IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 201

PradeeshG
Jan 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 602024

My Customer ID 3890725, with AMC.
The issue was repeated Circuit board fault in Senorita Front loader washing machine, which which was earlier replaced for the similar fault.
Following complaints [protected](21/12/2015) ; [protected] were raised but no fix so far. The complaints are now pending for more than a month without a correct feedback. There is no direct contact personal or email to tack the status of the complaint.

It gives me a very negative impression on the IFB Product service and would request consumers to reconsider their decision before buying a IFB product.
Mar 16, 2017
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 29, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Pradeesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team.
Feb 13, 2016
Dear Pradeesh,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your problem is resolved and you are satisfied. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected] Other subscribers:[protected] Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team.
Dear IFB Team,

Thanks for the response but the issue still not resolved. Even after multiple complaints. . I believe a simple chip swapping taking soo much time from a washing machine giant is primitive.

Request to fix the issue at the earliest since we are washing manualy since 2 months for a joint family.

Nagraju67
    from Talcher, Odisha
    Jan 24, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600028

My customer ID is 4012397, am having washing Machine and AMC also having. i have given compliant on 20th Dec but not yet resolved by company side or Agency side. the compliant of belt cutted, agency saying no stock but they could not arrange for more than one month also. i had made compliant through company 4 times directly and with Agency so many times. the compliant NO.[protected], [protected], [protected] &[protected] but all are vain.

In the mean time tried for company person thrice but two times not picked and another time he said that i will arrange and rectified immedieatly, but that is also not happened.

in the mean time one more guys came from agency and he said he will arrange outside the belt and collected Rs.1000/- and he escaped. Again given compliant also they dont bother anything.

i think we should not buy high branded items. i wont do this type of mistakes in future..

what about you...
    Mar 16, 2017
    Jan 29, 2016
    Dear Nagaraj,

IFB Team.
    Jan 29, 2016
    Dear Nagaraj,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]
    Other subscribers:[protected]
    Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

IFB Team

Sudipto Choudhury
      Jan 24, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I had Puchaded an IFB Microwave Oven on 17/12/2011 bearing Model Number : 25SC3 & Serial Number : 004828 from one of its Dealers - M/s.Bharat Electronics, Main Road, Ranchi, Jharkhand

Since its purchase and looking onto the condition of Service I regret, that I have been cursing myself of buying a product from IFB, which I somehow considered a premium product from a premier manufacturer.

If my complain records are reviewed one can understand how many times I have been complaining for the same product and have been paying a lot of money time and again for some or the other spare. At times I have been wondering about the quality of the spares which hardly work for a month and then once again I am asked to pay for the same spare as well as the service charges.

Lately and since for the past 02 months I have been complaining not only at the company’s toll free number but also to the service station in person, time and again telling them that my Microwave is not working at all, and everytime I have been told that “ we are taking this up as Urgent and the service shall be attended within 24 hours “ but no does turn up. I wouldn’t forget to mention here that there hasent been any records against me for disputing any of the bills raised against service or spares. All I wish is the microwave to serve its purpose for which I had purchased, instead of lying in my kitchen as an un necessary piece of furniture just occupying space for the past 02 months.

I only hope this mail reaches reaches a desk who care for the necessity and values of the after sales service provided by a premier manufacturer so as to exist in the challenging market of today.
      Mar 23, 2017
      Jan 29, 2016
      Dear Sudipto,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

Jayakumarvanagaram
        from Burla, Odisha
        Jan 23, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

Dear sir i am so upset for your service peoples.they are giving the many peoples cell number. But no should come.my service no[protected].very delayd poor response.if you are not providing good service why are you selling in india.
        Mar 21, 2017
        Jan 28, 2016
        Dear Jayakumar,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
        Ifb washing maching providing bad service

bsrir49
          Jan 23, 2016

Address: 620015

Dish Waching machine is not working properly since the beginning. Salt is getting over in less than a week. The serious problem is no one is responding after taking the complaint. I didn't see such a pathetic after sales service anywhere else. I think you people are waiting for the warranty period to get over so that you need not take the responsibility thereafter. Please don't ask questions like under warranty or not, when it doesn't make sense.
          Apr 1, 2017
          Jan 28, 2016

IFB Team

Arun S Moolachel
            from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
            Jan 22, 2016

Address: 629175

Com plaint No: [protected] was closed without resolving the issue. No service engineers attended us for rectifying the issue even though people were available in our home through out the day. I would be forced to register legal case for such kind of fraudulent and cheating activities.
            Mar 16, 2017
            Jan 23, 2016
            Dear Arun,

IFB Team.
            Feb 01, 2016
            Dear Arun,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your problem is resolved and you are satisfied. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected] Other subscribers:[protected] Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

IFB Team.

b_pur27
              Jan 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

We purchased IFB Neptune VX model of dishwasher directly from the company. We received it on 8th January 2016. Only one person had come to deliver the product. As it was heavy he told me he will hire some help and that I will have to pay Rs.300 to the labourer. when I refused to pay him a person from the company called me to tell me if I do not pay 300/- product will not be delivered. When I refused again they agreed to deliver it without any charges.

When the installation person came he found the door lock of the machine was broken. He tried to repair it but later said the machine will have to be replaced.

After several follow ups with company and service personnel second machine came on 14th January 2016. Installation person came next day and again this time the door lock was broken. He tried to repair it but later said the machine will have to be replaced.

Invoice no. : [protected]
              Serial no.:[protected]

I have been following up since then. they give me some complaint number and each time the complain gets cancelled. Current complaint number is [protected]. They have my money and I have a broken, uninstalled machine!

I have called up helpline numbers, the vikhroli office but nothing as happened. All the executive numbers- pooja, preeti, vivek... area manager, branch coordinator, branch manager: [protected], [protected], [protected]... none of these numbers work. if it connects no one replies!
              Mar 20, 2017
              Jan 23, 2016
              Dear Purvee,

IFB Team.
              Feb 04, 2016
              Dear Purvee,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]

IFB Team
              Regretting inconvenience in writing does not help. Action is required from your end.

As you have replied here let me inform you I have now registered a complaint on the National Consumer Helpline Ref. no. 651759 (Jago grahak jago official website). Next step would be to move to consumer court.

SSudhakar
                Jan 22, 2016

Address: 600033

I have raised a complaint on 13.1.2016 in IFB customer care about my washing machine service. My customer code no is 3911521. my complaint no is [protected]. Till date (22.01.2016 ) there is no response from IFB side. i called customer care on 20.1.2016 they just give contact landline which no body is pickup and on 21.1.2016 given a mobile number they told you can reach area manager to assign engineer. Customer care saying that because pooja holidays it was delay. Last 3 days sit at home awaiting for the engineer to service. We need to keep reminder customer care for your complaint progress?
                Jan 28, 2016
                After calling customer care multiple times finally consumer complaint website response was good and immediate. Finally service engineer has came and fix the problem. Thanks.
                Jan 22, 2016
                Dear S Sudhakar,

IFB Team.

jaswinder sethi
                  Jan 22, 2016

Address: 560102

Customer ID: 2136426
                  Customer Name: Gurdeep Singh Sethi

My digital 7KG washing machine stopped working on Nov 20th, 2015.
                  Today it is January 22nd, 2016. Still my complaint has not been addressed. This after being a customer who has been paying the Annual Maintenance Contract fees year after year.

On Nov 23rd, I registered a complaint with IFB customer care:
                  Customer ID: 2136426
                  Complaint #: [protected]
                  No body attended the complained for about 10 days. One technician came, he looked at the machine. Said digital main board needs to change. He will come back. But never came back.

RESULT: The complaint got cancelled with some frivolous reason - without fixing the machine.

I opened a second complaint on Dec 12th.
                  Complaint # : [protected]

Again - the complaint was NOT ATTENDED TO and GOT CANCELLED for some frivolous reasons WITHOUT FIXING THE MACHINE!!!

Third complaint registered on Jan 10th
                  Complaint # : [protected]
                  finally some service in-charge - got on the phone - his name is RAGHVENDRA
                  (office # is:[protected]
                  The complaint WAS AGAIN CLOSED WITHOUT RESOLVING IT

Today I registered a FOURTH complaint for the SAME OLD ISSUE:
                  Complaint #:[protected]
                  A certain supervisor at IFB Customer CARE names SATISH - promised to look into this and get back with an answer in 24 hours.

All this while, the customer CARE have given the following escalation numbers:
                  Raghvendra (Serive Incharge[protected] NO RESPONSE AT THIS NUMBER
                  Suraj (Area Manager[protected] NO RESPONSE AT THIS NUMBER - DUMMY NUMBER

Shankar[protected] NO RESPONSE
                  Mar 20, 2017
                  Jan 23, 2016
                  Dear Jaswinder,

IFB Team.
                  Feb 04, 2016
                  Dear Jaswinder,

We assure you our best service.

IFB Team

anil_kapoor496
                    Jan 21, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

Some thing wrong with the drum. Complaint lodged on 07.01.16 complain number is 17218560. Our machine is covered under AMC. Very poor response from service agency in Lucknow. They call up to show they are very anxious to rectify but do not turn up. This is the second time I am writing on this site.
                    Sorry to mention but feeling very bad about poor response of this multinational firm. Since there is very poor response consumers should avoid this product in future.

Anil Kapoor
                    Lucknow
                    Mar 23, 2017
                    Jan 22, 2016
                    Dear Anil,

IFB Team.
                    Jan 26, 2016
                    Dear Anil,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:
                    BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]

IFB Team.

aashubh5168
                      Jan 21, 2016

Address: 226024

This is to inform you that I am consumer of an IFB Neptune dish washer . I had taken AMC for a period of one year from 12/2/15 to 11/2/16.
                      This is in reference to non-compliance from its service center at lucknow regarding repeated complaints for the malfunctioning of the aforesaid machine. I have made repeated complaints at its helpline and even contacted personally at the numbers offered by the helpline but to no avail.
                      My recent complain was registered on 2nd January 2016 under ticket number 17199226 and another one on 20th Jan underr ticket no. 17279853.
                      [protected]@ifbglobal.com Jan 3 at 6:11 AM

Message body
                      Dear Customer, against your recent call a Ticket is generated i.e Ticket 17199226 and the Technician will visit Shortly.

[protected]@ifbglobal.com Jan 20 at 9:37 PM
                      Message body
                      Dear Customer, against your recent call a Ticket is generated i.e Ticket 17279853 and the Technician will visit Shortly.

It is indeed a great hesistant effort from myside that I have to write a complaint against a reputed industry like IFB. Request you to kindly look into this matter at the earliest and also take appropriate action against those who are bringing defame to this reputed company.
                      I have great hope from you..
                      Dr Aashubh Rastogi
                      Mar 16, 2017
                      Jan 22, 2016
                      Dear Aashubh,

IFB Team.
                      Jan 28, 2016
                      Dear Aashubh,

IFB Team

mounikajasti
                        Jan 21, 2016

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523187

We are struggling with the service providers they are not responding soon as we are in fast to get our washing machine repaired we bought senorita vx6 kg customer name is jasti Kavitha purchased in chirala, Sri venkateswara TV and radio enterprises we need our machine to be repaired as soon as possible
                        Apr 2, 2017
                        Jan 22, 2016
                        Dear Mounika,

IFB Team

Vignesh Viswanathan
                          Jan 21, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600081

My washing m/c was giving too much of noise and raised complaint via [protected] / [protected] and [protected] since 8th Dec 2015 . After 1 month of continuous follow up they changed the bearings on 7th Jan 2016 . Within 1 month there was water leakage and machine once again broke down . After 5 days they came and said the Motor is gone and they need to get it Calcutta which will take 1 week. Now even after a week they now say it might take few more days to get the spare and complete the repair. This is happening despite my 2 year service contract i had with the company.
                          Mar 22, 2017
                          Jan 22, 2016
                          Dear Vignesh,

IFB Team.
                          Jan 26, 2016
                          Dear Vignesh,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:

IFB Team.

Naveen Purushothaman
                            Jan 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560003

I submitted a complaint on Jan 4, the technician arrived leisurely a few days later and told me that the rinse aid box has to be replaced. I ordered it with the IFB office (Bangalore, number [protected]) and was told that the item will be received in a week. I have been following up with the IFB office almost every day but with no luck. Most of the times they don't pick up. Today I decided to call customer care again and was shocked to find that my case has been cancelled! Yes, they just cancelled the case without resolving the issue! I had to open a new case again today (apparently they cannot reopen the old one once it is cancelled) So, if you are thinking about buying an IFB dishwasher or a washing machine, DON'T!
                            Mar 17, 2017
                            Jan 21, 2016
                            Dear Naveen,

IFB Team

Raghavendra Srinivasmurthy
                              Jan 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

My complaint number is 18033456 registered on 18th December 2015. After 7 days IFB engineer changed the part and took Rs. 3500/- bill number is 10834. Exactly after 2 weeks the part broke again and IFB Waching machine is not spinning. If we call customer care they are least bother about sending the service person.
                              Mar 16, 2017
                              Jan 21, 2016
                              Dear Raghavendra,

We are unable to find your details in our database with this complaint number you provided.  Please provide an alternate number preferably the number you were using when you purchased / registered your product.

Alternatively you can email us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we will try our best to meet your expectations.

IFB Team

Nikhil N R
                                Jan 19, 2016

Address: 560043

I am from Bangalore and own an IFB washing machine. I have an AMC and has got some issue with the drum which IFB has to replace- according to the technician who came for checking after my first complaint. After that there is absolutely no response from the company and the details can be obtained from the mails sent by me to the customer care of IFB.

Its amazing that despite of all the mails sent and calls made to the call center, there is absolutely no response. Would you guys atleast care to respond.

Its very clear that you guys don't care about customers at all. Last call was made by me on16th Jan, Saturday and as usual the call cente asked me for another day, ie monday.

I am fed up of calling you guys on this.

Nikhil

On Thu, Jan 14, 2016 at 6:57 PM, wrote:

This has further reference to my complaint number: [protected] which was opened today from your call centre. I was surprised to know that the initial ticket no. [protected] dated 26th Dec 2015 was closed by your service team without any intimation to me and without complaint resolution. I am fed up with your service levels and am completely unsatisfied.

The below has been what I had to go through ever since I lodged a complaint on 26th Dec 2015.

- The complaint was on the high noise levels while using the machine in the spin mode.
                                - On 29th Dec, late evening one technician visited our apartment for inspection of the machine. This was after one more round of calling to call centre, then escalation to Mr. Rajkumar and Mr. Ravi. The technician mentioned that the drum and the bearing needs to be changed and that will be done in AMC. He also mentioned that since this is a major job, he will return after 2-3 days with the parts. He also requested me to remind Mr. Rajkumar if not done in 3 days.
                                - After that absolutely no response from anybody.
                                - I had to go out of station on 4th Jan and so I called Mr. Rajkumar on 2nd. He said that nothing can be done as that day was a saturday and they do not work on saturdays and he could do nothing if I was out of station on 4th. I called the customer care on 2nd and informed regarding this. They said that they will escalate this and gave a number of Mr. Umesh, who did not pick up the call.
                                - After this there was no response from anybody. Finally I decide to take this up again. On 12th, I again called Mr. Ravi and gave him my details. He said he will have to check and will get back. But got no response from him. On 13th Jan, I sent him and sms asking him about the status but got no reply. on 13th evening again I called him up and asked him about the status to which he replied saying that he needs some more time.
                                - On 14th January, I called Ravi again and he was not picking my calls.
                                - Finally I again had to call your service help line from where I understand that my previous ticket no has been cancelled without intimation. The call centre gave me the number of Mr. Shankar, Branch Coordinator [protected]. I have tried this number some 6-8 times today; nobody picks up.

I would request you to get my washing machine serviced at the earliest which you have been promising every time I call up the call centre.

Nikhil
                                Mar 22, 2017
                                Jan 20, 2016
                                Dear Nikhil,

IFB Team.
                                Jan 23, 2016
                                Dear Nikhil,

IFB Team.

Surinder Sharma
                                  from Bagula, West Bengal
                                  Jan 19, 2016

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

With you respect I wish to inform you that I face trouble in fully automatic washing machine of IFB STR-06. I informed to IFB customer care panipat office on Saturday morning i.e Jan 16, 2016 and I ask for the complaint no but they never give me that complaint number. Same day their staff visited and informed me that in washing machine, motor is not working so they will change by evening or latest by Monday i.e Jan 18, 2016.

On Monday, i.e Jan 17, 2016, I again call them in Panipat office and told them to replace the motor but they told us that IFB technical staff is in field and will replace today positively. When I could not get my washing machine repair till evening by 6 pm then I again check with Mr. Ashok which is head of customer care panipat he told me that today they got broken motor so we will replace the new motor by Tuesday positively and they hv informed to karnal IFB office to send new motor.

On Tuesday i.e jan 19, 2016, I am calling panipat IFB office that pl change the motor of my washing machine . Mr. Ashok told me that they will get courier by 12 noon and immediately they will send person to replace .

Today At 3.30 P.M I again called Mr. Ashok of IFB panipat and I was surprised to hear the answer from Mr. Ashok that karnal IFB office forget to courier motor Yesterday. So they will send courier today and will change motor by tomorrow.

My question is how much we have to suffer to repair our fully automatic machine. Whereas we are regular customer and giving AMC ON TIME.

Pl inform us the karnal IFB number so that we can contact them directly .

Thanks and with best regards

Surinder Kumar sharma
                                  Cell : +91 [protected]

Vaibhav Buying House,
                                  1811, HBC, Sector 13-17, Near Ansal,
                                  Panipat- 132103, Haryana- India
                                  E.mail : [protected]@vaibhavbuying.com
                                  vaibhav.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Mar 17, 2017
                                  Jan 20, 2016
                                  Dear Surinder,

IFB Team.
                                  Jan 26, 2016
                                  Dear Surinder,

IFB Team.

leroyal
                                    Jan 18, 2016

Address: 600041

I have raised a complaint on 23.12.2015 to IFB service about my washing machine service. My customer code no is 3882532. my complaint no is [protected]. Till date (18.01.2016 ) there is no response from IFB side. if i called customer care means they just give one no. and tell us to call that no. they will rectify with in 24 hrs like that they guide. but once we called that no. they never respond . after more than 20 calls in a time they respond and they repeat the same reason. Becaus of this i put a leave for past days to my office.
                                    Mar 18, 2017
                                    Jan 19, 2016
                                    Dear Leroyal,

IFB Team.
                                    Feb 05, 2016
                                    Dear Leroyal,

IFB Team.

NabinBabu
                                      Jan 18, 2016

Address: 603103

This is regarding a complaint ticket - [protected] It is almost 12 days since the complaint ticket was raised, but so far no one from IFB bothered to rectify the issue. I have contacted the customer numbers multiple times during this period and even reached out the area manager 5 times . But the response is always pathetic. They always say that they will come, but never came.I am very much disappointed and annoyed with the response so far.Being such a leader in the home appliance industry, I did not expect IFB to respond like this to customers.
                                      Jan 20, 2016
                                      At last the issue is fixed after 18 days of waiting . The funny part is the the nature of the fix was very minor which took 10 mins for the technician to fix.
                                      Jan 18, 2016
                                      Dear Nabin,

IFB Team.
                                      Jan 20, 2016
                                      Dear Nabin,

IFB Team
                                      My Mobile Number - [protected]

Akashay Sharma
                                        Jan 18, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Hi, Feel the Pain of Customer !!!Worst Services….. After trying almost for 2 months over phone with your customer care department I am writing this letter in full of pain to get my washing machine serviced & AMC contract renewed model name Elena . It’s the worst after sales service experience anyone can have. Can you please tell who would be responsible if something goes wrong with my working machine inspite of me trying 10 times to get the AMC done. NO ESCALATION MATRIX NO INCIDENT TURN AROUND TIME HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Kindly do something . Thanks & Regards, Akash Sharma Customer Relation Ship Nu – 1170035 Contact Nu : - [protected] [protected] R-11/183, Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad 201011
                                        Mar 23, 2017
                                        Jan 18, 2016
                                        Dear Akshay,

IFB Team.
                                        Jan 18, 2016
                                        Dear Akshay,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. However, to fix your machine and make it operational we need to replace spare part for which we have already given you the estimation for repairs. Charges as per our regular pricing would be applicable. Do let us know when you would like us to fix your machine and we would be more than happy to help.

Once again, we regret the inconvenience caused and assuring you our best services.

IFB Team