India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 29, 2025
Complaints 1379

File a complaint to India Infoline Finance [IIFL]

Having problems with India Infoline Finance [IIFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Infoline Finance [IIFL] reviews & complaints page 26

Andy1987
May 22, 2020

Hi team

I have received confirmation from iifl to call in case i don't want to opt for a moratorium over an email on a said number given on the email.

However i have not made any such request or calls to the same number as i wished to opt for a moratorium given i work in immigration from a private sector which is in shut down due to the covid 19 situation worldwide.

However i am being repeatedly harrassed by the company for payment and even being threatened with legal actions.

Please assist me on the same

My loan account number is as follows: il10060826.

Also i have attached the screenshot of the email received highlighting the said point.

Anindya sengupta
May 26, 2020
IIFL has sent an email confirming the moritorium is granted.
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 25, 2020
Updated by Andy1987
I have not received any correspondence from IIFL in terms of the complaint. However the notification are still coming in for payment and actions.

May 26, 2020
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that, our team has replied on your registered email id dated 26/05/2020 .Request you to check the same.Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

https://www.iifl.com/contact-us/home-loan/raise-a-request

Warm Reagrds
Sapna IIFL

pdshinde
    May 15, 2020

Address: Ambernath Dist. Thane Maharashtra

Il10072759

I have taken home loan from iifl home loan company for rs. 19, 67, 768/- it is to inform you that i was already paid processing/other charges fee of rs. 3540+12000= 15540/- through iifl company authorize agent of branch badlapur dist. Thane. The iifl company has again taken processing of rs. 8189/- which is dedicated from sanction my loan amount. So it is not good. Therefore you are requested to take necessary action and kindly refund me extra charges which is dedicated from my home loan amount. And also one other think is i had also requested iifl company that i have a term plan of rs 75, 00, 000 lakh of hdfc life company. They have not link with my home loan. However, i was told that i would have to take out rs. 67, 768 insurance policy from icici company. And the insurance amount has been deducted from my home loan.

This is for your kind information and necessary action at your end.

Il10072759
    Pratap shinde
    Mob. [protected]
    Pratap. [protected]@gmail.com
    India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 18, 2020

We wish to inform you that, our official has spoken and are in co ordination with you for the query raised by you. Further, you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

Team IIFL
    May 20, 2020
    Updated by pdshinde
    till not provide any information against my complaint
    May 29, 2020
    Updated by pdshinde
    Il10072759

I am submitting complaint second time through consumercomplaints.in online portal.

I have taken home loan from iifl home loan company for Rs.19, 67, 768/- it is to inform you that i was already paid processing/other charges fee of Rs. 3540+12000=15540/- through iifl company authorize agent & also informed to seals Manager of branch badlapur Dist. Thane and also same had been informed to seals Manager The iifl company has again taken processing of rs. 8189/- which is dedicated from sanction my loan amount. So it is not good. Therefore you are requested to take necessary action and kindly refund me extra charges which is dedicated from my home loan amount. And also one other think is i had also requested iifl company that i have a term plan of rs 75, 00, 000 lakh of hdfc life company. They have not link with my home loan. However, i was told that i would have to take out rs. 67, 768 insurance policy from icici company. And the insurance amount has been deducted from my home loan.k

This is for your kind information and necessary action at your end. Please refund extra charges taken from me.

Il10072759
    Pratap shinde
    Mob. [protected]

siddharaja R
      May 15, 2020

Address: D No 4 Agalakuppe Dobbespet Post Nelamangala Taluk Bangalore Rural-562123

Sir i worked in iifl almost 6.6 years, i left the organisation on 1st dec-19, almost 5.5 months over i left the organisation, still i do not received my relieve letter. I request you to give my relieve letter soon and do the needful.

Emp name : siddharaja r
      Emp code : c121305
      Branch : nelamangala (Karnataka)
      Product : gold loan
      Designation : branch manager
      May 20, 2020

We are known for our exceptional attention in details and we regret that we missed the mark in your case. We understand that our official has spoken to you and have addressed the concern to your satisfaction.

Sapna
      IIFL

pdshinde
        May 15, 2020

Address: Ambernath east Dist. Thane

Il10072759

I have taken home loan from iifl home loan company for rs. 1967768/- it is to inform you that i was already paid processing/other charges free of rs. 3540+12000= 15540/- to iifl brach badlapur dist. Thane. The iifl company has again taking processing of rs. 8189/- which is dedicated from my loan amount. So it is not good. Therefore you are requested to take necessary action and kindly refund me extra charges which is dedicated from my home loan amount.

This is for your kind information and necessary action.

Il10072759
        Pratap shinde
        Mob. [protected]
        Aug 8, 2021
        May 18, 2020

We wish to inform you that, our official has spoken and are in co ordination with you for the query raised by you. Further, you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

Team IIFL

Puneetkpl
          May 4, 2020

Dear iifl team,

I am already informed you that though mail, i am not interested in moratorium.

Kindly debit my emi.

Puneet kumar
          Account number-867129

Sent from my iphone

Begin forwarded message:

Date: 3 may 2020 at 5:19:45 pm ist
          To: [protected]@gmail.com
          Subject: moratorium confirmed on your iifl loan account no. 867129
          Reply-to: iifl home finance ltd

Dear customer,

Greetings from iifl home finance ltd.!

We care for you and hope you are safe at home amidst these unsettling times.

We are pleased to inform you that your request for moratorium on your loan account no. 867129 is being processed and shall be effected for the month of may'20.

Please note that interest shall continue to accrue, on the outstanding amount of your loan amount during the moratorium period. Revised tentative terms of your loan account w. E. F june'2020 are as enclosed below:

Particular existing loan revised loan
          Emi (Rs.) 32653 32653
          Tenure (Months) 164 167
          If you wish to switch to your original emi/tenure, you can make part payment by visisting to the nearest branch or online using quick pay.

If you have any further queries regarding moratorium and its implication, you may read our faqs.

We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us.

Warm regards,
          Iifl home finance team
          Aug 13, 2021
          May 04, 2020
          Updated by Puneetkpl
          So please debit my emi on 05/05/2020.
          May 07, 2020

We are known for our exceptional attention in details and we regret that we missed the mark in your case. We understand that your query have been addressed to your satisfaction.

Further, you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

https://www.iifl.com/contact-us/home-loan/raise-a-request.

Team IIFL

Amit1357Mishra
            May 2, 2020

Name: amit mishra
            Home loan prospect no. Il10002939

This is amit mishra. I've a running home loan from last three year. The loan prospect no. Il10002939. I took this loan for 20 years at the rate of interest of 8.85%. I recently tried to check the remaining tenure, its showing 297 month which was 240 month earlier, and interest rate has increased from 8.85% to 9.85% without notifying me. So it mean i'll have to pay 57 more emi's and which will be around 16.5lac additional. This is really very unprofessional and i believe such behavior or cheating customer has to be stopped. Request you to please action on this immediately and revise my interest rare to previous. While repo has been consistently going down, why iifl has been increasing my interest rate. Please stop cheating customer to run long time in market. Thanks!
            May 07, 2020

We are known for our exceptional attention in details and we regret that we missed the mark in your case. We understand that our official has spoken to you and have addressed the concern.

Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

Team IIFL
            May 09, 2020
            Updated by Amit1357Mishra
            Dear IIFL,
            While I click on raise a request link given by you, I get 404 error. Please see the attached image. Also I received the call from your customer care stating that they can’t do anything currently may be I need to check with them next quarter. So it means I keep on paying the additional interest to IIFL which I’ve already been paying from last two years. I need the interest rate revised. How come it’s possible that RBI keep on reducing repo rate and your keeps going high. That is your challenge. In such a case customer interest rate will keep increasing and will be more than personal loan ROI and we end up paying the loan life time. For 20 year loan tenure we keep on paying the same for 50 year. There has to be a benchmark set by government. This is not at all fair and I’m not satisfied with response received. Just reduce my interest rate. Thanks!

Apr 16, 2020

Address: 103.SARVODAY KUNJ.BALAJI NAGAR.THAKURLI EAST.

Re, sir
              Please deduct my emi from my account, (As regular practice). Already amount lying on my account. So i request you, please collect your emi from my account. Do not disturbhaa my regular practice.
              My lan account no, is 750301.
              Purushottam p. Chaudhary, age 67 yrs (Sr. Citizen)
              Sneha p, chaudhary age 64 yrs{ sr. Citizen}
              Mob [protected]
              Regard
              P, p, chaudhary.
              May 23, 2020
              Apr 20, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that, ACH and has been cleared and updated .Please take a note of the same. ou may also call us @[protected] or raise your concern at https://www.iifl.com/contact-us/home-loan/raise-a-requestso that we can resolve your issue. Please be assured of our prompt service to ur satisfaction. Warm Regards,
              Sapna
              IIFL

Atul Tisawar
                Apr 14, 2020

My name is renu rana, my gold loan a/c no is gl 9889290 & gl 9963797 which was auctioned in nov/ dec 2019. I gave a message from iifl about refund. I submit my accounts details on 10/02/20. But my refund amount of rs. 11289 is still pending. I regularly follow up with iifl indirapuram branch staff, but there is no satisfying answer till date.in these epidemic corona lockdown circumtances i need that much amount very urgent.
                Therefore, i request to please help me to refund my post auction amount of rs. 11289/- as soon as possible.
                May 20, 2020
                Apr 18, 2020

We wish to inform you that, we have reverted on your email id dated 17/04/2020 for the query raised by you. Request you to refer the same. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

Sapna
                IIFL
                Im Manan Amitkumar Kharsani
                I had gold loan from IIFL Ahmedabad Bopal Branch.. My Gold was Auctioned and IIFL sand me Latter of my refund amount..
                From last 15 days im continuously asking my branch For Refund.i submitted my account detail and cheque aswell with name printed on it but there is no satisfied replay from branch..thay told me that we mailed your process but there is no response from mains..thay told me dont call me.."upar se jab aayega tab aap main aa jayega refund ". This is not the way to talk with costomer
                That is not costomers lookout i need my refund ass soon as possible..

I mailed my cheque on [protected]@indiainfoline.com and submitted my cheque and bank detail but from there side also no responce from last 7 days..

I need my amount back..refund it on urgent basis..

Your unsatisfied costomer
                Manan Kharsani
                6 other people found this review helpful
                6 found this helpful

Byjus-shubh
                  Apr 9, 2020

Address: IIFL Centre, B Wing, Trade Centre, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai Pin-400013

I have asked byjus to foreclose my loan account, for which i requested to mr. Mayank (Of byjus). He gave me a no.-[protected]. I talked to the person concerned over this no. And found that he was mr. Parvez from byjus. He gave me a link for payment to clear the loan account. The amount for clearing the loan account was rs.11000/- (Equivalent to two emis of rs.5500/- each) payable for the month of april and may). I made the payment to byjus vide byjus transaction id[protected] through sbi transaction details [protected]igaikzlr. On 06.04.2020.
                  I got a confirmation (Form byjus) that the loan account has been fully paid up and that the same details have been entered in the system. I was happy to have paid up the loan at 1230 hrs. Of 06.04.2020.
                  But the same day on 06.04.2020 my s/b account got deducted by an amount equal to a month's emi, i. E. An emi for the month of april, worth rs.5500/- vide india infoline transaction id.-ach dr scbl[protected].
                  I was surprised and shocked to know that inspite of paying up the entire left over loan amount, i was deducted with an extra amount equal to one month's emi.
                  I spoke to mr. Mayank on the same matter but he did not take any interest to pursue my matter. I mailed him the entire context even. Sombody from the accounts department of byjus told me not to worry and that the extra amount deducted (If any) would be returned back into my s/b account by two weeks time.
                  I am surprised to see that, when the byjus people could see that i have cleared all the emis outstanding before the due date and foreclosed it, then how come its going to take such a long time to reconcile my refund settlement???
                  So, please, help me settling this issue and refund my extra deducted amount worth rs. 5500/- back into my s/b account please.
                  The entire context i am narrating pertain to shubhaangi sharma who got enrolled for byjus on may 2019 and my loan emis (12 emis) got started @ 5500/- since june 2019.
                  This, is for your kind information and action, please.

Dr. J. K. Sharma
                  Commandant
                  Sashastra seema bal (Min. Of home affairs), gaya
                  Phone-[protected]/[protected]
                  [protected]@gmail.com/[protected]@rediffmail.com
                  May 19, 2020
                  Apr 15, 2020

We wish to inform you that, we have revered on your email id dated 15/04/2020 for the concern raised by you. Request you to check the same. Further you can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

Team IIFL

sach8900
                    Apr 4, 2020

Paste your text here :hi

I sachin kulakarni have taken a personal loan from nira finance

And everytime i pay the loan emi before due date

But now they are not providing me loan as they are saying cant apply for loan as have utilized my credit limit

But when i cleared my emi i got a credit limit of 3500/-

Hence i applied in the application

Also in their website there is nothing mentioned that there is a restrictions on applying as if you have a credit line can apply

You can check the website also

Look into the matter
                    May 8, 2020
                    Apr 04, 2020
                    Updated by sach8900
                    Paste your text here :hi

i sachin kulakarni have taken a personal loan from nira finance

and everytime i pay the loan emi before due date

but now they are not providing me loan as they are saying cant apply for loan as have utilized my credit limit

but when i cleared my emi i got a credit limit of 3500/-

hence i applied in the application

also in their website there is nothing mentioned that there is a restrictions on applying as if you have a credit line can apply

you can check the website also

look into the matter

Apr 05, 2020
                    Updated by sach8900
                    Business name Nira Finance
                    SMS orWhatsapp +[protected]
                    Official mail ID [protected]@nirafinance.com
                    Web address nirafinance.com
                    Apr 07, 2020

We at IIFL are committed to highest ethical standards and governance. We believe in Fairness, Integrity and Transparency. You can always trust IIFL. Request you to provide your loan account number contact details, so that with us so that our senior officials to assist you immediately.

Sapna IIFL
                    THE CONTACT NUMBER OF COMPANY IS AND MAIL ID IS
                    [protected]@nirafinance.com
                    Business name Nira Finance
                    SMS orWhatsapp +[protected]
                    Official mail ID [protected]@nirafinance.com
                    Web address nirafinance.com

Hokopok
                      from Hāora, West Bengal
                      Apr 3, 2020

I apply for loan in iifl in 2019 is company ke agent ne merse cheque lia tha 6500 rs ka aur bola tha ye cheque apko dena prega maine bola thk hei maine dedia maine usse pucha agar loan nhi pass hua toh cheque return ho jaega na amount woh bola haan toh maine bola thk hei par mera loan pass nhi hua aur usne merse alag se commissions bhi advance le lia tha is company ke employee ne bola apka loan mai 100% krwa dunga par hua nhi na isne meri commission wapsi di na mere cheque please mera help kijie
                      Loan sagar goel aur nikhil goel ke name we tha joint
                      Na isne mujhe koi documents die mere loan se related please help me mere sath fraud kedia 20000 ka is company ne please help me
                      Jo agent aaya tha uska naam
                      Ajay singh tha
                      Aur senior nikhil
                      Mera contact sirf ajay singh se hua hei aur kisi se nahi please mera amount mujhe interest samet wapsi krwaie request hei apse mere pass cheque ka proof hei
                      My contact number [protected]
                      Feb 3, 2021
                      Apr 15, 2020

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have raised the concern with out loan team .You can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for any concerns.

Team IIFL

Gaurrav Malhotra
                        Mar 25, 2020

Address: X/3592 Gali No 4 Shanti Mohalla Gandhi Nagar, Delhi-11031, New Delhi, Delhi

Sir. I have send k request for foreclosure on[protected] but till i have not received my foreclosure letter.. We are selling of flat.. My loan no 766431.. Second my registered email id [protected]@rediffmail.com but when i send mail regarding any queries they are saying it is not registered mail.. I had recd all mail regarding interest certificate or etc on my mail also plz update
                        May 1, 2020
                        Mar 26, 2020

We are known for our exceptional attention in details and we regret that we missed the mark in your case. We understand that our official has spoken to you and have addressed the concern to your satisfaction.

Team IIFL

Maligireddy Hemanthreddy
                          Mar 6, 2020

Address: C/77 , UTLAPALLY (Village ),Peddavoora (Mandal) ,Nalagonda (District ),Telangana, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 508266

Hii we took an vehicle loan of 14, 00, 000., loan number : [protected] unfortunately my father expired on vehicle due to accident.
                          The company told to give an death certificate to close the account
                          I had given that death certificate eight months back, but the clearance letter is not given till now
                          And there is no upadate to me what is happening,
                          There is no proper staff is here handle my query,
                          My contact number is [protected]
                          Vehicle no:ts07ue6791
                          Mail, :[protected]@gmail.com
                          Apr 9, 2020
                          Mar 09, 2020

We understand that, our team has already replied you on your email id dated 09/03/2020 .Request you to refer the same.

Team IIFL

snprash
                            Feb 29, 2020

Address: PAITHAN, 431105

My name is snehal hanumant more and i am a customer of iifl with a home loan account# 869443 which is currently running.

I have send a request iifl for foreclosure letter 11/2/2020 but not responding in till date.

I will also not pay the next emi in the month of. Please get me the letter asap.

Let me know if i can provide you any other information. You may reach me at
                            Feb 29, 2020
                            Mar 03, 2020

We have raised this issue with our senior officials and you will receive feedback shortly.

Team IIFL.
                            Mar 04, 2020

We understand that query pertaining to FCl statement has been resolved.

Further, you can call our loan team on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

Team IIFL

SanjayP51821008
                              Feb 11, 2020

Address: ANDHERI EAST, MUMBAI - 400069, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

Respected sir/madam,
                              This is regarding my pmay status, it is almost more than a year now, i have raised the request in the month of july & sep 2019 but still not received my pmay subsidy till date. I am frustrated now. The iifl customer care team told me it is already submitted to nhb team but while checking the status in nhb site they are asking for the assessment/tracking number. Request you to kindly share the tracking number so that i can check with nhb team for further status check.

Awaiting for your positive revert at the earliest with nhb tracking number.

My name - sanjay udaynath panigrahi
                              My loan account number - 885368
                              Branch - mumbai (Vashi)
                              My mail id - sanjay. [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Mar 15, 2020
                              Feb 12, 2020

Please note we have already raised your query and we are working on the same.

Please revert in case of any further query.

Further we request you to please contact our loan department at[protected] or write to us on [protected]@indiainfoline.com, as they will be able to help you

Team IIFL.

Sasirenu
                                Feb 10, 2020

I purchased byjus product. It is not much applicable for my daughter. Facing financial loss in business so further payment of emi has become a big burden at present. Till now paid 55000/-
                                I am not asking any refund, stop my further emi burden and close my loan.
                                Spoke with byjus team and also with loan dept. No use from both the sides. What to do.
                                Mar 15, 2020
                                Feb 12, 2020

We request you to share your loan account number and contact number so that we can check your account details and assist you immediately.

Further we request you to please contact our loan department at[protected] or write to us on [protected]@indiainfoline.com, as they will be able to help you

Team IIFL.

Nitin Munjani
                                  Feb 9, 2020
                                  Aug 30, 2025
                                  This thread was updated on Aug 30, 2025

fraud company with fraud employee

Your company is running fraud business. You have given full persion to your employees to cheat customers to run your bussiness any how. I am cheated by your employee for insurance policy. While purchasing policy your employee yogesh khawale (Pune) told me multiple false benefits and upon policy receipt i did not received anything what he promissed. He took my policy paper by telling he will make all the correction in policy...
                                  Pr maske
                                  Jan 30, 2020

Company is good and customer care is also good but the intraday brockrage is so high compare to other brockers that is rupees 20 per order. It is very high for small traders who are trading for 10 to 15 quantities. Other top brockers charge 0.01% brockrage. If iifl will charge this brockrage then iifl will be at the top.
                                  Your faithful customer
                                  Mar 2, 2020
                                  Jan 31, 2020

We request you to provide your Login ID and Contact Details along with preferred time to talk(if any) in private message so that our officials will get back to you.

Further, you can call us on Customer Service No.[protected] or mark us a mail on [protected]@IIFL.com for your concerns. The line are open between 8.30 AM to 5.00 PM from Monday to Friday and from 10 AM to 4 PM on Saturdays as per our Business days.

Team IIFL.

Shivkumar Mali
                                    Jan 25, 2020

Address: THANE, Thane, Maharashtra, IIFL THANE 7 TELE

Broker iifl insurance ltd. Iifl thane 7 tele broker code 302717
                                    Contact no.[protected]

The customer is fraud by the iifl insurance brokers ltd

While giving policy iifl did not mention about broker. It was told that they belong to bharti axa life insurane company ltd itself.

It was told that if i invest two lakh, i will get one lakh ninety seven thousand as bonus amount on my total seven policies. (Including these two policies)

I was told these two policies are one time investment for three years. No such details mention on both policy. I was told it will do it.

When i received policy booklet there is no bharti axa hospital cash benefit rider as per earlier same plan policies.

I was told that, will issue mediclaim card for your entire family

I tried to contact broker, he is not picking the mobile phone.
                                    Feb 29, 2020
                                    Jan 25, 2020

We have raised this issue with our senior officials and you will receive feedback shortly.

Team IIFL.
                                    Jan 29, 2020

We understand that our team is already in co ordination with you for the query raised by you.

Further you can contact our insurance team[protected] or mark a mail to cs.[protected]@iifl.com for any further query.

Team IIFL

Sudheer Tiwari
                                      Jan 23, 2020

Address: Noida Sector 16, Innowork office, 2nd floor, Uttar pradesh, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 210101

My name is sudheer and i have taken the home loan from iifl homes vide home loan number - il10066808. Iifl sales executive mr ankur, confirmed me that i would be getting pmay subsidy of rs.2.67 lakh but after registree of flat, i asked him to provide reference number but he did not provided and asked me to visit his branch. I visited the branch and got to know that pmay is not providing subsidy for ghaziabad loni and iifl would not be able to provide me subsidy. His manager mr. Amit thakur was very rude and he said "jaiye apko jo bhi karna ho kar lijiyega, hamare pas bhi legal team baithi hai wo handle kar legi apke case ko". And his another boss was really illeterate he even don't know how to speak to client and he asked me to leave the office. After 20 days of registration, got to know they have not applied for pmay subsidy and also not providing subsidy.

I want my subsidy amount to be credited in my account asap.

I would strongly recommend to not to take the home loan from iifl home finance limited. They are looting to their customers.
                                      Feb 25, 2020
                                      Jan 24, 2020

Further we request you to can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

Team IIFL.
                                      Jan 25, 2020

We understand that, our loan team has contacted you and already in co ordination with you in this regards.

Further we request you to can call us on [protected] / [protected] or click on below link for your concerns.

Team IIFL.