IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 306

Hariharasubramanian
Dec 13, 2010

Address: Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu

TO
The President & CEO
IFB Industries Limited
Corporate office
Home Appliances Division
Plot No- IND 5, Sector 1. -
East Calcutta Township
Kolkata - West Bengal – 700 107

SUB: Very Very poor Service Support of your Trichy service Center.

I am having a IFB washing machine which I purchased three years back and the machine was working fine.

On 11th Nov 2010 the machine was not working and immediately I contacted
your 24 hour help line. They responded promptly and registered my complaint and my complaint number is 5409368.

On the same day of my complaint, a service engineer by name Mr.Narendran visited the site and inspected the machine. He informed that the drum of the washing machine has to be changed and I have given clearance to change the drum
From 11th Nov onward, I am following up with your Trichy service center and till date the machine has not been rectified .I have been informed by your Trichy service center that they have received the drum on 16.11.2010 but till date they have not sent the service engineer. I have also called the 24 hour help line several times and informed that the machine has not been serviced but no help from them

I am regularly following up with your Trichy service center for the past 32 days but no proper response/no action taken and the machine is down for past 32 days

I could not believe such a poor response and in efficient service support of IFB.
I am totally dissatisfied by the poor service support of IFB and I never expect such a inefficient support from IFB.

I have decided to scrap the IFB machine which I purchased only 3 years back at a very high cost and purchase a new washing machine but definitely not IFB.
I have decided not to buy any IFB product in future

I am going to take this matter with my friends circle and my officials circle and advising all of them not to buy any IFB product because of its poor service support. I am also going to approach the consumer court for the inefficient service backup of IFB.
I am also planning to write to all leading news papers of the editor column about the poor service support of IFB so that all general public can aware about the poor service support of IFB

I am brining this to your knowledge because your company may loose several customers like me because of the poor service support of your Trichy service center even though the product is excellent. I hope you will take corrective action sothat IFB will not loose its client like me.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused

N.Hariharasubramanian
i have purchased IFB micro oven.we didnt used for longtime.but suddenly its not heating inside and motor sound is coming i reported local service center but onbody came.i called 24hrs service customer service many times they r saying that there person will come but till now nobody came 6 months completed.
after 6months one person came and said to detect the problem we have to pay him 350rs and again he told switch has to be changed and transformer we have to test then only i can say like that he said.that too for switch 650rs and to replace the transformer its 2000rs.
my oven is solo model. if i buy again then its 3000rs to repair these people r taking 3000rs
very very poor service
i will never buy ifb products.i will not recomend anybody to buy ifb waste products.
HARIKA

bala000
    Dec 11, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

I own an IFB Washing Machine. I wanted to buy a washing machine, what I have instead is a head ache. The machine gives trouble every 6 months and I have to spend out if my pocket all the time. It is a fully automatic washing machine. the display gets repaired, the door does not close and all other issues from time to time.

The service is done through franchisees and all they are bothered about is AMC.
    iown aifb washing machine. its snap lock was broken . last 25 days i n in trouble. no one in ifb service station is bothered. now i left only to go to consumer court.

harshit9
      Dec 10, 2010

Contineous problem in IFB washing machine. Representative is very very rude
      Mar 20, 2017
      Jun 29, 2016
      IFB Industries Customer Care's response
      Dear Sunil,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

I had a bad experince that I want to share and need advise and help as I have beared a loss of 6-8 thousand rupees just to replace a motor.

My experience goes like...this

I have one IFB Elena washing machine which was out of warrenty, so I contacted a local vendor for service.The service technician had a through check of machine and came with a fault regarding motor.He said that motor needs to be replaced, so I agreed and paid him sum of Rs 2200 and got a receipt of same on printed bill book with 1 year warranty of motor from the vendor.

Initially it worked fine but after few days it started giving trouble again making a lot of noise and vibration.
      So I called vednor again and this time he said its drum is craked and need to be replaced.But I preferred to call IFB service center this time, I got drum replaced at a cost of[protected] Rs but had an assurance from the visiting techinician from IFB that machine will work for another 12-18 months without any problem.But before replacing drum I asked IFB technician to have a through check of machine, and he said everything is working fine (motor etc) except DRUM.So I agreed to replace.

But things didnt stop here...now despite spending approx Rs 5-6 thousand my machine is not working.IFB technician visited and said motor is faulty.So I contacted vendor who replaced the motor...but he is not turning up despite plenty of calls...Even commitment of IFB technician doesn't stand right here (since he had a thorough check of machine before replacing the motor as I have insisted him to do so)

Please suggest and advise what action (legal) I can take against both the vendors so that at least I can recover my money.

Is it possible that I may approach consumer court.If yes please guide me as I am not aware of the process.I dont bother whatever hassels I may face to get my money back or things working fine as it is all hard earned money which I have spent.

For all these months I have gone through mental stress because of losing unnecessrly 8000 rs for nothing.

Please note address and contact of vendor who replaced motor:

Home Appliances Care
      Shp No-8, Lower Ground
      E-57, West Vinod Nagar, IP Extension
      Delhi-110092 (Behind swati appartments)

Contact Persons:
      Naval Tyagi:[protected]
      Dinesh:[protected]
      Ravinder
      Sir, I logdged complaint against your service person on 22/11/2008 through this net. That complain was displayed in net immediately but Sir Now my complain details is not seen in the Net portal display area. And there is no responses from your end. So what was going in ths consumer complaint portal. Is it eye wash to make the customer as fool.

Please inform the right thing through my [protected]

We purchased the IFB washing machine at Guntur. Now we transferred to from Guntur to Kurnool. Kindly provide the address of the dealer at Kurnool.

Thanks....

Rajkumar
      Since last 3 month we are doing complaints but service man is not be able to do correct machine we are giving AMC for this machine Now shall we have to go for Consumer Forum

N.S.Narula
      4 Giri Nagar Extn. colony Birdupur Mehmoorganj
      Varanasi
      Though they mentioned within 3 working days, It is never less than 3 weeks, I have been calling left right but stilll unheard, M:[protected].Anjali
      i purchased an ifb washing machine in 2010 march.now it is not working due to heavy vibration.i complaned at service station several times no response.please take necessary action.
      I have made a complaint about malfunctioning of my washing machine on 10-Sep-10 and the complaint numbers are 5082673*5107950*5121224. Service team person was told that a part is to be replaced and same has been demanded.Now it is over 7 weeks and nothing has happened despite innumerable reminders.What is worse is that every time I am calling to the customer care they are telling that "our representative will visit/ they will get back on the latest position" but no one has done till date.I feeling so much inconvenience with their service.Kindly intimate to the Company to replace with new washing machine otherwise return my amount so that I will purchase other company washing machine.
      we want to buy a 6 or 7 kg fully automated digital front loading IFB washing machine, pls provide us list of IFB distributors at Chandigarh (Punjab) India ASAP.

my mail id is: [protected]@gmail.com
      Mob no.[protected],[protected]

I Vasanth Rayalu holding IFB washing machine model ELENA/07632 its under AMC vide no.5495 (ICR NO.9473) dated 19/11/10. Its repeatedly creating problem, number of times complained and your service engineers will come and do some repair and in their presence it’s working again it’s creating problem. Motor problem noted. Here I am requesting you please send the expert service engineer and get the problem solved. From last two months more than 25 times complained about the same problem.

Kindly do the needful.

V.VASANTH RAYALU
      G-3, AISWARYA TOWERS, BRAMARAMBIKA NAGAR
      VISHNUPURI, MALKAJGIRI,
      HYDERABAD-500 047.
      [protected]/[protected]

Regarding service of my microwave.

Customer Id[protected] Complain no.[protected] Not complied yet. Let me know the current status of my complain. Waiting for your early reply. Thanks.

Non Delivery of Chimney

Booked a chimney against receipt IFB/[protected]/660 dated[protected]. Items not yet delivered against date of delivery 02 dec 2014 . No action has been taken so far even after continuous reminders.

Washing machine earth fault, trips elcb while spinning

Washing machine got earthed while spinning operation, it trips elcb
      12 Comments

Prashant Chauhan
        Dec 9, 2010

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

this is to bring to your kind notice thai i had bought ifb washing machine elena dx from your dealer Ravi Radios Shimla last month. the parson who was suppose to give demo has not reached my place till date and whenever i call him he tells me he will be reaching within two days and those two days havent come till today and today his way of speaking was not good as he was misbheaving. i have been using ifb products everything is fine but this is my such first experience and i never expected this from your employee.can you do something about this. my contact no is[protected]

parthibansankar
          Dec 8, 2010

I have purchased my washing machine Executive plus model on 26.05.2006.Machine was very good for performance. We are vellage peoples not aware of this machine technology. My first complaint itself your serive person told that you make AMC then we will do the things correct. After that also they have not solved the problem 1. water coming out from the drum.
          They have disconnect the heater line. problem gets solved. And he told that after 3 months you book the complaint about heater. We will come solve it.

I have facing the same problemtwo months back and booked the customer complaint at chennai after long struggle and followed complaint no is :5454536. same is not resolved so far. Actually i wonder your company's slogan '' your call is valuable for us please wait for connect our service '??????? I have never seen such customer care service. 2.Complaint no:5506481.??????

I request you take back your machine and pay back the amout what ever it may be. I am going to put the machineon the road infront of your show room if the serive person is not attending the problem within 24 hrs.

I think you understand my patience. IFB is very familier company, I do not know the problem where it is whether company side or agency side. There is no response at all.

S.Parthiban
          Anna nagar west
          chennai.

IFB washing machine Executive plus — POOR SERVICE

Refer ID No. 1068176 and complaint No. 3577189 dated 03 Oct 09. There is minor water seapage from one of the pipe.Ihave been complainimg regularly to customer services since last 15 days but no service engineer has visited for replacement of faulty pipe.

IFB Executive — Bad Service

I own a IFB wasing machine that my father bought before 10 years from a registered shop.up to last half an year we had no complaints about this product. but now their new service station start at kasargod in kerala. one day a problem occured for the machine that it runs with heavy sound and jerking. i registered the complaint and one technician came and told that its bearing had gone and need to get replaced. he replaced it and it costs around Rs 800. after 2 or 3 months again the same sound and jerking came and i again registered the complaint and other technician came and told that its drum got damaged and the only solution is to replace it. we told ok and ordered for a new one.after 3 or 4 weeks he came again with new drum and replaced the bad one.it costs around Rs.2500. after that in one month again the same problem occured and i registered and the same technician came and told that the bearing had gone. the technician came was having only that much knowledge and the problem occured when he was replacing the drum. now the are simply telling that they will come next day when each and every day i called. i called customer care and also they told thet they will inform and nothing happens till now.i want to inform you this problem of a customer.
          my customer ID at IFB is 1063322

hope you will take neccessery action.

B. RAVINDRAN
            Dec 6, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I bought a front loading IFB washing machine Model No. Digital 5.5 Kg, Serial No. 002197. Date of purchase 22.10.2008 with an extended warranty Effective from 22.10.2008 to 21.10.2012. The warranty card Sl. No is 05221 2008.

During commissioning, the local Service organisation M/s. Royal Star people visited and never turned up so far. I requested them to visit and see the machine functioning, they never turned up.

On 17.11.2010, during spin operation, the machine developed heavy noise and vibration, i immediately switched OFF. I reported the matter to the Customer care by dialing[protected] and registered the complaint. The complaint No. is 5435244.

On receiving the complaint the local service people visited on 21.11.2010, checked and informed that the concrete block and front gasket damaged. It will be ordered and may take two days. They never turned up even after a week and on contacting the service section and local IFB Sr. Manager and Manager, they informed that we are on the job. Almost daily i called both the service people and IFB, but not yet rectified till today.

I had arranged washing people on daily payment basis for washing my clothes.

Please make this as a serious issue and see that such a big company IFB does not do it such a bad service and make my machine working the earliest.

B. RAVINDRAN
            84A, KARUPPUSWAMY STREET
            K K PUDUR, SAIBABA COLONY
            COIMBATORE - 641 038
            Mobile:[protected]
            I have registered a complaint regarding the stabilizer of IFB washing machine on[protected]No. 133912) .It is said that the same will be attended by the technician with in 24 hrs. But still nobody attended the problem.My Id no is 2319092.

Front loaded WAshing Machine — Noise from Machine

My whirlpool front loading automatic washing machine, just crossed one and half years of its life, is making a huge noise while running time. Matter was reported to the service centre and technician attended on 20th December 2011 and he was said that the shaft was damaged and needed to be replaced. He said that he will send vehicle to take the machine for replace the shaft. But the technician not turned back till this time. I am given so many reminder calls and simply they are telling that they did not have spare shaft and yet to receive from HQ. It is now almost a month and we have not been able to use the machine. Even now, the service center gives the same answer that they do not have the shaft.

My Complaint No. 41944 Dated : 20.12.2011.

Kindly rectify the problems at the earliest.

M.Balasubramanian.
            Cell : [protected]

miit
              Dec 3, 2010

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

MY IFB Washing machine not working properly.
              Mar 15, 2017
              May 06, 2013

Extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused, We are looking into your concern, and will revert at the shortest possible notice.

IFB Team
              Ref: complaint no.4161960. dated 19.Feb.2010.
              Details of the complaint-- the m/c got struck and not working. the complaints was given around 20 days before and till today no person has responded or come or attended.i have called helpline 10 times, called Mr. Parthesarathy, called Mr. Saravanan once, explained, but no response.

why this behaviour, if one company has decided to treat its customers like this, then it will lose its goodwill for sure. when we finally said we will take up the issue to consumer court, the helpline peraon was so cool about. this is a ruthless behaviour and this attitude should be changed. you claim that a complaint will be attended within 48 hours, but not honouring yr own words. this is not correct.

I strongly tell that my complaint should be attended immediatelly, or be prepared to face the consequences.
              This is to inform u that, I had lodged a complaint against IFB front loading washing machine vide ticket No. 10625177 on 2nd April 2013. But no action has been carried out by your service technician till date. Moreover the said machine is under AMC. This is a matter of great regret that neither your Bhubaneswar Service center taking any interest nor your Jharsuguda Service center in this regard. However You are once again requested to attend the machine immediately. I think the product as well as the service part of IFB Company is very very poor and cheating the customers.

P K MISHRA
              The rating of IFB Company should be less than one star.
              Complaint No 11372354
              Customer Id 10109076
              I had lodged complaint for my defective IFB washing maching on 20 Aug 2013. I was told by customer care thet my problem will be adderesed to in bext 24 hrs but even after 3 days nothing has been done. All that IFB people say is that WE ARE HAPPY TO HELP YOU & YOUR COMPLAIN WILL BE LOOKED INTO IMMEDIATELY. All lies by IFB. I dont recommend IFB products to anyone because of their non-existent service backup. Once any IFB item gets defective, you can just throw it away & buy some other brand
              Poor response by service center & all lies by customer care

rajiya lakshmi
                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                Dec 3, 2010

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

We own a Senator(5kg) model washing machine.Its been under Annual Maintenance Contract/Extended warranty(AMC) from September 15th,2010.Nom our machine is under improper working.So i request you to visit our product and check for its working at the earliest.

CONTACT ADDRESS
                S.Balaji,
                No.19/1,first west main road,
                Gandhi nagar,
                Vellore-632006.

phone number:

IFB — Washing Machine Senator 5 Kg

Machine does not auto stop after completing washing cycle & instead continues to run on next cycle. I[censored]n-attended it may go on & on.
                Machine is on AMC. Complaint lodged 2 months back. IFB staff has attended to it 3 times but have acknowledged they are unable to rectify. A senior mechanic has last tried to attend but failed & has gone with promise to come back with necessary parts - 3 weeks back.

K BALASUBRAMANIAM
                  Dec 1, 2010

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT MY IFB WASHING MACHINE MODEL T 2900 DX FOR LAST SIX MONTHS TO ONLY AUTHORISED COMPANY REP MR. SHIVA AVAILABLE IN MY CITY,BUT TILLDATE EXCEPT PROMISES,I HAVE NOT BEEN ATTENDED TO.I SERVING IN DEFENCE FORCE FEEL LIKE BEING HARASSED,PLEASE GUIDE ME TO PROCEED FURTHER.
                  I have purchaed IFB washuing machine on 6th may and on 8th may compnaies demonstrator started the machine. On 12 the the knob stopped functioning. I have made several time complaints since 12th may about non functioning of knob of the washing machine . When I have called the no.[protected] to know the position the person who replied to me in english is swithcuihg off the phone. My repeated calles have gone waste. Now I regred to have purchased the machine.

C.Satyamurthy

dhar_32
                    Nov 30, 2010

my IFB microwave 25sc1 is dead except front panel i.e. all the switches and controls are operating properly, timer starts and stops at appropriate set levels on every mode and timer pauses as soon as door is opened in between set programme and resumes after door is closed but no heating, no fan, no buzzing sound, no light, no rotation. i have changed the 3 doors switches, changed HV capacitor, changed diode, changed 2 thermal cutoff switches, 1 bulb but nothing resulted in bringing alive microwave. check for fuse and also that is working fine and cross checked it as the display is working and power is coming to the unit. the capacitor is not charging up and when it was sorted by bringing both ends together noting happened, means no spark and no discharing of the capacitor even the unit was kept on for 15-30 minutes on for cooking. i would be grateful if anyone can help me with this problem. NB: Called upon ifb service centre around 1-1/2 months ago but only once service tech came and said that door switch is not working and needed to be replaced and then nobody came to replace it, called many a times to service centre but no reponse, please help, machine out of my ifb microwave 25sc1 is dead except front panel i.e. all the switches and controls are operating properly, timer starts and stops at appropriate set levels on every mode and time pauses as soon as door is opened in between set programme and resumes after door is closed but no heating, no fan, no buzzing sound, no light, no rotation. i have changed the 3 doors switches, changed HV capacitor, changed diode, changed 2 thermal cutoff switches, 1 bulb but nothing resulted in bringing alive microwave. check for fuse and also that is working fine and cross checked it as the display is working and power is coming to the unit. the capacitor is not charging up and when it was sorted by bringing both ends together not happened, means no spark and no discharing of the capacitor even the unit was kept on for 15-30 minutes on for cooking. i would be grateful if anyone can help me with this problem. NB: Called upon ifb service centre around 1-1/2 months ago but only once came and said that door switch is not working and needed to be replaced and then nobody came to replace it, called many a time to service centre but no reponse, please help.

Arun TK
                      from Tellicherry, Kerala
                      Nov 28, 2010

My IFB Supremo washing Machine has been under the Company's Annual Maintenance Contract from the date of Purchase. The current ICR No. 23695 dated 29.8.2009 valid for the period 22.9.2010 to 21.09.2011. The machine keeps braking down frequently. In last one month alone it has broken down more that five times and each time I have to register a complaint and the technicians who attend to the problem do not seem to have much knowledge about servicing the washing machine. The machine makes a very loud noise when it goes into spinning for drying the clothes. When this process starts the whole machine jumps and the tube connecting the water inlet and the drum gets disconnected and water starts leaking.
                      on 27th November when the technician attended to the problem for the fifth time in the last 30 days, they disconnected the water pipe to one of the inlets chambers. When I question them on this they said it was an extra pipe and tied it up into knots and left it there. Though they have been saying they will get the wiring changed for the last few years they have not done so and we have received shocks from the machines a few time. Direct complaints to the company over phone and in writing has not evoked any response.

I have once again complained to IFB on 27th November 2010 that after their servicing of the machine for five time in a row as usual it has broken down midway through the first wash itself. I have attached two photos of the insides of the machine taken on 28thth Nov. 2010. . I have a few more.

IFB INDUSTRIES LIMITED — WASHING MACHINE, WATRER LEAKAGE

Hai,

We have purchased IFB washing machine ( WM EXECUTIVE PLUS) in the year 10 feb 2005,
                      till now the machine working fine, but from last 1 month water is not discharging, i have cleaned the filter but same problem, please advise or give service to the machine...

Ref. No.: customer No.10050279

Tejashwini N

washingmachine supremo — water leaking

my washing machine model-supremo serial no-36133 under AMC,date of bill[protected], valid upto[protected] name ;gandhimathi,address-1/830-11th street karthekeyapuram,madipakkam chennai-600 091,ph.no[protected],mob-[protected]
                      Water leaking from the machine

sawan talwar
                        Nov 26, 2010

Address: Haryana

I had booked IFB microwave of 38 Litres capacity, model 38SC1 after paying full amount vide Invoice No. 27890 dated 31.10.10.through M/s Ambika Enterprises , SCO 42, Sector 11, Panchkula (Haryana). The dealer supplied microwave which was defective (dented) hence it was returned same day and the dealer promised to supply fresh piece within two-three days. Till date we have made daily calls to the dealer and have always been told to wait few more days. However nothing has happened and we are being made to suffer mental agony for no fault.
                        We had thought of purchasing microwave of IFB make considering that we will get value for money however all our expectations have been belied and we are feeling helpless.
                        We had registered our complaint at IFB complaint centre by mail but no response has been given by IFB.
                        HOPE YOU WILL PROVIDE ME HELPING HAND.
                        SAWAN TALWAR
                        FLAT NO. 303 DAFFODIL TOWER
                        BOLLYWOOD HEIGHTS, PEER MUSHALLA
                        NEAR SECTOR 20, PANCHKULA
                        MOBILE [protected]
                        E-MAIL sawan.[protected]@gmail.com

sonirakhra
                          Nov 26, 2010

[1]when i take the admission my eligibility was not meeting for icici bank then also they told me that they will handle it but just do good in your mts,but after completing 2 term they taken our icet and i was not cleared, then we thought that its ok, will do pbfs course,and they in between give us 2 month of break then also we never told any thing,but our course is completed now but then also we didnt get job,its nearly 8 months over we are coming ifbi,now we cannot take it,because today they told us that u have to wait for placement and we ask for exact day of our joining but they are not ready to say that also,now we are stress out please help ous,now we cant wait much.

[2] when our juniors or students comes for admission ask ous for this course and we tell them truth,and because of this many students has not taken admission,for this today they shouted at me, that if you continue with this, we will not give you admission and will stop your course now.. for their beneifit they our spoiling our time and money please help us.
                          agressive and very frustated
                          complain against thratimg from ifbi
                          HI All,

I would suggest, this IFBI Cource is totaly Fraud.Simply they will take the money and give you some 3 months course.

Please don't join in this IFBI Institute because they are giving false assurance.
                          I am the best example for this.Contact me at - [protected]

TILU
                          Bhubaneswar
                          However, I would suggest the above statement is absolutely true. but the mobile number provided is wrong. Though I am a victim. Please call me any time. I will guide you very sure.

Contact me : Bapi : +91 [protected]

Also contact me: Ajit: +91 [protected]
                          at mumbai bandra branch ifbi made me fool. my name is swapnil dilip kulkarni. they gave me admission in pgdbo course. at the end of the day they down grade my course to pgdfs. bandra center head BINDU spoiled my career, they tokk out 88000 rs from me and gave me stupid reason that there is deviation between my 10th and 12 th standard, so we couldn't place u icici branch and give me call center job. even in pgdbo course they don't give u job in banking opearation, they will place u back office or by mistaken i[censored] place in branch icici will force u for cross selling. so don't take admission overthere. they also made me fool me my friend aditya sawant, amit banka, prashant yadav, this is my contact no. [protected]. i[censored] have any doubt call me. i'm ready to help u. try to get job on your hard work. don't depend on ifbi or any stupid institute
                          ifbi also made me fool. they gave me admission in pgdbo course, but last day of my course they downgrade my course to pgdfs. bandre- mumbai center head BINDU spoiled my career. they took out 88000 rs from me but they are hesitating to give my refund amount which is balance between pgdbo and pgdfs cpurse. they assure u to place in icici branch, but now a days pgdbo student done the job ocf cross selling in icici branch, before getting admission there they assure u to give you job in bank but in realty they don't give any job in bank but they will give u job in call center or any selling job. they made me fool my friend aditya surve, amit banka, prashant yadav. i[censored] have any doubt and query so call on my no. [protected]. i'm ready to help you.
                          Hi swapnil,
                          First of dismal on knowing what IFBI centre have done to you. Swapnil, I am a person who is going to join PGDBO course in cochin centre. I wont say they are true or not. But i know most of the ICICI Bank Hr's in India not personally but as i have worked with a recruitment consultancy i have been closely working with these guys. No body is fraud. There is no office job statement. In ICICI Bank, all the operations position has some amount of cross selling, be a cashier, a customer relation officer or be any position in operations, always there is cross selling to promote I bank's products & services. SO if you feel you got cheated then probably there is some amt of your mistake too. You should have enquired everything well, before they say u should have prompted required question. They have some conditions from ICICI Bank for a candidate to take this course ie, 10th, 12th & grduation marks, then DOB criteria and no blood relations working with ICICI Bank. I[censored] need any assistance, i would suggest to speak to the centre manager and get things clarified. & i[censored] have any questions which u feel i can help u with then mail me @ [protected]@yahoo.com.

Think twice before u blaim anyone for anything.
                          and Take wise decision.
                          IFBI Institute provide a very good career in Banking & have good placement track records.
                          Good Luck !!!

premanarayanasamy
                            Nov 25, 2010

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

my ifb washing machine is not working properly
                            Mar 16, 2017
                            Aug 16, 2012
                            Please revert us with your contact number, address and details of your complain in our mail ID.([protected]@ifbglobal.com)

IFB customer care
                            Nov 03, 2012

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Request you to please revert back with your contact details and we will attend to your concern immediately.

Alternatively you can also write to [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we shall attend to your concern.

Assuring you the best of our services.

IFB customer care
                            Nov 08, 2012

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

IFB customer care
                            Nov 19, 2012

Hope your concern has been resolved and you are satisfied.

In future for any concerns, you can call our customer care numbers [protected](BSNL/MTNL) or[protected]other providers) or visit our website www.ifbappliances.com

IFB customer care
                            Jun 21, 2016
                            Dear K P Harilal,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
                            pAST EIGHT DAYS COMPLAINT CELL IS SAYING WE WILL SEND BUT NOBODY HAS TURNED UP WE HAVE SPOILED OUR DAYS HOLIDAYS TO WAIT THE ENGENEERS
                            Sir, i have a complaint registering to service centre at KOLLAM, Kerala., in many times..
                            NOT WORKING
                            DEAR SIR
                            one week before my machine got struck, i informed ur customer care on 25/10/08, but there was no response.mt tkt no:2347660.i brought this machine 2 months before.this is fully automatic.when i started the fire came out of the selector.in the beginning itself my fridge and other electronic items were affected due to the current variations from the washing machine.i complainted many times, but no response.i hope u will do the needful, at the earliest.

since ur a reputable firm, its shame for the unfair service.

from saleena
                            - Machine not working at all.
                            - Complaint has been made several times telephonically (Toll free no.-[protected]) but has not been attended.
                            - COMPLAINT No.- 2262662
                            I am Prem Singh from Faridabad Haryana. I have a IFB Executive Plus Model washing Machine. It has some vibration, when it starts.

Can you give address and contact no. of your service centre at Faridabad.

My contact no are [protected], [protected].

Hoping for a favourable reply.

Regrads,
                            Prem Singh
                            My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in chennai.My complaint Number is 2490466 (Complaint Date[protected] In spite of the repeated phone calls to concern service center which is located at 1/7, collector nagar, Kalaivanar Colony, Mugapper, Chennai Manager MR. Dinesh there is no response and no service persons are attending the machine, The manager at Chennai is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.Is there any higher official is available in Chennai to attend my Comlaint. This delay is causing me the mental agony and not able to go to attend my work in out side. Why don't I take this issue to the consumer court ...
                            ifb washing machine not working ' pl call on my mobile no.[protected]
                            I have bought ifb washing machine one year before. i have service warranty, i make the call to customer care for a week but i can't get the line make it urge
                            IFB Washing Mechine Supremo 5 KgsNot Working address
                            R.S.Nagarajan
                            16, Inootru Pillayar Kovil Street,
                            Vijayapuram
                            Tiruvarur. 610 001.
                            Tamil Nadu.S.India
                            Ph:[protected]
                            Mobile No:[protected]
                            this machine is not working Past 1month Due to water leakage Please come and do the needful asap thank you

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Not working for four days

The machine is not working and tried to contact various times on tollfree number .Could you please advise one of your serive personnel to make a visit and set the machine in order.
                            AVKSankaram,
                            A6Kakateeya Aparts,
                            86IPExtn,
                            new Delhi-110092
                            ResPhone[protected]
                            washing machine not working properly
                            ifb washing mechine is dead, spares not available
                            machine not working
                            I had complained 2 months ago about my IFB washing machine (elina). The service was done by your engineer and the machine motor which was not functioning, it was replaced free due to its warranty period. Now the motor which was replaced has stopped functioning again. The electrical power is Ok and the door gets locked on switching on - but the motor doesnot supply water to the machine.
                            Please repair it ASAP.
                            J.S. Lamba
                            A - 50, Pink Apartments,
                            G - Block, Paschim Vihar,
                            New Delhi - 110063
                            [protected] / Res:[protected]
                            My washing machine isn't working, period
                            There is some problem the machine is not working please send your engineer to my place
                            Add: 34/A, Alif appt, Flat no-6, chuim village khar (W) Mumbai -400052
                            My washing machine is constantly giving me problems. Please send someone to service my machine immediately.
                            I kishan Sahani would like to inform the authorities that your consumer service in kolkata is just the next
                            to ridiculous. I complained on 8 th july but today is 20th july till today the problem is not resolved. yours consumer care promised to solve the problem in 24 hours after the booking of the problem, but sorry to say I am the most dissatisfied customer of the IFB. for the kind information the machine was bought just before 6 months.
                            Now I request my friends not to go for IFB products. if any queries you can just dial me at [protected].
                            Yes i agree with Kisan sahani, because my ifb washing machine under AMC, same problem with me from 14th july 2009 to till.now i also request to my friends NOT GO FOR IFB.because company not taking care of costmers. my complain no 3258254 dt.14th july o9, three visit done but result nill.

my Name is Kantibhai Patel no [protected] Ahmedabad 380008, my AMC expiry 18th NOV.09
                            kindly rectify my Washing m/ch. it stopped automaticaly several times in between running.
                            My adress is
                            T-2 21 alok vihar ghorabanda
                            Jamshedpur
                            My ifb washing mashine is not working, , , , , , , ,
                            machine got locked stopped working while washing clothes. plzcm n rectify the prob.as soon as possible.contact no. [protected] and [protected]
                            complaint already given on 28/7/09 no. 3313175 they informed they will attend in 24hours its four days make a good product or give good service please dont make us beg its not done
                            mr managing director you sure are smart in cheating your customers and your service people follow you and your thoughts without mistakes i am sure this message will not reach you because of what you have taught your people my washing machine is not working and i have complained nearly 25 times will you stop being shameless and see that the machine starts working from call canter to your service people they all are a bunch of crooks i see your bankruptcy the way you ar going very near
                            useless people of a useless company are you not ashamed of yourselves so many complaints and no one attending please return my money and take back your useless washing and drying machines learn from lg what service is all about you first take the money and then hit us this is no bravery and you will pay for this sometime a65bthis way your co cannot and will not survive
                            My IFB washing machine is giving trouble from the purchase of 1 year itself, we are keep on calling them for the service but they are not coming, after I contacted ifb care they came @ 1 time after that they are not even picking the call, if picking the call also they are not coming, my mom is an hart patient she is not able to wash her cloths that’s why I bought this but there is no use ……
                            my washing Machine is not working properly
                            once i have lodged a complaint but yet to not rectified
                            Address:78, Akash deep colony
                            chakarata road
                            Dehradun
                            Mob:[protected]
                            ur I.F.B mechine is not work now, here in chennai any servec center ? send me mail or call me 91 [protected], 91 [protected]
                            BOUGHT NEW MACHINE IN JULY 2009. IT WAS USED ONLY 4 WASH AFTER THAT NOT WORKING. WE MADE MANY COMPLAINT BUT NOBODY TURNED UP. MY CONTACT NO.[protected] IN CHENNAI. IF THE SITUATION CONTINUES , I MAY FORCE TO FILE CASE IN CONSUMER REDRESSAL FORUM. PLEASE TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION.
                            TO

The Manger /vice president
                            IFB LTD

RESPECTED SIR,

I HAVE PROBLEM FOR UR SERVICES MANY TIME I COMPLAINS BUT STIL SAME PROBLEM UR ENGENIERS I S NOT COME TO MY PLACAE MY MAC-IS NOT WORKING PAST 20 DAYS BUT NO SERVICES I[censored] PEOPLE R NOT LIABLE SO WHY GIVE U AMC TO THE PEOPLE I THINKS ITS ONLY WAST OF MONEY I REQST U KINDLY DO BEETER SERVICE STO UR PREVIUS CLIENTS, I M VERY DISOPPINTED FOR THAT.
                            I want to ur survice, My (IFB Diva ) washing Mechine is not working. wat can i do, My contact no [protected] plz contact me

THIS TO INFORM YOU, MY MICROWAVE OVEN IS NOT WORKING AT THE MOMENT, I AM UNABLE TO FIND YOUR PHONE NOS. SO THAT I COULD TALK TO YOU, REGARDING MY PROBLEM. MY MOB .NO. IS [protected], AND THE ADDRESS IS 36/ 78 WEST DELHI, PUNJABIBAGH. PL. THIS IS URGENT.

S.K.SHARMA
                            i had a problem in machince. i want how to contact the service person for my home.
                            stop working in between
                            poorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
                            Washing Machine Body Damage
                            My washing machine is not working. i made complaint through custcare but didn't response from ur side. so, awaiting for reply
                            I purchased IFB WASHING MECHINE on 04/08/2006 at VASANTH & CO, TAMBARAM, with two years warranty valid up to 03/08/2008. as IFB sales man adviced, I was taken EXTENDED WARRANTY up to 03/08/2010.
                            but it was working only 1 and half year only. I was lodged my first complaint on third week of july 2008. so I was complaint within the first warranty period, but they are not attended. even making complaint continuously, one boy has came at 9.00 pm and verified all the papers then he attended few minutes, he said before started senior service man will come. even after I am making complaint pefiodically . Till the mechine is same potition. in the meantime one service man came to attended and received one copy of extended warranty paper.his also said same answer senior service man will come, till date nobady will come, the mechine also continue same problem. Iam having washing mechine more than a year like showcase after spent arround Rs.22000 for purchased . I am very much upset in this matter, within my family also making problem when ever they washing. kindly look at the matter very serious.
                            My washing mechine is not working, Please provide us service center neumber near porur chennai
                            i have complient last week still nobody attend,it will under amc,my report no is 3725083
                            it is under amc,machine dead.
                            i m n chennai(tambaram) v buy washing machine in previous one year before, from the first month the mother board get failed in the same manner we got error atleastin two months now, washing mode is not done it wil goes to spin mode after pressing start button. kindly do it workable as soon .
                            My ID no-1996991, Complaint no-3744736 Date[protected] Still Today[protected] The machine is not working, Please take necessary action to run the machine as quick possible and reply
                            NOT working properly and water leaking from back side
                            Dear Sir my name is Wilson Thomas, i purchased a Washing Machines from GIRIAS , HRBR Lay out, on 27/11/2008 , from last one month my machine is not working i registered a complaint, my complaint number is 4571684, my id number is 2329003 but already one month over nobody came here to rectify the complaint, please take necessary action on this issues.
                            I have booked a IFB washing machine senator 6kg on[protected] from IFB main outlet at Vadapalani chennai, tamilnadu.The washing machine was delivered to my house on[protected].I have informed the customer cell on the same day itself to send a person to demonstrate on its working. They sent a person on[protected] only for demo. He checked the machine and informed some electrical fault in the machine, which he said, he would attend it the next day itself. But even after repeated calls to IFB customer cell there has been no response till date. Check the above problem and do the needful immediately.

customer id-2349815
                            customer name- Sivanesan
                            contact no.-[protected]
                            I registered a complaint about the IFB washing machine on 24 june 2010 in your site but till now i did'nt get any call from any one regarding this matter. we don't know what to do please tell us . we are running a children home we need the washing machine because they all school going children, if this is not able to rectify please tell us so that we can purchased other company product.

Anukampa Children home
                            very poor service
                            My IFB washing Machine is not working prperly please send an enginer as your earlist.
                            Dr R K Bajpai
                            6SBI colony k block kidwai nagar
                            kanpur
                            [protected]- Mob
                            Our Machine IFB Washing Machine-Elena is under AMC. Since this machine is not working we have lodged a complaing on 26.10.2010 and the service personnel attend the complaint on 03.11.2010 i.e., after 7 days(.) He made some repairs and told us in case of any problem further to contact him and given his Cell No.(.) Soon after the service personnel left the site we have loaded the machine and the machine started working (.) But all of sudden in between the machine stopped itself (.) We have informed the same to the Service Personnel who attend the complaint (.) In turn he told to contact the call centre only and also told that he can do nothing unless we lodge the complaint with call centre (.) Hence, we have lodged a complaing in their site (.) The service engineer Mr. Lokesh himself informed us his Cell no. and told us to contact immediately him in case of any problem... But when we have called him he told us he can do nothing.. and also told us to lodge a complaing at call centre(.) As the service engineer attended the complaint after 7 days.. with the loaded clothes.. whether we have to wait further 7 days...

In the light of the above... we can know about the promptness of the company while attending the problems of the customer... The services of the company are not all satisfactory... While undertaking the AMC they told many things and actually when problem comes they are telling cock n bull stories.. and creating problems rather than solving the same.

Awaiting for prompt services of the co.,
                            Good Morning. I purchased a IFB Washing Machine on Jan 2008. Suddenly machine is not functioning on 23.2.11 onwards. Over phone I informed to the company. One man came and told that Pumbing part is damaged. The cost of the part is nearly Rs.2000/- if you want to get that part freely you have to join in Annual Service Scheme. But for that you have to pay Rs.2000/- IFB is the best and prestigious company that is why we prefer to purchase. I paid Rs.2000/- But I am not happy. Within four years how one part get damaged? What is the reason for that? One who came he himself told that normally in this type IFB this part will be damaged. He told some technical reasons. I am unable to convince by his reply. Do the needful. In future it should not repeated.
                            Expecting your valuable reply.
                            machine under AMC complaint lodged on 4/4/11 not attended till date
                            my ifb aileena is not working properly since last two days so please send service eniner a.s.a.p
                            mohan chandra
                            B-116/4
                            INDRA NAGAR
                            NEAR SHEKHER HOSPITAL
                            LUCKNOW
                            PH[protected], [protected], 2343122
                            My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in chennai.In spite of the repeated request and booked complaint and the complaint number also allotted and informed to local technicians no service persons are attending the machine or attending without rectifying the mistakes and once they go out of my residence residnce the machine is now working.,The manager at Chennai is sending some unqualified technicians and without solving the problem, the complaint is closed..I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal.

i have been loding complaint since september last week, but still the problems is not solved. my last complaint number is 7583101.

I WOULD BRING TO NOTICE THAT 10 DAYS BEFORE COMSUMER COURT HAS GIVEN A JUDGMENT IN FAVOUR OF COMPLAINANT THAT ONCE THE MACHINE UNDER WARRANTY, IT IS THE DUTY OF DEALER TO RECITY THE PROBLEMS AND THE COURT HAS SLAPPED FINE UPTO RS.50,000/-

I AM HAVING THE JUDGMENT ORDER WITH ME, IF THE PROBLEM IS NOT SORTED OUT WITHIN 24 HOURSE, WE WILL MEET THE COURT AND I WILL SUE FOR MORE THAN RS.1 LACS FOR MENTAL AGONY, ETC. THIS IS THE LAST WARNING. HOPE YOU WILL NOT ALLOW ME TO INITIATE LEGAL ACTION.
                            ifb machine is not working can you send some body.my contact number is [protected]
                            B.Swaminathan, HM,
                            4/50 natesan nagar,
                            kallalngudi,
                            alangudi(post)
                            pudukkottai(dt).
                            phone : [protected]

I have purchased one IFB washing machine(elite) at adayar chennai in the year january 2002. The transparent door lid has broken before 1 year. I have approched one venkatachalam machanic IFB shop trichy but, he has not give any response for the repairment.

kindly make some arrangement to for the re-install the door properly and to run the machine properly for the cloth washing. I shall meet out the expense and i will be very thankful to you.
                            The machine is dead within a span of 4 years and after repeated complaints we are yet to get it resolved. The first year, we replaced motor, the second year the digital board and the next year the drum, tub etc., Don't know what the machine has other the ones mentioned. We have filed a consumer complaint with the Company and not heard till date. Bad experience and will never recommend anyone to buy IFB product.
                            M. S. KUMAR
                            Many times complained, This is fifth time. simply selling without service. Big Hell
                            my IFB washing machine not working for more than 22 days . i registered the complaint but not rectified yet . the reason they are telling spare parts not avaialable, it is not customer fault. now 22 days are over after registering complaint.
                            I registered the complaint no 10165616, with IFB through their toll free number on[protected], but not rectified even after a lapse of 29days. No technician attended the complaint more over the franchise is trying to cancel the complaint. IFB people always assures that the problem will be attended with in ONE hr but no one even call and enquir about the problem.kindly advise the concerned and also advise me the next course of action.

with regards

G V Srinivasa Babu
                            My washing machine not working.

A Gurusave
                            M [protected]
                            due to service problem washing machine got damaged & not workng now event not get service properly in warantee period. n now asking for extra charges for services.
                            very upset with ifb

Service Not completed

Dear Madam, Kind Attn: Ms. Bharathi Days are going but till now no service has given. Warm Regards, K.P. Harilal

getting shocked while using washing machine

getting shock while using washing machine
                            68 Comments

kishor_ys
                              Nov 25, 2010

2 weeks over after I registered a complaint on washing machine. Few days back they closed my prev complaint number without fixing it and gave a new complaint number.
                              The guy who supposed to come is not at all willing to come before 9.30 & after 6 in weekdays and Saturday everyone will disappear. Noone recieves the call.

Only in Malleshpalya area I'm finding this problem. I was in Malleshwaram area 2 years back. There I had a good response from IFB. But in Malleshpalya, I'm having worst experience that too 2nd time.

Tried online complaint registration too. No response.

Hope atleast through this someone will wake up

s s kang
                                from Almora, Uttarakhand
                                Nov 25, 2010

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

complaint no 5454090 dated 21 november 2010 customer code 2090631
                                mob no. [protected] SSKang chamunda vihar kashipur-244713 I was told that complaint will be attended within 24 hrs but still after 72 hours complaint has not been attended despite my 2 times phone in ur customer services I am getting distub and dont know where to go

Pallavi Jain
                                  Nov 24, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I have a microwave oven from IFB (Model 17PM 1S) which was bought in Dec 2009. This got spoilt in August and I have logged a complaint in September and till now my issue is not addressed. I have called them up about hundreds of times and spent so much time on them after which one guy Satish came over and looked at it. He said he had to replace some part and will take the oven to the service centre. Since then, he has never returned!! His mobile number is also not reachable. In december the warranty period gets over . My consumer code number is 2134675. My latest complaint number is 5468896. Also note they had CANCELLED my previous complaint logged in September due to some stupid reason!! Can this complaint be taken up faster?
                                  My complaint number is 9873839 for breakdown of washing machine model - elena 5 kg .
                                  I have lodged the complaint one week before deepawali .IFB service team not in proper response, the machine could not able to do in operational condition after more than one month . place is saligramam chennai 600093 .

Contact no .[protected]

Vandana Kidwai
                                    Nov 22, 2010

IFB - The company pushes you take an AMC and then does not attend to complaints.

IFB has cheated me into paying for an AMC. CHEATED because they have taken my money with no intentions of attending to my calls to repair the machine.

I had even told them that I hate renewing my AMC because once IFB has the money, they do not attend service calls. The service folks persuaded me and said that this branch is very efficient and I will not face a problem.

It has been a month since I lodged a complaint. Every time I call the service center number they tell me that they will escalate the matter. I found out a couple of days ago that they have closed the call without attending to it.

I have lodged a new call and still waiting to hear from them - pointlessly I am sure.

Hugely upsetting and frustrating.

pradeesh1973
                                      Nov 21, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have purchaed a IFB Washing machine and has also taken AMC. The said washing machine is not working and I have posted a complaint at Aluva Service centre.Even though for the last one week I am calling over phone everyday at the service centre they are not sending any technician for resolving the issue. Today morning at 10 am again I called the service centre to find out that the technician has not arrived and that they will call me when the technician arrives at their office. This is clear deficiency of service on the part of the IFB . Pls find a solution to my complaint.

Dr Shashank Jain
                                        Nov 20, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

http://www.consumercomplaints.in

Registration date: 21.11.10

Mr. G. Dasgupta
                                        President & CEO
                                        IND-5, Sector-1,
                                        East Calcutta Township
                                        Kolkata - 700107.

and

The National Sales Manager
                                        IFB Appliances -India

Dear Sir, Madam

Sub: Defective dishwasher and bad after sales service. Refund of amount towards purchase of equipment, extended warranty, accessories, and compensation.

I want to bring to your kind notice the mental agony I am facing due to defective equipment delivered to me on 6.1.08, who’s functioning couldn’t be rectified in spite of all efforts made during last 34 months.

I have patiently tried to co-operate as much as possible, undergoing great hardship and was always hopeful, but now I am frustrated with the quality of dish washer machine and bad after sales service, and have decided to take up the matter to the consumer court for relief.

The latest Example being my complaint no. 5241461 registered on 8.10.10 attended after delay of 20 days by the engineer Mr. Sunil Tel No. [protected]. He did nothing to rectify the machine giving excuse of non availability of parts He didn’t turn up again and even closed my complaint. I had to re-register my complaint on 8.11.10 (Complaint no. 5387898). This time complaint was attended by Mr. Dhanprakash Tel No [protected]after a delay of 5 days. He has removed certain parts for replacement and has not turned up as yet. I have complained repeatedly on customer helpline no. [protected] to Mr. Pradeep on 11.11.10, Mr. Subajit on 16.11.10, and Ms Gyatri on 17.11.10 with no results. I was also asked by customer care officers to directly contact Mrs Anuradha -[protected], Mrs Sona[protected], Mrs Monica[protected]. However on these telephone nos nobody attends to calls.

Facts
                                        I have purchased dishwasher Neptune model on 6.1.08 from your distributor Arvee Enterprises, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi with the hope of getting a good reputed brand and after sales service to help my aged parents to ease out their work.

I also took extended warranty for additional 2 yrs after paying the required amount over and above the usual 2 yrs warranty given with the product.

The dishwasher started malfunctioning within 15 days of purchase and is still not working till date (20.11.10).

During last 34 months, I have made innumerable complaints at your customer care no: [protected] and every time I was given assurance of speedy rectification of problem.

However the complaints were either not attended and complaint closed, or attended to after delay of 15-30 days after each complaint, that to after repeated reminders at national customer care no and local service centre complaint no, although according to rules it should be attended to within 24 hrs.

Several times my complaint was left unattended and I used to receive SMS on my registered mobile tel. no. that my complaint has been resolved.

My complaint was forwarded repeatedly on my request from the customer care to several service engineers and high officials of the company at Delhi branch, but no one had time to look into my complaint, for which they are employed by the company.

I made repeated requests at customer care to provide me with all the data pertaining to my previous complaints and their follow-up during last several months but they have denied my right to information.

No document at the time of attending complaint is ever provided to me for my record, and no explanation is given to me regarding the nature of problem and the service done or details of part changed.

The parts brought for replacement are unsealed bearing no company seal and always leave me wondering if the replaced part is genuine.

The complaint when attended to, also bears no permanent solution, as the machine breaks down again and again after few days interval rendering it practically of no use.

No follow up call is given after complaint is attended, to judge customer satisfaction.

The service engineers mostly become unavailable on phone, or blatantly tell us that the complaint will be attended by another person even if the trouble starts the very next day of attending complaint. Moreover, I am told to register complaint again on customer care which further wastes time.

The following is a part of data available with me regarding the dates of complaints, complaint nos, people contacted from time to time.

DATE OF PURCHASE 6.1.08
                                        CUSTOMER CODE: 1318851 (OLD: 1301129)
                                        DATE OF FIRST BREAKDOWN 10.3.08
                                        DATA OF COMPLAINTS

Complaint nos/ registered on –
                                        [protected].7.08),[protected].7.08),[protected].9.08), [protected].9.08), [protected].10.08), [protected].12.08), [protected].6.09), [protected].9.09), 3603210, [protected].10.09), [protected].9.09), [protected].12.09),[protected].12.09), [protected].3.10),[protected].4.10),[protected].10.10),[protected].11.10),[prote...

I have tried to contact the following officials/ service engineers from time to time who have always either not responded or remained indifferent.

Mr. Bharat Bhushan (Manager-[protected], [protected]), Mr. Alam (Service engineer-[protected]), Mr. Dhanprakash (Service engineer-[protected]), Mrs Kamini (IFB Official-[protected]), Mr. Amit anand (Service Manager-[protected]), Mrs. Monica (Service coordinator[protected],[protected], Mr. Rajesh Burman (Manager-[protected]), Mr. Yogesh (Senior service engineer-[protected]), Mr. Milan Chandola (Service Manager-[protected]), Mr.Ajay (Branch Head-), Mr. Yograj (Area Service Manager-[protected]), Mrs. Ankita (Area Service Manager-[protected]), Mrs. Anuradha (Service Centre owner-[protected]), Mrs. Sona[protected]

I was misguided by the service engineers from time to time by putting the entire blame for repeated malfunction of the machine on us and suggesting measures involving huge expenditure.

The following are few of the many measures suggested to me.

The water pressure in the pipeline is insufficient.

Although the water pressure was strong enough as the water is supplied by overhead tank approx 14 feet high and 2000 lts capacity,

I still responded by installing a separate pipeline and overhead tank, but later found that even then the problem was not solved.

I was asked to use desilter several times by different personnel attending on different days for the same complaint within a span of 7 days.

This incurred me a substantial monetary loss without any result. (Total 10 packets used)

I was asked to purchase a pressure pump, and magnetic flow equipment from them.

I refused, as it was an absurd idea as the company doesn’t recommend and the pressure of water was more than sufficient. I learnt from other customers later that suggestions were intended to earn them extra income.

The following are the inferences drawn regarding malpractices/ deficiency of services from above facts and figures.

As is evident from above data, the following facts emerge about the quality of product and the after sales services:

Defective piece: -
                                        The dishwasher supplied is defective as it is hardly in working condition from the time it was brought until today.

Poor after sales service:
                                        The product has malfunctioned every few days and the quality of after sales service is extremely poor and sub standard.

Delayed service:
                                        The complaint is attended to after delay of 15-30 days that to after repeated requests.
                                        Attending to complaint is mostly limited to a visit by personnel with suggestions to change parts without any result. They then don’t turn up again and give excuses for non availability of parts.

No follow up
                                        There is no mechanism in your company to follow up complaint and to judge customer satisfaction regarding resolution of complaint.
                                        The complaint is invariably closed as per feed back by the service engineer even without attending and solving the complaint. The customer is then asked to register afresh a new complaint.

Denial of customer right to information:
                                        The service engineers do not provide any documents pertaining to diagnosis of problem and measures taken, neither the details of work done and parts replaced.
                                        The customer care centre failed to provide me information regarding my previous complaints and their follow-up for my record and information purpose.

Replaced parts substandard?
                                        The parts brought for replacement are neither sealed nor bear company logo thereby placing a doubt about the genuineness of the part.

Apathy of senior officials:
                                        Even the high officials at local branch level are not concerned about the customer problems and are mostly unavailable, irresponsible, disinterested and unresponsive.

Corruption:
                                        The service centre personnel are indulging in malpractices and it seems are indulging in parallel business by suggesting several products not recommended by the company to customers like magnetic flow meter, pressure pumps.
                                        They even try to charge customers on one pretext or another for servicing during warranty period, that to without providing bill.

Inefficient service engineers:
                                        The service engineers are inefficient, work on basis of ‘hit and trial method’, indulge in temporary ‘jugaru work’ in their own language.
                                        They are discourteous and refuse to come even when the complaint has been attended by them the previous day and remain unsolved.

My motive of making complaint to you

My motive is not only to solve my problem but also to save a brand like IFB.
                                        This will require drastic steps to remove deficiencies as I have pointed out earlier.
                                        To add, I still think IFB is a big brand and as a matter of fact want the company to be transparent, customer friendly.

Dr. Shashank Jain

Customer code: 1318851 (Old[protected]

A-54 FREEDOM FIGHTER ENCLAVE , NEB SARAI, NEW DELHI-110068

Tel: [protected]

IFB / DISHWASHER- NEPTUNE — Defective dishwasher and bad after sales service

SENT BY REGISTERED AD + Email

Dated 3.11.09

The National Sales Manager
                                        IFB Industries Limited
                                        Home Appliances Division, Plot No.IND5, Sector 1, East Calcutta Township
                                        Kolkata, West Bengal India 700107

Dear Sir, Madam

Sub: Defective dishwasher and bad after sales service

I want to bring to your kind notice the mental agony I am facing due to defective equipment delivered to me who’s functioning couldn’t be rectified inspite of all efforts made during last 21 months.

I have patiently tried to cooperate as much as possible, undergoing great hardship and was always hopeful, but now I am frustrated with the quality of dish washer machine and bad after sales service, and have decided to take up the matter at the highest level and may even take legal action if the matter is not solved urgently to my satisfaction.

Facts

I have purchased dishwasher Neptune model on 6.1.08 from your distributor Arvee Enterprises, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi with the hope of getting a good reputed brand and after sales service to help my aged parents to ease out their work.

I also took extended warranty for additional 2 yrs after paying the required amount over and above the usual 2 yrs warranty given with the product.

The dishwasher started malfunctioning within 15 days of purchase and is still not working after 21 months of purchase.

During last 21 months I have made innumerable complaints at your customer care no: [protected] and every time I was given assurance of speedy rectification of problem.

However the complaints were attended to after delay of 5-30 days after each complaint, that to after repeated reminders at national customer care no and local service centre complaint no, although according to rules it should be attended to within 24 hrs.

Several times my complaint was left unattended and I used to receive SMS on my registered mobile tel. no. that my complaint has been resolved.

My complaint was forwarded repeatedly on my request from the customer care to several service engineers and high officials of the company at Delhi branch, but no one had time to look into my complaint, for which they are employed by the company.

I made repeated requests at customer care to provide me with all the data pertaining to my previous complaints and their follow-up during last 21 months but they have denied my right to information.

No document at the time of attending complaint is provided to me for my record, and no explanation is given to me regarding the nature of problem and the service done or details of part changed.

The parts brought for replacement are unsealed bearing no company seal and always leave me wondering if the replaced part is genuine.

No follow up call is given after complaint is attended, to judge customer satisfaction.

The service engineers mostly become unavailable on phone, or blatantly tell us that the complaint will be attended by another person even if the trouble starts the very next day of attending complaint. Moreover, I am told to register complaint again on customer care which further wastes time.

The following is a part of data available with me regarding the dates of complaints, complaint nos, people contacted from time to time.

Recent dates of complaint
                                        8.7.08, 28.7.08, 22.8.08, 5.9.08, 17.9.08, 22.9.08, 18.10.08, 18.10.08, 18.10.08, 4.12.08, 4.6.09, 11.9.09 ,15.10.09, 24.10.09, 28.10.09, 02.11.09, 03.11.09

Recent complaint nos.
                                        1944975, 2013290, 2192314, 2210902, 2313591, 2499615, 3105483, 3480380, 3603210, 3628227,

Name of Senior managers and service engineers to whom complaits were done repeatedly
                                        Mr. Bharat Bhushan, Mr. Alam, Mr. Dhanprakash, Mrs Kamini, Mr. Amit anand, Mrs. Monica, Mr. Rajesh Burman, Mr. Yogesh, Mr. Milan Chandola,Mr.Ajay, Mr Yograj, Ankita

I was misguided by the service engineers from time to time by putting the entire blame for repeated malfunction of the machine on us and suggesting measures involving huge expenditure.

The following are few of the many measures suggested to me.

1. The water pressure in the pipeline is insufficient.

Although the water pressure was strong enough as the water is supplied by overhead tank approx 14 feet high and 2000 lts capacity, I still responded by installing a separate pipeline and overhead tank, but later found that even then the problem was not solved.

2. I was asked to use desilter several times by different personnel attending on different days for the same complaint within a span of 7 days.

This incurred me a substantial monetary loss without any result. (Total 10 packets used)

3. I was asked to purchase a pressure pump, and magnetic flow equipment from them.

I refused, as it was an absurd idea as the company doesn’t recommend and the pressure of water was more than sufficient.

The following are the inferences drawn regarding malpractices/ deficiency of services from above facts and figures.

As is evident from above data, the following facts emerge about the quality of product and the after sales services:

1.Defective piece:
                                        The dishwasher supplied is defective as it is hardly in working condition from the time it was brought until today.

2.Poor after sales service:
                                        The product has malfunctioned every few days and the quality of after sales service is extremely poor and sub standard.

3.Delayed service:
                                        The complaint is attended to after delay of 5-30 days that to after repeated requests.

4.No follow up
                                        There is no mechanism in your company to follow up complaint and to judge customer satisfaction regarding resolution of complaint.

5.Denial of customer right to information:
                                        The service engineers do not provide any documents pertaining to diagnosis of problem and measures taken, neither the details of work done and parts replaced.
                                        The customer care centre failed to provide me information regarding my previous complaints and their follow-up for my record and information purpose.

6.Replaced parts substandard?
                                        The parts brought for replacement are neither sealed nor bear company logo thereby placing a doubt about the genuineness of the part.

7.Apathy of senior officials:
                                        Even the high officials at local branch level are not concerned about the customer problems and are mostly unavailable, irresponsible, disinterested and unresponsive.

8.Corruption:
                                        The service centre personnel are indulging in malpractices and it seems are indulging in parallel business by suggesting several products not recommended by the company to customers like magnetic flow meter, pressure pumps.
                                        They even try to charge customers on one pretext or another for servicing during warranty period, that to without providing bill.

9.Inefficient service engineers:
                                        The service engineers are inefficient, work on basis of ‘hit and trial method’, indulge in temporary ‘jugaru work’ in their own language.
                                        They are discourteous and refuse to come even when the complaint has been attended by them the previous day and remain unsolved.

My motive of making complaint to you
                                        My motive is not only to solve my problem but also to save a brand like IFB.
                                        This will require drastic steps to remove deficiencies as I have pointed out earlier.
                                        To add, I still think IFB is a big brand and as a matter of fact I am using other equipments of your company -washing machine and microwave.

What I want:

Either refund the total amount with interest + compensation for the deficiency in quality of product and service.

Or

Replace the machine with a new one and provide full warranty + extended warranty + promise for quick, efficient after sales service in future + action against inefficient personnel and service centre

Dr Shashank Jain / M.P.Jain. (Retd. I.A.S)

Customer code: 1301129

A-54 FREEDOM FIGHTER ENCLAVE , NEB SARAI, NEW DELHI

Tel: [protected]
                                        Fully agree as we have a similar story. Strict action be taken against the company.