IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 31, 2026
Complaints 6909

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 55

Sonia gahalot
May 29, 2020

Address: Heritage apartments flat no 601 (6th) floor per Muchalla sector 20 panchkula

Fully front loaded machine does not working
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amarendra patel
    May 28, 2020

Address: A-20/203 ktps township, banjhedih, koderma, DVC

My ifb washing machine (Elena aqua steam 6kg 1000rpm) front loaded didn't took start last 15 days

Arpitmhyd
      May 28, 2020

Address: Hyderabad

It has been just two days o[censored]sage and f5 error keeps on coming. The installation staff is not able to fix. Pathetic product

arun.maurya
        May 25, 2020

Address: Goa

I just bought 30 ltr ifb microwave, which is giving shock while plugged in. Ifb says that since i don’t have earthing in my house hence the shock, and suggested to use microwave wearing slippers. I want to return this substandard product which has a design defect. And ifb is not accepting it. Earthing connection is extra safety added to circuit it shouldn’t have current always. But ifb seems to defer from basic electrics.
        I think they want to shove their substandard product to me. Plz help

Keshavsoni26
          May 25, 2020

I am owning an ifb neptune dx dishwasher and since last 2.5 years i am having problem in my dishwasher. Its is showing f5 error again and again many time i have contacted ifb service centre near me but the service person does not even have knowledge of dishwasher repairing and because of lack of training the service person cannot do anything i have contacted ifb helpline also regarding this but they send the same service person again and again and now i am not contacting ifb again because they will send the same service person again and the dishwasher will not get repair and the service person will take the service charges again so please help and contact me as soon as possible
          May 26, 2020
          IFB Industries Customer Care's response

We are so sorry for your unpleasant experience. We will connect with you shortly. Thank you for your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
          May 27, 2020

We understand your concern and would try to get it resolved as soon as the Covid-19 situation is controlled and we get permission from the government to resume our services. Your understanding and cooperation are appreciated.

IFB Appliances

lssrao56
            May 23, 2020

I have purchased a washing machine from ifb and presenting below in point form the chronological order about my complaint.
            1. Purchased eva aqua vx ldt model with sl no[protected]. Bought it online from ifb site on 19.05.2016.
            2. Machine received on 21.05.2016 evening by courier to my house in hyderabad.
            3. The machine was commissioned on 22.05.2016 and the 4 year warranty card was also entered by the person with the warranty period being from 22.05.2016 to 21.05.2020. The person who commissioned was mr balu (Mobile [protected]).
            4. As the 4 year warranty is expiring, i have paid rs 2867/- on 15.05.2020 with a request of amc for one year, obviously starting from 22.05.2020.
            5. I have today received the amc from ifb with the period of amc being from 18.05.2020 to 17.05.2021.
            6. I am losing four days of amc for no fault of mine. Your man mr basha from hyderabad office says that as the amc is generated online, he can not change the period to start from 22.05.2020 instead of from 18.05.2020. This, i think is not fair for the customer and the continuity should be maintained without losing even a single day, especially when i paid the money a week in advance.
            7. I request that the amc contract should be replaced with period to be from 22.05.2020 to 21.05.2021.
            8. Kindly send me the revised amc contract with changed period.

Please respond at the earliest.

Siva sankara rao lingala
            Flat 007, d block, manjeera heights 2,
            Chitra layout, l b nagar
            Hyderabad - 500074
            Mobile: [protected]
            Email: [protected]@gmail.com

anandhb
              May 23, 2020

Address: 1201 mogra building jalvayu defense envlave phase 1 Kharghar sector 20

Heats up and stops every 10 minutes

T S R GOPALA RAO
                May 23, 2020

Want to know the authorised service agent charges for repairing n putting back the same mother board after repair.

Sunil Kumar Suvarneshwar
                  May 23, 2020

Hello ifb,

I purchased ifb 6kg fully-automatic front loading washing machine thru amazon on oct 13 2018 (Order #[protected].

Till 22nd feb 2020, washing machine functioned properly and on this day, spinning stopped working.
                  I registered the complaint (#[protected]) on 22nd feb 2020.
                  1. Technician came after 3-4 days and said, the board might have gone bad and this would need 3-4 days to be replaced.
                  I had to follow up with customer care, technicians, service managers multiple times.
                  2. After 3-4 days, technicians came and replaced the board and still the spinning didn't function properly. This time, they said, the motor might have gone bad and this needs 1/2 days to replace.
                  I had to follow up with customer care, technicians, service managers multiple times.
                  3. After a lot of real painful follow up, after about 2 weeks, technician came and replaced the motor. After this spinning started working.
                  4. After two weeks, again the same problem occurred. Again i registered a complaint.
                  4. The technician came and said, there is something wrong with the sensor and this needs to be replaced, which will take about 1/2 days.
                  Again, i had to follow up with customer care, technicians, service managers multiple times.
                  5. After a lot of real painful follow up, after about 10-12 days, the technician came and replaced the sensor. But, spinning didn't function properly. This time he said, timer might have gone bad and this needs to be replaced which needs about 1/2 days.
                  Till date, i have been painfully following up with customer care, technicians, service managers multiple times.

While following up, i have spoken to
                  1. Vikas (Ifb customer case manager)
                  2. Chandu (Ifb customer case manager)
                  3. Manjunath (Area service manager)
                  4. Santosh (Area service manager)
                  5. Kiran (Local technician),
                  But, all in vain.

Is this the way to run a business? What kind of business model are you folks running wherein
                  1. You dont have proper spares.
                  2. No proper technicians to analyse the issue,
                  3. No proper area service managers to respond to customers grievance,
                  4. No proper ifb customer case managers to respond to customers grievance.

I am sick and tired of following up with all of you.

Get the issue resolved right away, if not send an alternative washing machine.

Then the corona lockdown came. So, from almost 3 months, now even though the lockdown has been relaxed,, the issue has not been fixed.

Still today (May 23 2020) the issue is not resolved and i am filing this grievance with great pain.
                  It looks like you are making a mockery of customers.
                  Aug 13, 2021
                  May 25, 2020

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
                  May 29, 2020

Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and for any further assistance please write back to us on [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we would be glad to assist.

IFB APPLIANCES
                  Hello IFB,

With great pain, I again followed it up with,
                  1. Varalakshmi
                  2. Shivani
                  3. Avinash

So far, everyday you are cooking a new story and buying time and the issue has still not been fixed as of today (May 27 2020).
                  Once Shivani says, Santosh (Area Incharge) is not reachable and puts Avinash into task. 
                  Avinash says, he is being involved now and don't have a technician to send and fix the issue.
                  Next day, technician (Kiran) comes just for the sake of coming and now says, "Wire harness" has gone bad which was already told to me.
                  Wrt this, again when I spoke to Avinash, he says, tomorrow a person by name Ravichandran will come and will fix the issue.
                  Today (May 27 2020),  Ravichandran has also not come, Avinash is also not picking up the call (Called twice), and Shivani is also not available when I called IFB customer care.

I see you are good at coming up with new stories everyday, and torturing me and my family.
                  I am done wasting my time following up with you.
                  Since you have not been able to fix the issue, from your authorised e-mail, can you send an email that you are unable to fix the issue, and accept the fact that IBF washing machine, and service is unworthy?
                  I will trash IFB washing machine and buy some other brand washing machine.

-Sunil
                  Hello IFB,

With great pain, I again followed it up with,
                  1. Varalakshmi
                  2. Shivani
                  3. Avinash

So far, everyday you are cooking a new story and buying time and the issue has still not been fixed as of today (May 27 2020).
                  Once Shivani says, Santosh (Area Incharge) is not reachable and puts Avinash into task.
                  Avinash says, he is being involved now and don't have a technician to send and fix the issue.
                  Next day, technician (Kiran) comes just for the sake of coming and now says, "Wire harness" has gone bad which was already told to me.
                  Wrt this, again when I spoke to Avinash, he says, tomorrow a person by name Ravichandran will come and will fix the issue.
                  Today (May 27 2020), Ravichandran has also not come, Avinash is also not picking up the call (Called twice), and Shivani is also not available when I called IFB customer care.

I see you are good at coming up with new stories everyday, and torturing me and my family.
                  I am done wasting my time following up with you.
                  Since you have not been able to fix the issue, from your authorised e-mail, can you send an email that you are unable to fix the issue, and accept the fact that IBF washing machine, and service is unworthy?
                  I will trash IFB washing machine and buy some other brand washing machine.

-Sunil

vaamica mahajan
                    May 21, 2020

I just bought a new microve oven, one of the wheels of the rotator ring keeps coming off while using it. Also no one has come for the demo of the product despite multiple calls
                    May 29, 2020

We are so sorry for your unpleasant experience. We will connect with you shortly. Thank you for your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
                    May 29, 2020

As discussed with you by our team kindly let us know once you are back in station so that we can assist you. Alternatively you can write back to us on [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we would be glad to assist.

IFB APPLIANCES

Monika Sawan Bordia
                      May 20, 2020

Address: 36 navkar nagar opposite podar international school

I purchased ifb dishwasher 5 days back because i am unable to clean dishes as i am 7 months pregnant n no maids available because of lockdown.
                      As promised by d dealer that we will get assistance in minimum 24 or maximum 48 hours but no one came inspite of calling more than 100 times in a day.
                      Finally a person ame with zero knowledge of model and just unboxed the model and said, you need a plumber to fix water inlet pipe. Then again followed up plumber for a day continuously thn he arrived, did his work but all in vein coz after that machine started showin ff error.
                      I am really fed up of now, purchased it to reduce my work load bu feeling as if i have just spent my money to keep a showpiece in my house.
                      Is there any responsible person in ifb who can solve this issue?

Pooja4
                        May 19, 2020

I had order a dishwasher detergent and salt from ifb online whose link is https://www.ifbappliances.com/
                        Which cost me around 750rs on 9/4/2020
                        But it almost one and a half month and i didn't get my order. I tried to connect them but their customer support is very unresponsive and now i request you to take strict action against this company. Here is my order detail👇👇
                        Autodish - dishwashing detergent
                        D310
                        Ordered: 2
                        Autodish - dishwashing salt
                        D140
                        Ordered: 1
                        D140
                        May 20, 2020
                        Updated by Pooja4
                        Yesterday i had conplaint about my online purchasing and today i receive a call from a man claiming his name as deepak from consumercomplaint and he ask me to share card details and otp for refund when i question him why to share otp then he told me that he is calling from consumercomplaint and we don't another method to refund your money and took my otp for it. And the message which i had received there it is written that i am doing online purchasing of 7760rs when i questioned him he said it's a cashback and took otp i gave him because he is claiming that he is from consumerforum.
                        May 20, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES
                        May 21, 2020
                        Updated by Pooja4
                        This website is a fake website people who is handling this website are using phone no.'s and asking for bank details.Don't go on this website.

Ravichandran. P
                          May 18, 2020

Address: No. 5, Rukumani enclave,vallalar street, muthiah nagar , annamalai nagar post, chidambaram 608002. ,cuddalore district , tamilnadu

We have already registered for amc. And plan validity is till november and now machine is not taking in water properly and is leaking water to the outside. Soap powder is not getting dissolved properly. And water outlet has problem and machine is making noise while working. And tge machine moves while working sometimes... Kindly send a service man to repair it as soon as possible as none is reacheable

Pk20060505
                            May 18, 2020

I reside in bangalore, i have a ifb washing machine elena dx while rotating the drum is touching some corner of the washing machine & there is sound... Hence, we have stopped using the washing machine from feb 16th & raised complaint with ifb [protected]... Service engineer came after two day & informed drum needs to be replaced.
                            I showed him the amc copy receipt voucher no 006481 which was taken on 31st may 2019, i have uploaded the amc copy in this forum. He informed amc was taken from different ifb agency s. M. V & he is from suman enterprises different ifb agency.
                            I informed him usually ifb techinician come & presurre us to take amc so that they would be free checup for every 4 month once, after taking the amc none have come to check the machine nor they are responding to the call.
                            Now the issue is serious, its been more than 3 month & couple of ticket have been raised with ifb... Most of the ticket have been closed without rectifying the issue.
                            On march 10th i have opened one more ticket [protected] & still in open status.
                            Because of lockdown customer support voice call is suspended, hence i started to followup with email support, till today none of they have responded.
                            I dont understand after charging heavy price ifb washing machine & paying for amc, why doesnt ifb provide support.
                            How long can you last in this consumer world and how long can they fleece customers with their shoddy
                            Products and pathetic after sales service & irresponsible customer support.
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            May 19, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES
                            May 20, 2020
                            Updated by Pk20060505
                            Yesterday got call from Goa IFB Center & Bangalore IFB Center stating they would send there Technician.. Waiting for the Technician to schedule the visit.
                            May 26, 2020

As discussed with you by our team kindly let us know when you would like to go for exchange and we would be glad to assist or visit our website www.ifbappliances.com.

IFB APPLIANCES
                            May 29, 2020
                            Updated by Pk20060505
                            Support Team,
                            On 21st May Technician visited & informed, if he dismantle the washing machine & replace the Drum which is under the warranty, but need to bear the rubber cost, instead he suggested to go for a exchange with 30% discount on new IFB Washing Machine from “IFB Point Showroom”.
                            22nd May i got a call from IFB Bangalore Office for the Exchange Offer which is under AMC for 25% discount, 5 % less as promised by Technician.
                            i would have accepted his offer if the washing machine is not under AMC i.e i would have already saved 2500/-, my only concern is after paying for AMC they should give a better deal for dissatisfied IFB customer, issue pending from 3-4 months, i expect a decent compensation of 40% discount, if they really want to retain their customer.
                            I was checking in other showroom [ Unilet & Pai ]for Samsung & LG Washing Machine, after explaining my issue to the Executive they were able to workout a better deal & offered 25% discount on Samsung washing Machine, so now i dont really care if IFB doesn’t provide give me the discount which i was suppose to get as a compensation for the irresponsible & worst service provided.
                            Personally, i feels that the reason most of the people & even showroom executive doesn’t recommend IFB Washing Machine because of their worst after sale support.
                            on 26th May 2020 Goa IFB Support Team arranged a conference call with Bangalore Office Agent Name xxxx [ dont want to target any person, so i am not reliving his name] he said he need to speak to the management about the discount % & would get back to me... its been pending from IFB, to give a callback & relive the discount...
                            There has been injustices done to me, who had trusted there brand & purchase IFB Washing Machine & if they really want to retain their customer, then they need to give decent discount 40%.
                            May 30, 2020

We're already sorting this out for you and will get back to you with an update on this as soon as possible.

IFB APPLIANCES
                            Jun 01, 2020
                            Updated by Pk20060505
                            Still i have not received any update from IFB about my Query ?
                            Jun 04, 2020
                            Updated by Pk20060505
                            Still i have not received any update from IFB customer care support nor from IFB Office about my Query, its been a weeks time... no update ?
                            Jun 08, 2020

As discussed with you by our team, hope your query has been answered. Kindly let us know when you would like to go for an exchange, so that we can guide you on the same.

IFB Appliances

Shruti Meenu
                              May 17, 2020

Address: 1-5-431/20/11/3, Sneha Colony, Near ST.Michael's School, Old Alwal, Hyderabad - 500010.

I have purchased ifb 9.5kg aqua washing machine in the july 2019.
                              It was working fine till apr 30th 2020.

From may 01st onwards, when we try to wash the clothes, it is taking water but the drum is not rotating to wash the clothes.

After a while, the display board is showing the symbol as "ter" and further it is not working.

So could you please send your representative to check the problem and resolve it.

This machine is still under warranty period.

Shruti d.
                              Aug 11, 2021
                              May 18, 2020

IFB APPLIANCES
                              May 21, 2020

We hope your issue is resolved. For any further assistance please write back to us on [protected]@ifbglobal.com and we would be glad to assist.

IFB Appliances
                              Hi Shruti Meenu.. what error is that.. even my machine is showing the same error and even the person came to repair said he has no idea..
                              Thanks in advance..
                              IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 29, 2021

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience.

IFB APPLIANCES
                              IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 29, 2021

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. You can also use our “Chat with us” link available on our website https://www.ifbappliances.com/, for quick reference the link is https://cb.ifbsupport.com/ or you can also call us on our 24/7 authorized customer care numbers 18602085678/ 18604255678.

IFB APPLIANCES

Sreenu Hai
                                May 17, 2020

Address: Manasa Hotel.RTC Bus stand,kadapa road,mydukur., Hotel manasa,near RTC Bus stand ,kadapa road ,Mydukur

Washing machine not working.due to display problem.so please come and check our washing machine.

Venkatasubbarao Raghavendrarao
                                  from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                                  May 16, 2020

Address: 18/301, PRIYAMANGALA PRESIDENCY APARTMENTS, MTP ROAD, LANDMARK- PAZHAMUDHIR SUPERMARKET-VG HOSPITAL, THUDIALUR POST COIMBATORE- 641034

They don't give us regular and proper services after sales, quite indifferent attitude-
                                  They don't pick up phone calls.
                                  For the past three months they do not supply required chemicals for our use.
                                  Ask them to come to our house and attend the dishwashing machine under repair.
                                  Thankyou,
                                  V RaghavendraRao- [protected]

Pradeep.pr91
                                    May 15, 2020

Address: 6th cross L b Shastri Nagar

Compliant register number: [protected]
                                    Name : pradeep

I had complaint of door locking for our washing machine and on march 12th technician visited to our premises and informed even the ic board has problem and have to get reset it and collected amount of 3900rs and went and from then no response to call and from few days it is switched off.
                                    The agency number is [protected]
                                    Technician name sachin and number is [protected]
                                    Now i have lost amount and the washing machine is also not working.
                                    I dint expect this disgusting services, please check and fix the issue and refund the amounts of 3900rs immediately..

venkatesan1938
                                      May 15, 2020

Address: 21 Sivaji street,T.Nagar,Chennai-600017 (M ob:: 9884055669

I have a ifb washing machine which does not dry clothes after spinning. I complained 3 or 4 times but to no avail. Yesterday, your service person visited (As per tkt no.[protected]). After examining, he mentioned that some filters and other parts including chemical washing are necessary as the system is choked and that i may have to pay about rs 5000. I do not understand why should i pay when the machine is under amc. I have not received feedback from the company. I request for urgent action as i face problem everyday due to the machine's failure.

Shruti Meenu
                                        May 12, 2020

Address: old alwal , 500010

I have a bought an ifb washing machine 10 months ago, it is not washing the clothes .it displays ter on the digital board. i am unable to contact a technician.
                                        please provide us with technician numbers as soon as possible.
                                        May 12, 2020
                                        Updated by Shruti Meenu
                                        I have purchased an ifb top load 9.5kg TL-95SDG IN July 2019. the machines drum is not running though it is taking water to wash. please provide me with concerned ifb technicians numbers.