IFFCO Tokio General Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 29, 2025
Complaints 187

File a complaint to IFFCO Tokio General Insurance

Having problems with IFFCO Tokio General Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFFCO Tokio General Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFFCO Tokio General Insurance reviews & complaints page 5

viveshsood
Nov 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 176061

I have taken a life term insurance from edelweiss tokio on 15.11.2018 of 1, 00, 00, 000 having a premium of rs. 13, 822 annually which i have deposited on same day along with application form. Further they have fixed my date for medical on 17.11.2018 at 10:00 am for which i have appeared to concerned doctor at 10:00 am and my medical was done at 2:00 pm (So i lost my whole day).
Sir later on 22.11.2018 afternoon, they sent an e-mail that they can't process my application as they do not give their services at palampur (Himachal pradesh), pin - 176061.
Sir as i had already mentioned my native place i. E. Palampur in my application form on 15.11.208 and if they don't give their services over here, then why didn't they rejected my proposal on first instant and why did they wasted my one day for medical and other formalities. Moreover sir if they didn't give their services at palampur then how can and why did they have appointed a medical practitioner at palampur? I have to suffer a lot for all this.
So sir please take some strict action against them so that they can understand the value of customer's time.
My Bike No: (HR51 BB 6801) I have Many time calling on your Customer Care to send My bike policy hard copy to my address but not send and everytime tell me we will send in 4 to 5 working days but not send. I have renew my policy in 17 Oct 2018, Please send hard copy to my address.

sloni sharma sloni sharma
    Nov 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Hi till that I buy this policy I facing problem day by day but till now my policy is on end but till now I didnt get any better reply from IFFCO tokio and biggest problem is that your team doing mistake again and again and every time they said mail us when I do mail they take too much time to solve that I have so many complaint about IFFCO tokio but my present problem is regarding a claim I called so many time to customer care number and mail also on [protected]@iffcotokio.com
    Plz check my complaints history regarding claim on policy no 52870100

Man to karta hai ki agar koi IFFCO tokio ka koi bhi employee mil jaye pahle to bahut peetu usko or phir apni problem btau

And at the last plz settled my claim it is over 50 days and it is possible that plz make a arrange me a call on my no [protected]

DineshChaudhari
      Nov 5, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 393002

My self, dinesh chaudhari holding insurance policy number - itg/82452218.
      Car - honda amaze (Diesel).
      Vehicle no.: gj-16-bg-2396
      Claim no.: 1-vt6c4nw

Protection plate got damaged and door have scratches.

The vehicle was submitted to gopinathji honda showroom, bharuch for verification by surveyor. On verification the surveyor initially cleared the claim for both damage occurred. When i went to receive the vehicle protection plate was already changed and new plate was attached but at a same time i was said that claim for protection plate damage is rejected by iffco.
      When asked the reason for rejection they informed me that based on previous history, plate was already damaged and now it cannot be passed. My concern is when initially plate got damaged i had claimed for its repair, but the personnel from iffco & honda centre verified and asked not to claim and same can be continued as it is in proper condition. Considering their suggestion i continued with same and now iffco personnel are rejecting the claim saying that protection plate was initially damaged. If they really feel that it was initially damaged how come they rejected my initial claim saying its ok to use.

Above all there is no communication from iffco personnel, its we who have to always communicate and ask for the resolution.

I am facing many problems due to inconvenience. The vehicle is still at honda service center for mentioned dispute.

Request you to resolve the matter at earliest.

Dinesh chaudhari
      ([protected])

Vadivel G
        Nov 3, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I took a car insurance policy for[protected] in the name of vadivel. G and the policy no. Is 68229331. I have original document with me in the correct name.
        I renewed this policy online for[protected]. But i received the document on differenet name babitha agarwal.
        When i called the customer care, i can came to know that the old policy is also updated with wrong name in system which is generally not possible to update the data of the expired policies in the system. It seems that the customer data are not managed properly and seems to be corrupted in the system.
        I am trying to contact the iffcotokio customer care for the past 2 days through support mail and well as through tollfree to correct the name in my insurance document but i didn't even get a single acknowledgement from iffcotokio.

Please correct my name in the policy documents and send me the updated document.

Vadivel g
        Nov 21, 2018
        When I called the toll free No. of IFFCOTOKIO, I was asked to send the copy of my old/expired insurance document copy + active insurance document copy + RC Copy through email to IFFCOTOKIO web support email id. An Endorsement No. was created and sent to me. But there was no reply from IFFCOTOKIO for 3-4 days. So, I called the toll free No. daily to know the status of the service request. After 2 days I was told that my request was sent to the Concerned department and it will take 8 - 10 days for the updation of the document. And after a series of call on the Toll Free number on daily basis, on the 12th working day, I was informed to visit a local iffcotokio office in chennai. I sent the same documents to chennai office email ID and after 2 days of call and follow-up I got my document updated. Thanks for Consumer Complaints for you valuable support and help.
        11 other people found this review helpful
        11 found this helpful

Jony Mangla
          Oct 31, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

My name is jhoney mangla. My car met with an accident on 22nd october 2018 at 7:30 pm in faridabad. I was submitted the car to avtar motors for repair. And they called the surveyor but surveyor always told that he will come tomorrow. At last he was come on 27th october and told them that claim will be passed and will told them finally on 29th. But on 30th october he rejected the claim. Due to whatever reason. Like accident not happen or accident not matching with what customer say. My policy no. Is m0153253 and claim no. 1vms70hb and surveyor name amit and his phone no. [protected]. And my phone no. Is [protected]. Also why this company exists in india. Government should ban this type of fraud company. Car no. Hr29-ad-7376

X
            xenthik
            Oct 4, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Date of Accident : 18/09/2018
            Communication over Phone : 01/10/2017
            Policy No: M3032800
            Claim Number : 1-UNAVZDX

Unfortunately I met with an accident on the same day when the IFFCO TOKIO policy inception (start) date i.e. 18/09/2018 and just because of this I am struggling badly to approve the claim, I didn't wanted to get into any mess so I immediate called police emergency number 100 and also intimated the incident to IFFCO TOKIO customer care on the same day. I am attaching my call history screen shot of 18th Sept 2018 also for ready reference.

Since I have purchased this car and I have always opt for zero depreciation comprehensive policy by paying higher premium so that I feel safe and peaceful, but now when I need support from the insurance company, I am struggling like anything.

I am very very disappointed with the behave of surveyor, I had word with him over phone on through customer care call, His name is Mr. Satish. He is literally mentally harassing me by blaming, that I am lying on everything about the accident. I found myself completely helpless. There are n number of times while talking he is trying to convey me that I am liar, cheater etc etc. He is just stealing my pride/respect. The approval I got is just for name sake, and this approval the Surveyor is not giving me my right, it's like he is doing some favor to me. He was giving me warning, that he will reject the claim completely. Is that How Iffco Tokio, treats its customer?

In between the call, He was claiming, Accident didn't happened on 18th September, I have given him police emergency number call history of 18th of my phone. I requested him to talk/communicated with police constable who handled this case, on 18th and take the information about the damages happened to my car, on this he started saying that police will favor me as I have some relation with them. it was like on every point he is right and I am wrong. He tried to force me the approval on whatever he has decided, he was not ready to listen on any point.
            He was claiming I have intentionally not taken claims from my previous insurance companies. I have taken multiple claims every time 2012 to 2014 and next time I have taken claims in[protected].[protected],[protected] was fortunate for me.
            According to him if a truck hits from right rear side, front glass can't break, until or unless other glasses breaks. Truly speaking, I didn't noticed the glass break at the time of accident, but I noticed it next day in the morning when the crack(2-3 inch from bottom right corner) was propagated to the noticeable state, Between 20th to 25th I drove my car almost 1000 km from Gurgaon to Amritsar and back, in this journey this crack become (15-20 inch). I don't know why other glass didn't break or crack and why front glass got the crack.
            Oct 08, 2018
            Updated by xenthik
            I got following response from Surveyor : as per claim for and cause of loss a truck hit iv from rhs for saving insured turn lh and hit with another auto and due to impact from rh rear side by truck front windshield glass damaged.
            while i surveyed this car i found rh rear side damage are fresh and on lhs damage are old and rusted, front windshield glass damaged by any flying stone. these all damages do not co relate with cause of loss and all multiple damages so not allowed. i also request to insured for meeting at workshop for clarification.
            Oct 08, 2018
            Updated by xenthik
            My Response to IFFCO-TOKIO: Personally I don't want to get in any argument with you, We already had enough on our last telephonic conversation which is on 1st of October. I agree that you requested for meeting at workshop for clarification on 3rd of October, Where as I wanted to meet on 1st of October, So that it won't further delay the claim process.

I hope you have taken the photograph. please crosscheck :
            I am really wondering how you are concluding that front windshield glass damaged by any flying stone. Stone don't fly from their own, right ? please check again photograph, you will notice that crack started from right bottom corner, of the glass, If i go by your theory of flying stone hits; it will hit either in between or top areas not at the bottom right side corner, and there must be some chip on the glass from where the crack is started? Moreover stone hitting is also an accident and ultimately it damages my vehicle, and I expect insurance company to help me in this situation? (As such it didn't happened in my knowledge as I mentioned earlier, I didn't noticed the glass break at the time of accident, but I noticed it next day in the morning when the crack(2-3 inch from bottom right corner) was propagated to the noticeable state, Between 20th to 25th I drove my car almost 1000 km from Gurgaon to Amritsar and back, in this journey this crack become (15-20 inch). it would be more helpful if you give me some solution of the cracked glass under my zero depreciation policy).
            As far as LHS damage is concerned, I claim for the cracks came on paint of quarter panel just below the petrol tank, which came after the hit of auto on RHS.

With my recent experience, I understood their is zero benefits, of having comprehensive zero Depreciation policy from IFFCO TOKIO.

I spent almost 8000 to buy the policy, I met with the accident, total bill of repair is almost 14000, out of this I am paying from my pocket (8700 to Pasco for RHS repair and 1000 as file charges to you) 9700, and IFFCO TOKIO is paying[protected] = 3300. and and Front Glass is still not fixed and I lost NCB as well.

For the claim settlement, you are keeping all the right with you. Just sucking our hard earned money.
            Oct 10, 2018
            Updated by xenthik
            According to Satish Ji, front windshield glass damaged by any flying stone in the below mail.

I am attaching the pics from inside and outside of front windshield glass and highlighting the area from where the crack is started an ended, and please review again and give neutral justification that this damage is made by some flying stone. As per my statement, I notice this crack next day of accident i.e. on 19/10/2018, it started from the bottom right corner, I feel it came because of the sudden jerk, when truck hit my car from the right side.

I have a bike and insured from iffco tokio.i take a claim at this policy past two month.this policy is not cashless.I paid claim amount rs.38300/- but now i recieved 30000 rs only.this payment is very short .So plz help me.
            RAMMEHAR
            MOB.[protected]
            I have worked for Iffco Tokio General Insurance deputed under Ma-Foi Consultancy (RANDSTAD) since 2007 to 2012. Company working days was 5+2. But we have to work for every saturday including some sunday. I have requested for Iffco Tokio office & also requested to Ma-Foi. But no one is ready to entertain. Still my wages is pending...

Kandhari01
              Oct 1, 2018

Address: 147001

This has reference to claim of my bmw car’s policy no. 1-hdwk60p p[protected]. My said car has been lying in the workshop of bird automotive pvt ltd, new delhi for a very long time. Approval from the surveyor is now awaited to replace the automatic transmission. All these things have been amounting to deficiency of services, causing of harassment to me, etc. Please expedite the matter to enable me to take delivery of my said car without further delay.

S. Harmeet singh kandhari

Kandhari group

Bala Yegappan
                Sep 19, 2018

refused to return the money for the insurance not generated

I recently tried to renew my bike insurance through his company and they deduct 1477.76 rupees from my account. I got a mesaage with in few minutes that the payment is failed and the money will be returned 7 days. This happened on 8th sep, 2018 and i continuously reached to the customer care with the money. First time they asked me the bank statement which i was not ready and i renewed the insurance through hdfc ergo....
                sksingh1239
                Sep 17, 2018

I renewed my car insurance from above insurer through it's online portal (Invoice 1-u8trxen dtd. 31.08.2018) however, my name as well as vehicle model was registered wrongly in the policy. My current insurance is already lapsed and i cannot use the vehicle due to wrong insurance certificate. I made several compaints through mail, however, to no results. They are insisting now to submit rc copy. They should reply me first that from where they picked my vehicle model swift vxi (In place of correct zxi) and my name sandeep singh (In place of correct sandeep kumar singh).
                Now i want to cancel the insurance with this company and get refund along with harassment charges.
                Nov 26, 2018
                NOT RESOLVED AND WHO MARKED MY COMPLAINT AS RESOLVED?
                Sep 24, 2018
                Updated by sksingh1239
                Even after 25 days have passed, there is no response or resolution and there is no refund of my hard earned money. It seems these players are not afraid of the local laws.

Shammi1705
                  Sep 7, 2018

I visited you faridabad sector 16 a branch couple of days ago for my motor insurance renewal but this time i am really disappointed by the behavior of the staff, i visited twice there once for asking the details and second day for renewing the policy but i wasn't told the complete things to be required on which asking the senior there that why i wasnt told the complete things he replied sir this is india this is how we work. Harrasing the customer, making the customer visit again and again is not a big deal for them. I have used iffco tokio services for a long 14 years but i will make sure not to renew any insurance from iffco tokio anymore and will surely tell others about this incident so people can be aware about the staff there not only this i will definitely send a leagel complaint to mcf also as they are using residential property for a commercial use.

dipzilla
                    from Guwahati, Assam
                    Aug 4, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781026

Iffco tokio has not sent me hard copy of policy after repeated requests. On my last request, they sent me an email that they will send the hard copy and i will be receiving it after 5 working days. One month has passed, still they have not sent me the hard copy. Please take necessary action against iffco tokio. Thank you.

My two wheeler policy number is 1-rr81px4
                    Aug 09, 2018
                    Updated by dipzilla
                    Nobody from Iffco Tokio has contacted me yet. Its been several days since I lodged my complaint. Please make haste in solving my issue. I need to show the hard copy to police personnels during checking to avoid harassment.

Aug 18, 2018
                    Updated by dipzilla
                    No solution yet. I am frustrated. While selling insurance, Iffco Tokio called me a dozen times a day. Now they can't just mail me the hard copy. And I am not getting help from this complain forum also. I am simply being harassed.
                    Iam Sathisha m p. insure my car on u r company but I will try to check my car insurance on u r web site, but no where any option for customer checking it's own policy on u r website or online. Please solve problem as early as possible

Sargodha
                    They behave like a government office and ask customer to visit here and there but never provide solution promptly.

Ansari Sagir
                      Jul 31, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

My mom has been admitted to the hospitall in icu as she is suffering from cva (Blood clotting in mind),

And the claim support person named mohit has rejected the claim mentioning that the aggregating factor of cva is hypertension and it is not covered under your policy, hence claim is not considerable..

Which i dont think is a satisfactorily reasons, as the doctors him self is not conforming that cva is caused due to hypertention. They mentioned that yes it mighy be the cause but no one can confirm that this is the only cause.

I am not satisfied with the reason, please help me with the same,

harishmalik
                        from Rohtak, Haryana
                        Jul 30, 2018

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

With due respectfully i submit that i harish chander s/o amar singh resident dev colony, rohtak. Sir, on 12th november car no. Hr 12y 9114 which is registered on my name and is registration is valid from 31 dec. 2014 to 22 dec. 2029; the car was snatch/grabing on by unidentified person, its chassis no. Is markdf25hlen100558, engine no. N15a13002671 date of first sale 23.12.2014, place of registration in registration authority of motor vehicle rohtak. The fir was also lodged by urban estate police station, rohtak and fir, no. Is 472, date of fir 12.11.2017 under section 25, 379b, 54 and section 59 of ipc.
                        Sir, car was snatched on 12th nov. 2017 and car was under policy no. Itg/82275234. The period of insurance upto 23th dec. 2017 sir, i informed to iffco-tokyo for snatching of my car and some documents were signed. Sir car was found in sohna city police station and was handover to me by the court order. Mr. Vikas was representative from iffco-tokyo at that time. Police officials also given report to me that car is found in damage conditions. On 26th april 2018 car was shifted to merit honda rohtak for repair. Workshop employee made correspondence to iffco-tokyo office and mr. Hemant sharma inspected the car. He have given approval of parts was not given one time but approval was granted in pieces rather than one time which were damaged it can be verified from correspondence to merit honda. Sir, car was found after 6 months and is in the custody in merit honda workshop rohtak. Sir i have made many a time humble request to mr. Hamant sharma surveyor to get repair my car accordingly. His behaviour was very rude towards me. And for some parts clearly denied. Merit honda manager told me that requist for do letter was sent to iffco-tokyo office to relese the car, this process contingue since last 18 days. My car was snatched in nov. 2017 recovered in damaged condition on 24 april 2018 inform to iffco-tokyo representative in april, and 3 months have passed but car is not handover to me due to ifco-tokyo process. I was harassed continue by represetative of company. I am consumer of iffco-tokyo since dec. 2014 to till date (When car was snatched).

Sir, was insured with bumper to bumper. Car was found in damaged conditions. The workshop manager told me that car suspension and steering rack is damaged. I request mr. Hamant sharma; he refused and said you can go any court of law i will not give approval of these damage, and said it is your problem. Sir insurance premium is paid for accident, snatching, etc.; and i am suffering from the delay process of insurance company. It is against natural justice; against human ground.

Hoping you will help me to handover car to me without delay to time.

Harish chander
                        Dev colony, rohtak
                        Car. Registration no. Hr 12y 9114
                        Ph. No. [protected]
                        Email address — [protected]@gmail.com

Angel Dadel
                          from patamda, Jharkhand
                          Jul 9, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

The details of my complaint are as follows:
                          My Claim no. 37514955 has been rejected on the grounds that there is a concealment of age at the time of obtaining the policy. [The claim rejection letter has been attached].
                          While the policy was in its inception when the form was filled for application of the policy, all my details including my Date of Birth was filled in the application form of the policy. So, the ground for rejection is completely unreasonable as mentioning the Date of Birth is itself a declaration of an individual about his minority or majority. Hence, there is no concealment of information with regard to the age of the policyholder.
                          On a previous occasion while I was still a minor my claim has been approved under the same insurance policy which was later renewed. [The payment details of previously approved claim is attached].
                          Also it is the duty of the insurer to disclose relevant and material as per the principle o[censored]tmost good faith that if a person is minor then he cannot be insured under this particular policy.
                          Also, the insurer never rejected the policy during the period the premium was paid and suddenly considers the policy to be void when the claim is demanded.
                          Jul 09, 2018
                          Updated by Angel Dadel
                          Another important point for consideration is that what is the source of information according to which the insurer knows about my age and from how long does the insurer has this information. The source of information has to definitely be the application form which was filled during the inception of this policy.

Mohitmax
                            Jul 2, 2018

Sir/madam,

I would like to bring this issue in your notice that me Mohit Sharma S/O Late J.K Sharma own a two wheeler that is Suzuki Hayabusa, Number :- DL 1S AB 2402 insured from iffco tokio

I had an accident on 7.4.2018 at 4:30 pm while coming back from murthal after having lunch with my friends who were headed towards Chandigarh, I took a u turn towards Delhi and started heading towards Delhi I was on the left side of the road (bike lane) when a car hit me from behind I was at the speed of around 50 to 60 kmph I tried to control myself and the bike but was not able to the bike got dragged on the guard rail on the left side and later dropped at the right side it took me around 4 to 5 mins to come back to my senses that what really actually happened I stood up with the help of some passing by people who came to help me to pick me and the bike, then I came to know that it was actually a car that hit me from behind the actual reason of my fall, luckily due to my riding gear and Helmet nothing happened to me, no person noted down the number of the car so there was no point going police station for the complain so

I tried to see is the bike rideable to take back to Delhi or not, luckily it was so I rode my bike back to Delhi and straight away took it to Dream suzuki service station and did all the necessary paper work for insurance that’s required and left back for my home

Then after the claim got registered and the surveyor was appointed that was MR. D S Gaba
                            He came for inspection saw everything and took photographs for the bike and spoke to me on the phone saying that what ever statement I wrote on the claim does not justify my statement clearly so can I email him explaining again what exactly happened that day, I explained him on the phone verbally as well as emailed him everything again but later I came to know that he said to the suzuki service Manager Mr Charan Jeet singh that the left side is not justified and he is not willing to give those parts ((ignoring the email from the customer and even the conversation he had with me)) rest about the right side I’ll see for the approval
                            ((None of this was updated to me and had no idea that he is doing such things especially after explaining everything to which he replied I’ll see to it and get it done he understood what happened that day))

Today on 2nd of July Mr Gaba did the under repair survey of my bike the suzuki service manager showed him the inner damage to the bike and stating it to Mr Gaba that fork also called as Damper (shocker) of the bike Is bend and the handle tee (the hydrolic system used to help move the handle left and right )is also bend
                            To which Mr Gaba replied that get them repaired rather than changing them, the service manger cleared it to Mr Gaba that it’s unsafe for the customer at high speeds might result in a mis-happening ignoring to what all manger and mechanics mentioned to him, Mr Gaba straight away said I will only pay or approve for the repairs only, after this the service manager stated it to Mr Gaba that sir no authorized shop or company is there in india to repair this fork and handle tee because they come in one piece straight away from Japan and whom so ever are here are local mechanics who just can temporarily fix (jugaad) even that is dangerous for the safety of the owner or the rider riding the bike after all this conversation Mr Gaba still ignored all the safety facts and said I’ll get them repaired from the local mechanics myself I know people and left from the service station showing no concern or safety concern towards the bike owner

In the evening I called the Mr charan jeet singh the service manger just to take a update for my bike when I came to know about all this after my conversation I called Mr Gaba to enquire about all this he never pick my call because he is aware of my number called him again he disconnected my call with a message that I am busy text me, I texted him please call me no response than called him again no response, then called him from a different number to which he picked up i just ask him about his senior person to whom I can talk to because he is taking things way to lightly and not concerned at all so no point talking to him, he straight away replied with an attitude I have no senior I am not answerable to anyone then I ask him I wanna speak to someone to whom I can complain to which he replied in a uneducated and ill mannered person, that I don’t wanna talk to you, go complain to the iffco Tokio
                            I don’t know on what basis Mr Gaba was appointed in the company especially if the person having this kind of a attitude towards the customer doesn’t matter he is a free lancer but still he is representing iffco tokio a brand name to which people know off.

After this conversation I called the call center and spoke to Mr Yash Rajput the supervisor of the complain department filled a complain (complain no:- CM[protected] explaining him what all happened and the behavior of Mr Gaba towards the customer as well and even took Mr charan jeet singh the Service manager of Suzuki for the sake of Mr yash Rajput concerns that yes Mr Gaba is literally playing with the life’s of the iffco tokio customers by getting those parts repaired locally(jugaad) especially when these parts are considered as non repairable.

So I would like to request a RE inspection for this issue from a different surveyor especially who’s not willing to play with anyone’s life by doing such cheap tricks and is educated enough to understand the statement of the customer who explained 3 times
                            Two times in writing and once verbally to Mr Gaba that what exactly happened but still he ignored and doing things acc to his own will rather than following the proper protocol

It’s my humble request to look into this matter and do something about it before Mr Gaba, ends up being responsible for someone’s death or any mis happening doing such cheap tricks

RAMEEZTP88
                              Jun 8, 2018

Am rameez. Am using a toyota innova car and its insured with iffcotokio. Before 1 week ago my car’s front and back bumper has been damaged in a same accident. Then that day itself i gave my car to amana toyota calicut showroom for insurance claiming and repairing., i also gave the accident photos. After two days the executive call me and said the insurance company pass only for the front portion they cant gave to the rear bumper, then i called to the surveyor (Anil - [protected]) he also said that they can’t gave to the back bumper.
                              I want justice for this. Its a bumper to bumper policy, so they must give the claim
                              Jun 09, 2018
                              Updated by RAMEEZTP88
                              No positive response from iffco
                              Jun 12, 2018
                              Updated by RAMEEZTP88
                              Now they pass 75% for the rear bumper. And 100% for the front bumper in bumper to bumper policy

Rahul Mehta1
                                Jun 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201012

I am writing in regard to the Claim filed for my Car DL8C AM 2281 (ITG[protected] IFFCO Tokio

Since my Car met with an accident, i filed a claim. Below was the scenario when the accident happened:
                                The Car was at 70-80 kms/hr and there was a Car in the right lane suddenly took the left turn without giving the indicator.
                                My father tried stopping the Car however, unfortunately it rammed into in that vehicle minutely form the front. An Autorickshaw driver could not control the auto and hit the Car from the back side (left side) and rolled on the Boot and then the Auto fell down on the road. On the same time, a Bike hit the on the right edge of the Car and the handle rammed into the backlight (right side).

The Auto damaged the Brake light (left side), Boot and the Bumper from the right side and the Bike damaged the Back light (right side).

I tried to explain the same to Mr. Harendra and Vikas (Iffcor Tokio employees) however, they are not agreeing to this point and adamant on their words that this is multiple accidents. I am not able to understand that why are they so adamant to the same when i have explained the scenario.

I am attaching a virtual scenario (drawing) that how the accident happened. Kindly let me know that why this is not possible and how can they blame a customer that he/she is making out stories in order to get the blame. It is strictly showing that your company does not have any faith and trust in their customers. If this is the scenario, then how a customer can trust the IFFCO Tokio insurance company.

This incident is seriously making me feel that why did i opt for Iffco Tokio as i never face such challenges while claiming insurance with my previous insurers.

One of the things which both of the Iffco Tokio employees were saying that i am clubbing two damages in one. I just want to clarify the same that i have claimed at the same instance whenever the accident or hit happened and this can be checked by the claim history as well. Till date i have not got the No claim bonus as every year, once or twice i get the Car repaired due to major or minor accidents.

Just due to this, my Car is in the Showroom since 9 days and i have to commute by public transport or OLA, wasting my hard earned money.

It would have been better that i would have bought a normal policy rather zero dep as in that scenario i would have saved some bucks and wouldn't have to be after the Iffco tokio guys for the approval.

Kindly note that i have escalated this to the upper level as well in Iffco tkio however, did not receive a revert from any (below are the email address i sent my complaint on).

Looking forward for your anticipation.

Rahul Mehta

Contact details for Iffco Tokyo:

Vikas Sagar (Surveyor) - [protected]
                                Harendra - [protected]
                                Email address :
                                [protected]@iffcotokio.co.in,
                                Anil.[protected]@iffcotokio.co.in,
                                hiren.[protected]@iffcotokio.co.in,
                                [protected]@iffcotokio.co.in

Contact details for Honda Showroom (where my Car is getting repaired):

Prime Honda, Vaishaili, Ghaziabad UP
                                Mr.Rawat - [protected] (Manager)
                                Ratneesh (Advisor) - [protected]

Raj Kumar Raj Kumar
                                  from Sirhind, Punjab
                                  Jun 6, 2018

I have renewal my policy 20 feb 2018. But my two wheeler hr 19 f 2595 insurance policy document not received on my mentioned address. I have call customer care number and expected number but no helpful anyone. So i call indian consumer helpline number.
                                  This bike number allotted my elder brother bal ram sharma. My old policy number 50821029 and my new policy number 25662176. My indian consumer helpline complete number 763840

Rupender007
                                    May 22, 2018

Address: 122001

This is to bring in your notice that my car Honda Amaze Taxi number, RC Number HR55W6745 was dully insured with Iffco Tokio company by policy no. 82252555.

On 19th july 2017 the above car was stolen and I put an complained to Iffco Tokio with reference no. 1-GGTTAW6, and the FIR no. 022686.

Many of time i asked Iffco Tokio to please help but not getting proper response from Iffco Tokio side. One legal notice also sent to Iffco Tokio PFA.

My claim is not credited yet and I filled a complained against Iffco Tokio company in consumer court and my complained no. 713584.
                                    May 22, 2018
                                    Updated by Rupender007
                                    Denial of car insurance claim

Khandala vikash
                                      from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
                                      May 10, 2018

Address: Jalaun, Uttar Pradesh, 285001

Meri car ko sahi hue three month se bhi jyada ho chuka h abhi tak mera claim ka payment nhi hua h, servior itna kamina h ki phone tk nhi uthata h ek bar uthaya to kh raha toll free no. Pe baat karo. Toll free no. Lagata nhi h itna paresaan ho gye ki lagta h ki insurance company ke naam f. I. R darj kara dun farzi company h kya is tarike se customer ko paresaan karna tmhare kaam yaha kahi company ka office tk nhi hmeri problem ko samjho or isko solve karo