IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 238

Ragavendra
Apr 18, 2015

Couple of months back i have purchased an ifb 25bc3 model microwave oven from an authorized showroom (Rathna stores, chennai). From the second week onwards, i started facing problem with this model. Every 10 days, i'm forced to log a complaint with ifb customer care for service. They will take 2 days to fix the problem. It is going like this for the last 2 months and till now i have raised almost 5 complaints for the same complaint type. (Ticket numbers - [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]) So totally i have lost the confident on this product and looking for a replacement of this device while it is under the warranty period itself.
Mar 15, 2017
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 24, 2015
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Ragavendra

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you cancontact us on:BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]Other subscribers: 3900 4321
Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com
We assure you our best services.

dhanajanu
    from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
    Apr 17, 2015

Customer code 2489703. Previous compliant ticket no [protected] it is on 12.04.2015 till now it is not rectified.from 22.03.2015 I'm keep on registering for service center but till now not yet rectified. Go through this compliant and rectify it as soon as possible.
    Mar 29, 2017
    Apr 20, 2015
    Dear Dhanajanu,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team.
    Apr 24, 2015
    Dear Dhanajanu,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you cancontact us on:
    BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected] Other subscribers: 3900 4321

There are so many people suffering with same complain if we (customer) move collectively to consumer forum, it may be helpful or not. Any suggestions, mail on Email ID. [protected]@gmail.com
    Customer care is the only a place to register complain that’s all, and all back unit of customer care like IFB Mumbai Unit Person/Staff Mrs. Pooja [protected], Mrs. Priti [protected], Mr. Vivek [protected], very hard to talk to this people as most of the time phone are switch off, or not reachable, customer care never provide with landline numbers.
    Reminder word use by IFB customer care is useless; -
    My Complain was closed without attending it properly, i.e. complain was registered on 24 June 2015, Ticket 15833991, attended on 25/06/2015 by Mr. Vijay, partially repaired on 25/06/2015 by Mr. Ansari (belt was changed and adhesive tape was fixed at the bottom of band hose some rubber part to stop the leakage) as rubber part was not with him it will be changed tomorrow, again partially repaired on 26/06/2015 by Mr. Vijay, which damaged machine more, as machine was placed upside down by technician in such a manner that it broke the top and then damaged the door lock.
    So I again called to customer care to register complain at 1:4:20 afternoon on 27/06/2015 about all three fault, top, front door, rubber part with adhesive tape still pending, but as previous complain was not closed complain was not registered, reminder was given to agency by customer care department explaining all three fault, as new complain can’t be raised before closing previous complain.
    I was waiting till 30/06/2015(4 days), on calling to customer care I realized complain had been closed on 27/06/2015 after reminder was given. It shocked me I registered a new complain on 30/06/2015 ticket 15884185 in night nearby 11.30 pm.
    Repeated again :- (reminder word seems to closed the registered previous complain which was attended but not solved, as complain is pending due to the fault of agency/technician/part or any others reason)
    Again on reminder on 4 July 2015 for ticket no. 15884185, it was closed. No result came out, after spoiling my whole day I was only left to register complain again ticket 15913257. (After assurance from Mrs. Megdalin (Goa Department) also it was of no use I think agency doesn’t listen to this people, it is all stupidity to spoil whole day trying to get service from IFB Service agency as no proper channel by IFB Company for customer care)
    I want to understand when agency/technician should call to customer after complains is longed/registered at IFB customer care.
    Actual practice: - engineer/technician or a person who is going to attend the complain will call when he is in that area and just before coming to attend, and will asked should I come to attend your complain to your home now and no other question. (This itself explain the intention of engineer/technician/person that he only wants to confirm that you are home that’s all, no further question, not also about fault in a machine. This is only to confirm that you are at home, so that he had not to get return finding your door is locked) that is very good as he wants to save his time.

This is only the call to customer before visiting.

My Query; - should agency/technician must call customer to understand complain or not before leaving office/go down/workshop etc. (It will help agency to decide which technician should be appoint, and accordingly part should be taken along for repairing, so customer has not to wait for one more day for part/proper technicians. Many complain will be solved in one visit itself)
    Mr. Vivek ([protected]) IFB Mumbai branch manager confirmed and also agreed mine above point, when agency/technician received complaints from customer care, within two hours agency has to call customer to understand complain and this is the guideline from IFB Company. (Talk with Mr. Vivek Dt. 25/06/2015 from Mobile No. [protected], Customer ID. 729582).
    Agency Name; - Perfect Cool (Andheri East, Mumbai),
    Ph. [protected]/[protected].
    Agency might ever be able to follow company guideline? So customer gets better service.
    Waiting for reply/suggestion from company what steps are taken regarding my query? If my query is not proper, then please try to explain it, as I am suffering lot, as complain is pending from 24/06/2014 till dt. 4/7/2015 as only because of agency is not alert or bothered.

ratnadeep1969
      Apr 17, 2015

Kind Attn. : Head of Marketing Department, Dear Sir, Recently purchased dishwasher neptune VX (Sr. No.[protected] from Keyour Electronics, Kothrud Pune 38. MRP informed as Rs.37, 990/- & sold at Rs.35, 800/- accordingly payment cleared. However when received the dishwasher MRP mentioned as Rs.36, 990/- instead of Rs.37, 990/-. Matter discussed with the dealer many times & he refused to pass on this discount. Earnestly request you to look into matter & asked dealer to pass on the discount. I personally felt very much embarassed because of such cheating your dealers are doing with customers. Hoping for your affirmative help in this matter. Regards, Ratnadeep Belgundi Pune [protected]

grubalu
        from Virudunagar, Tamil Nadu
        Apr 17, 2015

Hello, we have brought a ifb washing machine on 9.04.2012 and the serial no is[protected] at dindigul venus electronics. Since then we were struggling because the machine's door jammed due to this i have complained in the store and in regional office no one responded and the dresses were struck in washing machine for 5 days only after complaining in consumer it was rectified by them even though i had warranty for 4 years i paid rs.1820 Now a new problem arose that is the washing machine started vibrating and moving vigorously due to this the heavy Unpleasant noises were irritating us. I have informed to sale store, regional office and the domestic office and a person came and he said that the board was damaged and malfunctioned. He also added that the board was not in stock. Due to this i am struggling for nearly one month. No one responded still. I am very much disappointed by ifb!!! I need urgent response
        Mar 15, 2017
        Apr 22, 2015
        Dear Mr Grubalu,

We tried to establish contact with you but unfortunately we could not get
        through.Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]Other subscribers: 3900 4321Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com.

IFB Team.

satish yadav1
          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 16, 2015

I have purchased IFB microwave oven in orrissa and dully went under AMC contract with IFB authorised dealer in Orrissa. The dealer was introduced to me through IFB customer care. Now When I moved to Bangalore And wanted a service, I have been informed that the AMC is not valid. This is very cheap behaviour from a global company like IFB. I want to ask why AMC from an authorised service dealer in one state is not valid in other state? Is it not a breach of contract.
          Mar 16, 2017
          Apr 18, 2015
          Dear Satish,

We have forwarded your Request to the concerned department and will get back to
          you shortly with further updates.

IFB Team.
          Apr 24, 2015
          Dear Satish,

Hope your
          issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can
          contact us on:
          BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]
          Other subscribers: 3900 4321
          We assure you our best
          services.

R Fayaz Ahamed
            Apr 16, 2015

Sir, I have IFB Washing Machine and am having AMC for the same. Lodged complaint on 23 Mar 2015 . it is 25 days till now not attended to.Token Number 15178439 . Today when I check up with IFB toll free number for progress, i have been informed that the complaint is in cancelled status and given me fresh token number 15943303. How is the complaint cancelled without attending to the fault. Request Expedite repair action from IFB. Regards Gp Capt R Fayaz Ahamed (Retd) III Floor, Bilqees Mansion, No.6, 2 nd Cross, Rahamath Nagar, RT Nagar Post, Bangalore - 560 032, INDIA Mob:0091 [protected], 0091 [protected] Previously i have send email to [protected]@ifbglobal.com on 26 Mar 2015 and the same had been responded by as follows on 27 Mar 2015:- Dear Sir, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are looking into the matter and will revert shortly. NOTE: If you choose to reply via email, please do not change the subject line so that we can directly refer your case. Thanks & Regards, Kalpana Thapa IFB Customer Service. My email on 26 Mar 2015 is as follows:- Dear Sir Ma'am My permanent Customer ID is 83192 AMC Serial number is 27209 dated 18 03 2015 I had lodged complaint 15178439 on 23 03 2015. Till date no response from your representatives. I had approached Mr. Rajkumar, Bangalore area supervisor at [protected] and Mr. Sendil, Technician at [protected]. No response till now. Request expedite action from your side to repair my IFB washing machine under warranty at the earliest. I also request you to kindly look into the malpractices your people are involved while offering service to customers. For instance, as per my earlier complaint, Mr. Sendil attended for repair of my IFB Washing machine on payment basis on 18 03 2015, and the price informed for repair was Rs.5000/-. After repair was asked to pay additional Rs. 1000/- for giving me AMC for one year. In total I have paid Rs. 6000/- to Mr. Sendil the Technician on 18 03 2015 for repairing and AMC but the bill given to me was only for the AMC. Bill for rest of the amount i.e. Rs. 6000 - Rs.2247 = Rs 3753/- was not given. In addition He took Rs. 320 as cost of two Descale packets he had used for cleaning while in reality he had not used even on descale packet. Having paid Rs. 6000/- i am left with the washing machine unserviceable for the last 06 days while i have lodged complaint on 23 mar 2015. Request expedite action from your side to repair my IFB washing machine under warranty at the earliest. Also please take action against your defaulter representatives who are spoiling the brand name of IFB while harassing the customer. Regards, Gp Capt R Fayaz Ahamed (Retd) III Floor, Bilqees Mansion, No.6, 2 nd Cross, Rahamath Nagar, RT Nagar Post, Bangalore - 560 032, INDIA Mob:0091 [protected], 0091 [protected]
            Mar 16, 2017
            Apr 18, 2015
            Dear Fayaz,

We have forwarded your Request to the concerned department and will get back to
            you shortly with further updates.

IFB Team.
            Apr 20, 2015
            Dear Mr.Fayaz,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your problem is resolved and you are
            satisfied. Assuring you our best services in future.

In future for any concerns, please call our customer care numbers [protected](BSNL/MTNL)
            or[protected]other providers) or visit our website www.ifbappliances.com

Alternatively, you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along
            with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.
            IFB Team
            The IFB AMC complaint has been attended to today by the IFB representatives and changed the drum.

Thanks a lot.

Gp Capt R Fayaz Ahamed (Retd)

My complain no is 15804630. Its been almost a week now but no one is bother to respond. The Custiomer care gives us number of some person they also didn't respond. with great difficuly some guy came and replaced some part and still not working. He told us that he is actually a washing machine guy not microwave guy as the microwave technitian is busy thats why he came in place of him. Is IFB giving this kind of service to consumer. I regret my decision of taking the IFB brand. The dealer told me 50 times not to buy IFB product still go with that. I hope I will find some solution. Now the main technician is telling please speak to IFB as he can't help it.

Dibyendu

SantoshKumar Honagunti
              Apr 16, 2015

hi Pathetic service of IFB. The service request was raised in Bangalore for our washing machine (ticket no.[protected] on March 20th. A service engineer came in to replace the bearings and opened all parts of the washing machine. He said he needs to bring some one and never turned. Its been 3 weeks now and even after continuous followups there is no response. Why are we tormented this way? I want this to be resolved at the earliest or I must consider going to the consumer court for the torture. Santosh [protected]@gmail.com Bangalore
              Mar 21, 2017
              Apr 18, 2015
              Dear Santosh,

IFB Team.
              Apr 20, 2015
              Dear Mr.Santosh,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your problem is resolved and you are
              satisfied. Assuring you our best services in future.

In future for any concerns, please call our customer care numbers [protected](BSNL/MTNL)
              or[protected]other providers) or visit our website www.ifbappliances.com

Alternatively, you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along
              with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.
              IFB Team

pbalgri
                from Rajapalaiyam, Tamil Nadu
                Apr 15, 2015

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I have purchased the IFB washing machine Elena SX 6 (Sl No.[protected] on 9-4-2012 in the Venus Electronics, Dindigul. Since the purchasing we are facing several problem in the machine. Even though we are calling many times no one attended the service even though it has 4 years of warranty. One service person attended from AMS Engg, Pollachi on 2-3-2015 and told that the circuit to be replaced still he is not returned to rectify the fault. Kindly make it convenient to send the service person to replace the circuit immediately without further delay.
                Mar 19, 2017
                Apr 18, 2015

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

Anil Jangra.
                  Apr 15, 2015

Admirel model IFB washing machine giving problem since two months and ever after repeated complains nothing has been done to fix. All complains gets marked automatically without our signing resolution form. IFB is the worst company, I wont buy any product. If this is service during warranty period, i cannot imagine what will happen when warranty expires. First they wanted to sell some washing powder and then want me to exchange the machine for new one. Cant imagine how can they suggest such a thing during warranty period. Pathetic service... various complain numbers are : 15136021, 15190091, 15213386, 15274606.
                  Mar 16, 2017
                  Apr 18, 2015
                  Dear Anil,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused, We are looking into your concern, and will revert at the earliest .

IFB Team
                  Apr 22, 2015
                  Dear Anil,

With reference to your concern regarding the problems in our washing machine, our technicians have identified that there is some fault in the magnetic valve which needs replacement.
                  It has been observed that the water used is not recommended for washing.
                  There is plenty of soil and clay content in the water which clogs the filter and also damage the magnetic valve
                  The magnetic valve on your machine has already been replaced twice before because of the damage caused due to unsuitable water being used for washing.
                  Please note that the complaint cannot be attended until the water supply issue is taken care of by either changing the supply or by installing an aqua filter. Once this is done, please contact us so we can get the issue resolved at the earliest.

IFB Team,

Kamna01
                    Apr 15, 2015

We have lodged a Complaint regarding IFB Washing Machine and we are in the warranty period. Even after making repeatedly Complaints of the same, none of the representative came to check the machine. We are receiving response from their customer care that they will sent the representative tomorrow each time we had made a complaint. Ever time their customer care person use to ask us to lodge fresh complaint for the same then only they will send their representative and even after lodging fresh complaint none of their representative use to come and visit our house to check the machine. Our warranty period is also going to expire and till date we had made 5-6 complaint for the same machine. I haven't came across such bad service till date. I would suggest that no one should buy any item from IFB..
                    Apr 12, 2017
                    Apr 18, 2015

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team.

devendraji
                      Apr 14, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

sir i had purchased air conditioner from dealer, happens to be a close friend of mine, after purchase for one month from purchase no one from company turned up to do installation, we had to pay for installation, since the product was purchased from friends shop we let the matter close, after few days there was water dripping from cooling unit, we lodged a complaint on ifb customer service but no one turned up and again we had to get the product serviced our self, recently on the 24 march 2015, the complaint number is 15186563, i had lodged a complaint for service at customer service ifb appliance on their toll free number [protected] till now no body turned up and we had to again get the product serviced ourselves and pay also according to the company it had free installation and three free service sticker also and we have preserved the same please advice
                      Mar 21, 2017
                      Apr 17, 2015
                      Dear Devendraji,

IFB Team.
                      Apr 17, 2015
                      Updated by devendraji
                      the company and its service persons are really fooling consumer
                      according to the servicing agency he is not receiving complaints from company
                      according to customer service they say they have passed on the complaint to service department
                      according to the service department they have not received any information (mr. amit meena of jaipur)
                      according to service department in addition to above comment, since the product is sold by particular dealer, the same person will provide the service, it is not company's responsibility to service the product of that particular dealer

please confirm
                      because all this is very confusing to me as consumer
                      and recently i had dropped buying anything of ifb in particular

recently i had bought godrej a.c. the installation was done very next day.
                      Apr 24, 2015
                      Dear Devendraji,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:BSNL & MTNL subscribers:
                      [protected] Other subscribers: 3900 4321
                      We assure you our best services

how can i be sure that you have escalated the matter
                      because just few weeks ago in an email
                      in that i was assured of the same
                      what you mentioned
                      and till yet no one has contacted either from the sales, service or company

Ashok Wadhera
                        Apr 14, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I lodged complaint on[protected] and have been contacting following numbers of the company as being provided from time to time, but the complaint is still un-attended and machine lying un-serviced for the last about 13 days. I am from NOIDA (UP) My customer ID is :10187849. Name : Amit. My regd. Phone No.with company is [protected]. Contacted on :[protected] times. No. given 2854791/2833214 and contacted 5 times to Mr. Anoop/Avinash. No. given[protected] contacted 4 times to Mr. Arun. Inspite of such a follow up, I have still in a fix what to do and to whom contact further. Pl. help.
                        Mar 22, 2017
                        Apr 17, 2015
                        Dear Ashok,

IFB Team.
                        Apr 30, 2015
                        Dear Ashok,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your problem is resolved and you are satisfied. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected] Other subscribers: 3900 4321 Email
                        id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

IFB Team.

Lohith Muralidharan
                          Apr 13, 2015

I have given compliant on 24/03/2015 compliant no[protected] customer ID No3413107 about my IFB washing machine purchased on 25/05/2012 model Senorita VX 6 Kg.It was informed that another technician was required for completing the task.From that movement i have been calling on these service numbers: True care (Franchise for IFB industries Ltd[protected], Mr.Sai Marudu Vanan-[protected], Manager-Priya-[protected].Today (13/04/2015) alone I have made 17 calls .Till now no action was taken either they say "Macro technician is on leave, technician is not available or spare parts was not arrived or the spare part arrived colour is changed " Sorry to say that IFB service in chennai is getting worse
                          Mar 18, 2017
                          Apr 17, 2015
                          Dear Lohith,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused, We are looking into your
                          concern, and will revert at the earliest .

IFB Team.
                          Apr 18, 2015
                          Dear Lohith,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your problem is resolved and you are satisfied. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected] Other subscribers: 3900 4321 Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

IFB Team.

ajay78
                            Apr 13, 2015

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

I have bought a microwave oven IFB. A a few days I noticed that the door handle was loose and had a loose end at the bottom. I registered a complain on 30th March 2015 vide ticket ID 15224306. I got a message that the issue was resolved on after 2 days without any service being delivered. I had to lodge a complain to reopen the issue and instance for escalaltion was raised vide E48251. The issue is not resolved till date and the technicians dont bother to visit for resolution of issue. Dont know whther this complain will reach IFB or not but for sure the complain redressal is very shoddy and irresponsible. Would never suggest anyone to buy from IFB and shall raise this issue at all forums.

బెజ్జంకి శ్రీనివాస్
                              Apr 12, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I have given complaint about my IFB washing machine with complaint no.15301561 on 10/04/2015.My customer Id is 1903506.They promised me problem will be resolved in 24 hours.Today 12/4/2015.Till nobody attended for my complaint.This is not the first time, whenever I'eve given complaint same thing was happened.Here at Vijayawada the customer service was very poor and technicians were most irresponsible. I heard that "IFB washing machine was good in working but service was worst" It was 100% true

kphebbar
                                Apr 12, 2015

1.WE HAVE BOOKED COMPLAINT FOR IFB WASHING MACHINE FRONT LOADING 5.5KG ON 06 /04/15, COMPLAINT NO [protected]. 2.NO ONE ATTENDED THE COMPLAINTS. 3.WE HAD TO PERSONALLY GO TO THE SERVICE CENTRE TWICE ON 11/.04/15 AND AFTER GREAT PERESUATION A MECHANIC WAS SENT AT AROUND 1500 H. THE MECH 'BABU' DID NOT DO ANY SERVICING OR REPAIR ANY FAULT BUT ONLY KEPT LECTURING FR NEARLY 40 MINS ABOUT HIS OWN PROBLEMS. 5. IN SPITE OF TELLING THAY 'TAP' FAULT AND WATER PIPE NEEDSS TO BE CHECKED HE DID NOT DO ANY REPAIR ., ITS A SHAME AND DISGRACE TO OWN AN IFB WASHING MACHINE. 6. CAN SOME ONE BE SENT AND THE FAULTS RECTIFIED ?

jeyabal1965
                                  from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                  Apr 12, 2015

Ref. 1. My customer ID : 3293937 complaint NOs; 11860396 Dt: 24/10/2014 & [protected] Dt; 20/03/2015. Nature of complaint: abnormal sound and vibration (the same complaint was registered twice) I have already registered my complaint thro. this forum, The above said complaints were not resolved, one service person (MR Karthik ) from trichy service centre had conducted me by phone On 21/03/2015, after that, I had approached him (five times) to his mobile no [protected], every time he was telling me to attend this complaint tomorrow, but not yet attended (around five months passed), please arrange to resolve my complaint as soon as possible.

narsi
                                    Apr 10, 2015

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

Hai sir... this is u r's costumer of IFB A.C. I have taken IFB A.C in the date of june 12th 2014 in Nellore . So my problem is... In side of water falling (leakage) in the room from last one week. So please solve my as early as problem. . My Adress: G C NARASIMHULU S/O G SUBBARAMAIAH CHILLAKUR VI, PO, MD. CHILLAKUR HARIJANAWADA. NEAR AMBEDKAR STARTUE. NELLORE DT. PIN 524412 EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com CELL.[protected]

shivakumars_
                                      Apr 9, 2015

No Response on Installation/demo request

I have a bought a IFB Front Loading washing machine on last saturday. And was informed that IFB representative will reach to help me with installtion and demo. But i got nothing but a call from a guy asking for appointment. Eventhough i gave him an appointment, he did not reach on the time and date. And till now no proper response from IFB representatives....
                                      Vignesh Rajagopalan
                                      Apr 8, 2015

I don't see any logical reason for this utterly stupid contract with the AMC. I renew my AMC for a year and I face some problem with the machine, I'll have to wait 90 days for them to fix this? How is this justified? This is not mentioned anywhere (except the job sheet) nor was I orally mentioned about this by the technician who renewed the AMC. I either need a valid reason or an immediate action for this complaint.