IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 169

geetha krishnaprasad
Oct 24, 2016

Address: 560019

I had paid rs 3800/- on 23.10.2015 for amc of my washing machine. Your clerk was after me like a hawk for payment calling me morning evening, saying they will do quarterly service.

After that, not one person has turned up for one year. Doesn't it amount to taking the customer for a ride? What happened to my 3800/-?

So sorry your company speaks of quality in service is very poor and deficient in service.
You try calling[protected] or [protected] 0r [protected]. All are dead numbers so sorry i cant reach you. With this service i donot want to buy your machine anymore
Nov 24, 2016
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 24, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Microoven was not working under AMC. Lodged complaint vide ticket no. [protected] dtd 12/10/16.. Service person came and tried to open grill but unable to open and break the grill. Again lodged a complaint on 15/10/16.
Please rectify the same immediately or else I will go for consumer court.
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Oct 25, 2016
Dear  Sir/Madam

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 30, 2016
Dear Abhakta

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: 1860 425 5678 Other subscribers: 1800 3000 5678  Email id: [email protected]

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team.   
Programme runs continuously for sever hrs. I have complain so many time. but u cancel complain. IFB is a theft company because i have AMC for 2yrs they do not sincere about my problem. i also contact with Vikram Jaipur Rajasthan senior service excutive but no respons.

JVarghese
    Oct 23, 2016

Address: 673513

I had purchased this washing machine (Elena Steam 6Kg with 4 Year warranty) on 08/09/2013. From the beginning on wards, it was generating abnormal vibrations and IFB told me it is normal. Now it is not working at all, and they (IFB) says its the drum issue and they need 1 month of time to repair it. And also they need Rs - 500/- for the transportation. So what should i do during this 1 moth time ? Should I buy a new washing machine for that time ? Or they (IFB) compensate me ?

Kindly please allow me justice...!!! As it is being used by my parents.
    It is unbearable to wait for 1 month.

I am from - Kuttiady, Kozhikode (Dist), Kerala
    Nov 24, 2016
    Oct 24, 2016

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
    The worst ever service on earth is IFB. It sucks. The technicians right from attending call to visiting customer sucks. No knowledge with anybody. Third rated cheap company.

kumar_raveen
      Oct 22, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Given 3 times complaint regarding my washing M/C with high vibration and stops rotation of drum.
      1st complaint on 26th Sep, 2016, with complaint No. [protected], and been told by service technician that is due to power fluctuations without opening or checking M/C and no job order prepared

2nd complaint on 26th Sep, 2016, with complaint No. [protected], and been told by service technician that is due to high wash load without opening or checking M/C and no job order prepared

3rd complaint on 26th Sep, 2016, with complaint No. [protected], no technician visited till now.
      Nov 26, 2016
      Oct 19, 2016
      Rajirajan's response
      2 days before we were trying to contact service manager IFB Tambaram through the no:[protected] .No response from the manager. We feel it is negligence from your side.
      Oct 22, 2016
      Updated by kumar_raveen
      I have a valid AMC contract with IFB service center
      Oct 24, 2016
      Dear  Raveen,

IFB Team
      Oct 24, 2016

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: [protected] Other subscribers: [protected]  Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

IFB Team.   
      Complaint made by me 15 days back with regard to attending fault in IFB washing machine (model no. Senorita sx 1000 rpm;serial no :1674)is yet to be in working condition. Now under AMC from (11/08/2016 to10/08/2018)
      Washing machine bottom water leak, lock has been broken

Alternatively you can also write to us at [email protected] along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

yogi_swarn
        Oct 22, 2016

Address: 110022

Complaint no. 18578668 registered on 15.10.16 for IFB Washing machine which is under AMC. Two engineers visited but they promise to.come later but never.come back.The moment they hear the product is under AMC they find some excuse and leave. Even their call center executive agreed that they don't provide good service for AMC. Engineer came yesterday and told circuit board is required to be changed, as soon as he heard machine is under AMC he told some other part is faulty and he will come back again. They have pathetic after sales service. The problem is unresolved till date.
        Nov 30, 2016
        Oct 26, 2016
        Dear  Yogi,

IFB Team
        Oct 27, 2016
        Dear Yogi,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: [protected] Other subscribers: [protected]  Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

IFB Team.   

pesel
          Oct 21, 2016

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600073

The authorised service agent at Selaiyur, M/s Vishaka enterprises is the biggest cheat.

My IFB washing machine started leaking and i was directed by the tollfree telephone call centre to contact Vishaka Enterprises, the authorised service centre in my area.

A Technician showed up promptly and after checking stated that the Drum is leaking and needs replacement and advised me to register for AMC (Annual Maintenance) for two years at Rs 4, 245, and produced a bill for Rs. 350 as service charges on 7/10/16 Invoice no. 12503. I visited their office and was told that once i pay up and register for AMC all repairs for the next two yrs would be free, Including this particular repair

So I paid up on 12/10/2016 invoice nr. 12814 .The technician promptly replaced the drum and during the process replaced some pipes and produced a bill for Rs.1, 670 dt. 17/10/16. He stated that Rubber items are not covered under the AMC. I was surprised but had no choice and paid up

The leakage did not stop after replacing the drum and many pipes inside the machine. The next day he came back and replaced some other parts and produced a bill for another Rs. 1670 invoice dt 17/10/16 nr. 12869

The leakage still did not stop and then he discovered that the external pipe to the tap connection is leaking and fixed it. The leakage stopped.

It is obvious that the leakage could have been stopped if the technician checked the external pipes first. I ended up paying a total of 350+4245+1670+1670 = 7935 for which i could have bought a new machine.
          This is daylight robbery . the technicians are trained to do this. I feel very hurt and duped.

Kindly take necessary action and refund all the money.

P.Nakkeeran, Flat FOK, Block 2, Jain Abisek Apartments, Selaiyur, Tambaram Velachery Road, Tamil NaduPin Code 600073.

Tel . [protected]/ [protected]
          Nov 27, 2016
          Oct 22, 2016
          Dear  Pesel,

IFB Team
          Oct 24, 2016
          Dear Pesel,

This is to kindly inform you that our technician has checked your machine and confirmed that there machine is in working condition.

We regret any inconvenience caused to you and assuring you our best services

IFB Team

Manas Bommala
            from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
            Oct 21, 2016

Address: 530017

We called IFB for a casual service. They sent a technician, he opened everything said that some filter is blocked and he tried opening it with a screwdriver (he is not caring tools useful to open that) he made the hole in which that filter fits big and the new filter is not fitting. he says that a new set should be fitted and it costs 1700/- including his fee. He went saying that and now he is not available([protected]) when I called IFB again they said that they will send another technician, but didn't. After 2 days called them again and still there is no technician. The washing machine is opened 2 weeks back and still no response from IFB. One of the worst service ever.
            Nov 26, 2016
            Oct 25, 2016
            Dear Manas,

IFB Team

premkiran
              Oct 20, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Ifb washing machine's pipe & adapter has some issues, we are continuously trying to get in touch with the customer care and the dealers to whom you have given the responsibility to solve our issues, i really feel sad to inform that dont have any sense to talk to a female, also i dont find them capable enough to handle the query, also the mtnl & bsnl number provided the ifb is always busy, i really need someone sensible to fix up the issue so that my machine starts working.
              i need someone to resolve it ASAP.. we are facing so much trouble, also please try and hire good staff for service..
              IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Oct 21, 2016
              Dear Premkiran,

Alternatively you can also write to us at [email protected] along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

_
                _diddi
                Oct 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

My washing machine does not work for more than 2 months now.

I gave 3 complaints and no one rectifies the problem

Ticket numbers:

The support guy from ifb tricked me into paying 4000+ rupees as amc fees and no one comes and rectifies at the washing machine. He never told me that he belongs to a franchise, all he told was he is an employee of ifb.

The call center person says that the franchise (Deepa franchise) is responsible and ifb cannot do anything. But for me, its all ifb.

I was cheated by ifb.

I always believed that ifb has the best appliances, even believe now so. But, your support is so frustrating that i believe that i should not even think of ifb for any of my home appliances.
                Nov 23, 2016
                Oct 21, 2016
                Dear  Diddi,

IFB Team
                Oct 22, 2016
                Dear Diddi,

IFB Team.   

jude sahayaraj
                  Oct 19, 2016

Address: 625016

I am using angular washing machine (6.5 kg) for past 5 yrs.
                  From the beginning i had a complaint with this machine. because it is a rare model. on purchase you could have to give any suggestion that it is rare model so you can't get any spares for this machine. it's worth of rs. 30, 000. now this machine have not working at all.

I need solution for this problem.

Please help me.

Your customer care and dealers are not response to me.

I am trusted only in ifb. your product are excellent in industries.

Kindly i need a solution for this.
                  Nov 21, 2016
                  Oct 20, 2016

IFB Team

Ryan Norris
                    Oct 19, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

My customer id is 1672157 sure you will have the logs of the last three months. Quite an experience to know that some great monopolistic companies have their customers by their necks the staff just keep aside the phone trying to play the technical snag stuff and await your patience gives way. The ploy being you contact the next guy he reads out the same protocol he wont transfer you to a higher up or the same person you spoke to and you keep repeating and pleading for the service. This has been going on from the 13th of oct till date in our case. Well the funny part is that if you get through the senior he arranges a call to one of the most unique and disrespectful guy called sampat who is the so called franchise appointed to take care of the service and someone who still had a phone, on a tariff plan in which incoming still charged, so best of luck if you get through. Well did know how to be generous in life and give alms well thanks to ifb have learnt how to beg. Hope to get a solution to the problem, but sincerely if you want to ruin something for someone gift him an ifb wait to it to start to give him trouble i bet anything ifb won't let you down. Rest assured.
                    Nov 24, 2016
                    Oct 21, 2016
                    Dear  Ryan,

IFB Team
                    Oct 22, 2016

IFB Team.   

madhulika jain
                      Oct 19, 2016

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

Sir/Maam,

I have purchased IFB microwave oven from Amazon this october . I have filed request for demo person / Technician for guiding me as how to operate IFB microwave oven on 11Th october. Since then i keep on following my request up, but none of your customer care employee solving my problem. They say they have updated their data and technician will come next day . But no one has visited my house till date . Please help!

Name- Madhulika Jain
                      State- Rajasthan
                      Nov 23, 2016
                      Oct 19, 2016
                      Dear jain,

IFB Team

parthapratimg
                        from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                        Oct 19, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I have registered a service request for my IFB washing machine on 1st of October, 2016. I have done AMC and despite several reminders to the customer care and local office no one has still visited to my house. I have got the complint number which is 18499174, but till today no service man has ever visited to my house. I feel very much cheated and disgusted about the service of IFB. Please do the needful.
                        Sincerely,

Parthapratim Ghosh
                        Nov 28, 2016
                        Oct 19, 2016
                        Dear  Parthapratimg,

IFB Team
                        Oct 27, 2016
                        Dear Parthapratimg,

IFB Team.   

Dilsukh Sangani
                          Oct 18, 2016

Address: 400092

Hi, I have logged complaint ti IFB on 16th Oct 2016 related non working of start button. The product is almost a month old and hardly used 5 times.

they promised may times that technician will visit, but neither some one visited nor i got the call from anyone.
                          I called to their tollfree no atleast 10 times and got the same commitment that technician will visit. This organisation has no value for commitment made to customer. I have lost interest in using this product. hence need replacement with new piece or similar or higher level
                          Dec 10, 2016
                          Oct 20, 2016
                          Dear  Dilsukh,

IFB Team
                          Oct 26, 2016

IFB Team.   
                          After paying for extended warranty IFB is unable to service washing machine citing reason of non availability of spares. Why IFB sell substandard products which require constant servicing and when they have no time to attend service call.
                          IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2016

IFB Team

prasanna1508
                            Oct 18, 2016

Address: 641604

Sir i have complainted so many times but my complaint not solve till today for the past one month by your customer service also i have made a complaint and since 20 times i have called your toll free number he is told ok but not completed repair my washing machine. My complaint numbers [protected], [protected] and other numbers also there. So i request u sir please response my complaint and i have also called murugan, and jagan these people also not responded. So please respond immediatly. Very worst product and customer service. This was my second complaint against the product which i bought from ifb
                            Jan 29, 2017
                            Dec 29, 2016
                            Dear Prasanna

IFB Team.   

bansa63
                              Oct 18, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151509

Hello its varun bansal, i am writing here to compaint against my newly bought two IFB fully machine that it is distorting our clothes too much that newly bought clothes after washing looks like too old and u can say fate hoye . We compainted about it so many times but they hadn't listened us. They are just telling us they will repair but we have got repaired our one of two machines but we r facing same problem. So that why reason i wanted from u to change my machine inatead of getting talks like that we will repair or do. anything else i just want to replace it with new machine because i had invested Rs-40000. When i asked retailer about my problem they simply said that this model IFB AW7201 RB is defected built by company. But now what can i do. Plz just solve my problem and i just want to change my machine without any discount charging and to replace it with new one or another model.
                              I hope u will solve my problem
                              My email is [protected]@gmail.com
                              My mob no. is -[protected]
                              Dec 5, 2016
                              Oct 21, 2016
                              Dear bansa,

IFB Team
                              Oct 21, 2016
                              Dear  bansa63

IFB Team
                              Nov 04, 2016
                              Dear Bansa

You can however exchange your machine at a good price by availing our exchange offer.  For more details please visit our website http://www.ifbappliances.com/exchange.html

IFB Team

keeyrun
                                Oct 18, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

There was problem with my washing machine, as the door was not closing even after pressing multiple times.

i have raised the request through IFB customer care, where after multiple follow up's the service center guy visited home and said that the problem is with board and the board has to be repaired, i said that the washing machine is under warranty.

he said if we purchase stabilizer from them, then they will replace the PCB board and he just took away the PCB board.

And after two days, the ticket has been closed without the intimation from my end and the behaviour of the service guy(jagadambha enterprises from CHintal Hyderbad.) is ridiculous.

after two days, the service center guy came and replaced the PCB, but am not sure wheather PCB is original or duplicate as am facing facing issues with washing machine.

Can i know the reason how ticket will be closed with out my intimation?

i want to know the PCB which was replaced is original Or duplicate?

I have raised another request to check the same, but with the other service center guys?

kiran
                                Nov 21, 2016
                                Oct 18, 2016
                                Updated by keeyrun
                                there was no intimation before closing the ticket and never asked about the service like whether the service is satisfactory or not??
                                Oct 19, 2016
                                Dear keeyrun,

IFB Team
                                Please provide services to the customers in required time.

RAGHUNADHA RAO
                                  Oct 18, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

We have an annual maintainence guaranty valid up to March 2017. we have been complaining since the past six months about non functioning nth time.While we get a stock reply
                                  of sending mechanic with in 48 hours nothing happened
                                  once or twice a man comes and says he will get some parts
                                  but never shows his face again
                                  I'd 411710 Neptune dish water
                                  Nov 18, 2016
                                  Oct 18, 2016
                                  Dear Rao,

IFB Team

deepika0501
                                    Oct 18, 2016

Address: 560037

Complaint ticket # [protected] booked on 24/9/ 2016 and till today...18/10/2016 issue not fixed and it is almost 1 month.
                                    I have made endless calls to Mr Senthil on[protected]. Every time there is a new information and finally no one turns up to fix the dishwasher.
                                    Dishwasher is under AMC which they force up each year to renew.

Horrible service from IFB and frustrating to the core.
                                    Dec 2, 2016
                                    Oct 18, 2016
                                    Dear  Deepika,

IFB Team
                                    Nov 01, 2016

As discussed with you by our branch, we will be closing your issue, kindly be in touch wiith branch for further assistance.

IFB TEAM

Ruchika 299
                                      Oct 18, 2016

Address: 122001

Hello Team,

I had bought an IFB washing machine model no TL-75RCH(7.5kg) on 1st OCT2016. I have register a complaint that there is no warranty card and booklet inside the box, the person who was attending my query was so sure that it will come to your address in within next 2 days, unfortunately I have not received yet. After 5 days one guy who came for installation was shown that there no RAT MAT inside my machine and he told me to register the complaint and it will be changed. .i have registered the complaint with complaint no 18538999 since then I was calling to IFB customer care and they give assurance that technician will come soon etc etc, after another 5 days he came and told that there is one more problem with your machine we again need to register a complaint then it will get resolved. I have the feeling that why I have wasted my money to bought an IFB machine, every time a person come and say there is an problem and its been only 18 days i have bought this machine with so many problems.

Would appreciate your quick feedback with resolution.

Regrds
                                      Ruchika
                                      Nov 21, 2016
                                      Oct 18, 2016
                                      Dear  Ruchika,

IFB Team
                                      Oct 21, 2016

IFB Team.   

ketan88
                                        Oct 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

Lodged a Complaint for malfunction on 12th October 2016, 1:45 PM (Ticket Reference Number [protected].

Someone visited the next day and was unable to solve the issue. Inspite of that was asking Rs. 500/- as visit fees. He said he will need to send a Senior person.

Thereafter he called back on 15th Oct afternoon stating that his senior has guided him about what to do and he is visiting us again. He did not turn up.

Today called the Toll free number again at around 11 am. The Call Centre girl said that she has messaged the concerned person and someone will visit shortly.

No further response
                                        Nov 18, 2016
                                        Oct 18, 2016
                                        Dear  ketan,

IFB Team
                                        Nov 19, 2016
                                        Dear Ketan,

As discussed with you by our branch, we will be closing your issue.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue

IFB Team

Even after escalation of the complaint on 17th Oct 2016, no one has turned up yet as on 20th Oct 2016 : 12:40 pm

We did get a call from the call center that someone is going to visit us on 19/10/2016 by 5 pm. Thereafter no further action.

Pathetic Service.

IFB Team