IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 337

A.P.Irudayaraj
from Muvattupula, Kerala
Jan 6, 2009

Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sub: Non-attending the complaint calling on [protected].
Ref: i) ICR No 1553 dated[protected].
ii) Complaint No.2283030 booked on[protected]
iii) Remainders on[protected] and[protected]
iv) Remainder on[protected], call was not attended

I request your kind attention to the following. For my IFB washing machine complaint booked on calling phone number [protected] on[protected] and remainders on[protected] and[protected], no positive response till date.

The service engineer of your service station of Pondicherry, one Mr.Boobalan, who is residing close to my close, by a walkable distance of few meters, did not pay good response.

Meantime, I spent Rs.4000 for rectifying the machine privately and so I request you to pay the amount to me immediately and thereafter I request you to cover the AMC period upto[protected] as per the contract please.

Awaiting your favourable reply. Yours sincerely,
A.P.Irudayaraj
" This is the letter I sent to the IFB Washing Machine company at Chennai through e.mail address " [protected]@ifbglobal.com " on 3rd January 2009. Till date no response. "
Kindly tell me whats my fault if I purchase IFB washing machine. I have purchased the machine on[protected]from BEA Coimbatore)
I am facing same problem with my washing machine. Last 20 days they have not repaired my machine which is under warranty. Even talking to higher authority nothing has materialised
My earnest request to all the keen buyers please don't purchase any IFB product. Their after sales support is miserable. They are just the box pushers.
Dear IFB

It is very sorry to say that I had purchase a washing machine on 17/07/2009( More Maga mole Vadodara -Gujarat) whose ticket no. is 3272538.

But nobody will come to give the demo and primary information even by informing more than three times to Vadodara service center.

They always told me that Mr. Bhavesh will come to give the demo and installation interaction.

Please help to resolve the problem as soon as possible and take necessary action against this type of problem.

Thanx / Regards.

Satyendra Yadav

Contact No. [protected]

Vadodara-Gujarat.
I have been facing lot of problem with IFB service. I have complained no. of times but the service people never turnup to repair My IFB washing Machine.
I request any who reads not ot buy IFB products. They are fit for nothing and very poor service response. Pls kindly tell this to all your near and dear.
If you have any enemies pls ask them to buy IFB products

Ajay.K
I am Umashankar.S aged 65 years 10/109, Chinna St., Kunrathur Chennai-600069. I st complaint on[protected] no responce again 2nd complaint 0n[protected] complaint registar No 614690 not yet still attend our promblem in our washing machine.
SPIN NOT WORKING . NOT TAKING WATER.
Amc serial number[protected] dated 10/1/12
Customer Id 1742812
Complaint no. 9848547 dated 14/11/12
[protected][protected]

Despite 20 days lapsed since i made the complaint on 14th November 2012 my IFB washing machine is remaining unattended by your franchise at chennai. With much difficulty I was able to contact your franchise over phone (which is always engaged) . I was given a sweet promise that their mechanic would attend soon .
The authorised person Mr.Dharani from your franchise called on us after 3 days . After spending a few minutes at the machine, he informed me that there was some electrical problem and that he had set it right and I may use the machine as usual, and he left. But to my dismay, immediately upon using the machine it went out of order. On informing the fact to him, he told that he shall inform the office. There was no response from the franchise nor anybody has turned up.
Again after waiting another week I tried to contact your franchise over phone I was lucky to get the person over phone. I informed my plight to him, he simply told me the readymade answer, that he would send his person to attend soon.
Till date, nobody has turned up.the washing machine is remaining unattended and out of order. I failed to understand what is the purpose of having the annual maintenance contract.
Hope, you would appreciate the customer's difficulty in holding the IFB washing machine which is not in working condition for more than 20 days. We are experiencing much difficulty in managing our daily routine .
Will anybody from your esteemed company look into this and arrange to do the needful soon.

-R.Vanumamalai

Anil Kathuria
    Jan 3, 2009

Dear Madam/Sir,

Sub: Complaint against Non Working of my IFB Microwave Oven.

I have got my Microwave Oven on september 2008 End & it's stop working on October I
    Had complaints against this to your Customer Care one of the Engineer comes told me
    it is manufacturing defect it will not repaired we will replaced it. After few day's
    Again i called for replacement but till date none of your Engineer comes nor it gets
    Replaced due to this I am deeply embarrassed & frustrated by the manner in which
    Your Company were treated to me, and that should not have happened.. I am using your company products for last Four or Five years & I am also working in a good MNC
    Appliances Company & we are also not providing this type of bad services to our
    Customer. I request you for the favor so that I can use your company product in
    Future also.

If there is anything else I can do for you, if you have any questions or comments or
    if you require any additional information. Please feel free to call me or write me
    to given below address. I anxiously await your response.

I thank you in advance for all the help.

Yours sincerely

Anil Kathuria

C-123 DashrathPuri,
    Dabri Palam Road
    New Delhi-110045
    Ph:[protected], [protected]

IFB — Complaint against IFB Microwave

IFB
    Complaint against IFB Microwave - Tkt No - 2491991

This is in regards the complain that i had registered with IFB about 4 weeks back but still there has been no response from the IFB.

I would like to inform you that there have 1 visit from the IFB engineers till now since i raised this ticket with IFB. And as of now my microwave is non functional.

I am still waiting to hear anything from IFB now. Every time i try the local IFB customer care number Of Delhi they are routing me to call Mr Bharat (Contact no - [protected]). But there is no response from the number. I am highly disappointed from the kind of service they are providing me after just 1 months of me buying the brand new microwave.

Owing to this I would request you to please change this IFB microwave with a new one as i presume that there is something wrong with the basic build of this piece because it is not generally expected from a big and famous brand like IFB that its product which is only 2 months old is performing like this.

I hope you take my feedback in good sense as i am only trying to bring to your notice the kind of grivences we customers have when we buy products from such big brands like IFB and then those products perform so badly.
    Also i am not satisfied with the kind of after sales services that has been provided to me from IFB customer care here in Delhi and the kind of response my dealer from where i bought this microwave is giving for this case is simply not acceptable.

Please look into this matter as an urgent request and do let me know how i can change my microwave with a new fresh piece altogether. Do i need to go to my dealer and ask him for a replacement piece ? Please clarify this at the earliest.

Do keep me informed on the same.

BL Lohia
    I have lodged complaint on 18 dec' 08 but my oven is still not in working condition. Ans i am forced to go to consumer forum
    Sheel Asthana

ED-36, Rajajipuram
    Lucknow
    [protected], [protected]
    SUB : REQUEST FOR REPLACEMENT OF A CEREAL BOWL OF IFB MICROWAVE OVEN.

SIR, I WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE PURCHASED ONE SET OF IFB MICROWAVE OVER 20 PB VIDE CASH MEMO NO.: VAT/08-09/1681/21.10.09 FROM CHELLAMANI & CO., 44/01, MTH ROAD, PATTABIRAM, CHENNAI-72 ON 20TH JAN09 WHILE COOKING THE MICROMATE CEREAL BOWL IS MELTED WITH BOTTOM SIDE OF A SLIGHT PART. SO WE ARE UNABLE TO COOK RICE ETC.FROM 20TH JAN. I MADE SEVERAL COMPLAINT BUT IT IS NOT RECTIFIED/REPLACED TILL THE DATE. WE ARE FACING A LOT OF PROBLEM IN ABSENCE OF RICE COOKER/CEREAL BOWL OF MICROWAVE COOKING KIT. ITS SL.NO.2508/03/11953, MODEL NAME : 20PG 2S.

I REQUEST YOU KINDLY TO ARRANGE THE REPLACEMENT OF THIS CEREAL BOWL AS PER THE EARLIEST. IFB IS A REPUTED CO. AND ITS REPRESENTATIVE IS NOT TAKING ANY INTEREST TO REPLACE IT. THEY ARE TELLING THAT YOU SHOULD PURCHASE FROM MARKET. IT IS UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD AND IT IS MELTED WHILE COOKING INSIDE THE MICROWAVE OVEN SO IT SHOULD BE REPLACED WITHOUT DELAY. SO WE CAN USE OF THIS OVEN. ONCE AGAIN I REQUEST YOU KINDLY TO MAKE NECESSARY ARRANGMENT FOR REPLACEMENT OF THIS BOWL AT THE EARLIEST.

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

A.K.SHUKLA,
    DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
    BHARTHI NAGAR,
    P.O.: I.A.F.(PTMS),
    AVADI, CHENNAI-55
    CELL NO. [protected]
    P & T[protected]
    DATED: 21.02.2009.
    SUB : REQUEST FOR REPLACEMENT OF A CEREAL BOWL OF IFB MICROWAVE OVEN.

SIR, I WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE PURCHASED ONE SET OF IFB MICROWAVE OVER 20 PB VIDE CASH MEMO NO.: VAT/08-09/1681/21.10.09 FROM CHELLAMANI & CO., 44/01, MTH ROAD, PATTABIRAM, CHENNAI-72 ON 20TH JAN09 WHILE COOKING THE MICROMATE CEREAL BOWL IS MELTED WITH BOTTOM SIDE OF A SLIGHT PART. SO WE ARE UNABLE TO COOK RICE ETC.FROM 20TH JAN. I MADE SEVERAL COMPLAINT BUT IT IS NOT RECTIFIED/REPLACED TILL THE DATE. WE ARE FACING A LOT OF PROBLEM IN ABSENCE OF RICE COOKER/CEREAL BOWL OF MICROWAVE COOKING KIT. ITS SL.NO.2508/03/11953, MODEL NAME : 20PG 2S.

I REQUEST YOU KINDLY TO ARRANGE THE REPLACEMENT OF THIS CEREAL BOWL AS PER THE EARLIEST. IFB IS A REPUTED CO. AND ITS REPRESENTATIVE IS NOT TAKING ANY INTEREST TO REPLACE IT. THEY ARE TELLING THAT YOU SHOULD PURCHASE FROM MARKET. IT IS UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD AND IT IS MELTED WHILE COOKING INSIDE THE MICROWAVE OVEN SO IT SHOULD BE REPLACED WITHOUT DELAY. SO WE CAN USE OF THIS OVEN. ONCE AGAIN I REQUEST YOU KINDLY TO MAKE NECESSARY ARRANGMENT FOR REPLACEMENT OF THIS BOWL AT THE EARLIEST.

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

A.K.SHUKLA,
    DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
    BHARTHI NAGAR,
    P.O.: I.A.F.(PTMS),
    AVADI, CHENNAI-55
    CELL NO. [protected]
    P & T[protected]
    DATED: 21.02.2009.
    You have to be stern with them. I got the same issue the IFB customer care behaved like . Finally I had to apply pressure from the dealer side to get replacement.

Anuprita
      Jan 1, 2009

during washing at any temperature cycle, the machine stops after 10-13 minutes. We called the service center. The technician came, did not know much, kept calling office for answers. Then he opened the m/c and said coil needs replacement, has to check with office if spare parts are available. After that he vanished. After repeated calls to service center, no one has come or called. We just get pushed from one number to another. There is some Mr. Sharad, and a Mr. Santhosh in Banashankari area, Bangalore. No help from these persons at all. Need urgent help.

Phani Mohan
        Dec 31, 2008

WE HAVE MADE COMPLAINT ON 26TH DEC 08 AND TODAY IS 1ST JAN 2009 TODATE NOT A SINGLE PERSON TURNEDUP EVEN AFTER COMPLAINTS TO LANDLINE THEIR SERVICE CENTRES LEAST 30--40 TIMES. EACH TIME THEY ARE MENTIONING DIFFERENT COMPLAINT NUMBER AND THEY SPEAK OF AN OLD ADDRESS WHICH WE VACATED A YEAR BACK AND THEY HAVE OUR PRESENT ADDRESS IN THEIR RECORDS BUT DO NOT MENTION OF IT.
        ITS NOT IRRESPONSIBILITY ALONE THEY FEEL AS IF THEY CANNOT BE BROUGH TO BOOK AND MADE ACCOUNTABLE. THERE ARE NO EMAIL IDS AND WE ARE LOOSING MONEY CALLING MOBILES LANDLINES AND THESE LEAVE NO TRACE OF FOLLOWUP.
        IFB IS QUITE UNRELIABLE AND DISHWASHER SEGMENT THEY SEEM TO HAVE NO COMPETETION.
        To, 29.01.2009

Customer care manager

Sub: IFB Washing machine repair

We are the Garment exports company, We used seven IFB washing machines in our laboratory. We put AMC for all machineries. We suffered in service point. IFB authorized service center varshini enterprises not giving proper service. They fault attend the machine again fault coming frequently. We complained 24th January complained No;2652504 against two washing machine was breakdown. But still not nobody come to attend the fault in three to four times, We called customer care but no response from service side. Now what will do? Please to give good service from your side. In out IFB washing machines, carbon brushes worn out, IFB service people advised to changed the motor. This is right or wrong, please to supply carbon brushes for us.

S.Singaram Electrical Incharges
        I complained about my IFB dishwaher on[protected]. On[protected] the service engineer said after inspecting the machine that the suction pumped had failed and needs to be replaced. He promised to return with a spare, but has not done so to date. I have registered a second complaint at the service centre, to which there is still no reply. The machine is still under warranty.
        IFB washing machines service under AMC is most disgusting.
        Avoid buying IFB machines if you are interested in service afterwards.
        Mohan
        I am resident of Gandhinagar, Adyar and had purchased an IFB washing machine about 6 months back from Shah and Co. and is still under warranty. One fine day The IFB service center called up and informed that the washing machine had not been serviced since purchase and said that they would reach home at 3.00 p.m.. The washing machine that was working perfectly till then stopped working after the service personnel left. Since then we have made several complaints and we only get a reply that their service personnel would be coming the very same day, but none of them have turned up and the machine is still under repair and cannot be used. Its almost 8 days since the first complaint was made.
        The behaviour of these service center unqualified guys is atrocious and need to be condemned with the most severe words.

IFB Dishwasher and Washing machine — AMC Service

What is the point in complaining. Have been following for the past three months for a general service and to buy the liquid, but the service is absolutely pathetic.

Suggets wind up the company if you are not able to cater such small complaints. Disgusting!!!!!!!!
        I registered a complaint with your call center about my washing machine (which is under warranty) leaking from below the body on 31st Dec 2010. Its 7th Jan and still no one has turned up to repair it, I telephone the dealer ePromo - who I was told took care of the service in Nungambakkam, - more than once. Not sure what kind of an after sales service your company has or whether you are monitoring the quality of service rendered. The machine is not being used for the last week - waiting for the technician to come. Not sure if I would buy an IFB machine when I change this the next time if this is the kind of service.
        I agree with Mr. Balagopal Mohan that your AMC service is most disgusting.
        there is nothing which can go wrong in the washing machine only carbon brushes wear out so change carbon brushes and enjoy
        The Carbon brush worn-out is not a major problem, but the problem is you wont get the same size. You may purchase a carbon brush almost equal to the size and re-size with the help of a sand paper and fix it.

Nagalakshmi
          Dec 29, 2008

Washing machine is continuously washing even after it reached the stop button

IF Washing machine — Not running properly

I am in Delhi . I took AMC for an amountof RS 4000. I thought i will be able to save myself lot of pain . However the story is that every time i am issued a new number. The people coming to do the job are unskilled and have no idead as to what needs to be fixed. On top of that they say that they have to take 30 calls in one day, so they donnot have the time to check properly. He has 8 hour duty that he has to do and no intention of fixing the problem.
          I am surprised and hurt. As a working couple i find this entire episode very distressing.
          My machine spins so fast that it actually jumps from the trolley it can hurt some body. But the support guys do not care.

Can i get this thing fixed please advise.
          mahine is not working properly, please send service personnel.
          washingmachine is not fuction properly please kindly attened fault immediatly as soon possible address .19 vallarmathy nagar 3rd street, kolathur .600099. phone .044.25568554 / [protected]. thankyou on 28 .07.09.

It has passed more than one year i have got the IFB eleena 5 kg front load wasing machine . It was installed at terrace bathroom it was making a huge viberation when the machine is spinning the clothes. I got the complain logged . The mechanic told that the ground level is not equal so it is gettng the vibration. I got the machine shiffted to ground floor, still the problem remains same .I logged complain again this time the mechanic told the powder you are using is not correct . I got the powder changed, still the problem remains the same.

So i request you to take the machine at your workshop and get it repaired, the machine is still in warranty period .Otherwise i will have to logge the complain in the consumer court.

so please attend the query at the earliest.

VIJAY
            Dec 28, 2008

I ahve pucrhsed IFB washing machine in month of April, susbquently it started giving problem even in warranty period after calling to customer care i was provde complaint number 2555228 on 26.12.08 and assured that engineer will visit in 24 HRs. No one visited till 27 evening again i called Custmer care and was surprised to note that engineer will visit in 48 hrs, even i showed recording of cnversation still i was assured that tom it will be reparied . I again called on 28.12.08 morning and was assured of engineer visit but no one visited upon calling in afternoon to utter disgust i was tol that today engineer is on leave . I had to waiste 3 days just for waitin for engnieer . This is the worst service by any company and more worst is the customer care and engineer who are cheating public . Pls do not buy this company product
            My customer I'd is 2987909 .my machine was repaired by ifb service centre 2 months back. Now the machine is not working .the above service centre is asking for 5.4k for repair. My complaint is that due to substandard work the machine has broken.and he is not owning the responsibility.Nor is he giving guarantee for next 6 months .if I keep spending 5k every 2 months .the mantainance will be out of my budget.I should get assurance from the company of quality work.

Nitin
              Dec 27, 2008

I bought IFB Microwave Oven in March 08 and suddenly it stopped working. I called service center and they sent a service personnel who could not fix the problem even in 3-4 visits.

I suggest not to buy any ifb product as its customer service is horrible. I have logged a complain on 8 December 2008 and still the issue remains unresolved despite hundreds of reminders.

Venkata Padmasree M.V
                Dec 27, 2008

I purchased a Microwave oven online from www.ifbappliances.com
                Order number: 25076
                Model Number: 17PM MEC
                Order Date: 16 Dec 20008
                Today's Date: 27 Dec 2008

I did not receive my product yet.
                I sent email, called the customer care, lodged a complaint in website
                no use!! no one responded

This is horrible!!
                I started believing the website is FAKE one
                I would like to lodge a complaint with Police and Consumer forum if no one responded with in couple of days.
                I strongly recommend IFB to ban this web site.

rupakagarwal
                  Dec 26, 2008

I am a senior scientist in the Dept. of Atomic Energy.I have been using your washing m/c since past almost 10 yrs.You wont believe that i was so satisfied with your product that i recommended your product to all my relatives and friends and almost 10 people i know who bought your product on my recommendation. So i went for a microwave, though my wife and friends insisted on an LG product but i put my foot down and went for IFB model 30 SC2. BUT ALAS to my utter surprise this particular product has been far below my expectations for the reasons :
                  1. Its make hell of a noise, so much so, that it gives u a headache and moreover everybody comes to know that something is being microwaved.2.The key pad was bad which was subsequently changed.3.The door switch has to be readjusted as the m/c was not getting started.4.Now the light bulb is flickering.
                  Ithink, i have become a butt of jokes among my friends as i used to be your unpaid BRAND AMBASSADOR till date BUT i think the time has come to say GOOD BYE to you and your products.
                  thanking u with a very heavy heart.
                  Rupak Agarwal, [protected]
                  MICRO WAVE OVEN MODEL 30SC2, S. No. IFB2508/03/08734

Manoj Saxena
                    from Kandla, Gujarat
                    Dec 25, 2008

I have a Supremo washing machine under AMC. The service is supposed to be provided by IFB service center in Malad viz; Ms Amtek Services.

I first reported the problem in April 08. Since then I have made at least a dozen complaints relating to the SAME problem. Basically there was a problem in the spin cycle of the machine. I still have some of the complaint ref nbrs and these will be on their internal system eg, # 1742462, 1812766, 1838289, 2059557, 2127545, 2369714, 2369744 and now 2554141. There were many more initially which I did not track.

The center sends incompetent techincians as and when they please. Basically the persons who have attended have no idea what to fix. I insist on them coming on Sat so that I can personally supervise the work but it is of no use. My wife has sent some of them back without letting them attend as they just waste time and go away without any resolution.

The phone nbrs of the service center 28835997/28839823 are always busy and if available once in a blue moon, no-one picks up the phone. The are manager (Mr Rajesh Vaitye) does not pick up his mobile as has also been confirmed by visiting technicians. The Andheri office nbrs 28470532, 28470528also also remain unanswered.

For the same complaint at least 10 different persons have visited my house. Many of them have been fired by the company for unethical practices as I have come to know subsequently. I am exposed to all these strangers in my house (security risk). The service center people claim that I am a problematic client since I insist on certain days of service and give them a piece of my mind whenever I can get hold of anyone!!! I also understand that this is the ONLY service centre between Andheri and Kandivali since the last several years - i.e. it is severly overloaded.

The technicians have replaced multiple parts (softstarter, ball bearings, timer, motor) but to no avail. The company has lost money due to this incompetence of its engineers.

I was gullible enough to extend my AMC in Aug 08 for 2 years. However there is just no hope. The clothes are now washed by a maid since the machine just does not work. The technicans have turned a somewhat working machine into a non working one.

I am totally fed up of the company and its service. They have the guts to advertise for new products!

I wish to know how I can take up this matter and seek appropriate redressal and compensation from IFB.

Regards.
                    HEAD OF EVERY DEPT IN CHAIN SHOULD STOP GIVING THE MOBILE AND TELEPHONE NO TO THE CUSOMER . THEY CAN NOT HIDE THEIR FACE SIMPLY BY PASSING THE NO. AS THE HEAD OF THE CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE.THEY MUST SHOW THE PROFESSIONALISUM TO THEIR SERVICE PROVIDER STAFF AND NOT TO THE CUSTOMER.

Shailesh Mendon
                      Dec 25, 2008

IFB Mumbai

Re : our complaint lodged no. 2413116 dt. 14th Nov. 2008

This is to inform you, that nobody has turned up till today. Your Service centre Perfect Cool Services, personnel are only telling lies. Every day in the morning when they are contacted (Jian, Ahsan Mallik... etc.) they assure us that, 100 % today somebody will attend to your problem. I am really fed up with such kind of liars. I request somebody to pleeeeease look into the matter and pull up your lethargic staff and initiate some action from their side.
                      Shailesh Mendon

IFB

This is to inform you that after rigorous follow-up, your person had finally come yesterday to attend the same.

Yesterday, your person has confirmed that the machine will function properly now. He had suggested to set the machine running idle (without clothes) and has left the place before the entire function was over, assuring me that there won’t be any problem now. Yesterday night, after the function was over, we have switched off the machine. Thereafter, today morning when we tried to open the door to load the clothes for washing, we found that the machine door is locked. This is ridiculous. Now, I think it will take another one month for this problem to get resolved.

We really wonder whether your technicians are not capable or your spares are of sub-standard quality or the product is only useless???? We haven’t experienced so many problems with any of the branded goods that we own.

I finally request you to please depute a qualified engineer (along with all the required spares) today evening positively (after 7.30 pm) to resolve the above problem permanently and instruct him to complete the entire wash process (only verbal assurance from his end will not help).

Please note that we are not ready to wait any further (it is exactly 1 month 11 days that the machine is down) and incase your engineer is not able to repair the machine today, please refund us cost of machine so that we can buy another washing machine of a better brand `which functions’ & `serves the purpose for which it is purchased’ as it is not a luxury item for a working couple like us….it is a necessity.

Shailesh Mendon

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

The Customer Service Manager
                      IFB

Your service person had contacted me on Sun 14th Dec. 2008 around 12 pm (This is for our complaint lodged no. 2413116 dt. 14th Nov. 2008, for which we have been following up practically every day with your call centre) and informed that he is sending his person to fix the faulty motor. I had told him specifically that we will not be available after 6.00 pm. He told me that the person will come at 3.00 pm. The person came at 7.30 pm. when we were on our way out. We told him to come on the next day after 7.30 pm. ie. on Monday 15th Dec. On Monday, the technician gave a call around 6.45 pm. saying that he has come to my place and nobody is there at home. We told him to wait there and rushed home. As per the technician, he was informed by your office to report at 6.00 pm.

The motor which the technician had brought to replace the faulty motor looked like a used one, and when i enquired with the technician, he mentioned that it was a new motor. On inspection of the motor, i found that the dt. mentioned on the motor was August 8, 2006, which was also pointed out to your mechanic. Still, the mechanic installed the motor and it failed to start. Now, he has promised to visit today or somebody else will come in his place.

The kind of service we are subject to from IFB is really pathetic. Whenever any major part is replaced, it is but natural that the replacement part should function for another couple of years and not just used as a stop gap arrangement. Here, it doesnt function on the first day itself. I shudder to think, what would have happened if it had worked yesterday and then again stopped working after the mechanic left. How many more followups would have to be done to get the machine in a working condition. What use is the AMC, if it takes months to repair the machine. From the second year itself the machine has started giving problems and is more in an idle condition than in a working condition. The amount of frustration, we are facing after the purchase of the machine is unbearable. Hope somebody will give a thought to this and not penalise us for trusting your product.

Shailesh Mendon

Mumbai Service [mailto:[protected]@ifbglobal.com]
                      Sent: Wednesday, December 10, 2008 10:53 AM
                      To: swati.mendon
                      Subject: Re: Non-attendance of Complaint.

DEAR SWATI,

PLEASE GIVE THE TICKET NO. OR YOUR PHONE NO. OR ADDRESS.

REGARDS

IGGY

----- Original Message -----

To: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

Sent: Tuesday, December 09, 2008 12:19 PM

Subject: Non-attendance of Complaint.

The Customer Service Manager,

IFB

This is in connection with my complaint regarding non-functioning of IFB Washing Machine (Executive Elite).

Please note that ever since the machine is purchased, it is giving serious trouble. Initially there were small problems which were sorted out during the warranty period. Even your service Engineer Gopal (who has left the firm now), who had come for demonstration was more interested in selling the accessories like trolley, soap etc. rather than giving proper demonstration. Moreover he was not interested in attending the complaints after 6.00 pm. We were really fed up with him.

Now in May 2008, thinking that atleast AMC (which is a paid service) will be better, we have entered into an AMC Contract with IFB. But regret to say that the service level before the AMC and after the AMC remains the same i.e. it is equally bad. Every time the machine breaks down, we have to make atleast 15-20 calls and the waiting period is minimum 2-3 weeks. We had called Mr.Gopal (in the month of June after complaining & making 15-20 calls) for a break down and found that he wasn't sure of the basics also. Because the connection which he had made were reverse (this was told by my brother who was present at that time, since my brother is an Electronics Engineer). But Gopal was not ready to accept the facts due to ego problem. The very next day we had a problem and the machine was not functioning. He came and again reversed the connection and the machine began to function. I really doubt the quality of your technical personnel !!!

I feel the washing machine is basically purchase to ease out the washing function on a daily basis. If there is a break down every 6 months and there is no response to the customer complaint, I feel both the product and the customer service is bad. It clearly shows that the Company is not at all doing well because if it takes 3 weeks to procure the spares like Motor, then I think IFB should close down the operation.

It was on 29th of Nov that the motor replacement was suggested by your Engineer and he had confirmed that the person will come with spare motor on 1st of Dec but today is 9th of Dec, till date no one has turned up neither bothered to call up and inform the status.

When we called on Saturday 6th of Nov at your call centre again your person has informed us that no spare motor is available so it will be possible to send some one on 8th Dec. Yesterday also no one has turned up. After calling again, we have been asked to lodge the complaint once again and give all the details and they have confirmed that they will send the person today. This is ridiculous and height of negligence on part of IFB.

We are working people and cannot sit at home waiting for your person to come. I believe your people are not interested in attending calls after 6.00 pm. But since we are working, we are available only after 7.00 pm at home. I have warned your call centre time and again to send the Engineers only after calling, but still they come without notice. Yesterday also when I spoke to your call centre inspite of informing them that the call was not attended since 12th of Nov, they were very casual in their attitude and asked me whether it was possible for them to send the Engineer in the morning (as it is a Bank holiday today). On which I have informed him that we are working today. This shows how much you all care for the customers !!!

I regret to say that I am highly dissappointed both with your Service Level and also the functioning of the machine. It is very bad and I regret the decision to purchase such an Expensive Machine (when cheaper options were available in the market). I will never recommend this product to anyone in the future. All your promises of customer care seemed to have vanished in air after the product was sold to us. Also regarding the spares, the quality does not meet the basic standards, i.e. the motor was replaced just two weeks before (the Engineer has come on 29th Nov).

Incase you consider the above views are genuine, you may look into the matter. Incase you feel (after reading this mail) that some one must attend to the above complaint on an urgent basis, you may depute a genuine Engineer, who has thorough technical knowledge, only after 7.00 pm today positively only after calling Mr.Shailesh Mendon ([protected]), failing which I will have no other option but to take serious action against IFB for cheating us with a substandard product.

Swati

executive elite washing machine — repeatedly machine gets water / soap from all parts of the machimeall of a sudden, while running

the washing machine repeatedly fails, even after service attending, by the water and soap water flowing from all parts of the machine, .
                      was attended once or twice, but the problem exists and we are unable to use the machine at all, very frequently. have complained today also, Tkt # 2509310

request for arranging proper remedies please.

executive elite washing machine — NON-ATTENDANCE OF COMPLAINT

The machine is not functioning since 12 Nov 2008. The product is simply hopeless. I have been facing problems with this machine ever since I have purchased the same. Initially it was under warranty hence the expenses were covered. Now the machine is under AMC and since June 2008 the machine is continously being giving problems. Just about 8-10 days before 12th Nov, after about 15-20 reminders, the engineer has come and replaced the motor and now again on 12th Nov the machine has conked off. Your personnel had come without spares (again after 15-20 reminder calls) and just checked the machine. He has told us that the motor has to be replaced. The machine is totally dead now. Inspite of complaint being registered and reminder mails being sent, no one has attended till date. Your customer care personnel is so very casual in their attitude that despite sending the mails, they have not bothered to attend. This is highly disgusting. Looking at the above sequence of issues, I think both your spares and the quality of service are simply hopeless. I will never suggest this product to anybody and let them suffer like we have. We have repented buying this expensive product when cheaper options were available in the market. My contact no. is [protected].

Swati

IFB Executive Elite Washing Machine — Non attendance of complaint

The Customer Service Manager
                      IFB

Your service person had contacted me on Sun 14th Dec. 2008 around 12 pm (This is for our complaint lodged no. 2413116 dt. 14th Nov. 2008, for which we have been following up practically every day with your call centre) and informed that he is sending his person to fix the faulty motor. I had told him specifically that we will not be available after 6.00 pm. He told me that the person will come at 3.00 pm. The person came at 7.30 pm. when we were on our way out. We told him to come on the next day after 7.30 pm. ie. on Monday 15th Dec. On Monday, the technician gave a call around 6.45 pm. saying that he has come to my place and nobody is there at home. We told him to wait there and rushed home. As per the technician, he was informed by your office to report at 6.00 pm.

The motor which the technician had brought to replace the faulty motor looked like a used one, and when i enquired with the technician, he mentioned that it was a new motor. On inspection of the motor, i found that the dt. mentioned on the motor was August 8, 2006, which was also pointed out to your mechanic. Still, the mechanic installed the motor and it failed to start. He had promised to visit today ie. Tue 16th Dec. 2008 or somebody else will come in his place and not surprisingly nobody has come or had the courtesy to inform us.

The kind of service we are subject to from IFB is really pathetic. Whenever any major part is replaced, it is but natural that the replacement part should function for another couple of years and not just used as a stop gap arrangement. Here, it doesnt function on the first day itself. I shudder to think, what would have happened if it had worked yesterday and then again stopped working after the mechanic left. How many more followups would have to be done to get the machine in a working condition. What use is the AMC, if it takes months to repair the machine. From the second year itself the machine has started giving problems and is more in an idle condition than in a working condition. The amount of frustration, we are facing after the purchase of the machine is unbearable. Hope somebody will give a thought to this and not penalise us for trusting your product.

Shailesh Mendon

Ravi Ganatra
                        Dec 24, 2008

Dear SIr,

I Ravi Ganatra have bought IFB Washing Machine from Ruby Electronics, Rajkot, Gujarat before few months, since 2 months its not working properly, i contacted service center, care taker Mr. Mukesh Gaglani, Contact No.[protected], [protected]. he send some service people and gave complaints that some parts is not working, he has done all excercise to repair washing machine but still its not working and they are now not interested to repair it. kindly guide what can be done and how can you help me. my contact number is[protected]. thanks.
                        I want to purchase ifb wahing machin plase give dealers name and adress in rajkot city

s.s.vasan
                          Dec 24, 2008

request for service

model ifb delight purchased last year, not working properly, i lodged a complaint so many times, but there is no proper response...
                          Complainant5234169
                          Dec 24, 2008

Faulty Washing m/c and bad service

I had bought a digital IFB washing m/c 15 months back and since then every month the sevice engineer has to vist my house at least twice to repair it. every month the machine doesn't work for atleast 10 days.

I would like the company to take back this faulty machine and also would request everyone planning to buy a washing machine to go in for any machoine but IFB

Rgds
                          Sapan Mundra
                          Pune...
                          68 Comments
                          Jatin Prajapati
                          Dec 24, 2008

I have 2 washing machines of IFB and having AMC contract with a IFB dealer. He was very nice when started. After that that person stated refusing complains and I have to request (like I am not his customer but a beggar!!!)

I have done complained on 31-08-08 having nos.
                          1614114 and 1614119

Which is still pending in their records and my both machines are not working at all.

After that I have complained again on 18-11-08 having complained No. 2434426 but as again no result.

Now I would like to ask you these things that if a IFB costumer is not getting service in 4 months, what type of steps I expect from company. This is a height of all that none of company officer is in mood to help a good costumer.

I would like to request you for this all complains and please please take a feed back of this service agent and also your technical department and sells department who is still sleeping and not at all in active stage.
                          R / Sir

Now Megraj did not pick my phone, on dated 11/2/2009 today on 13/2/2009 your executive has come and repair my machine

The Manager,
                          I.F.B Industries Ltd

Subject:- Regarding the delay in servicing of the washing machine
                          Kind Atten:- Mr.Amit Ji, Rajesh Berman, Paras, Mr Negi ji

We are having I.F.B. fully automatic machine . We have problem in the machine . We have lodge a complaint on 28/01/2009. Our complaint
                          No is:- 2663707, . We have informed them many times, but no action has been taken, Your Executive has come and asking from where you have purchase the Rubber sleev, This is only Rs-200/- we asked for his phone no he did not given his no. I request you when you send on my complaint pl send Raj Verma only . Sachin is a Frod, If anyone comes he is not having any job card with him. Last time your engineer had come and not seen properly .Their have no bolt in Dumping element Kindly do something or we will be forced to go to the consumer court, Kindly send Your man at the earliest & given him Job Card . Pl revert as soon as possible,

Thank's & Regard's
                          Ish Khullar
                          Deutsche Postbank Home Finance Ltd
                          SA 03-A Crown Plaza Mall
                          Sector:- 15-A
                          Faridabad
                          Mobile No:- [protected]
                          ifb service centre is very worst, becz iam having two washing machines one is samsung and ifb, when i call for service for both 1 st is coming samsung even a single day they response my call, but for ifb they did not respose my call, iam calling before 1 moth itself they did not coming, so ifb is very worst servicing .

Chaitanya Mishra
                            from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
                            Dec 23, 2008

The complain was registered with the Dealer M/S Shyam Ent., Bhilai (Chhattisgarh) on[protected]but nobody turned up. Again the complain was made on[protected] but till date nobody turned up. Kindly look into the case. My mobile no is [protected].
                            Address: Chaitanya Mishra, Vardan Parisar, Colony Chowk, Borsi, Durg - 491001 (Chhattisgarh), Land Line: [protected]

O V S NAGENDRA KUMAR
                              Dec 23, 2008

Purchased at Hyderabd vide Bill No: A6450IN/S.No.INA8150523
                              few months back. IFB Micro Oven H.P.Pavilion E.C.Model. Brought to Tirupati and used just for one month. The operating Buttons are not working. The service engineer at Tirupati (Srinivas: [protected]) as per Service Center incharge: Bhaskar Rao[protected] removed the panel and sent it for repair about 20 days back to Hyderabad. Till date the same is not received by the Service Center, Tirupati (A.P). There is no proper response from the Service Centre.

THERE IS NO OTHER OPTION THAN FILING A CASE BEFORE THE CONSUMER FORUM : TIRUPATI.

Kindly pursue the same and see that the panal is returned
                              to the Service Centre Tirupati after rectifying the defect
                              immediately.

jitendra nigam
                                from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                Dec 21, 2008

FOR THE LAST ONE WEEK I AM FACING THE PROBLEM OF OPENING OF DOOR OF WASHING MACHINE. DUE TO ACCIDENTAL PRESSING OF THE DOOR BUTTON IT GET EMBEDDED INTO THE SOCKET OF THE MACHINE. I HAVE ALREADY EMAIL TO THEIR COUNTRY HEAD.
                                I HAVE ALSO CONTACTED THE LOCAL SERVICE PERSONAL OF THE IFB. THEY ARE RECEIVING OUR CALL BUT TILL DATE NO ONE HAS COME FROM THE IFB TO LOOK INTO THE PROBLEM
                                FROM THE VERY BEGINNING IT THE WASHING MACHINE DIGITAL 6 KG IS SHOWING ONE PROBLEM OR THE OTHER PROBLEM
                                PLEASE DONOT PURCHASE THIS MACHINE. THIS IS THE MOST HEADACHE OF ALL THE MACHINE THE IFB HAS PRODUCED
                                JITENDRA NIGAM

DIGITAL 6KG — REPLACING DRUM

Sir, I am Senthil Ramesh residing in Tenkasi, Tamilnadu. I bought one digital 6 kg model two years back. In the close of warrenty period we met a problem in our machine. We lodged a complaint with our tirunelveli service centre. They sent their boys and they found there were some mistakes in drum.Then they replaced the drum, That is not fit for our model. After that they replaced another drum which was also not fit for the machine.Then they left our house with a promise to bring a suitable drum for this model.We didnt get it till date.More than one month our machine is under repair. When we contacted the service centre they promised to rectify.Kindly do the needful service as it is a vacation periood and we are expecting guest.We once again hope on you to rectify our problem quickly.

Remember, we are the very old customer of IFB and so far we have not met any problem in our product. This is the first and we hope to be the last one.

Thank You.

IFB-Washing Machine-Digital-6Kg — Unattended complaints in AMC

I had a digital 6kg IFB washing machine and it is under AMC contract from the begining. I registered a complaint wide comp. no 3476736 on 10th september,2009. Inspite of so many reminders at the companies customer care number no one has attended the complaint or called for it till 14th sept.. Company while doing the AMC make a claim that it will be attended in 24 hrs. So there is no use of doing the AMC's when coplaints are going unattended.

Mahesh Deshmukh
                                  Dec 20, 2008

Since last 1 and a half month we have registered many complaints and called the service providers
                                  but till date we have not received any response.
                                  Our washing machine is therefore not working and this has caused a inconvinience for us.
                                  Thus, we hope that the IFB bosh company will look into this matter and we shall get the machine
                                  repaired. Thanking you.

Mahesh Deshmukh,
                                  Ahmednagar.
                                  I fully agree with Mr. Deshmukh. I am also suffer same problem since 31/12/2008. I have given complaint to call centre my complaint is 2568798 till today not attended by service centre. They have my both landline &cell no. with them, i request their call centre & service centre Pl call me on my cell no. and visit my resi. because we both are working, but purposely Global services person call on our landline no. and give reason as not responded the party. They don't have even rate card with their person, so they charge us as per co. rate or their own rate i am confuised. Your office address for complaint not avaliable. I think you blacmail your customer after purchasing your product because your machines part not avaliable in any Electrical shop or your machine is not repaired by any person so customer is beggar in your account. Your company is international and you give such type of services to your customer is shameful for your side.If you do not give jusitice to me, i would take up this issue in press. My machine is 8years old & not in your contract. Every customer is in pain which means you are helpless towards your service centre.
                                  Patkar S.M.
                                  I received your SMS on 10/01/2009, my complaint is resolved thanks for that, but harresment for every call from your service centre after paying sizeable service charge s. This means customer when purchase your product, you sell harresment to your customer through your service centre. It is offence because when your products spare parts not avaliable in market that time your moral duty to give service to your customer in given time. (time frame made by you means 48 hrs.) if they fell to give services in your frame time punished to your service centre with decrease theire payment or withdraw their service centre and appoint new one. There are many person in hunt of job or bussiness opportunity, definetily your company name is in limelight with good after sales service provider.When i am using this of language just understand the gravity of harresment. I except ans.on my e-mail.
                                  Patkar S.M.

ram picasso
                                    Dec 20, 2008

My name is Picasso, I purchased the IFB washing machine in December 15, 2008 at Delhi (Okhla-Head office), i am waiting for installation for one week but still not installed and nobody turned up from the company in spite of the repeated request to the help line, no service persons are attending the machine, The manager at Okhla and Rohini is not even attending the calls. I am not able to understand the reasons for this casual attitude. I am surprised that no higher officials even bothered to take any action! I can't expect such a minute negligence from SUCH A BIG AND RENOWNED COMPANY!
                                    I am still waiting for the initial orientation demo . This is making me wonder how you will take care of after sales service with this kind of staff.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Machine not installed for one week after purchased

I purchased IFB washing machine on 15/12/08, i am waiting for installation for one week but still not installed and nobody turned up from the company in spite of the repeated request to the help line, no service persons are attending the machine, The manager at Okhla and Rohini is not even attending the calls.I am not able to understand the reasons for this casual attitude.I am surprised that no higher officials even bothered to take any action!I can't expect such a minute negligence from SUCH A BIG AND RENOWNED COMPANY!
                                    I have purchased a IFB washing machine on 14 Mar 2009. in Chennai, and was told installation will be done on Monday 16th Mar. The techenician contacted by phone and asked for purchase of stand, cover etc. it was told we don't need now, since then he has made 5 calls but till now they have not come for the installation. It shows that if you buy all accessories from IFB installation will be done immediately, this is a wrong attitute and bussiness culture.
                                    There is no father / mother of IFB washing machines sold in the indian market. I had purchased a machine and thereafter I have not been able to find anyone for after sales service at Ahmednagar. The dealer says he has no more any dealing with the IFD. It is a pathitic situation. If someone of the company can resolve this problem can contact me at [protected].
                                    I purchased IFB washing machine on 06/06/09, I am waiting for installation for four days but still not installed and nobody turned up from the company in spite of the repeated request to the help line, no service persons are attending the machine, The manager at Kollam is not even attending the calls.I am not able to understand the reasons for this casual attitude.So I request you to attend the above case at the earliest.
                                    You should be lucky. For me it was installed 40 days after purchase

Rgds
                                    I have been making follow ups to IFB service center through toll free numbers as our machine is not working for 8 days. The complaint was registered after 3 days . Even after 6 days the complaint has not been attended.. This is only sell and sell attitude. We acnt recommend any one to buy IFB machnes for such a poor service network. This is ridiculous that such a company like IFB is not able to provide service in 24 Hrs.