India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 29, 2025
Complaints 1379

File a complaint to India Infoline Finance [IIFL]

Having problems with India Infoline Finance [IIFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Infoline Finance [IIFL] reviews & complaints page 37

Talasila Bharat Chowdary
Jun 5, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530009

Hi I am Bharat. I got a call from one of the IIFL member Regarding the opening of account. I was Interested and sent them all the Bank Details and proofs required to open the Account.
Its been 1 week and they keep saying some or the other reason but the Account Is'nt Active till now. I keep calling Customer Care and I keep getting Calls to my Number From IIFL saying it will be done today but everyday its the same story,

I have changed 2 Agents for opening the account but Both of them are in the same way, they gave me their another private number and when i called them as my IIFL account is not activated still, she said, she is outside and she will call me back, after a while when i tried calling her back she Switched off her mobile ([protected]) How can we even do Business like this. I am loosing Interest Just for Opening an Account if you do like this and its taking this much of time.

Very Bad Customer Service (they say it will be done today at any cost but its not active till now.)
Sep 1, 2019
k
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 05, 2018
Updated by Talasila Bharat Chowdary
CLIENT ID/User Name: 1701KAV5
Jun 07, 2018
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response

We hope that you have received a call from our Senior Officials & the same has been addressed in detailed about your concerns.

Further for any assistance in future you can call our Customer Service on[protected] or mark a mail on [protected]@IIFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID for your concerns.

Team IIFL.

madhavvenu
    from Karimnagar, Telangana
    Jun 1, 2018

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505001

I applied through online for demat account on 15/05/2018 and i paid amount of rs 750 through online.
    I got mail from iifl conforming of my account activation.
    Online trading account id venu1712 for few days it worked. But suddenly it showing
    Your trail period completed.
    I complaint to customer service center, still they said "we dont have any id with venu1712.
    Even i talk to relationship manager, still i didnt get any reply from him and iifl
    Jul 9, 2018
    India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 01, 2018

We have raised this issue with our senior officials and you will receive the feedback shortly. Requesting you to allot some time to revert.

Team IIFL.
    Jun 04, 2018

We hope that you have received a call from our Senior Officials & the same has been addressed in detailed about your concerns.

Further for any assistance in future you can call our Customer Service on[protected] or mark a mail on [protected]@IIFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID for your concerns.

Team IIFL.

Dipraj Patra
      from Bahula, West Bengal
      May 27, 2018

Address: 713513

On 3-4may 2018 i received a call from (Sivani) iifl for opening a trading account.
      She told me to send document like, pan card, bank statement, adhaar card from whatsapp, i sent her those details. I also made a payment of rupees 750 + 200 margin = 950 rupees, she sends me a client id dipraj97 and password.
      She told me to change the pass. A few days later i contact her because the trading account has no bank details and the 200 rupee margin not showing.
      But no answer, i also send an email at customergrievances
      @indiainfoline.com but no answer. Now it 27/05/2018 still waiting but no answer.

I want 950 rupee refund.

(After all this i open a zerodha trading account, no problem has occurred)

I received pathetic customer service from iifl.

Refund my 950 rupees
      +8 photos
      Jul 2, 2018
      May 28, 2018

We have raised this issue with our senior officials and you will receive the feedback shortly. Requesting you to allot some time to revert.

Team IIFL.
      Jun 01, 2018

We are working on your case & you will be receives final feedback till June 05, 2018.

For any further assistance, call our Customer Service No.[protected] or mail us [protected]@IIFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID.

Team IIFL.

sameer11
        May 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

This is with reference to my father, s (Client no. Dcbam123) iifl account which he had opened in 2012. Being a senior citizen he is not a heavy trader instead just does it as a hobby.in 2016 (Sept/oct), when i was out of town, a iifl staff visited my home & explained to my father about a certain plan which my father completely misunderstood and also misheard as he has some hearing problems due to old age. Within a week of the discussion, the iifl staff deducted rs 1 lac from my father, s iifl trading account before a final confirmation. On my return home, i tried to inquire about the same but the person tried to avoid my phone calls. Finally when we got deeper into it, iifl told us that they had taken rs 1 lac as brokerage charges as per some scheme and that it will help us while trading by minimising the brokerage charges.in contrast that rs.1lac is not reflecting anywhere in trading meaning that my father was simply cheated. Hence now we are seeking refund of the same amount which was deducted from his iifl account without a final confirmation from my father who completely misheard & misunderstood the matter due to his old age. Iifl is turning deaf ear on this issue but since the amount is high we cannot just let it go and want our refund at the earliest.
        Jun 25, 2018
        May 25, 2018

Team IIFL.

Rahul Ghige
          May 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401203

My Name is Ghige Rahul,

I take Loan from Paysense 21000 Rs, Paysense Lender is IIFL.

One payment happen Late Due to Third Party issue & Paysense App Issue.

Everything is cleared already, Then why My Name Appear in CIBIL Score that Payment is Late.

Please remove My Name From CIBIL, I am facing issue any other Loan Due to My CIBIL Score showing on Late Payment in IIFL.

Below is my Details :

Name : Ghige Rahul Sakharam
          PAN : AQZPG4817C

Rahul Ghige
          Jun 28, 2018
          May 25, 2018

Team IIFL.
          May 28, 2018

We have replied to your query on your registered E-Mail ID dated May 25th, 2018. We request you to check the same.

Further, if you want more assistance on the same, we request you to call us on[protected] /[protected] /[protected] or you can mail us on [protected]@iihfl.com for further assistance on this.

Team IIFL.
          Jun 18, 2018
          Updated by Rahul Ghige
          Hi Support Team,

This is not my mistake, then why you put name in CIBIL on me .

Please remove Name as soon as possible, as I unable to apply loan due to CIBIL issue.

Other wise I want send Court notice regarding this issue.

Rahul Ghige
          Hi Rahul,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@cibil.com with your concerns or call on our consumer helpline number[protected]Mon-Fri 10am to 6pm).

TransUnion CIBIL

kbk kumar
            May 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503301

I am from hyderabad and im iihfl customer i would like to complaint against the executive from hyderabad, dsnr branch name ajay & venkat rao.

They have taken 1, 60, 000/- rupees from me to sanction the housing loan and for top up everything. Now they changed their words after receiving the money from me and not helping me in anyway. I request you plz take action against them. This is my email id:- [protected]@gmail.com.

Please help me and do needfull to me.

Kbk.
            May 24, 2018
            Satisfied with the response.
            May 22, 2018

Team IIFL.
            May 23, 2018

Further for any assistance in future you can call our Customer Service on[protected] /[protected] /[protected] or mark a mail on [protected]@IIHFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID for your concerns.

Team IIFL.

sunilhere
              from Uttiramerur, Tamil Nadu
              May 18, 2018

Based on my experience, i wanted to leave this complaint for india infoline for their unprofessional activities shown even to new customers beginning to do business with them. Either this company is fraud or its deliberately employed people are fraud.

1. When contacted for investment purpose about few months before in dec, their staff named rahul (Rahul. [protected]@iifl.com/+91-[protected]) called me and spoke to me about various offers if i put this much amount, that much amount etc. Knowing already the cases of such frauds and fake promises, i asked him to drop a mail in written format first so that i can have proof. Like i assumed the fraudness, he didnt send any mail as i asked him. After few days, i tried to give a call back to his office number and it was not reaching. After few days, he again called me and first i enquired about why his number is not reachable and why he didnt send the mail as asked. He was giving all excuses as he doesnt have access to mail, he cannot send mail, his number wont take incoming calls etc. By this we can easily understand he is fraud.

2. I left the above case for few months. Again he called me in may and speaking again with all soft words with all offers. Again i asked him to put in written format. He didnt do again. Irritated by this, i dropped a mail to his id which he shared during first time just to prove that he is not fraud. But i got a mail with failure message as his mail is disabled as attached. With which, we can easily understand iifl is fraud.

3. Not tolerating this nonsense after wasting so much my time on this twice, i dropped a mail to all their other concerned teams ([protected]@indiainfoline.com, [protected]@indiainfoline.com, [protected]@iifl.in) which communicated with me before that rahul person called. As you see the attached screenshot of the mail, there is no response from them also. This clearly states that the entire iifl is fraud and they must be appointing frauds like rahul to suck money out o[censored]s illegally.
              Jun 22, 2018
              May 19, 2018

We are known for our exceptional attention in detail to all our clients. Your relationship means a lot to us. Requesting you to share your Login ID / Loan No. / Contact details so that our officials will reach out to you soon.

Team IIFL.
              Jul 22, 2018
              Updated by sunilhere
              Yes you are exceptional only but doing unwanted activities and employing frauds in your company. If you were that much attention, none of the would have happened. Even before creating an account with your frauds, I already realized what you are based on your staff actions and I carefully pulled myself out of your fraud.

Yezdan Akhtar
                May 17, 2018

My Iifl ID is FEDYEZ20. I want to close my account. I am trying to close for last 2 months. But rejecting my application for closure and transfer with reason name differ. But I have checked in both the place name is same(Yezdan Akhtar). Still rejecting my application. Called RM so many time. Everytime he is replying he will mail me some application form. Still waiting. No mail received. Fed up with the situation. I am paying unnecessary charges for my account.
                Jun 26, 2018
                May 19, 2018

We hope that you have received a call from our Officials & the same has been addressed in detailed about your concerns.

Further for any assistance in future you can call our Customer Service No.[protected] or mail us on [protected]@IIFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID.

Team IIFL.

Kalyan9
                  May 12, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I have been receiving multiple calls, even thrice a day, from iifl (India infoline) on my bsnl landline. It has become a nuisance especially for my elderly parents who have to walk up to the landline several times at odd hours.
                  Following are phone numbers from which i am receiving these calls:

I tried calling back the above numbers but they don't work. Please suggest what to do.

Jun 16, 2018
                  May 14, 2018

We request you to kindly share your Login ID/Loan Account number or Contact number on which you are getting the call so that we will investigate your concern.

Further, you can call us on Customer Service No.[protected] or mark us a mail on [protected]@indiainfoline.com from your registered E-Mail ID for your concerns.

The line are open between 8.30 AM to 9.00 PM from Monday to Friday and from 10 AM to 4 PM on Saturdays as per our Business days.

Team IIFL.

casuraj92
                    May 11, 2018

Dear sir, I am a chartered accountant and I have applied home loan and and totally document submitted I.e ITR, Form 16, payslip, bank statement, Aadhar, Pan, computation and paid Rupee for stamp paper & exp. and also paid rs. 1180 cheque amt clear but my home loan sanction swaraj home and cheet 2 days . I have not sign sanction letter and not refund my sign document. And totally one month time wasted your marketing person Regards, Suraj Prakash and cheat another customer same day.
                    Jun 16, 2018
                    May 14, 2018

Team IIFL.
                    May 16, 2018

We request you to provide your Loan A/C no. or Contact no. so that our officials will reach out to you soon regarding your query.

Else, you can call our Customer Service on[protected] /[protected] /[protected] or mark a mail on [protected]@IIHFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID for your concerns.

Team IIFL.
                    My name is Suraj Prakash My Mobile No. [protected] Emaid : [protected]@gmail.com

Shubh Giri
                      May 10, 2018

My name is subhash giri and from last 16 month i am paying interest of 11% which is too high rate of interest to indiainfoline housing finance limited. I want to settle my amt from iifl, i tried many times from last 3 month to approach iifl to provide my foreclosure amount and certificate of list of document i provided them but they are least bother about customer holder request..
                      I emailed from my registered email id and number of my. Still no action are been taken frm iifl. I guess have they lost all my original document? Customer care r so rude they don't know how to talk with people. I am even surprise how they are charging 5% of your principal amt extra for foreclosure? Its my request to iifl head plz stop playing with your customer or else like me all people will logout your finance company..
                      Subhash chandra giri
                      Jun 18, 2018
                      May 11, 2018

Team IIFL.
                      May 15, 2018

We request you to provide your Loan A/C no. or Contact no. so that our officials will reach out to you soon regarding your query.

Else, you can call our Customer Service on[protected] /[protected] /[protected] or mark a mail on [protected]@IIHFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID for your concerns.

Team IIFL.
                      May 16, 2018

Further for any assistance in future you can call our Customer Service on[protected] /[protected] /[protected] or mark a mail on [protected]@IIHFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID for your concerns.

Team IIFL.

murty345
                        May 7, 2018

Address: 530016

I sreerama murthy pedada, i am the one of the co - obligant of my brother loan, loan account number 1029, i want to fore closer of our loan and i want to waiver of the penal charges and cheque bounce charges of our loan account. So many times i am mail this problem please send loan fore closer letter in local branch dwarakanagar visakhapatnam kindly close this loan in this week please reply me as early as possible
                        april 25th
                        the subject line contains 04255308 reference number
                        p sreerama murthy
                        Jun 10, 2018
                        May 10, 2018

Team IIFL.
                        May 10, 2018

We understand that a foreclosure letter has been issued to you on 09/05/2018.

Team IIFL.

kiran gavale
                          May 7, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395023

Dear iifl team,
                          I have sent all required documents with sign and details as on 18/04/2018 and
                          I have deposited rs.500/- on recommendation of mr. Bhupendra sahu (Mob. No.[protected], [protected]) however, my demat and trading account not shows any balance in trading account and mr. Bhupendra sahu and his manager promise to solve same issue within 24 hrs as on 03/05/2018 now this sales representative not responding.

Reg. Mobile no. [protected]
                          Id : kirpraka
                          Please help
                          Do the needful
                          May 8, 2018
                          deposited money of Rs.500/-, now show as credit balance in trading account and for same Text message sent by iifl and representative call also received
                          May 08, 2018

Team IIFL.
                          May 08, 2018

Further for any assistance in future you can call our Customer Service No.[protected] or mark a mail on [protected]@IIFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID for your concerns. The line are open between 8.30 AM to 9.00 PM from Monday to Friday and from 10 AM to 4 PM on Saturdays as per our Business days.

Team IIFL.

Princesinhrajput
                            May 4, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

My name is prince rajput. Dear sir i have homeloan from iifl. And my sister has also from this is homeloan. We want to redeemed to property insurance from loan A/C.we also give complain to our loan agent Mr sameer upadhyay. We also sent the mail on [protected]@iihfl departments in march but no one given me reply. Your Branch manager of head office Ahmedabad Gauravbhai who is said i will not help you... You can go...
                            Dear sir i want to continue to home but i can't afford to property insurance so please check my details and redeemed to my policy...
                            Jun 12, 2018
                            May 07, 2018

Team IIFL.
                            May 11, 2018

Team IIFL.

kniyl33
                              from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
                              May 2, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382009

Some month ago, i received call from iifl for becoming mutual fund distributor and earn commission. I have provided my document for the same. Then after a month, i received a welcome mail which contain my user code and contact details for my relationship manager. I have called many times to connect to relationship manager but he is not replying over call or mail. I have sent many mails to iifl customer care and also raised grievance against him but didn't received any mails from iifl or relationship manager. I have attached screen shot for welcome mail from iifl
                              May 7, 2018
                              IIFL associate contacted me and assigned SPOC for further communication.
                              May 02, 2018
                              Updated by kniyl33
                              Attachment

May 03, 2018

Team IIFL.
                              May 05, 2018

Team IIFL.
                              May 07, 2018
                              Updated by kniyl33
                              Yes, I have received call from your senior officials. Thank you for your response.

Nilz77
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Apr 26, 2018

I am nilanjana roy and i have availed a loan from iifl in march to consolidate all my credit cards and loans with different back to sort my finance. This is basically a balance transfer loan.

First the bank told balance transfers will be done directly to the lenders. I went ahead with the loan because of this reason in spite of high interest rate. I clearly told them that i cannot run around to drop cheques. I was told that they will directly do it with bank. This was communicated to me by mr ritesh dalal. However once the loan was approved they started telling that the cheques will be send to me. I advised that is not an option for me as i cannot go to places for dropping cheques. Ritesh advised he will talk to credit department and will call back. He never called me instead couriered me the check next day. When i told him that i want to discontinue with the loan as i am not in a position to drop the cheques he advised me that he will provide a person to do that for me. He did that.

2nd issue - in spite of providing all details to mr ritesh for balance transfer he issued cheques for my credit cards with incorrect numbers. Source of that information is not with iifl. The amounts are not cleared for my credit cards till now and they are asking me to get the cheques from the banks to reissue the cheques. The mistake has happened from iifl sales person for which they want me to run around. They are not even ready to accept the mistake and they will charge me emi on the amount that i have not even got credited yet to my credit cards. Banks will never give me the cheques as those are not drawn in my name neither has any evidence to say those belongs to my credit card. I do not have money plant to pay for all the emis. Most unhelpful people are there in iifl. I will never opt for any other loan from them. Where the finance team does not know to verify details before even writing a cheque and makes customer run and pay for their mistakes.

This a harrasement and when i spoke to mr sushant kumar today he threatens me to not raise my voice. Really horrible.

Customer service is a joke for the bank. Incorrect information provided to lure the customer. Finance /sales guys incompetent who does not even know to verify details before writing cheques.

I want bank to ort this immediately with citi and sbi bank. I do not have money to pay all else do not charge me interest for the amount to be paid to ciiti and sbi credit cards till the issue is sorted.
                                Jun 15, 2018
                                Apr 27, 2018

We request you to provide your Loan Account no. / Contact no. so that our officials will reach out to you soon regarding your query.

Team IIFL.
                                Apr 27, 2018
                                Updated by Nilz77
                                SL1200246
                                Apr 27, 2018

Team IIFL.
                                May 05, 2018
                                Updated by Nilz77
                                No. I the issue still lingers and I am running pillar to post between IIFL and CITIBANK. IIFL has already deducted the loan EMI without resolving the issue and on the other hand I am pay interest on the CITI credit card as well which IIFL issue a cheque with incorrect credit card number. How did you guys issue the cheque with an incorrect details when none of the documents i provided to IIFL for balance transfer has that credit card number. I smell something fishy here which needs through investigation. It is even more suspicious as the Incorrect CITI BANK credit card number mentioned on IIFL cheque is an existing account. If you say it is a miss from your end then the point is how can your team be so negligent and how will you compensate my loss for this negligence?
                                May 10, 2018

Team IIFL.
                                May 14, 2018

Team IIFL.

Nirmala@2018
                                  from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Apr 24, 2018

Address: 520007

My name is k nirmala i have applied fore close 31st march and before also visit the local branch, team confirmed foreclose not give march month end so i am waited but still not give to fore close, worst service, local team confirmed already mailed but not receive fore close, if not give to fore close i am approach the legal, i have approach since 2 months back for fore close but team confirmed not eligibility for topup due approach the other bank sanctioned and cheque also give to me, kindly understand my problem i have pay emi both.

Nirmala,
                                  Jun 8, 2018
                                  Apr 24, 2018

Team IIFL.
                                  Apr 26, 2018

Team IIFL.

Anushree Chakraborty
                                    Apr 17, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Raji mohan of branch bk chowk faridabad she behaved very badly with my father when we came for taking loan while taking gold loan she mis behaved with customer how you deal with your customer take necessary action or i will take action in consumer forum and please give me confirmation what necessary action you had took for this. For your help i gave her photo also Ms. Raji mohan

Myself Anushree chakraborty customer of you loan company
                                    Jun 1, 2018
                                    Apr 19, 2018

Team IIFL.

nandan nagar gadde
                                      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Apr 16, 2018

On 12th April over my mobile no bearing [protected] received a message stating that I have an pre approved loan of 20k
                                      From your IIFL and the number was given to miss call[protected].I gave the miss call same day & consecutively next two days no result or response from your end.I even spoke to toll free for two times I promised for callback nobody reverted till Know.My concern is whether this message is a bogus or it is from your authorised server center.If the message is from IIFL officially then why this negligency Bcoz it was lower amt.Then how people will believe in this small kind of hopes of starting their loan track if this is the scenario of services.At least communicate the customers whether he can avail this pre approved loan or not.
                                      Whether it is 20k or 20 lakh word of mouth is always their to lift up and down
                                      the company's image.I hope u understood
                                      My concern plz Don't do this to any body else.
                                      Jun 2, 2018
                                      Apr 18, 2018

Team IIFL.
                                      Apr 18, 2018

As we understand the request for personal loan is under process & you will receives feedback shortly.

Team IIFL.

Azhar Abbasi
                                        Apr 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Why are you charging extra amount on online transaction. Today i made a transaction on 3380inr but they debited 3480inr from my balance. This is very unfair and not satisfied with your service and your loyal and old customer. I choose iifl insist of muthoot finance and others. I am requesting to you please help me out.
                                        Loan number - gl8887858
                                        Mobile - [protected]
                                        Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                        May 26, 2018
                                        Apr 18, 2018

Team IIFL.
                                        Apr 18, 2018

With regards to the above case, you has been charged with the Online transaction charges which is as per process.

You would have received the final amount including the transaction fees before you would have approved the transaction.

You have other options to make payments to avoid transaction charges.

Further, you can call our Customer Service on[protected] /[protected] /[protected] or mark a mail on [protected]@IIHFL.com from your registered E-Mail ID for your concerns.

Team IIFL.
                                        Bappa Baburao Chavan
                                        Maharastra Pune Camp 411001
                                        Not transfer amount my account
                                        Application date 24/03/2018
                                        Document submit date 29/03/2018
                                        Lone amount 20000 only.
                                        Sir i go to your branch at Rajpura Punjab for loan clear but your staff not recieve my payment today if you not help me i compaint of your sevice on R B I web site please help me