India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 29, 2025
Complaints 1379

File a complaint to India Infoline Finance [IIFL]

Having problems with India Infoline Finance [IIFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Infoline Finance [IIFL] reviews & complaints page 21

vsuresh1976
Feb 25, 2021

I given request on jan 14th 2021 for closing Home loan No. 868014

My Foreclosure Request No.1937200

Until today February 25 th 2021 No response from your side.

I paid total amount for closing Home loan, So check it and close my account.

Send me My original Property Documents with NOC letter .arrange a person to close MOD .

Do the needful immediately.
My email [protected]@gmail.com
Cell no.[protected]
Aug 12, 2021
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 05, 2021
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response
Dear Sir, We understand that query raised by you has been addressed to your satisfaction.Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
https://www.iifl.com/contact-us/home-loan/raise-a-request
Team IIFL

kiran kyatam
    Feb 18, 2021

I had raised the request on 27/01/2021 with service request number 1955783, the request should have been resolved within 15 days of committed time by IIFL, but yet it has been unresolved. (Loan account no 827527)

I'd spoken to one of your executive a week ago, regarding the waiver of foreclosure charges, he said that he will be discussing the same and let me know.

Post which I haven't heard from him till yet.
    I would like to know the status of my service request, as I wanted to close the loan at the earliest and get it transferred as soon as possible as I've received my Sanction letter from the other bank and it's at the disbursement stage.

Before writing this complaint, I've tried to reach over the customer care number of IIFL for more than 30+ times, however no one answered, neither a call back was arranged from your end. I've been trying to connect with the customer care number since 12 pm and I have successfully wasted my 4-5 hours behind the pathetic customer care number who are least bothered to call back or atleast answer the call. (Didn't expect this from IIFL)

Kindly look into this issue and help me resolve the issue
    Aug 12, 2021
    India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 23, 2021
    Dear Sir, We understand that query raised by you has been addressed to your satisfaction.Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
    Team IIFL

Samir Ambavi
      Feb 15, 2021

Address: Thane IIHFL

I have housing loan and Balance transfer running with IIHFL.My loan account number 741231, 743242, 819821, 819823.

When I went on 11th Feb 2022 to deposit my Balance transfer cheque to Thane office I was told that since your force closure letter is 105 days old we can't accept cheque and they said we will apply for fresh force closure letter and once we receive this we will accept the cheque.

I went again today i.e 15th Feb 2021 and again they said we can't accept cheque as force closure letter is not yet generated.

When I forced that I want in writing they declined to provide and when I forced they accepted the cheque but gave in writing that they will not deposit cheque till force closure letter is generated.

This is absolutely harrasment to a consumer as they can deposit cheque and whatever is difference between force closure letter and balance transfer cheque either it will be payable of refundable

We request someone to please look into this and solve asap
      Aug 8, 2021
      Feb 18, 2021
      Team IIFL

SSS S
        Feb 12, 2021

Please provide me as soon as possible, I've applied for last month but didn't get any response. Please look into this matter

SHAILENDRA SINGH SENGAR
        Home Loan account no.- IL10057876
        Aug 10, 2021
        Feb 15, 2021
        Dear Sir, As per your request we have sent a closure letter on your registered email id. Kindly check the same. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
        Team IIFL

Ram Chaubey
          Feb 11, 2021

Address: Uttam Nagar

They promise pay covid loan for 5 lac however they pay part payment of 1 lac and started charging emi on 5 lac rupees.

instead of my several reminder, the loan is still not credited and no body is replying . I visited branch but no response, call to customer care but they are not reachable. I am unable to raise any request and my ticket is still open.

Please let me know if police or any lawyer can help me in this regards.

ram chaubey
          laon account number - 925847
          Aug 10, 2021
          Feb 15, 2021
          Dear Sir, We understand the query raised by you has been addressed. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
          Team IIFL

Pridan
            Feb 5, 2021

Address: Iifl Suninfotech wagale estate thane

I had raised a request on 13th Jan 2021 for my closure letter but till today dey have shared the same also I waited back in their office for the entire day still dey dint gv the letter my bank is abt to debit my emi my request id 1931109

Will appreciate ur quick response

Priscilla
            Dear Customer, We wish to inform you that, we have shared the force closure letter on your registered email id. request you to check the same. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
            Team IIFL

Ritesh Saluja
              from Sirhind, Punjab
              Feb 4, 2021

Sir am Ritesh Kumar I avail a home loan from yours..in 2018 as that time your office boy cheat with me..he said your loan approva for 20 years but after disbursement I saw the loan approved for 23 years..I forget that...but now iam sitting in your office sector 22 Chandigarh and still time is 10:46am and your office staff for BT not on his seat...And your Guard behave is very poor..
              Aug 22, 2021
              Feb 10, 2021
              Dear Sir, We request you to help us with the loan account number and contact number to discuss the concern raised by you.
              further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
              Team IIFL

PremNSingh
                Jan 31, 2021

Hello Team,

I want to transfer my home loan from IIFL to some other bank for which I wanted few documents. I called customer care of IIFL more than 100 times but no one picks the call, they are providing pathetic customer service.
                On 28 December 2020 I raised online request to share requested documents. My iifl ticket number is : 1889477 but till now I have not received any document or update on my request.

My home loan details:
                Loan account number : IL10030565
                Mobile Number : [protected]

Request you help me in this issue and take action against such companies.

Thankyou.
                Prem Narayan Singh
                Aug 12, 2021
                Feb 02, 2021
                Dear Sir, We wish to inform you that required document has been sent to you .Request you to check the same . Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
                Team IIFL

rajoria3005
                  Jan 28, 2021

Address: 27 N2 BHAIRAV NAGAR, HATWARA ROAD

I am looking for a foreclosure i requested the branch for that but i didn't get the proper letter for that so i request you to do the needful..
                  GL14710119 & GL15517585
                  Dear Sir, We have reverted on your email id. requesting you to check the same. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
                  Team IIFL

Rakesh Borhade
                    Jan 28, 2021

Address: Plot No.B-23, Sun Infotech Park, Road No. 16V, Wagle Estate, Industrial Area, Thane, Maharashtra 400604

Hi, I have close my Home loan account three months back but still, they not provide me my security original document, they not helping me with what happening with my document not telling me after so much time fighting with the IIFL Thane branch manager saying you document we not able to find your document, we lost your original all home document. I have raised a complaint about IIFL.

ansari sohrab
                      Jan 27, 2021

Address: 802,8thfloor,hubtown solarisn.s.phadke marg vijay nagar andherieast mumbai 400069

I am appy a markshit lone by your compani but your compani is not gime me lone and did nat refound my processing amount
                      my lone serial no-infilinefinance81229
                      and reference no- infoline finance 97564098
                      and aplicetion no-infoline finance 38468614
                      With regards to your query regarding loan you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
                      Team IIFL

Arpo Roy
                        Jan 22, 2021

Address: Shakespeare sarani Ac market 8th floor

I have left the organisation back in 2018 now due to this pandemic I am in need of some fund to meet some contingency so I have applied EPF CLAIM through website but it has been 7 days my claim is not settled yet I have informed local Hr and as per her instructions I had even sent a mail to their pf department but even after several reminders they haven't reverted back
                        So please look into this matter on an urgent basis

Regards Arpo Roy
                        UAN number[protected]
                        Dear Sir, We request you to provide your employee code and contact number . You may also raise the query to [protected]@iifl.om .Warm Regards,
                        Sapna
                        IIFL

Rahul nethaji
                          Jan 21, 2021

I have raised request for foreclosure letter on 15th dec 2020 for my home loan no.820877. Im not able to contact anyone or no response. Poor customer service. I have to bear all the interest incurred during this period. Such a poor and terrible customer service. Treats customers like beggars. Will never recommend to anyone.
                          Aug 12, 2021
                          Jan 23, 2021
                          Dear Sir, As per your request FCL has been sent on your email id. request you to check the same. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
                          Team IIFL

Sivasai Gudavalli
                            Jan 19, 2021

I took loan of amount of rs 8000 for a tenure of 6 months from krazybee. Since, iifl finance is the finance partner of krazybee. Now, i noticed that krazybee as well as iifl have provided credit report to cibil of same loan taken.
                            iifl has provided all the wrong information to the cibil. I have paid all my emi. But still cibil it is showing that there are some pending loan to iifl. Even now i did not have iifl account or haven't taken any loan from iifl. My cibil getting low daily by this and i'm unable get loans.from past 2018 cibil is reducing.This is my iifl account number which is showing in cibil a/c no. SL1467627 and registered mobile number is [protected] and I was contacting the customer care from last 5months and I have reached you through multiple mails and I have not got any response can I please correct it as soon as possible and I have attached the NOC which was provided by Krazybee
                            Aug 12, 2021
                            Jan 23, 2021
                            Dear Sir, We have noted down your query and have forwarded the same to respective team for CIBIL updation.Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns. https://www.iifl.com/contact-us/home-loan/raise-a-request
                            Team IIFL

Ra Jiv
                              Jan 18, 2021

Address: IIFL Home Finance Limited Chennai

I am writing this request help from someone to get my final documents from IIFL home loan.

Account details:
                              Loan a/c no: 781866/922820
                              Due paid date : 20-10/2020 /[protected]

Here in this bank there is so much struggle we faced because of following reasons but after this all, now we are very much frustrated that documents getting delayed and still bank tries to debit montly EMI's.

1. In their chennai branch, there is no home loan executives to speak or not even ready to meet customer to clarify our concerns/doubts.
                              2. They ask us to reach customer care but we we try them, call disconnets with message "we will call you back in 24hrs".
                              3. Bank persons never helped us how to get foreclosure letter and not explained which is best way to pay our loan due.
                              4. Initially we paid our home loan a/c 781866 and waited for documents after one month we received call from bank and asked to close property loan a/c 922820 to provide documents.
                              So, again we waited 15days to get foreclosure letter and paid our due on 11/12/20.
                              5. When we made payment they said documents will be provide in 20-25 days, but still they didnt provide final documents.
                              6. We go to bank on every week and asking help, but they not even respect us in any way, there is no responsibilities in their way of speaking.
                              Aug 12, 2021
                              Jan 23, 2021
                              Dear Sir, We have noted down your query and have forwarded the same to respective authority, We shall do the needful shortly. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
                              Team IIFL
                              Jan 23, 2021
                              Dear Sir, We have noted down your query and have forwarded the same to respective authority, We shall do the needful shortly. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
                              Team IIFL

Deepak Sahu122
                                Jan 17, 2021

Hello.
                                I am SHAMBHU LAL TELI
                                I have a personal loan form iifl and Monthly EMI Is 5617.
                                And every month it debit Success full. But. In Month of December . iifl i want to do Fraud with me. And debit two amount from my account. first is 5617 and it's debit Successfully. And second amount 561700 . and. It's Bounce due to low balance. And bank was charger me. A NACH bounce charge . amount of. 625 and 18% GST. Total. 737.50 Rupees .. We all call IIFL but Not Answer. . . i grieving my loan account Details.

Loan Amount. - 100000
                                EMI - 5617
                                EMI date - 03 every month.
                                Loan Account number - SL2442371

We Already talk with AXIS Bank and. I want just bank. Charges. From IIFL becosue there axis bank is. Do it work
                                Aug 12, 2021
                                Jan 23, 2021
                                Team IIFL

Deepak Sahu122
                                  Jan 17, 2021

Hello.
                                  I am SHAMBHU LAL TELI
                                  I have a personal loan form iifl and Monthly EMI Is 5617.
                                  And every month it debit Success full. But. In Month of December . iifl i want to do Fraud with me. And debit two amount from my account. first is 5617 and it's debit Successfully. And second amount 561700 . and. It's Bounce due to low balance. And bank was charger me. A NACH bounce charge . amount of. 625 and 18% GST. Total. 737.50 Rupees .. We all call IIFL but Not Answer. . . i grieving my loan account Details.

Loan Amount. - 100000
                                  EMI - 5617
                                  EMI date - 03 every month.
                                  Loan Account number - SL2442371

We Already talk with AXIS Bank and. I want just bank. Charges. From IIFL becosue there axis bank is. Do it work.
                                  Jan 18, 2021
                                  Refund received

Khaleel U
                                    Jan 13, 2021

I have been cheated by IIFL. Regarding this I called customer care for about 40-50 times, the calls get disconnected and 2 times it has got connected but customer support executive was unable to give the proper information. He is just saying that information has been sent to the registered email id. I have cleared all my EMI's on time. There may be little charges for the late payment, that I have to Pay.

As per IIFL website, the outstanding amount showing is 4505/-. The IIFL tried to debit my account with 12, 115/- this month that also for 3 times, as I do not have the balance in my account it got rejected. As I have paid all the EMI's, I have not kept the balance in my account and IIFL has debited my account with 590/- 2 times for the charges for the returned payment. I have given a mail to the zonal head, but he also could not give proper explanation for this.

I can provide my bank statement for 3 years, you can cross check my payments with IIFL statement, it will never match. As and when IIFL is debiting my account and it has done it many times.

I have received a call from the payments department, the calling person is saying that there is only outstanding amount Rs. 729/-. If I pay that amount, my account will be closed.

I really do not understand, what's happening. Whether IIFL has proper accounts team or just playing with the customers. Hope you will look into my account and do the needful at the earliest.

My email ID: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    Phone No: [protected]
                                    Aug 10, 2021
                                    Jan 23, 2021
                                    Dear Sir, We have reverted on your email id with regards to concern raised by you. Request you to check the same. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns. https://www.iifl.com/contact-us/home-loan/raise-a-request
                                    Team IIFL

Rakshit1630
                                      Jan 11, 2021

Address: FLAT NO. 401, 3RD FLOOR, PLOT NO-60-61 , BLOCK-D, SEWAK PARK UTTAM NAGAR Dwarka South West Delhi India 110059

I took Home Loan from IIFL is the biggest mistake !!
                                      Now, I am planning to transfer the loan to some other bank / financial institution.
                                      Reason is mentioned below :

LOAN Account Number : IL10022440
                                      Name of customer : Mr. RAKSHIT MISHRA
                                      Load Disbursement Date : 23/June/2018
                                      Total Amount Disbursed: Rs.2876765.00
                                      Interest Rate : 9.20%
                                      Sanction Tenure(In Months): 240

All of the sudden the interest amount increased + Tenure Increased . (WITHOUT INFORMATION)

Interest Rate Increased : 10.00%
                                      Sanction Tenure(In Months) Increased : 291

Do you have any valid reason to increase both – interest & Tenure. I already have received the benefit of PMA but still the interest rate increased.

Anyways, please let me know about below :

1. Can I transfer my load to other bank after completion of 3 years
                                      2. My on going home loan is fixed or floating ?

Please confirm me asap as I have already checked with someone else to transfer to load with interest rate of 8% only
                                      Aug 12, 2021
                                      Jan 25, 2021
                                      Dear Sir, We understand that our official has spoken to you and addressed the concern raised by you. You can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.
                                      Team IIFL
                                      IIFL made new way to earn. Now they asked me to pay INR 3450 for switch interest request. They promised to reduce the interest amount from 10% to 8%. I made the online payment on 25th January 2021. The amount(INR 3450) is still reflecting on extra balance from my HOME LOAN. No action yet been taken / no call or email received from IIFL. IIFL have poor customer service and they don't revert or respond. I will very soon go to File a complaint with ombudsman against IIFL to RBI.

IIFL is cheat financial institution and will never recommend anyone.

Interest & Tenure increased IL10022440 - Comment #3792980 - Image #0

Rohan_Banga
                                        Jan 10, 2021

My family members are having multiple accounts with IIFL Securities, and 2 of the 3 accounts are being charged unnecessarily under the header "Being Document and Handling Charges". Despite multiple complaint letters haven't received any response from the company's side.

And the helpline isn't picking up call either.

Account holder name-
                                        RAJESH BANGA
                                        BHARAT BHUSHAN BANGA
                                        OP BANGA

Email- [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Please reach out for details
                                        Aug 10, 2021
                                        Jan 11, 2021
                                        Dear Sir, We are unable to trace your customer account details. You can get instant replies to your queries on Ask IIFL our chatbot . Kindly provide your login id/contact no.or call on [protected] or write to [protected]@iifl.com to assist you.Warm Regards,
                                        Sapna
                                        IIFL