IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 20, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 47

Nalin Joshi
Sep 6, 2020

After wash program water drain but before ringe it stop and show e2 errors. Please how solve it. Circuit replace is the solution of problems? If yes how can we get or buy. Local buyer have not circuit or solution.
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Devbob
    Sep 5, 2020

Address: 103/15 KH4 Sect 17 Kharghar Navi Mumbai

I bought ifb washing machine elena zx just before 6 month. It is showing taco. My ifb retail dealer kharghar book complaint.
    The technician from sanpada, navi mumbai service centre came and informed that motor (Costing 6000/-) is require to be replaced. Being in warranty period, same will nit be charged, however transportation charge of 350/- will be charged.
    I am shocked to listen that how can washing machine costing 29000/- be faulty within 6 months. As my earlier wasing machine of vise costing only 10000/- is still working well even after 6 years without any complain so far.
    I donot want any repair. Kindly refund my money and take your washing machine back.
    Pl. Donot force me to approach to consumer court.

Soniya choudhary
    Dy. Commissioner

yogesh rayate
      Sep 4, 2020

Address: Anand Gujrat

Sound comming when rotates the drum .

K nagamallashawararao
        Sep 4, 2020

Address: K nagamallashawararao vidaya nagar colony ,kothagudem phone no. 9705149181

Ifb washing machine not started please rectify problems

KLJ
          Sep 3, 2020

Address: H-803,ALCACIA, MAHAVIR KALPVRUKSHA,GHORBUNDER ROAD, KASERVDAVLI THANE WEST -400615

I got AMC for washing Machine IFB in Dec 2019 for three years .I book complaint on 08.08.2020 for servicing, because machine is vibrate and sound . I called many time, and sent SMS to their Thane (Maharashtra) Area Manager on 25/08/2020, 01/09/2020 .but still not received any response and
          call till date .
          I request if IFB Industries is not in position to fulfill their promise than return my AMC amount so I can take service from any other agency .

K L Jinger
          H-803 Alcacia, Mahavir Kulpvruksha, Ghorbunder Road, Kaservdavli
          Thane West -400615
          Sep 09, 2020
          IFB Industries Customer Care's response

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
          Sep 12, 2020

We hope your issue is resolved. For any further assistance please write back to us on [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we would be glad to assist.

IFB Appliances

Bigi Abraham
            Sep 3, 2020

Address: Kakkanad, Opp to CSEZ, Kochi -682037

My Product IFB Washing Machine is malfunctioning just after the Warrenty period expired and the company charges me with 4000/- due to the problem of Start/Pause switch in the PCB, where as they decided to replace the complete PCB and take the old PCB with them.
            I believe this is not a fair treatment to the customers who bought ur product with UTTER TRUST.
            Please provide me with a solution in the following, Number - [protected], Name: - Bigi Abraham
            Sep 07, 2020

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
            Sep 19, 2020

Hope your issue is resolved and you are satisfied. Please write back to us back for any further assistance or feedback on our Email : [protected]@ifbglobal.com .
            We also have a Chat option for speedy and instant support via Chat-bot at https://agentchat.ifbsupport.com/live.html. Now you can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/.

IFB APPLIANCES

santosh Kumar G P
              Sep 2, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I purchased IFB washing machine in July 2014. Now the machine is giving sound (Beep...Beep..Beep). After checking IFB authorised technician is suggesting to replace the PCB circuit board and he is telling the price around 7k. I would like to know the price of PCB board for the below model.

I do not have warranty now, Can IFB replace the PCB by providing AMC?

Model - Elite Aqua SX 7KG 1200RPM.

Thank You,
              Santhosh

Sachetan M
                Sep 2, 2020

Address: Shiva Apartment, Moti Vihar Society, Sarvodhay Nagar, Kanpur

The washing machine is showing ACLo error for last 3 days. Tried at different power points

Venugopala Chary Muppavaram
                  Sep 2, 2020

Address: Korremula village, Ghatkesar Mandal, Hyderabad

Dear Sir, we have IFB Washing M/c. earlier our machine was serviced by Ramesh - [protected] . He told me to call if any problems. 4 days before we called him for DL error problem, he told me he raised complaint and came to our home changed door lock and take Rs.1100/- . But immediate after 1 hr same problem raised. we called him but he is not responding even after 25 times. We inquired by searching customer care number and called customer care, but service request not registered.

As a IFB technician he cheated us. Like wise how many of your technicians are cheating like this. I request you to take action against him. If he is not IFB technician- pl let un know. we will give police complaint.
                  Sep 2, 2020
                  I Dont know weather company involved or not. But i told him about this complaint and then the Service person returned our amount by GPay.
                  Sep 10, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES
                  Sep 10, 2020
                  Dear Sir/madam,

As discussed, hope your issue is resolved. Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES

Koratamaddi Sailaja
                    Sep 1, 2020

Address: [email protected] (TIRUPATI )

I have purchased IFB Washing Machine of Senorita SX 6 Kgs Model on 16/02/2013 from Veejay Enterprises, Tirupati . From 2017 to 2020 and I have paid an amount of Rs.14525/- with Fake Fraud Service Technicians from IFB collected for 3 years as AMC charges. In this connection I would like to note that they maintain IFB on Receipt with Customer Care numbers in the year 2017 Prakash had collected of Rs.7170/-, in the year 2018 K. Chiranjeevi had collected an amount of Rs.3485/- and finally in the last year 2019 Rama Krishna had collected an amount of Rs.3870/- and he is the only person has given his Mobile Numbers. 4 days back our Washing Machine got some trouble, then only we have seen the Warranty Card for the year we have paid an amount of Rs.3870/- is valid upto 23/06/2020 and it was expired. Now, we have registered compliance to service our Washing machine 3 days back. Today, the IFB authorized people showed all these receipts and they confirm that these are all fake ones and cheated us by taking amount from us in total of Rs.14525/- for which I am enclosing the Fake Receipts produced by the IFB Service Technicians as indicated above. We have registered the compliance in all 3 years to IFB authorized Customer Toll free Number only. We lost unnecessarily the said amount. 2 Months back only here IFB authorized showroom is opened at Karakambadi Road, Tirupati after I came to know that when I was registered my compliance online 2 days back by taking the number from your Toll free Number Service Staff. Today, authorised technicians visited our House and then they only checked these receipts and confirm and reveals that these are all fake and cheated us by Creating themselves as Service Technicians of IFB earlier for the last 3 years from 2017 to 2019 and collected the money of Rs.14525/-. We have really surprised today and we are raising the compliant and request you to pursue the matter and see that justification may be done to us and request you to refund the total amount of Rs.14525/- with interest to us immediately.
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Sep 01, 2020
                    Updated by Koratamaddi Sailaja
                    Kindly look into the matter and request you to resolve the issue
                    Sep 07, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES
                    Sep 09, 2020
                    Updated by Koratamaddi Sailaja
                    Today I have received fake call from that one of the representative stated as Vinobha from Gurgaon with his Mobile No.: [protected] and asked me to send money via Phone Pay and he told that he will send refund amount to my Phone Pay account. But I did not send the money to him and I feel that it was a fake call and he is registered his mobile in True Caller as Consumer Complaints. Hence, once again I request you to send me refund at the earliest. I am really surprising that why I am receiving such fake calls to my Mobile.
                    Sep 26, 2020

We are pleased to inform you that our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and you may write back to us on our Email : [protected]@ifbglobal.com for any further assistance.
                    We also have a Chat option for speedy and instant support via Chat-bot at https://agentchat.ifbsupport.com/live.html. Now you can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/.

IFB APPLIANCES

dinak kumar
                      Sep 1, 2020

Complaint logged with IFB Customer care for microwave issues on 14th July 2020 Ref ticket number ( [protected]). Issue description - MCB trips whenever microwave was started hence could not use microwave oven. After on week, around 21st July 2020 one technician from local vendor ( Dolphin services Powai ) visited and bypassed the convention Coil and informed that due to the coil issue the MCB is tripping. Bypassing the convection Coil, i was able to use the heating functionality but not the convection mode used for baking and grilling.
                      The technician informed that the part will be replaced shortly and left. From that day i never got any proactive update from IFB nor Dolphin services. I made multiple calls to IFB customer care, got response that it will be taken care and was provided numbers of Service Area executive named Mayuri Patil, Branch Manager named Pravin and Area in charge named Shubhangi. Called all of them but got no response. Also reached out to Dolphin services Service Manger Neeraj but no response. Asked feedback on watsapps from Neeraj but still no response.
                      Later mailed to IFB customer service on 19th August 2020 with all details but no revert. Followed up on email on 26th Aug and escalated on IFB portal using chat option and mentioned that if no response received in next 2 days, will complain with consumer forum. Then on 28th Aug 2020, received email response from IFB customer support person named Raj Kumari stating " We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with the IFB machine you are using. Please allow us some time and we are forwarding your issue to our concern team. We will shortly get in touch with you regarding your complain [protected]". Since no response received till 1st Sept 2020, iam forced to register my complaint at consumer forum. Need to get the part replaced ASAP, since i had renewed the AMC for one year and its part of the AMC replacement cover.
                      Aug 10, 2021
                      Sep 09, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES
                      Sep 17, 2020

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES

Kola Babu
                        Aug 31, 2020

washing machine amc refund

Address: 9/65, Urdu School Street, Near BBMP Office,Bommanahalli, Bangalore

I want to complaint ob ifb washing machine services, bangalore. We have purchased amc for my ifb washing machine by paying around 1800rupees and 450 rupees for water coil.. Later my washing machine got repaired and we contacted ifb for their help to fix the issue in the month of april 2020. During lockdown, ifb service guys came almost 10days to check the problem and spoiled my house and went without fixing the problem....
                        +11 photos
                        Pallavi Lachhwani
                        Aug 29, 2020

My ifb tl washing machine tl-rcw showing error - ac lo. The manual says that this error is due to low voltage., but i got checked with electrician with a multimeter that the voltage is in the normal range (Approx. 238) at my home in all the switches.
                        On calling up the customer care no. Of ifb several times, they asked about customer id and registered mobile no. On giving them the said details, they say there is no customer in your name with this customer id and reg mobile no.
                        Upon discussing the problem, even without visit, he said in such cases, panel has to be changed and it will cost around rs.[protected]/-.
                        I dont understand whether such a big brand like ifb can delete customer data in just 4 years and what is the use of buying such expensive machines from ifb if again we have to spend rs.[protected]/- in just a span of 4 years.
                        Sep 01, 2020

We are so sorry for your unpleasant experience. We will connect with you shortly. Thank you for your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
                        Sep 03, 2020
                        Updated by Pallavi Lachhwani
                        Till date no resolution is provided for my problem.
                        Sep 10, 2020

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES

saisud2
                          Aug 29, 2020

Address: Hyderabad

I have bought ifb washing machine few months back and had some display issue. So, contacted the technician and was informed that there is a motherboard issue because of rat bite. I am not sure if the above told reason is completely true. Also, i was willing to pay the money for the mother board which is around 4500/-. It's been like 20 days since they have ordered the motherboard but still there is no proper response form them.

Sudhir
                          Sep 1, 2020
                          It took about 23 days for the issue to get resolved. No complaints with technicians but definitely would look to see IFB focussing on manufacturing or logistcis department. Since, a spare part to be delivered takes usually 8 days but this time it took 23 days. Thanks, Sudhir
                          Sep 01, 2020

We are so sorry for your unpleasant experience. We will connect with you shortly. Thank you for your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
                          Sep 01, 2020

We hope your issue is resolved. For any further assistance please write back to us on [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we would be glad to assist.

IFB Appliances

Naveen Havali
                            Aug 27, 2020

I had ordered dishwasher accessories on 27.07.2020 & amount paid of rs. 3500 +. I am calling the customer care people since 20 days but all are speaking like scripted. They are saying that they our team will call you by evening but nobody is responding to our issue. Now some company lady saying that product details are not showing & products are out of stock. Since one month we kept waiting. I requested they atleast to refund my amount but they are not responding to my query.

I request you to take necessary action on them.

Order id:[protected]
                            Aug 13, 2021
                            Aug 31, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES
                            Sep 11, 2020

We have delivered order product without any defect. As per our website Terms and condition we cannot take the return without any reason. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance.

IFB Appliances

Myagnik
                              Aug 27, 2020

Address: 301, Maheshwar Flats, B/h Gail tower, Anand Mahal Road, Adajan, Surat.

Worst service below 1st Complaint No. [protected]. which is attend by your local technician only check and said your problem is solved and he took Rs. 590/- Service charge in first complaint problem was water leakage after he gone new problem start F5 Error is coming, i had called to your call center and Inform that my problem is not solved kindly resend your technician so person was told that our technician will visit,
                              after 3 to 4 days we wait for technician, after that we call to your call center for follow up, they told me that your Complaint is cancelled, then i had registered 2nd Complaint, Complaint No. is [protected] for this Complaint no technician visited, Technician Brijesh called me and said that due to heavy rain i am unable to Visit, yesterday your Service center was called me and said let me cancel your complaint our technician will visit and solve your problem, after i denied to cancel the complaint she cancelled my complaint and yesterday i have registered 3rd Complaint, Complaint No. [protected]. I have your Dishwasher and it is 5 year old.
                              now let me know what should i do can we scrap it?
                              in just 5 years. i need your co-operation and resolve my issue on top priority.
                              also i need explanation that your service charge is for what??? if problem can't solve by you technician then how you can take service charge????
                              and how you can cancelled the Complaints in auto mode???
                              Aug 16, 2021
                              Aug 31, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES

seetaramaswamy paturi
                                Aug 26, 2020

Address: Door no 6-139, apartment 504, Fortune residency, Kanuru, police station road. vijayawada.

We have loaded cloths into the washing machine, washing completed, after that we want open the door to bring out the cloths, door is locked and not opened, it is giving an error code dler.

Pthantry
                                  from Thrissur, Kerala
                                  Aug 26, 2020

I have this washing machine ifb senorita 5.5 kg. This machine was working fine and i had no complaints. Your service person called and offered free service against amc on 13-jul-2020. I said ok for the free service. The technician came (2 of them) and then dismantled the whole machine, said that the bearing is gone, few other parts are gone and charged rs 8180 /-.
                                  I have paid the full amount.

Post this so called free service, i had to call the technician 4 times and the machine is still not working and not washing. Your technicians have offered for a service, spoilt the machine, made it totally unusable now.

I am very annoyed with this kind of service and cheating. Pls refund the amount in full + additional 5000 for the inconvenience caused and for spoiling the machine and kindly restore it to a working state as before.
                                  I will never again avail any service from this service provider.

The machine is not spinning, they have removed the load, it is not even good for watching now. Pls attend to this immediately. Its lockdown in bangalore and i had to call your technician multiple times to fix the issue that he has spoiled.

My repair cost for the ifb washing is 27, 931/- is this fair? The cost of repair for 4 years. What is the use of the product if the service and maintenance cost is higher than the original product.
                                  Very disappointed with your service and repair quality. Whether it is arya or r rp services, it's the same. No technical proficiency, lack of customer service and very poor response.
                                  Why do you even manufacture faulty products?

Check the receipts of the maintenance here. I had to exchange the machine because your service technician has spoilt it. You should technically give the machine for free.
                                  Aug 26, 2020
                                  Updated by Pthantry
                                  The Sales person in Bangalore had promised that he would refund the remaining AMC amount Remember I have paid for this. Now he is not reachable or receiving any f my phone calls for past 3 weeks. The IFB call center are not responding either. This is a company that cheats in the name of service . I really need them to pay the 8000/- Rs which was the repair cost due to which I had to exchange the machine . I did not have any plans o exchange or repair the machine The technica incompetence of the service folks has cost a lost and the lying from the Bangalore sales man.

Chowkidar Ankit
                                    Aug 26, 2020

I've purchased ifb aqua vx 6 kg on 18th feb 2019, since april 2020 washing machine isnt working and giving error message.

I raised a complaint in april with no response, which i could understand because of lockdown.

Raised a complaint # [protected] and [protected] in past 1 month. Last one was 7 days back but am not getting any call back from customer service team.in my last call to customer care yesterday they have given me service co-ordinator's number [protected], which no one is picking from past 2 days.

My washing machine isnt working for 4 months now with no response from ifb.
                                    Aug 14, 2021
                                    Aug 28, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    Aug 31, 2020

Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and for any further assistance please write back to us on [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we would be glad to assist.

IFB APPLIANCES

Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and for any further assistance please write back to us on [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we would be glad to assist.

IFB APPLIANCES

shubhamc4u
                                      Aug 26, 2020

I have a washing machine serena sx 5.5, i have an AMC against this product.

I have created my first ticket on 13August, as my machine tub is bumping into the shell, a technician guy came to my residence and told me that the shockers needs to be replaced and he was having that parts but told me that he doesn't have a key to open the bolts, further second day another guy came he told me the shocker is not compatible, the third day another guy came stating i don't have the screwdriver to open that particular bolts(screws), further they called me saying "sir i will come tomorrow. No body came

I further filed another ticket "[protected]" on 19 August but the technicians called me for two days saying sir we will come tomorrow, but until now my issue is not resolved, machine's tub bumps so horribly that it might cause an big accident some day.
                                      majorly these technicians always suggest not to take amc instead call them directly get the repair done privately.

I just want a final solution now whether the issue will be resolved or the company ignores an old customer or do i need to switch the brand?
                                      Aug 28, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES
                                      Sep 03, 2020

Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
                                      Sep 03, 2020
                                      Updated by shubhamc4u
                                      Thanks, the problem is resolved now