IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2025
Complaints 6902

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFB Industries reviews & complaints page 87

hemasree jasti
Nov 13, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600023

Hi i have raised the complaint for my washing machine the water is not draining nearly i week ago the ticket number is [protected] the person has attended he removed all parts and sid the drain pump is spiled it will cost around 2500 rs and he brought new one and fixed but even though it is not working later he said the board is spoiled and went away from there he did not attend at all and moreover when we called customer service everytime busy busy..

All the parts he removed and just went away at least when the water is not drained i have alternate at least the water will got drained from front filter now this person he just removed all parts and not attending the calls [protected]@ifbglobal. Comry poor service how come when we are in warranty why they are charging for drain pump?
Dec 22, 2018
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 16, 2018
IFB Industries Customer Care's response

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue.

Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
Nov 16, 2018

Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

jyothi pinupa
    Nov 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I had posted a complaint here on 8th october after a week of my washing machine broke down, till now i didn't get any resolution, but my complaint is closed stating it is resolved, a person from ifb asked us to buy a new ifb machine exchanging old one, but no official conversation and proper compensation, from past 5weeks i am washing my complete family clothes with hand, i have a 5month old baby and 3 year old daughter and i am working, i demand an explanation on this from higher authority, i am ready to go to any higher authority if required, pathetic services from ifb.
    Dec 22, 2018
    Nov 13, 2018

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update. Alternately you can write mail on [protected]@ifbglobal.com incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Madhukar Kulshreshtha
      Nov 12, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

I had registered a complaint for replacement of broken handle of my microwave in aug 2018. Docket no given to me was [protected]. Subsequently, i got in touch with the local service center on [protected]. This gentleman asked me to whatsapp pics of the machine and broken handle which i did on 29 aug. After several verbal reminders, they did not come to replace the handle and kept saying that the spare part has not come. Today i called up the call center, they said that my complaint has been closed and i need to register a fresh complaint.
      Just imagine the work culture and ethos of pple manning the service center. When i am trying to give them reference of old complaint and the time elapsed since then, they are unfazed. What kind o[censored]nprofessional staff has been hired by ifb. With such pple, our country is not going to progress at all
      I am ashamed to be a customer of this company
      Dec 20, 2018
      Nov 19, 2018

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES

pratikdas32
        Nov 11, 2018

Address: Kishanganj, Bihar, 855108

I raised a installation demo request for my micro oven on 10th november 2018 with ticket no. [protected]. I got a message from ifb in the evening of 11th november 2018 that ticket is closed. What type o[censored]nprofessional behaviour is this from ifb? Without contacting the customer how could you close the ticket. Feeling cheated by buying a product from ifb.
        Nov 16, 2018
        Problem solved. Thanks consumercomplaint forum and IFB Patna for solving and mitigating the issue.
        Nov 12, 2018

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
        Nov 16, 2018

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES

Anilksharma
          from Badlapur, Maharashtra
          Nov 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400074
          Website: [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]

Customer id 11110334
          Model senorita wx 6.5 kg 1000 rpm
          Email [protected]@gmail.com

My washing machine was repired which was under warranty and i was charged rs-2300 for spares. When i asked for the details as why i was charged under warranty, they don't reply to my mail and ignore. Same happens when i call customercare.

This is happening from 29th september. I can share the bill invoice and mail copy here or over twitter page.
          Dec 17, 2018
          Nov 12, 2018

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
          Nov 14, 2018

we would like to inform you that our service engineer has examined the machine and has found PCB which has damaged. As per company’s policy, parts which gets damaged due to mishandling does not get covered under warranty. Do write us back incase any furthere assistance.

IFB Appliances
          Nov 17, 2018
          Updated by Anilksharma
          Yes PCB and two other parts were damaged. But please explain mishandling? Is using washing machine for washing clothes mishandling?
          If it is damaged, it should have been repaired/ replaced free of cost. Otherwise you are cheating with the term "warranty".
          Nov 17, 2018
          Updated by Anilksharma
          You want customers to apy for whatever happens to the machine, then please do not provide warranty on your appliances.

abhijits099
            Nov 11, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700082

I own a ifb elena aqua sx 6kg
            1000rpm for about two years and for past 6 days i am facing a problem where a red triangle 🔺 light flashes between wash and hangs up there for more than 6 hrs.
            Tried contacting ifb customee care on phone, they denied upfront and asked me to get it done by a local technician.
            Fyi product is still in warranty.
            Disappointed with response from the customer support.
            Dec 21, 2018
            Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
            Nov 16, 2018

We regret to inform you that we cannot replace PCB of machine unless your electric board issue at your place. Kindly write us back as this electric board issue is resolve so that we can send technician to assist you.

REgards,
            IFB Appliances

Daisy Dharmaraj
              Nov 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

Tkt [protected] neptune dishwasher was repaired on 9 november by at echnician from royal enterprises

1."your message of 9 november states that service charge of rs 590/- only collected. No spares replaced". This is false. Technician told us he replaced the valve and sensor and we paid 7090/- towards these new spare parts and service charge, by cheque.

2. The machine worked while he was here. When we used it the next day it did not work. I have called him on10 november and he says he will come on 12th.
              Dec 15, 2018
              Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
              Nov 14, 2018

We regret for inconvienece. We are unable to repair your dishwasher as your it is non serviceable machine You can however exchange your machine at a good price by availing our exchange offer.

IFB Appliances

genbaj
                Nov 11, 2018

Machine is in warranty period installed on 9/7/2017. Four days back the machine stopped while in the process of its washing and rinsing cycle. I have sent emails and tried contacting their customer care but with n success. I have dialed their customer care number[protected] more than 50 times but have not got any connection.
                The after sales service of this company is downright atrocious and disgraceful.
                The company should respond immediately or i should be compensated of their not standing by their commitments.
                Dec 22, 2018
                Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                Nov 13, 2018

We regret for delay in service. Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

IFB APPLIANCES
                Nov 13, 2018
                Updated by genbaj
                IFB Customer Service,
                There have been a number of calls to confirm resolution of the matter - which has been resolved since.
                Such concern for your customers will stand the company in good stead in the long run.
                I would expect you to look into the aspect of most frustrating experience in getting a call through to the Customer Care Toll Free Number[protected].
                Even your website does not have any tab to access Customer Care regional executive.
                After Sales Service, particularly in the Warranty Period, is a very important aspect of the Company's brand image and reliability. This definitely needs more attention.
                General JS Bajwa (Retired)

vijayanandtuty
                  from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                  Nov 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

Drum spring is broken / spoiled as per technician observation on 29.10.2018.
                  Complaint reference ticket no - [protected] (Raised on 27.10.2018 1.48pm)
                  On 1.11.2018 we received a notification stated our complaint has been resolved, meanwhile the customer care agency receptionist has called and informed me they wrongly closed the complaint without resolving.
                  I understand that they are playing and give reply to the mentioned number [protected] as "no" to notify it was not resolved still.
                  Now it is 11.11.2018 still no one returned and the concerned service representative attended ([protected]) and the receptionist who answering in the customer care no [protected] are giving contradictory responses.
                  Still our complaint was not resolved.
                  Dec 14, 2018
                  Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                  Nov 13, 2018

We tried to call on [protected] but unable to reach. Our technician has rectified the issue. Kindly observe the machine and write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Diwan Adhikari
                    Nov 10, 2018

I registered a complained (Ticket no.[protected]) on[protected] for sudden
                    Not functioning of machine due to jampped detergent tray the service
                    Engineer visited on[protected]. After inspecting he told that the only solution
                    To rectify the error is the tray to be broken and replaced by new one on owner
                    Cost. It was surprise to me that instated of dismantling the top frame he want
                    To remove the tray by distracting the whole assembly. I requested to
                    Your service center to assigned a senior engineer to rectify the problem.
                    I am sorry to note that the response was not satisfactory therefore i am
                    Approaching your office to solve my problem. An early action is requested
                    D. S. Adhikari
                    M. No. [protected]
                    Dec 14, 2018
                    Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                    Nov 13, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

alkathapar
                      from Bathinda, Punjab
                      Nov 10, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

I had purchased ifb washing machine last year in december. Since then, it has been working satisfactorily. For the last 15 days, the machine was giving problem. I lodged a complaint at ifb service centre. I was told that the man will come in the evening and see the machine. But till today, nobody has visited. I am facing lot of problem. When the machine is turned on, instead of accmulating the water in it, the water drains out simultaneously from the machine. Therefore, i am unable to wash clothes.

Kindly send the representative for servicing the machine at the house no. 2597 ground floor sector 22c chandigarh (Mobile [protected])

Shashi thapar
                      Dec 18, 2018
                      Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                      Nov 13, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

pnk123
                        from Sangola, Maharashtra
                        Nov 10, 2018

Address: 425404

I have purchase ifb washing machine 6.5kg six days ago, yet the installation person not come. Service is third class. No response from kalyani electronics dhule, 425404 (Purchase from this). Send your installion person at naradana, district - dhule 425404 contact - narendra d khairnar mobile -[protected] or guide me what should i do at this stage? Is it my mistake that i purchased ifb washing machine?
                        Dec 14, 2018
                        Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                        Nov 12, 2018

We tried to call on [protected] but unable to reach. Please provide yur registered contact number so that we can find your details.

IFB Appliances

Rakesh Alag
                          Nov 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

My tkt no is [protected] dtd 02.11.2018 with ifb. The washing machine drum is damaged. They brought an old reconditioned drum which was rusted from the shaft and had huge dents. I refused to accept that and am waiting for a brand new drum. When will the company rectify the washing machine with a new drum. I have been lodging complaints with the company on their toll free no. But all the call center people say is that we are forwarding your complaint to the seniors but it seems that the seniors are sleeping. I have sent messages to the delhi representatives also but no reply. All i want is that a new drum should be provided in place of this damaged drum so that the machine starts working again. The sai sales and service technician who visited us on the 4th of nov was only interested in selling us the descaling powder which we refused to buy. All i want is a new replacement for the damaged drum.
                          Dec 15, 2018
                          Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                          Nov 12, 2018
                          Updated by Rakesh Alag
                          Very bad experience with IFB. will think a million times before buying a new IFB product. We have not been able to wash our clothes for the past 10 days. Don't you keep new spare parts with service out lets.
                          Nov 13, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                          Nov 13, 2018
                          Updated by Rakesh Alag
                          My complaint has been resolved. A BIG THANK YOU TO CONSUMER COMPLAINTS.

rakesh alag

Chandrakala098
                            Nov 10, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

We have taken AMC for IFB washing machine with a cost of Rs 5, 700 for a duration of 2 years. While taking the AMC, the person from the service centre told that everything will be covered under AMC. But later, when problems popped, they are saying that only the mother board is covered under AMC. The service is also very poor. Just to replace a start button, the price they are quoting is Rs 1300. And still they are not responding.

Md Naimul Islam
                              Nov 10, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Product washing machine, model - elina sx front load. Amc running. Complaint lodged with customer care on 01.11.2018, tkt. No.[protected]. The complaint is un-attended after lapse of 9 (Nine) days. Contacted with customer care more than 5 times, they assured to forward the complaint to the service centre at kolkata. The kolkata service centre is telling that it is the responsibility of the company to send the spare parts which they have not received, so they cannot help me. Once the customer care gave me a mobile no. Of some palash at kolkata, i rang him but he switced off after hearing my complaint. We cannot use the machine.

Please resolve immediately.
                              Dec 22, 2018
                              Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                              Nov 14, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

Sachit Agarwal
                                Nov 9, 2018

fraud and service charge taken

Address: 400610

On 5th Nov I have called to IFB call centre number where I have lodged the complaint of not getting water inflow in the IFB washing machine with my registered mobile number ([protected])
                                I didn't get any SMS as ticket number . Next day (6th nov ) I got a call from the mobile number [protected] ( Sahil Khan as per true caller ) that your technician has been allotted, they told authorised person of IFB will be coming shortly and the Technician...
                                8 other people found this review helpful
                                8 found this helpful
                                Rohit Kumar Tyagi
                                Nov 8, 2018

1. I purchase a IFB Washing on 06 Nov 18, and booked on same day for the Demo. My request was booked vide TKT No. [protected].

2. It's now 08 Nov 18, and there is no response from any Technical Team. If this is the initial response, than I think my decision to be a part of IFB family was wrong.

3. Kindly, accord priority.

Rohit Tyagi

Prasad Karuthethil
                                  from Neral, Maharashtra
                                  Nov 8, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411040

I, k.prasad A502 kumarprasanna apts, jambulkar chowk Pune purchased a washing machine on 2.11.2018 from Vijay sales trimurti palace. Till date no one has turned for demo and installation . The message token for installation on 5.11.2018 _ no [protected] I am not gettingg any reply from any one

If I were aware that installation is such a lengthy I would have gone for some other product

Pls inform whether I shall retun the same to the shop
                                  Dec 18, 2018
                                  Nov 12, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                                  Nov 13, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES

sreddi
                                    from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Nov 7, 2018

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524003

I got an issue with my 7 years old TOP load washing machine. The issue is that cloths not get washed properly. I submitted service request with IFB Service Center, Nellore, Andhra Pradesh.

The IFB technician came to my house and told me that the repair cost would be more than INR 5000/-, so you go for extended warranty as I do not have warranty. I am not interested to get it repaired instead i think to go for a new one. But, that technician nicely played some trics to buy warranty.

Finally, I took warranty INR 3220/- for an year and repaired it with cost INR 680/- and not INR 5000/-. And he said "Sir, we should not repair high immediately after taking warranty, so we will do it later".

My washing machine worked with no issue for 1 year, but i do not know why IFB Service center, Nellore cheated me to take warranty and lied that the repair cost was INR 5000/-.

My compliant IFB Service Center, Nellore misguided and cheated me to take warranty by saying the repair cost is INR 5000/-. Trust only INR 680/- service i took from IFB during that warranty period.
                                    Dec 12, 2018
                                    Nov 07, 2018
                                    Updated by sreddi
                                    ticket # [protected]
                                    Nov 09, 2018

IFB APPLIANCES
                                    Aug 01, 2019
                                    Updated by sreddi
                                    IFB Manager contacted me. Unfortunately he did not talk about how customers gets misleaded by the AMC.

eveline hr
                                      Nov 7, 2018

Address: 147001

Sorry to say this but I am having worst experience with your services and technician services because it's been almost 3 days that I have complained against my ifb washing machine to your customer care..my complaint ticket I'd is [protected] and getting fooled by your technician Mr Rajinder Bhatti first then by your technician excecutive Mr Harjeet Singh I am not able on run my machine in a proper working as there is a problem and my washing machine is still under warranty and it's been 3 days I am not getting any service against my complaint instead of providing me service your service provider technician s making fool of me and now it's enough I will brought this matter to consumer court as I have all evidence and harassment details that your technicians and service providers giving me and made me fool by lying to me..
                                      Dec 15, 2018
                                      Nov 10, 2018

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
                                      Nov 10, 2018

Tried to call you on provided number but unable to reach. This is to kindly inform you that our service technician visited and has confirmed that there is problem due to unbalance of machine. As advised by him kindly use trolley. Do write us back incase any further assistance.

IFB Appliances