bardoli, Gujarat
              Jan 17, 2017

Address: 450001

The machine is giving a drain error message on screen. We have applied the measures given in the user manual but no improvement is there. Firstly it refused to spin and now when its spinning, the water is not coming out. We also tried to reach to your care services but no helpful response. Its been 3 days that machine ain't working properly. Please take a little intiative to help your customers.
              Feb 25, 2017
              Jan 17, 2017
              Dear Kajal

IFB Team

Jan 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

Service technician visited home and within 5 minutes he informed the pcb (Board) failed. The cost of new board is rs. 4000/-. We paid the service charge of rs. 575/- for which report is not provided. When enquired the reason for failure no answer for it. Irrespective of equipment is in warranty or not, there should be a reason for failure so that customer is aware of it.

Also i spoke to your ifb ms. Harshali, where in she told will revert back after checking with service centre. I am still waiting for her response.

Kindly requesting to provide us the cause of failure, as this is happening for the 2nd time and also report for the payment made for rs575.

If the board fails frequently why the cost of it is so high.

Thanks & regds
                V lakshmanan
                Feb 26, 2017
                Jan 17, 2017
                Dear  lakv

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team
                Jan 24, 2017
                Dear lakv20

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: [protected] Other subscribers: [protected]  Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

IFB Team.   

Sachiin Gupta
                  Jan 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 570078

While doing normal service of my IFB Washing Mc (Under AMC), Technician charged 750/- for simple belt and gave a generic receipt. How come a Rubber belt costs that much and why there is no MRP written on the product. Receipt given by technician is not in the name of IFB and no VAT no. How can we be sure that he charged right amount and appropriate VAT went to Gov. I am planning to approach Consumer court as I am not sure if IFB people will fix it. After getting to know such a high cost of AMC and spare parts, It's time to say Bye to IFB and look for other known brands after doing research.
                  Pls suggest.
                  Feb 18, 2017
                  Jan 16, 2017
                  Dear Sachiin

IFB Team

siddarth mehta
                    Jan 15, 2017

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

I brought washing machine on 30th october 2016 and the washing machine stop working within 1.5 month i am really disappointed with the service and the product i want that company should change my product because they already fit the board in machine still i m facing issue like all functions light are on and time does not showing that how much time it takes to wash. So i thought this brand product is good but its not i will never ever suggest anyone to buy IFB product worst experince ever.
                    Feb 17, 2017
                    Jan 16, 2017
                    Dear Siddarth

IFB Team

Dineshece22
                      Jan 15, 2017

Dish washer - ifb - very poor service

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 637504

I have bought a ifb dishwasher neptune sx1. I have used this machine only four months after that it got repaired due to inlet tube failure.

I had reported regarding the issue to ifb customer service. After two weeks couple of engineers came and had a look into it and they confirm that the inlet tube has gone. So wait for few days and we order a new intel tube and change the repaired one.

But three months gone,...
                      Shiv10
                      Jan 14, 2017

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 211006
                      Website: www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/ifb-l27525.html

I call on[protected] at 13-Jan-2017 for my Ifb Washing machine customer service representative said that problem will resolve in 2 hours but not resolved, again I call 14-Jan-2017 said again same as before not resolved yet.My machine is under warranty please resolved this issue soon sir.
                      Customer Name - Shiv Sewak Singh
                      Serial No[protected]
                      Model No - Ext.plus
                      Complain No[protected]
                      Reg. No- [protected]
                      Product - IFB washing machine.
                      Feb 19, 2017
                      Jan 16, 2017
                      Dear  Shiv10

IFB Team
                      Jan 19, 2017
                      Dear Shiv

IFB Team.   

Kartik Mahadev
                        Jan 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I received this text message over a week back when my IFB front loading machine was delivered by CROMA.

"Your ticket No. is [protected]. IFB representative will visit shortly."

However, I am still waiting for the IFB representative to visit me. The service centre has been rude, unprofessional and non-responsive to repeated calls. I am utterly disappointed by the complete lack of professionalism show by IFB and its service network. This just goes to show how poor the focus on post sales customer support is!
                        Feb 18, 2017
                        Jan 14, 2017
                        Dear  Kartik Mahadev

IFB Team
                        Jan 18, 2017
                        Dear Kartik

IFB Team.   

Bhargavk3
                          Jan 13, 2017

Address: 600095

Nov18th-[protected] complaint was raised to look into the issue faced by the ifb washing machine .technician came, analysed and said pulsator might be the problem ticket closed(without my concern).
                          Nov 19th-[protected], none came but complaint was closed without my knowledge.
                          Dec31th-[protected], for the same issue came the technician took the pulsator 3 days later still yet to be replaced .
                          Service Contact:

Ifb is going to lose its customers through these unresponsive service network.now I feel why I invested on ifb.
                          Feb 18, 2017
                          Jan 14, 2017
                          Dear  Bhargav

IFB Team
                          Jan 18, 2017
                          Dear Bhargavk3

IFB Team.   

Jag@123
                            Jan 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600063

I have made a compliant on 9/1/17 ticket no [protected], till now no person came but i got a message like it is resolved, then i contacted customer care and i informed about the issue, they said techican will get back ASAP.

I called three times to customer but nobody is aware of that what was my concern, again i need to explain the full details they are telling it is not captured in there record.
                            Again i registered a new complaint.I want a solution ASAP.

Jagadeesan A
                            Feb 19, 2017
                            Jan 14, 2017
                            Dear  [protected]@123

IFB Team
                            Jan 19, 2017
                            Dear Jag

IFB Team.  

excel79
                              from Gangtok, Sikkim
                              Jan 11, 2017

Address: 734001

I have fb washing machine serial no.[protected], model serena vx. The said machine was giving some problem. I contacted your local service at s. R. Electronics, siliguri, phone no.[protected].

Their technician came and said that it is out of warranty. There is problem in the drum and bearing. He needs to take it to their workshop. He charged rs. 575.00 as visiting charge vide receipt no. 6960 dated 03.01.2017. After taking to his workshop he said that total cost of repairing about rs. 6500.00.

We told him to repair and send the machine at our place. But your service centre wants the full payment before sending the machine. We told him to send the machine at our home and collect the payment. But they are not sending the machine.

This machine has been giving us problem right from the time of purchase. Every now and then we had to get it repaired. Until now it was under warranty and now they said that warranty has expired and the cost of repairing is also very high.

Kindly look into the matter and advise us accordingly.

Babita agarwal
                              Siliguri
                              Mar 2, 2017
                              Jan 12, 2017
                              Dear  Excel79

IFB Team
                              Jan 24, 2017
                              Dear Excel79

IFB Team.   

Vasudev Chintalapalli
                                Jan 11, 2017

Address: 530007

No response for complaint placed citing unavailability of spares has become way too common reason. No accountability on the part of customer service executives as they do not worry about company reputation, customer satisfaction and only play the game of passing the buck. When confronted directly at office, customers are shooed out of the ifb customer care centre. Being a hapless customer, am i left with no choice but to wait and suffer until the problem is resolved? Ms. Shajita, the customer care executive at madhavadhara, visakhapatnam office has the audacity to say 'get out' when asked for a response. She is carefree because the item is not having any warranty anymore. This is the state of affairs of an institute that boasts two tech visits result in different trouble shooting and end up with different solutions. As a customer, i am still not sure if the complaint would ever be resolved.
                                Feb 14, 2017
                                Jan 12, 2017
                                Dear Vasudev

IFB Team

Balasubramaniyan Krishnan
                                  Jan 11, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

Worst customer service and cheating!!!

I bought a ifb washing machine (Elena aqua) in the month of oct-15. So, for in last 15 months, the front door was broken 2 times and more than 4 months was not used due to delay in replacement. The machine is under warranty for 4 years. When i made complaint first time, i was told that the door was not covered under warranty.. So, paid 1050 rupees to replace the door using the customer care via the branch in ikaduthankal, chennai. With in next 4 months, the door was broken again and made a complaint. The service engineer from same branch came and said, the handle connecting with door was loosen hence the door was broken again and the door to be replaced. The ticket was closed without fixing the issue on 7-dec-16. Raised a new ticket again on 25-dec-16 and requested not to assign the ticket with that branch. Asked for adyar branch and engineer visited the home and said, the earlier door was a duplicate door and does not have a quality of it. That was the reason, it was broken again and the original door will last for long. So, they will provide the original door and paid an advance of 1000 rs. Got the quotation back on next day saying, the entire door costs 3800 rs in total plus 450 service charge. Agreed for the same to replace the door. After few hours, the person from the branch called me and said, it will cost another 1000 rs extra sine one more part to be purchased. I am surprised on the cost quoted again and he gives me all the reasons in the world. I did called many branches in chennai and no one gives me a quotation for a door was shame.

I had samsung washing machine for 13 years and did not had even single issue and the service was excellent.. Now with in a year of purchase, i feel the pain of the service and quality of the product as worst choice of mine.

The latest complaint number is -[protected]..
                                  Feb 12, 2017
                                  Jan 12, 2017
                                  Dear Balasubramaniyan,

IFB Team

prateekb
                                    from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jan 11, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

Hello IFB Services Team,

This is regarding the complaint number #18932378.
                                    The problem is, while running the wash program, there is some sound from machine bearing. . And its the third time I am facing the same problem. Earlier the problem got rectified by changing the belt and now machine is out of warranty.
                                    The 2nd time this problem occurred in Jan 2016(complaint number is #[protected]. I don't have the record of first occurrence of this problem.

Now my query is, does this problem will occur ones' in every year?? And do I have to shell out around Rs.1100(IFB service charge + Belt exchange charges) every year. Isn't it questionable on IFB brand name.

The above complain I have raised on 26thDec 2016 to [protected]@ifbglobal.com, but I didn't receive any answer to it.

Prateek Bansal
                                    Feb 19, 2017
                                    Jan 11, 2017
                                    Dear  Prateekb

IFB Team
                                    Jan 18, 2017
                                    Dear Prateekb

As discussed with you by our team we will be closing your issue as you have traveled out station. Kindly let us know once you are back in station so that we can assist you with your machine issue.

Alternatively you can email us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we will try our best to meet your expectations. 

IFB Team.

Ragoth
                                      from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jan 11, 2017

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 606604

Dear sir/ madam we are using IFB front Load Washing machine now the machine is not working. I am requesting you to do the service as soon as possible. The address are as follows... We are suffering for more then 10 week because of machine is not working properly...

With kind & Regards,
                                      S.Ragothaman
                                      No.426, Omsakthi Nagar,
                                      Vengikkal
                                      Tiruvannamalai
                                      Pin Code : 606 604...
                                      Mobile no : [protected]...
                                      Feb 14, 2017
                                      Jan 11, 2017
                                      Updated by Ragoth
                                      Dear sir/ madam we are using IFB FRONT LOAD WASHING MACHINE now the machine is not working kindly do the service as soon as possible.

With kind & Regards,
                                      S.Ragothaman
                                      No.426, Omsakthi Nagar,
                                      Vengikkal
                                      Tiruvannamalai
                                      Pin Code : 606 604...
                                      Mobile no : [protected]...
                                      Jan 11, 2017
                                      Dear Ragoth

We are unable to find your details in our database with this number you provided. For any assistance related to our Products & Services please call us on [protected](BSNL/MTNL) or[protected]  (other providers) or visit our website www.ifbappliances.com.

IFB Team