IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 2, 2025
Complaints 6903

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 75

Gopakumar M A
from Aluva, Kerala
Apr 22, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683108

My washing machine was submerged in water during the flooding incident last year in kerala. The same was given to the authorised service centre in aluva. They responded only after begging after them for more than one month. They said the motor is damaged and replaced the motor and charged me around inr 7000. The machine was under 6 months warranty given by the service centre. But they said they won't entertain claims for flooding. I had to pay the whole amount. They said that the bill has 6 months warranty. Within 2 months the machine stopped working. On contacting them they said the timer is to be replaced and it will cost around inr 3000 and it will not be covered under warranty.
I feel strongly cheated here, and i am not complaining because as indians we are used to it. I expected ifb to be different when i bought the machine and disappointed that it is the same like any other company with poor service and quality of products.
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Karan135
    Apr 21, 2019

M pichle 3-4 din se complaint kr rha hu bt mughe koi bhi responce nhi mil rha or ifb k tech ki missbehave ki complaint ki to us pr bhi koi action nhi hua agar mere is compaint p koi action hota h to thik nhi to mughe court se hlp lene pdegi so by requset is compaint ko ignor mt kre or jldi se jldi solve kre
    My contact no.-[protected]
    Jun 8, 2019
    May 02, 2019
    IFB Industries Customer Care's response

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
    May 02, 2019

As discussed with you hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES

Bhawna Bajaj
      Apr 20, 2019

Address: Kalkaji, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Registered a complain wid customer care on 16th of april. Not got a single call from sevice centre till date & getting messages saying, compkain pending due to apptt availability of customer, as not got any call from engineer & today got the message saying that call has been closed.
      This is unbelievable. Ifb has pathetic service & engineers are really bad at diagnosing the problem. Would never recommend anyone to buy any ifb product.
      May 25, 2019
      Apr 22, 2019

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
      Apr 24, 2019

We tried to call you on provided number but unable to reach. Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
      Apr 24, 2019

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.Alternately you can write mail on [protected]@ifbglobal.com incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Naveen Pittala
        Apr 20, 2019

Address: 533125

Ordered a trolley for sentor wxs front load washing machine 10 days back and still the product is not delivered. Customer care people response is not at all good. Every day for the past 10 days i was calling ifb customer care number and could not see any progress. Worst brand after service seen so far. Regret choosing this brand over samsung.40 k rupees got wasted in sub standard brand like ifb. Choose ifb now and suffer later is my review after experiencing the ifb service.
        May 25, 2019
        Apr 22, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
        Rat pad and Rat nobs did not came for us in the parcel so, please send us as possible If you didn't any rat caused damage to the machine you should be paid warrenty
        IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update. Alternately you can write mail on [email protected] incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Apr 20, 2019

Address: 141008

Hlo sir m sahil gaba from ludhiana punjab... My ticket no is [protected]... For complaiting washing machine.. Sir in 4 april the company visit the non duty engineer name sahil for servicing my washing machine.. And in 5 april the washing machine cper error comes and ill call the sahil engineee but sahil not come for three days then ill complating the toll free no the engineer visit and says the compastor part repalced but the part replaced on 16 april.. But when replaced part the machine noise hardly.. The company not visit the engineer for two days but then engineer visit he says the mechanically problem... Ill asked the manoj the area supervisor of ifb for replaced my washing machine quicly pllls sir i[censored] dont then ill take the strict action against for non duty engineer visit...
          May 28, 2019
          Apr 22, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
          Apr 25, 2019

We tried to call on provided number but unable to reach. Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Meenusandy
            from Basi, Punjab
            Apr 19, 2019

Address: #P64/3, Hallomajra Military Complex, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160002

Dear sir/ ma'am,
            1. My product hot and cold air conditioner was procured in last year jun. Since then i am facing major inconveniences. Initially it was leaking of machine. I had then too spoken numerous times to customer care and also to you. With lot of difficulties the problem was resolved. I could sense your helplessness in providing me a technical representative.

2. I managed to get two free service from the company. However post the second service air condition duct was not getting closed to which i had requested a change of part. I asked the technical representative to place the order and get it replaced, also agreed for the payment by me. Since then approximately more than a month has passed but no response from the company. All these inspite my speaking to customer care more than five times. I just get a call from a local number if the representative has reached me or not, but all in vain. I am at loss of words that such an esteemed company with lowest response and harassment to its customers.

3. It may also please be noted that technical representative visiting does not have a company identity card. Same had been conveyed to the customer care also.

4. May i request you to kindly give a personal look into the matter mentioned above.
            Warm regards
            May 23, 2019
            Apr 22, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
            Apr 22, 2019

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES
            MY washing machine is frequently stopping while working
            IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update. Alternately you can write mail on [email protected] incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

அருண் பிரகாஷ்
              Apr 18, 2019

Address: 635601

Sir, i have purchased ac on 17th aprila 2019 at tirupattur vijaya galaxy ifb point (Vellore district). Today the technicians came for the installation process, we have already purchased the condesing unit stand, according to the progress the installation is free. But the technicians were not allowing to use our own condensing unit stand instead we should buy the stand from them for high price hence we declined that. Then the technicians started to talk rudely where we should buy the price or they cant install and went away without installing the ac. These kind of actions are very worst from the ifb technicians where they make a open cheating deal
              May 21, 2019
              Apr 20, 2019

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update. Alternately you can write mail on [protected]@ifbglobal.com incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

samirannath
                Apr 18, 2019

Address: 168,TAGORE PARK, Behind Canara Bank Model Town gol chhakkar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Complaint ticket no: [protected] and [protected] dtd.05.04.19 and 09.04.2019 respectively.
                Kdly, explain the following: as have been informed over phone, by way of an email:
                (I) the reason for mentioning in the service report (Attached dtd.10.04.19) as “ok”, when the instrument was not working all right and the same has been acknowledged with the above remarks. (Scanned copy attached).
                (Ii) it has been informed the machine is obsolete and outdated hence spare parts (Magnetic app) are not available now, if that is the case, (A) then how my complaint was lodged for repairing when all the details were available with you against my id/registered mobile. (B) how a machine report can be given as “ok” when it is beyond repairable condition. Why we have been misguided by company representative all along from very first day (05.04.19). (Sms fr co to talk with engg. Available on record)
                (Iii) reason for receipt of payment (Cash) made on 06.04.19 has been delivered with delay against bill on dtd. 10.04.19, and very ackward & indifferent attitude of service representative.
                Email reply from mr. Dsouza (Consumer service) is highly unsatisfactory and regrettable.
                May 23, 2019
                Apr 20, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES

Mohanrs
                  from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
                  Apr 17, 2019

Address: 600045

I have raised the complaint to ifb washing machine service on friday (12th april 2019 ticket no: [protected]) for the problem with the tub and service men came on 13th as requested and asked to change the rubber and tub newly for senorita sx aqua 6kg due to bend in the tub. They told the spare is available and will replace. I have requested to replace the parts on today (17th april 2019), but they closed the ticket no: [protected] on 16th updated as customer will call and inform (I have informed already to replace it on 17th). They had four to five days time to get the spares and replace, but still they are saying spares are not available. Also, they are telling amc with rubber and plastics is not applicable for tamil nadu customers.

Today, i have raised new ticket [protected], now they told the spare is not available now and will replace it on saturday 20th, but updated the ticket as pending due to customer appointment/re-scheduled. Tomorrow (Due to election) and day after tomorrow (Good friday) is government holiday. I don't have hope that the parts will be replaced on saturday 20th. I am really fed up on following up on this issue.
                  Apr 24, 2019
                  Thanks for following up the issue through phone and resolving it. Kindly make the resolution process to a week if the machine is not in runnable condition.
                  Apr 17, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                  Apr 20, 2019

Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
                  Apr 24, 2019
                  Updated by Mohanrs

Issue has been fixed and machine is running fine. Thanks for following up and resolving the issue.
                  Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES

Nathaniel Niel
                    Apr 16, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

Our ifb washing machine 6.5 kg was working properly since 3 years.. Now for past 2 days.. It showing dper error after draining or spinning is completed.. How to resolve it.. For more than 3 times, it's showing like that only. I have checked the pipes, i couldn't resolve it on my own.. I also tried for 2 times, but same dper error showing, kindly, pls repair as soon as possible nd contact us soon.
                    May 20, 2019
                    Apr 17, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                    Apr 17, 2019

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES

Anjibabu Eluri
                      Apr 16, 2019

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523292

This is Anji Babu Eluri, I have purchased the IFB frontload washing machine in 17th January 2019 from” Kandukur “ and some how faulty product was delivered to me and later we identified and log a case to IFB on 10th March 2019 (approximately ).IFB engineer visited to home and identified the issue/problem in the washing machine and he confirmed that he will visit with part next day. However till now no body visited with part. We have called to IFB engineer multiple times he never answer my call .Last week onwards I am continuedly follow-up with IFB customer care center, still now we didn’t get any response from the service center. I have called to service center manager Raghava (Nearest service center is :Ongole )on 12th April 2019 and explained situation, No luck.

Product registered name: Chimmiri Pushapanjali
                      Registered mobile number : +91-[protected] (Primary)
                      : +91-[protected] (Secondary)
                      Nearest service center : Ongole, Andhra Pradesh.

Note: My sister can speak only TELUGU Language.

Anjibabu
                      Apr 25, 2019
                      I have sent email to "[email protected]" couple of time, but I didn’t receive response from IFB team. Then after Consumer Complaints team escalated to IFB higher management about problem which I am facing. Then I got the response from IFB and finally IFB replaced the faulty part.
                      Apr 16, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                      Apr 16, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                      Apr 18, 2019
                      Updated by Anjibabu Eluri
                      Hi Sir /Madam,

Thanks for your response. IFB Field engineer visited my home, However he was not replaced faulty part. He past the tape to the water pipe, where the pipe had a hole.. Sorry to say in this way, I can also do this work without any Technician help/visit. In March 2019 I have raised a case to IBF to replace the faulty part. My washing machine is brand new and I purchased on 22nd January.
                      Please replace the faulty part ASAP.
                      Anjibabu
                      Apr 19, 2019
                      Hi IFB Team,

Do we have any update on this complaint.

Anjibabu
                      Apr 22, 2019

My issue is not yet resolved.Could you please check and resolve.

Anjibabu
                      Apr 25, 2019
                      IFB field engineer has been replaced the faulty part in my washing machine.

Balakrishnan Sreenivasan
                        Apr 16, 2019

Address: 560069

I had raised an ifb complaint during the week of april 2nd as dryer wasnt working. The service person never showed up till april 9th (His number is [protected]). He came and said he needs to get some parts and it will be available in couple of days. Till date he hasnt showed up and repeated calls are not being answered. I am very frustrated with the level of support and lack of courtesy. My phone number is [protected] (Alternate number is [protected]). Since i am traveling i prefer to be called on [protected]. This needs to be fixed as my machine is not working for last 2+ weeks. I have an amc.

Balakrishnan
                        May 25, 2019
                        Apr 16, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                        Apr 20, 2019

We tried to call on provided number but unable to reach. Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
                        May 28, 2019
                        Updated by Balakrishnan Sreenivasan

Last time someone came to my home and fixed the Dryer and within a month it went bad again. I have Maxidry and it is not functional for last two weeks. I have raised a complaint again last to last week and one of IFB representative came to my home and said he will come next day and fix it. Its more than 10 days and he has not showed up. This is really poor customer support and everytime i have to do this to get attention of people. I am beginning to regret buying IFB as customer support has become very poor and reactive. My registered number is [protected].

Bala

D_K_U
                          Apr 13, 2019

Address: D.No.17-641-b, 1st floor neeruganti street, Old town, Anantapur, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

My ifb machine is getting too much noise so i raised tkt through customer care then one technician came and took our ifb machine to their shop n then got it saying that we repaired it by replacing bearings but after that it is getting too much sound n getting vibration also. Now they are not at all responding n they are cancelling my complaint without my consent how worst is ur service better u shut ur service #. I[censored] people don't solve my problem i will complain in consumer court
                          May 21, 2019
                          Apr 15, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                          Apr 15, 2019

Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

amitpandey1901
                            Apr 12, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 495001

My senorita 6.5kg washing machine makes a lot of noise and despite several tickets, complaints and escalations, the local service team has not resolved the problem. Service engineers, and area service head have all stopped responding.
                            Drum replacement, rubber sleeve, springs and many other parts have been replaced. Incompetent service engineers have failed to identify the root cause, are not cooperative and are non-responsive.

This problem is more than an year old and makes me realize that the delays are being deliberately created to waste the warranty period.

Latest ticket number [protected].
                            May 17, 2019
                            Apr 13, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                            I purchased diva sx washing machine on date 02.04.2019 from shajapur madhya pradesh pincode-465001 but not any one come for installation and demo this is too much please send someone here for onstallation and demo please resolve my complaint
                            IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 24, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES

Priti moon
                              Apr 12, 2019

Address: K square balewadi, 411021

My machine showing error "taco" what does it means. I called service center he checked and told me to replace mother board. How should i believe on person? I heard many fraud case regarding servicing. Unnecessaryly many times service center requests us to replace part. To will b the athourised person to check all this. To whom i should contact. Every time service person come says this problem that problem and taking charges as visiting charges. But problems are unsolved. My machine is 5 yes old. Please help
                              May 25, 2019
                              Apr 12, 2019

We tried to call on [protected] number but it is not contactable. Please provide alternate number or registered number so that we can assist you.

IFB Appliances
                              Apr 14, 2019
                              Updated by Priti moon
                              Not received any response. Contact no [protected]
                              Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
                              Apr 24, 2019

We are unable to see your contact number. Please provide your complaint details. Alternately you can write mail on [protected]@ifbglobal.com incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

IFB Appliances

Maverickrags
                                Apr 12, 2019

Address: Tower B 1407, Gaur Sports wood, Sector 79, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

Drain error has come earlier and a rep from the service centre came and rectified the issue and charged 5500 rs for changing the main mother and water inlet valve change. The same error has re-occured and the reps are refusing to rectify it. The reps were from home appliances repair and had also taken money for warranty of six months at pcb and water inlet. Please resolve this issue.
                                May 25, 2019
                                Apr 12, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES

Kumar k g
                                  Apr 11, 2019

Address: 1st main .6th cross.Hemavathi block .Tuda lay out.sira gate, 572106

Not satisfied with the technician .simply technician open the board and says motor and board was damaged u can change motor and board if motor and board was damaged how it runs .the problem is only once it wash and stop and make a sound again if we switch on it works so please solve the issue with experience technician

Moturi Sridhar
                                    Apr 11, 2019

Address: 3-3-60/2 , New Gohakale Nagar, Ramanthapur, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500013

I am sridhar moturi from ramanthapur, hyderabad, having ifb washing machine front loaded 6.5 kgs. There is a water leakage happening hence i called service centre number. A. S service centre team approached me and they said gasket problem and for which they demanding 5000 plus. When i checked with others the same is quoted 2000 plus. When we check the part cost in ifb website it's around 800 rs.
                                    This is really called fraud. Need response on correct price including service charge and also action against the service centre who sucking customer blood.
                                    May 13, 2019
                                    Apr 11, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    Apr 12, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    In my washing machine having too much heavy sound during spining and have already lodge the complaint on dt29/3/2019 and your service engineer came on 30/9/2019, checked and found bearing or drum problem.Today I contact but no reply received.
                                    This is for your information and necessary action.
                                    IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 11, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    Ph.no. [protected]

renikuttan
                                      Apr 10, 2019

Address: #102, D-Block, GK Lake View Apartment, Ramagondanahalli, Yelahanka, 560064

I have raised a complaint (Getting huge sound while washing) on 23rd march with ticket#[protected], this issue was attended by the engineer and he changed baring and one belt. Since i saw the plastic shield covering the drum was damaged, i asked him to replace that part. Engineer told me that its not required everything he fixed. (He actually applied "m-seal" in many places) after one wash, water is leaking from many places. Then i raised second ticket ticket#-[protected] on 2nd april, without attending this ticket, it closed on 3rd april. So i asked customer care to reopen the ticket (Ticket#[protected]). This ticket is also closed yesterday without attending it. Technician is telling its a major work so he will come and do it in some other day. There is no proper update from technician. From 2nd april to till today[protected], i'm waiting for ifb technician to fix the problem.
                                      Frankly telling you have a pathetic customer service, i'm not at all happy with your service.

Kindly advice the ifb to do the needful at the earliest.
                                      May 23, 2019
                                      Apr 11, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                                      Apr 13, 2019
                                      Updated by renikuttan
                                      For your kind attention.
                                      Though the complaint is attended by a technician, it still not resolved completely. Still waters leaking and we are unable to use the machine. Request you to send qualified technician and resolve the issue at one short.

Please consider this as urgent and do the needful at the earliest
                                      We are unable to use the machine for more than two weeks.

We really regret the dicision to buy IFB product. We haven't experienced such worst service.
                                      Apr 15, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES

Kannuu
                                        Apr 10, 2019

The sms received against my service request on 2-4-19 is as follows:
                                        Hello, your tkt-[protected]is assigned to ifb service technician. On completion of service, we will send the next sms to get your feedback. Pls respond accordingly.
                                        A technician visited on 3-4-19 but was reluctant to even clean the machine and it’s filter and told me that i’d in future i complain or raise a request i should tell not to send him (Manirul) for service. We pay huge sums under the contract and even before the contract had to expend rs.6200 for repairs - my total expenditure mounted to 12k an amount against which a new machine could be bought but still such companies are not ready to provide regular and good services.
                                        May 13, 2019
                                        Apr 12, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES
                                        Apr 12, 2019

We apologies for delay in service. Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES
                                        Aug 08, 2019
                                        Updated by Kannuu
                                        Though the 2 screws were changed in July the door hinge which was intentionally or unintentionally broken by Amit and Mrityunjay(mob. no. [protected])against my repeated complaints for the same in Jan & Feb. 2019 has not been rectified still.The branch co ordinator Mr. Sujit Singh had called up in June but disconnected while I was talking saying that he would call again which he never did nor picked up my call in future anytime.In April when I lodged a complaint and Manirul visited for the service I came to know that the door hinge was broken of which I was not aware until he showed to me since the door was locking after Jan and Feb visits by earlier mentioned technicians.It seems while trying to lock they had by mistake broken the hinge at one point but never told this fact to me. Manirul told me that it was not covered under contract and then I had to follow up again & again with no results.
                                        My communications with different people with SMS or chat on what's app are clear from the attachment.
                                        Aug 10, 2019
                                        Updated by Kannuu
                                        details of all complaints and communications attached

I have ordered for 1 Limo & 1 Fabo (Order No.:[protected] on 19th March 2019 and have still not received from your end.

I am constantly getting calls from your company (Mobile No.: +[protected] every alternate day asking me whether i have received the above mentioned products.

Is this some sort of a game that the person is playing?
                                        IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 11, 2019

IFB APPLIANCES