India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 29, 2025
Complaints 1379

File a complaint to India Infoline Finance [IIFL]

Having problems with India Infoline Finance [IIFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Infoline Finance [IIFL] reviews & complaints page 44

satishoct78
Jul 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have taken a home loan of Rs.27, 17, 000/- on[protected]. on monthly EMI of Rs.24, 412/- but yesterday I received a call from IIFL. He told me for pre EMI of my loan but I want to know that why I will pay pre EMI instead of monthly EMI.
After loan disbursement only monthly EMI charged but here they are charging only interest amount on my home loan. Please clear my query and give me proper response. I will wait for your response.
Aug 12, 2017
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 08, 2017
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response
Dear Satish Sir,

We request you to share your Loan No. & Contact Details so that our officials will get back to you.

Team IIFL.

tanzeelahmad31
    Jul 3, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I took a gold loan of Rs.70000 from IIFL, Centre Point, Aligarh branch against gold necklace with quarterly scheme of 1.80% with early interest rebate of 0.5%. My tenure got expired on 3rd April, 2017 but I was never informed about it till 27th of July 2017. Since I was out of town for a long time, I contacted the IIFL Centre Point Branch via phone and they told me that I can rebook the loan as soon as I come to Aligarh and did not told anything about escalating interest rate and interest rate will be same as going i;e 1.8% - 0.5% = 1.3%. But when I visited the branch I was informed that my second quarter would be charged according to 1.80% compounding interest. Since, I was not informed at all, I was assuming the interest of 1.30%. I won’t be paying the extra surcharge interest over my case as there was misapprehension regarding it.
    Kindly waive off the extra interest over my case with gold loan no. GL-5167237.
    I am a regular customer of IIFL Gold Loans. Other than this loan, I have many other running loans with your company. I currently have loans of Rs. 2, 36, 000 with the Centre Point Aligarh Branch with loan no. GL-7295762, GL-6859379, GL-7444137. In the past I had loans of more than Rs 10 lacs in your company on my name, my siblings name and on my fathers name with gold loans no. GL-4409715, GL-4409716, GL 5167217, GL-5166528, GL- 4194847, GL- 4104696, GL- 4104811, GL- 4111642, GL- 4188490, GL- 4111884 and many more.
    I have been a regular customer and I have paid all my previous interests on time. If my interest is not waived off, I will consider this as course failure of your company and will shift my gold loans to another company and will never recommend IIFL Gold Loans to anyone.
    Kindly resolve the issue.

Tanzeel Ahmad
    Loan No. GL- 5167237
    Mob No. – [protected]
    Aug 14, 2017
    India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 05, 2017
    Dear Tanzeel Ahmad Sir,

Thank you for sharing your details. We have raised your issue to concerned department and you will receive the feedback shortly. Requesting you to give us some time.

Team IIFL.
    Jul 10, 2017
    Dear Tanzeel Ahmad Sir,

We hope that you have received responses from our branch and your issue are getting resolved now.

Team IIFL.

saikrishna535
      Jun 28, 2017

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505001

This complaint is regarding this iifl insurance is a acting as third party office for bharati axa insurance customer need to pay the yearly premium amount to iifl and iifl pays to baharti axa, but this iifl (Third party) didnt send the amount to bharati axa, aprat from that iifl karimnagar branch (Branch code:bm4070) has been permanently removed from that place without any information to the customers, and there is no other solution with the customer what to do regarding this, so raising a complaint on iifl. All the details are attached below as a payment receipt of iifl please take a proper action.
      Mobile no:[protected]
      Jul 30, 2017
      Jun 29, 2017
      Saikrishna Sir,

We have raised your issue with the concern department and you will receive the feedback for the same shortly.

Team IIFL.
      Jun 29, 2017
      Saikrishna Sir,

We hope that you have received the feedback for your query & your issue are getting resolved.

Team IIFL.

Kamesh312
        from Bangalore, Karnataka
        Jun 27, 2017

Iifl looted my money unknowingly. Traders be alert. If they send you contract note to your address they will charge 57rs. And when you enquire about that they then say it is through normal post. For normal post would it cost 57rs.

Unknowingly these people ate my money. I composed a big email and sent them my concern regarding the charges. They sent me a reply with 1 line. It happend to me twice. Just think of it.in the website itself it is mentioned as courier. How can they say now as normal post. Check this link https://ttweb.indiainfoline.com/trade/ProductsAndServices/EquityBrokeragePlan.as...

I didn't get even a single digital contract note to my address till today. I am getting contract notes to my email address. If my account is mapped with physical how can i get contract notes to my email? Can you answer this. I was said address might be wrong when i called you people. If that is the case how am i getting dividend cheques to my address. Why cant you people share pods to me. Why cant you share courier numbers. I am using this account from 8 years. Till now no relationship manager intimated me about the charges.

These people are saying now its through normal by charging 57rs. Normal post wont cost them more than 10rs.

I was charged with more than 25000 rs unknowingly. You cant see these charges anywhere. If you activate your account you have to manually go and change from physical mode.in this digital world will anyone opt for physical mode to be sent to your address. By doing this these people eat money. Many people wont know this.

They will call and ask us to take mutual funds many times. For these charges no one has called. I called them 5 times. I asked them to escalate the call. Twice they said their manager will call me back. But no one called. Finally i called myself again to talk to superior. She promised me to call by friday. But no one called. Once money is there at their end they will loot.

Consumers please check your accounts get rid of this iifl looting. I am a victim. I lost lot of money. They wont even respond properly. Please please be aware of these charges.
        Aug 10, 2017
        Jun 27, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        Clearly written courier in the site now saying normal post

Jun 28, 2017
        Kamesh Sir,

We request you to share the Login ID / Registered Contact no. so that our senior officials can give a callback to you for the feedback.

Team IIFL.
        Jun 28, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        My login id is BUPAVANI
        Jun 28, 2017
        Kamesh Sir,

We have raised your request to concerned dept. & you will get the feedback shortly. Kindly give us some time.

Team IIFL.
        Jul 03, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        Till now I didn't get courier numbers. I am asking you people from 2 weeks. If it is really sent why were you people not able to share information.
        Jul 03, 2017
        Kamesh Sir,

We request you to check your IIFL registered Mail-ID for the feedback given to your query.

Team IIFL.
        Jul 04, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        With regards to your mail, please note that your account was mapped for physical receipt of statements and since we did not receive any request for converting the same in digital mode in the past, the charges have been levied as per the intimation sent.

[protected][protected]

I got above message from you people. There is nothing new here. I replied to that email to give the courier numbers. I sent this 5 days.ago.No one replied.

I sent mail to branch head. I didnt get any response from him as well.

If you people charge money for courier what is the problem to share courier numbers? How many days you people need to share. I will lodge complaint with sebi in scores.gov.in
        Jul 05, 2017
        Kamesh Sir,

We request you to check again the IIFL registered Mail-ID for the feedback given to your latest query.

Team IIFL.
        Jul 05, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        I got the same details which I got earlier. I got pdf document of my contract note details. I didnt see any courier details there. How can I track. The document which was sent to me is the same which was sent earlier.

If you people really sent couriers to me what is the harm in sharing courier numbers?
        Jul 05, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        When I forcely asked to share courier numbers now you are saying it is through normal post. Check the email from you people.
        How can you people change your words. It means you people really didn't sent. How can you use in website as courier if you send through normal post. How can you charge 57 Rs for normal post.

I didn't get even a single digital contract till now to my address. If you sent provide me the proofs else i should get my charged money back. Why were you people afraid to talk. I used to sent bulk number of emails atleast i didnt receive a single call from your end.

Jul 06, 2017
        Kamesh Sir,

We request you to check again the IIFL registered Mail-ID for the feedback that will be given to you soon.

Team IIFL.
        Jul 07, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        I didn't get any email sir.
        Jul 08, 2017
        Kamesh Sir,

We request you to check again the IIFL registered Mail-ID for the feedback that will be given to you soon. Request you to give us sometime.

Team IIFL.
        Jul 11, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        What feedback have you sent. Again the same story. You people are not even answering my question. Finally one person called me she is not able to answer and i was said she will arrange call back from her senior. Till now no one called.

You people looted my money. Not even able to show me the proofs i have received. Atleast show me where I have agreed to send physical copy to my address. While opening account did I opted that?If ya show me that I will keep quite. Without sending digital contract notes you people debited money from my account.

There is nothing new in email which you are sending.
        1) Either you have to reverse my money
        2) Else show me where I have opted to send physical note and if I opted provide me the courier numbers.
        3) Else mention in email like you people have looted my money.
        Jul 12, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        Why were you not able to reply?
        Aug 21, 2017
        Kamesh Sir,

We request you to refer to IIFL registered Mail-ID for noted code by you for the feedback given to your query.

Team IIFL.
        Aug 22, 2017
        Updated by Kamesh312
        I don't know how IIFL marked this resolved. Finally IIFL returned 3 months charges only. They have been charging for 7 years.

There is no justification of charging 57rs for normal post also for sending contract note.
        Till now I didn't get courier numbers. I am asking you people from 2 weeks. If it is really sent why were you people not able to share information.

Bharath BJYM
          Jun 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560081

As i pledge my gold in iifl chandapura bangalore branch, iifl gold loan yes reddy complex, 1st floor, anekal road, chandapura, bangalore - 560081 on 17.04.2017, loan amount not distributed, the branch persons did malpractice when transfer the funds.

Pledge details :
          2 earining & 1 ring
          Pledge account no: gl 7519004
          Pledge account holder : sagar r. P
          Pledge value : 23, 025/-
          Account holder bank account no:[protected]
          But
          Iifl transfered to bank acc no:[protected]

Please find herewith attached the scanned copy of the document for your reference given by the branch

Kindly check it and do the needful.

Bharath. S
          +8 photos
          Aug 5, 2017
          Jun 27, 2017
          Bharath. S Sir,

Thank you for sharing your details. We have raised your issue to concerned dept. and they will get back to you shortly. Request you to give us some time.

Team IIFL.
          Jul 03, 2017
          Updated by Bharath BJYM

That Branch Manager Mr. Vijay Kumar. Behaving wrostly behaving with the customer based on the last con-call with the customer support executive, customer & Branch Manager, he said he will short it and close the issue. But when we went to the branch he telling some other bla bla and telling we are not return the gold and refund the Money. u only go and found the wrongly credited account holder and return the money with Interest and our charges after taken that gold, we found that customer and spoken with the person after we called the branch Manager he speaking badly with the customer.

so please taken the action against the person his contact no: [protected]
          Jul 04, 2017
          Bharath. S Sir,

We have updated the concerned dept. for above issue & our team is already working on it . So they will get back to you shortly.
          Request you to give us some time.

Team IIFL.
          Jul 05, 2017
          Bharath. S Sir,

The said amount has already been disbursed to you in account details provided by you at the time of disbursement. For further information on this you can co-ordinate in below branch details.

Bank :Canara Bank
          State : Karnataka
          District : Bangalore Urban
          Branch : Chandapur Circle
          City : Chandapura
          IFSC Code : CNRB0001065
          MICR Code :[protected]
          Branch Code : 001065 (Last 6 Characters of the IFSC Code)
          Address : Eshwarachari Building, , Anekal Road, Chandapur 562145,
          Phone number :[protected]

Team IIFL.
          Aug 04, 2017
          Updated by Bharath BJYM
          Dear Sir/ Madam,

Kindly check it that amount and the details all i clearly mention in the attachment we not received the amount. that i clearly explain you all for your branch person did mistake we bearing the pain and issue. we contact your branch daily they not respond. Finally i received the notification also. as per my document clearly showning that not received we given correct account number only what we attached in the documents. for the same but we not received kindly confirm. what we have to do now. kindly check it and clarify me.

Till date we belive your customer support team will help now we lost the hope. what i want to do now to clear the issue

Bharath. S
          [protected] Working Days (10am to 5 Pm)
          Aug 07, 2017
          Updated by Bharath BJYM
          We contact the bank and all what we given and we attached your branch mail copy also we given canara bank jigani branch in that mail copy have the branch code and name and last four digit of the acvount no all correct but your branch person transfered to some other account and till the date not clear this issue . Now you please check it and confirm me . Can u do anything or what i have to do to clear this issue.
          You people suggest till the date we respecting lot to u all because u give good solution nu please check it and confirm.

Bharath.s
          [protected] working days 9.30 to 5.30)
          Aug 12, 2017
          Updated by Bharath BJYM

As per the attached copy we clearly given all details in your Branch persons signed and given details also mention the IFSC code and all other documents clearly but account number he credit to others account, kindly check it and confirm, we receive the documents toi take Auction of my gold if it not stopped we need to file legal case against you. and your branch

Bharath.s
          [protected] working days 9.30 to 5.30)
          Sep 16, 2017
          Updated by Bharath BJYM
          doing lot of cheating activities very bad service

Degaonkar Suhaschandra
            Jun 22, 2017

My client id is degaonkr

I had purchased iifl liquid fund with weekly dividend. Initial dividend was credited in my registered account og sbi. Afterwards ii started getting cheques drawn on hsbc bank which has been already de registerd from iifl acount.
            I want that the divident amoint should get deposited in my registered account of sbi.
            Please do the nedful
            Jul 28, 2017
            Jun 22, 2017
            Updated by Degaonkar Suhaschandra
            My RM details are
            suyog chandrakant nikam with email address
            suyog.[protected]@iifl.com
            he has been informed already one month before but no result
            Jun 23, 2017
            Dear Degaonkar Suhaschandra Sir,

Thank you for sharing your details. We have raised your concerns to our officials. However, they will get back to you shortly.

IIFL Team.
            Jun 27, 2017
            Dear Degaonkar Suhaschandra Sir,

We hope that you have received a call back from our senior officials and your concerns are addressed in depth.

Team IIFL.
            Bogas compine
            India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2017
            Dear Mukdear Pathan,

Kindly share your Loan No. / Login ID /contact details so that our officials will contact you.

Else, mark us a mail on [email protected] or you can call us on Customer Service No. 022-40071000 specifying your query.

Team IIFL.

travelrj
              Jun 21, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

Its really difficult to describe the financial situation, but now the time is short so please do the needful to stop auction and let me know the time limit so i can repay all the outstanding. Even i have not received any writing notice at old address.

I have paid 19000 inr interest in may month and iifc bhuj branch told me to make another 25000 inr for renewal. As i had not money so requested to provide me time but our all ornaments gone for auction on 18th june, as per information given by iifl bhuj branch.

Only the reason of renewal difference you can not send for auction, you should wait for sometime.

As per mr dipesh (Iifl bhuj branch) all ornaments under head office auction process and not getting final payment date.

Also i must say here that your female staff in iifl bhuj branch is too rude in behavior. When i said "why you misbehaving like this?" she replied me that "pay interest on time then will talk to you in good manner".in short if i am not able to pay interest each month and paying quarterly, you should not behave rudely. As you are in service sector. I have been experienced with muthoot from last 3 years but i have not felt atmosphere like this.

Anyway, its all matter too much but i need at least last chance to repay and secure my ornaments.

Old details :

Mobile : [protected]
              Address : bapa dayalu nagar, junavas, madhapar - bhuj (Kutch)

New details : (Please update address proof, also attached gas passbook for address confirmation)

Mobile : [protected]
              Address : 08, pooja park, opp. Patel samajwadi, bidada - mandvi (Kutch)
              Aug 6, 2017
              Jun 22, 2017

We have raised your issue to concerned dept. and they will get back to you shortly. Request you to give us some time.

Team IIFL.
              Jul 06, 2017

We hope that you have received the feedback for your query & your concerns are addressed.

Team IIFL.

Jun 20, 2017

Iifl is currently charging 9.65% for my home loan. But current market rate is 8.35 onwards. I have requested them to reduce the rate of interest. But they are demanding 5000 plus service tax for this. Also they are telling they can reduce only up to 8.65%. Mine is floating rate loan and loan agreement never talk about any charges for rate reduction.
                Jul 24, 2017
                Jun 21, 2017
                Hareesh Sir,

We request you to kindly share your Loan No. & Contact No. so that we can arrange a call back from concerned Department. Else, requesting you to kindly mark a mail to [protected]@iihfl.com or you can contact our officials on[protected].

Team IIFL.
                I have a home loan from IIFL. I approached for an interest revision, as every bank is offering from 8.35% pa. They asked me Rs.5000 to reduce it. On phone they even confirmed the ROI as @8.35% per month. But when I refused to pay, now the ROI is 8.85% pa. in 2016 also they charged me Rs.5000 reduce the ROI. Also i found a lot of discrepencies in the account statement a lot of penal charges are mentioned.
                India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2017
                Dear Ligi Saha,

Kindly share your Loan No. & contact details so that our officials will contact you. Also, let us know with whom you are already co-ordinating for this so that we can raise the issue with the concern person.

Team IIFL.

bishal2012
                  Jun 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I bishal kumar, home loan customer of your bank having loan account no. 741420. As per the government interest rates of home loans are cut down to 8.0-8.35% but still your bank have charged me 9.55% interest rate from 1st emi of my home loan.
                  Kindly apply me the interest rate as per current rate of interest, as early as possible. Awaiting for your earlier response.

I have also sent several emails in last 6 months requesting change interest rates still there's no response till date.

Kindly look into this matter and reply at the earliest.
                  Jul 24, 2017
                  Jun 20, 2017
                  Bishal Kumar Sir,

Thank you for sharing your details. We have raised your issue to concerned dept. and they will get back to you shortly. Request you to give us some time.

Team IIFL.

bishal2012
                    Jun 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I have taken home loan from iifl in dec 2015 at that time present interest rates, after that government has slashed interest rates many times but iifl does not reduced their rates. After follow up and many request they are not ready to give me the required documents for foreclosure of loan. Their customer care is a nightmare, no response of phone in cc and also to their mail id. Very pathetic condition for loan taker from iifl.
                    Jul 24, 2017
                    Jun 20, 2017
                    Bishal Sir,

Kindly share your Loan no. so that our officials will get back to you to address your concerns.

Team IIFL.
                    Jun 21, 2017
                    Bishal Sir,

We hope that we have fulfilled your expectations while replying through Social Media and your issues are resolved now.

Team IIFL.

Nirmal Kandwal
                      Jun 19, 2017

Address: 110095

Kindly provide me with my last home loan transaction details in mail id.

Reason: my first loan amount that was supposed to be deducted was rs 11, 440 but they have deducted rs 12, 019. So i need full details in mail. The details are given below :

Loan number : 784684
                      Name /; nirmal kandwal
                      E-mail : nirmal. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Phone no : [protected]
                      Jul 30, 2017
                      Jun 20, 2017
                      Nirmal Kandwal Sir,

Team IIFL.
                      Jun 27, 2017
                      Nirmal Kandwal Sir,

We hope that our officials have contacted you & addressed the issue for resolution. Also, necessary clarification has been given vide E-Mail dated 22nd June, 2017.

Team IIFL.

Sanjaykumarmehra
                        Jun 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Please provide me no dues certificate about my gold loan account no. Gl3444o36 branch code and name - mayur vihar phase 3 code mb2112 i have already paid the amount by auction. Of the article i. E.25000 rupees but it shows in my credit report that current balance is 25000 i talk to the the branch of mayur vihar phase 3 they send the request to the main branch. Kindly look into the matter and gave me no dues certificate
                        Sanjay kumar
                        Mob.[protected]
                        Jul 24, 2017
                        Jun 19, 2017
                        Dear Sanjay Kumar Sir,

Thank you for sharing your details. We have raised the issue to concerned department. They will get back to you shortly. Requesting you to give us some time.

Team IIFL.
                        Please provide me no dues certificate about my personal loan account no. SL2526985, i have already paid the amount by auction. Kindly look into the matter and gave me no dues certificate
                        Mobile [protected]

bora ramakrishna
                          from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jun 20, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

My name is B. Ramakrishna, home loan account is 719123 at visakhapatnam branch and I need to close the home loan account. So will you provide foreclosure, LOD, outstanding letter. And I am already discussed about the loan closing details, but you are not responding properly. And the customer service of IIHFL is not respond my request.and another banks are offered low rate of interest.
                          Jul 24, 2017
                          Jun 20, 2017
                          Updated by bora ramakrishna
                          I require to close the home loan about account number is 719123
                          Jun 21, 2017
                          B. Ramakrishna Sir,

Team IIFL.
                          Jun 23, 2017
                          B. Ramakrishna Sir,

We have tried calling you on your registered no. but not able to connect you. Kindly share your alternate no. to speak to you. Else, We request you to call us on[protected] or mark us a mail on [protected]@iihfl.com

Team IIFL.

Jun 15, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

I anil shetty, home loan customer of your bank having loan account no. 771973. As per the government interest rates of home loans are cut down to 8.0-8.35% but still your bank have charged me 9.55% interest rate from 1st emi of my home loan.
                            Kindly apply me the interest rate as per current rate of interest, as early as possible. Awaiting for your earlier response.

I have also sent several emails in last 6 months requesting change in banking details from kotak to axis, as i no longer hold kotak a/c still there's no response till date.

Kindly look into this matter and reply at the earliest.
                            Oct 3, 2017
                            Unresolved complaint still waiting for an update from IIFL home loan dept
                            Jun 15, 2017
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            home loan AC # 727325
                            Jun 16, 2017
                            Anil Shetty Sir,

We have raised your issue to concerned dept. and they will get back to you shortly. Request you to give us some time.

Team IIFL.
                            Jun 19, 2017
                            Anil Shetty Sir,

We hope that you have received the feedback for your query & your issues are getting resolved.

Team IIFL.
                            Jun 26, 2017
                            M still waiting for the response! I haven't got any revert yet i visited the Thane office too. But the suggestion from customer service and branch staff doesn't match.
                            Jun 27, 2017
                            Anil Shetty Sir,

We have again raised this issue to concerned dept. Requesting you to give us sometime for the feedback.

Team IIFL.
                            Sep 25, 2017
                            Still paying 9.50% interest rate. Can i get an help from IIFL or should i change my banking.
                            Oct 03, 2017
                            Will I get any response on this?
                            Oct 04, 2017
                            Anil Shetty Sir,

We have again raised this issue to concerned dept. Requesting you to give us sometime for the feedback.

Team IIFL.
                            Oct 04, 2017
                            I simple words:
                            Before my next due date i want my EMI and Interest rate to be reduced orelse i am going to post this conversation on all social media platforms and government consumer complaint forum.

This is not a warning this is an ALERT message.

anushajeevan
                              Jun 13, 2017

Address: 500090

We have purchased india infoline n5 series debentures of quantity 60 on 21st september and qty 20 on jan 11th 2017.

1) but i have not received interest for the month of october for qty 60
                              2) i have not received interest for qty 20 till date.

Request you to kindly look into the issue and issue me the interest.

Name: g anusha, pan: bqgpg0397h
                              Jul 15, 2017
                              Jun 14, 2017
                              Dear Anusha,

We request you to call us on[protected] or you can put your query through cs.[protected]@indiainfoline.com

Team IIFL.

jdtraders
                                from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                Jun 13, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751009

I j sahoo had availed 2 numbers of loans from iifl, ashok nagar branch, bhubaneswar during may, 2016 vide no. Gl6360402 and gl6360278 for a sum of rs. 287997/- and rs.81599/- respectively. I have not received any communications relating to the status of my account. I had been to the office in august, 2016 and asked them for the details of the interest in my account. They asked me to pay a sum of rs.18950/- and rs. 5502/- but denied to give the details as they conveyed details are not available with them. Thereafter, i was not in station and had to send my father to further inquire the outstanding interest and principal of the loans on 20th jan, 2017. The executive of iifl conveyed that he had to deposit a full and final payment of rs. 396094/- for closure of both the loans. But he also said that i should be physically present for the release of the ornaments in the loan. He denied that they do not have the details of the account statement, but asked to clear the outstanding figure. The payment had been made in the said account on the 20th of jan, 2017.
                                When i returned after 2 months and had been to the office for release of the ornaments, surprisingly i had been asked to pay a sum of rs. 12000/- for closure of the account. They said that your account was not closed as there were still some outstanding interests on the account but they did not provide me with any kind of statements saying that the account statement is not available with them. When i calculated the interest myself i found that they have already looted rs. 5357/- in excess in the name of penal interest on my account and still imposing a sum of rs. 12000/- which is only because of the hidden and harsh penal interest imposed on me. I have written to the customer care grievance, but they said that you have signed the agreement during the loan. But to a great surprise, the quantum of penal interest and that too without any notice or intimation is pretty unfair and unbearable. As such i am unable to pay the amount any further which has been imposed on me illegally in a unfair manner and also brings out the hidden charges which they are unknowingly charging on the borrowers. I pray for justice.
                                Jul 23, 2017
                                Jun 14, 2017
                                Dear Sahoo Sir,

We have raised your request to Concerned Dept. & you will get the feedback shortly.

Team IIFL.
                                Jun 15, 2017
                                Dear Sahoo Sir,

We understand that explanation of your query has been already given to you in detail by our Representative via mail on June 07, 2017.

Team IIFL.
                                Jun 15, 2017
                                Updated by jdtraders
                                The information provided by your executive were not true and unsatisfactory for which I have appealed in this forum. If the matter could not be resolved, then I shall approach to legal proceeds. Hence please confirm if the matter could be resolved or not so that I shall proceed with the court of law for the issue.
                                J Sahoo
                                Jun 16, 2017
                                Dear Sahoo Sir,

We have again raised your request to Concerned Dept. & you will get the feedback shortly.

Team IIFL.
                                Jun 22, 2017
                                Dear Sahoo Sir,

We understand that our officials have given the feedback for your all your queries.

Team IIFL.
                                Jun 28, 2017
                                Updated by jdtraders
                                Should I understand now that my complaint is closed at your end which does not have any further scope for resolution.
                                (1) Your officials have not provided me the details of Penal Charges and principal amount which they have collected from me.
                                (2) They have not yet provided me the Account statement along with trhe details of payment from me despite my repeated request.
                                (3) They have never tried to communicate me or informed me of the charges they would add on to my account in case of any delay in repayment.
                                (4) Moreover the officers have hold on to my asset under their custody despite my clearance of dues as per their commitment and repeated followup to the branch which has added to my mental harassment and tension.
                                (5) In violation to the above have attracted them under penal under various codes of conduct for which it is in breach of consumer trust and confidence on the finance company.
                                .As the response from your end has not been satisfactory and moreover driven by false statements, I shall carry up the issue with the Judicial forum after next 48 hours if there is no response from your end.
                                Thank You
                                The information provided by your executive were not true and satisfactory for which I have appealed in this forum. If the matter could not be resolved, then I shall approach to legal proceeds. Hence please confirm if the matter could be resolved or not so that I shall proceed with the court of law for the issue.
                                J Sahoo
                                jdtraders's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 15, 2017
                                The information provided by your executive were not true and unsatisfactory for which I have appealed in this forum. If the matter could not be resolved, then I shall approach to legal proceeds. Hence please confirm if the matter could be resolved or not so that I shall proceed with the court of law for the issue.
                                J Sahoo

rsbalar
                                  Jun 12, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Respected sir/madam,
                                  I am ravi, home loan customer of your bank having loan account no. 771973. As per the government interest rates of home loans are cut down to 8.0-8.35% but still your bank have charged me 9.55% interest rate from 1st emi of my home loan.

Ravi balar
                                  Jul 19, 2017
                                  Jun 13, 2017
                                  Dear Ravi Balar,

We have raised your request to Concerned Dept. & you will get the feedback shortly.

Team IIFL.
                                  Jun 14, 2017
                                  Dear Ravi Balar,

This is to inform you that rate revision has been considered & same has been mailed to you dated 14th June, 2017.

Team IIFL.

bora ramakrishna
                                    from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jun 8, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

My name is b. Ramakrishna, as customer of iihfl at visakhapatnam branch, my housing loan account is 719123, now i am change the another bank due to low rate of interest, so please provide my foreclosure, out standard letter, list of documents. I am already discussed about it to your branch but they are not accept my request, so please accept my request and take action necessary. Thanking you.
                                    Jul 13, 2017
                                    Jun 09, 2017
                                    Bora Ramakrishna Sir,

We have raised your concerns to our officials and you will receive the feedback shortly.

Team IIFL.
                                    Jun 09, 2017
                                    Bora Ramakrishna Sir,

We have tried calling you on your registered no. multiple times but unable to reach you. Kindly share your alternate no. to speak to you.

Team IIFL.
                                    On 12th May, I received a sms for refund against the excess amount against the auction of my gold loan.
                                    In spite of submitting the cancelled cheque the refund is due for a month now.

AC NO GL6527058

swatinsure
                                      Jun 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

I have made an online payment on 11th feb 2017for rs 12587 rs but portal of iifl showed transaction failed. Amount ws debited from my allahabad bank account. Bank has raised the arbitration again to iifl. No revert they are getting from iifl.
                                      I have already deposited the cash payment at the kanhaiya nagr branch delhi. Till now i have not received the amount back as the bank says the transaction seems to be succesful. So i urge you to revert to the bank query of prearbitration raised for the same issue.
                                      Please help resolving it urgently.
                                      Jul 10, 2017
                                      Jun 07, 2017
                                      Dear Swatinsure,

We have raised your concerns to our senior officials and you will receive the feedback shortly.

Team IIFL.
                                      Jun 08, 2017
                                      Dear Swatinsure,

We hope that you have received a call back from our senior officials and your concerns are addressed.

Team IIFL.

deepak13670
                                        Jun 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

My name is deepak dhyani, i have applied for a loan of 5 lac rupees as a sme/business loan with loan account number sl934989 on 27th april 2017. On 30th april i got sms from your company that my loan is approved & disbursed 4, 83, 242 rupees to my registered bank account but from that time no loan amount transferred to my registered bank account i made complaint many times to relationship manager mr ritesh singh who works in gurgavn branch, to customer care but no answer came from any side & after 7-10 days mr ritesh told me that my loan was cancelled due to negative verification when i asked ritesh why message came to me of loan amount disbursed he told that this is only the loan booking message & my loan will cancel & all my documents will return back to me but from 30th april to till 6 june 2017 no documents return back to me but a fraud is made with me by providing security cheques for emi payment in my bank account whether no loan amount is transferred to my bank account & a 1200 rupees penalty occur to my account due to stop payment. I want to ask you some facts these are
                                        1. When i made so many complaints to cancel/deactivate this loan account why your company take 1 month time & use my cheque to take payment from bank
                                        2. When i inform your company by my bank statement, by customer care, by complaint mails & procedure is undergoing for resolve my complaint then why your company use my bank cheques
                                        3. Every time from 1 month your customer care told me to wait 2-3 days & promise me to process my request complaint & take 30 days a bigger time for a professional private finance company when you have my all request for cancellation why your company uses my cheques for payment
                                        Dear sir take necessary steps to avoid my problem
                                        Deepak dhyani
                                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Loan account no — sl934989
                                        Jul 21, 2017
                                        Jun 07, 2017
                                        Deepak Dhyani Sir,

We have raised your concerns to our senior officials and you will receive the feedback shortly.

Team IIFL.
                                        Jun 11, 2017
                                        Updated by deepak13670
                                        Its going to too much late & mentally harassment for me to wait for a long time with big financial problem as I was applied this loan from your company with great financial need.So I request you to take quick action, try to understand my problem its being frustrating for me with your company poor service, please read every complaint of mine on your [protected]@iifl.com mail site on which i made several complaints .Now i have no more energy to make again more & more complaints .Please take steps urgently i am much depressed with your service .Please check the account number on which loan amount transferred & either cancel my loan account or transfer my loan amount to my registered bank account number i.e [protected] .Here is i am attach my latest bank statement in which you can check your loan amount & match the actual genuine registered account number .Please return back my 1200 Rs which i face due to your illegal cheque present in my account whether no loan amount is transferred in my account

Jun 15, 2017
                                        Deepak Dhyani Sir,

We understand that resolution of your query has been given to you in detail by our Representative and your query will be resolved in a weeks time.

Team IIFL.
                                        Submit 5715(service tax + charges ) cheque in boisar office on dated 21.04.2017 Friday for reduce interest rate.
                                        Loan No- 717682
                                        Still date no progress on my request.